130x130 sq 1392866471708 vow renewal   2 15 14 wozinsky family 30

Simple Wedding Day, LLC

Myrtle Beach , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

184 Avondale Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC 29588 US (map)

PHONE

843-215-3440

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Myrtle Beach, SC Weddings. This says a lot about the area. So many choices and lots of options to make your wedding day perfect and sweet. Simple Wedding Day of Myrtle Beach, South... Read more
Myrtle Beach, SC Weddings. This says a lot about the area. So many choices and lots of options to make your wedding day perfect and sweet. Simple Wedding Day of Myrtle Beach, South Carolina under the ownership and direction of Rev. Benjy Simmons, provides a simple alternative to a romantic wedding ceremony. We specialize in making the most special day in the life of a couple, a memorable, sacred day. Ceremonies are catered to each couple offering packages with Sand ceremony Sets, Simple and Professional Photography, Engraved Toasting Glasses, Chair Rentals and more. Simple Wedding Day goes beyond just the ceremony offering help to reduce the stress of planning a wedding. If you are looking for an above average service minded minister/officiate for your wedding day, then Rev. Benjy Simmons is the one to contact. Each couple is treated with the uttermost respect and consideration with affordable prices to suit all budget types. No wedding is to small nor to large. Last minute weddings are okay as well. Please contact for further information at 843.215.3440 or by email pbs@sccoast.net. Read less
Officiant

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1340981922235 wedding62312goregaddy202
130x130 sq 1359776393431 wedding6712smithdaugherty002
130x130 sq 1340982722061 vowrenewal62612hallfamily026
130x130 sq 1340982437221 wedding51212thehallfamily004
130x130 sq 1340982503668 wedding61912conradhovatter001
130x130 sq 1359776445439 wedding122312bryantjones150
130x130 sq 1340982533536 vowrenewal41112siestofamily005
130x130 sq 1359776943682 wedding9112greenival128
130x130 sq 1340982766802 vowrenewal51612thewilliamsfamily001
130x130 sq 1302529845200 wedding32611yeagerbushman
130x130 sq 1340981956974 wedding62312goregaddy326
130x130 sq 1340982686087 vowrenewal62912jonesfamily089
130x130 sq 1340982324343 vowrenewal51012thelittigfamily006
130x130 sq 1340982809797 vowrenewal4412mcgrathfamily004
130x130 sq 1340982862346 wedding32412packhadsock002
130x130 sq 1359776313792 wedding61912burnettjohnson001
130x130 sq 1359777752711 wedding8612byingtonfamily085
130x130 sq 1359777054949 wedding61612wiremangrisel003
130x130 sq 1359777104945 vowrenewal62812lassiterfamily138
130x130 sq 1359777145739 wedding73012chandlerrevis279
130x130 sq 1359777199984 wedding101112brownmiller2
130x130 sq 1359777292808 wedding91512yarbroughdoss069
130x130 sq 1359777433651 wedding10212butlertallent149
130x130 sq 1359777522947 wedding81912joneskortright158
130x130 sq 1359777619192 wedding91912yamamotothompson167

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What types of weddings and events do you provide services for?
Ceremony Rehearsal, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious, Single Religion, Vow Renewal
What services do you provide?
Allow Couples' Own Vows, Premarital Counseling
What religious affiliations do you serve?
Baptist, Episcopalian, Evangelical, Lutheran, Methodist, No Denomination, Presbyterian
On average, how long are wedding ceremonies you officiate?
Less than 30 Mins.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rev Simmons officiated my June 2016 destination wedding of about 70 guests at Pawleys Plantation, and he was fantastic to work with. My husband and I met with him a few months before the wedding, and we spoke on the phone a few times prior. The communication we had with him helped make it feel like someone we knew for years was marrying us; even though it was a destination wedding. Rev Simmons solicited our direction on the type of ceremony we wanted, and it turned out beautifully. I highly recommend Simple Wedding Day to anyone looking to get married in the Myrtle Beach area.
Rev Simmons officiated my June 2016 destination wedding of about 70 guests at Pawleys Plantation, and he was fantastic to Read more...
Rev Simmons officiated my June 2016 destination wedding of about 70 guests at Pawleys Plantation, and he was fantastic to work with. My husband and I met with him a few months before the wedding, and we spoke on the phone a few times prior. The communication we had with him helped make it feel like someone we knew for years was marrying us; even though it was a destination wedding. Rev Simmons solicited our direction on the type of ceremony we wanted, and it turned out beautifully. I highly recommend Simple Wedding Day to anyone looking to get married in the Myrtle Beach area. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so very much. I am so glad I was a help and offered a personal touch. It was truly me honor to be a part of your wedding day.
Default vendor profile pic
Yolanda
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Pastor Benjy was absolutely the best! He made sure things were perfect on our renewal day. He kept in touch with us every since he was first contacted by my husband. Our ceremony was June 18 on Surfside Beach at 7pm. The weather was perfect--just windy. We didn't mind because we were having such a good time. Pastor Benjy and the photographer Randall were very friendly, courteous, & most of all professional. I would definitely recommend
Simple Wedding Day to anyone looking for a wedding/renewal in that area. The price was very resonable as well. Thank you so much!

The Parkers! (17 years)
Pastor Benjy was absolutely the best! He made sure things were perfect on our renewal day. He kept in touch with us every Read more...
Pastor Benjy was absolutely the best! He made sure things were perfect on our renewal day. He kept in touch with us every since he was first contacted by my husband. Our ceremony was June 18 on Surfside Beach at 7pm. The weather was perfect--just windy. We didn't mind because we were having such a good time. Pastor Benjy and the photographer Randall were very friendly, courteous, & most of all professional. I would definitely recommend
Simple Wedding Day to anyone looking for a wedding/renewal in that area. The price was very resonable as well. Thank you so much!

The Parkers! (17 years) Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my honor to share in such an important day in your lives. I am so very happy you were well pleased with my service to you. Best regards to you both.
Default vendor profile pic
Crystal
Wedding:
6/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Benjy Simmons deserves more than 5 stars. He helped make everything perfect. We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day.
Rev. Benjy Simmons deserves more than 5 stars. He helped make everything perfect. We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day.
Rev. Benjy Simmons deserves more than 5 stars. He helped make everything perfect. We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Crystal. Thank you so much.
Rev. Benjy Simmons
Default vendor profile pic
Steve
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Rev Benjy Simmons on every front. I was running ideas through him on venue, cake selection, dj selection and he had an opinion whether value, cost, proximity to venue. I told hime everything I was looking at last year and the entire communication process he remembered what exactly I was looking for. A great officiant and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to get married in Myrtle Beach.
I would highly recommend Rev Benjy Simmons on every front. I was running ideas through him on venue, cake selection, dj Read more...
I would highly recommend Rev Benjy Simmons on every front. I was running ideas through him on venue, cake selection, dj selection and he had an opinion whether value, cost, proximity to venue. I told hime everything I was looking at last year and the entire communication process he remembered what exactly I was looking for. A great officiant and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking to get married in Myrtle Beach. Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Steve, Thank you so much for your review. It was my honor to assist for your wedding day. I am so glad you were well pleased with my care of you. Rev. Benjy Simmons
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day, LLC, convenient, personable, easy to work with and our ceremony was truly one to remember. So much more amazing than we ever dreamed it could be!
We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day, LLC, convenient, personable, easy to work with and our ceremony was truly one to Read more...
We highly recommend Simple Wedding Day, LLC, convenient, personable, easy to work with and our ceremony was truly one to remember. So much more amazing than we ever dreamed it could be! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for taking the time and posting your kind words. It was my pleasure and joy to share in your day. So glad you were well pleased. Thanks.
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
5/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev. Simmons helped make our wedding a delight. He was easy to coordinate with and responded quickly to all emails and phone calls. He made sure we had everything we needed to make our day perfect. He is so fair in his pricing and is a consummate professional. We did not meet him until minutes before our ceremony, yet he made us feel as if we had known him all our lives. Thank you Rev. Simmons from the bottom of our hearts!
Rev. Simmons helped make our wedding a delight. He was easy to coordinate with and responded quickly to all emails and Read more...
Rev. Simmons helped make our wedding a delight. He was easy to coordinate with and responded quickly to all emails and phone calls. He made sure we had everything we needed to make our day perfect. He is so fair in his pricing and is a consummate professional. We did not meet him until minutes before our ceremony, yet he made us feel as if we had known him all our lives. Thank you Rev. Simmons from the bottom of our hearts! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Lori, Thank you so much for taking the time in posting your review. It was my honor to have been a part of your special day. It makes my heart glad to know I helped you and offered what you needed. Again thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/27/2016
5.0/5.0
Thanks Rev Benjy Simmons We had a great time with our renewal. I'm so glad I found you to do our renewal. I will definitely refer you for any ceremony. Thanks for working with us with the crazy weather that weekend. You made our ceremony everything I imagined it could be and more. McAllister's
Thanks Rev Benjy Simmons We had a great time with our renewal. I'm so glad I found you to do our renewal. I will Read more...
Thanks Rev Benjy Simmons We had a great time with our renewal. I'm so glad I found you to do our renewal. I will definitely refer you for any ceremony. Thanks for working with us with the crazy weather that weekend. You made our ceremony everything I imagined it could be and more. McAllister's Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

You are very welcome. Glad we could be a part of your special day. Thank you for posting your review.
Default vendor profile pic
Dana
Wedding:
5/1/2016
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Simple Wedding Day to anyone who wants to plan a wedding ceremony or vow renewal ceremony. It doesn't matter if you want a large, small or private ceremony, this company will deliver. I was extremely impressed by both the minister and the photographer. Rev. Benjy Simmons is a kind, caring and non-judgmental person who delivers everything that he promises. The photographer that he used for our wedding, Randall Hill was fantastic! Reverend Simmons and Randall Hill made our wedding day fun and stress free. We were having a beach wedding, but unfortunately Mother Nature did not cooperate with us, so we had to do a last minute site change. The minister and the photographer both adapted to the change quickly and managed to pull off a beautiful indoor wedding. I have absolutely no complaints and I would highly recommend Simple Wedding Day for any kind of wedding or vow renewal ceremony. The company delivers a beautiful, meaningful ceremony with outstanding photographs!
I would highly recommend Simple Wedding Day to anyone who wants to plan a wedding ceremony or vow renewal ceremony. It Read more...
I would highly recommend Simple Wedding Day to anyone who wants to plan a wedding ceremony or vow renewal ceremony. It doesn't matter if you want a large, small or private ceremony, this company will deliver. I was extremely impressed by both the minister and the photographer. Rev. Benjy Simmons is a kind, caring and non-judgmental person who delivers everything that he promises. The photographer that he used for our wedding, Randall Hill was fantastic! Reverend Simmons and Randall Hill made our wedding day fun and stress free. We were having a beach wedding, but unfortunately Mother Nature did not cooperate with us, so we had to do a last minute site change. The minister and the photographer both adapted to the change quickly and managed to pull off a beautiful indoor wedding. I have absolutely no complaints and I would highly recommend Simple Wedding Day for any kind of wedding or vow renewal ceremony. The company delivers a beautiful, meaningful ceremony with outstanding photographs! Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words and taking the time and posting your review. It mean so much knowing you and Bill were well pleased. It was truly my honor to be a part of your wedding day. Thank you!
Default vendor profile pic
amy
Wedding:
4/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Rev Simmons was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding. It was hard to find someone dependable and you can trust with for a day like your wedding. I had no doubts on our Wedding day that he would do an amazing job. He made us feel confidant and at ease through the process!! I would recommend him to anyone that wants a perfect ceremony!!!
Rev Simmons was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding. It was hard to find someone dependable and you can trust Read more...
Rev Simmons was absolutely the perfect choice for our wedding. It was hard to find someone dependable and you can trust with for a day like your wedding. I had no doubts on our Wedding day that he would do an amazing job. He made us feel confidant and at ease through the process!! I would recommend him to anyone that wants a perfect ceremony!!! Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Amy, Thank you so much for your kind words. So happy you were well pleased. It was my joy and honor to have been a part of such a special day in your lives.
Default vendor profile pic
Pamela
Wedding:
4/28/2016
5.0/5.0
Reverend Venji Simmons made our wedding so sweet, beautiful, and intimate. He was engaged and remained focused on us each moment. The photographs were wonderful. His prayer of blessing and the wording of our ceremony was perfect. Our wedding came to life and we owe him many thanks. Scott and Pamela 4-28-2016
Reverend Venji Simmons made our wedding so sweet, beautiful, and intimate. He was engaged and remained focused on us each Read more...
Reverend Venji Simmons made our wedding so sweet, beautiful, and intimate. He was engaged and remained focused on us each moment. The photographs were wonderful. His prayer of blessing and the wording of our ceremony was perfect. Our wedding came to life and we owe him many thanks. Scott and Pamela 4-28-2016 Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Simple Wedding Day, LLC responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was my honor and joy. Glad you were well pleased. I wish you and your family all the best.

MAP

 
184 Avondale Drive, Myrtle Beach, SC 29588 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simple Wedding Day, LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1392866471708 vow renewal   2 15 14 wozinsky family 30