130x130_sq_1280765641503-9weremarried

Significant Events of Texas

Dallas , TX

LOCATION

17618 Davenport Rd
Dallas, TX US 75252 (map)

PHONE

214-783-7310

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Let the experienced event coordinators at Significant Events of Texas, with locations in both Dallas and Fort Worth, take the stress and planning out of your wedding. We can work with... Read more
Let the experienced event coordinators at Significant Events of Texas, with locations in both Dallas and Fort Worth, take the stress and planning out of your wedding. We can work with your individual budget to make any wedding from a quaint gathering with friends and family to a huge, elegant affair a raving success! We are creative, organized, and detail oriented and can help you create a memorable wedding in your hometown or in a far-off destination. Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1381087638827-6-backyard-wedding-pink--blue-wedding
130x130_sq_1381087634895-2-princess-bride-wedding-shirt
130x130_sq_1381087651280-17-backyard-wedding-pews
130x130_sq_1381087646389-16-backyard-wedding
130x130_sq_1381087661667-24-backyard-wedding
130x130_sq_1381087683310-34a-tree-stump-guest-book
130x130_sq_1381087694145-36-mason-jar-centerpieces-pink--blue-wedding
130x130_sq_1381087688509-35-pink--blue-wedding-rustic-wedding-event-1013-wedding
130x130_sq_1381087678260-33-wedding-escort-cards-on-door
130x130_sq_1375411281409-9-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1374892830985-0-purple--white-invitation
130x130_sq_1375411263619-4-verse-in-dress1
130x130_sq_1375411278178-8-ellis-chapel-wedding-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411287918-11-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411295096-13-succulent-boutenneire1
130x130_sq_1375411528718-24-park-cities-baptist-church-wedding-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411513554-19-ellis-chapel-wedding-peach-green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411521065-23-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411524951-24a-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411545805-29-adolphus-hotel-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411572739-38-adolphus-hotel-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411568263-37-girls1
130x130_sq_1375411557269-34-wedding-frozen-yogurt-station1
130x130_sq_1375411563700-36-wedding-photobooth1
130x130_sq_1375411587324-42a-adolphus-hotel-wedding1
130x130_sq_1382399862463-36-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397287032-19-rachel--kevin
130x130_sq_1382397217603-4-first-look
130x130_sq_1382397291991-20-rachel--kevin
130x130_sq_1382397297470-21-navy-pink--peach-wedding-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1375411537248-26-adolphus-hotel-wedding-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1382397522381-23a-navy-pink--peach-wedding-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399427371-26-wedding-thank-you-favor-card
130x130_sq_1375411549590-32-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1375411541509-27-adolphus-hotel-wedding-peach--green-wedding1
130x130_sq_1382397540289-25-pink-peach--gold-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1382399606941-30-room-on-main-wedding-gold-mr--mrs-chair-signs
130x130_sq_1375411553041-33-texas-grooms-cake1
130x130_sq_1371137673088-26-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371138131706-35-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137630754-24-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371138147724-36-group-hug
130x130_sq_1379462769804-13-dallas-heritage-village-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462772763-16-vintage-wedding-welcome-table
130x130_sq_1379462778582-18-pink-peach--white-wedding-vintage-wedding-lovebirds-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462781421-19-pink-peach--white-wedding-birdcage-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1379462783970-20-peach--white-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1379462786387-21-lovebirds-wedding-monogram-lovebirds-gobo
130x130_sq_1379462792142-23-texas-discovery-gardens-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462794931-26-vintage-wedding-cake-table-pink-peach--ivory-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462803597-31-texas-discovery-gardens-wedding
130x130_sq_1385495585916-2-getting-in-dres
130x130_sq_1379462806394-32-wedding-sparklers
130x130_sq_1379462843556-1-love-birds-wedding-invitation
130x130_sq_1379462847364-2-dallas-heritage-village-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462854028-4-peach--ivory-wedding-bouquet
130x130_sq_1379462857119-5-blush-peach--ivory-bouquet
130x130_sq_1379462863208-8-dallas-heritage-village-wedding
130x130_sq_1379462866584-9-vintage-welcome-wedding-table-wedding-chalkboard-signs
130x130_sq_1376947771174-11a-peach--mint-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947804430-15-hors-dourves
130x130_sq_1376947783992-12-peach--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1383664583670-2-dhol-playe
130x130_sq_1383664589782-4-getting-in-dres
130x130_sq_1383664598765-6-blush-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664603632-7-blush-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664608361-8-blush-white--green-cascading-bouque
130x130_sq_1383664613490-9-blush-white--green-floral-headpiec
130x130_sq_1385495622806-16-jewish-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664623644-11-blush-white--green-bouque
130x130_sq_1383664632868-12-guy
130x130_sq_1383664641751-14a-park-cities-baptist-church-blush--white-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664646403-14-park-cities-baptist-church-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664650487-15-blush-white--gold-weddin
130x130_sq_1385495637211-25-purple--white-wedding-napkin
130x130_sq_1383664655313-16-blush-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664663415-18-blush-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664667495-19-red--gold-indian-weddin
130x130_sq_1383664677429-21-red--gold-indian-weddin
130x130_sq_1385495625867-17-hotel-intercontinental-weddin
130x130_sq_1385495631516-19-rebecc
130x130_sq_1385495658512-34-groomsmen-smokin
130x130_sq_1385495665393-37-hotel-intercontinental-weddin
130x130_sq_1385495669376-38-hotel-intercontinental-weddin
130x130_sq_1385495673736-40-hotel-intercontinental-weddin
130x130_sq_1386556518320-1-northwood-club-wedding-yellow--lilac-weddin
130x130_sq_1386556523922-7a-purple--silver-wedding-progra
130x130_sq_1386556528823-15-mac-n-cheese--beer-appetizer
130x130_sq_1386556532957-20-northwood-club-wedding-yellow--lilac-weddin
130x130_sq_1386556536686-25-yellow--lilac-weddin
130x130_sq_1386556842847-14-northwood-club-wedding-yellow--lilac-weddin
130x130_sq_1402068611929-1-sarah
130x130_sq_1402068660052-2-sarah2020mom
130x130_sq_1402068695380-3-first20look
130x130_sq_1402068745005-4-highland20park20united20methodist20church20weddi
130x130_sq_1402068958685-5-highland20park20united20methodist20church20weddi
130x130_sq_1402069423570-6-highland20park20united20methodist20church20weddi
130x130_sq_1402069587917-7-white2020green20bouquet-2
130x130_sq_1402069607507-8-black2020white20wedding-2
130x130_sq_1402069615526-9-highland20park20united20methodist20church20weddi
130x130_sq_1370279925173-1-black-ivory--lace-invitation
130x130_sq_1370279934266-2-girls-on-balcony
130x130_sq_1370279941524-3-bridesmaids
130x130_sq_1370279948537-5-reaction-to-dress
130x130_sq_1370279955952-6-mom-kissing-bailey
