130x130 sq 1457037673 25c8836776edefb3 3918 01

Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4400 West Cypress Street
Tampa, FL 33607 US (map)

PHONE

813-873-8675

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Memories are invited at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore. Let us help plan your dream Tampa wedding with your ceremony or cocktail party in the center of our spacious, 8-story... Read more
Memories are invited at Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore. Let us help plan your dream Tampa wedding with your ceremony or cocktail party in the center of our spacious, 8-story Atrium. Then, continue the celebration with reception tailored to your every desire in our 6,000 square foot Grand Ballroom. Whether an intimate gathering or celebration with 290 of your closest family and friends, we're on of the premier Tampa wedding venues. Our expert staff will work with you to secure every detail - from designing custom menus to picking the perfect decor so you can enjoy your big day.



At Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport, you can rest assured that your wedding day will be flawless and stress-free. Our location just 2 miles from Tampa International Airport means out-of-town guests will appreciate the convenience of our location. And during their stay, guests can explore the two malls, dining options and attractions just minutes away with our complimentary shuttle service within three miles of the hotel. Our Tampa wedding venue also has plenty to keep guests entertained on-site, with the St. James Lounge, indoor pool, fitness center and free Internet access at the Link@Sheraton.





To start planning your special day, simply submit an inquiry. From special suite rates and personalized booking web pages to honeymoon suites and romance packages, we look forward to helping you create a memorable event at a Tampa wedding venue that exceeds expectations Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1457373683729 3918 01
130x130 sq 1357930628374 19611093
130x130 sq 1357930476957 brideschoiceaward
130x130 sq 1457385589986 img8440
130x130 sq 1457038765474 atrium
130x130 sq 1457038850681 00811093
130x130 sq 1457385677074 fullsizerenderw
130x130 sq 1457038837196 00611093
130x130 sq 1357930553379 00111093
130x130 sq 1457385632351 fullsizerender 4
130x130 sq 1457386025881 img8441
130x130 sq 1457385649405 fullsizerender 4
130x130 sq 1457386006900 fullsizerender6
130x130 sq 1457386096957 fullsizerendera
130x130 sq 1357929671456 2011brideschoiceaward2
130x130 sq 1457037869761 gabrielleandivanasheratonsuitestampaairportwestsho
130x130 sq 1457037889831 gabrielleandivanasheratonsuitestampaairportwestsho
130x130 sq 1457037985303 fullsizerender
130x130 sq 1457037939112 fullsizerender6
130x130 sq 1457037991012 fullsizerender 4
130x130 sq 1357929760063 2012071418.52.08
130x130 sq 1457038253772 fullsizerenders
130x130 sq 1357929855441 ceremonyangledcopy
130x130 sq 1357936851556 21911093
130x130 sq 1457038427193 img8440
130x130 sq 1357937068970 2012031718.29.27
130x130 sq 1457038522537 fullsizerender 2
130x130 sq 1357937141679 2012031718.30.11
130x130 sq 1357937186467 ballroomweddfisheyesmall
130x130 sq 1357937364610 2011092417.34.50
130x130 sq 1457038536704 social ballroom

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Tropical, Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
250
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What event items are available?
Audio Equipment, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
2
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Caribbean, Chinese, Italian, Latin American, Local, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s)
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegetarian

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception here on 09/26/15 and we loved it!!! Josue was our coordinator and he took care of everything for us; he made all the planning and the day of the event so stress-free! The venue is beautiful and the food for the reception was excellent. The staff went out of their way multiple times to make sure we had exactly what we wanted and were flexible with set-up for both the reception and ceremony. We had approx 50 guests and they were more than willing to work with our budget. All of the staff were so polite and so pleasant, it made the day just that much more wonderful. I would definitely reccomend this venue!
We had our ceremony and reception here on 09/26/15 and we loved it!!! Josue was our coordinator and he took care of Read more...
We had our ceremony and reception here on 09/26/15 and we loved it!!! Josue was our coordinator and he took care of everything for us; he made all the planning and the day of the event so stress-free! The venue is beautiful and the food for the reception was excellent. The staff went out of their way multiple times to make sure we had exactly what we wanted and were flexible with set-up for both the reception and ceremony. We had approx 50 guests and they were more than willing to work with our budget. All of the staff were so polite and so pleasant, it made the day just that much more wonderful. I would definitely reccomend this venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
After looking at several different hotels/country clubs/and halls my fiancé and I decided to go with The Sheraton. We just loved John Ward from the moment we meet him.
Besides the fact that we loved the beautiful atrium and ballrooms. One of the main reasons we booked there was because the location being so close to the airport. The Sheraton had a shuttle bus that drove my guests around. Since I had 9 people come from out of the country this worked perfect. They didn't have to rent a car because the shuttle picked them up from the airport, took them to the mall, out to eat, and grocery shopping. All of this was just an added bonus to what we really got.

So starting from the beginning of my wedding process, after I booked with John. I was completely clueless on how to plan a wedding and was pretty much doing it alone. He recommend vendors he has previously used. (But didn't push them on me like some other wedding coordinators out there.) John gave me good direction on things I needed to get done. Every time I emailed him something he replied back immediately. Whenever I called, he answered. If I asked for his opinions and suggestions he was honest. I could just go on and on about how great he was.
The morning of things went flawless. Chairs started to get set up early. The ballroom was mostly put together early on.
The ceremony went flawless as John directed the whole thing.
Dinner was perfect and just what I wanted. Servers were nice and quick to get food out. Our bartender (Julie) was the sweetest thing.
THE ADDED BONUSES: Starwood points program. By the end of the wedding we had enough points to use at any Starwood property in the world for our honeymoon. Although we haven't booked yet we will probably be using them in Hawaii :-)
The Cake was included, Onsite Catering, house centerpieces if you want to use them.
After looking at several different hotels/country clubs/and halls my fiancé and I decided to go with The Sheraton. We just Read more...
After looking at several different hotels/country clubs/and halls my fiancé and I decided to go with The Sheraton. We just loved John Ward from the moment we meet him.
Besides the fact that we loved the beautiful atrium and ballrooms. One of the main reasons we booked there was because the location being so close to the airport. The Sheraton had a shuttle bus that drove my guests around. Since I had 9 people come from out of the country this worked perfect. They didn't have to rent a car because the shuttle picked them up from the airport, took them to the mall, out to eat, and grocery shopping. All of this was just an added bonus to what we really got.

So starting from the beginning of my wedding process, after I booked with John. I was completely clueless on how to plan a wedding and was pretty much doing it alone. He recommend vendors he has previously used. (But didn't push them on me like some other wedding coordinators out there.) John gave me good direction on things I needed to get done. Every time I emailed him something he replied back immediately. Whenever I called, he answered. If I asked for his opinions and suggestions he was honest. I could just go on and on about how great he was.
The morning of things went flawless. Chairs started to get set up early. The ballroom was mostly put together early on.
The ceremony went flawless as John directed the whole thing.
Dinner was perfect and just what I wanted. Servers were nice and quick to get food out. Our bartender (Julie) was the sweetest thing.
THE ADDED BONUSES: Starwood points program. By the end of the wedding we had enough points to use at any Starwood property in the world for our honeymoon. Although we haven't booked yet we will probably be using them in Hawaii :-)
The Cake was included, Onsite Catering, house centerpieces if you want to use them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eliana & Pablo
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved everything from this place thanks to John Ward who made everything possible for my husband and i everything from the attention we received to the beautiful room the staff fixed for us to the food and the beautiful decorations we loved EVERYTHING all of you guys made my wedding a memorable one that we will never forget and if I had to do it again I would do it all over again with my beautiful coordinator John Ward at the Sheraton suites we love you sweetie and I thank God for putting you in our path :) xoxoxoxo again thanks to you and all the staff that made it possible :)
I loved everything from this place thanks to John Ward who made everything possible for my husband and i everything from Read more...
I loved everything from this place thanks to John Ward who made everything possible for my husband and i everything from the attention we received to the beautiful room the staff fixed for us to the food and the beautiful decorations we loved EVERYTHING all of you guys made my wedding a memorable one that we will never forget and if I had to do it again I would do it all over again with my beautiful coordinator John Ward at the Sheraton suites we love you sweetie and I thank God for putting you in our path :) xoxoxoxo again thanks to you and all the staff that made it possible :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
michael
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
John was great, he helped in every aspect of getting the reception set up. the site is beautiful and the staff is as nice as they could be.
John was great, he helped in every aspect of getting the reception set up. the site is beautiful and the staff is as nice Read more...
John was great, he helped in every aspect of getting the reception set up. the site is beautiful and the staff is as nice as they could be. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg6
FantasticMG
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent service and venue. A dream location.
Excellent service and venue. A dream location.
Excellent service and venue. A dream location. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1315965104338 fbavatar1523683173
Erica
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
We are so happy that we chose the Sheraton for our wedding ceremony and reception. Debbie Menth was more than helpful in every way. She responded quickly and professionally to my many emails and answered every question I had. The atrium for the ceremony was beautiful and my guests loved that I came down from the top floor in the glass elevator. The staff set up everything for the reception beautifully and made our entire experience the best. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Debbie and all of the other extremely helpful and friendly staff for our wedding.
We are so happy that we chose the Sheraton for our wedding ceremony and reception. Debbie Menth was more than helpful in Read more...
We are so happy that we chose the Sheraton for our wedding ceremony and reception. Debbie Menth was more than helpful in every way. She responded quickly and professionally to my many emails and answered every question I had. The atrium for the ceremony was beautiful and my guests loved that I came down from the top floor in the glass elevator. The staff set up everything for the reception beautifully and made our entire experience the best. We couldn't have asked for anything more from Debbie and all of the other extremely helpful and friendly staff for our wedding. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
hmpietz
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you John Ward and the Sheraton Suites for an amazing wedding day!
Thank you John Ward and the Sheraton Suites for an amazing wedding day!
Thank you John Ward and the Sheraton Suites for an amazing wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Wanda
Wedding:
4/5/2014
4.8/5.0
John and Anne were both EXCELLENT to work with. They met with me, then with my fiance (who is out of state) and myself, scheduled a follow-up meeting so we could pick our menu's. Where very clear on making sure they understood exactly what we were looking for. They provided options and suggestions without being pushy. Our wedding was perfect from beginning to the end. If you haven't called or given them an opportunity to impress you, trust me you will be doing yourself and injustice.
John and Anne were both EXCELLENT to work with. They met with me, then with my fiance (who is out of state) and myself, Read more...
John and Anne were both EXCELLENT to work with. They met with me, then with my fiance (who is out of state) and myself, scheduled a follow-up meeting so we could pick our menu's. Where very clear on making sure they understood exactly what we were looking for. They provided options and suggestions without being pushy. Our wedding was perfect from beginning to the end. If you haven't called or given them an opportunity to impress you, trust me you will be doing yourself and injustice. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Stefaine
Wedding:
11/20/2015
4.7/5.0
The wedding coordinator Josue was great to work with! He was quick to respond to all of my emails especially when it got close to the day and I was starting to panic! The ceremony was perfect! I was so worried about it being in the center of the hotel but the atrium and the elevator entrance made it great. So many of my guests said that they cried seeing me come down the elevator and looking down at the ceremony from upstairs it looked absolutely beautiful! I was disappointed with the cocktail hour and the transition into the dinner area. The Food was gone so quickly people started leaving the area. People then started going into the dinner area which was supposed to be closed off, and surrounding the wedding party in the cermony area which distracted us from getting pictures done so my photographer was not able to get as many done in that hour as he'd had liked. The dinner was fabulous. It was better than on the day of food testing so our hats go off to the the chef! I received lots of compliments on the food. But I had a few people complain that they got up for a quick second to either use the restroom or do something and their food was taken away with not even a bite taken. The dinner area was beautiful although the the dance floor was a little small it worked out great. When you first look at the reception area you can't imagine it looking beautiful for your wedding but the linen was beautiful that was provided by then hotel and after florals got set up the room looked amazing. The rest of the night was great. The bartender outside of the wedding, she was great and I appreciated her sticking around late so that my guest could continue enjoying themselves after the wedding ended. If it hadn't been for the cocktail hour being so messy and for some of the guests having their meals taken away I would have given a perfect 5 stars because the night did end up turning out beautifully.
The wedding coordinator Josue was great to work with! He was quick to respond to all of my emails especially when it got Read more...
The wedding coordinator Josue was great to work with! He was quick to respond to all of my emails especially when it got close to the day and I was starting to panic! The ceremony was perfect! I was so worried about it being in the center of the hotel but the atrium and the elevator entrance made it great. So many of my guests said that they cried seeing me come down the elevator and looking down at the ceremony from upstairs it looked absolutely beautiful! I was disappointed with the cocktail hour and the transition into the dinner area. The Food was gone so quickly people started leaving the area. People then started going into the dinner area which was supposed to be closed off, and surrounding the wedding party in the cermony area which distracted us from getting pictures done so my photographer was not able to get as many done in that hour as he'd had liked. The dinner was fabulous. It was better than on the day of food testing so our hats go off to the the chef! I received lots of compliments on the food. But I had a few people complain that they got up for a quick second to either use the restroom or do something and their food was taken away with not even a bite taken. The dinner area was beautiful although the the dance floor was a little small it worked out great. When you first look at the reception area you can't imagine it looking beautiful for your wedding but the linen was beautiful that was provided by then hotel and after florals got set up the room looked amazing. The rest of the night was great. The bartender outside of the wedding, she was great and I appreciated her sticking around late so that my guest could continue enjoying themselves after the wedding ended. If it hadn't been for the cocktail hour being so messy and for some of the guests having their meals taken away I would have given a perfect 5 stars because the night did end up turning out beautifully. Read less
Services Used: Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.7/5.0
The interior of this hotel is perfect for a wedding with an outside feel, without the outdoor hassles. We hadn’t planned on having the wedding at a hotel, but being close to the airport and having everything in one place ended up being a great decision. We checked in Friday, did the rehearsal, had the wedding Saturday, and then a breakfast on Sunday with all the out of town guests. We didn’t have to set anything up, or clean anything up. The only thing I wish we could change is the limited space (we had 200 guests and we were pushing it). I kept feeling like there wasn’t going to be enough room, and the layout had to be changed to make everything work at the last minute; but it all worked out. The week before our wedding the hotel coordinator moved our cocktail hour from the small ball room into their restaurant (which gave us more room). There were little details that got missed that I am sure no one noticed but me, and in the end our day was fabulous, and we were happy.
The interior of this hotel is perfect for a wedding with an outside feel, without the outdoor hassles. We hadn’t planned Read more...
The interior of this hotel is perfect for a wedding with an outside feel, without the outdoor hassles. We hadn’t planned on having the wedding at a hotel, but being close to the airport and having everything in one place ended up being a great decision. We checked in Friday, did the rehearsal, had the wedding Saturday, and then a breakfast on Sunday with all the out of town guests. We didn’t have to set anything up, or clean anything up. The only thing I wish we could change is the limited space (we had 200 guests and we were pushing it). I kept feeling like there wasn’t going to be enough room, and the layout had to be changed to make everything work at the last minute; but it all worked out. The week before our wedding the hotel coordinator moved our cocktail hour from the small ball room into their restaurant (which gave us more room). There were little details that got missed that I am sure no one noticed but me, and in the end our day was fabulous, and we were happy. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
4400 West Cypress Street, Tampa, FL 33607 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1457037673 25c8836776edefb3 3918 01