130x130 sq 1359390228680 good2

Sheila Roehl - Rose Weddings

Blue River , WI

LOCATION

Blue River, WI 53518 US (map)

PHONE

608-537-3677
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Your marriage ceremony is the heart of your wedding day! It should reflect the spirit of your relationship and be as special as you are. You may desire a spiritual or Christian service... Read more
Your marriage ceremony is the heart of your wedding day! It should reflect the spirit of your relationship and be as special as you are. You may desire a spiritual or Christian service but are not members of a church, or you may have special circumstances. Perhaps a simple civil ceremony best meets your needs...whatever you choose, we will help you organize your ideas, offer informed suggestions and assist you in creating a truly unique marriage ceremony. A ceremony that will leave you with warm memories of a perfect wedding day.

Rose Weddings offers special consideration to active duty military persons-home on leave, as well as elopements and private marriages. Be a wedding short notice or organized well in advance, be the ceremony setting a park, your back yard or at the reception venue, we will be there to officiate and coordinate your special day.



Rose Weddings offers marriage ceremony with silk wedding flower packages.

Custom silk wedding flowers and decorations.

Marriage ceremony planning kits and Rose Weddings brochures are available upon request.



A Personal Note

I feel that being a nurse and health care manager has given me insight into the ultimate in personal service and attention to detail.

My husband Robert is also a licensed officiant. He has a lengthy background in customer care and brings a quiet confidence to our officiating services. Rose Weddings would not exist without Bob's continued support .

You need to feel comfortable with the person who will legally and spiritually officiate your marriage ceremony. Marriage is a very important decision, and so are the choices you make in planning your wedding event. We will do our very best to provide a tasteful marriage ceremony that reflects your personal touches and your unique relationship to each other!

We look forward to not only serving as your officiant but also being a part of the most important day in your life!



SERVING SOUTHWESTERN WISCONSIN, OTHER WISCONSIN LOCATIONS BY REQUEST



Sheila Roehl

&

Robert "Bob" Roehl

Ordained & Licensed Wedding Officiants

Rose Weddings

roseweddings100@gmail.com

608-537-3677

608-485-3677



NOTE: When requesting availability and information please

include the city or town of your wedding event. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1382910989879 tap0110 copy
130x130 sq 1369254275813 mindy  daniels wedding  vance cousins
130x130 sq 1369254292602 mindy  daniels wedding  vance cousins 001
130x130 sq 1416003022861 rick  debbies wedding on the oriental bridge.

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
No
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
I perform marriage ceremonies at the location selected by the Bride and Groom.
What is your attire for the ceremony?
My usual attire is a black robe. I dress in a less formal manor for a beach marriage ceremony. I always discuss my appearance/attire with the Bride and Groom.
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I offer pre-written samples of Christian and spiritual ceremonies I offer sample ceremonies which include vows, which may be personalized. These samples ceremonies are a starting point and can be modified or combined to suit the Bride and Groom.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
The Bride and Groom may write their vows or select from a number of vows already prepared.
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
I offer pre-written vows, readings, prayers, poems, traditions and ethnic blessings. I encourage the Bride and Groom to bring me their ideas and together we create a truly one of a kind marriage ceremony.
How long are your ceremonies?
Often the Bride and Groom prefer ceremonies ranging in length from 15-25 minutes. It is completely up to the Bride and Groom to choose the length of their marriage ceremony.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
I do not offer counseling but will direct the Bride and Groom to a religious associate who does.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Rehearsals are always offered with my officiating services.
Do you supply a sound system?
I provide a handheld microphone and battery powered speaker. I do not, however provide a full "sound system."

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1381324644386 dsc00177
Kristina
Wedding:
10/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheila did an amazing job! She was upbeat and went with the flow of our craziness. The flowers she made us were spot on and looked gorgeous. She kept in contact with us through the entire year we had her booked. We will definitely have her renew our vows in the next five to ten years.
Thanks for everything you did for us!
Mr. And Mrs. Guinn
Sheila did an amazing job! She was upbeat and went with the flow of our craziness. The flowers she made us were spot on Read more...
Sheila did an amazing job! She was upbeat and went with the flow of our craziness. The flowers she made us were spot on and looked gorgeous. She kept in contact with us through the entire year we had her booked. We will definitely have her renew our vows in the next five to ten years.
Thanks for everything you did for us!
Mr. And Mrs. Guinn Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anitra
Wedding:
10/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled to have Sheila as part of our wedding day! From the very first phone conversation we had, I knew she was going to be a good fit and she exceeded expectations. Sheila is very organized, professional and addressed all of our hopes and concerns (and even helped us think through things we hadn't thought of ourselves.) We couldn't have asked for a better officiant and we would recommend Sheila to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding celebration!
We were thrilled to have Sheila as part of our wedding day! From the very first phone conversation we had, I knew she was Read more...
We were thrilled to have Sheila as part of our wedding day! From the very first phone conversation we had, I knew she was going to be a good fit and she exceeded expectations. Sheila is very organized, professional and addressed all of our hopes and concerns (and even helped us think through things we hadn't thought of ourselves.) We couldn't have asked for a better officiant and we would recommend Sheila to anyone looking for an officiant for their wedding celebration! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheila Roehl was extremely helpful and super flexible through every detail! If you wanted her there for input, feedback, suggestions or to answer any questions you may run into, she was always ready to assist in any way she could to make things go as smoothly as possible. She will also allow you to take the reigns and create whatever ceremony you and your spouse-to-be desire, so long as you keep her in the loop and maintain communication throughout the process. She can provide a very formal and serious ceremony or she can provide a very fun and laid back ceremony. It is your special day and she is committed to making your dream wedding become a reality!

With ours it was a healthy blend of the two. We had a few unusual aspects that we implemented, such as a Native American Smudging ceremony (burning of incense and wafting with a feather unifying and purifying the bride and groom) which took the place of a unity candle or mixing of sand. We wanted a very spiritual ceremony, but also one without any ties to one religion, so everyone would feel welcome and all would be respected and blessed from start to finish.

Sheila was the perfect fit for us, with her incredible experience and thorough work ethic, she made sure that we never missed a beat and double checked everything with us. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant for planning our wedding ceremony, and I know you'll feel the same way too.

Thank you Sheila for making our wedding everything we dreamed it would be!
Sheila Roehl was extremely helpful and super flexible through every detail! If you wanted her there for input, feedback, Read more...
Sheila Roehl was extremely helpful and super flexible through every detail! If you wanted her there for input, feedback, suggestions or to answer any questions you may run into, she was always ready to assist in any way she could to make things go as smoothly as possible. She will also allow you to take the reigns and create whatever ceremony you and your spouse-to-be desire, so long as you keep her in the loop and maintain communication throughout the process. She can provide a very formal and serious ceremony or she can provide a very fun and laid back ceremony. It is your special day and she is committed to making your dream wedding become a reality!

With ours it was a healthy blend of the two. We had a few unusual aspects that we implemented, such as a Native American Smudging ceremony (burning of incense and wafting with a feather unifying and purifying the bride and groom) which took the place of a unity candle or mixing of sand. We wanted a very spiritual ceremony, but also one without any ties to one religion, so everyone would feel welcome and all would be respected and blessed from start to finish.

Sheila was the perfect fit for us, with her incredible experience and thorough work ethic, she made sure that we never missed a beat and double checked everything with us. We couldn't have asked for a better officiant for planning our wedding ceremony, and I know you'll feel the same way too.

Thank you Sheila for making our wedding everything we dreamed it would be! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sheila was incredibly helpful and we were so thankful we chose her to officiate our wedding. She was always available to us for any questions or concerns. We were also extremely pleased with the fees we payed for the services. The price was right, and we're so happy we picked her. We had great reviews about our ceremony and our friends and families all loved the uniqueness she helped us create to make our day that much more memorable. I would definitely recommend her services!
Sheila was incredibly helpful and we were so thankful we chose her to officiate our wedding. She was always available to Read more...
Sheila was incredibly helpful and we were so thankful we chose her to officiate our wedding. She was always available to us for any questions or concerns. We were also extremely pleased with the fees we payed for the services. The price was right, and we're so happy we picked her. We had great reviews about our ceremony and our friends and families all loved the uniqueness she helped us create to make our day that much more memorable. I would definitely recommend her services! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheila was more than I could have ever asked for in an officiant! She helped us through everything, from suggestions with music, to dummy questions I had! (I'd never went through a wedding before!). She was already booked for the day of our wedding, but we couldn't pass up her skills, so her husband Bob volunteered to officiate our ceremony. He did a phenomenal job! Sheila also did our flowers, WOW! Couldn't have asked for a more spectacular arrangement! Everything was perfect!
Sheila was more than I could have ever asked for in an officiant! She helped us through everything, from suggestions with Read more...
Sheila was more than I could have ever asked for in an officiant! She helped us through everything, from suggestions with music, to dummy questions I had! (I'd never went through a wedding before!). She was already booked for the day of our wedding, but we couldn't pass up her skills, so her husband Bob volunteered to officiate our ceremony. He did a phenomenal job! Sheila also did our flowers, WOW! Couldn't have asked for a more spectacular arrangement! Everything was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Krystle
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheila was very easy to talk to for both me and my husband. She was very supportive with everything. She was also very stern when it was necessary which made our most important day so special! We just want to thank you for everything you did for us, we really appreciate it more then we can tell you and i would suggest anyone who wants their perfect day to be perfect to have Sheila marry you. P.S. You were wonderful and it was a plessure meeting you and your husband. Thank you
Sheila was very easy to talk to for both me and my husband. She was very supportive with everything. She was also very Read more...
Sheila was very easy to talk to for both me and my husband. She was very supportive with everything. She was also very stern when it was necessary which made our most important day so special! We just want to thank you for everything you did for us, we really appreciate it more then we can tell you and i would suggest anyone who wants their perfect day to be perfect to have Sheila marry you. P.S. You were wonderful and it was a plessure meeting you and your husband. Thank you Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
colby
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Sheila was absolutely amazing. She listened and did everything that we asked for including a sand ceremony. We couldn't have had anybody better. Thank you do much Sheila!!
Sheila was absolutely amazing. She listened and did everything that we asked for including a sand ceremony. We couldn't Read more...
Sheila was absolutely amazing. She listened and did everything that we asked for including a sand ceremony. We couldn't have had anybody better. Thank you do much Sheila!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Joe
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Shelia Roehl was a great addition to our wedding and we are very glad we contacted her.
Shelia Roehl was a great addition to our wedding and we are very glad we contacted her.
Shelia Roehl was a great addition to our wedding and we are very glad we contacted her. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
marie
Wedding:
1/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sheila was amazing in every respect. The ceremony was beautiful and practical, spiritual and current. She did everything we dreamed of and has a great sense of humor and ceremony. We loved her and you will too.
Sheila was amazing in every respect. The ceremony was beautiful and practical, spiritual and current. She did everything Read more...
Sheila was amazing in every respect. The ceremony was beautiful and practical, spiritual and current. She did everything we dreamed of and has a great sense of humor and ceremony. We loved her and you will too. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Mindy
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Sheila done an excellent job as an officiant for my wedding. She was very helpful throughout the planning and the day of my wedding.
Sheila done an excellent job as an officiant for my wedding. She was very helpful throughout the planning and the day of Read more...
Sheila done an excellent job as an officiant for my wedding. She was very helpful throughout the planning and the day of my wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant

DEALS

Active Duty Military
Get Deal
Promo Code: "Military"   $100 Value
Active Duty Military persons home on leave. Includes short notice weddings. 25% discount on ceremony fees. 25% discount on silk wedding flower orders. Any mileage fees will also be weaved.
Deal #WW6b7d591ff4dfa599
220x220 1359390228680 good2

MAP

 
Blue River, WI 53518 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sheila Roehl - Rose Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1359390228680 good2