130x130 sq 1457649729 8656a741f5dd15e9 showcasedjplayicon3

Showcase DJ Service

Huntington Beach , CA

LOCATION

Huntington Beach, CA 92647 US (map)

PHONE

714-292-3430

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Orange County Wedding DJ Services

As your top OC Wedding DJ, my philosophy is to play only great music at your special event, tailor your playlist to your own personalities and... Read more
Orange County Wedding DJ Services

As your top OC Wedding DJ, my philosophy is to play only great music at your special event, tailor your playlist to your own personalities and style, and to take the stress out of your wedding day. Your wedding day should be easy for you so that you can just enjoy the experience. You can choose from many Wedding Day services including personalized Wedding DJ and Emcee Services, Wedding Ceremony Services, Uplighting, Dance Floor Lighting, Photo Booth services and more!

Master of Ceremonies and Planning

I will serve as the Emcee at your event, make all announcements, involve your wedding guests, and coordinate with your other vendors to make sure that your wedding flows seamlessly. It is my goal to make sure you and all of your guests have an amazing, memorable evening that is full of fun! When I DJ a wedding, I provide an experience where you can enjoy your big day without having to worry about the details. Leave that to me! Your wedding should be exactly how YOU want it to be! With 15 years of wedding DJ experience and over 800 successful weddings under my belt, you will see that I am seasoned in providing first-class wedding entertainment. I am also skilled in the areas of music selection, beat mixing, MC services, and event planning. I work hard to provide professionalism, which shows in the care I put into each event, and the courtesy I show to you and your guests.

The Musician/Sound Engineer’s Touch

I am a musician myself and play multiple instruments, including guitar, bass, drums, and vocals. Music is in me, and I have a passion for all types of music. I am also an expert in audio recording, editing, and mixing, which means you can get custom mixes for your Grand Entrance or Formal Dances. We can even do a pro recording session together, where you can have a recording of yourself singing your First Dance song or any other special song. I love to work closely with couples to develop a unique music playlist that reflects their personality and has their guests dancing all night long!

Over 800 Happy Couples!

Find out what my happy couples are saying about Showcase DJ on WeddingWire, The Knot, Google, and Yelp. You can find more rave reviews and thank-you’s from happy couples on the Reviews page. Be sure to check out the blog for helpful wedding planning advice and for a glimpse into a few of the past weddings that I have been a part of.

To check availability, call or text me at (714) 292-3430 or send an email to info@ShowcaseDJ.com. I look forward to speaking with you! Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1446491389011 20131005laurenshanerec186
130x130 sq 1446491398153 20131005laurenshanerec187
130x130 sq 1260258867395 593312041014218831209035927305790931449063n
130x130 sq 1446491407695 20131005laurenshanerec207
130x130 sq 1260258869786 11235370474405088237812300088101186336959287n
130x130 sq 1260258866645 455911817100221121209035927304988985906983n1
130x130 sq 1260258867410 508511963989093251209035927305479765829171n
130x130 sq 1260258868457 641312134529756661209035927306135715738666n
130x130 sq 1260258868426 641312127339176901209035927306105572098808n
130x130 sq 1260258866598 1094117420512287952666787929037492123214n
130x130 sq 1260258872614 danielleben1
130x130 sq 1454362257497 dj steve 4
130x130 sq 1454362313016 7291 1024x768
130x130 sq 1454362318064 1255501101547373110551256986998249518579445n

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve is hands down a fabulous DJ and MC. We worked with him for our wedding ceremony and reception, and he truly made the whole process seamless and easy. He is extremely professional and his website makes the planning process go so smoothly. He was excellent with following up on every detail up to the big day. And then the big day came, and he helped to make it a beautiful, memorable and super fun night! Not only did my new husband and I have the night of our lives, but all of our guests had nothing but compliments on the overall sound, music selection and dance lighting. I would highly recommend Steve with Showcase DJ for your wedding or any other event!
Steve is hands down a fabulous DJ and MC. We worked with him for our wedding ceremony and reception, and he truly made the Read more...
Steve is hands down a fabulous DJ and MC. We worked with him for our wedding ceremony and reception, and he truly made the whole process seamless and easy. He is extremely professional and his website makes the planning process go so smoothly. He was excellent with following up on every detail up to the big day. And then the big day came, and he helped to make it a beautiful, memorable and super fun night! Not only did my new husband and I have the night of our lives, but all of our guests had nothing but compliments on the overall sound, music selection and dance lighting. I would highly recommend Steve with Showcase DJ for your wedding or any other event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Ryan
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was great to work with. He was very flexible working with our schedule for meetings. He replied to emails quickly and answered every question we had. His website for making a playlist was easy to work with and made it easy for my wife and I to put together the songs we wanted. Steve was very professional the day of our wedding. He was setup on time and ready to go. He kept the flow of events moving and the mood light and fun. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a DJ.
Steve was great to work with. He was very flexible working with our schedule for meetings. He replied to emails quickly Read more...
Steve was great to work with. He was very flexible working with our schedule for meetings. He replied to emails quickly and answered every question we had. His website for making a playlist was easy to work with and made it easy for my wife and I to put together the songs we wanted. Steve was very professional the day of our wedding. He was setup on time and ready to go. He kept the flow of events moving and the mood light and fun. I would recommend Steve to anyone looking for a DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Steve is awesome and we highly recommend! He is very responsive, and has a great online program making it easy to load your playlists. Our guests had the best time dancing and it's thanks to Steve!
DJ Steve is awesome and we highly recommend! He is very responsive, and has a great online program making it easy to load Read more...
DJ Steve is awesome and we highly recommend! He is very responsive, and has a great online program making it easy to load your playlists. Our guests had the best time dancing and it's thanks to Steve! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was such an amazing part of our big day - we're so grateful we took my big sister's recommendation (he rocked her wedding too) and asked him to be a part of our wedding. Because that's really how it feels with Steve - he's with you every step of the way. He took the time to come out and meet with us in person to get an idea of how we wanted the day to go, and to get to know us as people. He guided us through the selection process (his music portal is so easy to use even I could do it), and checked in with us throughout to make sure we had everything ready. He did the photo booth for us too - which was such an awesome source of entertainment for our guests. It had a line most of the night and our guests were so excited to have keepsakes they could print and email themselves. The price was so reasonable - we did the photo booth instead of wedding favors and I think we came out ahead. I know our guests felt like they did.

Steve is a thoughtful, experienced, and awesome DJ who can help guide your entire ceremony along. He's so experienced in weddings he can offer a lot of helpful advice on other pieces of the day such as your timeline as well. Since I self-coordinated my wedding, I really appreciated and relied on Steve as well as my photographer to make sure the day went well.

Long story short - book Steve for your big day. He'll make it awesome.

Diane Giulioni
Recent Bride, Happy Customer!
Steve was such an amazing part of our big day - we're so grateful we took my big sister's recommendation (he rocked her Read more...
Steve was such an amazing part of our big day - we're so grateful we took my big sister's recommendation (he rocked her wedding too) and asked him to be a part of our wedding. Because that's really how it feels with Steve - he's with you every step of the way. He took the time to come out and meet with us in person to get an idea of how we wanted the day to go, and to get to know us as people. He guided us through the selection process (his music portal is so easy to use even I could do it), and checked in with us throughout to make sure we had everything ready. He did the photo booth for us too - which was such an awesome source of entertainment for our guests. It had a line most of the night and our guests were so excited to have keepsakes they could print and email themselves. The price was so reasonable - we did the photo booth instead of wedding favors and I think we came out ahead. I know our guests felt like they did.

Steve is a thoughtful, experienced, and awesome DJ who can help guide your entire ceremony along. He's so experienced in weddings he can offer a lot of helpful advice on other pieces of the day such as your timeline as well. Since I self-coordinated my wedding, I really appreciated and relied on Steve as well as my photographer to make sure the day went well.

Long story short - book Steve for your big day. He'll make it awesome.

Diane Giulioni
Recent Bride, Happy Customer! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
8/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was really great. I had been to a wedding in which he DJ'd and that's how we knew about him. From the very first time we met him, it was such an easy choice to go with him. The communication before the wedding was so easy and his online program to organize all the music was exactly what we needed to know we were going to hear what we wanted on our big night. His product and service all around was great. He made sure our outdoor ceremony had the sound it required and then did a great job with the ceremony as well. My wife and I feel like we got tremendous value for our money and he is competitively priced. You cannot go wrong with Mr. Sievers and his company and I highly recommend you contact him if you are in the market.
Steve was really great. I had been to a wedding in which he DJ'd and that's how we knew about him. From the very first Read more...
Steve was really great. I had been to a wedding in which he DJ'd and that's how we knew about him. From the very first time we met him, it was such an easy choice to go with him. The communication before the wedding was so easy and his online program to organize all the music was exactly what we needed to know we were going to hear what we wanted on our big night. His product and service all around was great. He made sure our outdoor ceremony had the sound it required and then did a great job with the ceremony as well. My wife and I feel like we got tremendous value for our money and he is competitively priced. You cannot go wrong with Mr. Sievers and his company and I highly recommend you contact him if you are in the market. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Abtin
Wedding:
8/20/2016
5.0/5.0
If you want to skip the details below, just know that STEVE IS AWESOME!! Definitely hire him and you won't be disappointed. He is totally self sufficient, he shows up on time, quietly and quickly sets up, does a FANTASTIC job, and wraps up quietly and quickly at the end of the event. No surprises, just awesome service for a really, really good price.

The thing I appreciated the most about Steve's service, other than the fact that he did an awesome job of playing great music to keep our guests happy, is that I didn't have to do anything in terms of telling him what to do. He's a pro, and you can believe he will do it right even if you don't have specific instructions for him.

I could not be happier with the service he provided. Really professional, really great music choices, and he just all around kicked butt for us on our big day.

Additional details:
My wife and I spent a lot of time speaking with different DJs and MCs for our wedding in August.
After dealing with a few shady characters, it was really great to finally find Steve.

I initially planned to send him a list of all the songs I like and to go over all the details of what we wanted, but my girl and I just couldn't find the time to do that. So, on the day of the wedding, I told Steve some basic information about what genres we like and don't like, and from that 30 second conversation, he was able to pick back to back great songs all night.

He also has a website that really lets you customize every aspect of his services from planning your timeline to picking exactly which songs you do or don't want. His sight actually makes it easier to plan your wedding because it has all kinds of features that give you an idea of how to schedule things along with recommendations for music for any given part of the wedding.
If you want to skip the details below, just know that STEVE IS AWESOME!! Definitely hire him and you won't be Read more...
If you want to skip the details below, just know that STEVE IS AWESOME!! Definitely hire him and you won't be disappointed. He is totally self sufficient, he shows up on time, quietly and quickly sets up, does a FANTASTIC job, and wraps up quietly and quickly at the end of the event. No surprises, just awesome service for a really, really good price.

The thing I appreciated the most about Steve's service, other than the fact that he did an awesome job of playing great music to keep our guests happy, is that I didn't have to do anything in terms of telling him what to do. He's a pro, and you can believe he will do it right even if you don't have specific instructions for him.

I could not be happier with the service he provided. Really professional, really great music choices, and he just all around kicked butt for us on our big day.

Additional details:
My wife and I spent a lot of time speaking with different DJs and MCs for our wedding in August.
After dealing with a few shady characters, it was really great to finally find Steve.

I initially planned to send him a list of all the songs I like and to go over all the details of what we wanted, but my girl and I just couldn't find the time to do that. So, on the day of the wedding, I told Steve some basic information about what genres we like and don't like, and from that 30 second conversation, he was able to pick back to back great songs all night.

He also has a website that really lets you customize every aspect of his services from planning your timeline to picking exactly which songs you do or don't want. His sight actually makes it easier to plan your wedding because it has all kinds of features that give you an idea of how to schedule things along with recommendations for music for any given part of the wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Steve was a pleasure to work with - from the initial conversations to being able to plan your own playlist from home weeks before, made things so much easier. If he didn't have a song, I would request and he would get it. So easy to work with. So professional. Was on time, Flawless. We had a surprise wedding, so not the traditional timeline but he made sure we did all of the important things!
Steve was a pleasure to work with - from the initial conversations to being able to plan your own playlist from home weeks Read more...
Steve was a pleasure to work with - from the initial conversations to being able to plan your own playlist from home weeks before, made things so much easier. If he didn't have a song, I would request and he would get it. So easy to work with. So professional. Was on time, Flawless. We had a surprise wedding, so not the traditional timeline but he made sure we did all of the important things! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Showcase DJ was awesome at my wedding! He got all my guests dancing and made all the announcements perfectly. I definitely didn't want a corny or cheesy DJ for my wedding, and I'm so glad we found Steve! He was cool, smooth, and communicated with all of our friends and family in a kind way. We also got their photo booth and it was great! The prints look amazing and my guests could share their photos online right there at the wedding. Very cool! I would definitely recommend Showcase DJ to anyone looking for an awesome wedding DJ.
Showcase DJ was awesome at my wedding! He got all my guests dancing and made all the announcements perfectly. I definitely Read more...
Showcase DJ was awesome at my wedding! He got all my guests dancing and made all the announcements perfectly. I definitely didn't want a corny or cheesy DJ for my wedding, and I'm so glad we found Steve! He was cool, smooth, and communicated with all of our friends and family in a kind way. We also got their photo booth and it was great! The prints look amazing and my guests could share their photos online right there at the wedding. Very cool! I would definitely recommend Showcase DJ to anyone looking for an awesome wedding DJ. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Andie
Wedding:
5/21/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve is AMAZING at what he does! We couldn't have been more thrilled to have him as our DJ/MC! Our wedding was in the morning, starting at 11am, and Steve arrived super early (dressed to impress), got everything set up and had music playing before our guests arrived!
Even before the big day, he asked to meet with us so that we could go over every detail, including the timeline, to ensure that everything went smoothly... and it did! During the entire planning process, whenever we had any questions regarding music, the timeline, and pretty much anything else, we would contact Steve and get an almost immediate response back! He's been in this business for a while and it shows through his professionalism and knowledge. His website is also user-friendly and packed with tons of resources and information that made it extremely easy for us! He also worked extremely well with the photographer and videographer during the wedding to make sure that everyone was on the same page. He'd also check in with us and let us know when the bouquet toss was going to happen, the cutting of the cake..etc, to make sure that WE were ready.
We've been raving about Steve to our soon-to-be-married friends and we'll continue to recommend him! He's honestly the best in the business; you really don't have to look any further than Steve!!
Steve is AMAZING at what he does! We couldn't have been more thrilled to have him as our DJ/MC! Our wedding was in the Read more...
Steve is AMAZING at what he does! We couldn't have been more thrilled to have him as our DJ/MC! Our wedding was in the morning, starting at 11am, and Steve arrived super early (dressed to impress), got everything set up and had music playing before our guests arrived!
Even before the big day, he asked to meet with us so that we could go over every detail, including the timeline, to ensure that everything went smoothly... and it did! During the entire planning process, whenever we had any questions regarding music, the timeline, and pretty much anything else, we would contact Steve and get an almost immediate response back! He's been in this business for a while and it shows through his professionalism and knowledge. His website is also user-friendly and packed with tons of resources and information that made it extremely easy for us! He also worked extremely well with the photographer and videographer during the wedding to make sure that everyone was on the same page. He'd also check in with us and let us know when the bouquet toss was going to happen, the cutting of the cake..etc, to make sure that WE were ready.
We've been raving about Steve to our soon-to-be-married friends and we'll continue to recommend him! He's honestly the best in the business; you really don't have to look any further than Steve!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
5/14/2016
5.0/5.0
Steve was fan-freakin-tastic! My husband and I were beyond happy with him as our DJ/MC. He was so easy to work with, always responded to emails and texts, and took the time to meet with us and discuss everything we wanted and needed. He was laid back, easy going, and easy to talk to. A few days before to our wedding, he set up a time with us to call and we went over all the details and confirmed songs and timeline. Honestly, it was so nice to just feel completely comfortable and confident with our DJ. I have heard from so many guests, young and old!, how awesome our DJ was! Seriously! He kept the dance floor full, and played great music all night! Tons of fun! Our friends are getting married next year and they asked us for his contact info. Definitely highly recommend Steve!
Thanks again Steve! You rock! :)
~ Pete and Erica
Steve was fan-freakin-tastic! My husband and I were beyond happy with him as our DJ/MC. He was so easy to work with, Read more...
Steve was fan-freakin-tastic! My husband and I were beyond happy with him as our DJ/MC. He was so easy to work with, always responded to emails and texts, and took the time to meet with us and discuss everything we wanted and needed. He was laid back, easy going, and easy to talk to. A few days before to our wedding, he set up a time with us to call and we went over all the details and confirmed songs and timeline. Honestly, it was so nice to just feel completely comfortable and confident with our DJ. I have heard from so many guests, young and old!, how awesome our DJ was! Seriously! He kept the dance floor full, and played great music all night! Tons of fun! Our friends are getting married next year and they asked us for his contact info. Definitely highly recommend Steve!
Thanks again Steve! You rock! :)
~ Pete and Erica Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Free Dance Floor Lighting Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $200 Value
When you find me through WeddingWire and book DJ Services, you will get a free Dance Floor Lighting Package at your wedding!
Deal #WW0f5068f68d853d8c
220x220 1455579756542 dancelightsweddingwiredeal

MAP

 
Huntington Beach, CA 92647 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Showcase DJ Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1457649729 8656a741f5dd15e9 showcasedjplayicon3