130x130_sq_1233545609171-main

Sierra Blanco Photography

Serving All Of Arizona , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving all of Arizona, AZ US

PHONE

480-606-8350

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Sierra Blanco Photography is committed to documenting your wedding day in a photojournalistic style with an artistic yet contempory approach. We strive to tell the unique story of your... Read more
Sierra Blanco Photography is committed to documenting your wedding day in a photojournalistic style with an artistic yet contempory approach. We strive to tell the unique story of your day, providing images that capture the real emotions and moments as they happen in order to provide a collection of images that can be passed down through the generations. Please visit our website to view our portfolios and to see our current package and princing information. Sierra Blanco Photography ia available for weddings worldwide. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1233543411250-ww28
130x130_sq_1233543414156-ww29
130x130_sq_1233543364312-ww19
130x130_sq_1233543346812-ww16
130x130_sq_1233543286531-ww01
130x130_sq_1233543283312-ww02
130x130_sq_1233543292359-ww03
130x130_sq_1233543302140-ww05
130x130_sq_1233543308140-ww07
130x130_sq_1233543362625-ww18
130x130_sq_1233543328828-ww12
130x130_sq_1233543314250-ww08
130x130_sq_1233543314656-ww09
130x130_sq_1233543384171-ww23
130x130_sq_1233543382250-ww22
130x130_sq_1233543353937-ww17
130x130_sq_1233543325906-ww11
130x130_sq_1233543395703-ww25
130x130_sq_1233543320328-ww10
130x130_sq_1233543295093-ww04
130x130_sq_1233543335875-ww14
130x130_sq_1233543336015-ww13
130x130_sq_1233543372156-ww21
130x130_sq_1233543372906-ww20
130x130_sq_1233543391921-ww24
130x130_sq_1233543400171-ww26
130x130_sq_1233543406828-ww27
130x130_sq_1233543419218-ww30
130x130_sq_1233543303843-ww06
130x130_sq_1233543348421-ww15

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a photographer that will make your day the most magical feeling day Sierra Blanco Photography is the first and only stop. I love Tina she made us feel so at ease during all our photos and our families were commenting how nice it was she just blended into wedding and captured every beautiful moment of our wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
We started out our photographer search by trying to find a wedding photojournalist. Sierra Blanco was one of one of the few WPJA accredited photographers that do events in the Phoenix area. When we met with Tina and Kevin, we found them to be very professional and their prior work spoke for itself. They were both very helpful, accommodating, and the flexible throughout the planning process. They were very pleasant to work with and this helped to make the day of the wedding a truely memorable experience. They really are passionate about their work. They were very active during the ceremony and reception getting the "non-posed" shots that we were hoping for when we started looking for a photojournalist. We couldn't be more happy with their work and would recommend them to anyone looking for a photographer at an upcoming event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Tina & Kevin, as well as their partner photographer Angela Harris, did an AMAZING job with our wedding photos. Our wedding was formal, but was also very fun and non-traditional, and Sierra Blanco did a fantastic job capturing everything ~ from the detail shots to the candid shots.

It was very nice working with Sierra Blanco. They were always punctual, had wonderful suggestions and they really went the extra mile to make us happy :). I am a very detail-oriented, planner-type person, and I can honestly say that the night of my wedding went perfectly on schedule ~ and my photographers were a big part in making that happen.

Our photos turned out to be absolutely radiant, and we could not be happier!!!!! Our Engagement photos at the Desert Botanical Gardens were beautiful, our Wedding photos at McCormick Ranch Golf Club were absolutely stunning, and we are looking forward to our Trash the Dress session this summer in Sedona :).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kripa
Wedding:
11/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin produced amazing photos for our wedding. Our photography was the first thing we booked because the groom was a former wedding photographer and we REALLY wanted good photographs – and instead we got GREAT photographs.

The proof is in the pudding, and we saw amazing talent and consistency when we looked at Sierra Blanco's portfolio – and our photographs are of the same stunning quality we saw in their previous wedding photos.

From morning photos of the Hindu ceremony to inside photos of the reception to outdoor night photos of dancing, the photo quality is consistently amazing and diverse.

Our families and friends have been VERY impressed with the photos, and we (the bride and groom) are 100% ecstatic with the final product. If you want amazing photographs, definitely book Sierra Blanco.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
These guys are great. We were so overwhelmed by all the choices in photogs out there, but they were recommended to us by a friend. When we checked them out online their pics were just as amazing as the ridiculously high-priced photogs, but at a much better rate. Also, they allow us to have the rights to the pictures as part of the package price, so we don’t have to wait X amount of time and pay extra. They did our engagement shots by riding around with us in our Bronco through the mountains in Sedona. When we had to postpone our wedding, they were awesome about it, no extra charges or hassle. I didn’t even notice them at the ceremony or reception, they were like photog ninjas! Love them.
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Sierra Blanco is truly amazing! They have a great style that is unique compared to any other wedding photographer in AZ. They are not your typical cheesy wedding photographers. They capture all the details and special moments of your wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tina & Kevin are amazing photographers and wonderful people to work with! Our wedding photos came out more beautiful than we could every have imagined.

We feel so lucky to have such a gorgeous works of art to remember our wedding by. We would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone! And it is wonderful that they love to travel and do destination weddings. We had no issues at all with them getting out to Napa and being more than ready to go with everything. They even stuck around for a day after shoot that came out beautiful as well.

We were so happy with how all of our pictures came out. I thought it was pretty impressive that out of 1220 pictures of the wedding day there were on 18 in which we didn't like one of our faces or something and didn't share with all of our wedding guests. I think that says a lot about how great they are at capturing each and every moment perfectly.

You will not find any photographers as good at what they do and easy to work with as Tina and Kevin! They allow you to be who you are and capture it perfectly. Picking them to be our photographers was by far the best decision I made, except for my husband of course!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Tina is just WONDERFUL! Her photos are beyond gorgeous and she is sweet and easy to work with during your wedding. She has a beautiful and artistic touch and I have complete trust in her photography skills. Highly recommend working with her or Kevin or Angie. Love them!!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1259814659687-june097
cait
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I searched for months, looking for the BEST photographers in the industry, and I'm 100% convinced that I found them. The quality of Sierra Blanco's photographs and albums cannot be matched, let alone beat. Their albums are true works of art. They are beautiful, as well as durable, and can be customized to suit your specific needs. I could go on and on about Tina Wright and Kevin Juberg, because I truly believe that they are the best of the best, and they treated me like a friend, not just a client. They rewrote their contract at my request, and they even brought an additional associate with them to my wedding and my trash the dress shoot, at no additional cost to me. They were even flexible when it came to their prices, as my needs did not fit any of their pre-arranged packages. Tina and Kevin of Sierra Blanco Photography are experienced, professional photographers with an artistic eye like I've never experienced before. Sure, there are less expensive vendors out there, but out of everything in your wedding budget, there are maybe 3 things you will keep forever: your dress, your rings, and your photographs. In the long run, I promise you will not regret choosing Sierra Blanco to capture your special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lea
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
WOW! All I can say is that Tina and Kevin made our wedding the most memorable day in history!
If you want photographers who get to know you and what you want, then you found them! Tina and Kevin were amazing! They gave us a photo-journalist view on our special day. They were great to work with, easy and fun! We not only got amazing pictures, but have wonderful new friends. They were able to stay on the down-low, to the point where I had guests asking where our photographers were because they went un-noticed!! They captured more than pictures that day, and we will always be thankful! You won't be sorry using these photographers! My husband is a photographer himself and could not have been more pleased with Sierra Blanco!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eric8711
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
The best of the best. We could not have asked for more. We never felt rushed and their work is absolutely stunning!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1234150433937-img_1144
McQueen
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin were VERY professional and helpful as our photographers. The photos turned out amazing, we love them! Tina and Kevin showed up early and stayed later than planned to capture every important moment for our wedding. We would definitely recommend them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristy
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin do a phenomenal job! They were able to think on their feet and change the plan as potential disasters arose. As the bride, it took much longer to get ready than I had anticipated. Tina simply went with the flow, caught as many couple portraits as we had time for and then finished up after the wedding. Tina and Kevin also did an excellent job of working with our extended family and all of their different personalities. They had everyone smiling naturally, and the results are beautiful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin were wonderful! The best part was that I don't even remember one time during the ceremony when I was distracted by them. They blended in really well. They were nice, accommodating, and very patient. Thank you very much!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1240448238032-22109jodiebendayafter11
Jodels
Wedding:
11/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin are amazing and you are lucky if you are able to book them since they are becoming increasingly popular and busy. During our wedding weekend, they had 3 large weddings booked back to back. They are so professional and I always felt secure, confident and lovely around them.

They are amazing people by nature and completely up front with you right away about the investment, which I really appreciate. The fact that they post their costs on their website make it really helpful to determine if they are even in your price range right away.

Then, they spend a lot of time sitting down with you and showing you their work before you sign a contract. They are excellent communicators and respond very promptly.

They showed up early. Beyond that, though, my husband was running late before the ceremony and we didn't get many shots before the wedding. They offered to stay late (beyond the 9 hours that we contracted with them for), paid for a pedal-cab (themselves, because they wanted a certain shot) and spent a couple hours shooting with us since our package included an engagement shot or a post-wedding shot and we weren't sure that we wanted to do either. They absolutely went the extra mile, so make sure you tip them (yes, you are supposed to tip the photographer) and show them your appreciation because they are two of the most lovely people in the world.

And - the photos are gorgeous too.
Services Used: Photography
Bg8
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Tina and Kevin are true professionals and amazing, impressive photographic artists!
They went above and beyond in every aspect. They showed up early for our initial consultation and for both the day of and post-wedding shoots. Instead of an engagement shoot, we chose a location shoot around Sedona after our wedding day in order to have time to shoot various locations around Sedona. They spent the entire day with us, suggesting creative shots, and doing lots of driving and hiking. They were extremely accomodating, flexible, and just generally a pleasure to be with. Our wedding actually took place at dusk so most of the night photos were in dark, challenging conditions and Tina and Kevin still managed to shoot beautiful photos. Another HUGE bonus, in our opinions, is the fact they shoot digital so they can shoot unlimited photos (and get more "good" shots). We had guests joke that we had the paparazzi at our wedding b/c they were shooting so many photos! The turnaround time for receiving the photos back, including digitally enhanced ones, was exceptional - about 2 weeks for some examples and 6 weeks for the entire package, proofs, and DVD.
We cannot recommend Tina and Kevin enough. They surpassed all of our expectations and the final photos were unbelievable!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sbush
Wedding:
9/18/2008
5.0/5.0
I found Kevin and Tina at an AZ wedding show. I knew as soon as I saw their work that I had to book them for my wedding. They were wonderful with communication from the first time that I contacted them and helped us put together a custom package (7 hours with an additional shoot) that included everything that we wanted/needed. They were happy to accommodate our request to do mostly "photojournalism" type shots (as opposed to posed shots) and shoot from unique angles.

The day of our wedding they were fantastic. I was running a bit behind schedule with my hair and makeup so Tina used the time in between to get shots of my dress while Kevin took care of the guys. One of the most important requests that my husband and I made was that we did not want to see each other or him to see my dress before the ceremony. Kevin and Tina did a great job communicating with each other to make sure that didn't happen. They did a wonderful job blending in at the reception and were not a distraction as we enjoyed our day. They were a ton of fun to work with and will definitely remain my number one choice and recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, Tina and Kevin are AMAZING! The quality of their product is second to none, their personality and dedication to every detail of your wedding day is exceptional! We fully plan to book Tina and Kevin again to photograph our future little ones, pets, anything really! Consider yourself incredibly fortunate to book and work with them. You will NOT be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
misstiffany16
Wedding:
5/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply fantastic! We are so pleased with the work. They were a pleasure to work with. We are planning on using them for future family photos as well!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paige
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
100%- Tina and Kevin were so great!! And the pictures were awesome!They were willing to work with our budget, and have take the most beautiful pictures! Would reccomend to ANYONE!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.6/5.0
Tina and Kevin are incredibly talented photographers and I'm very happy with my wedding photos. They did a wonderful job of capturing the emotions of the day in very candid, natural shots. We also had a Trash the Dress session with them the next morning and those pictures were incredible. Our best man couldn't come to the wedding, so when we showed him all of the photos, he kept saying how incredible it was that he felt like he was there because of the way the photos were taken to capture the moments in their purest form. The quality of the photos themselves is also excellent - clearly very professional work and in some challenging light settings as well.

The only reason I did not give Quality 5 stars was because I had asked for some photos of my guests when we first met Tina and Kevin. I only had 38 guests, so I wanted a group shot at the ceremony location before everyone got on the bus but I guess I didn't communicate that clearly enough to Tina. There are also very few pictures of me or my husband greeting guests, so many of the people that attended the wedding don't appear in any photos. But I want to emphasize that the photos I ended up with are truly remarkable and I am very happy with the quality.

If you decide to hire Sierra Blanco, and I recommend that you do, just be very clear in the days leading up to the wedding what your expectations are for what they should focus on and they will deliver it.
Services Used: Photography
Sierra Blanco Photography responded with the following comments:

Thank you Melanie for taking the time to write such a kind and complimentary review. We really appreciate you taking the time to do this for us!

We do however want to comment about the coverage of your guests. Regarding the group shot, we are so sorry we didn't take this photo. Prior to the wedding we do ask for a list of "must have" group shots so we don't miss important photos. This list was provided to us on the day of the wedding and the group shot was not on it. Before sending everyone off, we asked if there were any other shots you wanted and this was never communicated to us. Again, we are sorry this shot wasn't taken as it is always our goal to provide our clients with the photos that are most important to them.

As far as the amount of guests photographed, we did go back through your file and we counted 36 of the 38 guests represented in the photos, 32 of those were in close-up format and at least 20 of those were represented in multiple facets throughout the day's events. We certainly wish there had been time to take more photos of your guests, however we just don't feel that it is an accurate statement to say many of the people that attended the wedding don't appear in any of the photos.

As we said, this is a great review and we really appreciate it! You are correct, better communication probably would have been very helpful in this situation. We are glad you are happy with the photos though and it was really a true pleasure working with you and John!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BenWaters
Wedding:
11/14/2009
4.6/5.0
We love the pictures we received from Tina and Kevin, almot 800 Hi-Resolution images on DVD.
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sierra Blanco Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo