130x130_sq_1254944991554-facepic

Silver Screen Events

Arlington Heights , IL

LOCATION

36 South Evergreen Ave.
Arlington Heights, IL US 60005 (map)

PHONE

847-577-6805

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Silver Screen Events is your one stop entertainment company offering photography, video, dj's and photo booths to all of Chicagoland!

We are the only company to have (2)... Read more
Silver Screen Events is your one stop entertainment company offering photography, video, dj's and photo booths to all of Chicagoland!

We are the only company to have (2) photographers and (2) videographers at your wedding at NO additional charge.

Silver Screen Events has 16 years experience not only in the Chicago area wedding photography and video market, but also in feature films, commercials and the corporate world.

Experience counts when you need is most!

Ask us about our Ultimate Wedding Package! Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1254428226570-silver5
130x130_sq_1254428222757-silver11
130x130_sq_1254428224148-silver16
130x130_sq_1254428225070-silver18
130x130_sq_1254428223304-silver14
130x130_sq_1254428223632-silver15
130x130_sq_1254428224429-silver17
130x130_sq_1254428225601-silver2
130x130_sq_1254428225945-silver20
130x130_sq_1254428226085-silver3
130x130_sq_1254428226492-silver4
130x130_sq_1254428227398-silver6
130x130_sq_1254947259742-0466
130x130_sq_1254947510132-0676
130x130_sq_1254947518273-0714
130x130_sq_1254947424820-0607
130x130_sq_1254947592523-jacksoncohns1237
130x130_sq_1254947620820-jacksoncohns1247
130x130_sq_1254947652804-jacksoncohns1351
130x130_sq_1254947685351-jacksoncohns1372
130x130_sq_1254947827742-jacksoncohns1608
130x130_sq_1254428227804-silver8
130x130_sq_1254945250835-img2089
130x130_sq_1254945251007-img2107
130x130_sq_1254945261460-img3243a
130x130_sq_1254945290632-img3173a
130x130_sq_1254945317679-rulo0721
130x130_sq_1254945347851-rulo0739
130x130_sq_1254945377617-rulo0903
130x130_sq_1254945388820-rulo1057
130x130_sq_1254945392726-rulo1047
130x130_sq_1254947554757-hegstrodtman0523
130x130_sq_1254947574445-hegstrodtman0111
130x130_sq_1254428222804-silver12
130x130_sq_1254428221804-silver1

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth, Staff
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, Montage - Childhood / Dating, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1373650132687-263250101502618518449584466479n1
Oralia
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
4 different services under one company...yes please! This was one of the best decisions we made during the wedding process. All four services - Photographer, Videographer, DJ, and Photobooth - definitely exceeded our expectations. Our photographers Serge and Dan were so nice and were very creative! Our videographer, Garland, was so sweet when we spoke to him on the phone prior to the wedding and he did an awesome job at the reception. Our DJ, Barry, was outstanding!! He kept the party going - the only time I stepped off the dance floor was when I had to go to bathroom; everybody thought he was great! The photobooth was super fun - even the owner came to help out which we thought was really cool. Overall, we spent good money on this company and I'm glad we did - my husband and I had the best time and were really happy with our decision to hire Silver Screen Events.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zack
Wedding:
4/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We booked Silver Screen Events Ultimate wedding package, which meant they did our photography/video/dj/photo booth. I will admit I was a little skeptical about going with one company for our entire wedding but my wife and I did like the fact that every service came with 2 - people. That night, the reception rocked as Nate our DJ kept the dance floor packed and even dealt with some crazy requests..lol The 2 guys working the photo booth ever very energetic and my guests had a blast. I waited to write the review until we got the pictures & video back and we could not be happier! My wife and her mother have laughed & cried (in a good way) numerous times and they have relived our wedding to many times to count... lol Their entire staff worked liked a well oiled machine. Heather was our main photographer and Garland ( I think that was his name) was the main videographer and I was surprised to see the video as I didnt even remember him shooting most of what I saw...lol All I can say is that if your looking for an awesome deal & quality - check out Silver Screen Events as my wife and I are extremely happy!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
We decided to go with Silver Screen Events after we met with the owner. David at a Bridal show. The company was easy to work with and were very accommodating.

About a week before the wedding day, I got an email with photos from the Church and the Reception site. They went to check out both locations to figure out where to get the best pictures with the best backdrop. We thought that that was very professional that they took the extra time to make sure we would be satisfied.

On the wedding day, we had two photographers, Lee went with Joe and his Groomsmen and Kelly stayed with me and my Bridesmaids. They were able to capture some great shots.

They stayed out of the way and were still able to capture amazing pictures!!

We got 2 teaser pictures the day after the wedding, talk about incredible turn around and then less than 2 weeks later we got 1350 pictures online. They are fast and efficient. Something that I really appreciated! They were very on top of everything and very professional.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very happy with Silver Screen Events. Dan our photographer for our wedding, was excellent! The pictures were better than we could of imagined.
As for the DJ, Randall kept the dance floor rocking all night long. Thanks again for giving us a great wedding and reception.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shasta
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
This place is great! We chose their Ultimate Wedding Package which included-photo,video, DJ & a huge photo booth. My husband liked the fact that it was a one stop shop and that we only had to deal with one vendor. We got two photographers in the package and Gary and Joe were both awesome! Not only did they take great pictures but their personalities put me at ease and made me relaxed. My mother loves the video and can't believe how much of the night she missed once she saw the final edit. I think she has watched it three times now, ha,ha. Nate our DJ kept the party going all night long and I don't remember the photo booth techs but they had a ton of props. All I can say is that we can't be more thankful for the great time , great pics and video that we had with Silver Screens!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrew
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Silver Screen Events did is an amazing job on our wedding. We booked their Ultimate package (Photo/Video/DJ/Photo Booths) and will admit at first both my wife and I were a little skeptical about using all one company for everything. Our fears went away as we met everyone and they all were so nice we couldnt of asked for a better wedding & reception. We had 2 photographers and Rad & Joe were both a lot of fun to work with. My wife is still going thru over 1400 pictures. The videographer, I honestly forgot his name, gave us a great video that made us laugh at our drunk friends and cry at all the special moments. Plus our DJ Pat and the photo booth guys gave us a reception for our friends/family to remember! Now we just have to find the time to start making the album. Thanks again for making our wedding a hit and saving us a ton of money!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nick
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Our photorapher was Dan, and he was wonderful! His photos were beautiful and he really knew what he was doing. Don't forget that you are not just looking for someone who can take good photos... you're looking for someone who's personality will keep you going thru the day of the wedding - and that is what Dan does. Plus their photo booth rocked!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I greatly appreciate the kindness and flexibility of this company. It was a week until our wedding and we still did not have a photographer. I had other photographers laugh at me on the phone when I called to see if they were available. After a very frustrating day on the phone calling photographers I was near tears when I called Silver Screen Events. Dave was very understanding on the phone and was able to fit us in for a consultation. Money was an issue for us and Dave worked with us so that we were able to get a good deal that fit into our budget. Our photos are beautiful, Serge is a gifted photographer. I would definitely recommend this company to a friend and would use them again in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved how many props our guests could pick from! Everyone loved it!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leticia
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ! Michael was very helpful & knowledgeable. We don't know what we would have done with out him. He kept us both calm & collected when "situations" would arise. Thank you so much!!

