130x130_sq_1298440721958-mesamchristine

Sierra Wine Country Weddings

Ione , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

4264 Lakeview Drive
Ione, CA US 95640 (map)

PHONE

209-763-2779

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

My name is Edward Evans. As an Ordained Minister and retired Naval Officer, I proudly offer my services as an Officiant and/or Videographer for your wedding ceremony or vow renewal.... Read more
My name is Edward Evans. As an Ordained Minister and retired Naval Officer, I proudly offer my services as an Officiant and/or Videographer for your wedding ceremony or vow renewal.

I will work with you, and give you all the support, assistance, and guidance you may need to help make your wedding day everything you've dreamed about, your way!

I also offer a service that no other Officiant offers…. An HD BluRay video of your ceremony, and copies for each parent also. I use two cameras to get coverage from different areas during the ceremony.

Please know that I don't ask you to sign a contract or pay a deposit. Why not? If you and your Fiancé are willing to trust me (a perfect stranger) to be part of one of the most important days of your life, I will extend that trust back to you!

Whether or not you choose to use a Wedding Planner, I always extend an open offer to assist you in any way needed to make sure your wedding day is perfect.

I would be honored to officiate your ceremony, and I'm confident that you, your Fiancé, and your guests will be delighted with my services.

Please view my website for more information. Testimonials are available at:

www.wedplan.net/pages/33088/reviews/ (click on the link)

All the best,

Edward Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1270014718378-dinnerdress
130x130_sq_1298440902099-amyshawn2
130x130_sq_1298441355349-12763265398991fgalgr
130x130_sq_1298441368130-12763265559153fgalgr
130x130_sq_1298441378068-12763266199692fgalgr
130x130_sq_1298441385349-127632734414571fgalgr
130x130_sq_1298441408911-aaronkaytlyn1
130x130_sq_1298441413177-coupleinfield
130x130_sq_1298441419552-gailspicflattireranch
130x130_sq_1298441437302-julia1
130x130_sq_1298441473177-julia3
130x130_sq_1298441506411-mesamchristine
130x130_sq_1298441510458-michaelamy1
130x130_sq_1298441513224-michaelamy2
130x130_sq_1298441537693-samchristine1
130x130_sq_1298441615365-sharmen2
130x130_sq_1298441626224-vineyardweddingphoto
130x130_sq_1298442193724-298651439297990680147993811811050051740756n
130x130_sq_1298442462286-tashaandi2
130x130_sq_1298442836536-imgp0187
130x130_sq_1298443058724-paulabob2
130x130_sq_1298443111849-paulabob3

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Agnostic, Christian (no denomination)
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes
Are you willing to perform a ceremony at a non-religious site?
Yes
What is your attire for the ceremony?
Normally a dark suit. I dress up for your event, but if you would like a more casual wedding, I will wear something to compliment your style. My normal rule of thumb is if the bride wears a gown, I wear a suit!
Are you flexible in the wording used throughout the ceremony, including the vows?
I am completly open to the couple using any vows they are happy (and comfortable) with. I have many sets to choose from, and they can be cut and pasted to make a personialized one.
Do you allow the couple to write their own vows, if desired?
Yes!!
Do you have a list of readings pre-selected, from which the couple must choose?
No. It's up to the couple.
How long are your ceremonies?
That's up to the couple. It's their wedding, their way. Most weddings take about 12 - 17 minutes, depending on what they couple has in mind.
Do you require that premarital counseling be done?
No, unless the couple requests it.
Are you willing to perform pre-ceremony rehearsals?
Yes
Do you supply a sound system?
I can provide a sound system, although it is not as big or powerful as one that would be supplied from a Disc Jockey.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1372546954235-img8324-farrell-photography-net-golf-course-wedding-photography-sacramento
Private User
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Ed was extremely helpful, reliable, and easy going from the very beginning til the end. He provided us with many examples of vows for us to go through and put together what we liked best. He always got back to me right away and was always so positive about things, it was infectious. He was early for the rehearsal and the ceremony. Included in his service fee, he makes a video of the ceremony and makes copies for both sets of parents and the bride and groom. It was such a pleasure to have him there because it's obvious that he truly loves what he does. I am so glad that we chose him as our officiant.
Services Used: Officiant, Videography
130x130_sq_1349367417700-35395547041222962dx98bjq1b
Kathrine
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I first started emailing with Ed after finding his website in early 2012. I love the fact that he has all the information a bride and groom could need on this website. He has his personal history, pricing, and all the things he offers. It is very user friendly. I really felt you get to know him through his site.
We met with Ed in the fall of 2012 for our official meet and greet and during the meeting I just kept hoping my groom liked him as much as I did. Right after the meeting my groom gushed about Ed, this is not something he usually does. He loved that Ed was so personable, warm, and full of great ideas for our wedding. He felt he would do a wonderful job officiating for us, I was thrilled.
Before the wedding Ed was always there for us, answering questions, discussing options an always being helpful. He even came to the venue for a vendor meeting to walk us through the motions to put us at ease. It was great to see him again and confirmed in our minds we picked the right man for the job. We finally decided on our vows and with only a bit of time before our May 18, 2013 wedding Ed confirmed he received them and was good to go.
On the day of our wedding Ed arrived early and set up his video equipment to record our ceremony. He walked me through where he was setting them up and verified I was good with the angles, so very cool. During our ceremony he was amazing. He made sure he waited for us to be emotionally ready, read the words we were to repeat with just enough spacing we wouldn’t miss to say something in repeating it back and was just so darn great. Didn’t miss a beat in reading and preformed the ceremony wonderfully. Ed stayed for our reception to record on camera and be our guest. Our other guests loved him. They went on and on how it was great to talk with him and he did such a remarkable job during our ceremony, that he felt like family.
I can’t say enough about Ed. He is a tremendously great man.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Edward Evans with Sierra Wine Country Weddings was referred to us by our wedding venue, Black Bear Inn in Arnold, CA. We couldn't be happier with our experience having Ed as our officiant and videographer! He is a kind, generous man with a great sense of what prospective brides and grooms are concerned with. He had so many great suggestions and references on his website that helped us write our declarations of love which we read out loud to each other during our ceremony (not a dry eye in the crowd from what I heard...we were too busy wiping our own tears of joy & happiness to notice). We haven't seen our video yet but are sure it's going to be amazing. You will honestly not find a better value for an officiant who doubles as a videographer...and he's also typing up our declarations in a special format so we can display them in our home. He also creates a special version of your marriage certificate so it can be framed and kept. We are so grateful to Ed for his contributions to our special day.
Services Used: Officiant, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
8/4/2012
4.6/5.0
Edward was very pleasant to work with and offered us sample vows which was very helpful. He even offered to videotape the ceremony, but the qualty was poor. If you want your wedding recorded you should higher a videographer. Other than that, he was very helpful and his website is very imformative on how to change your name.
Services Used: Officiant
Sierra Wine Country Weddings responded with the following comments:

Pam's weddings was at Serrano Country Club. I'm sorry she was disappointed with the video. I received no feedback from her on being unhappy. pam wasn't specific about what she was unhappy with. It was windy that evening, which affects the audio recording. The interior of the Club was very dark during the reception, which will affect the recording. Videotaping the ceremony and reception is something I added to my package to give couples an opportunity to have their special day recorded, and so that they don't have to spend thousands of dollars hiring a videographer who uses high end equipment. I would be happy to offer contact info to past couples who were delighted with my video product.
All the best,
Edward
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Ed was amazing. He worked with us to make sure the ceremony and vows were exactly what we wanted. He kept in close contact in the weeks leading up to the wedding to make sure everything was perfect. We received numerous compliments from guests that the vows and ceremony was so touching and romantic. He also provided a blue ray dvd of the wedding ceremony with copies for both of our parents so that we could re-live our wedding day. He is a genuine, trustworthy person that we would recommend.
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1288882214779-scubadivercouple
Sandra
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Ed was absolutely wonderful to work with! He is thorough without being pushy, informative, responsive and great to communicate with (I don't think I even have FAMILY that respond to my emails as quickly as he did!), and most important he made me and my husband feel extremely comfortable from our first meeting with him and on! HIGHLY recommend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
4/2/2011
5.0/5.0
We looked for several officiants online… and were very leery. We wanted a person we could develop a relationship with that was normal and professional & personal. That is exactly what Ed provided for us. He is like our new best friend. He was so kind, helpful and engaging. He helped us write our own vows incorporating our 2 sons from previous relationships. We did a blended family ceremony – joining hands in a circle of love. We made promises to our sons, and they accepted. Our friends and family said it was the most beautiful and intimate ceremony they have ever seen. We could not have done that without Ed’s help and the 60+ emails to make everything come together! He also gave us a video, keepsake vows & marriage certificate for our scrapbook. Perfect package! I think we will always stay in touch – he is a special part of our life now, and we couldn’t be happier! We highly recommend him. Thank you~ Lisa & Rob
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michaelandjulie_kale
Wedding:
10/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Double E,

We can’t thank you enough for performing our ceremony. Our entire day was perfect and it couldn’t have been “everything we dreamed it would be” without you being a part of it. You made us very comfortable from the beginning and we knew when we met you we’d found the perfect person to marry us. We appreciate all the extra time you took with us by getting to know us and allowing us to know you. You took a lot of your personal time to ensure we felt comfortable and everything was perfect for us from visiting us at our home and getting acquainted with the location and flow of the wedding to taking the time to practice our vows with us before the ceremony and attending our rehearsal. We also appreciate that you let us customize the ceremony to incorporate what was important to us, including reading vows that we chose and personalized, as opposed to trying to making us pick from vows you provided; not all officiants allow couples to so. Your warmth, flexibility and caring made our day special and we know we’ve made a friend for life.

Much love,
Michael & Julie
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
notimetotango
Wedding:
10/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Ed,

Brett and I just wanted to send along our thanks for a perfect day, our way! We appreciate all the help you provided during our preparation. It's hard to find someone you're comfortable with - and from the first conversation I knew you were perfect! The changing of dates multiple times (Thanks to the USAF), changing of the time last minute, writing the vows, helping us find a beautiful spot, snagging the witness....it's all much appreciated and won't be soon forgotten! We look forward to you performing our vow renewals!!

Brett & Sharmen McVay
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Ed,
Thank you again for officiating at our outdoor wedding. You helped make the day and this casual wedding very special. We appreciate the help you gave us with the vows and allowing us to personalize them to fit our personalities. I recall seeing your ad in the paper and noting that you were retired Navy. I thought this would be our way of thanking a veteran for being of service to this country but it turned out to be so much more. We can say without reservation that anyone who chooses you to officiate at their wedding will not be disappointed. You are a professional who really does care.
With sincere thanks
Mick & Gail
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
My officiant (Edward) was extremely professional, kind hearted and just a genuinely great person to work with. Our ceremony went off without a hitch and it never felt stuffy or fake. I would highly reccomend Sierra Wine Country Weddings without any hesitation whatsoever!!!! Awesome job!!!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
4264 Lakeview Drive, Ione, CA 95640 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sierra Wine Country Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1298440721958-mesamchristine