130x130_sq_1369949748706-smdbsquare-1

Sid Miller Dance Band

Bala Cynwyd , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

11 Bala Avenue
Bala Cynwyd, PA US 19004 (map)

PHONE

267-259-7570

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The Sid Miller Dance Band, a twelve piece powerhouse, has enjoyed years of award winning success providing their clients with high energy performances and tremendous musical excellence.... Read more
The Sid Miller Dance Band, a twelve piece powerhouse, has enjoyed years of award winning success providing their clients with high energy performances and tremendous musical excellence. Their mixture of timeless, elegant, and high energy dance music has created over a thousand memorable parties from Martha's Vineyard to Jupiter Florida including the wedding of superstar, Tina Fey. SMDB was also selected to perform at the R&B Foundation Party honoring Stevie Wonder and Smokey Robinson as well Presidential Inaugural Balls and parties for Vice-President Joe Biden and New York Senator Alphonso D' Amato.

Members of the SMDB have performed or recorded with Alicia Keys, Jay Z, The Roots, John Legend, Jill Scott, Arethea Franklin, Patti LaBelle, Chaka Khan, Boyz -2-Men, Herbie Hancock, Grover Washington, the O'Jays, The david Letterman Bnad, Kool and the Gang, Ringo Starr, and Bon Jovi.

Any questions, please call Sid at 267-259-7570 or email Sid at sidmillerentertainment@gmail.com. Read less
Band

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337893885925-0741200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894205652-mlsidsingers
130x130_sq_1337893897731-0753200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894192374-mlsidfullband2
130x130_sq_1337894213492-sidmillerwebsitebackgroundpic2
130x130_sq_1337894214195-sidmiller111
130x130_sq_1337893912200-838bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337893926765-857bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337893943628-869bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337893959093-871bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337893973835-873bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337893988213-880bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337894006113-882bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337894021041-884bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337894037165-896bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337894051732-914bvtbands
130x130_sq_1337894064831-0920200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894082802-1003200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894096944-1006200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894107833-1056200924lockmoul
130x130_sq_1337894167466-december120093
130x130_sq_1337894175292-mlsid217
130x130_sq_1337894216703-websitephoto2
130x130_sq_1337894217925-websitephoto8
130x130_sq_1337894219112-websitephoto13
130x130_sq_1366992775844-logo

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Pop, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Sid and his band were professional and very talented. They set the tone for the whole night and the music during dinner really showcased each performers talents. Even during the speeches the band was engaged and clearly enjoying themselves (complete with well timed rimshots from the drummer). We also enjoyed meeting with Sid before the event and valued all of his suggestions.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I saw Sid Miller perform at two of our friend's weddings, and knew immediately from the first time we saw them that we wanted to have them perform at our wedding. They absolutely delivered on everything we remembered about them that made us love them from the first viewing. They not only are the most talented band we've ever seen, but are also amazingly professional and easy to work with. Their online tool to put together the songs you want to hear is a great addition, and Sid was so accommodating on learning any new songs we wanted to hear that weren't on their list yet. He was also great at guiding us through the process of scheduling all of the components of the reception timeline and ensuring we got what we wanted out of the evening. Not only did we love them as much as we knew we would, but every single family member and wedding guest was blown away - the entire wedding night, and weeks later, how amazing our band was is all everyone is talking about! They had everyone on the dance floor from start to finish and I couldn't have asked for anything better or different from them. They were perfect, and our entire wedding agrees!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller band was by far the icing on the cake for my wedding reception! Sid was so great to work with and responds immediately to calls and emails in the planning of the event. The band is so wonderful, very high energy and sound better than the original artists. Every one of my guests were up and dancing! If I had to do it again I would change nothing about the band. I would recommend them to everyone. My guest were talking about this band for weeks. Thank you Sid Miller Band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I always knew 'the band' would be the most important piece of the puzzle when planning my wedding. It's all about the music so from the moment I discovered The Sid Miller Band, I just knew I had to work with them. They have no competition - they are truly in a league of their own! The transition from the funky Shakedown Street to the epic Thriller into an extended Get Lucky blew my mind! During the planning process, Sid was always a true professional - responsive, kind, honest and proactive. His band had some SERIOUS talent. The dance floor was packed from start to finish and the band even let me play bass! My husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice. The Sid Miller Band made our day perfect. Thank you so much! We are truly grateful!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment we heard The Sid Miller Dance Band we knew we had to have them at our wedding! Their extensive repertoire from Motown to today's hits really made our wedding a hit. Working with Sid to develop the perfect timeline was a great experience. Sid was open to our ideas and song suggestions, and also offered his expertise when needed. Sid Miller Dance Band learned 3 new songs for us and each one sounded as if they were played from a recording! From the moment our guests walked into the ballroom until last call, the dance floor was jumping! From our friends to our grandparents- everyone danced the night away. We are still receiving calls about what a great time our guests had at our wedding and high praise for the Sid Miller Dance Band. They are the epitome of professional entertainers and helped to make our wedding the best night of our lives!!
Services Used: Band
130x130_sq_1377699996779-avatar
Marie
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone at our wedding said Sid Miller Dance Band was the best wedding band they had ever seen -And we agree! Sid Miller Dance Band was Amazing! We danced with our guests all night long! Thanks so much for a wonderful night of music! xo Marie and Nick
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller Dance Band made our wedding even more memorable than we could have expected! The band had our guest out on the dance floor all night and people are still talking about how much fun they had.
Sid was a pleasure to work with and was extremely responsive to all of our questions and requests. I could not say enough great things about them and if we ever need a band in the future for any event, Sid Miller Dance Band will be at the top of the list!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome band!! We got married in June and they played at our wedding! Everyone loved them! They kept the dance floor packed the entire night, playing one great song after another!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The band puts on a wonderful show!! Very entertaining for all ages and enjoyed by all guests at all 5 weddings that Sid Miller Band has played at wiht my family!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqui
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller Dance Band is amazing! If you want to have a good time and spend the night on the dance floor...this is the band for you! All of the musicians are so talented and put on an amazing night for our wedding. Thank you Sid and your band for putting on an amazing performance and making our wedding one to remember!

Jacqui and Ryan Long
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller played at my wedding on October 20, 2012. They were AMAZING!! Our guests danced ALL night and were are still talking about the band almost a month later.

Sid and the band were very easy to work with, they even let us submit a list of songs that we really wanted to hear at the wedding!! I would recommend this band to ANYONE that is interested :)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Denise
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller Dance Band was absolutely amazing. We could not have asked for a better band. Our guests are still ranting and raving about how great they were. Working with Sid was easy and he is very accomodating to learning new songs and any last minute changes that need to be made. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking to have an unbelievable band peform at their wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller Dance Band was amazing!!!! The (huge) dance floor at my wedding was packed the entire time!! Everyone loved the band so much!! I can't say enough about this band. Sid was a pleasure to work with. Go with this band for your wedding- you will NOT be disappointed!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with BVT for our wedding! The Sid Miller Dance Band was absolutely phenomenal! I don't think our guests ever left the dance floor. Sid was so professional, but also so warm and considerate when working with him. He helped us come up with the perfect list of songs and truly made our wedding day so special.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leigh
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough positive things about the Sid Miller Band. Not only did the band seriously ROCK at the wedding, Sid was great to work with before the wedding and made the process fun and easy. He had great ideas and recommendations and took note of everything my fiance, parents, and I wanted and made it happen. I don't think I left the dance floor once I got on...and neither did any of our guests!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vicki
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller Dance Band is exceptional in absolutely every capacity. Sid was completely professional throughout the entire planning process, returning every phone call and email promptly and thoroughly. He worked with us to develop the wedding timeline too, which helped ensure that the reception ran smoothly. Throughout our planning process we experienced the full gamut of quality and professionalism; from excellent to disappointing. I believe having those experiences affords us the ability to accurately asses the quality of our vendors, and confidently say that Sid was one of the best to work with.

In addition to being an expert and professional in all aspects of the planning process, Sid leads an amazing band. They have a musical breadth unmatched by any other event band we have heard in addition to having an incredible amount of talent. At our reception we requested big band, swing, hip-hop, pop, alternative and country. The band nailed each and every genre flawlessly. A month our from our wedding, the band was also able to learn three special songs for us - a Broadway ballad, contemporary/alternative dance piece and our first dance song. They blew us away. We could not have asked for more!

From planning to playing, the Sid Miller Dance Band surpassed every one of our expectations. Our guests cannot stop raving about how wonderful the band was - it's always the first thing that comes up in conversation. If you have the chance to secure the Sid Miller Band for your wedding, consider yourself lucky - they're one of the best decisions you'll make while planning your wedding.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller Band is absolutely amazing. They rocked our party. There are truly not enough words to describe Sid Miller’s excellence. The band leader, Sid, is the utmost professional; the musicians on the band are beyond talented; the lead signers are out of this world; and the way the band runs a party is flawless. Sid Miller turned our wedding into the most perfect party of a lifetime. Our guests continue to rave about the "awesome," "incredible," and “fabulous” band at our wedding. We are so fortunate to have worked with Sid Miller -- the best decision we made.

You absolutely cannot go wrong with Sid Miller as your wedding band. Worth every penny and more.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ed
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller Band is tremendous. They have played at 2 of our daughters weddings and their preformance at both was truly one of the highlights of their special days.
We would recommend the Sid Miller Band to anyone.
Sincerely,
Denise & Ed Jones
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller Dance Band was absolutely AMAZING. All of our wedding guests have been talking about how incredible the band was at our wedding. Sid was very kind and easy to work with and they made a space that may not normally be ideal for a band their size work perfectly. I can't possibly say enough positive things about the Sid Miller Dance band and would whole heartedly recommend them to anyone who is looking for an amazing wedding band experience!!!!!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller Dance Band was amazing! They played at our wedding last month and did a phenomenal job. We worked closely with Sid preparing for the event and they executed the evening without a hitch. Incredibly professional group of musicians each with talent that will blow you away. Allow them to weigh in on the timeline for the evening...having dance sets between meals was the perfect fit for our venue and guest list. It kept people moving and excited for the next set of songs! We highly recommend the Sid Miller Dance Band!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Steven
Wedding:
12/31/2011
4.8/5.0
Many guests (old and young) came to us during the evening and after the reception to tell us how much they enjoyed the band. They were unbelievable musicians!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ktk2011
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The highlight of our night (and all our guests') was the Sid Miller Band. We were very impressed when we first saw them at a showcase, but it was difficult to envision how amazing they would sound and perform at our venue and during an actual wedding. Prior to our wedding Sid reviewed every detail of our wedding and timeline of the day to ensure that he understood our vision and expectations. Both my husband and I wanted a fun upbead wedding where guests couldn't help but dance. Sid did an amazing job of incorporating music to engage the crowd (from family to friends). Every member of the band is professional and extremely talented. I don't think anyone could go wrong with Sid and team:)
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
12/3/2011
4.7/5.0
Sid was incredibly friendly and committed to making the reception as perfect as possible!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
11/5/2011
4.5/5.0
The band did a great job and have everyone up dancing the entire time! We have gotten so many compliments on how wonderful they were.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmyg133
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.6/5.0
After my wedding, everyone commented on how amazing the band performed and how they could get them at their next big event. I couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roseanne
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Sid Miller and his band were the perfect addition to our wedding. They kept everyone dancing all night long and played all the songs we had requested and then some! Naet sang our wedding song so beautifully we thought it was a recording! Sid Miller and his band are top notch and full of class. I would highly recommend them to any bride wishing to make her day even more exciting.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmackey
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have picked a better band! From the planning phase through to the big day, the Sid Miller Band was amazing to work with! They helped us to create our dream reception! All of our friends and family were blown away by how good they were! People still talk about them when they remember our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aronpowell
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
The best band ever!! We got married last August and people are still taking about our band. Sid Miller band got our whole wedding up and dancing till the end and even then our guests were chanting "We want more!" when they were finished. Friends and family I have never seen dance at weddings were getting down. We highly recommend Sid Miller Band if you want your guests to dance and have an awesome time!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
4/9/2011
5.0/5.0
The Sid Miller Dance Band made our wedding reception and did a fabulous job setting the tempo/pace of the evening. The dance floor was packed the entire night which (at least to me) is the ultimate endorsement. They have a great ability to read the crowd and really mixed up the type of songs throughout the evening. They played everything from Gaga and Beyonce to Whitney Houston to classic motown favorites and ended the night with an awesome encore of Rosalita. The lead vocalists are unbelievably talented and they have a fantastic brass section. They also learned our wedding song and played an awesome version of it.

Sid Miller is the consummate professional. He's constantly available via email (which we personally preferred) and we had a quick phone call with him 1 week before the wedding where we went through the timing of speeches, run of show etc. We had several friends and other guests ask us for the name of the band after the wedding as they wanted to book Sid Miller for their upcoming weddings and parties.

Sid is extremely gracious and personable and you never get the feeling that the band is "going through the motions" and playing a set they played at the last wedding or party. I believe both Sid and the entire band take great pride in putting on a fantastic performance and keeping the crowd rocking out all night long.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply the best. All anyone keeps talking about from my wedding is the band, the band, the band. Sid is a total professional, and their variety of music is stunning (It all sounded good from Sinatra, to Rick James, to Lady GaGa). They are expensive, but worth every penny. People who saw them at my wedding, want them for theirs.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TheDevil
Wedding:
12/6/2009
4.8/5.0
This band is extremely talented and versatile. They can play and perform anything. One of our guests said it was the first wedding he went to where he wanted the soundtrack.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sschiet
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
Sid Miller Band is absolutely incredible! They MADE our wedding. All of our guests were raving about the band and saying it was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding. Everyone is so talented and Sid is so professional. They even learned our first dance song. The made the night run so smoothly and kept everyone entertained and dancing from start to finish!
Services Used: Band

MAP

 
11 Bala Avenue, Bala Cynwyd, PA 19004 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sid Miller Dance Band
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo