130x130 sq 1429070243811 shane  abby photography munster in 02

Shane & Abby Photography

Munster , IN
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8519 Schreiber Drive
Munster, IN 46321 US (map)

PHONE

219-670-5268

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

About us? That's simple... We are the most down-to-earth couple you will meet! Nonetheless, that doesn't get in the way of us being an award-winning husband and wife team; unique artists... Read more
About us? That's simple... We are the most down-to-earth couple you will meet! Nonetheless, that doesn't get in the way of us being an award-winning husband and wife team; unique artists passionate about capturing your memories with photography.



Work with your SPOUSE? Some say NEVER, but even after over 400 weddings, we wouldn't have it any other way! ... We have been an inseparable team since 2003, with our shared enthusiasm inspiring us, and our individual experience and skill complimenting the other's strengths and supplementing the weaknesses.



Our photojournalistic style allows us to unobtrusively capture your most candid and genuine moments. Simultaneously, your finer details and formals are captured with artistic style. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1429069146533 shane  abby photography munster in 02
130x130 sq 1429069159910 shane  abby photography munster in 04
130x130 sq 1429069140578 shane  abby photography munster in 01
130x130 sq 1429069216059 shane  abby photography munster in 12
130x130 sq 1429069153213 shane  abby photography munster in 03
130x130 sq 1429069165296 shane  abby photography munster in 05
130x130 sq 1429069189922 shane  abby photography munster in 09
130x130 sq 1429069521394 shane  abby photography munster in 46
130x130 sq 1429069196953 shane  abby photography munster in 10
130x130 sq 1429069449588 shane  abby photography munster in 40
130x130 sq 1429069230469 shane  abby photography munster in 13
130x130 sq 1429069171331 shane  abby photography munster in 06
130x130 sq 1429069177749 shane  abby photography munster in 07
130x130 sq 1429069183143 shane  abby photography munster in 08
130x130 sq 1429069205864 shane  abby photography munster in 11
130x130 sq 1429069431036 shane  abby photography munster in 38
130x130 sq 1429069243959 shane  abby photography munster in 14
130x130 sq 1429069258962 shane  abby photography munster in 15
130x130 sq 1429069274068 shane  abby photography munster in 16
130x130 sq 1429069462585 shane  abby photography munster in 41
130x130 sq 1429069601182 shane  abby photography munster in 53
130x130 sq 1429069473486 shane  abby photography munster in 42
130x130 sq 1429069282944 shane  abby photography munster in 17
130x130 sq 1429069288517 shane  abby photography munster in 18
130x130 sq 1429069294819 shane  abby photography munster in 19
130x130 sq 1429069301232 shane  abby photography munster in 20
130x130 sq 1429069307322 shane  abby photography munster in 21
130x130 sq 1429069313006 shane  abby photography munster in 22
130x130 sq 1429069326151 shane  abby photography munster in 24
130x130 sq 1429069319124 shane  abby photography munster in 23
130x130 sq 1429069332708 shane  abby photography munster in 25
130x130 sq 1429069339180 shane  abby photography munster in 26
130x130 sq 1429069345032 shane  abby photography munster in 27
130x130 sq 1429069350663 shane  abby photography munster in 28
130x130 sq 1429069357073 shane  abby photography munster in 29
130x130 sq 1429069362714 shane  abby photography munster in 30
130x130 sq 1429069370081 shane  abby photography munster in 31
130x130 sq 1429069378328 shane  abby photography munster in 32
130x130 sq 1429069386921 shane  abby photography munster in 33
130x130 sq 1429069394080 shane  abby photography munster in 34
130x130 sq 1429069404331 shane  abby photography munster in 35
130x130 sq 1429069412366 shane  abby photography munster in 36
130x130 sq 1429069423234 shane  abby photography munster in 37
130x130 sq 1429069439771 shane  abby photography munster in 39
130x130 sq 1429069488148 shane  abby photography munster in 43
130x130 sq 1429069497118 shane  abby photography munster in 44
130x130 sq 1429069510881 shane  abby photography munster in 45
130x130 sq 1429069531123 shane  abby photography munster in 47
130x130 sq 1429069546855 shane  abby photography munster in 48
130x130 sq 1429069556075 shane  abby photography munster in 49
130x130 sq 1429069569434 shane  abby photography munster in 50
130x130 sq 1429069584144 shane  abby photography munster in 51
130x130 sq 1429069590904 shane  abby photography munster in 52
130x130 sq 1429069617457 shane  abby photography munster in 54
130x130 sq 1429069625225 shane  abby photography munster in 55
130x130 sq 1429069632988 shane  abby photography munster in 56
130x130 sq 1429069641246 shane  abby photography munster in 57
130x130 sq 1429069650221 shane  abby photography munster in 58
130x130 sq 1429069669020 shane  abby photography munster in 59
130x130 sq 1429069687026 shane  abby photography munster in 60

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Chris
Wedding:
5/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Shane to shoot our wedding and could not have made a better choice. He has a great personality and was a joy to work with; everybody at the wedding absolutely loved him. He worked to get the best shots but was never intrusive or distracting. He responded in a very timely manner to all emails/calls, took time to get to know us as a couple, and delivered finished products of both the engagement and wedding extremely fast. Above all, the quality of the pictures he delivered was unmatched. You cannot go wrong hiring with Shane & Abby Photography!
We hired Shane to shoot our wedding and could not have made a better choice. He has a great personality and was a joy to Read more...
We hired Shane to shoot our wedding and could not have made a better choice. He has a great personality and was a joy to work with; everybody at the wedding absolutely loved him. He worked to get the best shots but was never intrusive or distracting. He responded in a very timely manner to all emails/calls, took time to get to know us as a couple, and delivered finished products of both the engagement and wedding extremely fast. Above all, the quality of the pictures he delivered was unmatched. You cannot go wrong hiring with Shane & Abby Photography! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joshua
Wedding:
10/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Shane and Abby were simply amazing! Any shots, any people, anytime! Great personalities and they know how to organize people quickly and use the light to get the best shot. Prices are extremely reasonable compared to others in the areas and they let you have EVERY photo. They truly want the photos to capture the day and your emotions! We had multiple sessions with them (engagement, save the date, wedding) and will continue to use them in the future. Great people, so happy we were able to meet them and get to know them, and definitely the best "purchase" of our wedding!
Shane and Abby were simply amazing! Any shots, any people, anytime! Great personalities and they know how to organize Read more...
Shane and Abby were simply amazing! Any shots, any people, anytime! Great personalities and they know how to organize people quickly and use the light to get the best shot. Prices are extremely reasonable compared to others in the areas and they let you have EVERY photo. They truly want the photos to capture the day and your emotions! We had multiple sessions with them (engagement, save the date, wedding) and will continue to use them in the future. Great people, so happy we were able to meet them and get to know them, and definitely the best "purchase" of our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Renee
Wedding:
10/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Shane and Abby Photography is wonderful! Shane was our photographer for our engagement photos/wedding photos and really captured some great moments of my husband and I. He has a very friendly demeanor which helped me to feel more comfortable in front of the camera. The quality of service overall was outstanding and the price was great for the picture quality we got. I had searched for a reasonable photographer and for the price range I was looking for I was not impressed, until I found Shane. Abby also does photography, I have not worked with her yet. I know she does do awesome newborn sessions and will definitely be looking forward to working with Shane and Abby again when we have children of our own one day :) I highly recommend this husband and wife photography team, you will not be disappointed.
Shane and Abby Photography is wonderful! Shane was our photographer for our engagement photos/wedding photos and really Read more...
Shane and Abby Photography is wonderful! Shane was our photographer for our engagement photos/wedding photos and really captured some great moments of my husband and I. He has a very friendly demeanor which helped me to feel more comfortable in front of the camera. The quality of service overall was outstanding and the price was great for the picture quality we got. I had searched for a reasonable photographer and for the price range I was looking for I was not impressed, until I found Shane. Abby also does photography, I have not worked with her yet. I know she does do awesome newborn sessions and will definitely be looking forward to working with Shane and Abby again when we have children of our own one day :) I highly recommend this husband and wife photography team, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If I could give these guys more starts I for sure would. They deserve way more than just 5 stars. Shane and Abby were on point with everything. They were very easy to get along with and never made anything awkward. Shane was always quick to respond to emails and was everywhere he needed to be when asked. Shane and Abby not only make the photo shooting session fun and easy but their final product is jaw dropping. We have always heard that a photographer and DJ make or break the wedding and I know for a fact we had one of the best photographers in the industry. Shane was a very personable person to work with, while we were shooting our engagement session Shane used props and things that neither my wife or I would ever think of and the pictures turned out amazing. We both told Shane about some of the poses that we didnt want to do because we thought they were corny and very typical and that wasn't a problem, he worked around it and still kept it very professional. Shane and Abby are very hard workers and deliver an amazing final product. I would highly recommend these guys to shoot any type of event. You can for sure tell that Shane and Abby love what they do and it shows through their work. Highly recommended and well worth every penny!
If I could give these guys more starts I for sure would. They deserve way more than just 5 stars. Shane and Abby were on Read more...
If I could give these guys more starts I for sure would. They deserve way more than just 5 stars. Shane and Abby were on point with everything. They were very easy to get along with and never made anything awkward. Shane was always quick to respond to emails and was everywhere he needed to be when asked. Shane and Abby not only make the photo shooting session fun and easy but their final product is jaw dropping. We have always heard that a photographer and DJ make or break the wedding and I know for a fact we had one of the best photographers in the industry. Shane was a very personable person to work with, while we were shooting our engagement session Shane used props and things that neither my wife or I would ever think of and the pictures turned out amazing. We both told Shane about some of the poses that we didnt want to do because we thought they were corny and very typical and that wasn't a problem, he worked around it and still kept it very professional. Shane and Abby are very hard workers and deliver an amazing final product. I would highly recommend these guys to shoot any type of event. You can for sure tell that Shane and Abby love what they do and it shows through their work. Highly recommended and well worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Joy
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
Photography, besides my fiance, was my #1 priority and at the top of my list for my wedding day. After all. you spend a year or more planning; you want to make sure that your day has been captured with all the details so you can remember your special day for years to come. Shane and Abby are a fun, professional, flexible, husband and wife team who can do just that. They will travel to different states and include your engagements with the package. They post the highlights to give you a preview before you know it. When you think about it, your photographer's are with you from morning until night and are with you 90% of your day. Shane will put you at ease and make you laugh, while Abby pays attention to the little details most people don't pay attention to. We have spent so much time with this amazing duo that we were not only their clients, they have returned to our venue (which was our private property) and we have become friends! You won't be disappointed.
Photography, besides my fiance, was my #1 priority and at the top of my list for my wedding day. After all. you spend a Read more...
Photography, besides my fiance, was my #1 priority and at the top of my list for my wedding day. After all. you spend a year or more planning; you want to make sure that your day has been captured with all the details so you can remember your special day for years to come. Shane and Abby are a fun, professional, flexible, husband and wife team who can do just that. They will travel to different states and include your engagements with the package. They post the highlights to give you a preview before you know it. When you think about it, your photographer's are with you from morning until night and are with you 90% of your day. Shane will put you at ease and make you laugh, while Abby pays attention to the little details most people don't pay attention to. We have spent so much time with this amazing duo that we were not only their clients, they have returned to our venue (which was our private property) and we have become friends! You won't be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/12/2015
5.0/5.0
Our photographers Abby and Shane were amazing! They didn't miss a single moment from our big day! Would recommend their services to everyone! We received our photos in a fast, timely manner. They never failed to go above and beyond to capture every shot!
Our photographers Abby and Shane were amazing! They didn't miss a single moment from our big day! Would recommend their Read more...
Our photographers Abby and Shane were amazing! They didn't miss a single moment from our big day! Would recommend their services to everyone! We received our photos in a fast, timely manner. They never failed to go above and beyond to capture every shot! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shane is awesome to work with! He is a lot of fun and has great ideas! Our wedding pictures turned out to be amazing!!
Shane is awesome to work with! He is a lot of fun and has great ideas! Our wedding pictures turned out to be amazing!!
Shane is awesome to work with! He is a lot of fun and has great ideas! Our wedding pictures turned out to be amazing!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
Shane + Abby Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding photos! Shane has been an absolute pleasure to work with and communicating with him is a breeze. He is very prompt and willing to go the extra mile to make sure that everything is great. Planning a long distance wedding (we live in Indianapolis and got married in the suburbs of Chicago) was quite challenging, but Shane was extremely helpful to us throughout the entire process- he even did our engagement photos as well! We highly recommend Shane + Abby and are currently on the edge of our seats waiting to see all of the fantastic pictures from our special day!
Shane + Abby Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding photos! Shane has been an absolute pleasure to work with Read more...
Shane + Abby Photography was the perfect choice for our wedding photos! Shane has been an absolute pleasure to work with and communicating with him is a breeze. He is very prompt and willing to go the extra mile to make sure that everything is great. Planning a long distance wedding (we live in Indianapolis and got married in the suburbs of Chicago) was quite challenging, but Shane was extremely helpful to us throughout the entire process- he even did our engagement photos as well! We highly recommend Shane + Abby and are currently on the edge of our seats waiting to see all of the fantastic pictures from our special day! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kurt
Wedding:
4/11/2015
5.0/5.0
We worked with Shane for engagement and wedding photography. He was a joy to work with! He made us both very very comfortable and his enthusiasm for his work was infectious. The turn around time was incredibly fast and his packages were just what we wanted. I'd love to use Shane again for future photography needs!
We worked with Shane for engagement and wedding photography. He was a joy to work with! He made us both very very Read more...
We worked with Shane for engagement and wedding photography. He was a joy to work with! He made us both very very comfortable and his enthusiasm for his work was infectious. The turn around time was incredibly fast and his packages were just what we wanted. I'd love to use Shane again for future photography needs! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elisabeth
Wedding:
9/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We used both Shane and Abby for our wedding. It was a great decision to have both; this allowed us to have the groomsmen and bridesmaids photographed simultaneously as we got ready. All of our pictures went so smoothly and quickly because there were two of them.
I was worried about not having a picture list, but I soon realized I didn't need it. Shane and Abby are so professional and good at what they do; so, I didn't even have to request certain pictures. They already knew what pictures brides anticipate.
Shane and Abby were incredibly flexible. Shane came to my home to photograph the jewelry and my hair appointment; both Shane and Abby photographed the wedding party getting ready as well as the whole ceremony; they took us off-site to take pictures outside; and they photographed during the reception. Within a week, I had an email from Shane to view the edited pictures, and within about two weeks, I had flash drive with those pictures in the mail. Such a quick turnaround time!
I have over 700 pictures in my possession, and I can't narrow down which pictures to print. I love them all so much! Shane and Abby were a perfect choice for us. They're extremely professional and artistic, and we are in love with every last one of our pictures.
We used both Shane and Abby for our wedding. It was a great decision to have both; this allowed us to have the groomsmen Read more...
We used both Shane and Abby for our wedding. It was a great decision to have both; this allowed us to have the groomsmen and bridesmaids photographed simultaneously as we got ready. All of our pictures went so smoothly and quickly because there were two of them.
I was worried about not having a picture list, but I soon realized I didn't need it. Shane and Abby are so professional and good at what they do; so, I didn't even have to request certain pictures. They already knew what pictures brides anticipate.
Shane and Abby were incredibly flexible. Shane came to my home to photograph the jewelry and my hair appointment; both Shane and Abby photographed the wedding party getting ready as well as the whole ceremony; they took us off-site to take pictures outside; and they photographed during the reception. Within a week, I had an email from Shane to view the edited pictures, and within about two weeks, I had flash drive with those pictures in the mail. Such a quick turnaround time!
I have over 700 pictures in my possession, and I can't narrow down which pictures to print. I love them all so much! Shane and Abby were a perfect choice for us. They're extremely professional and artistic, and we are in love with every last one of our pictures. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
8519 Schreiber Drive, Munster, IN 46321 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shane & Abby Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1429070243811 shane  abby photography munster in 02