130x130_sq_1370279960827-7-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370279965164-9-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370279971565-10-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370279978983-11-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370279993869-12-perkins-chapel-wedding-blue-bridesmaids-dresses
130x130_sq_1370280066352-13-perkins-chapel-wedding-blue-peach--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370280073892-14-blue-peach--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370280080898-15-white-blush--green-bouquet
130x130_sq_1370280092135-17-perkins-chapel-wedding-blue-peach--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370280098853-18-bailey
130x130_sq_1370280103790-19-black--white-program
130x130_sq_1370284279569-20-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284286108-21-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284292703-22-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284298211-24-perkins-chapel-wedding-pink-peach--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284306294-27-perkins-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284316024-29-adolphus-hotel-wedding-peach-pink--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284328577-30-adolphus-hotel-wedding-pink-gold--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284337449-31-peach-green--gold-centerpiece-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284344258-32-peach-green--gold-wedding-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284350321-34-pink-green--gold-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1370284355719-35-ivory-escort-cards
130x130_sq_1370284363765-36-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284371646-37-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284380186-39-bailey--don
130x130_sq_1370284387737-42-white-textured-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1370284397520-43-mizzou-grooms-cake
130x130_sq_1370284403341-43a-wedding-cookies-favors
130x130_sq_1370284407736-43b-wedding-cookies-favors
130x130_sq_1370284415266-44-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284425625-45-georgia-bulldogs-cheer-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284437775-46-adolphus-hotel-wedding
130x130_sq_1370284443161-47-private-last-dance
130x130_sq_1370284453216-48-thanks-yall-sign
130x130_sq_1370284466107-49-flutterfetti-wedding-exit
130x130_sq_1371137301019-0-navy--pink-wedding-invitations
130x130_sq_1371137328270-3-reading-note
130x130_sq_1371137346775-4-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137358436-5-white--blush-bouquet
130x130_sq_1371137371625-6-pink--fuchsia-bouquet-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137392491-8-navy--pink-weddings
130x130_sq_1371137406530-9-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137421967-10-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137445179-11-first-look
130x130_sq_1371137463004-12-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137485008-14-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137496678-15-navy--pink-wedding-program
130x130_sq_1371137542203-16-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding-navy--pink-weddings
130x130_sq_1371137556464-17-pink-wedding-aisle-floral-candle-lanterns-on-aisle
130x130_sq_1371137571838-18-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137590366-20-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137602041-23-navy2020pink20advice20cards-1
130x130_sq_1371137658652-25-navy--pink-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137689606-27-mckinney-cotton-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137705318-30-pink-peonies-on-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1371137719632-31-rolex-grooms-cake
130x130_sq_1371137738979-32-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371137754018-33-mckinney-flour-mill-wedding
130x130_sq_1371138110799-34-smores-wedding-favors
130x130_sq_1371138165408-37-with-meredith
130x130_sq_1376947246902-1-sara
130x130_sq_1376947255870-3-sara
130x130_sq_1376947264325-5-white-black--yellow-bouquet
130x130_sq_1376947269431-6-yellow--black-wedding-yellow-bouquet
130x130_sq_1376947278407-9-old-red-museum-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947285652-10-yellow-green--white-altar-piece
130x130_sq_1376947290267-12a-flower-girl
130x130_sq_1376947295945-12-old-red-museum-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947299953-13-joe-from-altar
130x130_sq_1376947304858-16-old-red-museum-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947309500-17-old-red-museum-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947315372-19-old-red-museum-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947327806-21-mad-men-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947333552-22-yellow-white--green-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1376947337678-24-yellow-green--white-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947343306-26a-starlight-room-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947351841-28-starlight-room-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947363406-32-starlight-room-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947369222-33-starlight-room-wedding
130x130_sq_1376947374978-34-wedding-cookie-favors
130x130_sq_1376947387243-36-starlight-room-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098615683-10-highland-park-united-methodist-church-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098626863-11-highland-park-united-methodist-church-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098645440-12-cox-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098662223-13-cox-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098673616-15-cox-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098718892-16-cox-chapel-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098724535-17-looking-at-ring
130x130_sq_1404098804134-18-black-white--green-wedding-black--white-stripes
130x130_sq_1404098814226-19-black-white--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098837180-19a-black-white--green-wedding-black--white-stripe
130x130_sq_1404098845037-20-black-white--green-wedding-black--white-stripes
130x130_sq_1404098862210-21-black-white--green-wedding-black--white-stripes
130x130_sq_1404098868838-22-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098875753-23-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1334720109686-1brownandgoldweddinginvitation
130x130_sq_1334720114337-2brownandgoldweddingprogram
130x130_sq_1334720119821-4fallbouquet1
130x130_sq_1334720129234-6fallwedding1
130x130_sq_1334720134426-8fallaltarflowers1
130x130_sq_1334720143095-14brownandgoldescortcards
130x130_sq_1334720138969-13fallwedding
130x130_sq_1334720171127-18fallweddingcenterpieceleafcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1334720164878-17fallweddingcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1334720178499-19fallweddingcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1334720159043-16weddingfrontiersofflightmuseum1
130x130_sq_1334720153721-15customgobo1
130x130_sq_1334720189388-25weddingsecondline1
130x130_sq_1334720194688-26dancing1
130x130_sq_1332815445917-3weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815456221-6weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815502275-8greenpurpleandorangewedding
130x130_sq_1332815552205-11weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815566471-15weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815581759-16weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815592533-17weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815619256-19orangepurplegreenwedding
130x130_sq_1332815662138-20weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815684262-22weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815696287-23orangegreenpurplewedding
130x130_sq_1332815706463-24weddingcornerstonegardens
130x130_sq_1332815716002-25polaroidguestbookwedding
130x130_sq_1332815726573-29weddingcakemadeofcheese
130x130_sq_1332815737566-30weddinglivebandkaraoke
130x130_sq_1332815752230-31weddingcornerstonegardenslivebandkaraoke
130x130_sq_1332815766691-32weddingcornerstonegardenslivebandkaraoke
130x130_sq_1332815778099-stuartrecept1642web
130x130_sq_1332815788700-stuartrehears037web
130x130_sq_1336501278840-2winterweddingivoryandgreenwedding
130x130_sq_1336501286317-3winterweddingivorygreenwedding
130x130_sq_1336501291616-5winterbouquetswhiteandgreenbouquets
130x130_sq_1336501299420-6blackandwhitewedding
130x130_sq_1336501319465-10escortcardsondoorplacecardsondoor
130x130_sq_1336501324508-15weddingywcaft.worth
130x130_sq_1336501330887-16winterweddingcake
130x130_sq_1336501337817-17wrigleyfieldgroomscake
130x130_sq_1336501350808-19winterweddingwhiteflowercenterpiece
130x130_sq_1336501356966-20winterweddingwhiteandblueweddingywcaft.worthwedding
130x130_sq_1336501363770-21winterweddingblueandwhiteweddingywcaft.worthwedding
130x130_sq_1336501370066-23whiteandgreenweddingwinterweddingywcaft.worthwedding
130x130_sq_1336501376617-26whiteandblueweddingweddingywcaft.worth
130x130_sq_1336501383637-27vintagegetawaycar
130x130_sq_1336501389994-28glowstickweddingsendoff
130x130_sq_1337616411144-1
130x130_sq_1337616414348-2
130x130_sq_1337616417779-3
130x130_sq_1337616425399-5
130x130_sq_1337616427031-6
130x130_sq_1337616433834-7
130x130_sq_1337616436595-8
130x130_sq_1337616441943-9
130x130_sq_1337616444242-10
130x130_sq_1337616452739-11
130x130_sq_1337616455141-12
130x130_sq_1337616457521-13
130x130_sq_1337616470470-15
130x130_sq_1337616474412-16
130x130_sq_1338400420756-1invitations1
130x130_sq_1338400423326-2bouquet1
130x130_sq_1338400430089-4firstlook1
130x130_sq_1338400432289-5firstlookhug1
130x130_sq_1338400435572-6allisonjay1
130x130_sq_1338400438474-8girls1
130x130_sq_1338400440803-9programs1
130x130_sq_1338400448083-11allisondad1
130x130_sq_1338400451033-11apewball1
130x130_sq_1338400454244-12church1
130x130_sq_1338400457188-13weremarried1
130x130_sq_1338400459997-14tallcenterpiece1
130x130_sq_1338400462176-15napkins1
130x130_sq_1338400467790-17kolachespetitfors1
130x130_sq_1338400470421-18firstdance1
130x130_sq_1404098937145-23-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098987550-24-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404098995101-25-white-flowers-wedding-cake
130x130_sq_1404099003878-26-bama-grooms-cake
130x130_sq_1404099012585-27-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099022431-28-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099027132-29-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099046303-30-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099058005-31-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099065983-32-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099095634-33-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099112770-34-room-on-main-wedding-black-white--green-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099125145-35-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1404099133007-36-departure
130x130_sq_1404099138641-37-witte-wedding
130x130_sq_1398520530617-1-black-white--green-invitation
130x130_sq_1398520534660-2-old-red-museum-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520538145-3-old-red-museum-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520542451-4-wedding-benedictio
130x130_sq_1398520546802-5-wedding-benedictio
130x130_sq_1398520550960-6-darre
130x130_sq_1398520554646-7-white--green-boutenneir
130x130_sq_1398520558547-9-white--green-bouque
130x130_sq_1398520561604-10-white--green-bouque
130x130_sq_1398520565264-11-wedding-handkerchie
130x130_sq_1398520574842-12-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520578742-13-newspaper-wedding-progra
130x130_sq_1398520583098-14-here-comes-the-bride-sig
130x130_sq_1398520589708-15-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520595946-16-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520600965-17-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520607139-18-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520614601-20-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520621639-21-cathedral-of-guadalupe-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520628004-22-black-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520668937-23-nicole--darre
130x130_sq_1398520677614-24-old-red-musuem-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520687759-25-old-red-musuem-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520700708-29-domino-vases-black-white--green-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520708857-30-green--white-centerpiec
130x130_sq_1398520718271-30a-black-white--green-wedding-green-glasses-weddi
130x130_sq_1398520725548-31-old-red-musuem-wedding-black-white--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1398520734742-32-old-red-musuem-wedding-black-white--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1398520741127-33-black-white--green-wedding-mint-leaves-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520748128-34-black-white--green-wedding-hispanic-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520754836-34a-sweetheart-table-sig
130x130_sq_1398520761282-36-wedding-bathroom-sig
130x130_sq_1398520794891-37-wedding-bathroom-sig
130x130_sq_1398520799741-38-old-red-musuem-wedding-black-white--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1398520804847-40a-old-red-musuem-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520810882-41-elote-station-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520816775-42-grilled-veggies-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520821464-43-barbacoa-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520825353-45-dots--swirls-wedding-cak
130x130_sq_1398520829422-46-cigar-box-grooms-cak
130x130_sq_1398520833596-47-cigar-box-grooms-cak
130x130_sq_1398520837531-48-cigar-grooms-cak
130x130_sq_1398520841810-49-old-red-museum-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520846731-50-old-red-museum-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520854195-51-glow-necklaces-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520857950-53-old-red-museum-weddin
130x130_sq_1398520862040-54-flutterfetti-exi
130x130_sq_1398520865476-55-towncar-send-of
130x130_sq_1398520870076-56-old-red-musuem-weddin
130x130_sq_1346263108340-1bridalbouquet
130x130_sq_1346263145657-7guestbookfloral
130x130_sq_1346263196682-17wagon
130x130_sq_1346263237486-22centerpiece
130x130_sq_1347112313025-1barn
130x130_sq_1347112314851-2bouquet
130x130_sq_1347112316554-3bridesmaidsbouquet
130x130_sq_1347112318537-4bout
130x130_sq_1347112320316-5program
130x130_sq_1347112322272-6umbrellas
130x130_sq_1352137721326-3hair
130x130_sq_1352137739319-12ashtongardenswedding
130x130_sq_1352137750085-17pinkmintweddingashtongardenswedding
130x130_sq_1352137752065-17apinkgreenwedding
130x130_sq_1352137755982-19pinkgreenwedding
130x130_sq_1382397210306-1-girls-in-robes
130x130_sq_1382397214409-3-first-look
130x130_sq_1382397223005-5-first-look
130x130_sq_1382397228044-6-first-look
130x130_sq_1382397233310-7-navy-pink--peach-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397239144-8-white--blush-bouquet
130x130_sq_1382397244074-9-pink-peach--yellow-bouquet
130x130_sq_1382397249475-10-colorful-altar-flowers-pink-yellow--green-altar-flowers
130x130_sq_1382397255026-11-northpark-presbyterian-church-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397260240-13-northpark-presbyterian-church-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397266379-15-northpark-presbyterian-church-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397270799-16-rachel--kevin
130x130_sq_1382397276400-17-white--blush-bouquet
130x130_sq_1382397281018-18-rachel--kevin
130x130_sq_1382397516645-22-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397528536-23-navy-pink--green-wedding-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382397534305-24-pink-peach-green--navy-centerpiece
130x130_sq_1382399431226-27-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399603260-28-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399611766-31-white-wedding-cake-coral-flowers
130x130_sq_1382399615883-32-golf-grooms-cake
130x130_sq_1382399619551-33-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399854316-34-room-on-main-wedding-aggie-war-hymn-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399858557-35-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399866206-37-room-on-main-wedding
130x130_sq_1382399871454-38-private-last-dance
130x130_sq_1382399875775-40-room-on-main-wedding-sparkler-send-off
130x130_sq_1396881397614-5-blair-with-vei
130x130_sq_1396881077423-4-blai
130x130_sq_1396881074926-1-hair--make-u
130x130_sq_1396881390827-2-date-on-cuf
130x130_sq_1396881393998-3-girl
130x130_sq_1396881080233-6-white-bouquet-
130x130_sq_1381087699329-39-gift-card-mailbox-wedding
130x130_sq_1396881083120-7-purple--pink-weddin
130x130_sq_1396881171465-10-pink-pomander-balll-
130x130_sq_1396881183097-11-pink--white-altar-piece-
130x130_sq_1396881186222-12-st-ritas-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881407633-15-st.-ritas-weddin
130x130_sq_1396881906127-18-st.-ritas-weddin
130x130_sq_1396881404371-13-st.-ritas-weddin
130x130_sq_1396882153083-19-st.-ritas-weddin
130x130_sq_1396881909007-20-st.-ritas-weddin
130x130_sq_1396881653529-29-gold--ivory-charger-
130x130_sq_1396881206067-26-pink--white-centerpiece-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881203364-25-pink--white-centerpiece-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881646670-27-pink--white-centerpiece-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881649853-28-tower-club-wedding-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881200382-24-pink--white-centerpiece-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881643246-22-blair--donal
130x130_sq_1396881401061-9-guy
130x130_sq_1396881656087-34-beer-cooler-cake-kansas-university-cake-
130x130_sq_1396881795482-30-tower-club-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881799264-33-pink--white-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396881884601-36-tower-club-weddin
130x130_sq_1396882069149-37-tower-club-wedding-
130x130_sq_1396882072446-38-tower-club-wedding-kappa-kappa-gamma-weddin
130x130_sq_1396882075949-39-tower-club-weddin
130x130_sq_1396882156768-40-flutterfetti-exi
130x130_sq_1396881903505-42-blair--donal
130x130_sq_1396881890542-41-blair--donal
130x130_sq_1350930090645-7cityplacewedding
130x130_sq_1350930096039-10cityplacewedding
130x130_sq_1352318818231-10firstunitedmethodistchurchmckinneywedding
130x130_sq_1352318824172-15ticketescortcards
130x130_sq_1352318827267-17mckinneycottonmillweddingpurplefuchsiawedding
130x130_sq_1352318832011-19mckinneycottonmillwedding
130x130_sq_1352318837122-24mckinneycottonmillweddingpurpleuplighting
130x130_sq_1352318840235-29mckinneycottonmillwedding
130x130_sq_1354046237988-4purplewhitebouquet
130x130_sq_1354046241750-5purplefuchsiagreenbouquet
130x130_sq_1354046254835-9ashtongardenswedding
130x130_sq_1354046259569-14purplefuchsiagreencenterpiece
130x130_sq_1354046264407-15apurplefuchsiagreencakeflowers
130x130_sq_1354046268507-16ashtongardenswedding
130x130_sq_1354046275729-17ashtongardenswedding
130x130_sq_1354046285573-18fuchsialighting
130x130_sq_1363789204570-5purplewhitegreenwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789217787-11theheightschapelweddingpurplegreenwhitewedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789218623-12theheightschapelwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789230126-15heightsweddingchapel150x150
130x130_sq_1363789233522-18westingalleriaweddingpurplegreenwhitewedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789236024-19westingalleriaweddingmadmenwedding60sthemedweddingpurplegoldwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789237530-20madmenthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789238282-20apurplewhitegoldwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789240589-21westingalleriaweddinglampcenterpieces150x150
130x130_sq_1363789242435-22madmenthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789246212-23goldrufflechaircovers150x150
130x130_sq_1363789248159-24madmenthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789249847-25madmenthemedwedding1960sthemedweddingwestingalleriawedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789251963-26westingalleriaweddingpurplegoldwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789273821-27westingalleriawedding1960sthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789275720-28westingalleriawedding1960sthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789281658-30purplegoldcake150x150
130x130_sq_1363789282236-31madmenthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789284655-32weddingband150x150
130x130_sq_1363789286921-33westingalleriawedding150x150
130x130_sq_1363789287712-341960sthemedwedding150x150
130x130_sq_1395159795253-18-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395159812345-19-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395159828992-20-julia-ideson-library-wedding-peach--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1395159845673-21-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395159865008-22-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395159881573-23-julia-ideson-library-wedding-peach--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1395159898247-24-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156464957-3-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156534077-4-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156550352-5a-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156566296-5-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156582483-6-white--blush-bouque
130x130_sq_1395156598371-7-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156615712-8-taupe-blush--white-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156634330-10-taupe-blush--white-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156771089-11-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156801195-12-julia-ideson-library-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156816911-13-silver-frame-escort-card
130x130_sq_1395156819355-14-gray--white-wedding-room-on-main-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156821688-14-silver--white-menu-card
130x130_sq_1395156825883-15-gray--white-wedding-room-on-main-weddin
130x130_sq_1395156832462-16-julia-ideson-library-wedding-peach--green-weddi
130x130_sq_1404099222794-2-hair--make-up
130x130_sq_1404099233619-3-cece
130x130_sq_1404099244102-3a-cece
130x130_sq_1404099264029-4-cece--mom
130x130_sq_1404099279600-5-alex
130x130_sq_1404099287298-6-red--purple-boutenneire
130x130_sq_1404099296029-6a-alex

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meagan
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience with Meredith. She made this a very easy and enjoyable process! She helped make it less stressful on my family and we did not have any fights over wedding stuff. She made my dream wedding come to life. I cannot thank her enough for all the work she put into my special day. It was the best day of my life and Meredith helped make it perfect!
My day was absolutely perfect and that was because of Meredith. She listened to everything I wanted and made it happen. It was everything I had ever wanted and dreamed of. I loved every minute of it and wish that I could do it again and again with the help of Meredith!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Aside from saying “yes” to marrying my husband, hiring Meredith (owner of Significant Events) as our full-service wedding coordinator was the best decision I made during the entire engagement. She made our wedding so stress-free, fun and enjoyable. Her vendor recommendations were fantastic, and I appreciated that she gave me really honest feedback and advice on the different vendors. She helped me find vendors that could do exactly what we wanted for our wedding, at a good price. She also did an incredible job “styling” our wedding. I told her the vibe I wanted (English garden), and she helped me pick the right color scheme, flowers, decorations, venue, lighting and invitations to match.

The weekend of our wedding, everything went smoothly. I wasn’t stressed or worried or anxious at all, because I knew I had Meredith in charge of all of the details. I loved that I didn’t have to think about the schedule for the day of the wedding at all – Meredith would just show up when it was time for me to do something or change locations, and let me know what I needed to do. Her staff made sure my husband & I had plenty to eat & drink at the wedding, as did our families. They made sure that all of the stuff we brought with us to the wedding (luggage, rings, pictures, my clutch, etc) made it up to our room, so we didn’t have to keep track of it.

I just can’t say enough good things about Significant Events – they are amazing, and I would use them again in a heartbeat. If you need a coordinator, hire them!!! You won't regret it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Meredith is AMAZING!!! We can't even begin to thank her enough for making our dream wedding a reality! We would have been lost and overwhelmed during the planning process without her expertise. Meredith is personable and professional; she is a clear communicator, prompt in her responses and pays attention to detail. In addition to it being a joy working with Meredith during the planning process, we also had wonderful experiences with all of the vendors she suggested. Since the wedding, we have received numerous compliments from family and friends on how amazing everything turned out. I have already referred newly-engaged friends to Meredith because she is worth every penny! A HUGE thank you to Meredith and her team for making our wedding so memorable. We couldn't have asked for anything better!

Kara
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1369319416706-9191961010215503011921049709746o
Bailey
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
MEREDITH COMMENDER MADE MY DREAM WEDDING COME TRUE. I cannot say enough great things about her! My ten months of planning were VERY enjoyable and stress-free— all thanks to Meredith.
I was completely overwhelmed when Andrew and I first got engaged. I was very new to Dallas and didn’t even know where to begin. Once Meredith stepped in, everything fell into place. She got to know me and catered all of her vendor suggestions and ideas to my style and personality. Meredith made each step in the process exciting. Her responsiveness is unmatched. I would text her or e-mail her (even late at night) and she would immediately respond. I know that Meredith runs a very busy business, but she made me feel like I was her only bride the whole time. The things I love most about Meredith:
Her HONESTY: Meredith is authentic by nature. I knew when I asked her a question or asked for her opinion that I would get an honest answer. While she is very professional and kind, she is very candid and doesn’t beat around the bush. I loved this because it was a great balance for my indecisiveness. Her honesty from the beginning helped build trust with me and my family.
Her RELATIONSHIPS: Meredith has built a tremendous community of vendors in DFW and I can tell that they enjoy working with her. These networks made planning so much easier because we never met with a stranger. Meredith had already built a strong relationship and which always created a comfortable environment and a mutual trust. Oh and they just happen to be the best vendors in the metroplex, so that helps too!
Her REMINDERS/TIMELINE: Time management and follow-through are Meredith’s strengths. I could always count on her to remind me to do what I needed to. Nothing slipped through the cracks.
Each vendor that we chose was PERFECT—sincerely. I couldn’t imagine my day any other way. I truly would not change a thing. Working with Meredith and the whole team at Significant Events of Texas was a joy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlie
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding was truly my fairy tale! I kept waiting for the something to go wrong, but it never came! Everything was so perfect!! The vendor recommendations were awesome, Meredith was amazing at handling everything! She kept me calm, answered all my questions and provided great suggestions throughout the entire process! Our day would not have been as perfect as it was without Meredith and her team guiding us and working their magic! I couldn’t have asked for a better coordinator! Meredith, you really did make our day absolutely perfect and I cannot thank you enough for that!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything Meredith and Significant Events did for me and my husbands wedding was fantastic. She made sure that I was comfortable with every decision made. She made my life as a teacher so much easier with the entire planning process. I would recommend Significant Events of Texas to any bride-to-be, especially for those working women. The event coordinators went above and beyond for this wedding. Anything the groom, the wedding party or I needed someone was there taking care of us. It was like they were keeping all eyes on us anticipating any problems or requests. I always had a beverage in my hand, a coordinator telling Rob and I where to go next (cutting of the cake, throwing of the bouquet, tossing the garter, Father/Daughter, and Mother/Son dances etc…), A coordinator helping me change out of my dress and into my party dress, restroom breaks, and much more. Significant Event Coordinators helped make the entire event what it was, which for me was PERFECTION!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
As a bride who was planning her wedding from out-of-state I was most likely more high strung than need be! However, Meredith, her team at Significant Events and all her vendor recommendations were fantastic! My (many) late night emails due to our time difference were always answered promptly and professionally. Our day was beautiful, memorable and ran smoothly. Not only do we love, appreciate and admire Meredith and her work, but our guests did too. Several of them even sought Meredith out at the reception to compliment her work. "Thank you" x a million, Meredith! There isn't a day that we wouldn't have the wedding all over again or hesitate to call Meredith for future event planning. Much love, K&A
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Meredith and her staff; I've never felt so comfortable and just very well listened to. When we first started planning our wedding all I kept saying was, I don't want to spend ALL of my time planning this wedding. Especially since I am a full time mom, full time worker, and a full time grad student! When we met with Meredith, everything clicked! When I told her my ideas, no matter how crazy they were, she encouraged me and if the idea was bad, she said so and that's what I wanted out of a wedding planner. Not someone that was going to just agree with me on everything but someone that brings their expertise to the table and can tell me, no that's not really gonna work LOL. I'm using her again and again for our vow renewals and my best friend's wedding. She made everything so damn easy. Like when everyone was wondering if I needed this or that, I was just like - nope Meredith is doing it... Or when I had a question, she answered right away... I couldn't have asked for a better team for planning one of the best days of my life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Significant Events of Texas helped our wedding go smoothly and we thank her very much for it! The wedding went smoothly and the guests had fun because of Meredith Commender and her staff members. And, we were able to enjoy ourselves because they took care of all the little details like transporting items. They were professional and efficient and the parents kept saying what a wonderful job they did that night. I also appreciated the speedy replies to my numerous email questions. I would definitely use Significant Events for future events and highly recommend the same to others!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot praise Meredith and her team enough. Every aspect of our wedding and reception was planned to PERFECTION. They handled every component of the wedding, venue, officiant, music, transportation, reception, makeup artist, etc. The attention and care that Meredith and her team showed was just AMAZING.

Every dream that I ever had for my wedding came true due to their dedication and within budget. All of her staff are true professionals. I HIGHLY recommend Meredith and her team to any bride who is looking for an amazing wedding and reception.


Yesterday was our 1 year Anniversary and we just want to say again.

THANK YOU FOR MAKING EVERY ONE OF OUR DREAMS COME TRUE.

Cynthia and Jerry Lacy
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Ceremony Music, , Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, , Travel, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
130x130_sq_1334407927482-krisdarion1071m
Kristina
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Kelli was great and the perfect coordinator for our wedding. Our personalities were a great match and she understood our vision, from the start. She took every idea that we had and turned our dream into a reality. Oftentimes, she knew what we were thinking before we said a word. We didn’t have to worry or lift a finger throughout the process or the day of our wedding because we were confident that Kelli would take care of everything. We love Kelli and couldn’t imagine our day going as smoothly as it did without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1330487183741-img9794
Kirsten
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith & her team did a phenomenal job! I am still receiving compliments on how smoothly everything ran and how hospitable she and her staff were. I can't say enough good things about Meredith. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I seriously do not have one bad thing to say about our venue. Our experience there was fantastic. It was the best night of our lives! Everyone commented on how great the food was and how beautiful the place was….Our DJ was amazing! The crowd loved him and so did we! His price was perfect, and we couldn’t have asked for a better DJ at our wedding. His vibe is just what we were looking for!…Our cakes – OMG! - Sooooo yummy! They were beautiful,. Not only were they visually appealing but they tasted even better….My hair & make-up artist - LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!! She blew all of us away! Not only did she get us all done super fast, but we all looked SO GOOD. Our make up and hair was flawless and we all got numerous compliments. I know I will be using her any time I need my make up or hair done!….I am so in love with our photographer and her work! I know we will keep in touch and she will be doing many other shoots for any special moments that come up in ourlives….I am so so so happy our videographers were a part of our wedding. Very, very talented couple, and it’s like I didn’t even know they were there with their cameras!….SO in love with how all the flowers turned it. BEAUTIFUL. I will always recommend my florist for anything that has to do with floral. Awesome prices as well!!…Elizabeth, we seriously could not have asked for a better night! It was awesome and you're amazing ! Thanks for everything!! There was literally nothing I would have changed!

The Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth, I just wanted to personally thank you for everything you did to make our wedding the most memorable night I have ever had. You were awesome through every little bit and really took so much stress off of Jordan. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Taylor Chinnock
Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Elizabeth, I know you have, most likely, heard this a million times; however, of all the travels all over the world that Judy and I have made and the professional people we have dealt with none compares to you.
You are, by far, the most professional and personal person we have had the pleasure to work with. When I spoke to you on the smallest of issues, at the wedding, I felt as though I was talking to a member of my own family. GREAT job you did!!! You and your vendors could not have been better to bring the utmost pleasure to such an event. Love you dearly!

Father of the Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alicia
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We hired Meredith as our full-service wedding coordinator. Because of her, I was actually able to enjoy being engaged and the whole planning process without becoming totally stressed out. All of the vendors that she recommended and that we ended up hiring were outstanding. We appreciate everything Meredith and Significant Events did to make our wedding day amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1349707599882-0088
Erica
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Meredith is truly fantastic. She planned and coordinated my out of town wedding (I live in Houston and got married in McKinney), and it could NOT have been more beautiful or perfect. She was always so professional and responsive – she definitely made my life WAY easier!! I would ask Meredith about a million questions each week, and she would answer every single one, the day that I sent them. She knew the best vendors and how to get them to lower their prices. She completely saw my vision and made it even better! Not only that, but she was fun to work with. Every experience I have had with her has been a positive one. She is understanding, sweet, dedicated - basically everything you could ever want in your planner. People are still telling me how floored they were by my wedding, and it was nearly two months ago. I would recommend Significant Events of Texas to anyone and everyone. If you are lucky enough to get Meredith as your planner, know that you are in great hands!!!! And you can relax; she takes care of everything! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yong
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding and rehearsal dinner was wonderful. Meredith was there to listen to me for almost a whole year prior to my "big" day. She found most of my vendors and I was please with them all. My husband said that I couldn't have chosen a better planner for what he thought was important and all his wants got executed. Thank you Meredith for all that you did prior to the wedding, during the wedding and after the wedding.

yong
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1306692731812-fbavatar1017710230
Lucia
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
I cant not say enough good things about Sara Gann our coordinator, if we did not have her i would have been lost. She was very helpful in everyday, i could email, text or call her anytime and she would answer very quickly. Our venue gave us a hard time and she was able to work with me and help me threw it. I would say that she was the best investment we made. She was very professional at all times and has great communication. i would recommend her to everyone. Great company to work with!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendel
Wedding:
11/26/2011
5.0/5.0
Meredith was AMAAAZING!! :) There was no way I could have pulled off a wedding without her! She promptly answered every one of my crazy questions and helped me to really get what I had hoped for! She gave me a few choices for each vendor that was in our price range and really helped me to never get overwhelemed! She was a LIFE SAVER the day of the wedding along with her assistant and she made our wedding day absolutely incredible! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jason
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We wanted to do a lot of the planning for our wedding ourselves, but after a while started to realize that we would need help to get across the finish line AND get the venue set up the day of the wedding. So, we started looking into wedding planners and came across Kelli at Significant Events. Could not have been a better decision on our part.

Kelli did an amazing job and went above and beyond our expectations. She was able to take our ideas and turn them into a perfect wedding that went off without a hitch. Both the ceremony and the reception were absolutely amazing. On top of the wedding day, Kelly kept us coordinated throughout the remaining planning process, and really spoke on behalf of us when dealing with all the different vendors. Kelli's number one goal was keeping Kim calm, stress-free and happy. Check, check and check.

I will absolutely recommend Kelli and Significant Events to friends who are getting married or hosting a formal event.

Thanks for everything Kelli!!!

Jason & Kimberly
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
9/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Meredith, she is just the greatest ever! She is SO responsive on email and text its unbelievable, I mean an extremely quick turn around time that I LOVE. She is so good at adapting to changes and researching things and she stayed all over the vendors and always knew what was going on. She had incredibly cute ideas and she found my the best photographer ever, the best make up artist, fantastic invitation lady, etc. She is really talented at what she does. I don’t know how she keeps all of her people and events straight but somehow she does and I would absolutely recommend her to anyone and I love her to death! On the day of the wedding, Meredith and her staff were all so good. I didn’t even know they were there half the time but they were there making things run smoothly and taking care of set up and every little everything that was needed or issues or problems. They were all so sweet and helpful and just really organized and good and what they do! I love them all and I hope to work with them again sometime very soon!

Becky Kramm
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot say enough about working with Kelli from Significant Events! She was heaven-sent! We hired Kelli for the Day Of Coordination services and are so glad we did!! When we began the planning process I was hesitant to hire a coordinator because it would be another added expense but we decided to go ahead and do it. It was totally worth every penny and I can honestly say it was probably the best use of our money over everything else!! Kelli was amazing!! She went above and beyond what was asked of her!! Our wedding day would not have gone smoothly if not for her! Before the day of she had read through our rental contracts and caught some major issues that I did not even notice! She saved our wedding! We would have gotten kicked out of our reception venue an hour early if she hadn't read through our rental contract! And above all the hours she and her assistant put in the weeks before and the day of she did something for us that is totally not in her job description. I had accidentally forgotten to put my makeup bag back in the suitcase I was taking on our honeymoon after getting dressed before the ceremony. We were leaving early in the morning the next day and nobody realized I was missing it till we had already left the reception for the hotel. She got the bag from my mom and personally drove to the hotel we were staying in and dropped it at the front desk so we could pick it up in the morning!! I was stunned!!

I could go on and on about what a joy it was to work with Kelli and how we were so blessed to have her on our wedding day! She was SO helpful, SO attentive, SO professional, and we could not have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ambree
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have pulled the wedding together without the diligence and expertise of Meredith. She definitely is extremely knowledge about every detail of “wedding planning” and is networked with so many great vendors in the DFW area. I am so thankful! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Significant Events made my wedding day a success!

I am so thankful for all of her help planning and executing the big day. She was a joy to work with and very professional and efficient in everything. I don’t know who was more thankful…..me or my Mom.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I can truly not rave enough about Meredith & her team! She was phenomenal to work with throughout the entire wedding planning. Quickly responded to all of my emails, had great vendor recommendations, & did an amazing job executing the wedding the day of.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
4/20/2011
5.0/5.0
It was such a beautiful wedding! That day was truly amazing! The chapel has to be the most breathtaking chapel I have ever seen. It helped create the romance and the fairy tale we wanted. Additionally, every song played by the string trio was beautiful, and the ceremony officiant was perfect!...My photographers were wonderful. They never stopped taking pictures, and they were absolutely great to work with! I am so in love with the pictures! I love reliving that day!...Everything at the reception venue was picture perfect! I loved how the DJ really got everyone involved and kept their attention throughout the night…..The cake tasted as great as it looked!.....Everything with the trolley was great! It was the perfect transportation for us and the wedding party!....
Meredith, thank you so much for bringing my wedding dream to life!! I know we could not have pulled off this wonderful day if it hadn’t been for you.

Annie Stuckey
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
4/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have been happier with our decision to contract with Meredith Commender and Significant Events of Texas. Meredith did a fantastic job guiding us through and recommending things for our wedding day. Meredith is an outstanding communicator whose speed in response to our questions was appreciated. Her company is professional, responsive, and runs like a well-oiled machine. Significant Events made our event. Meredith, we can’t thank you enough and to tell you how much you have meant to our family. We were definitely impressed.

Tom & Rebecca McMullen
Bride & Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
R
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
What can I say other than AMAZING! Seriously I don’t think there are words to describe how I feel about Meredith, but I’ll try. Meredith is a miracle worker. With my brand-spanking-new venue that was not ready until the day of the wedding, this was no typical event. But Meredith was so flexible, adaptive, responsive and full of great ideas and suggestions that she truly made this the event of my dreams. Even though it was supposed to be just “day of,” I felt like Meredith was there for me every step of the way. Literally, I think we talked via email or text EVERY SINGLE DAY for at least a month before the big day. Little stuff, big stuff, you name it, she had good answers, ideas and suggestions. She made me feel like I was her only client (though I know she is extremely busy with many clients!). I probably would have lost my mind without Meredith! I cannot say enough good things about her. If you need a DOC or a full wedding planner, Meredith is the best decision you will ever make.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
1/16/2011
5.0/5.0
“Oh my God, what can I say other than AMAZING! Seriously I don’t think there are words to describe how I feel about Meredith, but I’ll try. Meredith is a miracle worker. With my brand-spanking-new venue that was not ready until the day of the wedding, this was no typical event. But Meredith was so flexible, adaptive, responsive and full of great ideas and suggestions that she truly made this the event of my dreams. Even though it was supposed to be just “day of,” I felt like Meredith was there for me every step of the way. Literally, I think we talked via email or text every single day for at least a month before the big day. Little stuff, big stuff, you name it, she had good answers, ideas and suggestions. She made me feel like I was her only client (though I know she is extremely busy with many clients!). I probably would have lost my mind without Meredith! I cannot say enough good things about her. If you need a day of coordinator or a full wedding planner, Meredith is the best decision you will ever make!”

Robin Shulman
Bride
“Meredith, thank you so much for making our wedding OUTSTANDING! Words cannot express how grateful we are for everything you did to make our day so special, memorable, and beyond our wildest expectations. Your creative ideas, responsiveness, flexibility, attention to detail, and all-around fabulous personality are to be admired. We feel so lucky to have found you and we are so thankful to have shared this milestone with you. Thanks again!”

Andy Shulman
Groom
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Scott and I were so happy that you were there to help out in preparation for and on our big day. Things went smoothly and everyone has been saying how elegant things turned out and what a great time they had. You were so easy to work with, maintaining excellent availability and never felt overbearing. I am not sure how we could have done it all without you. We loved working with you, Meredith! I will highly recommend you to anyone who asks!”

Beth Prater
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Meredith was so great, from the minute I met her through when I texted her the day after the wedding with a question. When I hired her, I was really stressed about some of the logistical aspects of being in such a different venue, and she responded to all of my questions and concerns with care and patience. She helped figure everything out, and would even email me from time to time with ideas she’d thought of for my wedding. That was above and beyond what I expected from a DOC. She’s very no-nonsense, and I loved that about her. On the day of the wedding, she took care of all of the set-up, ran everything like a dream, and cleaned it all up at the end of the night. None of my friends and family had to lift a finger, and if there were any issues or problems, I still don’t know about them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sara
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Meredith, I can never write enough to express just how thankful I am for you and your big heart. Everything you did was marked and noted and appreciated to my fullest. You are an amazing planner and even more an amazing person. You and your staff are the best thing that happened to me while planning this wedding. You created such a magical day for Wes and I and did it all without stressing me or bothering me, and not to mention you are the nicest person on the planet. I have never seen a coordinator better at their job than you. I loved your super friendly and super professional way about handling things, and I appreciated your attention to detail because you knew it was important to me. Thank you for making our wedding what it was. None of this was possible without you.

Sara Gann
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Our biggest need from Significant Events was logistical (scheduling the day-of plan, coordinating to make sure all of the vendors showed up on the day-of and running through the rehearsal). Logistical ideas and suggestions provided by Significant Events were great! I appreciated Meredith’s willingness to manage the logistical aspects of our wedding day and to make sure everything was running as smoothly as possible. Meredith was easy to work with and her assistant on the day-of was really nice. Overall we were pleased with the level of service and the cost of the services provided by Significant Events!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
We can’t say enough good things about Meredith and Significant Events! We loved every vendor she recommended! Our catering was awesome! From the tasting, which was delicious, to the day of, it was perfect! The staff was friendly and was able to act quickly and professionally when the event got moved indoors. Our guests raved that it was the best wedding food they had ever had!…Our florist was a delight to work with and so professional and creative. Our vision aligned perfectly with what they created! We loved our flowers!…Our DJ was awesome and truly set the pace for the evening! From the ceremony to the last song, he had excellent taste and discretion. We were extremely pleased and couldn’t imagine our day being as great as it was without him!….Our cake exceeded our expectations! It was absolutely gorgeous and tasted fantastic! I even showed the cake designer a picture of the cake stand I liked, which she didn’t currently have in her inventory, and she send me a message days later accommodating my request!….Significant Events was extremely sharp and professional. It rained on our day, but Meredith didn’t even bat and eye and pulled off the event flawlessly with the last minute indoor switch. We would recommend Meredith to anyone looking for the best of the best!
Amanda Jameson
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Errin
Wedding:
3/13/2010
5.0/5.0
Honestly, Zach and I would not change a single vendor if we had it to do over again. We were so pleased with everything and I mean everything! We will suggest all of them to friends and family in the future. We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding night and its all thanks to you guys!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Hiring Significant Events and working with Meredith Commender as my wedding coordinator was the best decision I ever made. Without her, I don’t feel that the beautiful wedding that I’ve always dreamed of would have been possible. She was quick to return e-mails and phone calls, incredibly easy to work with, and the cost was very reasonable. I thought my wedding day was absolutely beautiful and if I could go back and change anything, I wouldn’t change a thing. The cakes designed for me were the cakes of my dream! Not only were they adorable, and totally captured the firefighter theme that we were going for, but they were absolutely delicious! The shoe game that we played was definitely a huge hit with the wedding guests! Also, I really heard a lot of wonderful things said about the food, and I agree 100%. The food was EXCELLENT!! Meredith, thank you so much for all of the hard work you put in to making Michel’s and my wedding day so special!
Julie Zoutendam
Bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BlushingBrideLB
Wedding:
5/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Thank you for everything! The wedding was perfect in every single way. I have no complaints about anything. You were awesome and key to the success of the wedding. I appreciate all your hard work and attention to detail. You helped everything run smoothly and were great at making changes where need be. Thank you for all your help. I could not have pulled it off without you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
17618 Davenport Rd, Dallas, TX 75252 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Significant Events of Texas
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo