130x130_sq_1256828744678-jeske15

Silver Shores Waterfront

Wyandotte , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1 James DeSana Drive
Wyandotte, MI US 48192 (map)

PHONE

734-246-4800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Silver Shores Waterfront is Southeast Michigan's new premier waterfront banquet hall. Our indoor banquet room and outdoor patio both accommodate up to 200 guests. Through the quality... Read more
Silver Shores Waterfront is Southeast Michigan's new premier waterfront banquet hall. Our indoor banquet room and outdoor patio both accommodate up to 200 guests. Through the quality work of the Silver Shores staff and the endless choice of service options available, you get the freedom and flexibility to make your event the best it can be. We give you not just a facility unequaled in Southeast Michigan for its striking waterfront views and exceptional flair, but a venue for any type of event such as: indoor & outdoor wedding ceremonies and receptions, bridal and baby showers, rehearsal dinners, engagement parties, corporate meetings and seminars, sports banquets, graduations, proms and homecomings, church gatherings, Holiday parties, trade shows and many more. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1256829913287-jeske19
130x130_sq_1256829914381-img5964
130x130_sq_1256829914990-jeske12
130x130_sq_1256829915350-jeske25
130x130_sq_1256829930115-img6021
130x130_sq_1256829940725-img6032
130x130_sq_1256829950584-img6037
130x130_sq_1256829951772-img6034
130x130_sq_1256835337506-img5860
130x130_sq_1256835338834-img5834
130x130_sq_1256835353865-img6221
130x130_sq_1256835605725-img6223
130x130_sq_1256835364709-img6206
130x130_sq_1256835369615-img6219
130x130_sq_1256835488053-img6006
130x130_sq_1256835488490-img5989

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.0/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
The venue is beautiful and the food is amazing! I'm giving a 4 out of 5, only due to some confusion and issues with setting up early. However, everything else about the hall was perfect for our special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Miranda
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.2/5.0
Silver shore was a wonderful place to get married. It was beautiful and Alice went out of her way to make our day special. There was a tent that was going to be used the day after ours, and she was nice enough to work it through with the tent company and I was able to get a big tent for a discounted price, which was nice because it rained a little on our wedding day. All in all, it was beautiful day and I am so glad that I chose Silver Shores for my ceremony and reception. And the food was awesome!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/16/2014
4.4/5.0
We held our wedding reception with silver shores in May of 2014. We loved the food and many guest complimented how great the food was! We, as well as our guests, loved the river front view, as well as the outdoor patio. It was great to get outside and get some fresh air by the river after some dancing! We had a few minor hiccups along the way, but Alice worked hard to resolve them and make our day as easy and stress free as possible! She also made some suggestions to our floor lay-out as well as the menu we chose. Those suggestions were perfect and I'm glad we went with them, she really knows her stuff! We are glad we choose silver shores as our reception venue, and I will continue to recommend them to anyone I know getting married in the area!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bob
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with this venue. My daughter got married there and had the reception there. The setting was really beautiful. Alice was a joy to work with from the beginning to the very end. The bridal suite was great for the bride and bridesmaids to get their hair and makeup done and to get dressed. The wedding ceremony and the tented reception were beautiful. The food was great and we got many compliments. Many guests commented on how attentive the staff was. Food was plentiful and we ended the evening with a pizza bar which many guests found enjoyable. I know this event would not have turned out as nice as it did if we did not have Alice's help and guidance. At the end of the night, after most of the guests were gone and my daughter and son-in-law were getting ready to leave, my daughter said to me that the wedding was perfect and turned out just as she had dreamed. As a father, I could not ask for anything more. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who is planning any event that they want done in a professional manner, in a unique setting
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/6/2013
2.8/5.0
The view, food, hall, bridal suite was beautiful. I received many compliments from guest on everything best wedding food I have ever eaten. The bad thing was their business was unorganized and unprofessional. I was double booked and forced to change my date. I dealt with 3 different people throughout the process and communication was not solid across all parties. I made my final payment weeks before the wedding and 3 days before the wedding they recommended an extra bartender which was an extra $150. After the wedding I went through my stuff and found an entire bottle of liquor, champagne, cans of beer and my "bride" hanger (made from my friend) missing from my things. They claim they don't have it or have knowledge of the liquor being there and are now ignoring my emails.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vickiw
Wedding:
2/2/2013
0.9/5.0
Unfortunately the wedding did not happen, in Jan. 2013 my daughtered put down a deposit, more then what was required for her wedding on Sept. 27, 2013. A few weeks later her fiance called off the wedding. I contacted Silver Shores to let them know explaining the circumstances. A few weeks later my daughter received a letter stating they would not refund any of the money, they just made $1600.00 for absolutely nothing. This business did not loose any money on this cancellation as it was 8 months notice and they will rebook that date. My daughter had borrowed this deposit from her grandfather and has to repay. So she not only has been devastated by her fiance but Silver Shores has doubled her pain.l I cannot believe these people are so heartless and nothing less then thieves. I hope anyone considering booking with them will think twice about they treat people.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Great venue! Everyone was so easy to work with and made planning the wedding less stressful. Food was AMAZING. We received so many compliments about how great it was. We also had our shower here and that was also perfect (brunch).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bride
Wedding:
5/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Very beautiful place! Ceremony was the perfect setting as well as reception. Food was great too!

The only bad thing I have to say is, they kept switching my order with another. They did not seem to organized. When all was said and done, everything was perfect, however.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sah224
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.7/5.0
This was the perfect setting for my reception. I wanted something simple, elegant, and on the water. Working with Nicole was enjoyable and she was pretty flexible. We used this location for my wedding shower and my reception. The food is amazing although you can only choose a three-meat meal. Some people thought that staff cleared the food a little quickly also. The setting also provided a beautiful backdrop for our photos. I will probably use this vendor again for other needs. Ownership has changed and they are still working out the kinks but everything went pretty smoothly and I would recommend others use this place.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
While I am writing this review I don't know if it matters but I had to put the date as June 16 even though my event was really august 18th. We had a ceremony in June and a reception later but eventwire does not let you use two dates. Either way Silver Shores was FRIKKIN AWESOME!
The staff is friendly and professional, my guests couldn't have been happier with the venue and kept telling us how beautiful it was. We really enjoyed our day. I have a huge suggestion for any future weddings, Get the late night taco bar. This was a HUGE hit with my guests. The tacos were delicious and I recieved many comments on how the tacos were very original (we actually did taco's and pizza because we were afraid the tacos could be messy)
My only complaint is that they did seem to tear down the late night taco bar very fast. I think it was down before 11PM and our event went until midnight. I would have really liked to see the food stay out a little longer only because many of my guests wanted to go back for seconds and did not realize it was gone. My wife also did not get to experience the greatness that is taco bar.

Don't let my one complaint deter you because silver shores was phenomenal. I couldn't be happier with them and even though I wished the taco bar stayed open a little later I guess I could have mentioned that during the event but I was too busy having an awesome time.

Thanks silver shores!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1 James DeSana Drive, Wyandotte, MI 48192 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silver Shores Waterfront
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo