130x130 sq 1456933077 28ba1f01fe1f3454 1330955022573 404447197432220346730100002398617969387440358861192n

Signature Eventx

Houston , TX
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Houston, TX 77025 US (map)

PHONE

713-487-8811

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Signature Eventx is a ground breaking entertainment company that takes traditional Dj & Emcee services to another level.

Along with a catalog of a million songs and growing... Read more
Signature Eventx is a ground breaking entertainment company that takes traditional Dj & Emcee services to another level.

Along with a catalog of a million songs and growing our DJ's offer dynamic high energy sounds to balanced and eclectic mixes of musical styles for all ages. Plus, we provide access to our music database online with interactive tools for you to create your own personal playlist at your convenience. Signature EvenTX also includes a dedicated Master of Ceremony to take responsibility for ensuring various event milestones run in a smooth and orderly fashion and on time. We politely encourage your guest to actively participate in your special night, by teaching and leading dances, making announcements, and engaging everyone.





Signature EvenTX also provides special event lighting which is a key component to the design of a wedding or event. It sets the mood and elevates the formality. If you desire a look that is innovative, stylish and transforming, special event lighting is the way to achieve it. Our decor lighting will add ambience, brilliance and romance to your wedding while complementing your color theme and our monogram gobo lighting will personalize each wedding and event.



Contact us at info@signatureeventx.com or call us at 713.487.8811. Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1440034509263 signatureeventx 45
130x130 sq 1440034312851 signatureeventx 19
130x130 sq 1440034229911 signatureeventx 12
130x130 sq 1330954966886 393837219441331479152100002398617969444490780240485n
130x130 sq 1374071858307 img0630
130x130 sq 1374071884243 signature eventx krew pic
130x130 sq 1330955022573 404447197432220346730100002398617969387440358861192n
130x130 sq 1330955012477 3976752004161800483341000023986179693970041594910533n
130x130 sq 1440648453934 picsart1427751991526
130x130 sq 1287019098102 20100716ashleyryan6034
130x130 sq 1440648449724
130x130 sq 1330955001072 3075181563323344567191000023986179692747281692954610n
130x130 sq 1440648451436 enh dsc4916
130x130 sq 1440034212312 img1504060810
130x130 sq 1440034272126 signatureeventx 14
130x130 sq 1440034348462 signatureeventx 30
130x130 sq 1440034393310 signatureeventx 31
130x130 sq 1440034429241 signatureeventx 38
130x130 sq 1440034468438 signatureeventx 40
130x130 sq 1440034685909 signatureeventx 197
130x130 sq 1440034547642 signatureeventx 51 copy
130x130 sq 1440034589495 signatureeventx 165
130x130 sq 1440034643164 signatureeventx 185
130x130 sq 1440034713291 signatureeventx 207
130x130 sq 1374071874864 57581943057414036586937438817n
130x130 sq 1440648807201 img1504060806
130x130 sq 1440648771926
130x130 sq 1440648809675 img1504060807
130x130 sq 1440648812326 img1504060812
130x130 sq 1440648780391 20150322121455
130x130 sq 1440647976220 600x6001330954952426 24783010954489913546310000239
130x130 sq 1440647982274 600x6001374071980530 23077810150178265822290260696
130x130 sq 1440647978357 600x6001330954989640 39951321113127897682410000239
130x130 sq 1440647980318 600x6001374071979007 22854510150178266087290260696
130x130 sq 1440647983623 600x6001374071983037 24384810150197189202290260696
130x130 sq 1440647985158 600x6001374071985730 24384810150197189207290260696
130x130 sq 1440647986617 600x6001374071990123 24384810150197189212290260696
130x130 sq 1440647988477 600x6001374071997902 24384810150197189217290260696
130x130 sq 1440647990027 600x6001374072006019 24384810150197189222290260696
130x130 sq 1440647991658 600x6001374072013031 24403110150197194937290260696
130x130 sq 1440648804718 img1504060805
130x130 sq 1440714476178 1378039101519052704722902029619681n
130x130 sq 1440714478835 138353310151905269622290610977530n
130x130 sq 1440714482379 1385430101519052700272901099886262n
130x130 sq 1440714485888 1507905101521664547672901886598775n
130x130 sq 1440714489363 1779761101521685633922901987796715n
130x130 sq 1440714494569 1798453101521664516872901282077727n
130x130 sq 1440714499879 10414616101524897317622907800950138610286366n
130x130 sq 1440714505721 10432537101524992106822908315671867624725961n
130x130 sq 1440714512108 10437018101526310165172906526900832306460701n
130x130 sq 1440714516253 11836741101534895153172906627339383741470741n
130x130 sq 1440714524095 11846786101535091652372903246411618452533209n
130x130 sq 1440714527071 11873754101535091652422901425916805103536650n
130x130 sq 1440648097116 600x6001440034042439 239823orig
130x130 sq 1440714787021 20150620220047
130x130 sq 1440649072064 img20140326193801
130x130 sq 1440648091885 600x6001287019274289 010210600710
130x130 sq 1440649069355 img20140326082203
130x130 sq 1440648088034 600x6001287018965446 i20100716ashleyryan5911
130x130 sq 1440648093537 600x6001287019364039 010210600702
130x130 sq 1440648090101 600x6001287019194492 i20100716ashleyryan5906
130x130 sq 1440648947960 img1504060814
130x130 sq 1440648095299 600x6001374071977106 40433544705130575118401042311
130x130 sq 1440714782307 img1503181113
130x130 sq 1440714805910 20150627213537
130x130 sq 1440714834982 20150627213535
130x130 sq 1440714866101 20150627213533
130x130 sq 1440714903025 20150627213532
130x130 sq 1440714944814 20150627213531
130x130 sq 1440714988833 20150627213530
130x130 sq 1440715020398 20150620210325
130x130 sq 1440715057112 20150620210320
130x130 sq 1440715095051 20150620210316

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Consultation, Karaoke, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Flat Screen, Microphones, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Aiyesha
Wedding:
8/7/2016
5.0/5.0
We booked Signature Eventx for our August 7, 2016 wedding and we are so glad that we did! Michael and Durell were AWESOME!!! They were so open and inviting even from our first meeting. They both were interested in making sure that we got exactly what we wanted for our big day and they listened and delivered all that we asked and so much more for our wedding! They are just fun-loving people, who are very professional and genuinely want to see others happy. They kept everyone entertained and dancing, as well as made sure everyone was involved in interactive dances to the songs, I loved the dance train around the reception space! Signature Eventx is the best!
We booked Signature Eventx for our August 7, 2016 wedding and we are so glad that we did! Michael and Durell were Read more...
We booked Signature Eventx for our August 7, 2016 wedding and we are so glad that we did! Michael and Durell were AWESOME!!! They were so open and inviting even from our first meeting. They both were interested in making sure that we got exactly what we wanted for our big day and they listened and delivered all that we asked and so much more for our wedding! They are just fun-loving people, who are very professional and genuinely want to see others happy. They kept everyone entertained and dancing, as well as made sure everyone was involved in interactive dances to the songs, I loved the dance train around the reception space! Signature Eventx is the best! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We loved Signature Eventx from the moment we began booking with them! They did a personalized one on one with us over the phone because our schedules were so busy and spent an hour asking about our music preferences, us as a couple and what our crowd would love. They brought excitement and fun to our wedding from the ceremony music to the grand exit. Our guests loved that they were out on the dance floor with us celebrating and teaching us dance moves! Thank you Signature Eventx for making our wedding day even that much more perfect!
We loved Signature Eventx from the moment we began booking with them! They did a personalized one on one with us over the Read more...
We loved Signature Eventx from the moment we began booking with them! They did a personalized one on one with us over the phone because our schedules were so busy and spent an hour asking about our music preferences, us as a couple and what our crowd would love. They brought excitement and fun to our wedding from the ceremony music to the grand exit. Our guests loved that they were out on the dance floor with us celebrating and teaching us dance moves! Thank you Signature Eventx for making our wedding day even that much more perfect! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kel and Micheal were amazing and brought our wedding party to a new level. Music really does set the mood to any event and they kept the party going till the end :) Wonderful to work with and really get to know you and what you like.
Kel and Micheal were amazing and brought our wedding party to a new level. Music really does set the mood to any event and Read more...
Kel and Micheal were amazing and brought our wedding party to a new level. Music really does set the mood to any event and they kept the party going till the end :) Wonderful to work with and really get to know you and what you like. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Between our initial meeting and the day of my event, both Michael and my DJ (Drell) were very responsive to texts and emails as I made adjustments to my special requests, which of course helped to decrease my level of stress.
Throughout the party my MC attended to every single guest personally making sure that each and every person was having a good time. He encouraged everyone to dance, to drink, to be merry. This was helpful because as the host or celebrant you're not able to talk to all of your guests for an extended period of time, so it almost felt like I'd cloned myself (my MC was like my partner). The level of attentiveness to my guests really helped me to relax and focus on having fun myself. After the event everyone was asking "Who was that wonderful DJ/ MC you hired? They were amazing!" *all smiles*.
My MC went above and beyond to create and sustain the mood. He led line dances and taught those that didn’t know the steps, did splits (caught on camera J), and kept the energy super high.
Another special note is that Signature EvenTX brought two helpers decked out in suspenders and bowties which is kind of their thing. These extra guys really came in handy throughout the night for various things that came up, so I was pleased that they came so well prepared.
Needless to say, I was both surprised and delighted with the level of customer service and delivery I received for my event and would not even consider hiring a different DJ/MC company in the future (I'd be more likely to change my date to make sure I could book them). I highly highly recommend!
Between our initial meeting and the day of my event, both Michael and my DJ (Drell) were very responsive to texts and Read more...
Between our initial meeting and the day of my event, both Michael and my DJ (Drell) were very responsive to texts and emails as I made adjustments to my special requests, which of course helped to decrease my level of stress.
Throughout the party my MC attended to every single guest personally making sure that each and every person was having a good time. He encouraged everyone to dance, to drink, to be merry. This was helpful because as the host or celebrant you're not able to talk to all of your guests for an extended period of time, so it almost felt like I'd cloned myself (my MC was like my partner). The level of attentiveness to my guests really helped me to relax and focus on having fun myself. After the event everyone was asking "Who was that wonderful DJ/ MC you hired? They were amazing!" *all smiles*.
My MC went above and beyond to create and sustain the mood. He led line dances and taught those that didn’t know the steps, did splits (caught on camera J), and kept the energy super high.
Another special note is that Signature EvenTX brought two helpers decked out in suspenders and bowties which is kind of their thing. These extra guys really came in handy throughout the night for various things that came up, so I was pleased that they came so well prepared.
Needless to say, I was both surprised and delighted with the level of customer service and delivery I received for my event and would not even consider hiring a different DJ/MC company in the future (I'd be more likely to change my date to make sure I could book them). I highly highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Leslie
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Where to start?!?!?! Josh and Kel were beyond fantastic. At the last minute we decided to add uplights and they added such a fun touch to the event. Josh, the emcee, really set the tone for the party and Kel kept the perfect music playing ALL NIGHT!!!! I cannot say enough about their services. We will be booking our daughters graduation party with them ASAP!!
Where to start?!?!?! Josh and Kel were beyond fantastic. At the last minute we decided to add uplights and they added such Read more...
Where to start?!?!?! Josh and Kel were beyond fantastic. At the last minute we decided to add uplights and they added such a fun touch to the event. Josh, the emcee, really set the tone for the party and Kel kept the perfect music playing ALL NIGHT!!!! I cannot say enough about their services. We will be booking our daughters graduation party with them ASAP!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Laura
Wedding:
1/2/2016
5.0/5.0
Michael and Durell, of Signature Eventx provided our Master of Ceremonies and DJ services. They also provided uplighting services for the venue, They did a fantastic job! Michael and Durell came twice, over 70 miles, to meet with us to get to know the wedding couple and their preferences with music and MC services. From the first day we all felt like family. They made sure to share with us details that we could do to make our day run smooth and fun and perfect! Michael and Durell made our reception PERFECT! Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had, that it was the most fun wedding ever! And best of all, our wedding couple Brittany and Matthew, enjoyed it the MOST! Oh and one last important detail, we had over 650 guests so getting them through the food line quickly was important. Michael organized the letting of the tables go to the food lines and it went flawlessly! THANK YOU MICHAEL AND DURELL! YOU MADE OUR DAY BETTER THAN WE COULD HAVE IMAGINED!
Michael and Durell, of Signature Eventx provided our Master of Ceremonies and DJ services. They also provided uplighting Read more...
Michael and Durell, of Signature Eventx provided our Master of Ceremonies and DJ services. They also provided uplighting services for the venue, They did a fantastic job! Michael and Durell came twice, over 70 miles, to meet with us to get to know the wedding couple and their preferences with music and MC services. From the first day we all felt like family. They made sure to share with us details that we could do to make our day run smooth and fun and perfect! Michael and Durell made our reception PERFECT! Our guests are still talking about what a great time they had, that it was the most fun wedding ever! And best of all, our wedding couple Brittany and Matthew, enjoyed it the MOST! Oh and one last important detail, we had over 650 guests so getting them through the food line quickly was important. Michael organized the letting of the tables go to the food lines and it went flawlessly! THANK YOU MICHAEL AND DURELL! YOU MADE OUR DAY BETTER THAN WE COULD HAVE IMAGINED! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Dani
Wedding:
12/20/2015
5.0/5.0
These guys are great at what they do! They are so flexible and down for whatever crazy idea you can come up with! Music was awesome and they kept the party live!! I would recommend them to everyone that is looking for a party!
These guys are great at what they do! They are so flexible and down for whatever crazy idea you can come up with! Music Read more...
These guys are great at what they do! They are so flexible and down for whatever crazy idea you can come up with! Music was awesome and they kept the party live!! I would recommend them to everyone that is looking for a party! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Alexis
Wedding:
12/6/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to use Signature Events for our wedding ceremony and reception. They did a phenomenal job! They go above and beyond to provide great service. They met with me several times to go over my music, lighting, and any last minute details we didn't want to forget. They are very flexible on pricing (if your on a tight budget, they definitely work well with you) they have great energy (they had everyone dancing even my shy husband) it was a total blast. I 110% recommend these guys to anyone wanting to make any event special and unforgettable!
My husband and I decided to use Signature Events for our wedding ceremony and reception. They did a phenomenal job! They Read more...
My husband and I decided to use Signature Events for our wedding ceremony and reception. They did a phenomenal job! They go above and beyond to provide great service. They met with me several times to go over my music, lighting, and any last minute details we didn't want to forget. They are very flexible on pricing (if your on a tight budget, they definitely work well with you) they have great energy (they had everyone dancing even my shy husband) it was a total blast. I 110% recommend these guys to anyone wanting to make any event special and unforgettable! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Cassie
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Amazing!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!! These guys played kept the reception going the whole night!!! The only time people sat down was to eat! We danced literally all night! They even danced with us. It was such an amazing night and Michael and his crew put the icing on the cake. Very professional and very detailed. Great communication from planning to completion. I will definitely be using them again. Worth every single dime!
Amazing!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!! These guys played kept the reception going the whole night!!! The Read more...
Amazing!!!!! I couldn't have asked for a better DJ!! These guys played kept the reception going the whole night!!! The only time people sat down was to eat! We danced literally all night! They even danced with us. It was such an amazing night and Michael and his crew put the icing on the cake. Very professional and very detailed. Great communication from planning to completion. I will definitely be using them again. Worth every single dime! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
tanea
Wedding:
11/15/2015
5.0/5.0
Michael and Durell are awesome! Booking with them was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding, it was definitely money well spent. The planning process can be stressful, but they handled the music and entertainment part like the Pro's they are! Michael not only Was the Mc but he made sure my husband and I were ok, he also stayed on top of timing, and had everyone from young to old on the dance floor. Durell mixed the heck out of the music, he knew exactly what to play to keep the party going. They are so passionate about what they do and it shows. They were the best and I highly recommend them! I'm so glad I did not slack with the entertainment because they are really one of the most important factors of the wedding.
Michael and Durell are awesome! Booking with them was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding, it was Read more...
Michael and Durell are awesome! Booking with them was one of the best decisions we made regarding our wedding, it was definitely money well spent. The planning process can be stressful, but they handled the music and entertainment part like the Pro's they are! Michael not only Was the Mc but he made sure my husband and I were ok, he also stayed on top of timing, and had everyone from young to old on the dance floor. Durell mixed the heck out of the music, he knew exactly what to play to keep the party going. They are so passionate about what they do and it shows. They were the best and I highly recommend them! I'm so glad I did not slack with the entertainment because they are really one of the most important factors of the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor

MAP

 
Houston, TX 77025 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Signature Eventx
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1456933077 28ba1f01fe1f3454 1330955022573 404447197432220346730100002398617969387440358861192n