Letty & Tani
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mstngblnde
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I used SilverScreenEvents for our photography, videography, dj, photo booth, and up lighting for our wedding. We could not have been happier with the outcome. Everyone there and David the owner, is such a pleasure to work with, and very accomodating. We used Lee as our main photographer, and he was amazing, very creative, and our pictures came out beautifully. Sergi was our 2nd photographer who came in later in the day, and also amazing. He had great ideas also, and the pictures came out wonderfully. Don was our videographer, and he was a pleasure to work with. He spoke with us on what we wanted on our video and it turned out fantastic. Barry was our Dj, and I can't say enough great things about him. He was very accomodating, in that we had special requests for polish music, and our first dance song was quite unusual, and he was able to find everything with no problem, and he had everyone up and dancing all night. David and Mike D were working the photo booth, which was one of the best ideas. David suppied so many props and soo many of our guests had a blast using the photo booth, and had fun with Mike and David. Overall, we were soo pleased to have used SilverScreenEvents for all our needs. It was great knowing that everyone has worked together before, and there was no need to worry. The price was fantastic for everything we used them for, and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for either all their needs, or even just one or two needs.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Bg22
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Silver Screen Events was absolutely the best decision we made out of all our wedding vendors! Everything that involved them went smoothly, and we were thrilled with the results. Our main photographer (Serge) and videographer (Don), were very professional and reliable. They were very enthusiastic about their job and very positive throughout the day - a very helpful quality in the midst of wedding day craziness.
We just received our photos and video in the mail last night (3 weeks after our wedding!!!!!!) and we loved everything we saw. There was so much variety (almost 2000 pictures), and we saw things that we didn't even get a chance to notice at the actual wedding. Serge was able to capture every moment in such beautiful and glamorous ways!
Watching the video was like getting to relieve the entire day over and actually notice every aspect. The video was edited very professionally. There were a variety of angles, interesting transitions, background music, and more - it was truly an experience.
Thank you to Silver Screen - Dave, Serge, Don, and Mikhail for doing such an amazing job and for capturing our special day so perfectly! We will definitely recommend them to all our friends and family!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
SilverScreen was phenomenal!!! I can't even explain how awesome our videographers and photographers were!!! We also rented the photo booth from them, which was great and sooo much fun! I was 100% satisfied with them!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charles
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
The entire staff was extremely helpful, very courteous, very attentive, and they also kept it light with humor. It was very encouraging to us knowing that our memories were being captured in a very professional manner.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Campbell/Battaglia Wedding
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Barry was incredible. I have recommended both Silver Screen Events and Barry to others and will continue to do so. Barry represented your company exceptionally. We were impressed by his professionalism and his ability to put music which reflected our suggestions. I do not believe the dance floor was empty the moment the music started, which speaks volume of Barry's ability. Barry's part in our wedding celebration helped to make the entire day memorable! Thank you.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandm
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
My husband and I couldn't be happier with our wedding photos! We just picked up our album a few weeks ago and I can't put it down! The detail and quality is amazing! Both of the photographers were really great and had wonderful ideas. The staff is very helpful and courtious. Our wedding video is so beautiful. Our whole family was in tears! I have recommended Silver Screens to every one I know who is getting married:)
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjns23
Wedding:
10/29/2011
4.9/5.0
Although my now husband and I were engaged for 3 years, we had finally decided on a wedding date 6 weeks out! To me, photography was one of the most important aspects of our wedding, so we had searched frantically for wedding photographers online and met with a few companies. None of them seemed to be a good fit. I happened to come across Silver Screen Events online after searching for photographers near our wedding venue (Arlington Park Racecourse in Arlington Heights) and everything fell into place from there!

I called them late on a weeknight and the owner (David) was very helpful and willing to work with us with such short notice. We viewed the photographers albums on their website, selected a few that had the style we were looking for, and then scheduled an appt. to get things rolling that weekend.

We didn't plan to get a video since we thought it would be too expensive. Their package was so affordable that we were able to get that service too and I'm so happy we did! It's amazing to be able to experience our vows again and again and see everyone dancing and having a great time!

Serge was our main photographer. Not only did he capture some really great pics the day of our wedding, we had asked him to come back out the following weekend to capture some pics that we didn't get to take because I was running very late the day of our wedding. He went above and beyond, took extra time to make sure we got exactly what we wanted. We showed him some pics that we really liked from other weddings we'd seen and he was able to help us capture those for ourselves. Very friendly and open to the shots you want to capture. Be sure to make a list ahead of time and let your photographer know exactly what you want and any special pics you need with family members. Both of my photographers were friendly and helpful and I'd definitely use them again.

Don was our videopgrapher and was super helpful! Our wedding was in October and there was a big chance of rain for our outdoor ceremony. After talking with him on the phone about the rain plan, he wanted to ensure that everything would work out properly as far as the video was concerned. So he made a special trip to our venue the week before to look at the indoor and outdoor spaces in person so he could plan accordingly for the equipment and set-up needs.

Overall, I was very happy with the photographs and video and I highly recommend Silver Screen Events! Definitely a great value for 2 photographers, 2 videographers, multiple locations and rights to the digital negatives to print your own pics.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
osmer44
Wedding:
11/13/2010
4.9/5.0
We absolutely loved Silver Screen for our wedding. It was so convenient and great to go to one appointment and set up three of the major vendors for our wedding (men surely appreciate this). Once we were assigned our photographers, dj, and videographer, they contacted us months in advance. I was able to get in touch with my vendors any time and they were prompt in returning my phone calls. On the day of, everyone was on time and a pleasure to work with. We could not have been happier or gotten more for our money.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
omisty1
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.9/5.0
Silver Screens is a professional company with wonderful people. We had the photobooth and it was the hit of the wedding. Every time I looked over there was a line. The photographers were great. We were in a time crunch and the photographers were able to get all of the best pictures i could've imagined. I recommend Silver Screens without a doubt! Wonderful people to work with!!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rauland-Borg
Wedding:
2/13/2010
4.8/5.0
Overall I was completely satisfied with the Professionalism, quality of photos and coordination the day of the event!
Services Used: Photography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/24/2013
4.3/5.0
We enjoyed working with Silver Screen Weddding Events on our May 24, 2013 wedding. They were very professional and captured so many great moments. We received 3 wedding videos with our package, which our parents loved! Our video came out beautiful and really captured the mood of the wedding. We still have yet to get our album made, but once we do I'm sure that will be beautiful as well.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
The owner David is very easy to work with and very laid back. There was no pressure by him and I think that's what made it so easy to work with him. We had two photographers, a videographer, and then David and his wife worked the photo booth the night of our wedding. Everybody was very pleasant to work with, punctual, and creative.

Planning everything was very easy and laid out for us. The videographer we had booked was sick the week of our wedding and David found a replacement the same day we found out. We were glad we picked a larger company so that they did have a back up available.

My only tip to brides is that if you are expecting an email response from the company, be patient. They will get back to you but it may be a day or two. If you need an answer immediately, make sure to call them.

If you have creative pictures or lists of people to get through, I also recommend bringing a printed list of every shot you want to take. The photographer used his phone for a list which ended up working out, but maybe your coordinator can be checking off the people on the list and calling them out to come forward for pictures. We had a large wedding party, so I wish we had brought a list to follow. It can be pretty chaotic with a large group and I should have planned better and had better tools for the photographers.
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jatkins
Wedding:
11/21/2009
4.1/5.0
The photographer took a LOT of pictures, which was great. However, something I was disappointed in was that he didn't take any pictures of me with each of my girls in the wedding party. I would think that a professional photographer would remember one of the most common pictures to take at a wedding. Also, I had a few big group shots with family where you are not able to see everyone in the group. He didn't take the initative to place people in the best spot for the picture. The videographer did a very nice job over all.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1294806833178-432010washingtond.c.proposal143
Genie
Wedding:
10/13/2012
3.4/5.0
a lot of pictures were doubled even tripled. had two photographers but all the shots were basically the same angle. didn't get all the shots I wanted in ( not due to lack of time) not a lot of up close of the bridal party out doors :(
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/10/2011
3.3/5.0
The photo booth was a hit at the wedding! Everyone loved how great the booth operators were. The booth attendants went above and beyond to make sure everything ran smoothly.

