130x130_sq_1248907382488-bigpavexterior

Silverthorne Pavilion

Silverthorne , CO
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 Blue River Parkway, PO Box 1309
Silverthorne, CO US 80498 (map)

PHONE

970-262-7390

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Owned and operated by the Town of Silverthorne, the Pavilion opened its doors in 2001 as an affordable, elegant venue to serve the local community and our visitors. The Silverthorne... Read more
Owned and operated by the Town of Silverthorne, the Pavilion opened its doors in 2001 as an affordable, elegant venue to serve the local community and our visitors. The Silverthorne Pavilion sits at the edge of the Blue River in the heart of Town Center. With hardwood floors throughout, custom-crafted chandeliers, and elegant iron work, it's a unique, flexible facility capable of accommodating events of all types and sizes. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1353950464664-silverthorneweddingpavilionphotographer1
130x130_sq_1353950462572-silverthornepavilionwedding1013
130x130_sq_1269295499656-webteresasteve211
130x130_sq_1353950461029-silverthornepavilionwedding1005
130x130_sq_1269878164018-2a6t1245
130x130_sq_1269295502516-webteresasteve225
130x130_sq_1269878170924-2a6t1563
130x130_sq_1269878165080-2a6t1254
130x130_sq_1269295506985-webteresasteve311
130x130_sq_1269295488859-webteresasteve060
130x130_sq_1269878168752-2a6t1435
130x130_sq_1269295502391-webteresasteve310
130x130_sq_1269295494953-webteresasteve135
130x130_sq_1269878166361-2a6t1281
130x130_sq_1248906454910-taviantonwedding089
130x130_sq_1269295506767-webteresasteve314
130x130_sq_1269295490015-webteresasteve093
130x130_sq_1248906616332-band2
130x130_sq_1248906687801-greatbanquetshot
130x130_sq_1248906773488-fireplace
130x130_sq_1248906916691-lawncereomonyflowers3
130x130_sq_1269878168752-2a6t1382
130x130_sq_1269878172190-2a6t1458
130x130_sq_1269878172861-2a6t1571
130x130_sq_1353950457966-coloradodestinationweddingphotography14
130x130_sq_1353950459840-silverthornepavilionwedding1001
130x130_sq_1353950466653-silverthorneweddingpavilionphotographer2
130x130_sq_1353950468339-silverthorneweddingpavilionphotographer4
130x130_sq_1353950463676-silverthornepavilionweddingphotography

