130x130_sq_1350333339443-shorecateringlogo

Shore Catering

Brick , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

245 Drum Point Rd.
Brick, NJ US 08723 (map)

PHONE

732-920-3040

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shore Catering has been serving the Ocean and Monmouth Counties, and the entire state of New Jersey since 1988. Family owned and operated, we pride ourselves on excellent and consistent... Read more
Shore Catering has been serving the Ocean and Monmouth Counties, and the entire state of New Jersey since 1988. Family owned and operated, we pride ourselves on excellent and consistent service. All food is made fresh and cooked on the premises. We specailize in Wedding, Clambakes, Picnics, Corporate events and much more. We offer buttler passed Hors Derves, Wedding Buffet, Tiered Cakes, Coffee Service, Linens, Chine, Flatware, and service. Please call to se up a free estimate and complementary tasting apointment.

Check out our Blog: http://www.tumblr.com/blog/shorecatering

Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Shorecatering

View of Wedding Packages: http://www.shorecatering.com/wedding-catering-nj.html

Areas we serve: Brick, Toms River, Lakewood, Wall, Brielle, Spring Lake, Deal, Beach Haven, Long Beach Island, Manahawkin, Barnegat, Holgate, Ship Bottom, Harvey Cedars, Forked River, Bayville, Pine Beach, Beachsood, Seaside Heights, Seaside Park, Lavalette, Ortley Beach, Point Pleasant, Bayhead, Manasquan, Normany Beach, Atlantic Highlands, Asbury Park, Cape May, Stone Harbor, and everywhare else on the Jersey Coast and inland, all corners of New Jersey Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1350321937307-img0314
130x130_sq_1350321909290-img0299
130x130_sq_1350321962532-img0315
130x130_sq_1350321974022-img0316
130x130_sq_1350322037590-1016597
130x130_sq_1350321870467-img0313
130x130_sq_1350321825861-img0284
130x130_sq_1233949686422-100_0897
130x130_sq_1223755422031-100_0909
130x130_sq_1223755582922-100_0024
130x130_sq_1233949438031-030
130x130_sq_1223755287344-100_0080
130x130_sq_1223755526297-100_0860
130x130_sq_1223755663484-dsc00420
130x130_sq_1223755885422-derouvilleweddingphotos08012
130x130_sq_1233949381375-013
130x130_sq_1233949492719-032
130x130_sq_1233949769125-100_0906
130x130_sq_1233949921672-100_0908
130x130_sq_1223755373203-100_0180
130x130_sq_1233950025828-100_1061
130x130_sq_1350321883631-img0281
130x130_sq_1350321895850-img0278
130x130_sq_1350321905214-thayerweddingcake
130x130_sq_1290194676381-1000080
130x130_sq_1290194678896-1000860
130x130_sq_1290194681396-1000862
130x130_sq_1290194682818-1001906
130x130_sq_1290194686771-1001919
130x130_sq_1290194688599-1002042
130x130_sq_1290194691037-img0051
130x130_sq_1290194693678-img0052
130x130_sq_1290194695443-img0088
130x130_sq_1290194697318-img0090
130x130_sq_1290194701068-photosforbusinesscard019
130x130_sq_1290194705459-photosforbusinesscard022
130x130_sq_1349718553872-photosvideobillcamcorder922207
130x130_sq_1349718570315-poolpartyinstagram
130x130_sq_1390851080563-50
130x130_sq_1390851098776-100191
130x130_sq_1390851111366-28
130x130_sq_1390851124918-img056
130x130_sq_1390851135838-img045
130x130_sq_1390851186153-video-17-0-00-24-2
130x130_sq_1390851562649-54
130x130_sq_1390851622457-100001
130x130_sq_1390851972052-photos-catering-2010-06
130x130_sq_1390853563767-img030
130x130_sq_1390853579382-101660
130x130_sq_1390853615819-img044
130x130_sq_1390853651512-101658
130x130_sq_1390853769409-derouville-wedding-photos-08-02
130x130_sq_1390853777370-thayer-barn-table
130x130_sq_1390853814730-catering-07
130x130_sq_1390853853455-img029
130x130_sq_1390853871802-img031
130x130_sq_1390853890597-prep-lb
130x130_sq_1391271571746-fix-lobster-bi
130x130_sq_1391271576631-fix-lobster-heart-kis
130x130_sq_1391271586544-lobster-fu
130x130_sq_1391271596087-img039
130x130_sq_1392151474901-wedding-table-tastin
130x130_sq_1392151502109-tasting-roo

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
We have always offered free sample tastings for potential clients. We invite the Bride, Groom, and a guest to come to our facility for a no pressure seating of HorDoevre and Entree Samples set on a table with linens, china, flatware, and glassware. Call for appt.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
We provide a standard tiered wedding cake. Upgraded cakes are available as well. One custom cake we have made was a sandcastle.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
We are not licensed to sell alcohol. We do offer a bar set up convenience service though. This includes the mixers, softs drinks, bar fruit, cups, stirrers, bev naps, and ice.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Our wedding packages include table linens, skirting, linen napkins, flatware, and champagne glass. Tables and Chairs must be provided by venue or client.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
We provide all our own wait staff. We have a full crew of professional, experience personnel. We come dressed in Tuxedo Vest, Bow tie, Black Pants, White Shirt and White Gloves.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1001

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lillian
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Shorecatering from a web search to cater a rehearsal dinner / beach party at a rental home on LBI for the evening preceding our son's wedding. 11 months in advance, I confirmed their availabiity by email and placed a deposit and picked a package menu. Then I didn't have to think about anything for 10.5 months. About two weeks before the event they reconfirmed times, location, and asked for my final head count about a week before the event.

Amazing food, and our catering head steward (Jes) exuded calm and low-key organization. Due to uncertain weather, we staged the dinner in the same room as the open kitchen, and the staff still managed to be unobtrusive to the whole event. If I were ever going to be back in Jersey, I would use them again and again.

Because they were local, the bride's family spent lots of time picking wedding food, flowers, tasting, re-picking, etc. But I confess I'm feeling lucky that being the long-distance groom's mom, I could do it all with two emails and a credit-card. I got the lucky end of the arrangements - and have a wonderful new daughter to boot.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
We used Patty and her staff at Shore Catering for both our pre-wedding BBQ and Wedding Catering down in Stone Harbor, NJ for our June 21 wedding. I can't say enough good things about them. All our meetings with Patty before the wedding went so well, she had so many great ideas and tips that the planning was easy and worry-free. All the details for both events were taken care of flawlessly.
And of course the most important things was the food! Everything was delicous. We had many people say that it was the best fried chicken they ever had at the BBQ. The food for the wedding was also fantastic. Our raw bar with our own shucker was a great hit as well as the mashed potato bar. The service also was impeccable and everyone was so sweet to us they really felt like family.
I can't recommend them enough and am looking forward to using them again in the future.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daniel
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Shore Catering was nothing less than FANTASTIC!!! Our servers Mike and Annie were friendly, prefessional and above all fun. They knew how to have a good time with all the guests while maintaining they're composure to provide outstanding service. Working with Patty was a delight as well. She made it a point to be availble for any questions we had and if she wasn't she made sure to get back to us. I would, without hesitation, hire Shore Catering for our next event. Thank You So Much.

Sincerley
Daniel Brothers
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Shore Catering! The food was excellent, the staff wonderful to work with and very professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose Shore Catering for our wedding reception because we wanted a clambake reception and read reviews that they did it the best. We were not disappointed! Patty and her crew were wonderful to work with and were very responsive to all of our needs. All of our guests raved about the clams, lobster, and the fried chicken, and about how much fun it was to have a clambake. The Shore Catering crew even packed up all of the extra food that was not eaten so we could do it all over again the next day. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teddy
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I could not wait to call Patty (Shore Caterting's owner) to thank her for the services Shore Catering provided for our wedding. My wife and I are both super busy and work long hours so communicating quickly and efficiently is important to each of us. The process from coming up with the initial menu, to the tasting, the wrapping up loose ends, was relatively seamless. Patty worked with us to come up with a menu that was truly tailored to our wants. We felt confident leading up to our big day, that things were set. It was just one less worry admist a stressful time. But the day of the event is truly where we were blown away. First of all, the food was excellent. From the appetizers to the main courses, not one single complaint could I lobby. In fact, we received many compliments about "exceptional" taste! That being said, what I really want to talk about is the staff provided to serve the food. When they first arrived, my instincts were to give some directive. Patty's staff politely urged me to step back, allow them to handle everything, and ENJOY THE WEDDING. So I did. And I must say, the four individuals that served our guests were PHENOMINAL. I can't say enough. My wife and I both agree that it was the BEST PARTY we have ever attended and SHORE CATERING is due so much credit.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic ..... Wonderful staff, delicious food...... Would use them again !!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shore Catering did our wedding this past August and were wonderful to work with! Patty and Bill were responsive, helpful, gave suggestions and handles EVERYTHING on our big day...oh, i forgot to mention their food is DELICIOUS! I will forever cherish the pictures of my guests enjoying their feasts dressed to the 9's sporting lobster bibs. HIGHLY recommend them to anyone who may be considering Shore Catering as an option for your big event!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1380739496879-picture-1
Elizabeth Jean
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding in August at Sandy Hook in Monmouth County, and Shore Catering catered and staffed our event - both wedding and rehearsal dinner

We could not be more pleased with everything! Our rehearsal dinner was at a B&B in Asbury Park, and Patty and her crew were more than accommodating. Everything was brought in a timely matter, and the quality of the food incredible!

For our wedding we chose the lobster boil, and honestly I've never had a juicer or better cooked lobster. The clams were succulent and so tasty, the chicken and accompanying dishes were so flavorful and hot, even on site in a field by the bay! My guests could not stop raving about our food, the words "Best wedding food I've ever had" came from at least a dozen of our guests.

The servers were so professional and friendly, all Patty's recommendations for bartenders, rentals, bakeries were on point.

I hope to use Shore Catering for another event in the future, we cannot RAVE enough!!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Shore Catering did a fantastic job at our recent dinner party! The food was delicious; fresh and hot. Not only was the food great but the service was even better! Bryan set up the buffet, bussed and cleaned all by himself. Several of my family members couldn't believe he was the only worker! Helpful and accommodating to all the guests requests, without making his presence known. Thank you Shore Catering for helping our lobster boil dinner party to be a huge success!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt & Liz
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Shore Catering catered our daughter's wedding reception and they were excellent. Patty is experienced, knows the business, very friendly and a pleasure to work with. She worked with us to come up with a tremendous menu and also arranged for our tables, chairs, tent and linens. The staff who worked the reception were wonderful. Last but not least the food was outstanding.

We would not hesitate to use Shore Catering in the future and would recommend them to anyone. Matt & Liz Kurtz
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Shore Caterering is awesome. Patty and Bill were so helpful in personalizing my menu. Having hot chocolate chip cookies served on the dance floor was a real hit. People are still talking about the amazing food that they had at the wedding. The wait staff and chef were dynamite. Can't wait to have another event for them to cater.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Helen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I am an extremely demanding customer and find it amazing that I could not even find a tiny flaw. I dreaded having a wedding celebration partly because of having to deal with the "vendors". SHORE CATERING WAS PERFECTION FROM DAY ONE! It is extremely rare to have such wonderful service and attention. To be honest, I kept waiting for something to happen or not happen but it never did. They truly excelled at making my wedding exactly as I wished. They took care of everything from my fairly freqent changes and questions to the linens and exceptional bartending referrals. With everything going so well in the planning stages, we decided to ask them to cater a breakfast at our home for our out of town guests. For a lot less money and logistical issues than it would be to take everyone out to a restaurant, we had an absolutely great, relaxing breakfast in our home. (And how about this, that morning Patty called to make sure everything was going well...Yeah, she didn't have to do that the night before at the reception because both she and Bill were there. Do you ever have that happen??)

Do yourself a favor and give yourself the privilege of having these fine folks cater your wedding or any special event. I truly felt catered to. I so enjoyed my wedding and really did not think I would. Shore Catering is top shelf in every aspect. I could go on and on...and I have to all friends and family. They have set the standard and I would never use anyone else for my needs. (I did, unfortunately have to use several caterers in Houston for a work-related week long function and let's just say it went as expected. Typical. Forgettable. Standard. Mediocre. Everything Shore Catering is NOTt! I just knew none of them could hold a candle to Shore Catering. ) I totally endorse and recommend Shore Catering. I can't thank them enough for making my wedding!. And if you're not in New Jersey, consider moving your event here...they are THAT worth it!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kayandal2
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
This company did the most fantastic job I've ever seen. All of the guest (80) complemented this company. The food was delicious and the presentation was perfect. The servers were everywhere and professional . They made this wedding one to remember. Anna Voegelin Mother of the Groom.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Avalon wedding
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
The food was delicious and the service was amazing!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My experience with this caterer was far more than I expected. From Patti, with whom I made arrangements from Florida, I received a lot of help with the menu, a number for a bartender, the tent set-up, tables. linens, tables set as I wanted them, and a minister, who was wonderful, to perform our ceremony. I changed directions in menu quite a few times, as well as changing placement of chairs, one place for the wedding and a move to the tent for the reception. All these changes she took without a word of complaint and all in good humor. Her staff arrived on schedule, completed all tasks efficiently and smilingly, even to repacking some antique toasting goblets, and knowing exactly where they were the next day. Everything went off beautifully . The butler served h'or d'oevres were delicious and plantiful, the dinner was delicious, and the cake was ver good. It couln't have been done better and I would highly recommend Patti, her expertise and her wonderful staff to manage any wedding, party, or special event. Very sincerely, Leslie Bettencourt-Meister
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrsmadden45
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a very nervous bride, of course. The catering service we received from Shore Catering was even better than I thought it would be.Three months later and my guests are still talking about how wonderful the food and service was at our wedding! Thank you Shore Catering for making our wedding unforgetable!

The Maddens
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bryan
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Shore catering was truly a pleasure to deal with. Their pricing was very reasonable, the quality, preparation and presentation of the food was top notch and the team of waitstaff was friendly and helpful.

Also, after the event they made sure that the venue was neat clean and any leftovers were wrapped up & ready to go!

They made the rehearsal dinner great!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PATRICE
Wedding:
8/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I cant praise this company enough! We began our wedding plans with a dream, a dream of a beach wedding with family & friends & a very different menu. I searched the internet for beach wedding & found shore caterers not realizing it I stumbled into the anchor of my entire event! Patty had the perfect menu of lobster clams shrimp along with chicken & ribs all homemade & delicious! But Patty didnt stop at our stomach she provided assistance in countless ways She found my venue . . a perfect hall on the water in Brick, the tent rental, bartender & even her daughter to be my personal assistant for the day! Andrew & I will remember our wedding forever as a beautiful loving stressless day! Patty we will love you forever thank you!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
I had a very strong vision for what my wedding & decorations would look like. They were very flexible, understanding, & professional. They helped me set up the table & centerpieces beautifully, at the end of the evening broke down my decorations & boxed them up to take with me at the end of the night. The catering & extra service that comes with the package is well worth the money, VERY inexpensive compared to the other caterers,but without the sacrifice of food quality!! Many compliments were made on the quality & presentation of the food, best of all, if anythings left they'll pack it up & send it home with you! That was helpful for the out of towners whom got together the next day with local family without the bother of cooking, just visiting. I also opted to use them for my rehersal dinner at my family home to alleviate the unexpected high cost of a resturant site & was very pleased with the quality of food as well. Book them if you love to get value for your hard earned dollar, especially if you like great food & exceptional service!!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RossJ
Wedding:
6/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Shore Catering did our Rehersal Dinner Lobster Bake at the NJ Shore. From the start they were great to deal with and worked with us on every aspect of this event including coordinating tents, supplies and suggestions for the menu. The day of the event they were outstanding. All their workers were courteous and hard working and the end result with an outstanding lobster bake that only got rave reviews from all who attended. Once they arrived we had little to worry about and the price was very reasonable. This event went so well we have since then used them on 2 different occasions for the same thing with only the same outcome. If your looking to do a lobster bake or anything along those lines, I would highly recommend Shore Catering.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzanne
Wedding:
8/17/2013
4.9/5.0
Patty and Bill and Shore Catering were amazing. Their service and professionalism were above and beyond. The food was perfect. Most of the guests are still raving. I will have only Shore Catering handle any of my forthcoming events.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.8/5.0
Some of the food was to bland. Maybe due to our culture we loving cooking with heaven spices and herb.
Servers and presentation was of first quality! I have called w lots of question, to hang up with a great assurance everything was being taken care of. Pat and Sue always was happy to answer and help in anyway. Thank you for making this wedding unforgettable one.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
8/13/2013
4.8/5.0
Shore Catering catered our BBQ for our Employee Appreciation event.
It poured that day. That did not damped the spirits of the Shore Catering Staff. Jess and Adam were extremely professional, always had smiles on their faces and couldn't do enough for us.

Adam grilled outside in the pouring rain where we had an overhang that the grill could sit under and went back and forth to our building bringing the hot dogs and hamburgers. They also brought veggie burgers. Since we didn't have as many staff that would want that, Adam told those employees to let him know when they wanted their veggie burger and would then deliver them right to the employee.

Jess made sure that we never got low on food, assisted the employees and answered all questions. We didn't have to lift a finger to set-up or clean up.

The food was excellent. I did not receive a single complaint from an employee or board member. We will definitely be using Shore Catering again.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.7/5.0
Just wanted to share with you what an amazing job your staff did at our wedding on Saturday. Everyone was so professional, incorporated the look we were going for, and above all provided amazing service and delicious food. The cocktail hour was smooth, your chef accommodated changes to the day and was an excellent communicator, and your wait staff worked their butts off to make it happen. We are 100% satisfied with Shore Catering and can not wait to refer some new customers to you. From day one, you and your staff have been professional, informative, and above all kind.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
8/17/1999
4.6/5.0
I had these for another party and they were great! Would recommend friends to them even for weddings!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/11/2011
4.3/5.0
I was incredibly please with the service and quality of food provided by Shore Catering. Our wedding was a beach-sdie lobster boil, and we were able to customize the menu to fit our wide range of needs. The food was fresh and tasty, and I really enjoyed seeing the lobster pot as they are cooked right on the premises. It was a pleasure to have them cater our wedding.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
6/4/2011
0.0/5.0
The WORST experience I have ever had with a service provider. They demanded that we pay $675 to the wait staff before our reception and refused to deliver our food until we paid them in cash. We wanted a casual but nice outdoor BBQ for our wedding reception. We were told that one of the "partners" would be our cook and the food would be to order. They set up a grill on the side of the building and cooked hamburgers and hot dogs and put them in an aluminum tray on a table, cheese and condiments in another tray. They were cold and overcooked when served. We were also told that would could have shrimp shooters at the same cost and I was informed 2 hours before the reception, that we would be charged additional and the bill would need to be revised and paid before they would change it. None of the food, nor wedding cake was wrapped properly, the food was piled on top of each other and put in the refridgerator at our sites kitchen. They were rude and Unprofessional and when I called and told the owner that I was not happy with thier service, he replied..."you were probably Drunk"!!!!! To say the very least, I would never recommend this Company and I fully intend on ensuring that they do not have the chance to ruin another even as they did mine.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
245 Drum Point Rd., Brick, NJ 08723 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shore Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo