130x130_sq_1346355448662-facebookprofilepic

ShutterBooth New England

Johnston , RI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1989A Plainfield Pike, Inside Herbs & Angels Building
Johnston, RI US 02919 (map)

PHONE

401-533-2638

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

PhotoBooth Rental Service In Boston, Providence & Beyond!


ShutterBooth New England is the premier photo booth company in New England with an office/showroom in... Read more
PhotoBooth Rental Service In Boston, Providence & Beyond!


ShutterBooth New England is the premier photo booth company in New England with an office/showroom in Johnston, RI & Woburn, MA.



Founded in 2004, ShutterBooth has about 40 offices nationwide. Each office is locally owned and family operated, so we are familiar with your community, specific needs, and venues. With over 2,000 clients around the country, ShutterBooth has established itself as the most reliable, consistent vendor in the industry.

Opting for a ShutterBooth will give your event that “red-carpet” allure. Your guests will be blown away by your flair for the dramatic. A ShutterBooth possesses the power to remove all reservations from your guests and reveal the most exciting personalities.

ShutterBooth uses only the highest quality ink and paper. Rest assured each photo will last and look as fresh as the moment it was captured. Our prints will not fade or peel. ShutterBooth stands in earnest behind its products and partners.

Each ShutterBooth is accompanied by its own host who will arrive about 2 hours prior to the start of your event. This ensures proper operation of the equipment, setup, and assembly. Your event will go off without a hitch. Our hosts are enthusiastic, professional, knowledgeable, and eager to make your event exceptional.

Another essential we offer is an entirely customizable scrapbook. This will capture complete documentation of your special event. Each book is constructed from the finest materials from the decals to the pens and paper. We use only the highest quality products that will not leak, tatter or fade. Our paper is acid-free, archival quality, so you can have faith knowing there are years ahead to relive your special day. The host will assist in assembly of the book, taking the time to make sure each photo strip is specifically placed and all your guests leave their special message.

We also offer the use of a jammed packed prop box, filled with fun accessories which are guaranteed to generate countless laughs and stories for years to come. For that celebrity feel, opt for a red carpet with velvet ropes. You can also add a customized logo, save the dates, thank you notes, frames, and escort cards! The options are endless. What matters most to us is designing an experience which reflects your dreams and surpasses your expectations.

ShutterBooth also is the only company in the business who owns their own online photo sharing website, www.shutteryou.com. Check it out! The site is amazing! It's like Facebook for your ShutterBooth photos!

Our mission is to make your event exceptional. Just as crucial as selecting the finest DJ, band, caterer and venue, a photo booth company should be meet all of those standards. We have a great team of professionals who care, communicate, and work hard to produce the best service available.

ShutterBooth New England is the premier choice for your photo booth rental. We invite you to visit our office and personally test drive a ShutterBooth. We look forward to being a part of your special day and creating a lasting memory. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1346356404288-facebookprofilepic
130x130_sq_1346356454891-2012.08.04.20.22.50.2
130x130_sq_1346356480294-2012.08.04.21.06.07.3
130x130_sq_1346356507606-2012.08.04.21.38.24.3
130x130_sq_1346356529219-2012.08.04.21.39.27.1
130x130_sq_1346356633485-2012.08.04.19.20.03.1
130x130_sq_1346356648996-2012.08.04.19.48.47.3
130x130_sq_1346356664281-2012.08.04.20.12.29.3
130x130_sq_1346356680329-2012.08.04.20.55.47.3
130x130_sq_1346356695219-2012.08.04.20.57.31.1
130x130_sq_1346356710385-2012.08.04.21.23.13.1
130x130_sq_1346356724554-2012.08.04.21.36.05.4
130x130_sq_1346356740842-2012.08.04.21.59.51.3
130x130_sq_1346356764899-2012.08.21.12.31.34.2
130x130_sq_1346356789457-2012.08.21.14.34.47.4
130x130_sq_1346356811600-2012.08.21.14.42.19.2
130x130_sq_1346356835638-2012.08.21.15.32.01.2
130x130_sq_1346356859060-2012.08.19.14.55.21.1
130x130_sq_1346356882209-2012.08.19.15.52.43.3
130x130_sq_1346356904717-2012.08.19.17.23.15.1
130x130_sq_1346356929665-2012.08.19.17.31.58.2
130x130_sq_1346356944280-2012.08.11.20.45.29.3
130x130_sq_1346356958599-2012.08.11.21.21.52.2
130x130_sq_1346356974297-2012.08.11.21.32.52.1
130x130_sq_1346356988849-2012.08.11.21.48.50.2
130x130_sq_1346357003194-2012.08.11.22.19.02.3
130x130_sq_1346357020573-2012.08.11.23.18.48.3
130x130_sq_1346357035634-2012.08.11.23.28.34.2
130x130_sq_1346357057675-2012.08.26.18.39.41.3

