130x130_sq_1372179190684-sskiss

Silver Spring Golf Club

Menomonee Falls , WI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

N56 W21318 Silver Spring Dr.
Menomonee Falls, WI US 53051 (map)

PHONE

262-252-4994

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Silver Spring is quite simply the largest and most versatile premier wedding venue in the Milwaukee area. Excellent food, unparalleled room configuration options, gorgeous sweeping... Read more
Silver Spring is quite simply the largest and most versatile premier wedding venue in the Milwaukee area. Excellent food, unparalleled room configuration options, gorgeous sweeping vistas and decades of experience serving weddings make Silver Spring a favorite with brides and wedding planners. Our Roof Top Patio, historic silo, private terraces and beautiful golf course provide the perfect backdrop for your perfect day. Our package pricing means you receive everything you need for one price without worrying about add-ons or hidden charges.

At Silver Spring we have the experience to know that you don’t know what two entrees you want to serve for your reception immediately upon engagement so we offer packages that let you lock in your date and price without worrying about menus until later. Need a sounding board, want to know our most favorite decoration ideas ever, or stuck on a planning issue – just ask and our wedding professionals will be delighted to share their wisdom, experience and enthusiasm. At Silver Spring, go ahead and live the dream…we’ll take care of reality.

Contact us today to learn more or make arrangements for your special day at (262) 252-4994 ext.119 to speak directly with John Wieschel, Director of Sales, or fill out our Wedding Request Form. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372179413263-wojoimage07credit
130x130_sq_1372179411224-wojoimage06credit
130x130_sq_1346171706272-silverspring18
130x130_sq_1346171643144-silverspring14
130x130_sq_1346172067448-silverspring2
130x130_sq_1346171876404-silverspring38
130x130_sq_1346171767193-silverspring26
130x130_sq_1346171823488-silverspring29
130x130_sq_1238105543602-rooftopoutside
130x130_sq_1238105541493-rooftopceremony
130x130_sq_1372179250015-lifeisart02credit
130x130_sq_1372179246847-lifeisart01credit
130x130_sq_1372179255018-lifeisart04credit
130x130_sq_1372179252819-lifeisart03credit
130x130_sq_1372179282709-wojoimage03credit
130x130_sq_1372179291235-wojowimage01credit
130x130_sq_1372179284872-wojoimage04credit
130x130_sq_1238106260165-11

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jayme
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Can not say enough about our experience at S.S.G.C, it started out crazy with new owners to remodel of hall but we can say it was FABULOUS - Ryan promised the moon and we got more than that. Service was outstanding, food served 200 people with hot food and timely. Rooftop pre-reception was gorgeous with hot, cold food, cocktails & beautiful views. Seems like the sky was our limit. The banquet team worked from the time we arrived to the close of the night. This will be a top venue in weeks to come - BRIDES this is it!
Thanks to all for making our day perfect "J&M"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1372103755529-melisa--paul-wedding-118
Melisa
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so happy to have had our ceremony and reception at Silver Spring Golf Club. We worked with Ryan – and we could not have asked for a better coordinator to work with. He was communicative & reliable, and he understood and executed our vision for our special day. Everyone enjoyed the Tremont Ballroom – as well as the drinks and the food. One of our guests said it was the best wedding food they had ever had! Thank you Ryan and Silver Spring!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/14/2013
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I initially booked with Silver Spring, it was under different owners. We had been promised various things by one manager and then those promises were retracted by another manager. It was very frustrating and I certainly regretted booking this venue. However, in December of 2012, Silver Spring began to be under new management. This was great, because we finally had someone who listened to our concerns and happily did whatever he could to make our day special. The only thing that I found to be upsetting was the many promises we received from both old and new management that the renovations would be completed before our wedding date. They were not even started by our wedding date, but in the end, we loved this venue regardless. It is a beautiful back drop to wedding pictures both inside and outside of the venue. We received numerous compliments on the food - we had the chicken formage and salmon supreme as our entrees (delicious!) We also had the pizza later at night, which was also very tasty. I would highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
shelly
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
we had our wedding at silver Spring this past month. We had Shelly the wedding coordinator help us she was awesome. very professional. She was always there when I called or emailed. The whole staff at Silver Spring could not have been better. I totally do not agree with the previous review on Shelly!! I never met a more caring person to help make our wedding day a day to remember. The food was fantastic and service was out of this world. I had many of compliments from guests on how great our wedding was. Shelly was the best I would totally recommend her for future brides!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our reception in the LaPar room and it fit our group perfectly. We had about 100 people for dinner and did the plated sit down meal. We served the chicken wellington and it was awesome! We still get compliments on the food months later. The bartender was fast and the service overall was great. The views were great since the room was lined with windows. Our BEST pictures were taken outside on the photo deck, I highly recommend using this space for photos!
Awesome food! You get what you pay for. Do the Sunday brunch for gift opening the next morning, ours was a hit!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cschwenn
Wedding:
3/29/2008
5.0/5.0
Everyone kept telling me how good the food was. It was amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmaglio
Wedding:
10/5/2007
5.0/5.0
The people at Silver Spring made our day so beautiful. Everything looked so beautiful inside the hall. Also, because we were so rushed to do pictures we were able to take pictures by the golf course, and it was so beautiful.

They were so accomodating and made planning our wedding very easy and stress free. I would recommend them to anyone. So many people commented that the food was the best they have ever had at a wedding. I just couldn't have asked for anything more in them. I was so lucky to have had them.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
9/14/2007
4.9/5.0
They were absolutely wonderful! The only thing is they could've had cleaner bathrooms
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.8/5.0
We had our wedding reception in the Tremont ballroom. The room was beautiful and large enough to accommodate our 250 guests comfortably. The food was delicious and the bartenders were great. Shelley was our contact and was very professional and easy to work with. Since we had an off-season wedding, Silver Spring offered additional incentives that made it an even better value. I would definitely recommend holding a reception here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rheanne
Wedding:
5/26/2007
4.6/5.0
We were very pleased with Silver Spring, our reception was beautiful, the food was delicious, and the entirenight was a success. We really wanted to make people with children comfortable at our reception, and so they gave us an extra room right off the dance floor to use as a children's room at no extra cost! We brought in some toys, coloring books, a small tv with dvd player and some kids movies, the kids had a ball, were contained, and everyone had a great time.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
8/26/2006
4.6/5.0
Silver Spring Country Club had multiple rooms available to choose from for our wedding reception. We held our reception in their restaurant, a very beautiful room surrounded by windows on three sides. It was the perfect size for our guests, and the food was very good. All of our tables were served dinner at the same time, unlike other receptions where the bride and groom are done eating before some guests even get their food!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
9/5/2008
4.3/5.0
Since we had our reception here on a Friday, we got so many perks! Our minimum that we had to meet was cut in half (saved SO much money here!), and we also got free decorations and free champagne. The staff was quick and efficient, and the food was wonderful. They were also very accomodating in helping set up some of our tables. The only odd thing was that all the staff seemed to disappear once dinner was over; towards the end of the night, we were trying to find someone to give us our cake boxes back (we had some left over) but we were the only ones left in the building! That was strange, but everything else made up for that.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/5/2012
3.0/5.0
We recently had our ceremony/reception on the rooftop and in the Tremont room. I absolutely loved the room and the view, it was beautiful at night. I did have a few problems regarding Shellie, the wedding planner. She was our main go to for everything and honestly I did not think she handled things the way a wedding planner should have. When the ceremony started on the rooftop, the Reverend started speaking but the music over the loud speakers were still playing. We had to have one of our guests go down and speak with one of the staff to have it turned off. Then, during the dinner I had numerous people come up to me and state that there chicken was still pink, the chicken was the most expensive meal option we gave so I was a little upset about that and when I addressed that to Shellie she told me, "well I had the chicken and mine was done." I then had people who had brought their children come up to me, after pretty much everyone was done eating, that the kids were not served their meals yet. I addressed this to Shellie as well and she just kept telling me they were coming. The children's meals should have been served first! All in all I did have a wonderful wedding and it was a beautiful place to hold both the ceremony and reception. Other than the staff going missing no where to be found throughout the whole event. If you have to work with Shellie, I wish you the best!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
N56 W21318 Silver Spring Dr., Menomonee Falls, WI 53051 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silver Spring Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1372179190684-sskiss