You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1475527405 7954cd5f1f0e356d 1475527311811 rev. benjy simmons   ryan smith photography

Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Myrtle Beach , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

184 Avondale Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588 US (map)

PHONE

843-215-3440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Myrtle Beach, SC Weddings. This says a lot about the area. So many choices and lots of options to make your wedding day perfect and sweet. Simple Wedding Day of Myrtle Beach, South... Read more
Myrtle Beach, SC Weddings. This says a lot about the area. So many choices and lots of options to make your wedding day perfect and sweet. Simple Wedding Day of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina under the ownership and direction of Rev. Benjy Simmons, provides a simple alternative to a romantic wedding ceremony. We specialize in making the most special day in the life of a couple, a memorable, sacred day. Ceremonies are catered to each couple offering packages with Sand ceremony Sets, Simple and Professional Photography, Engraved Toasting Glasses, Chair Rentals and more. Simple Wedding Day goes beyond just the ceremony offering help to reduce the stress of planning a wedding. If you are looking for an above average service minded minister/officiate for your wedding day, then Rev. Benjy Simmons is the one to contact. Each couple is treated with the uttermost respect and consideration with affordable prices to suit all budget types. No wedding is to small nor to large. Last minute weddings are okay as well. Please contact for further information at 843.215.3440 or by email pbs@sccoast.net. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1475527311811 rev. benjy simmons   ryan smith photography
130x130 sq 1340981922235 wedding62312goregaddy202
130x130 sq 1359776393431 wedding6712smithdaugherty002
130x130 sq 1340982722061 vowrenewal62612hallfamily026
130x130 sq 1340982437221 wedding51212thehallfamily004
130x130 sq 1340982503668 wedding61912conradhovatter001
130x130 sq 1359776445439 wedding122312bryantjones150
130x130 sq 1340982533536 vowrenewal41112siestofamily005
130x130 sq 1359776943682 wedding9112greenival128
130x130 sq 1340982766802 vowrenewal51612thewilliamsfamily001
130x130 sq 1302529845200 wedding32611yeagerbushman
130x130 sq 1340981956974 wedding62312goregaddy326
130x130 sq 1340982686087 vowrenewal62912jonesfamily089
130x130 sq 1340982324343 vowrenewal51012thelittigfamily006
130x130 sq 1340982809797 vowrenewal4412mcgrathfamily004
130x130 sq 1340982862346 wedding32412packhadsock002
130x130 sq 1359776313792 wedding61912burnettjohnson001
130x130 sq 1359777752711 wedding8612byingtonfamily085
130x130 sq 1359777054949 wedding61612wiremangrisel003
130x130 sq 1359777104945 vowrenewal62812lassiterfamily138
130x130 sq 1359777145739 wedding73012chandlerrevis279
130x130 sq 1359777199984 wedding101112brownmiller2
130x130 sq 1359777292808 wedding91512yarbroughdoss069
130x130 sq 1359777433651 wedding10212butlertallent149
130x130 sq 1359777522947 wedding81912joneskortright158
130x130 sq 1359777619192 wedding91912yamamotothompson167

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Licensed, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Baptist, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Presbyterian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.
In which states are you licensed?
GA, NC, SC, TN

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Kailey
Wedding:
8/19/2017
5.0/5.0
Reverend Benjy has the best communication and wrote down every detail that Travis and I wanted for our day. It went so smoothly and started prompt all thanks to Rev. Benjy!! I cannot thank him enough for making our day as perfect as it was. I would do it all over again and wouldnt hesitate to choose him again to make out Ceremony special!!
Reverend Benjy has the best communication and wrote down every detail that Travis and I wanted for our day. It went so Read more...
Reverend Benjy has the best communication and wrote down every detail that Travis and I wanted for our day. It went so smoothly and started prompt all thanks to Rev. Benjy!! I cannot thank him enough for making our day as perfect as it was. I would do it all over again and wouldnt hesitate to choose him again to make out Ceremony special!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much for such wonderful comments. It was my honor and joy. I am so glad you were well pleased with my services. I wish the both of you the very best.
Default vendor profile pic
Angelina
Wedding:
5/18/2017
5.0/5.0
Benjy was super helpful in the fact that when we had someone cancel on us, he was able to quickly find someone else in less than 12 hours. Since we are out of state, he helped us find an amazing professional photographer and videographer with low prices. He made sure that we had everything, and if we did not, he was more than willing to help us. The ceremony went beautifully and he knew exactly how to guide us through the whole process. I would definitely recommend him!
Benjy was super helpful in the fact that when we had someone cancel on us, he was able to quickly find someone else in Read more...
Benjy was super helpful in the fact that when we had someone cancel on us, he was able to quickly find someone else in less than 12 hours. Since we are out of state, he helped us find an amazing professional photographer and videographer with low prices. He made sure that we had everything, and if we did not, he was more than willing to help us. The ceremony went beautifully and he knew exactly how to guide us through the whole process. I would definitely recommend him! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. It was truly my honor to share in your special day and help with everything you needed. Blessings and lots of happiness.
Default vendor profile pic
Debra
Wedding:
5/10/2017
5.0/5.0
Reverand Benji was so helpful! We had a very simple beach ceremony with immediate family, but he treated it as if it were a big one! He came to our resort (Sea Watch in North Myrtle Beach) -- and due to the weather forecast earlier in the week, he brought the professional photographer, instead of the amateur. the weather was perfect, the pictures were great and we wouldn't have changed a thing! He even had a 'plan B' in case it rained. Bless his heart!
Reverand Benji was so helpful! We had a very simple beach ceremony with immediate family, but he treated it as if it were Read more...
Reverand Benji was so helpful! We had a very simple beach ceremony with immediate family, but he treated it as if it were a big one! He came to our resort (Sea Watch in North Myrtle Beach) -- and due to the weather forecast earlier in the week, he brought the professional photographer, instead of the amateur. the weather was perfect, the pictures were great and we wouldn't have changed a thing! He even had a 'plan B' in case it rained. Bless his heart! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for kind words and your review. It was a blessing to share in your day. So glad you were well pleased.
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/15/2017
5.0/5.0
I would tell anyone who wanted to get married in the Myrtle Beach area to use Simple Wedding Day. It is simple and Rev . Simmons is very accommodating and truly makes the wedding yours. He was even great with a last minute request. The pictures are beautiful and the ceremony was gorgeous at sunrisse. Its the only wedding I have ever had and it was beautiful and very affordable. Thank you Pastor Benji!
I would tell anyone who wanted to get married in the Myrtle Beach area to use Simple Wedding Day. It is simple and Rev . Read more...
I would tell anyone who wanted to get married in the Myrtle Beach area to use Simple Wedding Day. It is simple and Rev . Simmons is very accommodating and truly makes the wedding yours. He was even great with a last minute request. The pictures are beautiful and the ceremony was gorgeous at sunrisse. Its the only wedding I have ever had and it was beautiful and very affordable. Thank you Pastor Benji! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your review of our service to you. It was my honor and joy to share in such a wonderful day in your lives. Blessings and lots of happiness.
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
2/11/2017
5.0/5.0
Rev. Benjy was great to work with. On time (early even) and professional-- made everything easy for us. highly recommended!
Rev. Benjy was great to work with. On time (early even) and professional-- made everything easy for us. highly Read more...
Rev. Benjy was great to work with. On time (early even) and professional-- made everything easy for us. highly recommended! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review. It was a fun day. Hope all is well and happiness surrounds you. Thank you again.
Default vendor profile pic
Cat
Wedding:
1/27/2017
5.0/5.0
He did an amazing job! He was so helpful for us and always stayed in contact with me right up to the ceremony.
He did an amazing job! He was so helpful for us and always stayed in contact with me right up to the ceremony.
He did an amazing job! He was so helpful for us and always stayed in contact with me right up to the ceremony. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. It was my honor and joy to celebrate such a wonderful day in your lives.
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
12/10/2016
5.0/5.0
My fiancé and I absolutely loved working with Rev. Simmons. He helped us so much in locating and lining up everything we needed for our wedding day. We were from out of town, and he made things as simple and stress free as possible. He went out of his way to make sure our day was everything we wanted and more. The weather did not cooperate for our beach wedding we wanted, and he even moved it to the chapel to make sure our day was still all we wanted. He lined up a great photographer for us, and it was a perfect day! I really cannot say enough about Rev. Simmons, and all the hard work he put into making our day the best. Thank you Rev. Simmons for all you did for our day! I would recommend anyone to use him to make their day the most beautiful beach wedding. His communication with us throughout the months before the wedding, and the week of the wedding was wonderful also. I loved that he kept in touch with us to make sure things were still the way we wanted them. :) A+++ all the way!
My fiancé and I absolutely loved working with Rev. Simmons. He helped us so much in locating and lining up everything we Read more...
My fiancé and I absolutely loved working with Rev. Simmons. He helped us so much in locating and lining up everything we needed for our wedding day. We were from out of town, and he made things as simple and stress free as possible. He went out of his way to make sure our day was everything we wanted and more. The weather did not cooperate for our beach wedding we wanted, and he even moved it to the chapel to make sure our day was still all we wanted. He lined up a great photographer for us, and it was a perfect day! I really cannot say enough about Rev. Simmons, and all the hard work he put into making our day the best. Thank you Rev. Simmons for all you did for our day! I would recommend anyone to use him to make their day the most beautiful beach wedding. His communication with us throughout the months before the wedding, and the week of the wedding was wonderful also. I loved that he kept in touch with us to make sure things were still the way we wanted them. :) A+++ all the way! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful words. I am so pleased to know I served you well. It is always my joy and honor to be a part of such an important day. Thank you for your time in posting your review. Blessings!
130x130 sq 1436895334777 image
Denise
Wedding:
11/12/2016
5.0/5.0
We enjoyed having Rev. Simmons being our officiant at our wedding. He always called to check up on us to see if we ever needed anything or just checking in to see if how was everything before the wedding.
We enjoyed having Rev. Simmons being our officiant at our wedding. He always called to check up on us to see if we ever Read more...
We enjoyed having Rev. Simmons being our officiant at our wedding. He always called to check up on us to see if we ever needed anything or just checking in to see if how was everything before the wedding. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for you taking the time to review our services for your wedding day. It was my honor and joy to celebrate with you.
Default vendor profile pic
candice
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My now Husband and I got married this October on the 22nd. We found Rev. Benjy online and saw nothing but great reviews! I called him and we spoke on the phone for almost an hour, from the get go he was completely supportive. I had very little idea of how I wanted my ceremony to be, but he was full of ideas and helped me figure it all out with great enthusiasm. He is so down to earth and wants to know everything he can about us as a couple and our families so he can deliver a ceremony made just for us! We hand picked our vows and how religious we wanted it to be. When I started to get choked up saying my vows he reached out to me and gave me that little bit of encouragement I needed to get through the ceremony without the "ugly cry". He also suggested the letter box for the ceremony where our mothers write us a letter as we do to one another and open on our year anniversary. It was a beautiful moment and honored our parents in a way I have not seen before. Our families and friends couldn't stop raving about Rev. Benjy! We are beyond thankful for him!! Such a great man! I would highly suggest him to anyone!! THANK YOU!!!
My now Husband and I got married this October on the 22nd. We found Rev. Benjy online and saw nothing but great reviews! I Read more...
My now Husband and I got married this October on the 22nd. We found Rev. Benjy online and saw nothing but great reviews! I called him and we spoke on the phone for almost an hour, from the get go he was completely supportive. I had very little idea of how I wanted my ceremony to be, but he was full of ideas and helped me figure it all out with great enthusiasm. He is so down to earth and wants to know everything he can about us as a couple and our families so he can deliver a ceremony made just for us! We hand picked our vows and how religious we wanted it to be. When I started to get choked up saying my vows he reached out to me and gave me that little bit of encouragement I needed to get through the ceremony without the "ugly cry". He also suggested the letter box for the ceremony where our mothers write us a letter as we do to one another and open on our year anniversary. It was a beautiful moment and honored our parents in a way I have not seen before. Our families and friends couldn't stop raving about Rev. Benjy! We are beyond thankful for him!! Such a great man! I would highly suggest him to anyone!! THANK YOU!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev. Benjy made our dream wedding come true! From the first time we contacted him he was quick to respond and helped us navigate through the entire planning process. He was able to recommend and even book an excellent DJ and photographer for us. Without his guidance on other vendors we would have easily paid twice the price for other services. We were even able to personalize the ceremony by foregoing the sand ceremony or candle lighting and opting for a "shell toss" after our vows. Our wedding day was absolutely gorgeous and much of that is thanks to Rev. Benjy.
Rev. Benjy made our dream wedding come true! From the first time we contacted him he was quick to respond and helped us Read more...
Rev. Benjy made our dream wedding come true! From the first time we contacted him he was quick to respond and helped us navigate through the entire planning process. He was able to recommend and even book an excellent DJ and photographer for us. Without his guidance on other vendors we would have easily paid twice the price for other services. We were even able to personalize the ceremony by foregoing the sand ceremony or candle lighting and opting for a "shell toss" after our vows. Our wedding day was absolutely gorgeous and much of that is thanks to Rev. Benjy. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much. It was truly my honor to share in such a special day as your wedding day. Blessings and lots of love for you future together.
Rev. Benjy Simmons

MAP

 
184 Avondale Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simple Wedding Day, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1475527405 7954cd5f1f0e356d 1475527311811 rev. benjy simmons   ryan smith photography