130x130 sq 1249447570114 shenanigansringlogo

Shenanigans Weddings and Events

Grapevine , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

210 W College
Grapevine, TX 76051 US (map)

PHONE

469-939-3536

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shenanigans Weddings and Events is a full service event production company in the Dallas-Ft Worth area.

Shenanigans can assist with the planning, coordination, and... Read more
Shenanigans Weddings and Events is a full service event production company in the Dallas-Ft Worth area.

Shenanigans can assist with the planning, coordination, and facilitation of your wedding or event - partnering with you every step of the way. From conception to production and delivery, we will facilitate the details for an organized, joyful event experience. You’ve waited so long for this special day, allow us to bring you peace of mind while you concentrate on the experience. From local to destination weddings, and intimate social gatherings to corporate events, we can meet all of your event needs.

What separates Shenanigans Weddings and Events from other wedding and event coordinators? “I take each and every event personally, as if it were my own,” says Kristen Knight, owner and coordinator. “Every event, every budget is treated with the same level of importance and dedication. You spend months and sometimes years working on an event – it is important to get each and every detail right – there are no do overs - especially for the bride who is creating the day of her dreams.”

From conception to execution, when you entrust Shenanigans to assist with your event needs, you can rest assured that your event will be handled by a team of professionals who care about your about understanding your vision and making it into your event reality.

Kristen Knight, Certified Wedding Planner (CWP)
Member – American Association of Certified Wedding Planners

Services

Weddings -
One of the most exciting and pinnacle events in a couple’s lives is their wedding day! At times, the details can be overwhelming, confusing, and the budget can easily take on a mind of it’s own. Allow Shenanigans to help you pull all the pieces together and create your vision of your wedding day.

In order to make it easy for you to determine what type of planning assistance best fits into your budget, we have designed 3 service packages to for our clients to choose from, or a custom package and/or ala carte services may be selected.
* Diamond - Full Service Planning from the engagement to the Wedding Day including venue & vendor selection, design & theme advice, and full wedding coordination
* Platinum - Event Management - for the bride who has chosen key elements of the wedding, but needs assistance with day to day tasks and day of wedding coordination
* Gold - Wedding Consultation and Planning Advice - for the bride who wants to plan her big day, but needs help getting started

Additional Services Available – Hourly Fee

We are happy to provide the following services by request for our clients for an additional hourly fee.

• Invitation Orders and/or production, verbiage suggestions, Addressing (subject to per invitation charge)
• Assistance creating/assembling wedding favors or decor
• Rehearsal Dinner assistance/advice
• Placecard/seating chart creation & maintenance
• Guest RSVP tracking
• Return of Bridal party rental items
• Hotel accommodations and/or transportation needs
• Bridal Showers and parties


Events

From Corporate events, Christmas parties, and Meetings, to Themed Birthday Parties and Social gatherings, Shenanigans can assist with each and every detail . Contact us for a custom quote for services including:

• Theme Conception
• Food
• Décor
• Favors
• Venue Selection
• Entertainment
• Budgetary Counsultation and tracking
• Guest attendance/RSVP tracking
• Event facilitation


Contact us today. Your initial consultation is complimentary! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1351603960486 img2941
130x130 sq 1351601020672 027forprinti0382
130x130 sq 1351600656517 0515d3s3370
130x130 sq 1351600746200 0535d3s3389
130x130 sq 1351600789813 0701d3s3553
130x130 sq 1351600856943 0593d3s3456
130x130 sq 1351600884967 1156pj16301
130x130 sq 1351600919733 img3020
130x130 sq 1351600618959 121
130x130 sq 1351600930861 img3068
130x130 sq 1351600978789 029forprinti0032
130x130 sq 1351601068051 0628dsc0520
130x130 sq 1351600577979 086
130x130 sq 1351601215513 10701
130x130 sq 1351601292543 fav0001
130x130 sq 1351601387512 018forprinti0127
130x130 sq 1351601502244 rec0001
130x130 sq 1351601603756 cer0001
130x130 sq 1351603389799 10087
130x130 sq 1351603511833 10111
130x130 sq 1351603561643 70
130x130 sq 1351603879851 23wedding
130x130 sq 1351603937383 40147cannon
130x130 sq 1351604400778 fav0123
130x130 sq 1351604431944 0191
130x130 sq 1351604619808 zf10265424041005

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
3-4
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Full planning and event design is our specialty! We have a passion for the personal!
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
20-500
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Ft Worth - City Club, Worthington, Ft Worth Hilton, Del Friscos, Bell Tower, Piazza in the Village, Ashton Gardens, Hilton Southlake, Colleyville Center, Hotel St Germain - Dallas, Possum Kingdom, Cross Timbers - Grapevine, Cowboys Club, private homes and backyards, La Buena Vida, Delaney Vineyards, Four Seasons, Cacharral - Arlington, Botanical Gardens Ft Worth, several barn venues, Union Station - Dallas

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Joan
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen of Shenanigan's Weddings and Events was highly recommended to me by a friend of a friend, and it was the best thing I did in planning my daughters wedding. Kristen and her team put together a reception that was better than I had envisioned. My daughter lived out of state and Kristen was flexible around her travel schedule, including meeting with other vendors during the weekends while she was in town. When I first met Kristen, I felt very comfortable immediately. She really listened to what I had to say and when I wanted suggestions she provided really great ideas that we used. She is extremely organized and planned a timeline of the wedding day that was perfection, something that still boggles my mind! I highly recommend Kristen, because she is lovely to work with and she will make your special day better than you even imagined.
Kristen of Shenanigan's Weddings and Events was highly recommended to me by a friend of a friend, and it was the best Read more...
Kristen of Shenanigan's Weddings and Events was highly recommended to me by a friend of a friend, and it was the best thing I did in planning my daughters wedding. Kristen and her team put together a reception that was better than I had envisioned. My daughter lived out of state and Kristen was flexible around her travel schedule, including meeting with other vendors during the weekends while she was in town. When I first met Kristen, I felt very comfortable immediately. She really listened to what I had to say and when I wanted suggestions she provided really great ideas that we used. She is extremely organized and planned a timeline of the wedding day that was perfection, something that still boggles my mind! I highly recommend Kristen, because she is lovely to work with and she will make your special day better than you even imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Mackensie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen and her team at Shenanigans are truthfully the most remarkable people to work with! Words can't express how blessed I was by them and everything they did to make our wedding everything that I'd dreamed and more. I had no stress or freak out moments because they took care of everything! I promise you that hiring them for your event won't be a mistake. :)
Kristen and her team at Shenanigans are truthfully the most remarkable people to work with! Words can't express how Read more...
Kristen and her team at Shenanigans are truthfully the most remarkable people to work with! Words can't express how blessed I was by them and everything they did to make our wedding everything that I'd dreamed and more. I had no stress or freak out moments because they took care of everything! I promise you that hiring them for your event won't be a mistake. :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Marsha
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristen is amazing! She strives to give you what you want for your special day. She is always professional but not arrogant or stuffy. She is fun, creative and full of great ideas. She will give you her opinion based on previous experiences but always listens to what you truly want for your wedding event. Not only is she great but she has recommendations for the most talented vendors as well.
Our wedding was exactly like my daughter had always imagined…picture perfect.
Thanks, Kristen!!
Kristen is amazing! She strives to give you what you want for your special day. She is always professional but not Read more...
Kristen is amazing! She strives to give you what you want for your special day. She is always professional but not arrogant or stuffy. She is fun, creative and full of great ideas. She will give you her opinion based on previous experiences but always listens to what you truly want for your wedding event. Not only is she great but she has recommendations for the most talented vendors as well.
Our wedding was exactly like my daughter had always imagined…picture perfect.
Thanks, Kristen!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen Knight and her Shenanigans teammates are AMAZING! I loved Kristen from the moment we met; she is SO warm and sincere, and her passion for event planning is immediately evident. I instantly felt confident that she was the right choice to help plan my wedding. Throughout the entire process, from our consultation to the big day, Kristen was attentive, professional, and reliable. She has so many unique and creative ideas, and she really understood my vision for the day and executed it perfectly. I was a zero-stress bride during the entire planning process because I knew that every detail would be taken care of and nothing would slip through the cracks. Kristen is so organized and efficient; I just had to tell her what I wanted and she made it happen! I truly enjoyed every moment of my wedding day because Kristen and her team were behind the scenes, making sure everything ran 100% smoothly. A moment that sticks out in my mind: My husband and I arrived at our reception and snuck into the back of the building so we could prepare for our big entrance. Kristen was standing there with food and drinks ready for us, and greeted us with a huge smile and hugs. Next to the food was a gift from Kristen: some sweet personalized stationery with my new name on it. This is just a small example of how sweet and thoughtful Kristen is! My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams because Kristen and her team listened to what we wanted and then brought it to life, beyond what we could've ever imagined.
Kristen Knight and her Shenanigans teammates are AMAZING! I loved Kristen from the moment we met; she is SO warm and Read more...
Kristen Knight and her Shenanigans teammates are AMAZING! I loved Kristen from the moment we met; she is SO warm and sincere, and her passion for event planning is immediately evident. I instantly felt confident that she was the right choice to help plan my wedding. Throughout the entire process, from our consultation to the big day, Kristen was attentive, professional, and reliable. She has so many unique and creative ideas, and she really understood my vision for the day and executed it perfectly. I was a zero-stress bride during the entire planning process because I knew that every detail would be taken care of and nothing would slip through the cracks. Kristen is so organized and efficient; I just had to tell her what I wanted and she made it happen! I truly enjoyed every moment of my wedding day because Kristen and her team were behind the scenes, making sure everything ran 100% smoothly. A moment that sticks out in my mind: My husband and I arrived at our reception and snuck into the back of the building so we could prepare for our big entrance. Kristen was standing there with food and drinks ready for us, and greeted us with a huge smile and hugs. Next to the food was a gift from Kristen: some sweet personalized stationery with my new name on it. This is just a small example of how sweet and thoughtful Kristen is! My husband and I had the wedding of our dreams because Kristen and her team listened to what we wanted and then brought it to life, beyond what we could've ever imagined. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Lyndsay
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot recommend Shenanigans Weddings and Events enough! Kristen went to the moon and back to make our wedding/reception truly unique, beautiful, seamless, and SO fun! Our wedding was only a couple weeks after my husband and I both graduated from our universities, in the midst of moving to another city and other family members' graduations. Needless to say, I was not prepared to plan a wedding on my own during my final spring semester, especially while living two hours away from the vendors we hired. When we hired Kristen, she made the process easy, efficient, and even *relaxing*! I had not a worry in the world, especially the week of the wedding. The day of was a breeze, and if anything went wrong I didn't know about it then! Our guests had the time of their lives. Kristen is so special, she truly cares for the bride and groom and their families. She was my wedding angel!
I cannot recommend Shenanigans Weddings and Events enough! Kristen went to the moon and back to make our wedding/reception Read more...
I cannot recommend Shenanigans Weddings and Events enough! Kristen went to the moon and back to make our wedding/reception truly unique, beautiful, seamless, and SO fun! Our wedding was only a couple weeks after my husband and I both graduated from our universities, in the midst of moving to another city and other family members' graduations. Needless to say, I was not prepared to plan a wedding on my own during my final spring semester, especially while living two hours away from the vendors we hired. When we hired Kristen, she made the process easy, efficient, and even *relaxing*! I had not a worry in the world, especially the week of the wedding. The day of was a breeze, and if anything went wrong I didn't know about it then! Our guests had the time of their lives. Kristen is so special, she truly cares for the bride and groom and their families. She was my wedding angel! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE KRISTEN!!!!! MADE ALL MY WEDDJNG DREAMS COME TRUE AND MORE!!!!! -Jenna
I LOVE KRISTEN!!!!! MADE ALL MY WEDDJNG DREAMS COME TRUE AND MORE!!!!! -Jenna
I LOVE KRISTEN!!!!! MADE ALL MY WEDDJNG DREAMS COME TRUE AND MORE!!!!! -Jenna Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Wemdy
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen not only has a great eye for detail but she also is very creative and comes up with awesome ideas and plans of action to make the wedding that you envision come to life in a way you never imagined. She does all this while still listening to us and making sure it is exactly what we want and within the budget that we are comfortable with. She is a joy to work with, extremely generous with her time and quick to solve any problems or issues that come up. I could not have done this wedding without her and having her gave me a level of confidence that my daughter and her husband were going to get the wedding they envisioned.
Kristen not only has a great eye for detail but she also is very creative and comes up with awesome ideas and plans of Read more...
Kristen not only has a great eye for detail but she also is very creative and comes up with awesome ideas and plans of action to make the wedding that you envision come to life in a way you never imagined. She does all this while still listening to us and making sure it is exactly what we want and within the budget that we are comfortable with. She is a joy to work with, extremely generous with her time and quick to solve any problems or issues that come up. I could not have done this wedding without her and having her gave me a level of confidence that my daughter and her husband were going to get the wedding they envisioned. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default
Melissa
Wedding:
4/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen and Deana are AMAZING! They were with me every step of the wedding planning process and our wedding day was absolutely perfect, thanks to them. Kristen was more than a wedding planner to me. She was the person I talked to almost every day and she was incredibly patient with me when I kept changing the location and date of the wedding. With my husband and I’s super busy schedules and the fact that we were planning a wedding from a different state, we knew we needed someone that could take the stress away from planning the wedding. Kristen and Deana did an awesome job of taking care of us and being flexible by meeting with us on the weekends if needed. They always responded to my million emails right away. They were always coming up with great ideas and had minute-by-minute schedules for everything. We gave them the daunting task of hanging 1,000 origami cranes at our ceremony site and they executed it perfectly! This was just one of the situations where we gave them very vague guidance and they pulled off something extraordinary. The day of the wedding, I was blown away when I saw everything put together because it was a thousand times better than anything I could have ever imagined. Our wedding truly looked like one of those weddings you see in a magazine. I was super impressed by how they interacted with the other vendors and kept everyone on the same page. Our wedding day was flawless and even if something did go wrong, I never knew about it because Kristen and Deana were on top of it. The entire day was stress-free and all my husband and I had to do was show up! Their services are really affordable and they really do treat you like you’re the only bride in the world. I highly recommend hiring a wedding planner and after my experience with Kristen and Deana, I wouldn’t hire anybody else!
Kristen and Deana are AMAZING! They were with me every step of the wedding planning process and our wedding day was Read more...
Kristen and Deana are AMAZING! They were with me every step of the wedding planning process and our wedding day was absolutely perfect, thanks to them. Kristen was more than a wedding planner to me. She was the person I talked to almost every day and she was incredibly patient with me when I kept changing the location and date of the wedding. With my husband and I’s super busy schedules and the fact that we were planning a wedding from a different state, we knew we needed someone that could take the stress away from planning the wedding. Kristen and Deana did an awesome job of taking care of us and being flexible by meeting with us on the weekends if needed. They always responded to my million emails right away. They were always coming up with great ideas and had minute-by-minute schedules for everything. We gave them the daunting task of hanging 1,000 origami cranes at our ceremony site and they executed it perfectly! This was just one of the situations where we gave them very vague guidance and they pulled off something extraordinary. The day of the wedding, I was blown away when I saw everything put together because it was a thousand times better than anything I could have ever imagined. Our wedding truly looked like one of those weddings you see in a magazine. I was super impressed by how they interacted with the other vendors and kept everyone on the same page. Our wedding day was flawless and even if something did go wrong, I never knew about it because Kristen and Deana were on top of it. The entire day was stress-free and all my husband and I had to do was show up! Their services are really affordable and they really do treat you like you’re the only bride in the world. I highly recommend hiring a wedding planner and after my experience with Kristen and Deana, I wouldn’t hire anybody else! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Meredith
Wedding:
3/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristen was a complete joy to work with. She made my dream wedding a reality! Words can't describe how grateful I am to her for turning my day into something so special that I will never forget for the rest of my life! Not only was Kristen my wedding planner but she also became a great friend during the whole wedding process. I highly recommend Shennanigans Weddings and Events, you will not be disappointed!
Kristen was a complete joy to work with. She made my dream wedding a reality! Words can't describe how grateful I am to Read more...
Kristen was a complete joy to work with. She made my dream wedding a reality! Words can't describe how grateful I am to her for turning my day into something so special that I will never forget for the rest of my life! Not only was Kristen my wedding planner but she also became a great friend during the whole wedding process. I highly recommend Shennanigans Weddings and Events, you will not be disappointed! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Janet
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Shenanigans made this wedding a dream come true. From day one Kristen Knight managed all aspects of the event for us including vendors, invitations, transportation, beauty, venue & printing. She has a true gift for visualizing ALL details of a wedding and reception, especially decor. When I saw the reception room for the first time it was so breath-taking it brought tears to my eyes. In addition, she has connections to some of the most awesome vendors in the business. Our DJ, florist and cake people were extraordinary. Best of all, Shenanigans literally paid for itself with vendor discounts, budget planning and knowing exactly were to get a bargain while still maintaining quality. The bride lived out of state and flew in on occasion for planning. Shenanigans would contact vendors, arrange meetings and send us a detailed itinerary, then accompany us. She knew exactly what needed to be done and when, and kept us on schedule. We could not have given our daughter such a beautiful wedding without Shenanigans. We did not have the talent to do what a professional wedding planner can. It made all the difference in the world.
Shenanigans made this wedding a dream come true. From day one Kristen Knight managed all aspects of the event for us Read more...
Shenanigans made this wedding a dream come true. From day one Kristen Knight managed all aspects of the event for us including vendors, invitations, transportation, beauty, venue & printing. She has a true gift for visualizing ALL details of a wedding and reception, especially decor. When I saw the reception room for the first time it was so breath-taking it brought tears to my eyes. In addition, she has connections to some of the most awesome vendors in the business. Our DJ, florist and cake people were extraordinary. Best of all, Shenanigans literally paid for itself with vendor discounts, budget planning and knowing exactly were to get a bargain while still maintaining quality. The bride lived out of state and flew in on occasion for planning. Shenanigans would contact vendors, arrange meetings and send us a detailed itinerary, then accompany us. She knew exactly what needed to be done and when, and kept us on schedule. We could not have given our daughter such a beautiful wedding without Shenanigans. We did not have the talent to do what a professional wedding planner can. It made all the difference in the world. Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services

MAP

 
210 W College, Grapevine, TX 76051 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shenanigans Weddings and Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1249447570114 shenanigansringlogo