130x130_sq_1288146008249-le058

Sharon Nicole Photography

Sugar Land , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Sugar Land, TX US 77479 (map)

PHONE

281-409-3796

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Hi, my name is Sharon (Nicole is my middle name) and I am a wedding and portrait photographer here in Texas. I love my job and wouldn't trade it for anything else! One of the questions I... Read more
Hi, my name is Sharon (Nicole is my middle name) and I am a wedding and portrait photographer here in Texas. I love my job and wouldn't trade it for anything else! One of the questions I get asked most often is how I got into photography. Well, the answer is, all the way back in high school I took a black and white film class. We learned how to develop the film, take better pictures, and my favorite - print photos in the darkroom! My love for photography has grown ever since then, especially now that everything's gone digital and has revolutionized the world of photography! In college I was given the opportunity to work under some of Austin's best photographers and with their guidance and training, I was able to start my own business right after graduation! I feel extremely blessed to have a job that brings me joy every day.

I am permanently living in Houston, but I am available for travel worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1271134499227-img6591
130x130_sq_1271134927339-lj01
130x130_sq_1271134928511-as12
130x130_sq_1271134932433-img8555
130x130_sq_1271134934324-mk01
130x130_sq_1271178532533-bm15

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
4/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Sharon was absolutely amazing and everything we could have dreamed for in a wedding photographer!!!! She was so helpful from the minute we contacted her with our inquiry. Her responses were always nearly immediate! She was an absolute DREAM to work with online and in person. My kids and family LOVED her also! The photos were ready online within a week and they were AMAZING - absolutely everything we could have ever wanted. I was very OCD and sent her a pinterest wish list a few weeks before the wedding and she made sure we got every single shot we wanted - and they are all PERFECT! I cannot recommend her enough - using Sharon was the best decision we could have made. Wonderful!!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1381889417997-ap043
Anne Paul
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
Sharon is GREAT at what she does! She definitely has an eye for both detail and overall scope of what you want in your photos. Guests have said that she was very discrete and captured lovely candid moments. We had Sharon do our engagement photos and our wedding photos. She captured our traditional Chinese Tea ceremony at the wedding. The turnover time was QUICK and we were able to get a USB of all the professional photos (which I think is priceless). We love her and her work. Very professional, the work is impeccable (our venue and dress designer asked for her photos). Great communication and definitely makes awkward photo shots fun. Highly recommend. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annarose
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Sharon was my dream photographer!!!!! Finding a photographer was the most important (and therefore the scariest) decision I had to make for my wedding. For me, the pictures meant everything. Pictures are the way to memorialize your special day FOREVER! With that being said, I spent over a year trying to find a photographer that had a package within my budget with pictures that I absolutely loved -- and I am so happy I found that with Sharon. Wedding photography is obviously going to be pricey, but it is so worth investing in. Sharon made everything so easy -- she did my bridals and captured our wedding day. We loved our pictures so much that we are hoping to do a couple's session when we reach our 1 year anniversary! My bridals were flawless -- this girl knows what she is doing!! I am definitely a shy person in front of a camera but she made me feel so comfortable and I had a lot of fun! My wedding pictures were also absolutely amazing... even with our wedding being at night time the images were all flawless. Be sure to book her as soon as possible -- there is a reason she books weddings so far in advance!! Thank you Sharon for making my wedding memories last a lifetime :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
From the Bride: Sharon is my favorite engagement and wedding photographer, and I'm not just saying that because she is our friend. She photographed both our engagement and wedding, and I have a ton of favorite pictures from both of these events. She is the top photographer on my list because she always finds the best lighting and captures special moments in the best ways possible. She makes the bride, groom, and wedding party look so good!! The tone of her photos is bright, happy, and almost enchanting. She is also very stylish and knows what will make for the best pictures and wedding in general! I always enjoy asking for her opinion on decisions because I know I can trust her excellent taste. She gets the photos back to you within a reasonable time period and will help you every step of the way in making albums and printing your favorites. Like one of the other reviewers, I would give infinite stars to Sharon if I could =).

She also recently designed and ordered our wedding photo book, and I am so excited to get it in the mail in a few weeks! She sent us the initial spreads she created, listened to our revisions and suggestions, cleaned up the pictures, and ordered it all within one week. What more can you ask for?!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sharon was literally my favorite of all my vendors. We did an engagement session and she made us feel completely at ease and told us exactly how to stand and what to do. The photos look so natural and we love them! I cannot tell you how many people have remarked that they love our pictures and that our photographer is awesome.
At the wedding she was just as incredible. Her attitude is so sweet and positive all the time and she is very professional when working.
She captured all of our special moments and we can't wait for our wedding album.
I'd recommend Sharon to anyone! She is a top of the line photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I used Sharon for my engagement and ceremony pictures. She was great to work with and made my fiancé and me feel very comfortable. I told her what I wanted my pictures to look like, and she listened and followed through with my ideas.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Preeti
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Sharon Nicole Photography for "day before" pictures. Since our wedding date was in January, we knew that daylight would be limited on our actual wedding day. Sharon was so easy to communicate with from start to finish - from the initial inquiriy, to booking, to questions before the actual day, to follow-up after our portrait day. She always responded at lightening speed (within an hour!) and was so easy and sweet to work with. On the actual photo day she arrived early and made the whole experience fun and a lot less nerve-wracking that I thought it would be. We absolutely LOVE the pictures she got of us! Thanks Sharon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camille
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Sharon for both our engagement photos and wedding day photos. The quality of her work is wonderful and what we really appreciated was the fact that she took so many different shots and gave them all to us to enjoy as we wanted. We didn't have to decide which photos we wanted copies of which we really appreciated. Also, the way she had us move and pose was very natural and fun and really captured who we are. No robot pictures!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1303837785985-bwkjatamandaswedding
Kristen
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon was a great photographer! She did our engagement photos, bridal portraits and wedding photos, and everything was absolutely beautiful. She is professional, organized, calm, and is really easy to work with. She has a great eye for creative photos and we couldn't be happier with the amazing job that she did.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lillealb4real
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Sharon is fantastic! She is so easy to work with and will answer all your questions at a rapid speed. She remembered every detail/idea I ever sent in an e-mail for both our engagement session as well as our wedding day. She was always professional and has a way of calming the nerves of the bride & groom. She has a great eye to capture the best lighting and capture the best moments on film. I highly recommend her no matter where you live.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Adore Sharon! She makes you feel so comfortable! and her pictures are just absolutely gorgeous! =)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sharon did my engagements and bridal session, and I could not have been more pleased with my photos!! Not only was she professional and helpful, she truly does some fantastic work. Her photos are clear and bright and capture the moment without being staged or overly photoshopped. She also gets photos back to you quickly! I highly recommend Sharon Nicole Photography! Book her, you won't be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon is absolutely amazing! First of all, she is the sweetest person EVER! Also, she is super talented and has a great portfolio. Her prices are definitely reasonable! We met with a lot of photographers, but as soon as I met Sharon, I knew she was perfect. It was not a hard decision after meeting with her. She shot our engagement pictures and our wedding day. The pictures were sooooooo sooooooo soooooo great! It was very hard to choose one for our save-the-dates, etc.

