130x130 sq 1313589441019 signaturesplashphoto

Signature Entertainment (DJ's, Photobooths and Dramatic Uplighting)

Williamsville , NY

LOCATION

2829 Wehrle Drive (Wehrle Commons), Suite 11A
Williamsville, NY 14221 US (map)

PHONE

716-684-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding Of A Lifetime... Let Us Help Customize Yours !!

Award winning Signature Entertainment of Buffalo Rochester and Niagara Falls provides custom DJ sound system... Read more
Wedding Of A Lifetime... Let Us Help Customize Yours !!

Award winning Signature Entertainment of Buffalo Rochester and Niagara Falls provides custom DJ sound system entertainment and uplighting for Weddings, School Dances, Proms, College Formals, Mitzvahs, Corporate Events, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Class Reunions, Picnics and Fund Raisers in Buffalo, Rochester & Western New York areas.

At Signature Entertainment, Quality & Service are the absolute #1 priorities for all our clients to create a memory of a lifetime. The dedicated Signature staff work hard to make your event perfect in every way. We are pleased that our services are consistently recommended by many of the local wedding vendors and facilities. For the best wedding djs in Buffalo Rochester and Niagara Falls contact Signature Entertainment today and let us help customize YOUR perfect event.

We can also fully enhance your reception by adding uplighting, dance floor lighting and a State of the Art, fully attended Photobooth.

Important: To insure a quick and accurate response from us please visit our website at www.signaturebuffalo.com. Once there click on the "Availability" tab. Enter your wedding date and fill out the brief form that appears. This will give us enough information to call you and give you an idea of pricing. Requests for pricing cannot be made without basic information regarding the event.

Call us today @ 716 684-9800 or email to info@signaturebuffalo.com.

Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/SignatureEntertainment

Wedding Wire Brides Choice Award 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014 Winner (DJ Category in Buffalo Rochester Area). Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1326834664706 featureimage2
130x130 sq 1326834666977 featureimage6
130x130 sq 1284514554556 574
130x130 sq 1393948294058 cls084
130x130 sq 1393948700361 milosich 147
130x130 sq 1393948265110 cls055
130x130 sq 1393948325661 cls086
130x130 sq 1326834664061 featureimage1
130x130 sq 1393948417472 jenniferallisphotography 200
130x130 sq 1326834665399 featureimage3
130x130 sq 1393948481421 milosich 167
130x130 sq 1393948147438 62
130x130 sq 1393948237004 68
130x130 sq 1393948444799 jenniferallisphotography 200
130x130 sq 1393948207534 65
130x130 sq 1284514612259 6202
130x130 sq 1284514596884 560
130x130 sq 1326834666001 featureimage4
130x130 sq 1393948466170 kristinstrat0925
130x130 sq 1393948116323 050
130x130 sq 1326834666444 featureimage5
130x130 sq 1393948177930 64
130x130 sq 1284514601618 5352
130x130 sq 1393948355944 cls086
130x130 sq 1284514613572 6472
130x130 sq 1393948386301 jenniferallisphotography 100
130x130 sq 1284514603806 5532
130x130 sq 1284514613993 6712
130x130 sq 1284514611353 6182
130x130 sq 1393948670341 202
130x130 sq 1393954915856 new signature log
130x130 sq 1393950987133 milosich 147
130x130 sq 1393950955286 milosich 167
130x130 sq 1393951008030 202
130x130 sq 1393952143561 vit
130x130 sq 1393952027038 1
130x130 sq 1393952096892 dj eddie hi re
130x130 sq 1393952125640 ti
130x130 sq 1393952058591 2
130x130 sq 1393952116965 mat
130x130 sq 1393952046849 1
130x130 sq 1393952080518 2

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Exciting, Engaging and refined yet Very Professional.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
We let the our clients enter in their song requests (and Do Not Plays) during our planning process. They are most appreciate of this function of planning.
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo or Suit/Tie always for formal wedding events or corporate functions.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
We do sometimes require the client to provide any "hard to find" song selection that we are unable to attain for their event. Otherwise, we have a very extensive collection of music and have most everything that our clients wish to have for their events.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have 6 DJ's who are part of the Signature Entertainment staff.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
Our minimum wedding packages start at 4 hours. Holiday Party, Birthday Party or Corporate Functions require a 3 hour minimum.
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely!!! This is one of the reasons our clients love our company. They are able to meet their DJ's before the event (versus meeting them blindly the night of the event).
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
Outside of traditional weddings, we have great experience in doing Latin, Indian, and Italian events as well.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
We encourage it. We try to shape our client events individually. Everybody has unique and individual tastes. We strive to "customize"!!!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Our DJ's carry top of the line DJ equipment to all our events.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
We offer LED dance floor lighting and also LED Uplighting options for our events. We also offer PhotoBooths for our clients as well. We discuss the lighting/photobooth needs with our clients at the initial consultation.
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We are at events 1 hour prior to our DJ start time. We do require a skirted 6ft or 8ft table to place our equipment on.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nope
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
We do have a very subtle sign that we include on our table. If our clients object to this, we absolutely do not include it.
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We do talk during the songs to create excitement. But....there is a distinct difference between motivation of the crowd and irritation of the crowd from talking on the microphone. We are very professional about this.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We are not afraid to change up the music fast to slow (or vice versa) or be able to adjust the style during the course of evening to get people moving on the dancefloor.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks during the course of the evening. We are honored when our clients invite us to be part of their dinner.
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
If we are invited to be seated for dinner, we will play tasteful pre-recorded music during that time.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We always have experienced backup DJ's available within the company.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
We do not book our DJ's for more than 1 event per day.
What is your overtime rate?
Our overtime rate is $75 for each additional 30 minutes requested. Clearance of DJ overtime must be granted by the facility manager. We are able to play long into the night if the party is still going strong.
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Yes we charge a $100 travel charge if events are between 40-60 miles in distance from our Buffalo office. Anything that is longer than that (depending on location) is negotiable with our clients especially if airfare or hotel is needed.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Our deposit is 25% of the contract to secure our services for the night requested.

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Lights, Photo Booth
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Irene
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Mike Setlock. We were referred to him/Signature Entertainment by the event manager at the place of our reception. Mike was extremely professional and responded to our questions and concerns promptly. He also offered a lot of helpful advice, having been in the business for years. Kudos to him for addressing a challenging crowd - the age range of our guests was 11 months to 80+ years, with most guests being in their 30s/40s or 70s. Everyone seemed to enjoy the music! Please don't hesitate to contact him for your wedding/special event!
We loved working with Mike Setlock. We were referred to him/Signature Entertainment by the event manager at the place of Read more...
We loved working with Mike Setlock. We were referred to him/Signature Entertainment by the event manager at the place of our reception. Mike was extremely professional and responded to our questions and concerns promptly. He also offered a lot of helpful advice, having been in the business for years. Kudos to him for addressing a challenging crowd - the age range of our guests was 11 months to 80+ years, with most guests being in their 30s/40s or 70s. Everyone seemed to enjoy the music! Please don't hesitate to contact him for your wedding/special event! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
The entire process was handled professionally. Our DJ was Vito, and he was outstanding. He kept the night on schedule, he had the guests on the dance floor and his personality made the night just perfect. Several guests commented on the DJ and it was all praise. I would highly recommend this company for any wedding.
The entire process was handled professionally. Our DJ was Vito, and he was outstanding. He kept the night on schedule, he Read more...
The entire process was handled professionally. Our DJ was Vito, and he was outstanding. He kept the night on schedule, he had the guests on the dance floor and his personality made the night just perfect. Several guests commented on the DJ and it was all praise. I would highly recommend this company for any wedding. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Gregg as our DJ, and he was fantastic! While a song was playing, he would check in with us to see if we needed anything, or run around to our guests on the dance floor to ask if they had any requests, which was great. Our dance floor was packed all night, and all of our guests had an awesome time! The team at Signature Entertainment, including Mike and Amy, were great to work with throughout the whole planning process. Their online system made planning so easy! I highly recommend them!
We had Gregg as our DJ, and he was fantastic! While a song was playing, he would check in with us to see if we needed Read more...
We had Gregg as our DJ, and he was fantastic! While a song was playing, he would check in with us to see if we needed anything, or run around to our guests on the dance floor to ask if they had any requests, which was great. Our dance floor was packed all night, and all of our guests had an awesome time! The team at Signature Entertainment, including Mike and Amy, were great to work with throughout the whole planning process. Their online system made planning so easy! I highly recommend them! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Christie
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to start...Signature Entertainment was phenomenal from beginning to end! Mike and his team are so well organized and accommodating. They have an awesome online planning tool with hundreds of song suggestions. The DJ at our reception was Vito and he was great! So friendly and personable. Signature was so awesome that my husband's aunt asked us the next day who we used so they could recommend them to a friend. AMAZING!
I don't even know where to start...Signature Entertainment was phenomenal from beginning to end! Mike and his team are so Read more...
I don't even know where to start...Signature Entertainment was phenomenal from beginning to end! Mike and his team are so well organized and accommodating. They have an awesome online planning tool with hundreds of song suggestions. The DJ at our reception was Vito and he was great! So friendly and personable. Signature was so awesome that my husband's aunt asked us the next day who we used so they could recommend them to a friend. AMAZING! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
David
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
We had Mike Setlock as our DJ from Signature, and couldn't be happier with our choice. We met with a ton of photographers before choosing one, same for venues, but Mike was the first DJ we met with and booked him on the spot. Mike was extremely flexible; Signature has a great website that assists you in picking songs that you like/don't like however we wanted to include more songs on these lists than the website would allow for. Mike did a great job at learning our tastes in music and there wasn't one song that was played that we didn't like.

A good DJ can make or break a wedding; our dance floor was not only never empty, it never had less than 20-30 people on it at any given point throughout the night. Mike did a great job reading the crowd, knowing what song to play next, and keeping the energy flowing throughout the evening. All the songs he picked/played flowed seamlessly into the other, and kept people of all ages dancing throughout the night.

Mike is a professional and takes his job seriously; he will make your wedding memorable.
We had Mike Setlock as our DJ from Signature, and couldn't be happier with our choice. We met with a ton of photographers Read more...
We had Mike Setlock as our DJ from Signature, and couldn't be happier with our choice. We met with a ton of photographers before choosing one, same for venues, but Mike was the first DJ we met with and booked him on the spot. Mike was extremely flexible; Signature has a great website that assists you in picking songs that you like/don't like however we wanted to include more songs on these lists than the website would allow for. Mike did a great job at learning our tastes in music and there wasn't one song that was played that we didn't like.

A good DJ can make or break a wedding; our dance floor was not only never empty, it never had less than 20-30 people on it at any given point throughout the night. Mike did a great job reading the crowd, knowing what song to play next, and keeping the energy flowing throughout the evening. All the songs he picked/played flowed seamlessly into the other, and kept people of all ages dancing throughout the night.

Mike is a professional and takes his job seriously; he will make your wedding memorable. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
We thought that the people at signature entertainment were really great. They have a great system for figuring out what music to play and they read the crowd really well. We had lots of compliments on how fun our wedding was and we know that a lot of that credit goes to the music. Out dj was really wonderful and checked in with is several times throughout the night. I had very high expectations and I was not disappointed.
We thought that the people at signature entertainment were really great. They have a great system for figuring out what Read more...
We thought that the people at signature entertainment were really great. They have a great system for figuring out what music to play and they read the crowd really well. We had lots of compliments on how fun our wedding was and we know that a lot of that credit goes to the music. Out dj was really wonderful and checked in with is several times throughout the night. I had very high expectations and I was not disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
8/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Matt our Emcee was amazing!! The entire Signature team made our wedding so special! Throughout the planning process, the signature team made sure we were well informed and were receiving exactly what we wanted for our wedding. The photo booth is a must! It made our wedding go from great to amazing! The entire team was personable, professional and made our wedding a night to remember.

Our contract was with regards to the following services: Ceremony, Reception and Photo booth for a 5 hour period.
Matt our Emcee was amazing!! The entire Signature team made our wedding so special! Throughout the planning process, the Read more...
Matt our Emcee was amazing!! The entire Signature team made our wedding so special! Throughout the planning process, the signature team made sure we were well informed and were receiving exactly what we wanted for our wedding. The photo booth is a must! It made our wedding go from great to amazing! The entire team was personable, professional and made our wedding a night to remember.

Our contract was with regards to the following services: Ceremony, Reception and Photo booth for a 5 hour period. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
8/2/2014
5.0/5.0
I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before I chose Signature and I definitely made the right choice!! From the first time I talked with them they were very friendly and helpful. They actually want to meet with you before you book with them which I thought was great because a lot of the other DJ's I had contacted just wanted to book you without ever meeting. I LOVED their online planning site as well. That was super helpful in picking out the music. You also had to fill out a sheet with all of the wedding party names etc and when I met with them a few weeks prior to the wedding they fill out all of their own notes on your sheet so they can pronounce all of the names correctly. We had DJ Gregg at our wedding at he was GREAT!! Overall we had an older crowd at our wedding and there was always people on the dance floor. He played a great mix of music for all ages. I would highly recommend Signature Entertainment for your wedding!!
I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before I chose Signature and I definitely made the right choice!! From Read more...
I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews before I chose Signature and I definitely made the right choice!! From the first time I talked with them they were very friendly and helpful. They actually want to meet with you before you book with them which I thought was great because a lot of the other DJ's I had contacted just wanted to book you without ever meeting. I LOVED their online planning site as well. That was super helpful in picking out the music. You also had to fill out a sheet with all of the wedding party names etc and when I met with them a few weeks prior to the wedding they fill out all of their own notes on your sheet so they can pronounce all of the names correctly. We had DJ Gregg at our wedding at he was GREAT!! Overall we had an older crowd at our wedding and there was always people on the dance floor. He played a great mix of music for all ages. I would highly recommend Signature Entertainment for your wedding!! Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130 sq 1383161887975 43
Jillian
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with the quality we got when we hired Signature. Mike and Amy were so nice and helpful throughout the whole year, especially when we had to change up our entire wedding halfway through. Our DJ was Vito, and he was excellent. He completely understood what kind of wedding we were looking for, and he knows how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and I'm sure it could have gone hours longer. The phone call a week ahead of time was so helpful and eased my mind that Vito would be able to tailor the party to what we wanted. We'd hire them again, no questions asked!
We are so happy with the quality we got when we hired Signature. Mike and Amy were so nice and helpful throughout the Read more...
We are so happy with the quality we got when we hired Signature. Mike and Amy were so nice and helpful throughout the whole year, especially when we had to change up our entire wedding halfway through. Our DJ was Vito, and he was excellent. He completely understood what kind of wedding we were looking for, and he knows how to get people on the dance floor and keep them there. Our dance floor was packed the entire night, and I'm sure it could have gone hours longer. The phone call a week ahead of time was so helpful and eased my mind that Vito would be able to tailor the party to what we wanted. We'd hire them again, no questions asked! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
I thought signature entertainment were very professional and were very accommodating. DJ Gregg played everything we requested.
I thought signature entertainment were very professional and were very accommodating. DJ Gregg played everything we Read more...
I thought signature entertainment were very professional and were very accommodating. DJ Gregg played everything we requested. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Winter Special for Weddings Between Jan 2 and Mar 31, 2015
Get Deal
Promo Code: brides   $1,670 Value
Hottest Deal Ever: 5 hours DJ 4 hours Photobooth Dancefloor Lighting. This deal is too good to pass up if you are planning a winter wedding. A savings of $520 over our regular pricing. This deal is only available in Buffalo/Niagara Falls and is limited to one event per day. This deal applies to weddings being held from Jan 2, 2015 thru Mar 31, 2015 Only. Use promo code "brides"

Offer Expires: 03/31/2015
Deal #WWfc503eb2b6a5375d
220x220 1313589441019 signaturesplashphoto

MAP

 
2829 Wehrle Drive (Wehrle Commons), Suite 11A, Williamsville, NY 14221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Signature Entertainment (DJ's, Photobooths and Dramatic Uplighting)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1313589441019 signaturesplashphoto