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christen
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
ShutterBooth provided excellent customer service with a great service to boot!! The photo booth, prop box and scrap book were definite bonuses!! I would recommend Shutterbooth to ANYONE looking for a great deal on a quality photo booth experience!! 2 thumbs way up!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The representative was great. Photobooth was amazing. All props were fun! We would definitely rebook for another occasion!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
They were great to work with and very reasonable. My guests had a lot of fun with the props. Love my guest book!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelyn
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone loved this at our wedding! The album is one of the best things we have from the wedding. People had so much fun! Everyone loved all the props. The photos are so funny!

The person who worked our wedding was great. She noticed that we hadn't had a chance to go into the booth and made a special request for us (yes, we cut the line) and take some so that we could be in our own album.

Within a few days, we also received a CD with all of the images. What a nice way to have them all in one spot!

We also thought the value was excellent. They offered a deal if you paid before the holiday season (2012), it would be less than the original package. We had this entire thing paid a year before our wedding.

I also loved that we had our logo, which we designed and used throughout the wedding on each printout. It was such a small detail but I loved it!

Overall, so happy with the people at SHutterbooth New England-- Thank you!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Shutterbooth for our wedding and loved it! The guests loved it too! It was a big hit with kids at the wedding as well!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a photo-booth with props at our wedding and it was a HUGE hit. The guests loved it, and we have so many great pictures from the night. We have had several people who were at our wedding not only compliment us on what a great experience they had, but also ask us who we used so they can have them at their own wedding. I would say we have referred Shutterbooth to at least 3-4 other people as well since our wedding. The attendant did an amazing job, and was very flexible and helpful throughout the evening.

Thank you for the great service, and wonderful pictures!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blair
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G. Everyone in the office was SO helpful and attentive to what I needed and what I ordered. This was one vendor that checked in with me, I never had to even worry about Shutterbooth. Reasonably priced (and I SEARCHED high and low for the best price for the product & time). Shutterbooth was the most for the money, hands down!!!! Jon the attendant for the night, was so fun, inviting and everyone loved waiting to get into the booth! The album is so great, it makes me laugh the whole way through. I cannot wait to have another function that I will be calling Shutterbooth NE for!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very good. All our wedding guests were pleased with the photobooth service and the attendant was very friendly. Would use this vendor again
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Shutterbooth at our wedding, and it was a hit! Our guests really loved leaving with a fun reminder of the event, and we were provided a copy of each of the pictures taken so were we able to enjoy the fun as well.
They representative was very professional, and she arrived early to set up. The box of props only added to the fun as well! We worked with Shutterbooth directly to help design a logo for the bottom of the photostrip. I have already suggested them to other friends getting married.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth New England was a fantastic addition to my wedding! We chose the "open" style booth and everyone had a blast. The props were so fun and we love having a book with all the copies of the hilarious pictures. The SB team was super responsive and helpful during the planning process and they were great throughout the entire event. I would highly recommend having then at any event!!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth was a huge hit at our wedding. They were extremely helpful and were in constant contact to ensure everything was perfect. The scrapbook they created was fantastic!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew&Erin
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
ShutterBooth New England was a huge hit at our wedding! They helped us custom design a logo with champagne flutes and the wedding date. We added on the guestbook and the prop box just a couple of weeks before the wedding and I would highly recommend both. Guests of all ages took some hilarious pictures with the props! We received the guest book at the end of the night and the dvd with the photos in the mail less than a week after the wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Shutter Booth was great. We booked them when they were running a special deal, so the price was competitive. Two people were manning the photo booth at my wedding, and they couldn't have been nicer! All my guests loved the photo booth and my husband and I love the scrapbook that we got at the end of the night. Would definitely recommend this company to anybody!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My guests LOVED the shutterbooth- and I am so grateful to have the scrapbook to remember my special night and all my guests!

You are CRAZY if you don't have SB at your wedding :)
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
So happy that we had ShutterBooth at our wedding. Fun, fun, and more fun. Our photobook is absolutely hysterical. Our guests got into posing with props and really had a great time. The technicians were professional. The photobooth was a highlight of the wedding. So glad we found ShutterBooth. They were reasonably priced, professional and responsive to all of our requests. Thank you ShutterBooth!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
ShutterBooth was awesome to work with! They were extremely helpful and friendly. They custom designed our place cards to match our photo booth logo. They quality of the place cards and the photo strips were great. Our attendant, Darius was nice and professional. We highly recommend Shutterbooth Boston.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jordan
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Shutterbooth New England enough for making our wedding day even more special and FUN!! Our guests loved the photobooth and it added that extra something to the wedding! They were always so responsive and even helped me design our custom logo a few days before the wedding because I totally forgot! Highly recommend them to all!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
I had met with Mike for my initial booking shutterbooth. I was also looking into another photobooth company and with the knowledge Mike had regarding the booth and seeing the booth in person and do a couple of pictures beforehand, was very impressed with the product. The attendant David that was the person coming to my event, was professioanal and very accommodating to my guests as well...great job!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1356036079835-brianmandy0353
Mandy
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
What a great addition to my wedding! I knew the photo booth would be a hit - but this was just crazy! I was afraid shutter booth was going to run out of film! (don't worry - they are well prepared.) I don't think the photo booth was empty all night! Shutter Booth provided great props for my guests to use and a copy of their photos to take with them as a favor! We choose the package that included a photo book - what a great piece to take with you! I highly recommend this addition - it doubled as our "guest sign in book." Such a great company to work with and very responsive with any questions that we had. Great vendor!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelly
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
They did a great job! Everyone had so much fun! Thank you for making my day awesome!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1284737211700-cimg0260
Ashley
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service! Ryan D. was very helpful and knowledgeable and professional. They worked very closely with me to perfect my personalized logo, which came out great. Everyone had a blast in the booth, from grand kids to grandparents! The best part was getting the book at the end of the night! The attendants were super professional - polite, dressed nice, cheerful. So happy with the service from start to finish. Highly recommend Shutterbooth for your wedding or party.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1325728173248-megryan013
Meg
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
We LOVED our photobooth. I had found a groupon for Shutterbooth and went with them. They were super friendly all through the planning process (not that there was much to do - they take care of everything). The attendant that came was super sweet and fun and took care of getting the photo strips into our guestbook (which we provided). Go with shutterbooth - it's worth it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
ShutterBooth New England responded with the following comments:

Thank you Meg!! We really appreciate the kind words! We had a blast!

Love,
Your ShutterBooth New England Team!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
They did an AMAZING job, all the guest LOVED the photobooth. To Bad my wife and I totally forgot to go take pictures:(
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth did a great job! The booth was large so people could stand up in it, a copy of every strip of photos went into an album for us AND they sent us a disc with all of the photo images. The prop box was a hilarious touch! It was so funny to see photos of people from the wedding who are very straight edge wearing peace sunglasses or a GI Joe helmet. People from the wedding are still raving about shutter booth and posting their photo strips on facebook. Defenitely money well spent!One of my wedding guests already booked your company for her wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dara
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
The entire team at ShutterBooth was amazing!!!
I would recommend them to anyone and everyone! They were very professional. It was one of the best things we spent money on for the wedding!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
The photo booth was a great hit! We absolutely loved it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michele
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The photobooth was the biggest hit on my wedding day, everyone had a blast. I want to say thank you to Ryan for helping me out throughout my whole planning process. He was always available to answer my questions whenever I emailed him, I am just sad that he wasn't working on my wedding day!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kenny
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys were awesome. Were on time and very flexible. Gave us a cool logo as well!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I thought that working with ShutterBooth was awesome. They came well prepared and took care of everything. Everyone at the wedding loved them! I would definitely recommend ShutterBooth.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Awesome company. People couldn't stop talking about it! Huge hit!! I recommend This to every bride and groom. You will have memories for ever.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
This ended up being one of the hits of our wedding. Shutterbooth was extremely awesome and made all our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they were getting their pictures done. Afterwards they were great about sending and posting our pics.. They were also at a very affordable price!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susieqq5454
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
The Shutterbooth was a HUGE hit of the night! Everyone loved wearing the props from the prop box and strutting in and out of the booth to take photos. The kids were having a blast in the booth. I was really happy that Samantha and Katie who were running the booth came and found my husband and myself so we got a chance to go in the booth. It was so fun getting the album and the CD to remember such a fun part of our wedding. Ryan and Lindsey were great as well and very patient designing my logo and getting the colors right. I truly cannot stress enough how many of our guests told us that was the funnest part of the night. I was not sure if we were going to get the booth but I am SO glad that we did…I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1320110299086-fbavatar2059001
Margaret
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing! My guests had so much fun! My only complaint would be that they ran a bunch of specials after I booked them for Friday weddings and they would not change the price I had paid---if only I had waited a few weeks to book them. Friend them on facebook for check out when specials are being offered!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth Boston was great! They were super easy to work with and meet with before the wedding. They showed up on time and were ready to go. It was a big hit with our guests. It served as our guests book (with the guests pitcures), entertainment, and favors. We wanted ribbon to go with our polka dot themed wedding and they went out of thier way to find it. The company was more expensive than some others but it is worth it. The quality of service and product is better. The scrap book is the best part. I highly recommend Shutterbooth Boston.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dendem
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
ShutterBooth was absolutely wonderful!!! The guests raved about the experience and have been calling to say how much fun the booth was!! Thanks for making the day even better than it was!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MLegge
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
A great addition to our reception!! All of our guests raved about how much fun the booth was, and we got some awesome pictures out of it as well. The pictures were really nice quality and it is great that you can order copies online, after the event.

I would definitely recommend the guest book add on, because then the guests can write comments next to their pictures, and you get a nice organized presentation of all the picture strips. The two people who came to work with the booth were great and made sure we got all the copies. Also a really fun favor for the guests.

It was a ton of fun, gave our guests something to do in the downtimes of the reception and made for some super memorable shots! We would recommend to everyone!!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonnie41801
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We had a great time! Everyone loved the photo booth and as the night went on, the photos got crazier. Thank you for making my wedding so memorable!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
This was one of our favorite things we did/had at our wedding. The people working the booth were great and got everyone into it. All the guest had a blast using the photobooth and getting their own copies of the pictures. We now have an online copy of all the pictures and a scrapbook to look back on. Great idea!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meg
Wedding:
7/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth was introduced to me by my mother. After looking into the services they had to offer, I ABSOLUTELY had to have them at my wedding! The two gentlemen that came with Shutterbooth were lovely! They were approachable, fun, and encouraging for the few wallflowers that attended our wedding! Every single guest commented on how fabulous the photo booth was, and what an awesome memory they could keep by taking home their photos!! The quality of the photos were phenomenal, and the fact that we received a disc with each and every photo adds so much to our candid memories of the day!! Undoubtedly the best addition to our wedding!!
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1280255368300-logo
jessandpete
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Absolutely LOVED the photobooth!!!!!! This was an extra that we debated on and we are so happy we went with it! The scrapbook is a great memory that you can take with you right away...while you anxiously await everyone else's photos. The photobooth was a huge hit with the guests. The photo strip for guests to take with them make the best favors. And the other strip creates a great memory book for the bride and groom. The attendants were great, they were fun and friendly. The office staff was very prompt in responding to any email questions. I do not have enough good things to say about Shutter Booth Boston!!!! I am awaiting another event to be able to use a photobooth!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Thanks, guys! The photobooth was a HUGE success and a great addition to our reception. Amy & Rusty Marshall
Services Used: Unique Services
130x130_sq_1266374417241-finalfavmonogram
Jessica
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth was ABSOLUTELY fantastic! I would recommend them to anyone. They worked with us, provided a great time for our guests and were definitely one of the highlights of our wedding. EVERYONE enjoyed the booth--from the more shy children, to my husband's 93 year old grandfather! Our guests said they liked how they got to interact with different people in the booth and then by seeing each other adding their messages to the scrapbook. As to logistics, the booth looked professional and classy and was big enough to fit groups of 7 (and possibly more--I haven't seen all the photos yet.) From beginning to end we had a wonderful experience with Shutterbooth.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
acoutts1025
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My father surprised us with a Photo Booth at our wedding! What a great addition to our night! It was so much fun for our guests and the guestbook the hosts put together was so much fun for us! We love looking at all of the pics!

The ShutterBooth staff were great! They worked through the details with my dad who had very little experience working with a vendor. Ryan and Dave are great guys and we enjoyed working with them.

This is an actual booth and it prints a strip of 4 pics - other photo booths I had researched used a make shift "Booth" and they printed 4 pics in a square - I am glad my dad chose a photo booth vendor that was the real thing!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krisconley52210
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with the Shutterbooth team for my wedding. I would definitely recommend their services. The team was very helpful through my entire planning process and they made sure that everything ran smoothly the day of the wedding. I don't have any complaints and I hope that in the future I will have another event I could use them for!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Shutterbooth being at our wedding was a HUGE hit and we are so happy we decided to go forward and hire them to be there ... All of our guests had so much fun in the photo booth and people are still talking about it and going online to review the pics taken at our wedding on May 1st.

Everyone I dealt with (Ryan and Susan mainly) were extremely courteous and professional - they were willing to work with me on times, location, my bugdet, etc ... I would highly recommend them to anyone else I know planning a wedding ...

Thank you again! :)
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
9/21/2012
4.9/5.0
This was the best part of our wedding. The staff was amazing and the pictures came out amazing! They even put our wedding logo on each picture strip. The guest book came out amazing and was so fun for my husband and I to look at after our wedding was over. We were smiling and laughing outloud looking at the pictures of our guests having a blast.

Thank you for everything. You made our wedding sooo fun!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1298316703087-img3170
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
It was a great touch to our wedding! Our guests loved the photobooth and we used the strips as a guest book!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.9/5.0
Hello,
I had my wedding on May 27th of this year and hired Shutterbooth New England as a fun activity for our guests. We went to several weddings that had a photobooth and we knew without a doubt that it is something we wanted to have at our own. I had an idea of how much it would cost and I have to say, Shutterbooth is always offering some sort of deal, which was essential in us hiring them. I had gone to a couple of bridal expos to get ideas and find potential vendors and realized I saved a few hundred dollars when comparing them to two other companies.

Shutterbooth did a great job at setting up the booth ahead of time before guests arrived to the reception so it would be ready to go after dinner. There were so many great pics and I got so many compliments about how it was such a great idea and how much fun it was. The two attendants at the booth were attentive and made sure all of our guests were having a good time. I definitely recommend it to those out there that are planning a wedding. It can be an added cost but the benefit it that it adds a little extra fun to your wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
The photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding! We provided props such as hats, glasses and a white board quote bubble, which Shutterbooth recommended. It made the perfect guest book and favor! Who doesn't want to take a piece of themselves away as a favor at the end of the night? My only recommendation is that they should provided more pages for the guest book since since they ran out at the end of the night. I highly recommend Shutterbooth. The price is reasonable and the photo booth is great fun at any wedding!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Our booth attendant was GREAT! He managed to deal with all our guests in a friendly, professional manner (which I'm sure got more difficult as the night progressed!) And the pictures were hilarious!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
3/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Getting a photobooth was so worth it. They arrived promptly and everyone loved it!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/22/2012
4.8/5.0
The shutter booth attendants were great the day of my wedding. They reminded me that I needed to get my pictures taken. They were very flexible and worked with my time frames. I would recommend them to anyone thinking about having a photo booth at their wedding.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roxanne
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.8/5.0
We would highly recommend ShutterBooth and definitely recommend getting the prop box (unless you already have your own props).

Although we thought the prices were a little high (especially for their scrapbook) they seem fairly market when we compared them against other photo booth operators. Our guests had a wonderful time using the booth and we have fantastic and hilarious photos as proof.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shayna
Wedding:
8/7/2010
4.8/5.0
Thanks for everything! Our guests really enjoyed the booth as did we. The staff was fantastic. I will recommend shutterbooth to friends and family who are getting married. Thanks again!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.7/5.0
Was a huge hit at my wedding! Everyone enjoyed it!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.6/5.0
The Shutterbooth staff were responsive, professional and a pleasure to work with. We loved getting our book of images at the end of the wedding, and our disc in the mail only a few weeks after the wedding. Great experience!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Great company to work with. At times, they seemed a tad disorganized BUT they save themselves by their attentiveness to email and flexibility with set up of their booth.

The quality of the pictures exceeded my expectations and were so much better than any other wedding photobooth I have been in.

I think Shutterbooth differentiates itself by having a larger booth which allows for more than 2 people to have fun in the booth.

I definitely recommend it for a wedding or party. People loved the booth and had a blast being goofy.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
ShutterBooth New England offers plenty of different specials throughout the year, so if you are considering using them at your wedding, sign up for their e-mail list and you'll many different specials sent to you and you can choose the one that works best for your wedding!

The photo booth attendant at our wedding was very professional, would definitely recommend them. The photo booth was an absolute hit, everyone loved it!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
QuincyBride
Wedding:
7/30/2011
4.2/5.0
All of my guests loved the photobooth, and made for a great guest book!
I wish Shutterbooth would have come more prepared, because they ran out of pages for the guest book. Also on the day of the wedding they never introduced themselves to me or my husband. Overall so glad I had a photobooth.
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
9/22/2012
3.5/5.0
We chose this company after visiting them in RI. They have a very professional booth and the picture quality is great. Everyone had a good time in the booth. However we told them we would be having kids. They said they would help with the booth getting set up and they would have a step stool. That did not happen. A lot of the kids could not be seen they were too low. I also requested that they go through the props and take out some of the ones i did not think were good for kids. They agreed to do it however it did not happen. I did not want a 5 year old in a beer hat... I wished for the price that they stayed till the end. We also seemed to be missing some photo strips in the book they made. It was a nice momento though.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luisa
Wedding:
8/13/2012
2.4/5.0
I wasn't happy with the service given on my wedding day. Many guests approached me a few days after my wedding and informed me of how unprofessional and rude the vendors working the booth were. Mean while the process that lead up to my wedding day wasn't the best either. The first visit I believe I met with brian (not sure) to leave the deposit and talk about what they offer. It was a great visit was pleased with info and communication, but after that I had to look for them, I had to call and find out why i hadn't hear anything from anyone and my wedding was already 14 days away. I was upset and couldn't believe the disregard, specially since I had experience better service from 2 different vendors from the same company a year earlier at a wedding I attended. Definately wouldn't do business with them again unless a few things changed.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
ShutterBooth New England responded with the following comments:

Hi Luisa,

We're very sorry that you feel this way about our service. This is the first negative review we've received on Wedding Wire and it is troubling...especially due to the fact that the two hosts who worked your wedding RAVED to us about how great it went. Knowing those two hosts as I do, I have a very difficult time believing they were rude to any of your guests. I only hire personable, nice, respectful & hard-working people that will represent my company in the highest light.

Certainly, some people have "bad days," but I'm sure if there was an issue at the event two things would have happened:

1. My hosts would have commented to me about it that night or shortly after.
2. You would have reached out to us directly after your event to file a complaint.

Obviously, if you've waited 2 months to voice your complaint, you couldn't have been that disappointed.

Regardless, we're very sorry that you feel this way and are disappointed that you don't believe that ShutterBooth lived up to the level of service you expected.

Our 4.8 rating out of 5 here on Wedding Wire speaks volumes of our experience, customer service & quality of service. We'll use your constructive criticism as a learning experience and continue to strive to be the best photo booth company in the United States. Please call us if you'd like to discuss further.

Best of luck for a happy, healthy & prosperous future.

-Mike
Owner, ShutterBooth

MAP

 
1989A Plainfield Pike, Inside Herbs & Angels Building, Johnston, RI 02919 See On Map
 
10 High Street, Unit A, Woburn, MA 01801 See On Map
 
1506 Boston Providence Tpke, Unit 29A, Norwood, MA 02062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for ShutterBooth New England
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1346355448662-facebookprofilepic