Look at her blog and set up an appointment with her - I promise she will not dissapoint!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
7/16/2011
4.9/5.0
When you look at Sharon's photos, you will always want to see MORE. Sharon does a wonderful job of capturing your special moments! Her cheerful and sweet personality puts you at ease whether it's at a meeting or photoshoot. Sharon is a professional who loves what she does and it shows in her work and relationships. I really admire how she maintains her composure in such a high stress and crowded environment (i.e. even getting nearly trampled by one of my guests) as well as her attention to catching all wedding details in her photos! Hope you'll enjoy having her as your photographer on your big day as much as I did!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1283125946892-img2235
Nicole and Robbie
Wedding:
6/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon Nicole was an amazing photopgrapher to work with. She is young and fun, and completely not awkward. She was able to work with me and my husband really well for the engagement shots, and we had such a fun time taking them. Her packages come with a 2nd photographer for the wedding, which was great and allowed a lot more shots to be caught. She tells you up front the waiting times before you will get the pictures, but I have to admit they are fairly long (3-4 weeks for engagements and bridals, and 6-8 weeks for wedding pictures). Other than that, I couldn't have asked for anything better.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Sharon was a dream to work with. She was always extremely quick to get back to me if I emailed her a question. What I liked most about Sharon was how much she put me at ease when she was taking photos. I have never done photo shoots before, but she was so natural and made us feel comfortable and let us just be ourselves. We are so happy with all of the photos...engagement pics, bridals and the wedding. One of my best friends even booked her for her wedding after she saw the amazing pictures that she takes. I would highly recommend Sharon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Soooo amazing!!! Thanks, Sharon!! :) :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/16/2010
5.0/5.0
Sharon of Sharon Nicole Photography exceeded every single expectation that we had! From the moment I met her – I instantly felt comfortable. Not only did I fall in love with her work - it’s impossible not to fall in love with her personality and her energy – she makes it so easy to take photos – in any setting! It's so much fun to look at our wedding photos and see the events and faces that we may have otherwise missed in all the excitement of our day. She did an excellent job preserving the memories for us, and we will have them to treasure forever. We cannot thank her enough. She was everywhere, capturing every detail of our day. We love each and every single photo….and get goose bumps looking at the pictures – they are all breathtaking!!!! Not to mention the albums that she put together for us – she has such an artistic and creative eye – they have been such a treasure for us!

We couldn’t have asked for better pictures or for a better photographer …..from my boudoir photos, to my bridals, to our engagement pics and of course our wedding day – her work is amazing and she are such a doll to work with!!!!!!! We will cherish each and every one of our photos and the memories forever! I cannot wait to continue to work with you again in the future for maternity, baby and future family photos!!!! :)

Thanks again Sharon, you made this bride a very, very happy girl – I cannot get the smile off my face every time I look at our pictures!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Theresa
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon was a pleasure to work with and a phenomenal photographer. She communicated quickly and answered all questions my fiance and I had. She was very flexible and was fantastic in general. We received our wedding photos extremely quickly after the wedding which was awesome!!!! I would definitely recommend her services 100% of the time for her beautiful photos, work ethic, friendliness and professionalism. I plan to use Sharon in the future for my professional photography needs.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jliu
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon Nicole did an amazing job! With her flexible packages, we were able to customize what we wanted to do, which was an engagement, wedding, and post session. Because the wedding was in Austin, Sharon graciously met us on 3 different occasions there without question. I would recommend her to any new bride!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weilssss
Wedding:
8/22/2009
5.0/5.0
She is very professional and creative, and at the same time very flexible. She will work with you to create your vision.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linton
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon was a delight to have as a photography; she was very creative and does great natural shots as well as great editing. She was very responsive, as we got our wedding book within a few months.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
P
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon is an excellent photographer, fun to work with, and makes the photography part of the wedding smooth & stress-free!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon did our engagement and wedding photographs. We were very very pleased with how both sessions turned out. Sharon's photography and editing skill managed to make the pictures look even better than I remember they did in real life but I guess that's what great photographers do! We let her pick the location for our engagement session and it was genius. The look and feel of the area plus the colors of the backdrops she choose turned out some amazing shots. She has a natural skill as she is a young photographer but performs at a level that belies her experience. And her packages are an incredible value!! She is very friendly and responsive, and we highly recommend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
3/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Sharon was our wedding photographer; she also flew out to San Francisco to do our engagement shoot. My husband and I absolutely LOVE her. I usually dread being photographed, but WOW, Sharon's photography made me photogenic. Sharon really knows how to capture the moment. Her photographs are so vibrant, it makes you happy just to look at them. In addition, she is friendly and down to earth; she always made us feel relaxed and at ease. I highly recommend Sharon to anyone looking for a photographer, especially for weddings and engagement portraits.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
11/24/2007
5.0/5.0
Sharon did a great job with our wedding photos. She was so creative and fun to work with. She's always open to your ideas, while having great ones of her own. We liked her so much we had her do our family portraits a few years later!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Sugar Land, TX 77479 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sharon Nicole Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1288146008249-le058