130x130 sq 1424974117705 314525211416625595177937194036n
(7)

Shenandoah Crossing Resort

Gordonsville , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

174 Horseshoe Circle
Gordonsville, VA 22942 US (map)

PHONE

540-832-9400
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shenandoah Crossing Resort

Wedding Packages and Menus

Whether you are planning a traditional wedding reception or a more informal celebration, Shenandoah Crossing’s... Read more
Shenandoah Crossing Resort

Wedding Packages and Menus

Whether you are planning a traditional wedding reception or a more informal celebration, Shenandoah Crossing’s ideal destination location and all inclusive resort is a perfect spot for your big day! The rustic atmosphere, fantastic food and courteous staff at Shenandoah Crossing Resort sets the tone for a celebration that will exceed all expectations!

Wedding Package

Bridal Suite/Honeymoon Suite- Available the morning of or after your wedding. Please contact our catering department for pricing if you wish to purchase snacks for either your honeymoon suite or your bridal suite.

Catering and Event Consultation- Allow our experience Catering team and Executive Chef to guide you through the elegant menu for your complimentary tasting for (4). Receive consultation on the catering details, room block, timeline, and agenda for your big day.

Reception:

Freedom Hall or Tent the Manor House Lawn
Chairs and Tables- dining chairs, round dining tables, and banquet tables provided. Linens- White or Black table linens are included. Please contact the Catering department if other colors are desired to rent. Setup- Placement of wedding day items and use of our candle lit centerpiece, including a mirror tile and votive candles. Signage is not included.
Ceremony:

Christa’s Garden, the Amphitheater, Manor House Lawn-if you rent the manor-
Ceremony chairs- White folding chairs provided for 75 guests. You pay the difference for extra chairs
Food and Beverage Service- professional servers and bartenders provide excellent service for your big day with plated, buffet, or heavy hors d’oeuvres and chef attended food stations. Wedding cake cutting and serving is also provided.

Lodging-Preferred rates for your guest’s overnight accommodations based upon availability





AMENITIES
- Lake Izac's Tavern
On-site full service restaurant. Enjoy a great dinner on the outside patio overlooking Lake Izac.


- Equestrian Center
Our resort stables provide western and ring riding. Walking trail rides are scheduled and reservations are required. Safety restrictions apply for persons under 8 years of age and 51 inches tall. Pony rides are available for children under 8 years of age. Fees do apply.


- Activities Offices
Activities Offices are located in the Lodge and in the Pavilion. Rent your favorite movie, or check out a board game to take back to your room for the night. Or try out one of our many arts and crafts available every day. Curious about what there is to see in the area? Ask one of our activities staff members and they can give you some great ideas.


- Outdoor and Indoor Pools
The Lodge has an outdoor pool, indoor pool and indoor hot tub. Enjoy a few relaxing minutes in the sauna, one in each of the men’s and women’s locker rooms. Or head over to the Pavilion and enjoy our new outdoor water play area. Enjoy our activity pool, kid’s splash zone, or one of two outdoor hot tubs.


- Recreational Area
This area is a short walk from the lodge and includes an outdoor basketball court, sand volleyball court, two lighted tennis courts, horseshoe pits and an open ball field. There is a playground facility with swings, sand digger, play hut, and tetherball.


- Lake Izac
Lake Izac is a 60-acre lake for the recreational use of owners and guests. Pontoon boats, Jon boats, canoes, paddle boats, and fishing equipment are available to rent. There is a boat launch ramp for owner use. Only electric motors are permitted on the lake. Fishing licenses are required and restrictions may apply.

- Lighted Miniature Putting Course
Take a fantastic “walk in the woods” at our 18-hole layout mini-golf course. It is located across the road from the Recreation Area. Equipment is available at the activity offices.


- Fitness Centers & Arcades
Both the Lodge and the Pavilion each house a fitness center and an arcade. Play a game of pool in Lodge or challenge someone to air hockey in the Pavilion as well as many other arcade favorites.


- Mega Chessboard
Located at the Pavilion, this oversized chessboard has 4 ft. tall chess pieces.

DIRECTIONS

From Washington, D.C.
Take Route 66 west to Route 29 south (Gainesville exit) to Culpeper. Take Route 15 south (Orange, Montpelier exit) to Gordonsville. From Gordonsville take Route 15 south and 33 east. At the Routes 15 south and 33 east split stay on Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Northern Virginia
Springfield, Alexandria area. Take Interstate 95 south to Route 3 west (exit 130B (Fredericksburg). Take Route 3 west to Route 20 south. Turn left onto Route 20 approximately 23 miles to Route 15 south. Turn left onto Route 15 south approximately 12 miles to Gordonsville. Take Route 15 south and Route 33 east. At the Routes 15 south and 33 east split stay on Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Richmond
Take Interstate 64 west to Route 15 north (exit 136). Go 11 miles to Route 33 east. Take Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Charlottesville
Take Interstate 64 east to Route 15 north (exit 136). Go 11 miles to Route 33 east. Take Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Northern Charlottesville
Take Route 29 north to Ruckersville. Make a right turn onto Route 33 east. Go approximately 18 miles to Gordonsville. From Gordonsville take Route 15 south and 33 east. At the Routes 15 south and 33 east split stay on Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Roanoke
Take Interstate 81 north to Interstate 64 east. Take Route 15 north (exit 136). Go 11 miles to Route 33 east. Take Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 south (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

From Northwestern Virginia and Western Maryland
Take Interstate 81 south to Route 33 east. Go approximately one hour to Gordonsville. Take Route 15 south and Route 33 east. At the Routes 15 south and 33 east split stay on Route 33 east four and one half miles to Route 749 (right hand turn). Proceed 1.7 miles to resort entrance.

For more Catering Information, Please contact:

540.832.9530 Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326123928448 rn252
130x130 sq 1326123941743 rn269
130x130 sq 1326123953831 rn353
130x130 sq 1326123973111 rn567
130x130 sq 1326123986474 rn590
130x130 sq 1326123742487 carriage
130x130 sq 1326123770207 fallwed2
130x130 sq 1326123806665 fallwed1
130x130 sq 1326123838465 fallwed3
130x130 sq 1326123873075 fallwed34
130x130 sq 1285784515153 aarikaresortphotos015151
130x130 sq 1285784515934 aarikaresortphotos00881
130x130 sq 1285784668247 picture044
130x130 sq 1285784524231 aarikaresortphotos017171
130x130 sq 1285784523778 img507521
130x130 sq 1285784531981 img507741
130x130 sq 1285784540341 img507961
130x130 sq 1285784546716 img508071
130x130 sq 1285784549138 img508181
130x130 sq 1285784569778 img5088151
130x130 sq 1285784572841 img5089161
130x130 sq 1285784601388 img5101281
130x130 sq 1285784604966 img5102291
130x130 sq 1285784609903 img5103301
130x130 sq 1285784616059 img5105321
130x130 sq 1285784660684 picture045
130x130 sq 1285784697872 picture047
130x130 sq 1326123565401 tentrentaldancefloor
130x130 sq 1285782843059 freedomhall321
130x130 sq 1285782767825 img5379141
130x130 sq 1285782750872 img537061
130x130 sq 1285782759622 img5375111
130x130 sq 1285782755950 img537171
130x130 sq 1285782793106 img534351
130x130 sq 1285782816341 img535331
130x130 sq 1285782774013 img5381151
130x130 sq 1285782785731 img534021
130x130 sq 1285782776231 img533911
130x130 sq 1285782793466 img534241
130x130 sq 1285782785216 img534131
130x130 sq 1285782817106 img535441
130x130 sq 1285782825669 img535991
130x130 sq 1285782832575 aarikaresortphotos058581
130x130 sq 1285771581028 aarikaresortphotos050501
130x130 sq 1285771557513 aarikaresortphotos035351
130x130 sq 1285772084466 picture048
130x130 sq 1285771656309 picture054
130x130 sq 1285771721450 picture057
130x130 sq 1285771851028 aarikaresortphotos014141
130x130 sq 1285772072466 aarikaresortphotos011111
130x130 sq 1285771998606 picture019
130x130 sq 1285771926653 picture060
130x130 sq 1285772118091 picture049
130x130 sq 1273155524992 pools
130x130 sq 1285772125372 lauraspics02251
130x130 sq 1285772095372 aarikaresortphotos036361
130x130 sq 1285772105778 aarikaresortphotos037371
130x130 sq 1285772113559 aarikaresortphotos038381
130x130 sq 1285780880106 3broomliving31
130x130 sq 1285780882184 3broom41
130x130 sq 1285780872419 3broomdining21
130x130 sq 1285780872794 3broombroom11
130x130 sq 1285780899903 deluxediningliving81
130x130 sq 1285780889169 cabin51
130x130 sq 1285780894138 deluxecabin71
130x130 sq 1285780894356 aarikaresortphotos056561
130x130 sq 1285780901528 deluxeliving91
130x130 sq 1285780907200 thewoodburningfireplacedeluxe161
130x130 sq 1285780932122 aarikaresortphotos026261
130x130 sq 1285780923372 aarikaresortphotos025251
130x130 sq 1285780910716 aarikaresortphotos023231
130x130 sq 1285780922122 aarikaresortphotos024241
130x130 sq 1285780929966 rv2151
130x130 sq 1285780935872 rv141
130x130 sq 1285780950466 yurt1broom171
130x130 sq 1285780942059 yurt2broom2181
130x130 sq 1285780969497 yurt231
130x130 sq 1285780967372 yurtoutside221
130x130 sq 1285780958013 yurtbath211
130x130 sq 1285780957278 yurt2broom201
130x130 sq 1424974497911 img2342
130x130 sq 1424974518821 img2348
130x130 sq 1424974544324 img2493
130x130 sq 1424974570984 img2706
130x130 sq 1424974601374 img3254
130x130 sq 1424974625343 img3257
130x130 sq 1424974729252 ceremony
130x130 sq 1424974736227 haddock wedding 1
130x130 sq 1424974741489 haddock wedding 5
130x130 sq 1424974748159 haddock wedding 6
130x130 sq 1424974754521 haddock wedding 7
130x130 sq 1424974758550 porch

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
30
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Farm, Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Country, Rustic, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
150
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Event Rentals, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'Oeurves, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Cori
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married at Shenandoah Crossing Resort in front of the Manor House (built in the 1700's) and behind a lake on May 3, 2014. It was the most incredible venue for our big day! During the just over year and a half time period that we were planning our wedding, the resort brought on different event coordinators. Each time there was a change, the management at the venue set us completely at ease. They were very easily accessible, and eager to ensure you and your guests have an amazing time. And the food was DELICIOUS! I have nothing but positive things to say about this venue, and I'll continue to recommend them to friends and family.
My husband and I got married at Shenandoah Crossing Resort in front of the Manor House (built in the 1700's) and behind a Read more...
My husband and I got married at Shenandoah Crossing Resort in front of the Manor House (built in the 1700's) and behind a lake on May 3, 2014. It was the most incredible venue for our big day! During the just over year and a half time period that we were planning our wedding, the resort brought on different event coordinators. Each time there was a change, the management at the venue set us completely at ease. They were very easily accessible, and eager to ensure you and your guests have an amazing time. And the food was DELICIOUS! I have nothing but positive things to say about this venue, and I'll continue to recommend them to friends and family. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.3/5.0
Julia was helpful in planning our wedding. The food was delicious! Prices were fair and the venue was flexible. We made changes to add quantity of appetizers last minute and had to use our rain day back up plan. It all worked out perfectly in the end!
Julia was helpful in planning our wedding. The food was delicious! Prices were fair and the venue was flexible. We made Read more...
Julia was helpful in planning our wedding. The food was delicious! Prices were fair and the venue was flexible. We made changes to add quantity of appetizers last minute and had to use our rain day back up plan. It all worked out perfectly in the end! Read less
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Maggie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.8/5.0
This was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! We rented the Manor House for my family to stay during the weekend and we hosted our rehearsal dinner there. The wedding reception for 120 people was held in Freedom Hall. We booked this venue about a year before our event and we had to overcome a couple of obstacles in that time period -- change in wedding coordinator and closure of the Lodge due to a fire in March. However, the current wedding coordinator, Julia Depke, did an amazing job to accommodate us and help alleviate any difficulties that we encountered. The food for the wedding reception was exceptional and reasonably priced! Many of our out-of-town guests stayed in cabins around the lake. Although the reservation system can be somewhat confusing, it is well worth the moderate expense to stay on the property. All of our guests were pleased and we had a wonderful time!
This was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! We rented the Manor House for my family to stay during the weekend Read more...
This was the perfect venue for our wedding reception! We rented the Manor House for my family to stay during the weekend and we hosted our rehearsal dinner there. The wedding reception for 120 people was held in Freedom Hall. We booked this venue about a year before our event and we had to overcome a couple of obstacles in that time period -- change in wedding coordinator and closure of the Lodge due to a fire in March. However, the current wedding coordinator, Julia Depke, did an amazing job to accommodate us and help alleviate any difficulties that we encountered. The food for the wedding reception was exceptional and reasonably priced! Many of our out-of-town guests stayed in cabins around the lake. Although the reservation system can be somewhat confusing, it is well worth the moderate expense to stay on the property. All of our guests were pleased and we had a wonderful time! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Mandi
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding weekend at Shenandoah Crossing Resort and we (and our guests) could not have been happier! There are three things you need to know about this resort if you are considering it for your event. First, Anastasia Belk, the catering manager, is AMAZING. She is very accommodating and is eager to help in any way possible. She is the kind of person you want on your side when you are planning a wedding. She has seen it all, she has done it all, she can tell you what you need to know, AND she can make it happen. Second, the food here is outstanding! If you want your guest to have a meal that they will enjoy from beggining to end - then this is your place!! We got TONS and TONS of compliments on how good the food and staff were! Lastly, the grounds are beautiful and there is a ton to do. Our guests loved boating, playing putt putt, and horseback riding. They were able to make the trip into a vacation - which made it a truly memorable weekend for everyone.
My husband and I had our wedding weekend at Shenandoah Crossing Resort and we (and our guests) could not have been Read more...
My husband and I had our wedding weekend at Shenandoah Crossing Resort and we (and our guests) could not have been happier! There are three things you need to know about this resort if you are considering it for your event. First, Anastasia Belk, the catering manager, is AMAZING. She is very accommodating and is eager to help in any way possible. She is the kind of person you want on your side when you are planning a wedding. She has seen it all, she has done it all, she can tell you what you need to know, AND she can make it happen. Second, the food here is outstanding! If you want your guest to have a meal that they will enjoy from beggining to end - then this is your place!! We got TONS and TONS of compliments on how good the food and staff were! Lastly, the grounds are beautiful and there is a ton to do. Our guests loved boating, playing putt putt, and horseback riding. They were able to make the trip into a vacation - which made it a truly memorable weekend for everyone. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1319917624875 33059924819072580451563480048325948751555759890o
Jannah
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Perfect venue for our woodsy rustic wedding! The staff were extremely helpful and easy to work with. Anastasia Belk has been awesome! She always responded quickly to my emails and very gracefully dealt with my craziness the week of our wedding. We loved having separate cabins for the ladies and men the night before the wedding so that we could all get ready together. The prices are very competitive as well. We even had a horse and carriage ride to the reception after our vows which I highly recommend. It was a great way to have a few moments alone and just to take in everything. We truly felt like celebrities. I would recommend Shenandoah Crossing resort to anyone!
The food was amazing!!! They catered our rehearsal as well as the reception and everything was fabulous!
Perfect venue for our woodsy rustic wedding! The staff were extremely helpful and easy to work with. Anastasia Belk has Read more...
Perfect venue for our woodsy rustic wedding! The staff were extremely helpful and easy to work with. Anastasia Belk has been awesome! She always responded quickly to my emails and very gracefully dealt with my craziness the week of our wedding. We loved having separate cabins for the ladies and men the night before the wedding so that we could all get ready together. The prices are very competitive as well. We even had a horse and carriage ride to the reception after our vows which I highly recommend. It was a great way to have a few moments alone and just to take in everything. We truly felt like celebrities. I would recommend Shenandoah Crossing resort to anyone!
The food was amazing!!! They catered our rehearsal as well as the reception and everything was fabulous! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
NEngel09
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
If I could give them a 6 out of 5 I would gladly do that! We had gone through 2 other venues before finding the SC Resort & are SOOO glad we changed to it! The wedding coordinator at the resort, Anastasia Belk, acted as our wedding coordinator for the day and did an AMAZING job helping me plan everything down to the detail for my wedding ceremony & reception at the resort. They gave us names of other businesses to help us find our perfect matches for dj, cake, etc. The staff did an amazing job helping us on the day before and day of decorating and putting everything where we wanted it. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the resort and could go on and on :-) Our ceremony was just as we had imagined--outside, overlooking the lake--it rained right beforehand to cool off the temperature and the tent we had rented kept our guests from getting sunburned. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for an all-in-one place to do their ceremony and reception! We had never heard of them ourselves until I saw them at a bridal show in Verona one day, and they certainly were a hidden treasure!!! **
If I could give them a 6 out of 5 I would gladly do that! We had gone through 2 other venues before finding the SC Resort Read more...
If I could give them a 6 out of 5 I would gladly do that! We had gone through 2 other venues before finding the SC Resort & are SOOO glad we changed to it! The wedding coordinator at the resort, Anastasia Belk, acted as our wedding coordinator for the day and did an AMAZING job helping me plan everything down to the detail for my wedding ceremony & reception at the resort. They gave us names of other businesses to help us find our perfect matches for dj, cake, etc. The staff did an amazing job helping us on the day before and day of decorating and putting everything where we wanted it. I have nothing but wonderful things to say about the resort and could go on and on :-) Our ceremony was just as we had imagined--outside, overlooking the lake--it rained right beforehand to cool off the temperature and the tent we had rented kept our guests from getting sunburned. I would HIGHLY recommend this venue to anyone looking for an all-in-one place to do their ceremony and reception! We had never heard of them ourselves until I saw them at a bridal show in Verona one day, and they certainly were a hidden treasure!!! ** Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
robin
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
This location is absolutely gorgeous and the venue is perfect. The director Ashleigh Goynes did a wonderful job and followed our instructions and request to a "t". She went above and beyond our expectations. Since this was our only daughter we wanted everything to be done perfectly and it was. We rented the Manor House for the weekend for the bridal party and it was a lovely place for the accommodations and for the photography we had done there. She is a real asset to the company and should be recognized for all her hard work, as we were not the easiest of people to work, with and I was the pickiest Mother of the Bride she will probably even encounter and she made me happy which was a feat in itself. The complimentary Tree house Accommodations for the Bride and Groom was just so quaint and romantic they truly appreciated it, as did we. Our entire wedding party which consisted of 35 people were all treated like royalty, and our close to 200 guests all left with nothing but compliments of the food and the accommodations but especially the reception director and the venue. Everything met our need and then some. Our daughter and new son in law were very happy on their wedding day, and as parents that was what our goal was, and because of Ashleigh Goynes and her impeccable staff and direction our goal was met. Our daughter had the Wedding of her Dreams! Thanks again for all the hard work and attention to details!! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone !
This location is absolutely gorgeous and the venue is perfect. The director Ashleigh Goynes did a wonderful job and Read more...
This location is absolutely gorgeous and the venue is perfect. The director Ashleigh Goynes did a wonderful job and followed our instructions and request to a "t". She went above and beyond our expectations. Since this was our only daughter we wanted everything to be done perfectly and it was. We rented the Manor House for the weekend for the bridal party and it was a lovely place for the accommodations and for the photography we had done there. She is a real asset to the company and should be recognized for all her hard work, as we were not the easiest of people to work, with and I was the pickiest Mother of the Bride she will probably even encounter and she made me happy which was a feat in itself. The complimentary Tree house Accommodations for the Bride and Groom was just so quaint and romantic they truly appreciated it, as did we. Our entire wedding party which consisted of 35 people were all treated like royalty, and our close to 200 guests all left with nothing but compliments of the food and the accommodations but especially the reception director and the venue. Everything met our need and then some. Our daughter and new son in law were very happy on their wedding day, and as parents that was what our goal was, and because of Ashleigh Goynes and her impeccable staff and direction our goal was met. Our daughter had the Wedding of her Dreams! Thanks again for all the hard work and attention to details!! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone ! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
174 Horseshoe Circle, Gordonsville, VA 22942 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shenandoah Crossing Resort
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1424974117705 314525211416625595177937194036n