My only gripe is that I still have not received my DVD of images from the photo booth. The reason I went with this company was because I was supposed to get a digital copy of all the photos taken that night. I have called and left several messages, I have spoken with the office attendant on three separate occasions and I e-mailed them 3 times and I have still not received my DVD with the images.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CMH
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.2/5.0
I should start by saying that I do really like a lot of the pictures that were taken on my wedding day and the value couldn't have been beaten by any photographer in the area. However, I feel like our photographer, in particular, was on his own agenda. There were more photos of my bridal party fist pumping than I would have liked. These photos simply wasted precious daylight and killed time for other photos that I would have wanted. There was also a bit of a language barrier between my photographer with a thick Russian accent and my ring bearer and flower girl who primarily speak Spanish. This seemed to agrivate our photographer when the kids couldn't understand the direction the photographer was trying to give them.

This company does produce some great resluts, but if you go with them, make sure you have a list of photos that you want taken and keep your lead photographer on a short leash!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fonzie
Wedding:
9/5/2010
1.9/5.0
I would not recommend this company to anyone. The owner Dave is a middle man that sub contracts out ammature photographers and videographers. He charged us 4200 w/ a photo album. It was such a bad experience that people in the wedding even commented on how bad they were before they even saw any pictures. They had our video done is 3 weeks and it shows, there is no thought or creativity at all. Most of my friends video takes 6 months to get back, that shows what kind of work he does. They want payment in full 1 month before the event because if you had to pay after you would never because its a BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!!!! THEY RUINED OUR MEMORIES !!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Silver Screen Events responded with the following comments:

Anthony has mentioned a few things first that are just not factual about my company. 1st I do not sub-contract out anything. All of our Photographers / DJ's / Videographers / Photo Booth techs work for Silver Screen Events. There is not another company that we use for any of our services.

2nd of all, Yes his wedding video was finished in a very professional style in (3) weeks. We are able to perform a very efficient turn around time because this is all we do. We are not "accountants" during the week and a photographer/videographer on the weekends. I have never met a bride/groom yet in 18 years that would prefer to have a wedding video sent to them in 6-months vs 1-month.

As for his photographer services, he had (2) photographers covering his special day and received over 1600 pictures. There is no way that with (2) photographers and that many pictures that his wedding day was ruined. His major complaint is that there are not enough "fun" shots, such as pictures in a park, on a lake, walking around a golf course, etc...etc.. vs just the typical Ceremony / Reception shots. Unfortunately, because of where the Ceremony / Reception was held, (all in one spot) to accomplish this we would of had to travel a short distance because there was no natural beautiful landscaping of this banquet hall. That was not a problem for us, but the groom was more concerned about socializing with his friends, than taking a brief time away from his guests to capture these types of memorable pictures.

Once there was a difference of opinion of how the days events transpired we were more than happy to refund the cost of the bride/grooms wedding album which they had pre-purchased.

As you can see from post by other clients we take great pride in our work in all areas of our wedding business.

David Lanuti- (Owner-Silver Screen Events)
130x130_sq_1389071734525-avata
Angie
Wedding:
8/24/2013
1.2/5.0
PLEASE DON'T MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE THAT WE DID BY HIRING THIS COMPANY.

I am going to have a hard time limiting this to only 2000 characters but I will try.

We met with Dave the owner and ONLY booked with them because we were told that we had the two photographers that we wanted. Fast forward to 6 months later and we get a phone call saying that we would have to pick 2 new photographers because one left the company (I don't blame them for this) but the other was going out of town for a wedding in Russia. Mind you we had already been told that we had him booked. So we had to pick 2 other photographers. We weren't happy about it, but we did it. A few months later we got a similiar phone call. Our primary also left the company and so we had to pick another photographer. So we ended up with our 4th and 5th pick. When I asked about the fact that he had told me they were employees and not independant contractors he said that he never said that and that EVERYONE uses independant contractors and argued with me.

The day of the wedding our photographers and videographers were fighting with each other and directing all of us to do different things. Because they knew they had screwed up they send a 3rd photographer.

When we got our pictures (yes there were like 1600) we were disappointed so we ended up spending money to have a reshoot done. We coordinated with our venue and paid our florist to remake the bouquet. I also paid to have my hair redone. The reshoot was beautiful.

Don't get me wrong we had several good shots. But most of them were subpar and or mediocre at best.

The video was also okay. Not good, definitely not great....but okay.

Overall, the owner was argumenative, and the work was very mediocre. If that is what you are looking for then this is the perfect company for you. If you want something that you will want to hang in your house and show family and friends, then I would definitely go with a different company.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacklyn
Wedding:
10/20/2012
0.5/5.0
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE!!! STAY VERY VERY FAR AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE!!!

The quality of the video was far below average compared to the videos they showed us when we first went in to book with them. Now, I did not sign up to get an HD video, I get that, but the quality of the final video looked like it was from the technology of 15 years ago. I have a FLIP camera, which is a small hand-held camera with a very limited zoom feature, and I could have done a better job with that! The attitude Dave (the owner) gave my wife when she called with complaints about the editing and quality of the video was completely unacceptable, and of course when I got on the phone with him, his tone magically changed. He told me that the videographer makes the final call as to what material ends up on the final video, and I thought that was the most idiotic thing I have ever heard. How about letting ME and MY WIFE determine what material should or should not be on OUR video that we OVERPAID for? Basically, once they receive your money, you are in their rear view mirror. PLEASE do yourselves a favor and stay away from this very unprofessional company. Everything else about our wedding went almost perfectly, and this is the ONE part of it that we completely regret.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1334174261647-img0279rt
Mindi
Wedding:
9/22/2012
0.0/5.0
Please, under NO circumstance hire this company for photography or videography. Only today, nearly 7 months after my wedding am I bringing myself to watch my wedding video. Our photography was so horrible that only my husband has seen the photos. Not even our parents or siblings have seen the photos... I haven't even been able to bring myself to look at them again since the first time that I saw them months ago. I could not be more disappointed. Photography and videography were very important to me and I thought that having vendors that had all worked together would be the best choice that we could make. It couldn't have worked out more poorly. This choice is the one thing that I wish that I could change from my wedding. The quality was worse than poor and the customer service matched. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths, Videography
Silver Screen Events responded with the following comments:

This bride got over 1600 pictures by two different photographers. I find it hard to believe that she is unhappy with her photography images to the point she has not even shown her family her wedding photos. (Does anybody honestly believe this)

As for the video.... In my 18yrs of doing business, I have never heard of a bride who waited 7 months to view her wedding video for the first time. (Once again...does anybody honestly believe this)

I stand behind our work an value the professionalism of my company as our reputation means everything to me. If somebody could honestly show me another bride in the USA who waited more than a few days to view her wedding video once she has received it, I would gladly like to hear from them, let alone 7 months.

All I can figure is that they are trying to receive a refund and when it was not offered, they tried to hurt my business by posting a negative review on the internet.

David Lanuti (Owner-Silver Screen Events)

DEALS

Ultimate Wedding Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Now offering the Ultimate Wedding Package!!! $4395 For all four services!! (Photo, Video, DJ and Photo Booth) And here's what you get: Photography - FULL DAY (Bronze) PACKAGE ---- (Includes 2 Photographers) Video - GOLD PACKAGE - FULL DAY COVERAGE --- (Includes 2 Videographers) DJ - UNLIMITED CONTINUAL MUSIC PACKAGE ---- (Includes lighting package) Photo Booth - 3 HOURS UNLIMITED (Includes 2 Techs) ** Also Additional Savings When Booking Same Day As Your Appointment **
Deal #WW369a22242e81adcb
220x220_1254944991554-facepic

MAP

 
36 South Evergreen Ave., Arlington Heights, IL 60005 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silver Screen Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1254944991554-facepic