130x130_sq_1224704707038-riverviewroom

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

200 North Ashley Drive
Tampa, FL US 33602 (map)

PHONE

813-226-4411

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for your interest in the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel for your wedding celebration! Whether you’re dreaming of an intimate ceremony by the beautiful Hillsborough River or an... Read more
Thank you for your interest in the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel for your wedding celebration! Whether you’re dreaming of an intimate ceremony by the beautiful Hillsborough River or an elaborate, elegant reception for all of your family and friends, you will find exactly what you are looking for. We are here to make all of your Tampa Wedding dreams come true. A wedding is such a special event, one that should reflect the personal desires of the bride and groom and create everlasting memories. Each wedding package is based on a four hour time frame; a one hour cocktail reception and a three hour dinner / reception. Our experienced wedding planning team will work with you to ensure your vision becomes a reality. We can create a menu that will fit your needs and dreams. We can also offer assistance with selecting a florist, photographer and entertainment. More importantly, we will be at your service on your wedding day to assure nothing is less than perfect on this special day. It would also be our pleasure to assist in the planning of your Rehearsal Dinner or Farewell Brunch. Our venue is second to none! Exciting things are happening here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk hotel. Our 4,600 sq.ft. Riverwalk Ballroom with windows overlooking the Hillsborough River, verandah with French doors and pre-function space will provide and elegant style accommodating up to 240 guests with a dance floor. There is no other space like this in the Tampa Bay area! The Riverview Room is our circular waterfront ballroom that is glass enclosed and overlooks the Hillsborough River and the minerets at the University of Tampa. It is also a wonderful location for an indoor ceremony. Romance will fill the room as the sun sets over the river and flows into the glass ballroom. This room will accommodate up to 100 guests with a dance floor and will exceed any and all of your expectations. If you are looking for something a bit more traditional, our Bayshore Ballroom is for you! It is an elegant space featuring modern chandeliers and beautiful oak doors for the perfect grand entrance. The Bayshore Ballroom can accommodate up to 150 guests and will create the perfect intimate setting for your wedding reception. We wish you well in your search for the perfect ceremony / reception location and will be glad to assist you with any questions you may have. We here at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel are dedicated to making your special day one to remember! Congratulations on your engagement!

For more information, please click here! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1224705195866-riverwalkballroom-social
130x130_sq_1224705247569-riverwalkbalcony
130x130_sq_1224705365272-riverviewroom
130x130_sq_1224705465647-bayshoreeast-classroom
130x130_sq_1224705489334-pool
130x130_sq_1224705506006-onebedroomsuite
130x130_sq_1224705520631-guestroom-king
130x130_sq_1224705534600-sheratonriversidenightview
130x130_sq_1368628803587-552345101512135960430112104667444n

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1965
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
City, Classic / Traditional, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
500
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
8
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
277
Number of suites
15
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
89
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anja
Wedding:
5/11/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose the RIverwalk room for our wedding of 40 guests. It was STUNNINGLY beautiful over looking the water during the sunset. The food was great! The linens décor was completely our style--contemporary, stylish and chic! Our tasting was great and the cocktail hour and reception was simply awesome! Our package, including the bridal suite, was superb--and the chocolate-covered strawberries were the biggest I have ever seen!

Paul Sparks was a phenomenal coordinator. He was completely on the ball at all times, from the tasting, the millions of emails I send while planning from out-of-state, the days leading up, during and even after when we came after our honeymoon to gather our left over supplies.. We are already planning our vowel renewal .....and can't wait to stay there on our 1 year anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Paul was excellent as our wedding coordinator! The pricing at the Sheraton Riverwalk was a great value compared to other hotels in the area.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
brittany
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul Sparks was the greatest! He was so professional and organized. There was nothing he wouldn't do for us. Nothing went wrong the day of our wedding and I have Paul to thank for that! He was on top of things all night long and I didn't have to worry about a thing! He was so positive and replied to emails instantly if not the next day. He offered his personal cell phone for anything. I will absolutely recommend Sheraton to anyone looking for a venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2/22/2014
5.0/5.0
I have a great wedding in this venue. My client are very grateful. The quality and Professionalism was supperb. Food amaizing. Attentionto details, flexibility etc.
I recommend this venue with my eye close. PAUL SPARK YOU DID GREAT. YOU ARE THE BEST.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul was extremely helpful and understanding. He was able to keep contact with me even through the holidays to make sure everything was going smoothly. I couldn't have asked for anyone better to help me plan my big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amber
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I was EXTREMELY impressed with this venue and the amazing job they did to pull together this special day. I only had 4 months to plan and execute the wedding and Paul at the Sheraton really helped me through it all. He gave recommended vendors, let me visit the venue as many times I wanted, and held my hand throughout the entire process. The day of the wedding he was simply amazing. I did not have to worry about a thing. He had my vendors organized, the room put together, all the loose ends tied and I just got to relax, get my hair done, and just worry about walking down the aisle. He even helped with all my DIY stuff too. I just dropped it all off the day before and the next night it was all up and absolutely beautiful. It looked like something out of a wedding magazine. The food was great and I got so many compliments from my guests about the courtesy and helpfulness of the staff. The Sheraton's staff took my hectic day and made it perfect. They exceeded my expectations ten-fold. I would recommend this venue to any bride and groom.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irene
Wedding:
10/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul Sparks who is the catering and sales manager is simply outstanding to work with. We chose the Sheraton based on location, value and Paul's customer service skills and helpful attitude. I would recommend the Sheraton as a venue for a wedding reception without hesitation-cannot say enough good things about Paul Sparks and the event he managed. Everything occurred as planned with outstanding service.

On the other hand, we were disappointed with the reservation process. Poor customer service-we were frustrated with the lack of customer service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David & Terri
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul Sparks is the best!! Our daughters wedding was 7-6-13 and everything was perfect!! Paul was extremely helpful in planning the reception. Any questions we had about the ballroom from uplighting, overlays, projection screen and much, much more Paul answered the same day usually within an hour or so with obvious great knowledge on each subject. Paul greeted us as we checked in with an update on the receptions progress on the draping, table set, etc. We had no worries that everything was under control, which enabled us to continue with the rehearsal, rehearsal dinner and day of the wedding completely stress free. The food was fabulous even tho we had to hold dinner 15 minutes as the bridal party was late returning from the church. All of our friends and family are still raving about what a great reception we had from the decor to food and staff at the Sheraton. Most have said they have never been to such a wonderful reception. This would be the result of Paul Sparks and the staff at the Sheraton!!! Thank you, Thank you for making our daughters reception so wonderful !!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
There are no words to describe how wonderful my whole wedding planning experience was with the Sheraton, especially their catering director Paul Sparks. I wanted a venue that could easily accommodate my 170 guests but didn't look like a generic ballroom, and the Riverwalk ballroom was perfect. Paul made the whole process so easy. I dropped all of my decorations off 3 days before the wedding, didn't even tell him how I envisioned everything, and walked into the reception I had been imagining in my head all year. Paul directed every vendor and aspect of my wedding and ensured that the day of the wedding was as relaxing as possible for everyone involved.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
If I could give them 10 stars I would! Paul Sparks and the whole staff at the Sheraton are just AMAZING! Paul really worked hard to make sure everything was perfect and that the day went smoothly. 90% of our guests were from out of state so it was important to us to find a great venue that also had the rooming covered, when we found the Sheraton we knew it was going to be the perfect place. The ballroom is just beautiful and you can't beat the views. We also did our room block there and they took great care of our guests and of us during everyone's stays. Paul is very responsive to emails and answered always of my questions in a very timely manner. He put all of my worry at ease. We had many meetings to go over the menu, setup etc and everything was exactly as planned on the day of. The food there is wonderful and no one I've talked to had a bad thing to say about it, they all enjoyed it. Overall this venue and the staff are just amazing - Paul is the best!! I highly recommend!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton made my dream wedding come true. Every detail was covered and I never had to worry about where to be or what needed to get done. For someone with a type A personality it is very hard to let go of control, but with I felt safe putting it all in Paul's hands! The venue itself is beautiful, and l love how secluded the reception venue was. The hotel itself is beautiful and a great location. Last night was the best light of my life, and I would choose the Sheraton to host any major event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1316279838463-p8180136
Laura
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton was amazing with getting everything together and in order for my wedding. It was originally Renee Davis that we booked with, but she ended up having to leave and Paul Sparks took over. I was nervous at first because we went over all of the details and planned everything with Renee, but Paul was truly amazing and I couldn't have been happier to have him there on my big day. He kept everything organized and handled our family drama professionally. The entire set up for the ceremony room, cocktail hour and reception were gorgeous and everything was so organized and well run.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Where do I start? First of all Paul Sparks is AWESOME! We are so happy with how he handled every aspect of my wedding event. Everyone and everything was fabulous. The Sheraton exceeded our expectations. Many of my out of town guests stayed at the hotel for our event and they too were very happy with the service provided. Thank you. We highly recommend this venue. -Alex and Angie
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
The Sheraton was our one stop wedding venue... We had our ceremony and reception there, out of town guests as well as in town guests were also able to stay at the hotel. The ceremony and reception rooms were beautiful. Renee and her staff were accommodating to our every need. The food was amazing and the rooms to the hotel were beautiful. The ceremony and reception rooms over looked the channel so when the sun set everything just glowed. Renee took care of everything and the reception was decorated just as I imagined it would look in my head. The price was fantastic for all that was included, I couldn't find a better "deal" anywhere else we looked.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1247441394221-jiatbusch
KIM
Wedding:
4/23/2010
5.0/5.0
We were so happy that we chose Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk as the venue for our wedding ceremony and reception!!!!! We researched venues all over the Tampa Bay area with two criteria in mind: one, it had to be a hotel/resort for out-of-towners (and because we had a open bar and didn't want our guests to have to drive), and two, it had to be on some kind of waterway for aesthetic purposes. We looked at some beautiful choices along the various beaches of Pinellas County, but when we really looked at what we were getting for our money, bang for your buck, the Sheraton Riverwalk was definitely the way to go! First of all, the setting on the Hillsborough River is fabulous (with the minarets of UT in the backdrop), and the property itself has been beautifully renovated, which all made for gorgeous pictures. Secondly, Renee Davis and her team were invaluable in the planning stages, always there to answer questions or reassure. The night of the Big Event, we were treated to what I considered to be 5-star treatment the entire evening--from the time I checked into the hotel, I felt like a princess or movie star. The service and food were excellent, and the view from our bridal suite up and down the river was nothing short of magnificent. All of our guests raved afterward and asked when we are throwing another party! I woud recommend Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk to anyone!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dorinda
Wedding:
3/22/2014
4.9/5.0
The only problem we had was trying to use the shuttle. It was unable to get us from the rehearsal dinner it broke down. Also during the wedding for cocktail hour we want to go with the wedding party less then a mile away for photos and they could not do it. So the photos we wanted to get we were unable to do. Wish we knew I would recommend not trusting it and get your own transportation. Other then that Paul did a great job.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
I was reluctant to have a ceremony and reception in a hotel until I walked into the Sheraton Riverwalk. I immediately fell in love. Paul, who acts as your wedding coordinator, is absolutely amazing. He was there for me throughout the entire process. He helped me with SOOO many things. He kept me calm, cool and collected. I had total faith in him and the Sheraton the entire time, and it was well earned. They did an outstanding job. The food was amazingly tasty, everyone loved it. The rooms were gorgeous, our pictures look fabulous. I could literally go on and on about how awesome our experience was here. I would do it again in a heart beat and recommend the venue to anyone. Marshall, who works with booking the hotel rooms for the bride and groom and their guests was so flexible and wonderful, too. Picking this venue and our florist were the two best decisions I made in wedding planning. Paul and Marshall were both available any time I had a questions or needed any advice. Paul would meet with me and my other vendors and go through the wedding plan with them. He was more than I ever thought was possible in a venue representative. THANK YOU SO MUCH SHERATON RIVERWALK TEAM FOR MAKING MY DREAM WEDDING COME TRUE!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jtreece4
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.9/5.0
Venue was beautiful, food was great. Most importantly Renee was a tremendous help in making our day perfect. She was so accommodating and continuously went out of her way to make sure everything went as planned.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Belz2
Wedding:
2/26/2011
4.9/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue! We got married at Sacred Heart Catholic Church in downtown so this was a very close venue and ended up being perfect. We also had an incredible view of the University of Tampa, where we met, from the ballroom that we used for the reception. All of the staff at the Sheraton were very friendly and made the day unbelievable! We had about 80 out of town guests staying at the hotel and they thoroughly enjoyed their stay, especially the pool! All of our guests are still raving about the excellent food too! Renee Davis was very sweet and helpful throughout the entire planning process and did a wonderful job to make our day unforgettable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Paul Sparks did an amazing job coordinating for us. We loved every aspect of the Sheraton, the ball room, location, food! The staff was helpful and professional. If we could do it all over again, we would definitely stay with this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendall
Wedding:
2/9/2013
4.7/5.0
I had my wedding reception at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel in Tampa on February 9, 2013. Paul Sparks, our coordinator, was very professional and helped us plan a truly perfect wedding. He was very flexible and would spend as much time with us as we needed to plan details, such as where exactly to place the head table, where to move the bars throughout the night, the list goes on and on. I was one of those brides who attended to every single detail, and he was right there with me making sure everything was exactly what/where I wanted it to be. The food was delicious, and he coordinated with all of my vendors the day of. I did not hear about one thing that went wrong in terms of scheduling or set-up the day of the wedding. My only concern with the venue is that they were very busy (which is a good thing), and as a result we would often wait for a few days for our phone calls and emails to be returned. But in the end, everything turned out perfectly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg19
Laura Sirak
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.7/5.0
I was searching the Tampa Bay area for a "ballroom with a view" for our reception and, surprisingly, there aren't many to choose from. After visiting the Sheraton Riverwalk in downtown Tampa, my choice was easy! When we initially signed our contract, the coordinator we were assigned at the hotel was Renee. Although professional and kind in all interactions, it was extremely difficult to get a hold of her. It would often be over a week before I would ever get a response to my emails or phone calls. It was extremely frustrating - however, she was soon replaced by Paul Sparks who was an absolute God send! Paul is definitely well trained in customer service. He made sure my wedding day was everything I ever dreamed of and more. Although the hotel is busy with weddings almost every weekend, he truly made me feel as if I was his only bride. Everything from the hotel rooms to the food on the tables was just as planned. He certainly made sure everything was perfect and flowing smoothly down to the very last detail. My friends and family raved about the food (especially the cocktail hour!) and the rooms were comfy and well-decorated - a great value for the money. I would DEFINITELY recommend this venue above many others in the Tampa Bay area. If you're looking for great quality and customer service for your wedding day, the Sheraton Riverwalk is for you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
1/21/2012
4.7/5.0
Sheraton Riverwalk has excellent wedding packages for all sorts of budgets. The coordinator Renee' was very easy to work with and is very experienced. One of the nice features of this hotel is that it is on the water so either room you choose, you'll have a great view. Great Location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1261138507866-lac5fa04b2390fb317f0499c3993d4631
AmberUCF01
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.7/5.0
My husband and I were huge fans of this hotel from the beginning, as were my parents. We utilized the Riverview room for our ceremony and the Riverwalk ballroom for our reception. I loved the fact that the ballroom had the balcony right off of the room so the cigar lovers could enjoy themselves and not have to walk a mile to get outside. We also needed a venue where our guests could stay so they could fully enjoy themselves and the Sheraton fit all of our requirements.The food at this hotel was excellent!! We have gotten so many compliments from guests at our wedding who enjoyed both the food and the wine the hotel used during our cocktail hour and reception. The coordinator Renee is a sweetheart and did all she could to cater to our needs. She even made sure that my husband had the salad he liked at our tasting as his salad for dinner. She was a little tough to get ahold of some days but it all worked out in the end and we were thrilled with the outcome. We also had guests tell us that she kept everyone informed and organized as they filed into the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. Our wedding was the day before Halloween and we had a few specific decorations we wanted out during our cocktail hour and reception which Renee took care for us and everything looked amazing. We did have a few hitches at our venue...1) one whole table of guests did not get their favors, 2)we did not get our champagne and strawberries in our honeymoon suite, and 3) there was a huge halloween party the night before our wedding and they booked our honeymoon suite the night before and gave those guests a late check-out so I couldn't get into my room as early as desired for pictures and hair/makeup. There is only valet at this hotel but if you get the platinum package, parking is included for your wedding guests (they do still have to pay if they stay the night but it is reduced). Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to future brides out there. My husband and I and all of our guests had a great time!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
Paul Sparks was such a delight to work with & he answered my million questions in a very timely manner.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.5/5.0
Paul Sparks had to take over last minute for the previous event planner here and he really did a great job. I would suggest that you either stay in the wedding suite the night before or make sure it's ready for the wedding day. I did not and we had a problem getting into a room so I could get ready. Aside from that, the staff and Paul made our day come together and took a lot of stress off of my shoulders!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ROBERT
Wedding:
12/28/2013
4.3/5.0
PAUL SPARKS AND HIS TEAM WERE VERY PROFESSIONAL IN HANDLING THE MANY ASPECTS OF OUR FUNCTION. VERY PLEASED.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1260242241888-320055jmb4410
natrnunes
Wedding:
6/26/2010
4.3/5.0
My wedding was at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk on June 26, 2010. We enjoyed our reception very much--Renee was very flexible about arranging the room and planning the food to our liking. service by the bar attendant and waiters was exceptional. Though tasty, the food is very expensive--much more than most catering companies would charge. Still it is a BEAUTIFUL ballroom with windows that open to the River and have views of the Tampa skyline--a rarity for hotel ballrooms. Since the venue is fairly new, it is in fabulous condition! I have no regrets about having our wedding at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk hotel.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
2/8/2014
4.2/5.0
Based on the review of the wedding reception the event overall was very nice. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Food was good and Paul was attentive. My biggest concern was the dance floor and it being broken. I didn't want someone getting hurt, so I was constantly looking down to make sure someone's heel would not get stuck. During the reception they had to duck tape it together. In all my years working with weddings I have never seen anything like that, it was pretty embarrassing. The venue it self was very pretty and overlooking the river. They just had a major renovation so the hotel looks great. Great value for the space.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
12/31/2011
3.9/5.0
Since we were having a December wedding, Tampa was a great location and the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel was in a great location conveniently located near the airport, Ybor and downtown Tampa.

The Ceremony room was beautiful which overlooked the water and The University of Tampa. The Reception room was a different story. Very long and narrow. (115x40) Figuring out how to arrange the dance floor and tables without guests feeling so far removed was difficult. So just be mindful of this when choosing and planning. The rooms were ok and the pool was nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/22/2010
3.6/5.0
I had the great pleasure of working with Renee Davis. She was always so sweet and nice to talk to. However, she needs an assistant. She is always so busy that it takes a while to get a response from her. When you to talk to her she more than makes up for it. She was always looking for ways to provide for our special needs and willing to work with our budget. The most disappointing problems I had are what happened during the night of our wedding. The most unexceptable happened during the cocktail hour, or should I say cocktail HALF hour, they ran out of food!!!! Within half hour, forty minutes there was no food left. I was mortified to have hear this. To make things worse, my Mother had explained to one of the servers that she was the Mother of the Bride and that she did not get any food and if they were going to bring out more food. The server said "No you are going in soon anyway". She didn't even offer to get her a small plate of something, anything!!! I also had other guests inquire about getting more food and they response they got was "No, we ran out". The next embarrassing thing to happen I noticed when we went to cut the cake. To cut costs, we had a regular wedding cake for all the guests to see and then a smaller filler cake that was to be kept in the kitchen for cutting and distribution with the larger cake. Well the smaller cheaper looking cake was right next to our wedding cake. How cheap do we look!!! The hotel only offers valet parking. With our package to parking was to be discounted to $6 for the event. I requested that the guests not be charged anfd that we would pay the parking at the end of the evening. Well not only were some of our guests charged but some were charged $10. Never in all my life have I ever paid to park for a wedding. Again, how cheap did we look. One word of advise.....make sure you designate some of your friends or family to go around at the end of the evening to get any personal items. I provided baskets of hairspray, spray deoderant, nail files, combs, etc and my deceased grandmothers crystal candy dishes with mints in the bathrooms for guests, my grandmothers hankerchief and any additional table decorations like candles and glass gems are all gone and nobody knows what happened to them. That was really disheartening to think that culd have happened at such a beautiful establishment, but it did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
2.1/5.0
Yes the Sheraton is one of the most reasonable prices for Reception venues in downtown Tampa but from my initial phone call with them I should have known it was going to be a stressful experience. During the planning process the event coordinator we were originally working with mysteriously left the Sheraton. We were never notified that she left and that there was a new person in charge of our event. When my phone calls were not getting answered I called and spoke with a manager who then informed me of the change. The new event coordinator kept telling us how the other employee promised us things we weren't supposed to have but we had it in writing through emails so he had to honor it. He seemed very overwhelmed in his new position and i felt so uncomfortable i had my husband meet with the general manager of the hotel. Fast forward to the wedding weekend it was one disaster after another. We had tons of out of town guests and over half of them had room issues when they were trying to check in. The worst was when my mother who was paying for everything tried to check in and they didn't have her reservation she had to change rooms twice that weekend. Also my maid of honor had to change rooms at 3 am the night of the wedding because of housekeeping issues in her room. We also had our rehearsal dinner in the smaller ballroom which was going well until the bar just disappeared my mother in law was so embarrassed that they didn't even warn her the time was almost up she would have gladly extended the bar. Our actual wedding day was one thing after another. The event coordinator had no idea what he was doing!!! Thank god for my wedding planner who was constantly putting out his fires!! We were supposed to have 2 buffets only had 1... the seating chart was completely wrong.... He had all the tie backs on every chair wrong... If i wouldn't have had my wonderful wedding planner and amazing florist it would have been a nightmare!! Take my advice it is not worth the head ache w
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
200 North Ashley Drive, Tampa, FL 33602 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1224704707038-riverviewroom