130x130 sq 1455137669 59bf92422401930b 1454362313016 7291 1024x768

Showcase DJ Service

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Huntington Beach, CA 92647 US (map)

PHONE

714-292-3430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orange County Wedding DJ Services

As your top OC Wedding DJ, my philosophy is to play only great music at your special event, tailor your playlist to your own personalities and... Read more
Orange County Wedding DJ Services

As your top OC Wedding DJ, my philosophy is to play only great music at your special event, tailor your playlist to your own personalities and style, and to take the stress out of your wedding day. Your wedding day should be easy for you so that you can just enjoy the experience. You can choose from many Wedding Day services including personalized Wedding DJ and Emcee Services, Wedding Ceremony Services, Uplighting, Dance Floor Lighting, Photo Booth services and more!

Master of Ceremonies and Planning

I will serve as the Emcee at your event, make all announcements, involve your wedding guests, and coordinate with your other vendors to make sure that your wedding flows seamlessly. It is my goal to make sure you and all of your guests have an amazing, memorable evening that is full of fun! When I DJ a wedding, I provide an experience where you can enjoy your big day without having to worry about the details. Leave that to me! Your wedding should be exactly how YOU want it to be! With 15 years of wedding DJ experience and over 800 successful weddings under my belt, you will see that I am seasoned in providing first-class wedding entertainment. I am also skilled in the areas of music selection, beat mixing, MC services, and event planning. I work hard to provide professionalism, which shows in the care I put into each event, and the courtesy I show to you and your guests.

The Musician/Sound Engineer’s Touch

I am a musician myself and play multiple instruments, including guitar, bass, drums, and vocals. Music is in me, and I have a passion for all types of music. I am also an expert in audio recording, editing, and mixing, which means you can get custom mixes for your Grand Entrance or Formal Dances. We can even do a pro recording session together, where you can have a recording of yourself singing your First Dance song or any other special song. I love to work closely with couples to develop a unique music playlist that reflects their personality and has their guests dancing all night long!

Over 800 Happy Couples!

Find out what my happy couples are saying about Showcase DJ on WeddingWire, The Knot, Google, and Yelp. You can find more rave reviews and thank-you’s from happy couples on the Reviews page. Be sure to check out the blog for helpful wedding planning advice and for a glimpse into a few of the past weddings that I have been a part of.

To check availability, call or text me at (714) 292-3430 or send an email to info@ShowcaseDJ.com. I look forward to speaking with you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446491389011 20131005laurenshanerec186
130x130 sq 1446491398153 20131005laurenshanerec187
130x130 sq 1260258867395 593312041014218831209035927305790931449063n
130x130 sq 1446491407695 20131005laurenshanerec207
130x130 sq 1260258869786 11235370474405088237812300088101186336959287n
130x130 sq 1260258866645 455911817100221121209035927304988985906983n1
130x130 sq 1260258867410 508511963989093251209035927305479765829171n
130x130 sq 1260258868457 641312134529756661209035927306135715738666n
130x130 sq 1260258868426 641312127339176901209035927306105572098808n
130x130 sq 1260258866598 1094117420512287952666787929037492123214n
130x130 sq 1260258872614 danielleben1
130x130 sq 1454362257497 dj steve 4
130x130 sq 1454362313016 7291 1024x768
130x130 sq 1454362318064 1255501101547373110551256986998249518579445n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Parker
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve was an unbelievable DJ and MC who was an integral part of our wedding and ceremony. He took the time to talk on the phone before the wedding to make sure that everything would go exactly how we wanted it. He also uses a great online application for picking and choosing the perfect wedding playlist. But most importantly, not only was he extremely accommodating with some very obscure music choices, but when we had some unforeseen moments at our wedding, Steve stepped in and was able to make those moments even more special. Our wedding was perfect, and it wouldn't have been the same without Steve.
Steve was an unbelievable DJ and MC who was an integral part of our wedding and ceremony. He took the time to talk on the Read more...
Steve was an unbelievable DJ and MC who was an integral part of our wedding and ceremony. He took the time to talk on the phone before the wedding to make sure that everything would go exactly how we wanted it. He also uses a great online application for picking and choosing the perfect wedding playlist. But most importantly, not only was he extremely accommodating with some very obscure music choices, but when we had some unforeseen moments at our wedding, Steve stepped in and was able to make those moments even more special. Our wedding was perfect, and it wouldn't have been the same without Steve. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review, Parker! Your wedding was awesome to work at and I'm glad that you and your guests had a day to remember!
Default vendor profile pic
karley
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Steve was our DJ for our wedding at Circle Oak Ranch in Fallbrook, Ca. He was awesome! I never knew picking music for my wedding would be such a hard task but Steve met with my husband and I to discuss what we were looking for and was always available for me to call, email or even text when I needed to. He made the what I thought was stressful job of picking music very easy.
The wedding was beautiful and the music really set the mood and kept the night alive. Steve is very professional and easy to get along with, we are EXTREMELY happy that we chose him to be our DJ!
Steve was our DJ for our wedding at Circle Oak Ranch in Fallbrook, Ca. He was awesome! I never knew picking music for my Read more...
Steve was our DJ for our wedding at Circle Oak Ranch in Fallbrook, Ca. He was awesome! I never knew picking music for my wedding would be such a hard task but Steve met with my husband and I to discuss what we were looking for and was always available for me to call, email or even text when I needed to. He made the what I thought was stressful job of picking music very easy.
The wedding was beautiful and the music really set the mood and kept the night alive. Steve is very professional and easy to get along with, we are EXTREMELY happy that we chose him to be our DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Karley! It was a pleasure working with you and Ryan on your special day! Best wishes in the future!
130x130 sq 1403939425599 img4467
Allison
Wedding:
1/2/2015
5.0/5.0
We had DJ Steve for our wedding on 1/2/15. This DJ company was on the referral list from our venue: The Hacienda in Santa Ana. He was awesome!!! The first thing I loved about Showcase DJ was that their prices were listed on their website. VERY reasonable prices. He was the first one to email me back and was always very prompt. He drove out to our local Starbucks to meet with us 5 months before our wedding to discuss our preferences and everything.

We submitted all our song choices and schedule onto a form that is on their website. We could go back to the forms and edit if we thought of any more songs we wanted to play. We got uplighting, dance lights, and a photo booth all from Showcase DJ. Because we ordered 3 or more services, we got a discount. The uplighting looked GORGEOUS in our venue!!! It truly made it beautiful.

DJ Steve kept the party going! Guests were on the dance floor all night. The dance lights were awesome, festive, and fun! He was very friendly, personable, and made sure he had everything in order before the wedding. Thank you for making the music and photo booth at our wedding go so smoothly!
We had DJ Steve for our wedding on 1/2/15. This DJ company was on the referral list from our venue: The Hacienda in Santa Read more...
We had DJ Steve for our wedding on 1/2/15. This DJ company was on the referral list from our venue: The Hacienda in Santa Ana. He was awesome!!! The first thing I loved about Showcase DJ was that their prices were listed on their website. VERY reasonable prices. He was the first one to email me back and was always very prompt. He drove out to our local Starbucks to meet with us 5 months before our wedding to discuss our preferences and everything.

We submitted all our song choices and schedule onto a form that is on their website. We could go back to the forms and edit if we thought of any more songs we wanted to play. We got uplighting, dance lights, and a photo booth all from Showcase DJ. Because we ordered 3 or more services, we got a discount. The uplighting looked GORGEOUS in our venue!!! It truly made it beautiful.

DJ Steve kept the party going! Guests were on the dance floor all night. The dance lights were awesome, festive, and fun! He was very friendly, personable, and made sure he had everything in order before the wedding. Thank you for making the music and photo booth at our wedding go so smoothly! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the kind words, Allison! You and Nathan were a dream couple to work with, which made my job a lot easier. Thanks for having me at your wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were truly impressed with the services provided by Showcase DJ! Steve was easy to work with and met all of our needs for the big day. His online platform to upload our song choices made it very easy and he even had suggestions on his site to make the process even easier! He is very professional and really takes care of himself on the day of your event. He set the tone for our guests to have an amazing time and the dance floor was never empty! We will definitely be using Showcase DJ for all of our future events. Thanks again for making our day special!
My husband and I were truly impressed with the services provided by Showcase DJ! Steve was easy to work with and met all Read more...
My husband and I were truly impressed with the services provided by Showcase DJ! Steve was easy to work with and met all of our needs for the big day. His online platform to upload our song choices made it very easy and he even had suggestions on his site to make the process even easier! He is very professional and really takes care of himself on the day of your event. He set the tone for our guests to have an amazing time and the dance floor was never empty! We will definitely be using Showcase DJ for all of our future events. Thanks again for making our day special! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

THANK YOU for the awesome review, Stacy! I'm so glad to hear that your wedding day was perfect and that you liked all of my planning tools. You had a great crowd and love was in the air!
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was an awesome DJ at my wedding! He had great online planning tools that made it easy to select music. He played the music we wanted, and made sure to include songs from different eras to get everyone dancing. He called ahead of the wedding to get all the name pronunciations and verify the songs we'd picked out for the bouquet toss, cake cutting, garter toss, first dance, and father daughter dance. He was a great emcee on the day of the event as well! He also provided a projector and coordinated with us at the last minute to play a video and uplighting for the dance floor, which was really fun! He was great!
Steve was an awesome DJ at my wedding! He had great online planning tools that made it easy to select music. He played the Read more...
Steve was an awesome DJ at my wedding! He had great online planning tools that made it easy to select music. He played the music we wanted, and made sure to include songs from different eras to get everyone dancing. He called ahead of the wedding to get all the name pronunciations and verify the songs we'd picked out for the bouquet toss, cake cutting, garter toss, first dance, and father daughter dance. He was a great emcee on the day of the event as well! He also provided a projector and coordinated with us at the last minute to play a video and uplighting for the dance floor, which was really fun! He was great! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the great review, Michelle! Your wedding was super fun and I'm glad to hear you liked my lighting services as well! Best wishes!
Default vendor profile pic
Jessie
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was recommended by our day-of coordinator, and I’m so glad we found him. Steve was so accommodating from our first meeting. He got to know us and our needs, and sent us to his website, which makes everything so easy. We were able to pick all our requested music in advance, and categorize it by our events (e.g. pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, dancing). We were even able to add a do not play list. He ran the music for our ceremony and even though the party walked slower during the ceremony than the rehearsal and the song ended early, he mixed/extended the song without a hitch, so no one even noticed. During the reception, he was a phenomenal MC with the perfect presence when he needed to get people’s attention, without trying to steal the show. He kept the dance floor rocking all night long and was really able to read the room. He made all our requests happen and still managed to take requests from our guests. We also hired him for dance floor lighting and uplighting, all of which looked gorgeous. Look no further- Hire Steve immediately!
Steve was recommended by our day-of coordinator, and I’m so glad we found him. Steve was so accommodating from our first Read more...
Steve was recommended by our day-of coordinator, and I’m so glad we found him. Steve was so accommodating from our first meeting. He got to know us and our needs, and sent us to his website, which makes everything so easy. We were able to pick all our requested music in advance, and categorize it by our events (e.g. pre-ceremony, cocktail hour, dancing). We were even able to add a do not play list. He ran the music for our ceremony and even though the party walked slower during the ceremony than the rehearsal and the song ended early, he mixed/extended the song without a hitch, so no one even noticed. During the reception, he was a phenomenal MC with the perfect presence when he needed to get people’s attention, without trying to steal the show. He kept the dance floor rocking all night long and was really able to read the room. He made all our requests happen and still managed to take requests from our guests. We also hired him for dance floor lighting and uplighting, all of which looked gorgeous. Look no further- Hire Steve immediately! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Thanks for the great review, Jessie! You and Graham were so fun to work with. Your crowd was awesome and the lighting looked great at your venue. Cheers!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Ryan and I hired Steve as our DJ & MC for our wedding last year. Ryan and I had never had to hire a DJ for any event before our wedding so we did not know what to expect. Steve walked us through the whole process and was extremely helpful. He helped us with song selections, was extremely patient with us, and responded in our questions, emails, calls in a timely manner. Steve's DJ skills was awesome! Our wedding night was amazing! Everyone had a great time and he really catered to our taste. We had certain "musts" and "Must not's" for our music selections and he really nailed it all! Not only was he great with us, but he was friendly with the guest and kept everything lively!
Steve and Showcase DJ is a must have for your wedding and party's!!!

xoxo
Lily & Ryan Kirkland
Ryan and I hired Steve as our DJ & MC for our wedding last year. Ryan and I had never had to hire a DJ for any event Read more...
Ryan and I hired Steve as our DJ & MC for our wedding last year. Ryan and I had never had to hire a DJ for any event before our wedding so we did not know what to expect. Steve walked us through the whole process and was extremely helpful. He helped us with song selections, was extremely patient with us, and responded in our questions, emails, calls in a timely manner. Steve's DJ skills was awesome! Our wedding night was amazing! Everyone had a great time and he really catered to our taste. We had certain "musts" and "Must not's" for our music selections and he really nailed it all! Not only was he great with us, but he was friendly with the guest and kept everything lively!
Steve and Showcase DJ is a must have for your wedding and party's!!!

xoxo
Lily & Ryan Kirkland Read less
Services Used: DJ
Showcase DJ Service responded with the following comments:

Hey Lily! Thanks for the kind words! You and Ryan were such a pleasure to work with and I had a great time working at your wedding. The venue looked beautiful and your crowd was ready to party! Thanks so much for letting me be a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
Christina and Brian
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Steve was awesome and made our wedding day so perfect. His whole system of selecting songs you like and don't like all online makes the process so easy. He even came to our house and met with us in person. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to have great music and a professional host!
Steve was awesome and made our wedding day so perfect. His whole system of selecting songs you like and don't like all Read more...
Steve was awesome and made our wedding day so perfect. His whole system of selecting songs you like and don't like all online makes the process so easy. He even came to our house and met with us in person. We highly recommend him to anyone looking to have great music and a professional host! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jerry
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve from Showcase DJ did an amazing job on our wedding day. We could not be happier with the service he provided. Steve's professional style kept everything running smooth. His online tools made it easy for us to choose songs and plan our timeline. He made it fun and did a great job executing everything we asked for including the lighting. Thanks Steve!!!
Steve from Showcase DJ did an amazing job on our wedding day. We could not be happier with the service he provided. Read more...
Steve from Showcase DJ did an amazing job on our wedding day. We could not be happier with the service he provided. Steve's professional style kept everything running smooth. His online tools made it easy for us to choose songs and plan our timeline. He made it fun and did a great job executing everything we asked for including the lighting. Thanks Steve!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Olivia
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Steve at Showcase DJ was incredible! Two of my friends used him and he seriously was the best. From the moment we met he helped with the timeline and his online tools were super easy to use and he literally played every song I wanted him to. He got the vibe of the party and had my whole wedding (young and older) on the dance floor the whole time. Everyone had a blast. He really knows how to use your song list and get a feel for what the crowd wants. He even played longer than our time because the whole party started later due to traffic on the wedding day. Seriously Steve was amazing!!! I have a couple of friends getting married soon and will totally recommend him! :) THANK YOU SO MUCH!! He totally made our wedding day!!
Olivia and Eric
Steve at Showcase DJ was incredible! Two of my friends used him and he seriously was the best. From the moment we met he Read more...
Steve at Showcase DJ was incredible! Two of my friends used him and he seriously was the best. From the moment we met he helped with the timeline and his online tools were super easy to use and he literally played every song I wanted him to. He got the vibe of the party and had my whole wedding (young and older) on the dance floor the whole time. Everyone had a blast. He really knows how to use your song list and get a feel for what the crowd wants. He even played longer than our time because the whole party started later due to traffic on the wedding day. Seriously Steve was amazing!!! I have a couple of friends getting married soon and will totally recommend him! :) THANK YOU SO MUCH!! He totally made our wedding day!!
Olivia and Eric Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Huntington Beach, CA 92647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Showcase DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1455137669 59bf92422401930b 1454362313016 7291 1024x768