130x130 sq 1307379655067 wedding6

Shutter Speed Productions

Lowell , MI

LOCATION

Lowell, MI US (map)

PHONE

517-420-0042

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Shutter Speed Productions is located in West Michigan, providing Wedding Photography and Videography services to Michigan and beyond!

Our approach to wedding films is fun,... Read more
Shutter Speed Productions is located in West Michigan, providing Wedding Photography and Videography services to Michigan and beyond!

Our approach to wedding films is fun, simple, non-intrusive. We pay attention to the details, big and small, planned and un-planned moments. Our style is timeless, a natural storytelling approach to shooting how the day unfolds. We won't pose you, we won't shine bright lights in your guests faces, and we won't interview your guests or make them feel uncomfortable.

All wedding videos are shot in High Definition. View highlight films online at www.vimeo.com/user934340


{Wedding Photo Package}
Wedding Photography
Getting ready through reception main events
CD of edited high resolution images
$1800 ~ up to 6 hours shooting time, 1 photographer
$2000 ~ up to 8 hours shooting time, 1 photographer


{Cinema Packages}
Highlight Film Edit
Getting ready through reception main events highlighting the entire day, carefully edited with music of your choosing. Menus to view full ceremony, toasts, and first dances are included on the menu screen. You will also receive a sneak peak trailer on our blog and Facebook page in the week following your wedding. This will be included in the final DVD.
2 DVD Copies
$1800 ~ 6 hours, 1 videographer
$2200 ~ 8 hours, 2 videographers *
*Benefits of two videographers include two people to capture getting ready of bride/groom at the same time, two people running cameras during the ceremony and reception first dances.


{Photo and wedding film package}
Wedding Photography & Highlight Film
Up to 8 hours coverage for both video and photography
3 shooters
Getting ready through reception main events
CD of edited high resolution images with rights to reprint
2 DVD copies of wedding video (highlight or feature film edit, you chose)
$3,500


{Add-ons}
Build your wedding film or package with these add-ons
Jump drive of raw footage (no editing) - $250
Extra DVD Copies - $30/each
Additional filming time $100/hr- this can be added to any package
Jump Drive with your finished wedding production- $150
We offer a $100 discount to anyone paying in full at time of booking. Credit card payments accepted. Prices subject to change.



If you have any questions, please email me! jball@shutterspeedproductions.com
Like us on facebook! facebook.com/shutterspeedproductions


I look forward to hearing from you!
Jamie Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1343140176628 26927310151025352516772222875782n
130x130 sq 1343140173427 581969101510253507567721249082264n
130x130 sq 1343140174906 25530610151025351396772483478020n
130x130 sq 1343140178380 31157710151025352101772288381238n
130x130 sq 1343140179719 55384810151056281296772677612461n
130x130 sq 1343140171949 555788101510562801267721061083544n
130x130 sq 1307379364676 wedding6
130x130 sq 1307379406004 wedding1
130x130 sq 1307379440598 wedding4

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Jamie was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations! She captured our wedding day so beautifully and we are so happy to have these memories on video!
Jamie was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations! She captured our wedding day so beautifully and we are so happy Read more...
Jamie was wonderful and exceeded all of our expectations! She captured our wedding day so beautifully and we are so happy to have these memories on video! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jillian
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Beautiful creative short clip and extended long video of entire event to have for the rest of our lives to remember of wedding day!
Beautiful creative short clip and extended long video of entire event to have for the rest of our lives to remember of Read more...
Beautiful creative short clip and extended long video of entire event to have for the rest of our lives to remember of wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Krista
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy that we decided to have a videographer at our wedding and are extremely happy we chose Shutter Speed Productions. Our wedding trailer video is phenomenal and everyone that has seen it loves it. Jamie and Ian were very professional and were not obvious at the wedding. A lot of guests including my father, didn't even realize they were there recording. Jamie produced a phenomenal video that my husband and I will treasure for a lifetime. I highly recommend Shutter Speed Productions!!!
My husband and I are so happy that we decided to have a videographer at our wedding and are extremely happy we chose Read more...
My husband and I are so happy that we decided to have a videographer at our wedding and are extremely happy we chose Shutter Speed Productions. Our wedding trailer video is phenomenal and everyone that has seen it loves it. Jamie and Ian were very professional and were not obvious at the wedding. A lot of guests including my father, didn't even realize they were there recording. Jamie produced a phenomenal video that my husband and I will treasure for a lifetime. I highly recommend Shutter Speed Productions!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Courtney
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie & Ian were a dream. Words can't express our sincere gratitude to them for capturing the most outstanding moments of our dream wedding. Every single moment in the video made me smile, laugh, of shed a little tear (in a good way of course)! They knew what would be important to us, all the small details that took me months to plan were incorporated into the video or the tailor.

It's truly such a treasure to have such a fine keepsake to have as a priceless memory. I would strongly encourage anyone to book Shutter Speed Productions.. I know that I will look back on this and be able to smile on every anniversary, or even just a bad day when I need a little dose of love. The quality, time, energy, and love I know Jamie & Ian put into their work and communication they provide to their clients is outstanding--I really can't say enough!
Jamie & Ian were a dream. Words can't express our sincere gratitude to them for capturing the most outstanding moments of Read more...
Jamie & Ian were a dream. Words can't express our sincere gratitude to them for capturing the most outstanding moments of our dream wedding. Every single moment in the video made me smile, laugh, of shed a little tear (in a good way of course)! They knew what would be important to us, all the small details that took me months to plan were incorporated into the video or the tailor.

It's truly such a treasure to have such a fine keepsake to have as a priceless memory. I would strongly encourage anyone to book Shutter Speed Productions.. I know that I will look back on this and be able to smile on every anniversary, or even just a bad day when I need a little dose of love. The quality, time, energy, and love I know Jamie & Ian put into their work and communication they provide to their clients is outstanding--I really can't say enough! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
kristen
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Ian were such a pleasure to work with! I would definitely recommend them to family and friends :)
Jamie and Ian were such a pleasure to work with! I would definitely recommend them to family and friends :)
Jamie and Ian were such a pleasure to work with! I would definitely recommend them to family and friends :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Jamie and Ian were phenomenal! I really enjoyed my wedding day and could hardly even tell that they were there. I am sure they captured all the important moments of my day. They arrived there early to get pre-wedding footage and stayed well past the time we had secured in order to get reception activities such as the garter toss. I saw my wedding day preview view and I was truly blown away - it brought me to tears. I would recommend them to everyone!!! Thanks for making my day one of my happiest memories :)
Jamie and Ian were phenomenal! I really enjoyed my wedding day and could hardly even tell that they were there. I am sure Read more...
Jamie and Ian were phenomenal! I really enjoyed my wedding day and could hardly even tell that they were there. I am sure they captured all the important moments of my day. They arrived there early to get pre-wedding footage and stayed well past the time we had secured in order to get reception activities such as the garter toss. I saw my wedding day preview view and I was truly blown away - it brought me to tears. I would recommend them to everyone!!! Thanks for making my day one of my happiest memories :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
meghan jones
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
Ian and Jamie were awesome!!! They really listened to exactly what we wanted and when we changed our minds at the last second they just jumped right in and helped us get the perfect wedding photos and video. I felt like they just fit in and with a small wedding this is hard to come by!!! I can not thank them enough for the memories they have captured.

Meghan and Dave Jones
Ian and Jamie were awesome!!! They really listened to exactly what we wanted and when we changed our minds at the last Read more...
Ian and Jamie were awesome!!! They really listened to exactly what we wanted and when we changed our minds at the last second they just jumped right in and helped us get the perfect wedding photos and video. I felt like they just fit in and with a small wedding this is hard to come by!!! I can not thank them enough for the memories they have captured.

Meghan and Dave Jones Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
leigh_nickole
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Thank you Jamie Ball and Shutter Speed Productions. I have only seen a short preview of the video footage...it makes me tear up everytime I watch it. Fabulous work!
Thank you Jamie Ball and Shutter Speed Productions. I have only seen a short preview of the video footage...it makes me Read more...
Thank you Jamie Ball and Shutter Speed Productions. I have only seen a short preview of the video footage...it makes me tear up everytime I watch it. Fabulous work! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
J
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Out of all the vendors we used Shutter Speed Production was our favorite. Jamie and Ian took our breathe away with our wedding preview. It was everything we could have ever asked for. Through the whole process they were so helpful and punctual which is exactly what every bride needs especially during the last few weeks when everything seems to get alot more stressful. They kept us updated and in the loop on the status of our video up until the exact delivery. On our wedding day we never had to worry about them capturing the perfect moment because we knew they would. We felt so comfortable and at ease with them and would highly recommend them to anyone who is getting married and needs a videographer!
Out of all the vendors we used Shutter Speed Production was our favorite. Jamie and Ian took our breathe away with our Read more...
Out of all the vendors we used Shutter Speed Production was our favorite. Jamie and Ian took our breathe away with our wedding preview. It was everything we could have ever asked for. Through the whole process they were so helpful and punctual which is exactly what every bride needs especially during the last few weeks when everything seems to get alot more stressful. They kept us updated and in the loop on the status of our video up until the exact delivery. On our wedding day we never had to worry about them capturing the perfect moment because we knew they would. We felt so comfortable and at ease with them and would highly recommend them to anyone who is getting married and needs a videographer! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.8/5.0
Jamie and her husband were wonderful! They blended in so well during our ceremony and reception, and were very flexible with what we wanted for our wedding day. And our video turned out amazing!
Jamie and her husband were wonderful! They blended in so well during our ceremony and reception, and were very flexible Read more...
Jamie and her husband were wonderful! They blended in so well during our ceremony and reception, and were very flexible with what we wanted for our wedding day. And our video turned out amazing! Read less
Services Used: Videography

DEALS

Now offering Wedding Video AND Photography!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Book now for a fabulous price on a great package. $2300 gets you 8 full hours of coverage for your wedding videography AND photography. The package includes all your wedding images on a high resolution CD and 2 DVD copies of the wedding video! Email me for more info!
Deal #WW54defc074e926c53
220x220 1307379655067 wedding6

MAP

 
Lowell, MI See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Shutter Speed Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1307379655067 wedding6