130x130 sq 1443801228289 oak forest decor

Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

Raleigh , NC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

421 South Salisbury Street
Raleigh, NC 27601 US (map)

PHONE

919-256-1463

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Sheraton Raleigh Hotel is nestled in Raleigh’s historic downtown district surrounded by many churches and some of the best restaurants, museums and theaters. The hotel offers a... Read more
The Sheraton Raleigh Hotel is nestled in Raleigh’s historic downtown district surrounded by many churches and some of the best restaurants, museums and theaters. The hotel offers a collection of elegant banquet space to create an intimate wedding reception to a grand, elegant affair. Our banquet facilities include: 2 large ballrooms, which can accommodate up to 350 guests as well as 2 smaller banquet rooms appropriate for a smaller affair, with up to 100 guests and a variety of rooms to accommodate a bridesmaids luncheon, rehearsal dinner and dance, and also an out-of-towners brunch. Our Wedding packages offer a variety of amenities to include: a professional wedding specialist to help with every detail for a flawless event, a complimentary guestroom for the Bride and Groom (upgraded to a suite based upon availability), private reception for the bridal party, staging for band or DJ, parquet dance floor, portrait easel to display your bridal portrait, center pieces, gift table, registration table and experienced service staff to cut and serve your wedding cake . In addition, the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel offers a discounted guest room rate for your wedding guests as well as reservation cards to include in your invitations. Each guest room is equipped with a coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, telephone with voice mail and a data port for computer connections. We have 355 guestrooms including two spacious 2-bedroom suites available, The Presidential and The Governors Suites as well as two parlor suites. The attention and service you will receive at the Sheraton Raleigh Hotel sets itself apart from any other hotel in the area. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1453302139612 oak forest decor
130x130 sq 1453302743545 cake cutting
130x130 sq 1453302174636 table set up  hannover   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1453302748881 candid dance
130x130 sq 1453302180409 wedding reception   copy
130x130 sq 1453302188457 rupal 0550 iwp photography
130x130 sq 1453302738121 1922334101019293783122476789085600139172913n
130x130 sq 1453302110962 oak forest 12
130x130 sq 1453302779341 candids
130x130 sq 1453304658243 surprise
130x130 sq 1416261385699 oak forest 6
130x130 sq 1416261443572 oak forest decor
130x130 sq 1226524245965 esplanade2
130x130 sq 1224703921471 red 2
130x130 sq 1416261477799 oak forest esplanade
130x130 sq 1416261657608 rupal 0566 iwp photography 2
130x130 sq 1224705783054 white 3
130x130 sq 1224705166851 white 1
130x130 sq 1416261429143 oak forest ballroom 5
130x130 sq 1416261479004 oak forest wedding
130x130 sq 1416262004692 hannover ballroom
130x130 sq 1416262008875 wedding reception
130x130 sq 1453305002266 hannovermezzaninearea
130x130 sq 1453305008740 table set up  hannover   copy   copy
130x130 sq 1466516902393 hannover 3
130x130 sq 1416261784262 wedding 440
130x130 sq 1278685694418 031
130x130 sq 1453305265326 ceremony in oak 4
130x130 sq 1278685658762 028
130x130 sq 1453305259030 ceremony in oak 1
130x130 sq 1453305474616 01 pakistan destination wedding tradition
130x130 sq 1416261653123 mothers welcome in the hotel lobby
130x130 sq 1416261661416 rupal 1178 iwp photography
130x130 sq 1416261646276 barat in city plaza
130x130 sq 1416261664487 sbg
130x130 sq 1453305336749 bride and groom
130x130 sq 1453305342323 mandap in oak forest
130x130 sq 1453305348822 multi cultural weddings 1
130x130 sq 1416261200554 esplanade
130x130 sq 1416261649797 bride and groom
130x130 sq 1416261103027 candids
130x130 sq 1416261058221 candids on mezzanine
130x130 sq 1416261018181 candid in willow oak
130x130 sq 1416261155207 dance party
130x130 sq 1416261190244 dance party2
130x130 sq 1416261242738 first look
130x130 sq 1416261314346 horse and buggy
130x130 sq 1416261336738 esplanade chinese lanterns
130x130 sq 1416261317071 surprise
130x130 sq 1416261484915 jimmy vsrestaurantentrance 3
130x130 sq 1416261481195 patio at night
130x130 sq 1382045235577 jimmyvskitchendiningarea 2
130x130 sq 1453305685118 room renno 2016
130x130 sq 1387210398246 sheraton raleigh exterior 6
130x130 sq 1382045238999 llobby 2
130x130 sq 1416261282464 groomsmen in gov suite
130x130 sq 1416261321251 pool
130x130 sq 1226524368981 pool
130x130 sq 1387210419107 standard kin
130x130 sq 1387210429478 standard doubl
130x130 sq 1387210435816 executive suit
130x130 sq 1387210364191 presidential suite livingroom  dining roo

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
10
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
6
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Hotel, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
City, Modern, Rustic
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
800
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK
What catering services do you offer?
Outside Cake OK
What food and beverage items are available?
Linens

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Very helpful staff in booking and reserving the room we wanted!
Very helpful staff in booking and reserving the room we wanted!
Very helpful staff in booking and reserving the room we wanted! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Terry
Wedding:
11/29/2015
5.0/5.0
I am so glad we decided to go with the Sheraton for our venue! They made everything super easy. I loved working with Lauren DeAlto! She really knows her stuff and did everything possible to help us stay within budget. She is professional, helpful, funny, gets the job done and handled our crazy families with ease. No detail was forgotten. The staff was very accommodating. They did everything possible to make sure our event went off without a hitch. Everything from adding more rooms to the room block, to getting me an iron the day of to get last minute wrinkles out of my dress. I wouldn't have done it any other way! I highly recommend Lauren and her team for any special event!
I am so glad we decided to go with the Sheraton for our venue! They made everything super easy. I loved working with Read more...
I am so glad we decided to go with the Sheraton for our venue! They made everything super easy. I loved working with Lauren DeAlto! She really knows her stuff and did everything possible to help us stay within budget. She is professional, helpful, funny, gets the job done and handled our crazy families with ease. No detail was forgotten. The staff was very accommodating. They did everything possible to make sure our event went off without a hitch. Everything from adding more rooms to the room block, to getting me an iron the day of to get last minute wrinkles out of my dress. I wouldn't have done it any other way! I highly recommend Lauren and her team for any special event! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel responded with the following comments:

Terry,

Thank you for the review. Your CRAZY families made my night! It was truly a pleasure planning with you and I am glad that we surpassed your expectations. Enjoy being newly weds! It is such a wonderful time! Come visit me soon, and send me a few photos from the big day!

~Lauren DeAlto
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton was WONDERFUL to work with! Our primary contact was Lauren and she is an amazing person and a true professional! She offered incredibly helpful advice whenever we had questions and worked with our budget to make our wedding reception a dream come true. Lauren and the rest of the Sheraton’s staff kept open lines of communication between us and our vendors throughout the planning process so that everyone was on the same page for our wedding day. The entire staff was incredible during our reception and all of our guest are still raving about it.
The Sheraton was WONDERFUL to work with! Our primary contact was Lauren and she is an amazing person and a true Read more...
The Sheraton was WONDERFUL to work with! Our primary contact was Lauren and she is an amazing person and a true professional! She offered incredibly helpful advice whenever we had questions and worked with our budget to make our wedding reception a dream come true. Lauren and the rest of the Sheraton’s staff kept open lines of communication between us and our vendors throughout the planning process so that everyone was on the same page for our wedding day. The entire staff was incredible during our reception and all of our guest are still raving about it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Tom
Wedding:
10/24/2015
5.0/5.0
Having a Wedding Ceremony and Reception in a Hotel just makes sense. Guests from out of town stay there overnight.
Everyone can gather and meet in the lobby.
Restaurants and Bar is located right there.
Having a Wedding Ceremony and Reception in a Hotel just makes sense. Guests from out of town stay there overnight.
Read more...
Having a Wedding Ceremony and Reception in a Hotel just makes sense. Guests from out of town stay there overnight.
Everyone can gather and meet in the lobby.
Restaurants and Bar is located right there. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1419803483765 us2
The beginning of us! Jackie
Wedding:
9/20/2015
5.0/5.0
From day one, I was sold on the value and service of this venue. I walked in, with no appointment, and was welcomed...shown around and given top notch service from the start. Lauren has kept me at ease each step of the way. She has been extremely helpful with her suggested vendors. so excited about our big day.
From day one, I was sold on the value and service of this venue. I walked in, with no appointment, and was Read more...
From day one, I was sold on the value and service of this venue. I walked in, with no appointment, and was welcomed...shown around and given top notch service from the start. Lauren has kept me at ease each step of the way. She has been extremely helpful with her suggested vendors. so excited about our big day. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel responded with the following comments:

Hey Jackie... I am looking forward to your big day! Let me know what I can do to get our responsiveness rating up! Now that the Holidays are over... I'm all yours! Lets plan a meeting in January to start reviewing the details. #2015istheyearofbling
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
i cannot express enough gratitude for the personal, professional and excellent service that Lauren DeAlto shared with myself and my family. i would recommend Lauren's services to anyone who asked me. Lauren's assistance was a major factor in creating the wedding of my daughter and my son-in-law , as the perfect day that it was.
i cannot express enough gratitude for the personal, professional and excellent service that Lauren DeAlto shared with Read more...
i cannot express enough gratitude for the personal, professional and excellent service that Lauren DeAlto shared with myself and my family. i would recommend Lauren's services to anyone who asked me. Lauren's assistance was a major factor in creating the wedding of my daughter and my son-in-law , as the perfect day that it was. Read less
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner
Default vendor profile pic
TiffyOtaku
Wedding:
8/8/2015
5.0/5.0
I would like to start off by saying that Lauren DeAlto at the Sheraton was wonderful! She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. We were able to incorporate a little anime into our wedding which is something that we are very passionate about and it was actually Lauren's idea. She answered all of my questions promptly and was able to upgrade our complimentary room to a suite. Our wedding was amaz
I would like to start off by saying that Lauren DeAlto at the Sheraton was wonderful! She went above and beyond to make Read more...
I would like to start off by saying that Lauren DeAlto at the Sheraton was wonderful! She went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was exactly how we wanted it. We were able to incorporate a little anime into our wedding which is something that we are very passionate about and it was actually Lauren's idea. She answered all of my questions promptly and was able to upgrade our complimentary room to a suite. Our wedding was amaz Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had an incredible experience working with everyone at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh. From the moment we first got in touch with the hotel to ask about their space to the time we ended up having our reception there a year later, everyone we met was professional, friendly, incredibly responsive and helpful. We had several out of town guests attend our wedding, and they loved the convenience of the Sheraton to all the things that downtown Raleigh has to offer.
Hollie Moot helped us set up a room block for our guests and responded to all our questions and concerns quickly and professionally. She happily accommodated an increase we needed to make to the number of rooms in our room block a few weeks before the wedding. Lauren DeAlto was our main event coordinator and she was there to respond to my questions throughout. I enjoyed every meeting I had with her and left each one feeling confident that our event would go smoothly and be really wonderful. All of guests raved about how beautiful the entire hotel space was and kept telling us how delicious the food was at our reception. Chef Thomas and his staff did a great job with our reception buffet. We cannot begin to thank everyone enough for helping us have an incredible and memorable wedding day!
We had an incredible experience working with everyone at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh. From the moment we first got Read more...
We had an incredible experience working with everyone at this Sheraton in downtown Raleigh. From the moment we first got in touch with the hotel to ask about their space to the time we ended up having our reception there a year later, everyone we met was professional, friendly, incredibly responsive and helpful. We had several out of town guests attend our wedding, and they loved the convenience of the Sheraton to all the things that downtown Raleigh has to offer.
Hollie Moot helped us set up a room block for our guests and responded to all our questions and concerns quickly and professionally. She happily accommodated an increase we needed to make to the number of rooms in our room block a few weeks before the wedding. Lauren DeAlto was our main event coordinator and she was there to respond to my questions throughout. I enjoyed every meeting I had with her and left each one feeling confident that our event would go smoothly and be really wonderful. All of guests raved about how beautiful the entire hotel space was and kept telling us how delicious the food was at our reception. Chef Thomas and his staff did a great job with our reception buffet. We cannot begin to thank everyone enough for helping us have an incredible and memorable wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Sheraton employees were wonderful; very pleasant and extremely helpful with anything you needed
Sheraton employees were wonderful; very pleasant and extremely helpful with anything you needed
Sheraton employees were wonderful; very pleasant and extremely helpful with anything you needed Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/31/2015
5.0/5.0
My wedding ceremony and reception took place in two small banquet rooms next to one another at the hotel. From the moment we met with the wedding coordinator for the Sheraton, Lauren, I felt a sense of calm. She is so pulled together and knew exactly what we wanted when I couldn't find the appropriate descriptive words. When we got our final bill we were shocked because of the level of service, food and fun we got for such a reasonable price.

The ceremony room was just perfect for our small service. The reception was outstanding especially considering it was for only 19 people as my husband and I are older and this wasn't our first wedding. We wanted it small and intimate yet still lovely and that's precisely what we got. The set up team for the ceremony and reception rooms were professional and paid attention to the smallest of details. The tables looked magnificent and the layout of the tables and dance floor were perfect. Benji and Lawrence set everything up and made everything elegant.

The food was delicious with a beautiful presentation. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection. All of the guests raved about the food. There was more than enough from the appetizers to the dinners. The house wine and champagne were great. A large variety of beer as well as a bar-tended was provided.

The food servers worked seamlessly. I would definitely recommend the this venue for a reception if nothing else. Everyone from the bellmen to the people at the front desk were pleasant.

Parking was a breeze at the parking garage just in front of the hotel that can be accessed from 2 streets.

I'm so grateful I got to have my wedding and reception at the Sheraton in Downtown Raleigh. It made my wedding so memorable and highly recommend it.
My wedding ceremony and reception took place in two small banquet rooms next to one another at the hotel. From the moment Read more...
My wedding ceremony and reception took place in two small banquet rooms next to one another at the hotel. From the moment we met with the wedding coordinator for the Sheraton, Lauren, I felt a sense of calm. She is so pulled together and knew exactly what we wanted when I couldn't find the appropriate descriptive words. When we got our final bill we were shocked because of the level of service, food and fun we got for such a reasonable price.

The ceremony room was just perfect for our small service. The reception was outstanding especially considering it was for only 19 people as my husband and I are older and this wasn't our first wedding. We wanted it small and intimate yet still lovely and that's precisely what we got. The set up team for the ceremony and reception rooms were professional and paid attention to the smallest of details. The tables looked magnificent and the layout of the tables and dance floor were perfect. Benji and Lawrence set everything up and made everything elegant.

The food was delicious with a beautiful presentation. The filet mignon was cooked to perfection. All of the guests raved about the food. There was more than enough from the appetizers to the dinners. The house wine and champagne were great. A large variety of beer as well as a bar-tended was provided.

The food servers worked seamlessly. I would definitely recommend the this venue for a reception if nothing else. Everyone from the bellmen to the people at the front desk were pleasant.

Parking was a breeze at the parking garage just in front of the hotel that can be accessed from 2 streets.

I'm so grateful I got to have my wedding and reception at the Sheraton in Downtown Raleigh. It made my wedding so memorable and highly recommend it. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
421 South Salisbury Street, Raleigh, NC 27601 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1443801228289 oak forest decor