Nophoto-130
(9)

Silver Garden of Southfield

Southfield , MI

LOCATION

Southfield , MI US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1291406251081-jessrobbdraftnight
Jessica
Wedding:
3/12/2011
4.5/5.0
Everything was great the day of the wedding. There were a few hiccups during the last few months leading up to the wedding because the event coordinator we originally were working with left and a new person took over. She had to check with her manager on every little item we had questions about. It was really frustrating after a while but in the end everything was great.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/8/2008
4.9/5.0
I had been looking for a venue to have the ceremony and reception in the same place without having the ceremony IN the reception room because I hate that. We found Silver Garden and we absolutely loved the look of the place, and the staff was always helpful and cheerful. We tried the food and let me just tell you... it is some of the best food I have ever had, banquet or otherwise. Mary in the office is the sweetest and most helpful person I worked with planning my wedding. Anything question I had or anything I needed was done. Mo was my banquet captain and anything I needed he did for me, and every time I came by to take care of something, he was there and he always remembered me. The GM Ziad was also extremely helpful and happy to see me when I was there. The venue went through a lot of renovations since we booked it and I was pleased with all of them. There's a nice outdoor area for pics and guests to go when its not freezing in November! The staff is a well oiled machine, everything went off without a hitch. The only minor issue I had was that occasionally the email wasn't working at Silver Garden and you wouldn't know until you got impatient and decided to call Mary.

If you're looking for a unique venue to have your wedding, Silver Garden is the place to go. Did I mention that the food was awesome?
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/31/2008
4.9/5.0
Great value, wonderful menu, all inclusive packages, beautiful and private dining area
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mcvaydesigns
Wedding:
9/27/2008
4.5/5.0
How much do I love Mary? Let me count the ways.... Mary is the daytime coordinator at SG, and let me tell you... she is the nicest person you could ever meet in the wedding business! She was incredibly helpful and always accomodating. The bartender was great. The food was delicious. They apparently decided to serve brownies (which I heard were amazing) rather than the sheet cakes for dessert, but whatever, it was the included dessert (I didn't do a big cake). The price cannot be beat for what you get. I loved that everything was all in one location and so did the out of town guests. Throughout planning Matt and I would say "Thank god we booked with Silver Garden..."
My only complaints:
1. It is like pulling teeth to get a tasting.
2. They don't take credit cards or checks for final payment.
3. I had to keep track of everything Mary said because she would change her mind a lot on little things. Nothing major.
4. There was a glitch with the projector that I used and instead of a monogram, we go to see the windows start up screen for a couple minutes. But all was rectified.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg20
Tiffany
Wedding:
8/31/2008
4.8/5.0
We fell inlove with the stained glass chapel at the Silver Gardens. The chapel used to have pews and they took those out and replaced them with conference chairs which took away from the beauty. BUt with that said the Silver Garden is still a lovely facility. They have done a good remodel and the outside garden/gazebo area is gorgeous. You get your money's worth and the food is MARVELOUS!!! Great tasting and great portions. Mary, the director of catering, is a gem and a pleasure to work with and Mo the owner is great too!!! I do wish however, that they would offer basic chair covers or rentals for the basic chair covers to cover the chapel chairs but other than that no complaints!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D'Andra
Wedding:
8/15/2008
5.0/5.0
Silver Garden of Southfield more than exceeded my expectations! The food was so delicious and the waitstaff/bartenders did a wonderful job in servicing my 325 wedding guests. This place is a true gem!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1219617568681-bride&groom
shuot1
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
If we could get married all over again, we would have to return to the Silver Garden of Southfield. Mary is amazing - she is so helpful and wonderful. If I had any questions and needed ideas or anything, she would return my calls or emails as quickly as she could with more than enough information. The night of the wedding the food was AMAZING and I have never had so many people tell me they loved the food. I think if we could have taken home the red skinned potatoes we would have needed a box for everyone! I plan on having any baby showers or anything of the like at the Silver Garden just because I would love to work with Mary again!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ladybug719
Wedding:
7/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Booking the Silver Garden of Southfield was the best decision we ever made!! Mary is the absolute sweetest person you could ever meet!! She was so accomodating! The chapel was absolutely amazing and the guests loved not having to travel anywhere for the reception. The food was FABULOUS!!! People asked about it for months!!! We will definitely go back for any future events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silver Garden of Southfield
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220