130x130_sq_1400623792058-umbrellaphot

Simple Elegance, LLC

Olathe , KS
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

12710 S. Pflumm, Suite 209B
Olathe, KS US 66062 (map)

PHONE

913-397-9932

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

A Wedding with Charm, Grace & Romance


Love of romance, graceful skills of organization and a willingness to pull out all the stops. Your wedding vision will be brought... Read more
A Wedding with Charm, Grace & Romance


Love of romance, graceful skills of organization and a willingness to pull out all the stops. Your wedding vision will be brought to life with attention to detail and personal service that has been touching the couples of Kansas City since 1996. Enjoy personalized service from the Simple Elegance team that will exceed all of your expectations and make your wedding day a dream come true! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1399412337131-031
130x130_sq_1371744457331-df01660458
130x130_sq_1371744427204-amaples-2356rtcrop
130x130_sq_1371744532757-df06661581
130x130_sq_1371744566017-laurenandtodd2011ryser4
130x130_sq_1371744555067-laurenandtodd2011ryser11
130x130_sq_1371744576658-laurenandtodd2011ryser9
130x130_sq_1371744598869-taraandjeff2011outside
130x130_sq_1371744607539-taraandjeff2011ceremony
130x130_sq_1371744633952-tarandjefftable
130x130_sq_1371744620192-taraandjeff2011reception
130x130_sq_1320779031030-graberblog053minkwrap
130x130_sq_1320779034420-graberblog066balloon
130x130_sq_1320779039889-melissaandcasey11
130x130_sq_1320779045295-melissaandcasey3
130x130_sq_1320779051201-melissaandcasey4
130x130_sq_1320779058811-melissaandcasey6
130x130_sq_1320779064780-melissaandcasey7
130x130_sq_1320779071326-melissaandcasey9
130x130_sq_1320779486858-img38792
130x130_sq_1320779543061-img39332
130x130_sq_1320779616389-img3953
130x130_sq_1235492261706-178beccaandmatt
130x130_sq_1235492345347-beccaanddadmoment
130x130_sq_1235492709878-milfor_1634
130x130_sq_1235492738425-milfor_2073
130x130_sq_1235492766628-milfor_3168
130x130_sq_1235492787097-milfor_3012
130x130_sq_1235492801487-milfor_3036
130x130_sq_1235492805378-milfor_3040
130x130_sq_1235492817487-milfor_3327
130x130_sq_1236195305566-anproof-2166copy
130x130_sq_1236195474551-anproof-6065copy
130x130_sq_1236195575316-anproof-6132copy
130x130_sq_1236196028363-lmproof-0543
130x130_sq_1236196283894-lmproof-0602
130x130_sq_1236196360160-lmproof-0990
130x130_sq_1236196490207-img_4711
130x130_sq_1236196691660-img_5128
130x130_sq_1236197302519-uhlmansiek0120
130x130_sq_1236197389535-uhlmansiek0186
130x130_sq_1236197493363-uhlmansiek0369
130x130_sq_1236197597363-uhlmansiek0237

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
6/27/2014
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson did an exceptional job planning my wedding! It was evident from the very first meeting that she was very organized, experienced, and professional. We greatly valued her vendor suggestions and were so happy with all of our choices! It was wonderful being able to rely on Holly to organize and plan all of the vendor meetings. She made sure they knew exactly what we were looking for before we met with them, which allowed for our meetings to be quick and productive. Holly was never more than an e-mail away, always promptly responding to any question, concern, or new idea I may have had. She committed herself to making all of my visions for the big day become a reality, while at the same time offering her advice from past experience helping me avoid any potentially "bad" ideas that I may regret in the long run. She told us from day one that staying within our budget was important to her, and she did just that. In fact, I am certain we saved money on our vendors because of the relationship she already had established with them. The day of our wedding went flawlessly. We had the wedding at my parents house, which mean everything had to be brought in. Holly and her team took care of everything, from start to finish that day/night. This allowed for my family and friends to be with me that day instead of having to help out with set up and take down. She ensured that I had a stress free day and I am so grateful to her for that. She began as my wedding planner and ended as my friend. I would highly recommend her to anyone. Her professionalism, organization, and expertise are surely unparalleled.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson's wedding coordination expertise is amazing! She is very professional, super organized, trustworthy and dependable. She is very personable, works well with all the vendors and is highly respected by them, and goes above and beyond to make your wedding day special. Holly was always readily available by phone or email throughout the planning process. Holly and her assistant, Amanda, orchestrated a smooth, stress free wedding day for my daughter, Lauren. It was the "wedding of our dreams' for Lauren and Kory. We could not have done it without the assistance of Holly and Amanda. Thank you, Holly. You are amazing!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katelin
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner, Lisa Forbes (and her team), went above and beyond to make sure everything on our wedding day was exactly how we imagined it! Lisa responded immediately to any and all questions (even while on vacation!) and she was available to meet at the drop of a dime. She was super organized and kept us on top of every deadline & detail...we would recommend her to everyone and anyone looking for an experienced, reliable wedding planner. Thanks to Simple Elegance for helping to make our wedding day the best day of our lives!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Simple Elegance, especially Holly Davidson for helping plan our wedding! I am an out of town bride, originally from KC, and Holly made it so easy to plan a wedding 500 miles from where everything actually was. Holly made the wedding planning process fun and enjoyable and truly helped our vision become a reality. She kept me on track and continued to help remind me when things needed to be complete. Having Holly help with the wedding planning process and the day of event help make the wedding go so smooth – if there was ever an issue we certainly didn’t know! Every vendor that Holly suggested was amazing and the end result of Holly and her team’s hard work was an absolutely magical and breathtaking wedding. We wouldn’t change a thing and if we had to do it all over again Holly is the exact person I would pick! Holly was recommended to me by a family friend and I will continue to pass her name along to any brides in the future! You won’t ever regret working with this amazing team!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Kindra and her team were incredible to work with. They were ready and willing to do anything we needed in order to make our wedding great. I would highly recommend them to anyone!

Matt Smith
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Words can not express how amazing Kindra and Holly are!!!! they made my wedding into a dream wedding.....it was a fairytale come true! they were very professional, yet very down to earth and fun! they new exactly what I was wanting and went above and beyond to make it happen! they helped me plan my (surprise) wedding in only 28 days, and a month later all my family and friends can talk about is how magical it looked and how simple beautiful and amazing it was.....and I owe it all to Kindra and Holly! if you are wanting the perfect wedding, party or event you're not gonna find anyone better than these two!!! I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND USING THEM!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mallory
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently got married and Holly was my wedding planner. She was absolutely FANTASTIC! She is the best wedding planner ever. A couple of my friends have already booked Holly for their weddings. The planning process was a breeze and stress free. Holly is super organized and professional and always has a solution if a problem comes up. I would HIGHLY recommend Holly to be your wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I am one happy mother of the bride. I worked with Kindra from Simple Elegance for my daughters wedding. My daughter had a vision and Kindra created it. The vendors, vocalists and all we worked with were unbelievable and so professional. Kindra was a saint the whole process and the little issues that always come up the day of the wedding, were quickly solved and dealt with (like dad's bow tie)..... I treasured the whole process of planning the wedding and with Simple Elegance's expertise, I had the "time of my life".....Wendy Erickson
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, , Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anne
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about Simple Elegance and in particular, Kindra Browne. She not only made planning fun and easy, but she knew how to infuse my vision or make suggestions when needed. The result was an incredible and gorgeous ceremony followed breathtaking and glamarous reception. Kindra and the team of vendors she assembled for us made our wedding a truly amazing celebration that all of my family and friends got to enjoy. One of my bridesmaids has been in well over 10 weddings and she commented that she had never been a part of a wedding that went so flawlessly and everyone just got to enjoy--this is soley the result of Kindra's expertise which guaranteed that every detail would be taken care of and exceed our expectations!! On the day of the wedding, Kindra did everything from set up to tying my dad's bowtie to fixing errors in the seating chart to organizing the wedding party, but no one even knew a wedding planner was there. My family cannot thank her enough for making my day so amazing, and we would recommend her and her business to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Kindra was my wedding coordinator for my October wedding. She was AMAZING! I could not have handpicked a better person to assist me in planning my wedding. She made sure that everything was seamless, thorough, and easier for me. It was instantly easy to trust her with the many details that went into my wedding with her ability to listen, respond with thoughtfulness and professionalism, and her incredible organization. Everyone who shared in our special day was impressed by Kindra and her team. I could not have done all of the planning without the help of Kindra, and I am so grateful for her. It was a magical day that went as smoothly as possible... many thanks to her for that. I would highly, highly recommend Kindra and Simple Elegance to any bride searching for a coordinator. They are top notch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
My wedding weekend exceeded every vision I had been dreaming about for the prior 16 months and it was due to the exceptional efforts and flawless execution of Holly Davidson and team. After deciding to get married in KC, I had a very clear creative direction, but stumbled with where to begin and sought out help. I had not lived in KC in over 10 years, would be planning the events from afar, and 100 of our guests would be coming in from out of town. Holly immediately understood my vision and pointed me in the right direction to build a team of outstanding vendors. We did the partial package with a few planning phone calls prior where I could leverage her expertise to move things forward. The Wedding Day was amazing-- I wanted to do a few unique things throughout the night and Holly pulled them all together, truly wowing our guests . She has exceptionally high standards, great instincts and time management, and made sure everything we planned was perfect. And on top of it all, she's extremely pleasant to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson was wonderful as my wedding coordinator. During the entire wedding planning process she was there to help with anything that I needed. Especially with planning the entire wedding from out of state she was able to guide and help do so much for me! She was wonderful with recommending great vendors and following though with all contracts. The day of, I had no worries at all! Everything went very smooth. Her and her team were great to work with and I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jean
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Lindsay Howes was just fabulous. We hired Lindsay the day of the wedding to coordinate my daughter's wedding. Not only did she handle everything perfectly down to the last detail but she was a pleasure to have at the wedding. I would recommend without any reservation. Even my husband agreed that she made the event much more pleasurable for both of us. While she was handling all of the behind-the-scenes details, we were having fun, seeing our guests, dancing, and enjoying such a big event for us.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Lindsay and she is truly amazing! She really thought of everything and was always three steps ahead. She ensured that the only thing me and my family had to worry about was having a great time! Our whole day went off without a hitch.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brynn
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Kindra Browne, owner of Simple Elegance, is hands down the most professional person I have worked with over the past 13 months to plan the wedding of my dreams. I am a highly analytical, organized, ahead of the game type of person and Kindra was 3 steps ahead of me in every one of these categories (which I never thought someone could be). From day one, Kindra gave me recommendations that helped me pick an amazing vendor team that truly made my wedding a fairtytale. Her professionalism, organization, outgoing personality, ability to make my life stress-free and willingness to help me make my vision for my wedding a reality (without going over my budget) are some of the many reasons I have loved working with her over the past year. I honestly couldn't imagine planning a wedding on my own without Kindra's help.

Thanks a bunch!
Brynn Chapman Ferraro
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tori
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Wow...where to even begin! From the first time I met with Holly from Simple Elegance, I knew I was going to love her and how helpful she would be throughout our wedding planning experience. Her "get things done" attitude, open mind-frame and outgoing energy made our wedding planning experience outstanding. We had a large, very detail oriented wedding out at Mildale Farm in Edgerton, Kansas and we could not have pulled it off without the help and hard work of Holly and the whole Simple Elegance team! One of the things I think I value the most about Simple Elegance and one of the most important things to me when choosing a wedding planner was that Simple Elegance does not create cookie cutter weddings. I never felt pressured to choose one vendor over another but always felt like Holly gave me the best guidance to make a great decision for myself and our wedding. I am beyond appreciative for Holly and all of her hard work over the last year and cannot thank you and your team enough! You definitely helped us pull of the wedding of our dreams and the whole night went off without a hitch (that we were aware of at least) thanks to the Simple Elegance team! Thank you, thank you, thank you! :-)Lots of love and God bless!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Of all the decisions that I made during the wedding planning process, I am most thankful for hiring Holly Davidson from Simple Elegance. Before hiring Holly, she and I had a very in depth conversation about what I envisioned for my big day, and 15 months later, she was able to execute that vision with precision. I had some reservations about hiring someone to assist with coordination, thinking I could do it myself. Looking back, I realize there is NO WAY I could have done it without Holly. She is extremely detail oriented, always professional, incredibly responsive, prompt and organized...in one word, AMAZING! Holly definitely knows her stuff and has a huge network of contacts and vendors. They all went above and beyond and we are so thankful Holly introduced us to them. Throughout the process, Holly made sure that we weren't forgetting anything (which was my biggest concern), and took care of all vendor communication and confirmation as well as all of the time line details. She worked flawlessly with all of my vendors, including my venue's day-of coordinators, to ensure that all of the details of our day were exactly how I wanted them. I am so thankful to have had her to rely on, especially during the final months of planning. I knew I could relax and trust her to handle the details.

I will be forever thankful to Holly for allowing me to enjoy my engagement, knowing that she was on top of everything. Anyone in need of wedding coordination, look no further than Holly. She is absolutely amazing at what she does and you definitely will not be disappointed. Thank you Holly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experrience using Simple Elegance. I had done most of the big work - found a venue, hired band, picked a photographer. Then it hit me...how am I going to organize and get all these people where they need to be and cover every detail that was improtant to me while getting my hair done and dressed for the wedding. Kindra made this whole thing so EASY!! Our initial appointment was my brain dump of what I wanted and needed. She made everything come together with ease and literally took all the stress off of me! Best thing I ever did was hire Simple Elegance to help me with my wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
We had several "moving parts" to our wedding and we were all traveling from out of town for our "destination wedding" in Lawrence, Kansas. Holly did a wonderful job of keeping up with everything (which was not and easy task) and everything went off without a hitch!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Would recomend any day! Never left us wanting another planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Linda
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
What a wonderful journey! Choosing Holly was one of the absolute best decisions made! Holly's grace, professionalism and love of the entire process from design and planning to the execution of one of life's most memorable events were evident from the moment we met her. Added together with her warmth and genuine care for her brides made her not only our wedding planner but a friend.
Holly's impeccable style, passion and enthusiasm were contagious as she guided us through each element of the wedding day, selflessly giving of her time capturing Stefanie and Keith's vision and making it happen. She instilled an immeasurable sense of confidence and trust as she flawlessly infused every detail including sketches, notations and personalization that translated into a seamless and unforgettable day. From the stunning venue, ambiance and allure that had guests repeatedly using the words, "incredibly beautiful and so much fun" to the couches for viewing KU basketball clips, Holly created a memorable and joyful celebration that flowed with precision where every detail was carefully and quietly executed ensuring relaxed elegance, timeless sophistication and fun.
Together Holly and Kendra were one of the absolute best gifts as their endless hard work captured a wonderful and infinitely more magical and beautiful day than we'd ever imagined. We will be forever grateful to Holly our fabulous talented wedding planner who brought a vision to life and made dreams come true!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
My family and I worked with Holly Davidson from Simple Elegance for our November 2012 wedding. How lucky we were to have her along with us every step of the way! It was mentioned more than once throughout the planning that having Holly’s help was the best money we spent!

A few reasons we loved working with Holly:

1. Wedding planning can be extremely overwhelming. As a typical type “a” personality, it was fabulous to know that someone was managing our planning timeline and would keep us on track to get everything done when it needed to be done.
2. Holly suggested excellent vendors with our price range in mind. It was so much more relaxing to look at an edited list of vendors instead of having to weed through every photographer, florist, and reception spot in Kansas City. As an out-of-town bride with limited time in KC to plan, saving time on the vendor selection was huge for us.
3. In the areas where our family lacked a “creative eye” (which happened a lot), Holly provided expert insight and helped us communicate our vision to the vendors. When we walked into the reception site the evening of the wedding, we were in awe at how beautiful everything turned out - it was better than we ever could have envisioned!
4. The day of the wedding, having Holly around was AMAZING! Our families were able to enjoy the wedding and truly let loose to celebrate, because we knew that Holly had everything covered! It was such a blessing to enjoy our wedding day stress free!

I would absolutely recommend Holly Davidson and the Simple Elegance team to anyone considering a coordinator. Thanks for everything Holly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teri
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Holly Davidson with Simple Elegance for my daughter’s wedding on November 17th.  We could not have been more pleased with our experience with Holly and the final result - a fantastic wedding!

Holly has both personal and professional qualities that make her so good at her job.

1.  Holly is like the best interior designer.  She assists you in creating your vision and has the talent to discern what that is, even when you are not sure yourself.

2.  Holly is patient and kind.  She works with many vendors and was willing to meet with referrals we had gotten from friends.  The vendors that were suggested by Holly LOVE working with her and give her and her clients incredible service.

3.  Holly is bottom line oriented.  She definitely works hard to get the most value for your money.   It is never uncomfortable discussing money with Holly.

4.  Holly is gracious and diplomatic.  She can suggest compromises that work well with all those involved in the decision making.

5.  Holly is available.  She made monthly meetings and scheduled phone conversations with my out of town daughter.

We had such a great time at our daughters wedding and I didn't worry about a thing.  I knew Holly would take care of any problems.  What a great investment!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1351297065424-wedding
Brandi
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We were a few months away when we realized we needed help. Our wedding was at Mildale Farm and unlike most venues, there was no coordinator on site to help us with the day of stuff. It was a huge relief to have someone there to help us with the timelines and the run around on the day of. We weren't the easiest group to deal with, but Erin stuck with us until the days end and we really appreciated it.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Holly Davidson from Simple Elegance and I couldn't imagine going through this process without her. From the moment Holly met Ian and I as well as my parents, we knew we needed to have her as our planner. She got to know Ian and I as a couple and helped us in our decisions. She had GREAT recommendations for all of our vendors and they all seemed to fit us as a couple. Holly never pressured us to use her recommendations, but just guided us along the way. We really felt like we picked everyone, she just helped us narrow down the field. This was a huge help as I am the first bride in my family, I live in Chicago, and the amount of vendors for each category is overwhelming. Holly and I had monthly calls from the beginning, so the planning process went very smooth. She was always there via phone, email, text, etc. and her response time was very quick. My parents loved having Holly through the entire planning process and they were able to enjoy the wedding day because of her. Nobody had to worry about anything going wrong or needing anything, because Holly was on top of it all. She is the most organized person I know. Holly helped our large bridal party stay on schedule by sending a newsletter with the details for the wedding weekend. Everyone loved knowing all of this information ahead of time and it helped us all stay on schedule. Holly helped plan the rehearsal dinner with my mother in law that lives in New Orleans. She even sent out the invitations! All of the vendors we worked with knew Holly and respected her, which helped in all aspects of the wedding. The Cathedral can be very strict, but having Holly represent us and our wedding helped the rehearsal and ceremony planning go smoothly. We can't thank Holly enough - we had the best wedding and weekend, and planning process I could ever imagine!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married 6/23/12 and we were so fortunate to have Lindsay Howes as our day of wedding coordinator. She was fantastic from our first meeting, when she helped organize things left to do, through rehearsal when she kept everyone on task. Once the wedding day began she made sure the ceremony ran completely smooth and flawless. Everyone was in the right place, at the right time and it all came together perfectly. Lastly, she and Hattie were available throughout the reception and made sure every detail we requested was followed up on. I could not be more thankful to have had them helping to be certain all our daughter’s dreams came true about her wedding day!! I would recommend Simple Elegance to any MOB or bride who could use someone to help set time lines and bring everything together or who could use more help throughout the planning. I have no doubt they could help reduce stress and make every bride and grooms day the best it can be! Lindsay and Hattie were not only professional but two of the sweetest ladies, I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Thank you ladies! And thank you Kindra for pairing us with them, they were wonderful!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bradley
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Holly for about a year for our wedding on June 2, 2012. We were a little skeptical about the need for a planner, but after she came highly recommended, we decided to go ahead and use her. I cant remember how many times we have said, 'thank goodness we have Holly!'.

She was truly a blessing in so many ways you cant even begin to think of. She was available at all hours of the day and all days of the week to talk. Looking back, I believe she can take most of the credit for our wedding day going smoothly...near perfect!

We will recommend Holly and Simple Elegance to anyone with a wedding in KC. Book them quick before they are no longer available for your special day...you wont regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
I worked with Holly at Simple Elegance and she was AMAZING!! I was planning a Kansas City wedding from out of town, so a wedding planner was essential. Our wedding day went perfectly was stress free, because of her. She is very organized, kind, and has all sorts of tricks up her sleeve. The day of, one of my bridesmaid's dresses ripped and she was able to sew her into the dress. I would definitely recommend Simple Elegance!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitliniliff
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience with Simple Elegance during my wedding planning. We used Holly as our coordinator, and it was the best money we spent! Throughout the entire time we worked with Holly she was professional, timely, and very quick to respond to emails/phone calls.

We had a little snafu the morning of our wedding, and my mom called Holly to let her know what was going on. Within 30 minutes Holly was at our venue and helping to problem solve. The rest of the day went out without a hitch, thanks to all of Holly's work. She is absolutely fantastic!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie Leever
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Simple Elegance truly made the wedding planning experience wonderful. Holly helped me every step of the way by providing excellent vendor choices, helping me stay organized, and providing any knowledge or information when needed. I cannot imagine planning a wedding without all of the help that I received. Their company is incredibly professional, informed and knowledgeable. They know what works, and can help you plan a wedding that suits each individual couple. I feel that Holly went above and beyond my expectations. She was prompt in addressing any questions or concerns. She was able to provide insight when needed. Holly was professional and handled all situations perfectly. The day of the wedding went off without a hitch. Lindsay did a wonderful job the day of the wedding in helping everything to run smoothly. I would recommend this company to anyone I know getting married. They did an outstanding job!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Kindra was awesome and took the stress out of all our planning!! She helped us find amazing vendors and helped relieve all last minute stresses too! We had a beautiful wedding day that flowed perfectly without a hitch, thanks to Kindra!! I would definitely recommend to anyone & everyone! :)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1327007354362-fbavatar2182573
Erin
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson and the Simple Elegance staff are unparalleled to any other wedding coordination firm in the Kansas City metropolitan area. We had a very large and detail oriented wedding that was made a breeze with the assistance of Holly. Holly is very in tune to her brides needs and she has great relationships with a myriad of vendors that we used to put together the wedding of our dreams. Holly was very attentive to our questions and concerns and I couldn't imagine getting married without her help. Thank you Holly for your excellent work! You really care about your job and your professionalism and exuberant attitude reflects that whole-heartily.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kansasedubs
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Your first decision is not whether or not to contract with Holly of Simple Elegance but what level of service you will use. We chose the full service option and had only 8 months to plan the wedding with an out of town bride. Her expertise, attention to detail, ideas and great personality made the planning process go smoothly. You feel like you’re planning with someone you have known for years; not someone you just met! Holly answers hundreds of questions for you- always promptly and always with the overall vision of your wedding day in mind. We would be hard pressed to find an area that Holly Davidson and Simple Elegance could have done better- but staying on budget is certainly at the top of the list of fabulous qualities! After the initial meeting Holly uses her expertise to narrow down all categories of vendors so that they match your budget-and she finds many vendors in each area; not just one or two. She has so many contacts and resources all over the country that she can use you will always find what you are looking for. Holly has a knack for nailing down your vision for the wedding; mainly because she listens carefully to what you have to say. Our wedding reception was a tented reception on private property and had many details to juggle-Holly was amazing at how she went over every detail meticulously many times to assure perfection. And when the week of the wedding arrives and so many things need attention you realize how important all Holly's planning was. We had a fabulous week leading up to the wedding day; almost no stress! Wedding day you will be amazed at how hard the group Holly assembles works; it was non-stop coordination and communication for 12 hours; Hattie and Lindsey were at multiple sites with Holly during the day and made sure everything was just as we had pictured it in our planning. You will find that Holly Davidson is simply the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kcmobride
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
It is the absolute truth to say that Holly Davidson made my wedding exactly what I wanted it to be - a beautiful, intimate, joyful day of my life. I will spend my entire life recalling that day with joy, and I can't thank her enough for being such a resource and (more importantly) a friend through the process. I had ideas for what I wanted but no idea how to make it happen. Where my ideas ended Holly's knowledge and experience picked up and finished the race. She took the stress off of me so that I was able to really keep my eyes on what was important, and to always feel like it was a really special time in my life. I give a wholehearted recommendation of Holly Davidson and Simple Elegance!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1290985025301-p9223189
Natasha
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey worked hand in hand with me (after I was burned by another wedding planner) and followed up each week to give a status and help me stay on track. She ran the show on the day of the wedding while I sat back and had the time of my life. THANK YOU!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrcb5b
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have planned our wedding in 7 1/2 months without all the help from Holly! Holly was a joy to work with and I would highly recommend Holly to anyone planning a wedding. Here are a few of my favorite things about working with Holly. 1. Holly is a fabulous listener. She always uses active listening skills, in order to ensure that she understands exactly what you want. 2. Holly can help you make an informed decision. There are a lot of decisions that you have to make as the bride. Having Holly there to help make the decisions was so valuable because she could provide me with good information and tips based on all her wedding planning experience. 3. Holly genuinely wants to get to know you and your groom, your styles, and your personalities, etc. in order to plan a perfect wedding for you. The fact that Holly cared to learn about who I am, my style, etc. was really important to me because it reassured me that Holly was invested in who I was as a bride. 4. Holly is extremely hard working and professional. 5. Holly is very perceptive. Holly can sense when you are getting "wedding planning-ed" out and need a break from the planning or you need a break because you are overwhelmed with work or school obligations. Holly did a fabulous job of limiting the emails or decisions I needed to make during those times, and she adapted our planning deadlines and sessions around my busy times. 6. Holly goes above and beyond. She puts in extra time and energy to make sure you get everything you need or want. A memory of Holly driving through the snowstorm to bring me samples of cupcakes to try comes to mind. This was just one of many examples! 7. Holly is well respected by all of the vendors I used. I think it helps everything run smoothly if your planner and vendors have a good relationship with each other. 8. Holly works with a great team at Simple Elegance. Everyone from Simple Elegance that helped out on the actual day made the event run like clockwork. This was so important because after months and months of planning you want things to stay on schedule, etc. and the Simple Elegance staff will make sure that happens. 9. Holly helps ease any emotions you may have throughout the wedding planning process or on the wedding day itself. 10. Finally, Holly is a joy to be around. She always made me laugh and smile whenever we were together! My entire family LOVES Holly too. Holly worked a lot with my mom and my dad and I know they were just as impressed as I am with Holly. We miss getting to work with her on a daily basis but we hope you get the opportunity to work with Holly!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
the soup family
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We LOVE Holly Davidson and Simple Elegance. The wedding planning process was so much fun... we will miss her. We are so sad that the wedding is over. Holly Davidson's full service planning was worth every penny. Her knowledge and connections to different vendors was invaluable. We planned the entire wedding in 7 1/2 months which by today's standards is a pretty fast turnaround. She knew all of the vendors and quickly arranged meetings with vendors that met our needs. She really focused our planning so that we could make the right decisions for us, efficiently. She connected us with great people. There were so many special personal touches we incorporated into the wedding and Holly carried out each of those. "Wedding week", my daughter and I were so relaxed and really had a chance to bask in the glow of the moment and have fun. It truly was the best memory for the bride and groom, our two families and and all of our guests. There just aren't enough words to convey how happy we are with Simple Elegance. xoxoxo We love you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauren
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Lindsey Dierks helped me with my day of wedding planning. She did an amazing job! I wish I found her sooner so she could have helped me with the wedding planning from day one! Lindsey is very organized, responds to phone calls/emails promptly, and is so easy to work with.

Lindsey helped make everything so organized 6 weeks leading up to my wedding. She completed a time line for the wedding day, talked to all the vendors, and helped me with any last minute details.

On my wedding day I was so calm! I did not have to stress out about anything. I knew Lindsey would make sure everything went smoothly. I was able to enjoy my day with my family and friends. My husband even said afterwards how impressed he was with Lindsey. He liked how she made sure everything was moving along in a timely manner, and was so nice/calm the whole night. I can not thank Lindsey enough for helping me make my dream wedding become a reality! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
danyelleunl
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
All of my girlfriends kept telling me I was the most calm bride they had ever seen. Which I think came as a BIG surpirse to many of them. I kept telling them that Holly and Lindsey were the only reason I was calm on my wedding day.

I am a woman who knows what she wants and has no problem asking for whatever that is. Some people call it passion and others just call it a strong personality. :) From the very beginning I realized that Holly was going to be a perfect fit. She was calm, honest and to the point. There wasn't any fluff and that is exactly what I needed when it came to my most important day ever! I know there were times Holly probably wanted to kill me (like when I remembered I had to go to the bathroom moments before the ceremony) but she let nothing phase her. She went with the punches, always had a smile on her face, was always so pleasant and often times just funny! Not too mention putting up with all my friends and family! We are a lively bunch and quite the handful!

Thank you to Holly and Lindsey for putting up with all my wants and making my dream wedding a dream come true. I couldn't have ever done it without them!

When people ask me what money to spend where on their wedding the top of my list is Holly Davidson and the sweetest assistant ever, Lindsey Dierks!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Holly and her assistant Hattie, helped make Joe and I's day perfect. Everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding because of these two. Their professionalism, dedication, and calmness helped facilitate every detail and even on our special day. Holly's ability to arrange dates to plan and organize the wedding was very flexible. Her personal skills effectively helped her coordinate with our vendors on our wedding day, and it couldn't have been the best day of our lives without her. I would highly reccomend Holly Davidson and the company Simple Elegance to many brides in the future. Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
laurenellemoore
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Both Kindra and Holly with Simple Elegance came highly recommended and they certainly lived up to the referalls. And then some.
Holly acted as my partial planner so she began helping me to coordinate vendors, and to finalize decisions and contracts about 4-5 months out. She also turned me on to excellent vendors for items I still needed to address. She was my first call when I needed a 2nd opinion on decor or input on ettiquette, she was an organizational genius, and all in all, a comprehensive wedding expert. She didn't force me into anything that wasn't "us". She perfectly dealt with and understood my intense particularity and occasional indecisiveness, all the while making me feel like a perfect bride-to-be. What's even more, she completely supported my sanity and kept my planning progress on schedule when a family emergency took me out of town (and out of my mind) just 2 months before our wedding date.
On the actual day her coordination was impeccable - I knew I could enjoy every minute because she and her assistant Lindsay, would professionally handle any questions or surprises that might arise. If anything did arise, I was never aware of it because Holly addressed every detail, every guest request and managed our entire schedule so smoothly that I, my groom and our families were just able to enjoy the day. She was a true professional, absolutely worth every penny, and a bride's dream come true. I couldn't be happier to have found Holly and Simple Elegance and chosen them for my wedding planning provider. Hands down - the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bschwartz
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
We could not have "orchestrated" this beautiful wedding without Holly's Davidson's help! She was upbeat and cheerful in the face of several last-minute challenges -- and her suggestions throughout the process helped us work with the vendors and saved us money!

I will always have a vision of Holly taking the time to carefully "thread" Stacy's corset bodice so that it was just right -- and she could breathe! Thank you for a great experience.
Beth Schwartz and Stacy Schwartz-Foxman
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StacyRSchwartz
Wedding:
6/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a FANTASTIC experience with Holly and her team. Holly was so thorough and professional, and took the time to answer every one of our frantic e-mails and burning questions. I felt Holly really tried to get to know me and reassure us that all of the stress and mishaps are normal. Warm and sweet, she can also crack the whip when necessary! She went above and beyond and was truly dedicated to making our special day, well, special!

She was calm, collected, and in control on the day of the wedding, and kept everyone else feeling that way, too. My mother and I didn't have to worry about a thing other than enjoying the day! I would highly, highly recommend Holly and Simple Elegance. THANK YOU!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ScoozeQ
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Holly was simply put, fantastic. She was there willing to help me every step of the way. she has an incredible gift of organization and attention to details. There are so many little things that continually came up and would have been very stressful to deal with if not for Holly. Even on our wedding day, when there were issues Holly and her assistant had already taken care of it before we even knew something had happened. For instance, the Tuxedo shop, after ordering issues, had forgotten to give my husband his pocket square. Simple Elegance quickly went out, found one and had it back with hours to spare before the wedding and pictures.
I would recommend her and Simple Elegance to anyone. They really take the time to get to know you and your fiance. The learn your vision and dream for your wedding and really strive to do anything and everything they can to help achieve it. They truly make the day run smoothly and it is because of Holly that my day was everything I imagined.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Kindra is AMAZING!!! We had a blast planning our wedding with Kindra! We bought her full service wedding consulting package and could not have been happier with the entire process. We were planning a wedding from out of town and were worried that it would be rather difficult making decisions, etc. Kindra made it so easy and extremely seamless from start to finish. She directed us to the BEST vendors in Kansas City. Due to her great relationships with vendors and her experience--she was able to guide us through the entire process, making suggestions and asking great questions to help us make our dream wedding surpass any and all expectations. Our band kept everyone on the dance floor all night! The flowers were gorgeous and every single detail was unique, elegant, and flawless. I have heard from several guests that it was the most organized and perfect wedding that they have ever attended!:) Kindra took care of everything and if there were any issues she was able to handle them immediately. The day of the wedding was flawless and absolutely perfect--from getting ready-- to taking pictures-- to getting to the church, the ceremony and the reception! We had a huge wedding party and she kept everyone organized and on time--while having a blast! Simply put, she exceeded all of our expectations and was so much fun to work with!!! She is the absolute BEST in the industry!!!! I would highly recommend her or any of her staff !:)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melinda
Wedding:
4/16/2011
5.0/5.0
The bottom line is if you want the finest this city’s industry has to offer I would hire Kindra or anyone from her Simple Elegance crew. Her impeccable reputation with all the elite vendors in the city gives you the inside you need to create that 'top of the line' wedding. It was simply the best money I spent on my wedding. Were there any problems on the wedding day? I don't know. You will have to ask Kindra. Because of her, I was completely worry free the entire day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jana
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Amazing!! That completely sums up my experience with Simple Elegance. I hired Simple Elegance for the day-of package, and as I have said to many people since, it was the best money I spent on our wedding day. I had fabulous vendors lined up, but I completely clueless on what to do with them all next. Lindsay was absolutely fantastic coordinating our vendors and pulling together all the details and elements that were still untied weeks before our wedding. The day of flowed perfectly, and I could not have asked for a better experience - both the services of Simple Elegance (thank you Holly too!) and having Lindsay be a part of our day. Thank you so very much!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheryl
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly was the coordinator for my daughter's wedding. She came into the picture about 2 months before the event, and I can honestly say that I do not think we could have made it through the wedding without Holly! Her organization, attention to detail, responsiveness and professionalism is unequaled. She brought to our attention items that we did not even think about. She coordinated all of the vendors and made the day of the event very stressfree and enjoyable for my husband and myself. I would highly recommend Holly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meaghan
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly was the wedding coordinator for my wedding 2 weeks ago. My experience with Holly, and Simple Elegance, was exceptional! Holly was energetic, postiive and very easy to work with. She was very open to all of my crazy wedding ideas and was there to offer her professional opinion any time regarding vendors, organization, etc. She was easy to get ahold of, efficient, and very timely. My wedding day would not have been as perfect and seamless and it was without Holly. I highly recommend her for your event!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
11/13/2010
5.0/5.0
I was lucky enough to receive Kindra Browne from Simple Elegance for my day of coordinator. My experience with Simple Elegance was amazing! Kindra and I began meeting 6 weeks out which was perfect timing because I was beginning to feel a lot more stress with everything that was left to do. From the moment of our first meeting when she began to handle things I felt instantly stress-free. She made my last weeks before the wedding enjoyable and exciting. I couldn't have asked for a better coordinator. She went above and beyond. I would not have enjoyed my wedding day if I were the point of contact. Kindra handled everything. Simple Elegance is affordable and worth even more than what I paid. Best wedding planning decision I ever made. Thank you Simple Elegance! You were fantastic to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmotter
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly and Lindsay were amazing! Aside from being there for everything I could ever imagine needing, they were always 2 steps ahead of me. Honestly, they will think of things that you didn't even know you might need. But most of all, they made our wedding day stress free. My parents didn't even have to lay down one linen or move a single gift home. I would highly recommend the Simple Elegance team. It's always a good idea to get someone to help on the day of the wedding because the last thing you want is to be worried about anything but enjoying that day with your loved ones!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lanie
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly with Simple Elegance was fantastic! I purchased the final steps package and my only regret is not having spent the money to hire her for the entire time. Having planned most of the wedding my self I was full of stress, but when Holly came into the picture about a month before the wedding I felt so relieved. Anytime I had a question or concern I would call her and she would put me at ease. She knew all of my vendors and made sure that everything was synchronized...and it was....the ENTIRE day flowed PERFECTLY! I have two younger sisters and they will both be using Holly with Simple Elegance when its time for their big day. Thank you Holly!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg21
Kelli
Wedding:
8/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, I could not have done it without Holly from Simple Elegance. She was wonderful. We picked up Holly at about 4 months out from our wedding date to help with the last minute details. It was great, she helped me pull my vision together, had great ideas that added so much to the day and worked with our vendors so my mom and I did not have to. It was the best money we spent for the entire wedding. She was very professional, on top of everything, and very responsive when I called or e-mailed! On the day of, she and her assistant made sure everything went smoothly. They were very on top of everything and the day flew by very smoothly. She was great! I would highly recommend Holly at Simple Elegance to anyone planning a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindy
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with Holly through the process gave both the Bride and her Mom alot of peace of mind.! Holly kept us on track and helped prioritized things accordingly.
Her knowledge of not only vendors but experience in things that work well or don't really helped us make the right decsions and achieve the brides vision in the end. We always looked forward to our meetings together. Toward the end it was so nice to not worry about anything really. I knew our bases were covered and believe me it was worth every penny! I can not imagine having gone through this process without a proffessionals help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Holly was our wedding planner, and she was absolutely amazing! She made wedding planning easy and took so much pressure off of us during the entire process. I don't know how we could have done it without her! I felt like she really developed an appreciation for our tastes and preferences as a couple and made recommendations that matched our personalities. She was caring, full of energy, so organized and always went above and beyond. On the day of the wedding, she took care of every little detail so my husband and I (and the rest of our families) could just soak in and enjoy the day. The day went very smoothly, and I am SO happy with everything! I would strongly recommend Holly to anybody!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FutureMrsN
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Kindra and her team are amazing. We hired them for day of the wedding service, and it was perfect! We did not have to worry about anything the day of the wedding and she kept all of us on schedule which was exactly what we needed!! I reccomend Kindra and Simple Elegance to anyone planning a wedding! She is easy to work with, has great idea's and is so organized!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nancy
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
You hope everything will go perfect...however things just happen. We were so thankful for the calm, take charge attitude of Holly. She freed us up during the cruch time just before the wedding so we could truely enjoy the festivities. Then as the wedding unfolded she kept it all together. We had a vender really fall thru on what they had promised to do and at that point we were all so uptight and excited that we could not deal with it. She stepped in and did what had to be done to keep our guests engaged and made it all go great! We are so thankful that we went ahead and spent the extra money to have help from experienced people during the criticle stages of the wedding. It was definetly worth it!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I had the absolute pleasure of working with Holly on my wedding. And let me tell you I do not know how I would have done it without her. The one mistake I made was not hiring her soon enough, I picked all the vendors and we hired her about 6 months out. I truly wish I would have had her expertise from the get go. She worked tirelessly on my wedding, fielding call after call from me at all hours of the day and night. She took off all the stress of dealing with the vendors, and always had a solution when a problem arose. She is magical at what she does. Words could never fully paint a picture of all that Holly did to make my wedding a sucsess. My wedding turned out to be all that I had imagined and more and when I walked into the ballroom and saw it for the first time I was blown away. I worried about many things the day off, but never that the details were getting put together right. And it was remarkable to forget about it all and walk in and see your vision come to life. Holly is the best vendor I got to work with and I would highly recommend her, and this is coming from someone with extremly high expectations, that were blown away!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1243264427547-engagement1
anovascone
Wedding:
11/28/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly was a joy to work with, not to mention very organized and resourceful. She was very professional and made me feel at ease on my wedding day. Whenever we had a question about wedding etiquette or vendors in the Kansas City area, Holly was very prompt with a response. It was great to have her around to finish all the last minutes things before the wedding so that my mom and I could relax and take in the moment. I feel so lucky to have had Holly around prior to and on my wedding day! It's clear she loves her job and her clients.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
steffani
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
I put my wedding in the hands of Holly...and she did AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for a better wedding coordinator! She was the best decision we made. She worked with us for the last 6 weeks prior to the wedding and completely took over, coordinating with all of our vendors to make sure that the day ran smoothly. When situations would come up, she would handle it in a very professional manner--the best of all--from what I know, she only contacted me when absolutely necessary....HUGE RELEIF that close to a wedding! She also coordinated the schedule for the ceremony and kept all the attendants on schedule as needed. Something that we would never have been able to do as smoothly without her! I would recommend her to anyone planning a wedding! In fact, I hired her after observing her working for a friend at her wedding, and many of my friends have told me that they won't plan their weddings without Holly!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson with Simple Elegance was exceptional. She helped make my day perfect. I would not change a single thing. She recommended vendors that performed flawlessly. She helped organize everything which made my day much more relaxing and I could thoroughly enjoy my own event. I would highly recommend Simple Elegance to anyone looking for a wedding planner.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren Vaughan
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly Davidson and everyone at Simple Elegance was an absolute blessing to our wedding. Our wedding would not have been as perfect as it was without Holly!
I would recommend Holly and Simple Elegance to anyone planning a wedding. They were absolutely amazing! Holly is extremely professional, creative, attentive, and organized. These are qualities that are extremely important when planning a wedding. It was so nice to not worry about anything during the wedding because Holly and her assistant made sure everything was going as scheduled. Holly took care of things before they even came to my or anyone else's attention. She is so on-point and on top of things. Because of Holly, we were able to sit back, relax, and really enjoy our wedding weekend. We could not have done it without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly was amazing to work with. Without her help and advice, there's no way our wedding would have been such a fantastic event. She kept us on task throughout the planning process and led us to the best vendors. I am not the most decisive person, but her guidance helped make decision-making easy. My parents do not live in the state, and were so greatful to know that the wedding event would be in good hands with Holly. I could not imagine how the day would have been without her. She took the stress out of everything and helped us remain calm and allowed us to completely enjoy the day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Bg5
Lacey
Wedding:
8/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I have to say that it took me a long time to write this review because I was concerned that there was no possible way to put into words just how great Holly is! I am not your typical bride in that I was never really into a big wedding and, in the end, my husband and I ended up eloping! Yay! BUT before we eloped we were planning a BIG wedding and the only reason we didn't kill each other or someone else during the whole process was because of Holly. I really can't find words to describe how great she made everything and I know I wasn't easy to work with since I didn't even want the big wedding thing to begin with! Again I find myself at a loss for words to describe just how wonderful she is so in an effort to keep this as short as possible I will say the following about her: organized, flexible, always respectful, keeps you on a timeline and a budget without being overly aggressive about it, extremely knowledgeable, has an answer for everything and if she doesn't she finds out for you, just generally amazing! I would say the absolute hardest part of eloping was knowing I wouldn't get to work with Holly anymore and I'm not even exaggerating about that! If I hadn't already met my husband and agreed to marry him I might have married Holly instead! Don't get married without her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Without Holly, I would have been a complete Bridezilla. She was absolutely amazing. She made sure that the wedding was everything i wanted and more while still somehow sticking to our budget. Everything was seamless and came together perfectly. I will miss Holly because she was such a delight!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
From our very first meeting with Kindra and Holly last Setember, we knew that the decision to have them help in the planning of our only daughter's wedding was the best one we had made. Holly helped us every step of the way with kindness, humor, understanding, efficiency, and professionalism. My daughter had a very clear vision of what she wanted the wedding to be, and Holly helped to guide us to vendors who could make it all become a reality. Meeting with her every month was reassuring and helped us stay on time and on budget. She became an integral part of an event that we had looked forward to all of our daughter's life. I have known many other parents of the bride who had so many stresses on their daughter's wedding day from the flowers to the decorations to the food. We did not have one thing to worry about that day. The wedding was everything each of had hoped it would be. One of the most wonderful things about it all is to be able to look back on it and say that there was not one disappointing moment. I am so thankful that my daughter knew that she wanted a professional wedding planner, and that she found such an exceptional one in Holly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren Dawson
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Holly was absolutely the best decision we made about our wedding day. She gave us the best vendor recommendations and we were thrilled with everyone she paired us up with. She kept us on track with detailed lists so we knew we were not forgetting anything. I had so much fun planning my wedding because we had Holly there. She is very well respected in the wedding business and had great relationships with all of our vendors. The day of the wedding, she was truly amazing. She kept everyone calm and coordinated everything so I didn't have to worry at all. Our day was wonderful and it's all thanks to Holly and Simple Elegance!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna
Wedding:
7/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Holly made planning my daughter's wedding everything I hoped it would be. The day of the wedding would have been a completely different experience if not for her. The day was filled with emotion, but there was not a bit of concern over any of the details. She knew how my daughter wanted the day to go, and she made it happen! She helped us get the most for our money by introducing us to vendors that fit our budget and were true professionals. My friends are convinced that this service is a must!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kirk
Wedding:
7/3/2009
5.0/5.0
I chose Simple Elegance to assist with my daughter's wedding on the enthusiastic recommendation of a family member who had used their services the year prior. Holly was the Simple Elegance coordinator who assisted us with our wedding planning, and the personal care and services provided were outstanding. She was highly professional, extremely personable, and helped create absolute joy surrounding the wedding. While coordinating all of the vendor activities with unbelievable skill and aplomb, she soothed frayed nerves, and had a calming effect on everyone involved throughout the process. I will recommend Simple Elegance to everyone with a family wedding event to plan. They provide EXCEPTIONAL services at a great value.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NYCinKC
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Working with Kindra and her team was an absolute pleasure, her professionalism and knowledge were above and beyond anything we could have imagined. She was a wonderful person to plan a wedding with, her knowledge about the different vendors was quite extensive. Towards the end of planning Kindra made the crazy, stress filled environment seem manageable and allowed us to enjoy our special day. Thank you so much, your the best!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherie
Wedding:
5/23/2009
5.0/5.0
The minute I talked with Kindra Browne on the phone, I knew then that she was the one I wanted and needed to help plan the wedding. I'm the mother of the groom living in Chicago and the bride lives in Kansas, which is where the wedding took place, so I needed someone to help with the leg work from my end. I don't think there are enough words to describe the kind of service that I was given by Kindra. She was thorough, professional, awesome, easy to work with, outstanding, wonderful. I could go on forever. She always returned phone calls and/or e-mails promptly. I recommend her company for the outstanding service she and her staff provided. I don't know what I would have done without her. She kept us all on schedule and was always available when I had a question or just needed a shoulder to lean on. My husband and I flew to Kansas to go over details and it was always a pleasure to meet with Kindra and get all the details worked out. I don't think I could even put a price tag on the kind of service she provided. It was all outstanding and no amount of money could cover all that she did for us. If you are looking for a wedding planner, don't look any further because you want to have Simple Elegance planning and helping with your wedding.
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/18/2009
5.0/5.0
I wish I would have hired Holly earlier! She helped solve problems with vendors and made me feel at ease. I was so relaxed the day of wedding because I knew Holly was on top of it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
3/1/2009
5.0/5.0
I was overwhelmed with options and didn't have a clue on where to start with narrowing things down. Then I found Kindra! She was able to make all the right connections and remove much of the burden and stress from me. She was so professional and on top of everything that needed to be taken care - right down to colors and coloring books to occupy the younger ones during the reception. She had everything the day of orchestrated to a tee and all I had to do was relax and enjoy it. I highly recommend Kindra and Simple Elegance.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/29/2008
5.0/5.0
So you just got engaged....now what???? As a first time bride, I didn't know where to go from there. The minute I met with Simple Elegance and spoke with Holly and Kindra, I knew my wedding would run smoothly and be beautiful, elegant and romantic. Holly was a life saver, she listened to my wants and needs, she is extremely patient and was always available anytime I called or sent emails. Holly's recommendations of vendors were outstanding, her organization skills are remarkable, her personality and ability to make everyone feel at ease is truly a gift. Most important was her ability to stay cool, calm, collected and in control in the face of an unexpected medical crisis. An hour before my father was to walk me down the isle, he slipped, was taken to the hospital then released with 40 stitches in his arm. Holly was truly tested as a coordinator and passed with flying colors. Holly is an amazing person and a wonderful friend.
Thank you!! John and Jennifer
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Videography, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
9/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Holly was fantastic! She made sure I was organized and had everything I needed in the months leading up to the wedding. She was there for any questions I had and was quick to respond to all emails! She allowed me to enjoy my entire wedding day without a worry and also took a lot of responsibility off my family, my mom especially, letting them enjoy the festivities as well! I don't know how we would have pulled off this wedding without her, I would highly recommend Simple Elegance to everyone!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Essie
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
This is the best money I have ever spent. You wont regret it! From the moment I met with Kindra and Holly, I knew this was a professional organization. Holly helped thoughout the planning cycle (9 months) and she was amazing. I really did not know much about weddings or even what i wanted and she made the process super easy and fun. There are many decisions that need to be made and at times they can become overwhelming. She takes the time to get to know you and your likes and dislikes, and is there to help with every decision. Additionally she always formulates her own opinions based on what she knows about you which I found incredibly helpful. Not only does she help narrow down the many choices, but she is also a great sounding board as you work through all of the meticulous details. She was a lot of fun to work with and extremely knowledgable about the industry. When she did not know something she took the time to investigate it. Throughout the entire process when we would meet with the various vendors, I always felt comfortable that she was acting on my behalf (and not the vendors) and that she had my best interest at heart. A few days before my wedding we had a number of issues with the hotel, and she took care of every detail to ensure I did not have to. She was amazing! As a matter of fact, now that my wedding is over, I really miss her! Not only did we develop a strong professional relationship, but I feel like we developed a really neat friendship as well!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Matt
Wedding:
8/4/2008
5.0/5.0
Simple Elegance is impossible to do without! This was hands down the best money my wife and I spent on our wedding. Simple Elegance helped us find quality vendors that we loved, scheduled everything for us, and provided us with priceless service. She saved us countless hours in planning and gave our wedding attendees fantastic help. She coordinated the entire event perfectly. From the toasts, the cake cutting, the food, and the bouquet toss – everything was perfect. We could not have had a more flawlessly planned event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
7/5/2008
5.0/5.0
My specific planner from Simple Elegance, Holly Davidson, did an amazing job. At first, I was not sure we needed a wedding planner, but we hired her for the "day of" services and I am so thankful with that decision. She met with me three times leading up to our day and organized all our vendors with timing and location. She made schedules for out families and wedding party so they would be in the loop and planned the whole day/night down the minute. My whole wedding day I was able to relax and enjoy my family, friends, and my new husband without worrying when I had to be where or if everything was going ok behind the scenes. Holly kept everyone on schedule, and made sure everything ran smoothly, all while keeping a wonderful demeanor and earnest spirit. She also had unique ideas that made our day memorable and gave us suggestions that helped us save money on other services. We've had many guests tell us it was one of the best weddings/receptions they have ever attended, and I'm sure much of that is due to Holly's creativity, organization, and hard work.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
krussell1611
Wedding:
6/4/2008
5.0/5.0
great help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AReedMutch
Wedding:
5/24/2008
5.0/5.0
I had the stress-free wedding day of my dreams thanks to the team at Simple Elegance, especially Holly Davidson. Holly is extremely professional, personable, and was immensely helpful in every step of the planning process. My wedding involved several blended families, an aspect that Holly handled with expert skill. On the day of the wedding, Holly and her team had every detail managed so I could relax and enjoy my day. I interviewed many wedding planners in Kansas City and I am absolutely convinced that Simple Elegance is the THE BEST in town. Definitely above and beyond my greatest expectations.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alan
Wedding:
5/10/2008
5.0/5.0
All I can say is Simple Elegance will be the best investment you make when you analyze the value. We planned our entire wedding living 1000 miles away and there was no detail missed. Kindra and her team are very special. Detailed, creative, responsive, knowledgable and professional. Most importantly they are awesome people and FUN! It's a wedding, its supposed to be fun! Small, medium or large.....let them make your event better than you could have ever expected.
We did.
Thanks Alan and Bridget
Services Used: Band, Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, Dress & Attire, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
Holly was simply amazing. She thought of everything and guided me through the planning with the best advice and service. The wedding day was flawless and I felt so relaxed. I didn't use all of the services, however, if I had to do it again, I'd outsource the entire event to Simple Elegance! They are extremely professional and I highly, highly recommend them!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
10/27/2007
5.0/5.0
Kindra and the Simple Elegance team are incredible. They MADE our wedding. They are filled with expertise and knowledge. Our wedding flew by and was picture perfect! We were able to enjoy every aspect the special day. Kindra knows the best of all services in Kansas City. We were able to do special things that made our wedding unique to us. We could not have done it without the simple elegance team. They take care of everything so you are able to enjoy your day. HIGHLY RECCOMEND!!!!!!
Katy and Bryan
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
5.0/5.0
Kindra and Simple Elegance was AMAZING through the 11 months of planning. She didn't miss a detail, and made sure I wasn't stressing about the small stuff..she had it all under control. She made the planning process fun instead of hectic, and made our dreams come true for our wedding day, it was beautiful and our guests left saying it was the most beautiful wedding they'd ever seen! No task was too big or too small for her to take on, she even brought food trays to my husband and I and our wedding party so we could have something to eat while we waited for the ceremony to start! I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat, she is a true professional that has a heart that cares about her brides and grooms. She left us all speechless, she is incredible!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Working with Kindra and her team from Simple Elegance was the best decision I made while planning our wedding. Kindra helped us to create unique ideas and I will never be able to thank her and her team enough for the special memories shared that day! With Kindra there, we had no worries and were able to enjoy every moment!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
The women of Simple Elegance made my wedding day! As with most weddings there were some tensions in combining two different families. Holly was able to find solutions to please everyone. She helped make the day go as smoothly as I could possibly imagine. She was worth every penny and more! I think you'd be crazy not to have Simple Elegance part of the biggest and most important day of your life, thus far!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsmels
Wedding:
3/4/2006
5.0/5.0
We called Holly from Simple Elegance late in the wedding planning game and she saved the day! She pulled together all the last minute details and took away all the stress I had been feeling! I was able to actually enjoy the days and weeks leading up to the wedding. On the day of the wedding I felt so confident in her abilities that I was able to really focus on what I wanted to remember from the day - my husband, our friends and family, how beautiful everything looked, and the ceremony - not the details and the worries of anything that could have gone wrong! It was the best investment we made in the entire wedding planning process! More recently I was a bridesmaid in a wedding that she also planned and it the smoothest I've ever seen the planning and ceremony go. As I bridesmaid, I felt very informed and didn't have to keep bugging the bride with stupid questions! Both as a bride and a bridesmaid, Holly's presence, attention to detail, professionalism, and plan-ahead mentality made all the difference in making the wedding experience enjoyable instead of frustrating and stressful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laurisa
Wedding:
8/20/2005
5.0/5.0
I was overwhelmed with options and didn't have a clue on where to start with narrowing things down. Then I found Kindra! She was able to make all the right connections and remove much of the burden and stress from me. She was so professional and on top of everything that needed to be taken care - right down to colors and coloring books to occupy the younger ones during the reception. She had everything the day of orchestrated to a tee and all I had to do was relax and enjoy it. I highly recommend Kindra and Simple Elegance.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/8/2012
4.9/5.0
Lindsay at Simple Elegance was a DREAM to work with! She was laid back and calm throughout the process, yet very organized and on top of everything. When my mom and I felt stressed about the wedding, we would talk to Lindsay and immediately feel better about everything. She allowed us to relax and have fun on the wedding day, which was very important to us. I would recommend Lindsay and Simple Elegance to anyone!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emilyruth
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.8/5.0
Holly at Simple Elegance was an absolute joy to work with from our first meeting all the way through the big day. She is professional, creative and efficient.

