Nophoto-130

Signature Catering

Baltimore , MD

LOCATION

2624 Lord Baltimore Drive Suite H
Baltimore, MD US 21244 (map)

PHONE

410-944-9000
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Catering

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
4.2/5.0
3.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mlm0318
Wedding:
5/21/2011
1.1/5.0
used them for my wedding. The food was great but the service and overall planning was terrible. We were assured that everything would be taken care of and then several elements of the reception were screwed up. Our concerns were dismissed and the blame was put on us. Kelly was very rude in her response to our complaint and implied that we shouldn't complain about any of the problems simply because they made sure we had drinks in our hands. She also implied that we were cheap because we didn't hire a DJ, when in fact we didn't because we wanted the music played that we wanted, not cheesy music that ended up being played. Extremely disappointed in the service and especially the response to our concerns. Extremely unprofessional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teaira
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Signature was amazing to work with. They were great at answering my questions, and making everything a success on my wedding day. The food was delicious, and they handled every day of detail so all I had to worry about was enjoying myself.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Casey929
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Joe & Kelly were very easy to work with & they offered a wide variety of entrees & sides. I mainly spoke with Kelly leading up to event & she was very helpful in organizing the menu & making suggestions. The food was yummy & we were very pleased with them!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1262133156758-img1251
Elizabeth
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Excellent, excellent, excellent! Did I mention excellent! Joe and Kelly are wonderful to work with, and assist in any way they can. They have been doing this for a long time and really know their stuff. My July wedding was hectic, but this company made sure my husband and I enjoyed our day, and treated us like royalty. The entire staff is courteous, friendly and professional. I would use them again, and again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
donna
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
The Signature Catering team, lead by Kelly Heath, was a joy to work with. During planning, Kelly assisted me with the menu, linens, budget, decorating, schedule, etc. On the day of our event, everything was perfect -- the food was well-presented and delicious, the staff was attentive and professional, and the venue/set-up was absolutely beautiful. Thank you Kelly for making our special day flawless! I highly recommend Signature Catering (they provide much more than great food)!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
9/25/2008
2.9/5.0
The food was great and the owner, Joe, was energetic and comforting, until we were lining up to be introduced at the reception. The caterers didn't follow my seating arrangements and had to re-do the tables last minute. Then the owner had the gall to ask for a credit card or check, because he though there were more guests than we told them. They couldn't wait until after the wedding to get their hands on a few hundred dollars, after we paid $7000. Very unprofessional and I would not recommend them. (As a side note, they never took the money out of our account. Maybe they realized how frazzled they made me on the wedding day.)
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RosieJul@aol.com
Wedding:
3/8/2008
5.0/5.0
Our reception couldn't have gone better. There was not a detail left undone or addressed. The wait staff were friendly, polite and professional. When we walked into the reception I felt like I had walked into a dream; the one I had always dreamt about how this day would look. We didn't have a single issue that was not attended to or followed through to completion. My husband and I both had our own lady bring drinks and food to our respective groom and bride's rooms. My elderly mother was in attendance and her needs were closely met. I would recommend Signature without hesitation.

Kelly was our coordinator and at the last minute had to step down to a medical emergency. ALL of her plans and directives were followed and even with her medical emergency she managed to prepare our special food selections. Thank you!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/15/2007
4.3/5.0
They were great about setting up our decor. And their food is the best we've ever had at a wedding!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
3/11/2005
4.8/5.0
I had unique ideas for the food and instead of turning us away they did all they could to make it work. The entire staff was very friendly and they even helped organize the actual wedding day.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Mrs...
Wedding:
8/29/2003
3.4/5.0
This caterer was chosen by my fiance and I because they're one of only two approved caterers at our venue site. Upon selecting our menu we were satisfied, the prices were competetive and the food was good at our tasting, so we decided to chose them. The day of our wedding was a different story, the silverware was tarnished and our food wasn't served as hot as we would've liked. Also, at the end of the night the caterers rushed us out of the venue in a very unprofessional manner.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
2624 Lord Baltimore Drive Suite H, Baltimore, MD 21244 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Signature Catering
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo