130x130_sq_1224129892790-snh_logo1

She-N-He Photography and Design

Austin , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9711 Marlborough Drive
Austin, TX US 78753 (map)

PHONE

512-351-9314

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

She-n-He Photography and Design knows you want your big day to be documented as you remember it; with all the joy and excitement it brought you and all the fun you had along the way.... Read more
She-n-He Photography and Design knows you want your big day to be documented as you remember it; with all the joy and excitement it brought you and all the fun you had along the way. She-n-He bring their editorial and advertising backgrounds together to form an effortless experience, a keen eye, a vibrant palette and a fiery spirit to each of the weddings they help capture. Find out how easy beauty and sophistication can be at She-n-He.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1258049841276-newweddingwire0001
130x130_sq_1258049841276-newweddingwire0002
130x130_sq_1258049843057-newweddingwire0003
130x130_sq_1258049843307-newweddingwire0004
130x130_sq_1258049844839-newweddingwire0005
130x130_sq_1258049845073-newweddingwire0006
130x130_sq_1258049846385-newweddingwire0008
130x130_sq_1258049846651-newweddingwire0007
130x130_sq_1258049847839-newweddingwire0010
130x130_sq_1258049849370-newweddingwire0011
130x130_sq_1258049850760-newweddingwire0009
130x130_sq_1258049851979-newweddingwire0013
130x130_sq_1258049853464-newweddingwire0014
130x130_sq_1258049854667-newweddingwire0012
130x130_sq_1258049854776-newweddingwire0015
130x130_sq_1258049856260-newweddingwire0017
130x130_sq_1258049858323-newweddingwire0018
130x130_sq_1258049858417-newweddingwire0016
130x130_sq_1258049860182-newweddingwire0019
130x130_sq_1258049860510-newweddingwire0020
130x130_sq_1258049861729-newweddingwire0021
130x130_sq_1258049862432-newweddingwire0022
130x130_sq_1258049863354-newweddingwire0023
130x130_sq_1258049864635-newweddingwire0024
130x130_sq_1258049864870-newweddingwire0025
130x130_sq_1258049866901-newweddingwire0027
130x130_sq_1258049866917-newweddingwire0026
130x130_sq_1258049868448-newweddingwire0028
130x130_sq_1258049868839-newweddingwire0029
130x130_sq_1258049870057-newweddingwire0031
130x130_sq_1258049870448-newweddingwire0030
130x130_sq_1258049871323-newweddingwire0032
130x130_sq_1258049872979-newweddingwire0033
130x130_sq_1258049872885-newweddingwire0034
130x130_sq_1258049874292-newweddingwire0036
130x130_sq_1258049875839-newweddingwire0037
130x130_sq_1258049877057-newweddingwire0035
130x130_sq_1258049877104-newweddingwire0038
130x130_sq_1258049878620-newweddingwire0039
130x130_sq_1258049878714-newweddingwire0040
130x130_sq_1258049880323-newweddingwire0042
130x130_sq_1258049881792-newweddingwire0043
130x130_sq_1258049883510-newweddingwire0044
130x130_sq_1258049884464-newweddingwire0041
130x130_sq_1258049886667-newweddingwire0046
130x130_sq_1258049886667-newweddingwire0045
130x130_sq_1258049888104-newweddingwire0047
130x130_sq_1258049889542-newweddingwire0048
130x130_sq_1258049889901-newweddingwire0049
130x130_sq_1258049892651-newweddingwire0050
130x130_sq_1258049892807-newweddingwire0051
130x130_sq_1258049894589-newweddingwire0053
130x130_sq_1258049894917-newweddingwire0052

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
K
Wedding:
9/15/2013
4.7/5.0
I loved working with Melanie and her husband Steve. They have a way of making you feel so relaxed (which makes for great pictures!) but at the same time are really good at rounding up family members to take all those group photos. I also did a boudoir session with Mel. That was so fun and exciting, something I never thought I would do. But the pictures came out great and I couldn't have been happier that I did it! I cannot wait to get our wedding photos back!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
4/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I dont even know where to begin. Melanie Grizzle is an amazing woman. I knew that she was the photographer for my wedding almost 4 years ago when she photographed my best friends wedding. My little family loved our engagement/family photo session. It is easy to work with mel because she truely cared about me and what i wanted. She got to know me and my family. Its also a treat to work with someone that is so passionate about images and taking photos. I have not seen our wedding photos yet but I already know they will knock my socks off. when your photographer and her assistant are rolling around outside on the ground to take pics you know it will be stellar. I cant wait to re-live our day with the amazing photos she has taken.

Melanie was the perfect pick for our wedding day!
If your not sure go with the best! She-n-He photography is the best!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
3/30/2013
4.9/5.0
You want Mel (and Steve) to shoot your wedding. Mel is the kind of funny and down to earth professional you want working on your wedding stuff (and she's cool enough as a person to still be on my fb feed months later). She's got a great eye and will press hard for the shots you think aren't necessary at the time but appreciate later. She'll even calmly but firmly direct your official portraits through the exact moment you decide the bar is more fun than smiling for pictures. Our wedding guests had a blast with her and many mentioned later how fun she was/is. She did our engagement session and she (+he) did the wedding and came up with some awesome shots. I suggested a bunch of ideas pre-wedding and she researched ahead of time to make sure she understood what I wanted, then brought up the ideas at the wedding even after I'd forgotten. I give 4.5/5 for quality because the wedding photo booth option (run by an assistant, not Mel) wasn't quite what we hoped for. Direction and quality control were a bit lacking, resulting in some glaring face overlap and framing problems that could have been avoided. Still worth it overall. If you're considering a photo booth, get a clear idea of what it'll look like and the shots it will produce so the end results match your expectations. A bag of fake glasses and mustaches from Etsy is also a good idea. Right, back to Mel. Seriously consider She-n-He. They're worth it.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amandahendrix
Wedding:
1/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Melanie and Steve are hands down the most wonderful people we worked with in all of our wedding planning.
I first met Melanie at the Bridal Expo in Austin and I knew as soon as I saw her photos that I wanted her to shoot our wedding. We had a long engagement, and Melanie was great - she stayed in touch throughout the engagement and every time I talked with her it reaffirmed my decision to book them for our wedding. She is so fun and wonderful to be around, and she was the perfect person to have by my side throughout the wedding day.

On our wedding day, we had several guests comment on how sweet and funny Melanie was, and she and Steve struck the perfect mix of interacting with the guests/being in the action and staying off to the sidelines. When we got our photos, I saw many close-ups of various things and I couldn't remember either of them being there at the time!

Our photos turned our absolutely beautiful, and I am completely in love with them. They captured a lot of the "typical" shots that you see in weddings in completely new ways, and none of the shots feel cliche or like I've seen them a million times in other weddings. I wholeheartedly recommend She-N-He - they are an absolutely fabulous photography team, and my husband and I have every intention of continuing to use them for any photos we want in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
10/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie was a delight to work with and the quality of her work exceeded our expectations in every way. We are IN LOVE with our wedding photos!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaurenAdela
Wedding:
9/11/2010
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!! I can't say it enough :) I love walking into our place and seeing those photos all over our walls. Melanie made us feel so comfortable and relaxed, and she knew exactly what I wanted for our wedding day. We've been getting tons of compliments on the photos already. Everyone keeps saying " i love how different they are from 'regular' wedding photos" and I keep saying, that is EXACTLY why we hired her. She was so flexible and understanding and patient. The photos are my favorite thing about our wedding. They hold all the memories that are so so so dear to us.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
aileen.erin
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Mel of Sh-N-He Photography was amazing to work with! We met via video chat since I don't live in Austin, and knew instantly that she was the photographer for us. We were not disappointed. She was flexible, adding extra hours the week before the wedding. And, again since we're not in Austin and couldn't be there for an engagement or bridal shoot, she made a package that suited our needs. Really appreciated! On the day of, Mel was everywhere. She *literally* ran around getting all the shots. She was calm and professional and made even my photo-shy husband comfortable in front of the camera. Best of all, we have the most amazing photos to remember our perfect day! We've gotten so many compliments on them. And I highly recommend getting the photobooth! So much fun! Mel truly is amazing! Any bride would be lucky to have She-N-He! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hanh
Wedding:
6/26/2010
5.0/5.0
She-N-He Photography were so easy to work with! Mel was very flexible in communicating with me (being an out-of-town bride) and the planning process could not have been more smooth. We did not have to worry at all about photography on our wedding day and the images came out...gorgeous!!!!!!!!! Thank you Mel & Steve :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1256261255358-703312869964543971214755007309372567750252n
Juanita
Wedding:
4/17/2010
4.2/5.0
She n He were awesome partners from the get-go. We met with "She" early on and knew we had found the right photographer to capture all those special moments that happen on our big day - the ones we don't necessarily get to see first hand. We talked through what we wanted to make sure to get - and left the rest to them. Because they're so easy going and personable, it makes your guests feel more at ease resulting in more natural photos. People loosen up - you get good photos! (There is talk that "She" actually followed the guys into the bathroom to get photos!)
We had several comments from family and friends on how fantastic they were at the actual event and when we saw roughly 2 dozen photos just a few weeks out - all shareable online (their blog / our facebook). It was great that we could share a glimpse of the day so quickly. THEN we end up with nearly 600 photos to call our own - all fabulous. And just the other day - our photobook arrived! We couldn't be more pleased with our results and recommend them to anyone with a big event coming up.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Melanie was fantastic, she gave us exactly what we were looking for and was so incredibly flexible ... wouldn't have gone with anyone else!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
thermes
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.6/5.0
Melanie, the She of She-N-He Photography and Design, was the perfect addition to our engagement and wedding. Her outgoing personality attracted us to her and the glowing client referrals sealed the deal. Our guests hardly noticed she was there and yet I have fabulous pictures of them laughing, dining and dancing. Her photographs allow my husband and I to enjoy all of the moments we just couldn't catch as bride and groom. We could not be happier with our photographs and I am looking forward to working with her again.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Brandi
Wedding:
2/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Why I LOVE She-n-He . . . . .
I found info about She-n-He while searching online for local photographers. I looked at several different websites and called/emailed a couple of people. Then there was Melanie. I called her and we talked for about an hour, about not only pictures, but all things wedding. I knew after talking to her that I wanted to meet this quirky lady. After meeting with her and seeing her work and realizing how passionate she was, Lee and I knew they were the ones.

Let me just say, I really dislike taking pictures so I really didn't want to have an engagement session, but ended up doing it because I wanted to get comfortable being photographed. When I told Melanie, she was so excited. I originally knew that we wanted to do something unlike all of the typical engagement pictures. Lee and I came up with an idea to have a cake decorating lesson of me teaching him at our house, because we are both chefs and met at culinary school 7 years ago. Melanie loved it, but then had a request of her own. She wanted us to do the second half of our shoot right below a bridge at dusk. We were game! The day came for our shoot and I starting out nervous but ended up not wanting to stop. We had an amazing time with Melanie. She loved our ideas (what a confidence booster!) and really made the day special. She is one of those rare people who are so passionate about what she does that it is not a job but an extension of her life. She makes you want to not waste a second doing anything that you don't absolutely love! When we got the pictures of the decorating in our kitchen and under the bridge, we lost it. They were phenomenal. We made The Knot's website under the engagement pictures!!! Check them out at http://wedding.theknot.com/getting-engaged/engagement-photo-ideas/articles/engagement-photos-brandi-lee.aspx

Melanie and I kept in touch throughout the whole engagement. I used her to bounce ideas off of for the wedding when my new husband needed a break from all of it. Lee and I spent a lot of time and effort on our details and knew that it would be perfectly captured in their hands.

The wedding day came and everything was perfect. I know that sounds crazy, but seriously we could re-live that day over and over again. Steve and Melanie arrived early and made sure to get it all! Melanie was so giddy ooohhhing and aahhhhing over everything that she just couldn't wait to photograph. She made everyone around her smile and feel at ease. All of our guests loved both of them and their energy. We were in Barcelona when the first picture was posted on Facebook, and the emails poured in, everyone was so excited. We got all of them shortly after and have shown many people (those who did and didn't attend) and everyone says they are honestly the best wedding pictures they have seen. We know several people who are getting married and recommend She-n-He to all of the couples, especially for the price. She-n-He rock and I can't wait for something else to come along that I will need pics of! Check out a preview at http://she-n-he-blog.blogspot.com/2010/03/22810-brandi-lee-married.html, and http://www.facebook.com/pages/Austin-TX/She-n-He-Photography-and-Design/73283542720?ref=ts
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ruthahearn214
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
I met Melanie at a Bridal expo and totally fell in love with their pictures. She was the only vendor I contacted from that expo and I am so glad I did! Our wedding photos are just lovely and really unique. She-N-He photography love what they do and it shows!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rapaciousrenee
Wedding:
2/12/2010
4.8/5.0
After looking through several photographers and calling a handful asking about fees, process, and finished product, we decided on "She-n-He Photography". We were very pleased with the entire process. Although my husband was opposed to having pictures taken, Melanie was able to relax him and make the entire shoot easy on both of us. She created a calm atmosphere and allowed us to guide her based on what we wanted the end result to be. After we completed the photography portion, the pictures were uploaded and the DVD was mailed on time with no problems. The picture quality was excellent on all photos, and every one is picture-frame worthy.‎
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrlong
Wedding:
2/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We met Melanie and Steve at my sister-in-law's wedding where they proceeded to get my fiance (now husband) hooked on photography! They are friendly, down-to-earth and FUN!

Between that first impression as guests and seeing the resulting photos of that wedding, when we became engaged, we knew they absolutely were the only photographers for our engagement and wedding photos!

Melanie encouraged us to shoot our engagement pictures in an unconventional place... the below comment from one of our friends says it all:

"Here’s what’s cool about the engagement pics: they were taken in a very utilitarian place, industrial, but there is a warmth that radiates from you guys so the lasting impressions of the photos are of calmness, comfortable familiarity, love. I think that is the coolest."

The arrived at our wedding well before the ceremony to ensure they got every moment, detail and most importantly EVERY EMOTION! We didn't even realize they were taking photos all around us at the ceremony.... until we saw the proofs.. and all I can say is WOW!!! They succeeded in capturing the tenderest moments as well as the craziest moments of the dinner/reception.

I would recommend She-n-He to anyone in need of a professional photographer for not only engagements / weddings, but family pictures, senior pictures, babies... you name it, they will provide beautiful memories you will cherish for a lifetime!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
8/16/2009
4.8/5.0
I highly recommend She n He Photography, Melanie was great. We just got the proofs (faster than we expected!) and they are STUNNING. She captured the beauty of the ceremony, the fun of the reception and the stunning view of the venue. Everyone looks beautiful in her photos, somehow, she made everyone's eyes so bright and gorgeous. Even the candid photos artistic and interesting. The photos really capture the stories and spirit of the evening. We cant wait to see the book!!! In addition to her talent as a photographer, she was very responsive and accommodating to our wishes and concerns.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9711 Marlborough Drive, Austin, TX 78753 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for She-N-He Photography and Design
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1224129892790-snh_logo1