130x130_sq_1350685543911-picture044

Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

Portsmouth , NH
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Market Street
Portsmouth, NH US 03801 (map)

PHONE

603-559-2608

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Weddings and Civil Unions are invited! If you wish to make your own history in "Historic Portsmouth", The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel offers the perfect venue. Let our... Read more
Weddings and Civil Unions are invited! If you wish to make your own history in "Historic Portsmouth", The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel offers the perfect venue. Let our experienced catering professionals guide you through your planning.

From intimate gatherings to large celebrations, the Sheraton Portsmouth is the perfect venue for your wedding. We offer a full service experience with seasoned professionals to assist your every need, from food to flowers, lighting to linens. Enjoy your celebration.

The Sheraton Portsmouth has the ideal accommodations for a perfect wedding. With banquet facilities for up to 350 guests and specially priced rooms for everyone on your list, we will make your event a memorable occasion. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350685306828-027
130x130_sq_1374158825351
130x130_sq_1350685202511-0096
130x130_sq_1275163788645-macphotography035
130x130_sq_1350685265733-picture009
130x130_sq_1350685230302-picture004
130x130_sq_1374158824110
130x130_sq_1350685282833-picture066
130x130_sq_1374158826720
130x130_sq_1350685333797-picture014
130x130_sq_1350685386818-picture010
130x130_sq_1374158828711
130x130_sq_1350685402694-picture035
130x130_sq_1374158103335-1636711876854179259273783060n
130x130_sq_1374158104959-1640451876855645925798322866n
130x130_sq_1374158107325-4358066814d67a920cfd
130x130_sq_1374158109234-na636ex2lg
130x130_sq_1374158822135
130x130_sq_1374158830368

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1989
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Coastal, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
15
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
200
Number of suites
12
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
600
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
75
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Our guests are still raving about how elegant everything was and what a fantastic venue the Sheraton is. The main goal for our wedding was for everyone to have a great time and not have to worry about a thing, which is why we wanted everything in the same space. We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception right there and it was all perfect. Our guests, parents, and wedding party were able to enjoy themselves without a care in the world - ourselves included!

Katryn and her team at the Sheraton make everything look so effortless! My wedding day was more relaxing and carefree than I had ever imagined it could be because I had so little to worry about.

Communication was excellent in every way leading up to and during the event. I could not have asked for a better experience with this team - they are true professionals and went the extra mile to shuffle me into the reception area during cocktail hour so I could see the finished product that I put hours upon hours of DIY work into. I didn't need to be worried at all! The instructions I gave for all of my decor were followed exactly and they decked out everything else with the extra votives and other decorations I had.

I always wanted to get married at the Sheraton and I am overjoyed to report that they more than lived up to my expectations. The hotel is beautiful, the staff is amazing, and they really know how to run an event. Thank you all so much for the memories!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Couldn't be more happy with having our wedding reception here. The best service!! Food was amazing and the room the dance was held in was spacious and just perfect!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312208253145-6.27.11firefly
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Katryn Treamer helped us organize every detail of our reception. The Sheraton Hotel is by far the prettiest hotel on the seacoast and holds so much meaning for us as our relationship started in Portsmouth just down the street from there and Prescott Park. During my ceremony, the hotel staff was very accommodating and gracious during our big day. We always had a fresh drink of choice in our hands (mine was a bloody mary which they put in a travel mug with a lid - perfect!) and served food smoothly and timely. They were never in the way and were just attentive enough. One of my good friends actually has decided to have his wedding there as well now!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I held our wedding cocktail hour and reception at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel in their Harbor's Edge Room. We worked with Katryn Treamer who was a joy to work with. Katryn is a true professional, very responsive, and given how busy she is - extremely flexible and accommodating. The hotel itself is very nice inside. They are constantly updating areas of the hotel - so it has a sense of a new feel with old charm to it. The day of our wedding could not have gone more smoothly. We had multiple meetings with Katryn leading up to the day, during which we would go over every detail, which made me feel so comfortable with everything. There are so many moving pieces and we were glad to have the Sheraton staff handling them while we were able to enjoy every moment - it only happens once!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ash6817
Wedding:
6/1/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Sheraton was nothing short of amazing. I have only extremely positive things to say about our coordinator, Dan, and everything that led up to our wedding, and the day itself. I felt extremely comfortable handing off all of the small personalized details to Dan, and knew that everything would be taken care of, just as if I was doing it myself. He was extremely flexible throughout our entire planning process, and was such a pleasure to work with. I would happily recommend the Sheraton to everyone i know, and am so glad that we chose it as our reception venue. Thank You Dan!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Katryn and the staff at the Sheraton Harborside were excellent! I am so glad I chose this venue. From the moment we met with Katryn, and saw the hotel, we knew it was exactly what we wanted. The downtown location was perfect, especially since we had a lot of guests coming from out of town AND we had a 3 hour gap between our ceremony and reception. There was not a 'two night minimum' like other hotels nearby, and there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance for the rehearsal dinner. There were also plenty of good spots for photos nearby.

Katryn was amazing. She was easy to get in touch with, always available for meetings, thoughtful, creative and very flexible. She did everything she could to create the day and weekend we were hoping for. She and her staff took care of EVERYTHING the day and night of - she coordinated with vendors, assisted our guests, and kept us on schedule. The staff at the hotel set up beautifully and took care of my gifts, cake, centerpieces, guest book, etc at the end of the night. All of our things were in our GORGEOUS bridal suite (which was included in the package!) when we got back to our room that evening. We also had a magnificent breakfast there the next morning. I cannot say enough about The Sheraton Harorside! I highly recommend it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
latwo
Wedding:
11/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We have been asked a number of times, "if you were to go back and do it again, would you go with the Sheraton again?" and everytime we say YES! Katryn was amazing with every detail and our guests and we could not have had a more perfect day! We really can not say enough to show how wonderful our day went. Thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
camassoj
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Everything was so stress free and I truly felt like I was their priority every time I met with the staff. Dan Witham is absolutely the best person we could have worked with. His enthusiasm and attention to detail is part of what made the oftentimes stressful process of planning a wedding - stress free. The food was excellent the venue is gorgeous and I could not have asked for a more perfect day. The staff was professional and friendly and I was treated like a princess - which is what every woman dreams of on her big day! I would definitely do it all over again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LCucolo1016
Wedding:
10/16/2010
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel was perfect for my wedding. With several out of town guests, it was important for me to find a venue that had character, was in a fantastic town with water views, and where we could celebrate and not worry about driving. The staff at the Sheraton could not have been more attentive to every detail and the food was fantastic. They were also willing to adjust their wedding packages to meet our wishes. I highly recommend the Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside for your wedding or function!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soon2b_Mrs.Smith
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
5 Star service! I do not regret choosing the Sheraton for my ceremony/reception. Kara did an outstanding job organizing everything! She let me just relax and enjoy. All of my guest enjoyed thier stay there!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sherchristie
Wedding:
6/16/2007
5.0/5.0
My experience with the Sheraton Harborside was all around a positive one from the very first meeting all the way to our send off after our wedding onto our Honeymoon. They're very attentive to detail and was incredibly quick with any of my requests. The view from the outdoor deck for the cocktail hour was incredible. In my opinion, there is nothing better than downtown Portsmouth, NH in the summertime. The food was great. The only glitch that happened was they had forgotten to bring everyone in from the patio into the Grand Ballroom so that we could be announced at a particular time. We (the wedding party, my husband and I) were in the "holding room" longer than we wanted to be. But, with any wedding, you go with the flow because at that point, all the planning is done, and you just have to soak in all the happy things going on. I recommend this venue for anyone who is considering having a large wedding (200+) in downtown Portsmouth.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.9/5.0
I was highly impressed with the Sheraton Portsmouth for my wedding reception. Everything was great from meeting with Katryn and setting everything up until the night of. The staff were wonderful and the event space was great. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone who wants an awesome wedding in seacoast NH!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.8/5.0
Our wedding was fantastic. The Sheraton was able to make our wedding vision truly come to life. They were able to accommodate several special requests for us. We were married on New Year's Eve and we wanted to ring in the new year with our guests. The Sheraton allowed our reception, with music, to continue past their typical quiet hours and allow our event to end at 12:30AM. Additionally, we were able to have a late night snack of flatbread pizza and chicken quesadillas for our guests.

The food was delicious, the staff was professional and the setting was gorgeous.

While not a problem for me, responsiveness was not as good as other vendors. It sometimes took a day or two (sometimes more) for a response to an e-mail or phone call from our coordinator. However, alternate contacts were always provided. I was able to get in touch with another coordinator immediately when there was a true issue and the issue was immediately resolved.

I would highly recommend the Sheraton for your event!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1254609495308-20
Russell9099
Wedding:
10/23/2010
4.7/5.0
Katryn and Lee were incredibly responsive and flexible in every possible way. The Sheraton is a great venue!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bluebride
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.6/5.0
I had a wedding of 150 in the grand ballroom. The day of the wedding everything was beautiful, the staff went out of their way to make sure everything looked perfect and ran smoothly. I would highly recommend having a wedding there. Our guests really enjoyed walking around the city, it is a perfect location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
julie
Wedding:
10/13/2013
4.1/5.0
We booked our hotel room block at the Sheraton for 9/28-9/30 for <50 rooms. The hotel had 3 weddings that weekend and were treated very well even though we were not having our wedding at the hotel. They only required 10 rooms booked to get the $500 deposit returned. If you are looking for a room block, the Sheraton was a great choice. We booked a Ports Of Call 2 bedroom suite, which was perfect for what we needed. It is outdated, but that didnt matter to us. [These suites are privately owned] The room had a dining room table, living room, balcony, apartment style kitchen, 2 bathrooms and 2 bedrooms, and 2 exits. One bedroom was used for the groom, and he could come and go from the suite without running into the bride. We used the suite for morning-of-wedding services such as brunch, hair, makeup, and pictures. We ordered from PeaPod for breakfast items and they were on time and the service was smooth. The front desk was great and called us before they sent up our vendors. [I thank the wedding room block sales person for communicating our needs to them in advance.] These suites also have a private elevator, so wedding riff raff could not wander into your room or crash your brunch. The balcony is small, but we felt like queens on the balcony waving to all the guests. The staff at the hotel is great, and the location is perfect for out-of town guests since they get to explore Portsmouth plus go to a wedding. We also used First Student bus service to rent a school bus for our guests, and the hotel was very helpful directing guests to the bus.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/30/2008
3.6/5.0
I dealt with Kara as my event coordinator. She was great! Always easy to get in touch with and always quick to get back to me. Once the details were finalized I never had to worry about a thing. Kara and her staff handled everything. The hotel overall was also a wonderful place for my guests to stay. They were very accomodating even though it was a very busy weekend and the hotel was full. The food at the wedding was amazing and they worked with me to create a dish that was not offered in any of the packages. I would highly recommend having your wedding here!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
9/14/2013
2.6/5.0
The Sheraton was the place where I told my guests to reserve rooms. I too stayed there and was utterly disappointed. The rooms were dated and some were previously smoking rooms. I would not recommend this hotel for accommodation- try the Hilton or residence Inn
Services Used: Travel
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arobin
Wedding:
9/19/2009
2.6/5.0
Most all of our guests were from out of state so we tried to keep everyone together and reccomended that they stay at the Sheraton Harborside. That ended up being a mistake as they were very challenging to work with, and hard to get a hold of. Some of the reservations got messed up and it was a huge source of frustration on the wedding day that wasn't nessecary. The rooms were nice though and our guests enjoyed the convinent location. The Hilton Garden Inn was much easier to work with and if I had to do it again, I would have stayed there instead!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
joanmarquis
Wedding:
4/8/2000
0.0/5.0
We chose this hotel for our wedding night. We were leaving for our honeymoon in the tropics and had car service coming for us early in the morning. We requested a wake up call. They never made the wake up call. When the car service arrived and asked for us they were told we were not in the hotel. When we woke up on our own and discovered the situation we asked for any help they could provide (the airport is an hour away). They offered no help. A couple delivering newspapers offered to give us a ride to another hotel competitor where the kind concierge called all the local taxi companies until he found one to get us to Logan Airport at 5am. We arrived with seconds to spare. The hotel never apologized.
Services Used: Unique Services

MAP

 
250 Market Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo