130x130_sq_1315405097041-sorpelogo1square

Show On The Road

Naperville , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1324 E Ogden Avenue, Suite 108
Naperville, IL US 60563 (map)

PHONE

630-857-3350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

See why Show On The Road is one of Chicago's largest & most popular DJ companies. We're top rated on theknot.com & have over 6000 brides & grooms that have used our services. Whether... Read more
See why Show On The Road is one of Chicago's largest & most popular DJ companies. We're top rated on theknot.com & have over 6000 brides & grooms that have used our services. Whether you're a low-key couple, or if you want a lot of interaction, Show On The Road can do it all. With special Online Planning Tools & Music Databases to work with, you can plan your music entertainment & preferences right from the comfort of any computer. Visit us in our Naperville location for a free no-obligation consultation. We'll give you all the nessesary information to help you decide if you want us to carry out your plans for a wonderful evening of entertainment. It's Your Music, Your Entertainment, Your Way! Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Back when I was looking into hiring a dj service for our wedding, I contacted my friends who I know I had a good time at their wedding and was up dancing the whole time with a crowded dance floor. To my surprise, each friend that I contacted told me they had Show On the Road. That right there says it all. It was a no-brainer who I wanted at my wedding. Joe Medrano was our dj for our wedding and he was PHENOMENAL! He did such an amazing job the whole night through. It was so comforting to know that I had nothing to worry, because he told me from the start that he had everything under control. He always made sure I was happy and having fun. He even was able to pull some strings to make our night a little longer. Joe got the crowd up and dancing throughout the entire night. His high energy and enthusiastic personality made it easy to want to get out of your chair and party with us on the dance floor. Thank you so much for your services. I would highly recommend Show On the Road to anyone looking to through a party at their reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rona
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I highly recommend Show On The Road!! They were very thoughtful and accommodating to us for not only our music selection but for the other services they provided (uplighting, photo booth, photo/recording montage). They knew how to read the crowd and therefore were able to determine what music was appropriate at the time. This talent was definitely demonstrated as many guests complimented on the great music. We are very thankful that we had Show On the Road as one of our vendors!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
8/3/2013
4.6/5.0
Let me start out by saying that Jim was amazing as our DJ. We heard him at a friends wedding and new we had to use him. My guests loved him and the dance floor was packed all night long. The photo-booth ladies were also awesome! The props for the dance floor and the photo booth were a big hit. The only minor comment I have is more on the deal side. I had negotiated certain items into my contract that I had to remind them of to make sure I got. They were all provided but I feel like I shouldn't have had to follow up on it. That would not keep me from recommending or using Show on the Road again though!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Show on the Road was the best! Joe was our DJ and he was amazing! Our dance floor was packed the whole time! He kept the wedding moving along flawlessly. They have really nice online planning sheets that you fill out before your wedding. It really helped to list everything we planned in advance because the day of the wedding is such a whirlwind that it's nice to have everything already set. Compared to many other Chicago based companies, Show on the Road was very reasonably priced! Show on the Road never missed a beat and we couldn't be happier!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janet
Wedding:
7/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Joe, has done many of our family's events within the past 10 years with great professionalism. From 18th birthday parties, wedding showers and all 3 weddings within our family, there was a comfort knowing Joe's expertise would be personable and organized. Joe and his team truly cater to your needs from start to finish! We have recommended Joe to many of our closest family and friends and everyone has been very pleased with his services. They are fantastic at keeping your party engaged until the very end, hire them, they truly are the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We had Show on the Road for our daughter's wedding reception. We had heard them at another wedding reception, and it was the most fun wedding reception ever! We were not disappointed. The quality of their sound system was outstanding. The DJ's voice was clear and easy to understand. Most importantly, he kept the dance floor full. All of the DJ adds say that they will keep your dance floor full-Ha! I have seen otherwise, but with Show on the Road, it was a fact. If things started to dwindle with one song, a great song came on, and we were full again. Everyone commented about the fun they had. The most common statement was, "We had a blast". Hire Show on the Road and don't look back. Seriously!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Barry did a phenomenal job as our DJ. He was brought in last minute by Joe because our DJ had to go on medical leave. We were very apprehensive since we had already gone over every detail of our wedding with our first DJ but Barry stepped in like he was at every meeting that we had during our prior months. Music was very important to us and Joe and his show on the road team did not let us down!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Joe at Show on the Road was AMAZING! He was so easy going and made the whole planning process less stressful. All my guests said the DJ was fantastic. He knew what music to play to keep the party going and to keep the dance floor filled the entire night! My favorite part of the reception was definitely the DJ! Thanks again Joe and Show on the Road for helping my wedding a huge success!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with Show on the Road and our DJ Chuck! What we liked about Show on the Road initially is that we didn't feel like we were getting a sales pitch. Joe Medrano basically explained what his company had to offer. He didn't try to sell us by telling us what was wrong with other companies. We left our first meeting feeling like he was the type of guy we'd like to just hang out with. The online system of picking music and planning the evening was really easy to use and convenient.

We cannot say enough good things about Chuck. He was PHENOMENAL! A DJ can make or break your party and without a doubt he made it. He had great communication with us during the night. He let us know when dances would happen, when announcements would be made, where the MOH and BM should stand during toasts, and made sure we didn't want to make any changes. During dinner he would come over to see if we needed anything and offered to get anything we needed. When the dance floor was open, it was full the entire night! He saw what people liked and really worked with it. Every song he played seemed to have the perfect song to follow. We had NUMEROUS compliments about Chuck during the night, the next day, and even still 3 weeks later. We had a ton of food leftover from our sweets table and late night snack because people wouldn't leave the dance floor to eat it! We saw people start walking toward the food and turn around and run to the dance floor when a song they loved came on. We feel like our review isn't even doing him justice! There was nothing he could have done differently to make the night more perfect.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1309139685703-img0749
Meghan
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Show On The Road is definitely the DJ to pick! I knew from the very first interview that this company was going to be great. They began with a PowerPoint presentation that described their services, their prices, and many different options. Once we selected them, we were able to access the "Client Area" online and pick every song we wanted. In addition to the introduction and first dance songs, you can add any song to a "must play" or "do not play" list. During the reception dinner, our DJ went around to each table asking for music requests, so everyone was able to hear what they wanted. From beginning to end, communication was always excellent. I couldn't imagine my reception being as great as it was if it weren't for Show On The Road!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Show On The Road & Joe Medrano couldn't have provided a better experience for our wedding event. The evening was flawless and we couldn't be happier. Thanks Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
forcryi
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The wedding was fantastic. We had a great time as did our guests. We are so happy that we went with Show On The Road for our entertainment. We have gotten nothing but rave reviews from the people who attended our wedding. We were so pleased with the services of DJ Greg. He was phenomenal. He gets a five star rating from us. Everything was done very professionally, but Greg made sure that every last person had a good time. We can not say enough good things about Greg Murray and ShowOn The Road, top notch all the way.

Thanks
Susan and Mike Galowitch
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. Joe listened and delivered!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnthonyM3
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe Medrano and his show on the road entertainment crew did a fantastic job at our wedding. Of all the things we worried about about the wedding, this was not one of them. They are extremely organized and detail oriented, and they work with couple in advance to plan for the reception so we know what to expect. We really didn't have to worry about a thing. They also provide a lot of services to help customize and deliver a personal and authentic reception and the process was simple and easy. They were also very accommodating of our requests, and allowed for more customization then other DJs. We had specific musical requests from dinner through the evening, and we were able to have flexibility other vendors don't usually provide. They have a great sense of the crowd and can adapt easily and their experience clearly shows.. in fact the comments we received regarding the reception were that folks have never had that much fun with a mixed crowd before. They work with you prior to the event to determine your needs, and allow you to decide how they will interact, or be engaged. Honestly, the dance floor was never empty! Many folks even took down our DJ name for future events. We will be using them again in the future and would highly recommend them to all!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy d
Wedding:
8/19/2011
4.8/5.0
Have been to multiple wedding receptions where Show On The Road worked and had the opportunity to hire them for my daughter's wedding. They provided an evening of GREAT music and fun. They also have a Photo Booth at a fraction of the cost of hiring one separately. I was almost going to worry when the dance floor was empty, but quickly realized it was because everyone was at the photo booth. However, it didn't take Joe long to reel everyone back to the dance floor. Thanks so much!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Joe and his team were wonderful to work with. They listen to their clients and know what they are doing. They are friendly and fun. Would definitely recommend to future brides.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maricel
Wedding:
7/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Show on the Road is great! We had them for our wedding and found out about them from a friends wedding that we attended. We knew that they would the DJ's for our wedding once we saw them in action. What an awesome job they did! The dance floor was packed aaallll night! They truly kept the party going! We also had them as our photobooth which was another great addition to our wedding. The photobooth ran very smoothly and quickly...something all of our guests really enjoyed. Having them at our wedding also resulted in two of our friends booking them for their wedding! The props (the ones used on the dance floor and photobooth) were great and made for some awesome pictures!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NSchaefer
Wedding:
7/1/2011
4.4/5.0
easy to work with-got the crowd up and dancing right away
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1321816552575-twabythetree
Cindy
Wedding:
7/1/2011
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful!!! Joe ran the whole reception. Did not have to worry about a thing. The dance floor was packed throughout, never a dead moment. It was like having a wedding planner!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NKapa
Wedding:
5/29/2011
4.4/5.0
My husband and I were referred to Show on the Road by good friends of ours who used Show on the Road for their wedding. My husband and I had so much fun at our friend's wedding that we had to check them out. My side of the family and all of our friends like to dance and Show on the Road definitely had everyone on the dance floor all night long. My dad's cousin is a DJ. We were nervous hiring a DJ and not allowing my dad's cousin to DJ but we didn't want family to work during our wedding. My dad's cousin was tearing up the dance floor and actually complimented our DJ himself because he had such a great time. We even had props for all of our guests to use to make the evening even more fun! We had a blast and we really enjoyed our DJ and we would recommend Show on the Road to other couples.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tasha
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a FANTASTIC DJ with Show on the Road! We had a destination wedding in Chicago and were very nervous about picking a DJ. From the beginning (they were referred to us by our wedding consultant), we had a great experience!

Our DJ was very excited about our song selections and even complimented that we had the best music line-up he had seen all year! He knew our wedding reception was going to be a fun filled occasion! He even made a CD of our reception songs for us to take home. What a special treat!

Thanks so much, Show on the Road!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1247375683884-bryanandrachelsweddingshower047
vixjean
Wedding:
9/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing! The best vendor we had. Chuck was very go with the flow, and organized everything, and did everything we asked. He made decisions for me when I didn't care to make the decision. He was fun and led some dances. He felt the audience and kept the party dancing even with a small reception.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
walslau
Wedding:
3/20/2010
3.0/5.0
This is a tough one - I wish I could give a review for the administrative side and for the DJ. We were impressed with Show on the Road when we initially met, and communication with the ladies in the office was great. They answered questions, took payments, went over all of the details of the timeline and special requests with us, etc. The DJ was, well, less than stellar. We talked to him a few days before the wedding and he read through the whole layout for the evening; special songs we requested, special dances, etc. We were doing a photo montage to be shown during dessert; we made our own dvd and the DJ was to bring their equipment. When we walked in the door, thankfully before guests were arriving, the DJ introduced himself and asked where the disc was. We'd dropped it off at their offices days before and were all of a sudden freaked that he didn't have it. He also didn't have the song I'd requested for the father/daughter dance. He ended up finding the disc (though it played in black & white when it should've been in color), and finding the father/daughter song - but right before we were about to dance he pulled me off and said it wasn't loading, so I had to choose another song on the spot. The 2nd DJ who was supposed to be there to assist never showed up (and we paid for a plate for him), there were several songs we requested as Must Plays but never heard, and there were some mildly unprofessional moments; like when we're eating dinner and the DJ asked if we had a balance due (we didn't); when he told us about recently getting his teeth capped, when he started to get into how the company he worked for had been or was being sold, and how he as a DJ runs a better operation, etc etc.

Nothing to ruin the night, for sure, but even some guests noticed that he wasn't quite on the ball. Oh, he also introduced my mom and dad together, even though I specifically asked that they be introduced separately as they are not together. Thankfully there's no animosity between the two, but still a little awkward.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1231093320312-brianandi-july2007
Lisa & Brian
Wedding:
11/6/2009
1.6/5.0
I was really disappointed with their services for my wedding. Especially I felt like they were expensive but I knew that because I had wanted all that I had seen them perform at the past weddings. I had previously seen them at two other weddings and was really excited to sign them up for mine. They maybe played 1/10 of the songs I listed which took me weeks to compile...they were supposed to do several interactive performances, one of which I even bought maracas and they weren't even used. Instead, they did some "pass the napkin" thing that was lame. Oh and it was quite embarrassing when a wedding guest had to show them how to work the projector properly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
maura1171
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
These guys were great. From Day one when Tom P came out to our house to discuss options, to the ease of the website for requests, to the night of, they were great. I felt bad because there were times when the dance floor was sparse and this had nothing to do with the DJ, call it an overbearing demanding mother moving people into another room for photos, but I digress, they livened it up and had such a great selection, the website is awesome to get organized before th ebig day. All in all these guys rocked and I'd hire them again in a heartbeat. In fact Tom P if you read this, I owe you a bigger tip, I forgot there was going to be two of you, call my number so I can get your last name and send some $$$
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Leon
Wedding:
5/3/2009
4.8/5.0
Our DJ's did a great job giving us what we wanted and were receptive to changes before and during our reception. More importantly, our guests had a great time. Their website music planner was a great tool to use in organizing everything in advance. DJ services can be expensive, but comparatively speaking, Show on the Road proved to be a better than average value for the great service they provided.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
futuremrsratazak
Wedding:
10/4/2008
5.0/5.0
The DJ's were awesome. They had props they used throughout the night and really got the guest up on their feet. They even played a game that had everyone laughing and cheering. I have had so many people ask me where they are located and if I have any of their business cards. The made choosing music so easy and it was online or you could do it on paper. They played music that people liked and if no one was on the dance floor they changed the music immediately to something else to get people out dancing. They even danced with the guest and taught them dance moves. They were fantastic. I would use them again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
9/28/2008
4.6/5.0
We had so much fun at out wedding! Our DJ played everything we asked for and we had a blast! I would highly recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Show on the Road was great at picking out music that satisfied both the younger and older crowds at our wedding. The dance floor was full all night long. Our DJ's even came earlier than they needed to so that they could set up before the cocktail hour and not be setting up while our guests were there. We had a family friend playing the piano for the cocktail hour so we did not need them to play music for the cocktail hour. They were friendly and took all of our guests requests.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Runnergrl4
Wedding:
9/20/2008
3.9/5.0
We had Kyle from Show on the Road. He did a great job keeping the dance floor going. However we were suppose to have two DJs and only one showed up. Also he kept mispronouncing my husbands last name. Everything ran smoothly.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Wow. He was amazing. I recommend DJ Sean. You will $150 extra to request a specific dj but he is worth it. He was recommended to us by a friend and he was absolutely amazing.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.7/5.0
These guys did an amazing Job! The Knot rates them one of the best in the Chicago area and they deffinately lived up to their reputation! My guests had a wonderful time and I was exhausted by the end of the night from all the dancing! They are deffinately worth every penny!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
We had a fabulous time at the reception because the DJ was so great. They are interactive and have a ton of stuff that we had never even heard of before. I have heard nothing but praises from our guests and a family friend told me she got their number "in case her daughters ever get married." They did everything we wanted and they even have packages that pass out party favors, amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tdgirl613
Wedding:
8/1/2008
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved our DJ's. They set everything up indoors and outdoors for the ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. The dance floor was packed from the very first dance to the very last. They know how to get everyone up and the music was perfect. The ceremony queues were right on and the best part is I did not have to worry about a thing. They are great and they have a parent thank you message that plays during the father daughter/monther son dances. Everyone loved it! So unique and memorable. They also had a wedding wheel which was a blast during dinner. So many good unique ideas, we would recommend time and time again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/18/2008
4.0/5.0
Great service but very dj specific. I highly recommend doing some test runs and actually going to existing wedding events to see what the djs do.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joyce
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.9/5.0
Show on the road was fabulous. They knew how to keep the crowd engaged, and do exactly what you ask them to! our DJ was Steve - he was great!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zippdrop
Wedding:
3/29/2008
3.1/5.0
Overall, Show on the Road was a good DJ company. We are not into loud, club-like music, and I was very specific with the DJ about acceptable music and volume. On average, they were very good at sticking with our playlist and requests, and kept the dance floor going until almost the end of the night - quite a feat when half our guests don't dance! There were several times the parents of the bride had ask them to turn the volume down, which they did, but then it was turned right back up again at the start of the next song - not good. Additionally, we had a schedule change when we arrived at the hall and had to move the cake-cutting to the beginning of the reception right after the entrances, not after salads as originally planned. We informed our DJ of this, but he was apparently not listening or forgot, and when we were getting ready for the cake-cutting, he was very confused and fumbled to get the music in order.

All-in-all, the problems were minimal and the price couldn't be beat. Would definitely recommend.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/10/2007
1.4/5.0
I was so unhappy with this vendor. During our photo slide show the CD skipped and the DJ just left it going and laughed while it happened. My husband had to go over there to turn it off and guests were yelling to shut it off. He refused to change it from mono to stereo, turn up the volume or play songs we previously requested. His showmanship was very lacking and he had no personality whatsoever. He mispronounced names like Adams and made incorrect announcements. Only vendor through my wedding I would change.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tina
Wedding:
9/21/2007
3.4/5.0
We choose this vendor because they were located in the same building as Essence.

They offer basic DJ stuff, you fill out a survey about what type of DJ you are looking for to host your wedding from Extremely interactive with performing type of events, to ultra casual with your entire night programmed by you.

They had a lack of responsiveness and I only spoke to the DJ at the time of our reception, which didn't make me feel very comforting, but it worked out well.

The best part of their service, you can pre-record a message to play for your first dances and make that moment even more special.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1213298796321-kiss
firemedic245
Wedding:
7/21/2007
4.8/5.0
made the whole event. from the party favors to the crazy dj who got everyone up dancing all night long. the dance floor never cleared once!! best investment we made on our day. Our DJ was Sean. ask for him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
6/30/2007
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing and super professional. They had to rig up power across an entire field for the ceremony music and they did so with no problem. Great staff and great music!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AndeH
Wedding:
10/15/2005
4.0/5.0
I loved the online access that our DJ provided us to pick out songs. They also gave us a choice for what NOT to play which was great. We did have a MUST play list, however our dj did not play all of those songs. However, they worked with us through problems and overall were pretty good.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LucyGoosey81
Wedding:
11/6/2004
5.0/5.0
I loved them and would recommend them to absolutely everyone!!! They know the right music to play at the right time and the DJ was always interacting with guests on the dance floor. When the night was over, practically everyone was still there wanting to dance. Many of my guests took business cards to pass to their friends. Sean was our DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Show on the Road is an amazing DJ company. I was the kind of bride that was over the top, needs everything to be perfect, "overly" organized, etc, etc, etc so putting such an important part of the wedding in someone else's hands was tough for me to do, but I did and I absolutely do not regret my decision. They were prompt, organized, and they had people on the dance floor the entire night. Barry, the DJ, kept me informed the entire night and checked in with me periodically, which really helped me through the night. I strongly recommend Show on the Road to any bride, especially if you want a "night to remember!"
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1238345125125-ring1
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Perfect from the the first meeting to wedding day!!!! Our DJ was terrific and played according to our taste and requests. Everyone was happy, they go table to table and take requests during dinner. The lighting was nice too.The evening went smoothly. I would reccomend them to anyone!!!!
Services Used: DJ
B11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.1/5.0
Our D.J. John was good. Didn't follow what we had asked as far as all of our song requests. Hard time to get in touch with them some times. Didn't hear from D.J. until two days before the wedding, so I got a little freaked. Pricing comparable to others. Everyone had fun...Wedding wheel was a BLAST...Everyone loved it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Joe Medrano has DJ'd my sister's wedding, brother's wedding & now happy to say, my very own [destination] wedding, in Puerto Rico! If you've got a wedding to plan & you're looking for the right DJ, Show On The Road is a guaranteed bullseye. Tell Joe what you want, he'll make it happen. He paced the night, perfectly & knew how to get the crowd going throughout the entire night. People that you never thought would dance, DANCED! You don't want the electric slide? No problem. You want a soul train line? Peace, love & soul it is! You want a rabbit out of a hat? He'll pull out three. He's just that good. Our guests still can't stop talking about how much of a great time they had. Have I mentioned he plays the 'Percolator' like nobody's business? We had such an amazing wedding, we owe it all to Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
our dj made our experience so smooth and easy! he was very accommodating and made sure we always got what we wanted. He also was kind enough to always make sure i had a drink in my hand---as soon as it emptied, he would be right there with a full glass:) He went over the schedule with us upon arrival, and he asked what songs to play and not play! he was awesome, i would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenGer
Wedding:
7/26/2003
4.6/5.0
The interaction with the guests and the flow of music was awesome. Everything was perfect. We had a wide span of music that the DJ had to deal with and not only did he play my requests, his timing of each request flowed seamlessly with our dancefloor. This company came as a referral from my co-worker and since our wedding, we've attended numerous weddings each with different "Show On The Road" DJ's. This company is rock solid from top to bottom from the office staff to the entertainers. They're well worth the money and it shows!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k1m1c1
Wedding:
5/18/2002
3.8/5.0
Very professional, not fly by night. Always responded to my phone calls, which I ws having trouble with with other DJ's. I had kids at my reception and the DJ's provided a lot of fun entertainent for them. They passed out maracas and other things to dance with. I was able to pick from a list of "shows" including the conga line and others. They also went around to guests as they were arriving taking requests. This way when the dancing started everyone got to hear their favorite song!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Early Bird Payoff Discount!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Instead of paying the $400 deposit, if you pay off your entire balance within 2 weeks of booking our services, you may take off $100 for any Wedding Package! ($50 off for Friday & Sunday Weddings & Jan - March Weddings due to additional Discounts Available)
Deal #WWda772392b482691d
220x220_1315405097041-sorpelogo1square

MAP

 
1324 E Ogden Avenue, Suite 108, Naperville, IL 60563 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Show On The Road
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1315405097041-sorpelogo1square