130x130_sq_1357088306304-silvadesignsjpegcropped

Silva Designs

Calgary , AB
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Calgary, AB CA T2Z 0M3 (map)

PHONE

403-813-0812

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Silva Designs is a home-based business serving Calgary, Banff, Canmore, Cochrane, Okotoks, and surrounding areas.

Let us exceed your expectations & deal with all the stress... Read more
Silva Designs is a home-based business serving Calgary, Banff, Canmore, Cochrane, Okotoks, and surrounding areas.

Let us exceed your expectations & deal with all the stress involved in organizing your wedding. Make the most romantic day of your life a magical & memorable occasion. Whether you are looking to create a traditional or modern feel, with our personalized service, we can help to create your dream wedding in a budget-friendly manner.

We provide Chair Covers, Sashes, Overlays, Centerpieces, Backdrops, as well as Full Decorating Services.

Visit our website www.silvadesigns.ca for more information and complete portfolio! Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1345064464966-aug142010008
130x130_sq_1345064474931-aug1509007
130x130_sq_1345064487620-aug212010017
130x130_sq_1345064503324-aug452012022
130x130_sq_1345064529070-aug452012057
130x130_sq_1345064456702-aug142010001
130x130_sq_1345064519852-aug452012037
130x130_sq_1345064538548-aug452012061
130x130_sq_1238086886906-banffblkwht
130x130_sq_1345064542709-backdropalt
130x130_sq_1345064548817-july92011031
130x130_sq_1345064552672-july92011041
130x130_sq_1345064556540-july302011003
130x130_sq_1345064565764-june27010017
130x130_sq_1345064580962-oct102011037
130x130_sq_1238086956859-setuprimrock
130x130_sq_1238086842843-silvadesigns05
130x130_sq_1238087588046-blackgold
130x130_sq_1245959898031-fallwedfairmont
130x130_sq_1238087643125-hotpink
130x130_sq_1238086897390-browncanmore
130x130_sq_1238086873125-silvadesigns04

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Chair Covers, Decor, Lights, Linens
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tia
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Thankyou for a beautiful evening!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for your hard work! It all looked beautiful! It was perfect!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Candace
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzana from Silva Designs did a wonderful job for us! From the ceremony set up to the reception tear down, everything was taken care of for us. It was so nice not to have to worry about a thing. From the planning stages to the wedding day, the level of professionalism was very high. And best of all the venue looked absolutely beautiful! Thank you Suzana!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carina
Wedding:
8/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzana was an absolute doll do deal with. She quickly and effectively replied to all emails through out the planning process. On the wedding day we were running short on time and she even helped out with the flower arrangements although it was completely outside of her job scope. The rental prices are extremely reasonable. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzana was just incredible to work with. She was able to provide me with immediate assistance and always replied to emails quickly. She gave me exactly what I was hoping for on my wedding day, and the reception hall looked spectacular in purple! She was so easy and pleasant to work with, and even with a last minute venue change, she had everything ready to go and it was set up in a flash! I would most definitely recommend her for any decoration needs, she can do a little or a lot!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
1/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Suzanna was absolutely amazing!!! From linens to decor! I couldn't have done it without her! We were totally blown away with everything!! Friendly and prefessional. Great to work with and kept in close contact through till after the wedding! Thank you again Suzanna for making my dream wedding come true!

Cheers;
Kelsey & Vanessa
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Did an absolutely wonderful job in decorating our wedding reception venue!! She took my idea/style and brought it to life! I was so impressed with the look of the room when I walked in! Very easy to contact and very reasonable prices!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lesley
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My reception venue was not the most elegant, but after the decor and lightening were up it definitely made a huge difference. Suzana turned my reception into one very elegant evening. It was more than had imagined, it was like she knew exactly what I was envisioning. I would recommend Silva Designs to anyone I know as I had the best service, and she made sure that it was one less thing for me to worry about.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzana was amazing and made our dream vision a reality. She decorated our ceremony and reception room for us. She also put together an amazing candy buffet for the reception and did our invitations for us! We were beyond happy with everything.
Services Used: Invitations, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Suzana was awsome! Her emails were prompt and clear. Her prices were reasonable. She showed up on time and was very quick to get everything done. Would definetely recommend her!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.madden
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Suzana did a wonderful job at our wedding. The decor was beautiful and had a few great comments from our guests. She was very professional and always had some advice and suggestions through out my planning process. The prices are great and would refer her to anyone I know that is planning any kind of event!
Thank you Suzana!!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
slang
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
We used Silva Designs for our receptions decorations and absolutely loved the product and service received. Suzana helped us pick out the right kind of colors and fabric for our backdrop, head table, and cake table. She was informative, and made sure we had everything we needed to make our event beautiful, and come the day the decorations definitely were noticed. The price was perfect, and Suzana was wonderful to work with. We did the do it yourself decorations, so Suzana had everything ready for us to pick up the week before the wedding, and had detailed instructions for us to follow for set up. Everything we needed was organized by the bin, it was so well done, that I was able to leave the boys to set it up without help. Take down was easy, and we were able to drop everything back off Monday, rather than some places where we were rushed to have everything back Sunday. I would recommend Silva Designs to every bride I meet!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M&R
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Silva Designs for our decor and rentals. Suzanna was absolutely wonderful! She helped us pick the right colors, center pieces and other decor we used. The room turned out amazing, all the guests just kept on complimenting the way it looked. Prices are very reasonable compared to everyone else! I would highly reccomend Silva Designs to decor your wedding!

M & R
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea V. Etherington
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Silva Designs is hands down the best for your special day. They are very flexible on schedule, and will make sure they make you happy! Myself and many of my guests at my wedding were blown away by the decor of the room! It was like she was inside my mind and made it come true! She made the room look dramatic and glamorous which is exactly what I wanted. I have and will continue to recommend this company to everyone. They have fantasitic prices, and the highest quaility final product. The event co-ordinator Suzanna was especially helpful. I was lucky to have such a caring, kind, knowledgable person to help me with all the little details that I sometimes forgot! My guests told me that they felt they were at a hollywood wedding because of how phenomenal the room looked! If you are looking for professional, kind, caring, affordable, reliable, and truly the vision you always dreamed of, look no further this is the perfect place to make all your wedding dreams come true!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cazza
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
We didn't really need full wedding planner services (nor could we afford it), but we did need some help with decor, set up and take down. Silva designs did this for us beautifully! Even did our centrepieces for a fraction of the cost of what florists were quoting us. Great attention to detail, extremely well organized, friendly and professional. Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1266710506020-0001ct
bananabam
Wedding:
10/30/2010
4.8/5.0
I was super pleased with Silva Designs. Originally I was only looking for service to take down the decorations, but I ended up renting linens and having setup and take down from Silva Designs. The value for cost was amazing. It ended up costing me less to rent the linens from Suzana then from our venue, as well as having her setup the decorations rather than renting the room the night before from our venue. E-mail communication was done in a timely and professional manner. She was a pleasure to deal with. However, she lost a few points because my centerpieces weren't as I had envisioned them to be. We had used tall twigs in vases with gems, and I wanted the twigs to be tight together, but instead they were placed sprayed apart. Possibly a small miscommunication. Not that big of a deal, they still looked good. There was also a miscommunication with the LED tealights we had, but again not that big of a deal. Lastly, my decorations were packaged up not the way I would have wanted them. There were some heavier items placed on the rose garland I bought, so it got a little squished. These were all minor things that only I would notice. All in all, I would recommend Silva Designs to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Unhappy and Left with a bill
Wedding:
10/2/2010
0.4/5.0
Recently we hired this company to do a take down service at our wedding...later did we find out she wouldnt help or touch anything that wasn't her decor. Se did agree to help take down the ceiling decorations. She was horrible!!! Exremely rude to the family members and others helping take down everyting else. She ended up damaging the roof at the hall as she refused to use a ladder her exact words were "I dont do ladders" she just ripped everything down with a pole. The worst part was when my maid of honor and brides maids were called back to the hall by the hotel at 2:30am as Suzana had left and the hall was not cleaned. The roof was damaged there was still decor hanging and all the decor she did manage to remove she left all over the hotel ballroom floor she didnt clean ANYTHING up she just left it all there! My wonderful bridal party worked till 3:30am cleaning up after her and fixing the roof tiles as best they could.

She was Horrible and Unprofessional never use this women for her "Teardown" Break down of hall services!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jreimer
Wedding:
9/11/2010
4.7/5.0
Working with Suzana was easy and she was very reasonable in price. Would recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dot
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Silva Designs provided a number of services for my wedding at the Rimrock Resort Hotel in Banff, including fresh flower arrangements for the outdoor ceremony, chair cover/sash/napkin rental for the reception, head table decor, cake table decor, and decor for the guest book table. It was all of very high quality, delivered professionally, and very reasonably priced. Everything ran smoothly, from the initial consultation to the wedding day...so smoothly that no one saw them at work on our wedding day! Everything was set up perfectly by the time my husband and I (and all of our 230 guests) were ready to start the day. I HIGHLY recommend their services!!

d.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nichole
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Suzana was an absolute pleasure to deal with, she always responded quickly to any emails or calls with questions we had, she had great suggestions/advice, she was extremely accommodating, always going the extra mile.... I would highly recommend her (and I have already) to any couple who's looking for someone that they can trust and work with to help create and put together their perfect wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
My Experience with Silva Designs was just fantastic. Suzana is a "can do" woman. Regardless of what i asked of her, she was professional, attentive and flexible. No matter what my request she was able to accommodate. She has a great eye for detail and was able to visualize my ideas immediately. She did such a great job on our reception hall. I am constantly receiving compliments from our guests that attended our wedding about how elegant and tasteful the decor at the hall was. It really made our event a smash!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We were married outside at beautiful Lake Louise and held our reception in the Lefroy Room at the Lake Louise Fairmont. A tall order for decor! We had beautiful topiaries defining our wedding reception area outside with beautifully covered chairs, sashes and simple pink roses for the perfect touch. Our reception room was beautifully decorated with just the right amount of elegance - breathtaking!
I would highly recommend Silva Designs to anyone looking to have their vision brought to life. Their experience and creative ideas also provide those additional touches to make things extra special.

Michelle L.
Calgary, Alberta
Married June 27, 2010
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandi
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
We were delighted to be able to turn over some details to Suzana which needed to be completed and which we did not trust the Banff Springs person to follow through on. Suzana needed minimal instruction and came through without us having to worry at all! Thanks so much Suzana.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1275801713852-284201312348568917031000001556868833648041378402n
anieAnd Curtis
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Silva Design is awesome...Very helpful and the prices are very affordable...
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Schroeder2010
Wedding:
5/1/2010
4.8/5.0
The hall looked absolutely beautiful with the decorations, and your insight was very helpful. I highly recommend to anyone looking for an affordable professional decorator. Thanks again for everything, it was truly great working with.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisalbrown
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
Susanna was great, and very flexible when I needed to change my order. I've recommended her to other brides. The only thing I could say is that we had to polish up the vases when we recieved them. Great value.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Would highly recommend, quality materials were used, prompt service, excellent communication, excellent products and pricing!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ridge
Wedding:
9/4/2009
3.9/5.0
very happy with this company. they had our merchandise ready for pickup when stated. very quick to
response to my first request. very happy with product. would use again.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
Suzanna from Silva Designs is a professional, respectful and delightful person. We had a certain vision for our wedding and Suzanna was able to provide everything we requested to make this vision a reality. Everything looked amazing and our guests are still talking about the decor! We highly recommend Silva Designs to anyone who is looking for a wonderful decorator at a good price!

Carlos and Valerie Gomes
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ruby
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I was married on Feb 14, of this year. I was having a hard time with most Wedding planners on getting back to me wether it was for confirmations or anything else i needed info back on. Then I came across Silva Designs. I called and within a few hours i received a call back and made arrangments to meet. I have never met anyone more professional and together as Suzana. She is amazing. Not only did she give me a better deal but she was the most creative out of all the wedding planners i had previously seen or discussed options with. I saved a great deal which helped me a lot with my budget. If anyone is truly interested in meeting a professional with outstanding services, Silva Designs is the way to go. I highly recommend it. I had the most expensive looking wedding at the not so expensive price... :)
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
Calgary, AB T2Z 0M3 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silva Designs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo