130x130 sq 1388776417366 2013 11 11000

Simplicity Events by Johanna

Calverton , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 18
Calverton, VA 20138 US (map)

PHONE

703-398-7617

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wedding planning is a process to create a vision that tells a story. At Simplicity Events by Johanna, we work with each wedding couple to understand their personal wedding story and help... Read more
Wedding planning is a process to create a vision that tells a story. At Simplicity Events by Johanna, we work with each wedding couple to understand their personal wedding story and help them share it with all their friends and family. We delight in the smallest details, helping each client develop their floral scheme, pairing the menu and wines to fit your wedding style and developing your timeline, all while incorporating your families traditions.

We offer a range of planning services from full-service to partial planning and our signature 2-Month-Of package.

Let Simplicity Events by Johanna help you through your wedding journey with a minimum of stress and a maximum of joy!

Please visit our website at http://www.simplicityeventsonline.com and view our blog at http://www.johannagoossens.com/blog/.

Happy planning!

Johanna Goossens

(703) 398-7617

johanna@simplicityeventsonline.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1358694404115 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingpj01
130x130 sq 1358694436404 meadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingfirstlookpj02
130x130 sq 1358694465384 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingpj03
130x130 sq 1359038378838 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingpj06
130x130 sq 1359038415882 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingpj09
130x130 sq 1359038467861 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingpj014
130x130 sq 1359038502543 meadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddinggettingreadypj05
130x130 sq 1359038523934 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingreceptionpj03
130x130 sq 1359038564195 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingreceptionpj04
130x130 sq 1359038603439 atriummeadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingreceptionpj02
130x130 sq 1359038634542 meadowlarkbotanicalgardensweddingfirstlookpj06
130x130 sq 1356101251463 dsc00136
130x130 sq 1356101956688 dsc095421
130x130 sq 1356102431099 wedding232
130x130 sq 1388776710204 2013 11 06000
130x130 sq 1388776712438 2013 11 15000
130x130 sq 1388776715081 2013 11 15000
130x130 sq 1388776717497 2013 11 15000
130x130 sq 1388776720199 2013 11 20000
130x130 sq 1388776723166 2013 12 17000
130x130 sq 1388776725039 2013 12 17000
130x130 sq 1388776813892 leliamariephotographystoneleigh
130x130 sq 1388776815834 leliamariephotographystoneleigh
130x130 sq 1388776818481 leliamariephotographystoneleigh
130x130 sq 1388776822012 leliamariephotographystoneleigh
130x130 sq 1388776824891 leliamariephotographystoneleigh1
130x130 sq 1388776827106 leliamariephotographystoneleigh2
130x130 sq 1388776829270 leliamariephotographystoneleigh2
130x130 sq 1388776831424 leliamariephotographystoneleigh3
130x130 sq 1388776834168 leliamariephotographystoneleigh3
130x130 sq 1388776836661 leliamariephotographystoneleigh3
130x130 sq 1388776839789 leliamariephotographystoneleigh3
130x130 sq 1388776842397 leliamariephotographystoneleigh3
130x130 sq 1388776844939 leliamariephotographystoneleigh4
130x130 sq 1388776847443 leliamariephotographystoneleigh4
130x130 sq 1388776849712 leliamariephotographystoneleigh4
130x130 sq 1388776851959 leliamariephotographystoneleigh4
130x130 sq 1388776854098 leliamariephotographystoneleigh5
130x130 sq 1388776856339 leliamariephotographystoneleigh5
130x130 sq 1388776928305 stephanieleighphotographydesigns0
130x130 sq 1388776940525 stephanieleighphotographydesignss0
130x130 sq 1388776953629 stephanieleighphotographydesignss0
130x130 sq 1388776967191 stephanieleighphotographydesignss0
130x130 sq 1388776983452 stephanieleighphotographydesignss0
130x130 sq 1388776998318 stephanieleighphotographydesignss0
130x130 sq 1388777011425 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle0
130x130 sq 1388777026052 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle0
130x130 sq 1388777040318 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle0
130x130 sq 1388777052625 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle08 2 640x42
130x130 sq 1388777057601 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle0
130x130 sq 1388777071144 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle1
130x130 sq 1388777084600 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle1
130x130 sq 1388777098039 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle1
130x130 sq 1388777112652 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle1
130x130 sq 1388777127243 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle2
130x130 sq 1388777140530 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle2
130x130 sq 1388777155149 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle3
130x130 sq 1388777169919 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle3
130x130 sq 1388777184800 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle4
130x130 sq 1388777198550 stephanieleighphotographydesignstyle4

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Marirosa
Wedding:
8/2/2015
5.0/5.0
As a wedding professional photographer myself, I knew that when we decided to have a 20 year vow renewal ceremony we only wanted the best with all of our vendors. I knew that turning to Johanna to handle the planning and logistics was the only way to go. She kept me on track, helped talk me off the ledge on numerous occasions but most of all she made the day run so smoothly that the last thing I had to worry about was the 'behind the scenes' --- every time I turned around she was there with a smile and simply focused on us being happy! Johanna - I couldn't of asked for a better planner and calming voice during our event. Having Johanna as part of any special event is the way to go... she is on your side while you get to enjoy it all!
As a wedding professional photographer myself, I knew that when we decided to have a 20 year vow renewal ceremony we only Read more...
As a wedding professional photographer myself, I knew that when we decided to have a 20 year vow renewal ceremony we only wanted the best with all of our vendors. I knew that turning to Johanna to handle the planning and logistics was the only way to go. She kept me on track, helped talk me off the ledge on numerous occasions but most of all she made the day run so smoothly that the last thing I had to worry about was the 'behind the scenes' --- every time I turned around she was there with a smile and simply focused on us being happy! Johanna - I couldn't of asked for a better planner and calming voice during our event. Having Johanna as part of any special event is the way to go... she is on your side while you get to enjoy it all! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jo
Wedding:
6/28/2015
5.0/5.0
Johanna was a terrific wedding planner for us!! She was a wonderful combination of efficient and warm, friendly and business-like. She was a quick study of our personalities our wishes, sensitive to the balance of help and independence we wanted, was insightful about offering alternatives, was never pushy, and went out of her way numerous times to find the right resource or solution, while making course corrections in the planning when necessary (as it always is). She offered resources, researched others, and gave us useful feedback on our own choices. In addition to the extensive work before the big day, she exquisitely managed the day itself (which have several non-traditional features)--unobtrusively making it happen, yet being at our elbows when needed. Ours was a lesbian wedding and she didn't miss a beat in working with an atypical situation. We were delighted with her work and truly enjoy her as a person. We recommend her highly!
Johanna was a terrific wedding planner for us!! She was a wonderful combination of efficient and warm, friendly and Read more...
Johanna was a terrific wedding planner for us!! She was a wonderful combination of efficient and warm, friendly and business-like. She was a quick study of our personalities our wishes, sensitive to the balance of help and independence we wanted, was insightful about offering alternatives, was never pushy, and went out of her way numerous times to find the right resource or solution, while making course corrections in the planning when necessary (as it always is). She offered resources, researched others, and gave us useful feedback on our own choices. In addition to the extensive work before the big day, she exquisitely managed the day itself (which have several non-traditional features)--unobtrusively making it happen, yet being at our elbows when needed. Ours was a lesbian wedding and she didn't miss a beat in working with an atypical situation. We were delighted with her work and truly enjoy her as a person. We recommend her highly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Michelle
Wedding:
6/27/2015
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about Johanna! She made planning my wedding so easy and stress free! She was easy to get in touch with when I had questions and always answered them thoroughly! If I had any problems, she always made solving them easy! On the day of my wedding she was on point, she was prepared, organized, and really made me feel comfortable and stress free!
I can't say enough great things about Johanna! She made planning my wedding so easy and stress free! She was easy to get Read more...
I can't say enough great things about Johanna! She made planning my wedding so easy and stress free! She was easy to get in touch with when I had questions and always answered them thoroughly! If I had any problems, she always made solving them easy! On the day of my wedding she was on point, she was prepared, organized, and really made me feel comfortable and stress free! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a wedding planner in the DC metro area you have to call Simplicity Events. Johanna is the absolute best and I could not have asked for anything more from a planner. She attended meetings with vendors with me to help make decisions and ask the questions that I had know idea needed to be asked. She is very organized and very quick to respond to any emails or phone calls and made all of the planning very smooth and enjoyable. On the day of the wedding she took care of every detail for us and coordinated all of the vendors so that we could really relax and enjoy the entire day. Everything went seamlessly and it was an absolutely wonderful day thanks to Johanna! I can't recommend her services enough!
If you are looking for a wedding planner in the DC metro area you have to call Simplicity Events. Johanna is the absolute Read more...
If you are looking for a wedding planner in the DC metro area you have to call Simplicity Events. Johanna is the absolute best and I could not have asked for anything more from a planner. She attended meetings with vendors with me to help make decisions and ask the questions that I had know idea needed to be asked. She is very organized and very quick to respond to any emails or phone calls and made all of the planning very smooth and enjoyable. On the day of the wedding she took care of every detail for us and coordinated all of the vendors so that we could really relax and enjoy the entire day. Everything went seamlessly and it was an absolutely wonderful day thanks to Johanna! I can't recommend her services enough! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Johanna was such a wonderful wedding planner for us! I can't say how grateful I am to have her on my side during the entire planning process. I started planning with my mother initially- but they were away for a few weeks when a lot needed to be completed. And I was so thankful to find Johanna. Not only did she come with stellar reviews, she was available on my wedding day! Johanna helped me as a professional and a friend, she wasn't afraid to say that wouldn't work, or it would look silly; she was honest. And quite frankly, she has been in this wedding planning world for a couple of years- I should trust her opinion.

Johanna was helpful finding vendors that fit into our budget and made sure that we were happy with the decisions, and that it was our day, not something we didn't want or our families wanted. Upon our initial meeting she knew my exact vision (without me really knowing it myself) and brought so many wonderful ideas.

The wedding day was perfect, it was absolutely everything Cory and I had hoped for, and we couldn't have imagined it any other way. We are so appreciative of her work, style, and care. She made all our wishes come true in our wedding day!
Johanna was such a wonderful wedding planner for us! I can't say how grateful I am to have her on my side during the Read more...
Johanna was such a wonderful wedding planner for us! I can't say how grateful I am to have her on my side during the entire planning process. I started planning with my mother initially- but they were away for a few weeks when a lot needed to be completed. And I was so thankful to find Johanna. Not only did she come with stellar reviews, she was available on my wedding day! Johanna helped me as a professional and a friend, she wasn't afraid to say that wouldn't work, or it would look silly; she was honest. And quite frankly, she has been in this wedding planning world for a couple of years- I should trust her opinion.

Johanna was helpful finding vendors that fit into our budget and made sure that we were happy with the decisions, and that it was our day, not something we didn't want or our families wanted. Upon our initial meeting she knew my exact vision (without me really knowing it myself) and brought so many wonderful ideas.

The wedding day was perfect, it was absolutely everything Cory and I had hoped for, and we couldn't have imagined it any other way. We are so appreciative of her work, style, and care. She made all our wishes come true in our wedding day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Ms. Jay
Wedding:
4/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Johanna was a major factor in the success of our wedding!! I was looking for more than a "day of coordinator." I wanted more than someone to show up the day the wedding--I wanted someone who understood the details and vision of our day. We got much more than that with “The Dream Comes to Life Package." Johanna is personable; she’s professional and a knowledgeable resource who offered helpful recommendations and insights about vendors, logistics, and our contracts. But most importantly, she zoned in on areas within our plans that would present challenges and provided solutions to mitigate our risks. She is super organized and is very good at keeping everyone on schedule with detailed timelines (like to the minute…) and check-ins. She not only took care of décor setup, logistics, and schedule, she took care of me! She helped me get dressed in both my wedding gowns and reception dress... and even bustled my dress. The day was great! My family was very impressed and thankful for her being there- and so were we. Johanna -thank you again!!
Johanna was a major factor in the success of our wedding!! I was looking for more than a "day of coordinator." I wanted Read more...
Johanna was a major factor in the success of our wedding!! I was looking for more than a "day of coordinator." I wanted more than someone to show up the day the wedding--I wanted someone who understood the details and vision of our day. We got much more than that with “The Dream Comes to Life Package." Johanna is personable; she’s professional and a knowledgeable resource who offered helpful recommendations and insights about vendors, logistics, and our contracts. But most importantly, she zoned in on areas within our plans that would present challenges and provided solutions to mitigate our risks. She is super organized and is very good at keeping everyone on schedule with detailed timelines (like to the minute…) and check-ins. She not only took care of décor setup, logistics, and schedule, she took care of me! She helped me get dressed in both my wedding gowns and reception dress... and even bustled my dress. The day was great! My family was very impressed and thankful for her being there- and so were we. Johanna -thank you again!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
4/10/2015
5.0/5.0
My husband and I met Johanna through my mom, who networked with her. She actually knew we were getting engaged before I did! We sat down with her and discussed our wedding vision. Right away, I knew that we needed help planning our wedding! We went with the "From Beginning to Beginning Planning Package!"
Johanna gave me a checklist from day one - it feels awesome to cross things off as you complete them! We met periodically and emailed continually which helped me stay on track. Johanna is very professional, kind, enthusiastic, and determined to make your wedding day a dream come true! She has so many contacts and connections which helped us find our vendors.
On wedding day, she had everything down to a timeline, so everything went smoothly, at least if it didn't she took care of it! We definitely would recommend Simplicity Events by Johanna to everyone!!!! Johanna has become a dear friend and we were blessed to have her as a part of our special day!
My husband and I met Johanna through my mom, who networked with her. She actually knew we were getting engaged before I Read more...
My husband and I met Johanna through my mom, who networked with her. She actually knew we were getting engaged before I did! We sat down with her and discussed our wedding vision. Right away, I knew that we needed help planning our wedding! We went with the "From Beginning to Beginning Planning Package!"
Johanna gave me a checklist from day one - it feels awesome to cross things off as you complete them! We met periodically and emailed continually which helped me stay on track. Johanna is very professional, kind, enthusiastic, and determined to make your wedding day a dream come true! She has so many contacts and connections which helped us find our vendors.
On wedding day, she had everything down to a timeline, so everything went smoothly, at least if it didn't she took care of it! We definitely would recommend Simplicity Events by Johanna to everyone!!!! Johanna has become a dear friend and we were blessed to have her as a part of our special day! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Sean
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
What can you say about Johanna? From day one, she was an amazing resource for us. She had helpful suggestions, recommendations and insight about the other vendors we needed to hire, a firm plan and schedule for where we needed to be in terms of timeline and the ability to help bring us back to reality when we started getting burned out/frustrated/overwhelmed as all engaged couples tend to be.
Johanna was super easy to work with, I think she could probably get along with just about anybody and wouldnt be flustered at all in dealing with some of the family friction that goes along with the big day. She's also willing to go the extra mile for you in strange situations: When the last shuttle failed to show up at the venue to take the bride and groom back to the hotel, she loaded us up in her car and drove us back herself!
I couldnt recommend Johanna more as a wedding planner. Luckily, she's also a great person as well. The whole package!
What can you say about Johanna? From day one, she was an amazing resource for us. She had helpful suggestions, Read more...
What can you say about Johanna? From day one, she was an amazing resource for us. She had helpful suggestions, recommendations and insight about the other vendors we needed to hire, a firm plan and schedule for where we needed to be in terms of timeline and the ability to help bring us back to reality when we started getting burned out/frustrated/overwhelmed as all engaged couples tend to be.
Johanna was super easy to work with, I think she could probably get along with just about anybody and wouldnt be flustered at all in dealing with some of the family friction that goes along with the big day. She's also willing to go the extra mile for you in strange situations: When the last shuttle failed to show up at the venue to take the bride and groom back to the hotel, she loaded us up in her car and drove us back herself!
I couldnt recommend Johanna more as a wedding planner. Luckily, she's also a great person as well. The whole package! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We started planning our wedding on our own but realized we needed assistance, so we reached out to Johanna. She was easy to reach and crystal clear about planning the whole time. We contacted her towards the end of our wedding, thank goodness we did, wish we would have reached out sooner as it was an awesome experience. She got to know our method of thinking quickly and the planning was so in sync with us and the other vendors. The rehearsal dinner and wedding day flowed perfectly. Our expectations were exceeded and we would highly recommend Johanna. Thank you for all your help and such a memorable experience!
We started planning our wedding on our own but realized we needed assistance, so we reached out to Johanna. She was easy Read more...
We started planning our wedding on our own but realized we needed assistance, so we reached out to Johanna. She was easy to reach and crystal clear about planning the whole time. We contacted her towards the end of our wedding, thank goodness we did, wish we would have reached out sooner as it was an awesome experience. She got to know our method of thinking quickly and the planning was so in sync with us and the other vendors. The rehearsal dinner and wedding day flowed perfectly. Our expectations were exceeded and we would highly recommend Johanna. Thank you for all your help and such a memorable experience! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Johanna is truly an incredible wedding planner. While I only worked with her the month of my wedding she really kept me on point and calm. Very organized and is very good at keeping everyone on schedule and realistic timelines. She works hard and makes sure that everything you need and want is addressed.

She made our wedding day truly amazing. Thank you so much Johanna!
Johanna is truly an incredible wedding planner. While I only worked with her the month of my wedding she really kept me on Read more...
Johanna is truly an incredible wedding planner. While I only worked with her the month of my wedding she really kept me on point and calm. Very organized and is very good at keeping everyone on schedule and realistic timelines. She works hard and makes sure that everything you need and want is addressed.

She made our wedding day truly amazing. Thank you so much Johanna! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
PO Box 18, Calverton, VA 20138 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simplicity Events by Johanna
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1388776417366 2013 11 11000