Hiring Holly was the best decision I made for the wedding. I could go on for days about all of the excellent work Holly did! I will try and highlight the biggest value-added benefits I experienced.

Probably the most important benefit Holly brought to the table was her extensive list of industry contacts. As a bride in graduate, school living 5 hours, away I did not have the time nor energy to visit with hundreds of vendors. In a market like Kansas City, there seems to be tons of wedding vendors and I was at a total loss on how to narrow the pool. How would I know who was fairly priced? Dependable? Would they still be in business in 6 months? Holly did an excellent job of figuring out my style and matching me with dependable vendors that could execute my vision at the right price. The vendors she sent me to were not only wonderful in their respective fields but they were also good people that I felt good about hiring. Holly was also wonderful with respect to vendors because with her on my side I felt like vendors were willing to work with me more. Holly knew when to ask for more/less and how to approach the various vendors. They all seemed to truly love her and they wanted her to be just as happy as me (which was nice insurance in a way)!

Second, Holly's timeline and budget planning skills are impeccable. Because I was 5 hours away Holly worked with me to create a realistic timeline of when we could accomplish all of the wedding tasks. Staying on budget was very important to me. I had heard of too many brides blowing through budgets and I was adamant that I would not do that! From the start Holly created an accurate budget that reflected what I valued most in the wedding. Without this budget, I could have easily spent too much money on something that I didn't really care about. Her budgeting expertise was also helpful because I would never have known what a "reasonable" price for a cake was for example. In the wedding world, it is hard to tell what is reasonable and what is inflated, and with Holly's help she kept me on track!

Third, Holly will truly go above and beyond! I realize this is very vague but I feel like I have several examples of times where Holly went out of her way to put me and my husband in the best possible situation. Whether it was an ongoing negotiation with a vendor on a timeline, stopping on her way in from her vacation to go to a vendor meeting with me, or driving my sisters home from the end of the wedding she did it with a smile on her face and for this I am truly grateful.

She was wonderful at communicating with me and would meet or talk with me even if I was just being Type A about something. The only times she ever lagged a bit in communication would be when she had several other weddings that week and my question was not a time sensitve/important matter. These times were few and far between and I completely understood!

Holly was worth every penny and I look back on my big day fondly. I miss talking to her so much I felt like she was my wedding buddy!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
4/30/2011
4.8/5.0
We used Holly Davidson @ Simple Elegance to coordinate our recent wedding. What a great decision! She gave us excellent advice on vendors and they were all wonderful. Holly is very nice and helpful, I wish we had utilized her more early on in the planning process. I highly recommend Holly and Simple Elegance. They helped me craft a vision of the wedding and then made it happen. We are so thrilled with the results.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jjohnson
Wedding:
10/24/2009
4.8/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Holly and the other women at Simple Elegance. Holly was very organized and did a great job of getting things accomplished on time, making things a lot less stressful for myself. She did a great job working with us and making sure that we were happy with all our vendors. On our wedding day, Holly and her team made sure everything was done to my satisfaction so I didn't have to worry about a thing. I was able to enjoy every aspect of my wedding because of Holly, and I don't think I could have done it without her help!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JuneBride2010
Wedding:
6/12/2010
4.7/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Kindra. We hired her a couple of months before the wedding to help get everything organized. She was very thorough and a seasoned pro. She was easy to work with and helped with last minute details. The wedding day went very smoothly, despite the pouring down rain for much of the day. I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
We enjoyed our last months of detailed planning with Kindra and Holly.
When the day arrived, they were tremendous help and so much appreciated.

Thank you . Thank you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
12710 S. Pflumm, Suite 209B, Olathe, KS 66062 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simple Elegance, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1400623792058-umbrellaphot