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2001
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Rustic, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1570
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Outside vendors welcome
Event Coordination
Outside vendors welcome
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Outside vendors welcome
Seating
Outside vendors welcome
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
4.1/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maggie
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Blair and Rob were so great to work with and the Pavilion was decorated beautifully! Thank you for making our day so special and stress free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
12/15/2013
5.0/5.0
This venue was such and amazing experience! The staff are flexible, understanding, and overall wonderful to work with! I would do another event their any time! My wedding was everything I wanted because this venue allows that to happen!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
The Pavilion was an excellent choice for our wedding day! Having the all-in-one convenience of hosting both the ceremony and reception in one venue was so nice! Rob was our planner and he was excellent to work with as well! He was always there and available to answer any questions we had and meet with us when needed. He is incredible at what he does and wants to make sure his couples are happy with their venue selection. We certainly were! Thanks Rob! The Pavilion is absolutely gorgeous and we were so happy we chose it as our venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
7/21/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our ceremony outside next to the Blue River (weather was beautiful, but they do offer plan B's, C's, and D's in case the weather does not cooperate), our cocktail hour in the indoor/outdoor patio area, and reception in the main hall with the cathedral lighting overhead. We fell in love with the rustic feel the venue had, and it was pretty much a slam dunk with what we wanted. When our wedding day came, we were not disappointed in our decision at all! It was the best day of our lives, and we loved the way everything came together the day of. We got married on a Sunday, and I felt that the price was very reasonable after looking at other venues in the Summit County area. They also have a "center piece" closet where some brides decided to leave their center piece decor behind, and the Pavilion allows you to re-use the decor at no extra charge if you want to (minus the oil votives). They have TONS of vases of all different shapes and sizes as well as other things like wooden plaques, glass plates, pebbles, etc. I definitely utilized some things, which helped save a few bucks in the wedding planning process. I worked mainly with Rob throughout the planning process, and then I worked with Blair the week prior to our wedding as well as the day of. They were both always very prompt and courteous. We ended up having a smaller, more intimate, wedding than we had originally expected, so Rob was very helpful in utilizing space when it came time to set up a floor plan. Rob was the one who we toured the Pavilion with when we were first looking at venues, and he was very upfront about any and all extra fees. The extras are all laid out on the pamphlet that you get when you are considering the Pavilion as your venue for your event. Therefore, we did not have any surprises or "hidden fees" when it came time to make final payment. Working with Rob and Blair was very easy, and our wedding day went by so smoothly!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
2/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I had both my ceremony and reception at the Pavilion and couldn't have been happier. Blair & Rob were very helpful and great to work with and always answered my questions quickly and thoroughly. Our guests loved the Pavilion which had everything we needed. The price for what you get is more than worth it. I'd also recommend Gilchrist Catering if you use the Pavilion - they are incredible as well & prices are all inclusive!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/12/2013
4.9/5.0
We used the Silverthorne Pavilion for our October 2013 wedding. We booked them over a year in advance. We loved the balcony and the space inside, along with the walking bridge and outside ceremony site. It has getting ready rooms and is just a gorgeous space! Rob was fantastic to work with. We viewed the venue, booked it, and then planned everything else from Maryland. Rob answered all of my questions via Email and was quick! The only downsides - the chairs are ugly so we had to buy chair covers, and you have to rent chairs for an outside ceremony, which can get pricey. We also had to have our rehearsal at 11 in the morning due to another event that Friday, and we couldn't go inside, but we planned our ceremony for outside anyways. They are very affordable compared to other venues. The only down side is that a catering company holds their liquor license so you can't bring in your own liquor. The staff answered all of our questions and were great to work with!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stinam28
Wedding:
11/6/2004
4.9/5.0
Loved the Pavilion. We had both our wedding and reception there and it worked perfectly for the amount of people in attendance (120). The staff is very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for anything better!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/23/2013
4.8/5.0
The venue is beautiful! We choose the riverside wedding site for our outdoor ceremony. The venue itself is very spacious and fit our needs perfectly. They provide all of the indoor tables and chairs and also have multiple items for use such as glassware for centerpieces that you can borrow. I would suggest this venue to anyone wanting to incorporate a beautiful Colorado setting for their big day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chenster30
Wedding:
4/25/2009
4.8/5.0
We had the ceremony only at the pavilion. Because our wedding was in April, we wanted an indoor space that would be great for family pictures. We loved the rustic look of the hardwoods and iron railings. And the lighting during the day is great. Plus, there are great photo opportunities on the bridge overlooking the river. This was the only space we could find close to Breckenridge for an indoor wedding. The staff at the pavilion were so easy to work with. Blair, my main contact person, always got back to me very promptly. We would have loved to have had the reception here, as well, but the closest nice hotels were in Breckenridge, and we didn’t want people driving after drinking.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
7/6/2014
4.7/5.0
I just had a small destination wedding (45 guests) at the Pavilion, and it was wonderful. The venue was gorgeous, very well maintained, and Rob took care of much of the set-up inside the building. Whoever they have do the floral decorations is amazing. I will note that they do not do the set-up outside (in this case, the outdoor ceremony chairs). I wish this was emphasized a bit better, but if you have 1 or more designated guest(s) to assist with set-up like the Pavilion contract recommends, this won't be a problem.

Everything we went over was set up as it was supposed to be on Rob's end, and he was very flexible the day-of with working with the vendors and others who were helping with set-up. We almost got rained out, and the mezzanine was set up for the ceremony before I even knew there was a problem. We were able to have the ceremony outside, but if we had to move inside, the ceremony would not have even been delayed. Rob was relaxed yet on top of everything, and we had no problems throughout the entire day from set-up to break-down.

You have to use whatever alcohol caterer the Pavilion has a contract with (All Seasons Catering in my case). The prices are were reasonable, and the bartender, Greg, was fantastic. I was worried about this due to lack of competition from other vendors, but it wasn't a problem at all the day-of.

I had a small issue with responsiveness from Rob a few months out from my wedding date. It seemed very difficult to get a hold of him on the phone. It turns out his office is not at the Pavilion. That's fine; I just wish I had known that a little earlier. My recommendation is to lean heavily on e-mail because he's quick with responding to that. It caused me a bit of unnecessary extra anxiety, but no other problems. In any case, the event went perfectly (which is the important part) so this is a very small complaint.

I would recommend this for anyone looking for a venue with a building and beautiful mountain views.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kwatson103
Wedding:
2/25/2012
4.7/5.0
My daughter had her wedding at the Silverthorne Pavilion in February 2012. It was awesome!! Blair and Rob were professional, helpful and responsive during the planning, and the night of the wedding, it was beautiful and everything went smoothly. The place is very pretty and the only hassle (compared to a resort) is having to get your own caterer. We had the DJ on the stage and our videographer, photo booth and a second bar upstairs. There is tons of room and since the DJ was pretty loud, there was plenty of room for people to sit in the front area and talk. It's a great place!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassy
Wedding:
5/24/2014
4.5/5.0
Rob was great to work with. He was open to any crazy ideas that we had for decorations and made it happen for us. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful and a great place to hold an event. The only down side is that the amount of hours that you get for the cost does not allow for a lot of decorating time unless you have a wedding coordinator which is an additional cost. Otherwise, we absolutely loved having our wedding there and were very happy and pleased with our experience.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/26/2013
4.5/5.0
This venue is absolutely beautiful and was perfect for our wedding. Rob was extremely responsive, warm, and helpful throughout the planning process. Overall this was a great place to hold our reception; the price was reasonable, it's an absolutely beautiful setting and the staff was very friendly.

My only complaint was that we'd made tentative arrangements to drop chairs off the day before the wedding and then were unable to reach anyone that day which left everyone in limbo. Also, they told us someone would be there at 9 a.m. the day after the wedding to allow some of our wedding party with trucks to pick up larger items we'd left the night before. We had people at the venue at 8:45 who waited until after 10 to pick those items up. Nobody showed and nobody from the venue answered their phones. Again, this left everyone in limbo, left our friends waiting who had volunteered to help us out, and had us managing more stress while making alternate arrangements to try and get our stuff the next day.

Again, overall wonderful place and experience. The communication, responsiveness, and flexibility just could've been better once we got down to the actual event. I would definitely recommend this spot though!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1323756325823-jparis13
Amanda
Wedding:
3/23/2012
4.2/5.0
Overall, really happy with this venue. The building and surrounding area are gorgeous. Perfect for pictures and really really happy we chose this place. All of our friends and family were impressed.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding
Wedding:
12/29/2010
0.8/5.0
I would not recommend this venue for your wedding or anything else. My friend got married at the Pavilion this summer and I watched as the employees treated her and her groom with disrespect and horrible customer service. I felt so bad for my friend and that she was stuck with such a horrible place to get married. This place lacks EVERYTHING. They're not helpful, they're overpriced, and they have a lot of hidden "got yas"
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colorado
Wedding:
5/15/2010
0.5/5.0
I would not recommend the Silverthorne Pavilion for your wedding ceremony and/or reception. The experience I had with Pavilion was not good. I feel like they have poor customer service and that they are not equipped for weddings. After my wedding, I confronted some issues over the phone to the Pavilion about my concerns of how the groom was yelled at by their staff, that the employee working at that time didn't even know who the groom was, and their threats to shut down the wedding as we were setting up (as well as other issues). I asked how we would be repaid for all the issues and was told we wouldn't because each party had a different story. Although they say that they are an affordable venue, the underlying costs are what get you in the end. My suggestion to others is that if you are going to use this venue, be sure to research Harvest Catering (or the company that holds the liquor license at the time) before you commit. When first visiting the Pavilion, we were told that Harvest Catering's prices were comparable to that of restaurants. A keg of Bud Light costs $275 - had we received this specific information, we would never have booked at the Silverthorne Pavilion.

I feel that the Pavilion is only in it for your money. If you want good customer service at an affordable venue that really cares that you are there, I would not suggest this venue for your wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Silverthorne Pavilion responded with the following comments:

At the Pavilion, we strive to provide excellent customer service throughout the planning process, beginning with your initial site tour and through your wedding day. After 50 weddings a year for the last 10 years, though, we've learned that - as Abraham Lincoln said - "...you can't please all of the people all of the time."

As this individual says, we also HIGHLY recommend speaking with food and beverage vendors before committing to a venue (that goes for any, not just ours). Alcohol is the most expensive part of most weddings, followed closely by food, and then the venue. (On the Silverthorne Pavilion's wedding blog we have lots of articles to help you budget and plan financially for Your Day.) If you find yourself overwhelmed by the planning process, we're happy to provide you with the names of contact information of local wedding and day-of planners - something we don't function as.

As with any venue, we have policies. Though it may seem like a high-pressure sales tactic, brides receive a copy of our contract during their first site tour to get a good read of the policies and rules. And, as with anything in life, unfortunately there are consequences for breaking the rules. It's certainly not a part of our job that we enjoy, but we do our best to be upfront with folks both onsite during the event, and follow up afterward if there were serious issues.

All that said, we welcome inquiries about our venue, policies and procedures so brides can learn accurate facts directly from us about the services and amenities included in the Pavilion's site fee, and what is additional. We can be reached at 970-262-7396, or weddings@silverthorne.org.

MAP

 
400 Blue River Parkway, PO Box 1309, Silverthorne, CO 80498 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Silverthorne Pavilion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo