130x130_sq_1396924381569-sc1481

Simply Captivating

Miami , FL

LOCATION

Miami, FL US 33165 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1292598654308-0015
130x130_sq_1292598655573-0022
130x130_sq_1292598656917-0033
130x130_sq_1292598657948-0044
130x130_sq_1292598659245-0057
130x130_sq_1292598678979-006tkw8490c
130x130_sq_1292598684761-0076
130x130_sq_1292598687714-0099
130x130_sq_1292598690464-01110
130x130_sq_1292598691854-01212
130x130_sq_1292598693839-01311
130x130_sq_1292598695292-01415
130x130_sq_1292598696636-01516
130x130_sq_1292598697698-01613
130x130_sq_1292598699433-0171
130x130_sq_1292598700917-01814
130x130_sq_1386942667895-616-sc17399
130x130_sq_1386942674985-mew5766-21
130x130_sq_1386942677961-mew5883-24
130x130_sq_1386942681262-mew6233-28
130x130_sq_1386942684549-mew6418-30
130x130_sq_1386942687758-mew6445-31
130x130_sq_1386942694316-sc13029
130x130_sq_1386942704380-sc13232
130x130_sq_1386942713224-sc13351
130x130_sq_1386942724520-sc14648
130x130_sq_1386942734463-sc14758
130x130_sq_1386942740831-sc14817
130x130_sq_1386942748672-scp4278
130x130_sq_1386942757322-scp4371
130x130_sq_1386942806860-sc13351
130x130_sq_1386942883565-003-034-sc1865
130x130_sq_1386942885460-014-079-sc1887
130x130_sq_1386942887763-041-257-sc1963
130x130_sq_1386942890169-044-261-sc1965
130x130_sq_1386942891762-050-267-sc1966
130x130_sq_1386942893864-051-268-sc1967
130x130_sq_1386942895466-052-270-sc1967
130x130_sq_1386942897059-058-276-sc1969
130x130_sq_1386942966824-001-008-sc1164
130x130_sq_1386942969749-008-052-sc1182
130x130_sq_1386942972102-009-059-sc1185
130x130_sq_1386942975740-010-067-sc1190
130x130_sq_1386942978198-011-070-sc11916
130x130_sq_1386942980371-013-080-sc1196
130x130_sq_1386942982868-017-114-sc1220
130x130_sq_1386942984829-020-149-sc1237
130x130_sq_1386942987433-024-207-sc1263
130x130_sq_1386942989893-043-407-001-sc13563

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1400248311883-imag
Marisel
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to put into words how amazing my wedding was because of Melissa of Simply Captivating! Melissa is a true gem, not to mention a phenomenal photographer! On my wedding day, Melissa went out of her way to make sure everything was under control... I honestly would not have been as calm and collected, had she not been there. She developed a schedule of what I was to expect on the day of my wedding and made sure to leave nothing unplanned. Her positive demeanor, attentiveness and high level of professionalism are second to none. She made sure to not be pushy or even visible (although we loved knowing she was right there with us the whole time) and was loved by all my guests. And let's not forget how breathtakingly beautiful our photos are!! Wow!!!!!!!!!! We absolutely love her and will recommend her to everyone we meet! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cesi
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa is one of the best photographers a bride can have on her wedding day! if you are lucky enough to have her (she books a year and half in advance), you will not regret it. She encapsulated my visions for our engagement and wedding pictures into beautiful photo shoots. Her work is truly simply captivating and I'm so blessed to have had the opportunity to work with her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anais
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I cant begin to tell you how amazing Melissa is. You can truly see how dedicated and how much she loves what she does! What an amazing talent she has. She took both wedding and engagement pictures and I have ZERO complaints. She bent over backwards to make sure my husband and I felt comfortable, and that we were happy with the pictures. We traveled for the engagement pictures and she had no problem and was able to accomodate us to our schedule. The turn around for the pictures were within a week which its amazing!!! The day of the wedding she was there earlier to get a head start on pictures of the getting ready. I can go on and on all day of how amazing Melissa is and how amazing her work is! My pictures came out absolutely BEAUTIFUL and everyone has had amazing things to say about how she was able to truly capture the important moments. The moments that I will be able to re-live for the rest of my life! Thank you so much Melissa! You have truly gained a lifetime customer! Keep up the AMAZING work! - Anais & Mauricio
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
johanna
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa is such a great person and photographer. I am so blessed that god put her in our path. I can't wait to receive the proofs and video of our wedding. Thank you so much we are so grateful.
Love,
Johanna & Marco
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Merlyn
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa is such a great person! Melissa and Javier ( her husband) make such a great team. My husband and i felt to so comfortable with them. We laughed and joked like if we have known each other for years. She is truly a great photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this review! I had such an amazing time at your wedding THANK YOU!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
2/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Great shot ideas and very patient. Also, the videographer is very detailed. They are a great couple to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
1/17/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose Simply Captivating for our engagement session and for our wedding and we couldn't be more happier with our decision. Melissa has complete compassion for her job and it shows. She is the sweetest person and very organized. For our engagement session, we had a lot of specific requests and she had no problem fulfilling all of our requests. We received our pictures on a CD with a case that has our picture printed on it. She did an amazing job on our wedding as well. For such a hectic day, she is very patient, calm and reassuring. She captured every detail throughout the wedding. I was very picky to choose the photographer because photos are everlasting memories and I wanted to be sure I had the right photographer to capture every moment of our special day. She is an amazing person and an amazing photographer. I would definitely recommend her!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa is an absolute pleasure to work with! From the planning stage, she always responded very promptly, was very professional, and was so enthusiastic about every wedding photo idea I had! We even skyped with her on our first meeting since we live in Texas. The day of the wedding could not have been any more perfect…Melissa was on point! She took breathtaking photos with her detailed expertise and great sense of humor. We were quite skeptic about only having one photographer but she did an excellent job in capturing every perfect moment. Fair pricing, great work, and perfect personality for the job! Plus, it was a great bonus for us that she is married to an excellent videographer, Javier from Captivated Films. I definitely recommend Simply Captivating to anybody that’s looking for superb service and a wedding night to remember! Thank you Melissa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catalina
Wedding:
11/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was awesome. I was very anxious before wedding but when she started shooting the pictures I instantly relaxed. She is an expert but she is also so sweet she will listen to your ideas and would work around them. She is very punctual too and works time like magic. I feel so happy I booked her for my wedding pictures.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/30/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Simply Captivating for my engagement pictures and they were just perfect!!!!!! She makes you feel so comfortable and perfect in front of the camera. I would recommend them to anyone! Not only are her pictures top notch, but she is such a wonderful person!!!!! Don't even hesitate in booking her :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We absolutely love Melissa! I recommend her to absolutely everyone I know! Not only is she a fabulous photographer but she is genuinely the sweetest person you will ever meet! I am truly grateful we were able to have her as our photographer. She did our engagement pictures and wedding pictures and we absolutely love both. I know that I will definitely go to Melissa whenever the time comes that I need a photographer again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LILIBETH
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is the BEST!!! I can't wait to work with her again. Best quality for the price in Miami. Love her !
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1371044584654-wedding89
Melissa
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin? Melissa from Simply Captivating was the first vendor I booked for our wedding two years prior to the event. I also booked Javier, her husband, who own Captivated Films. Both came with an incredible package with video and photography. They worked with my budget and always made me and my husband feel extremely comfortable with them. From our first meeting, I fell in love with them! We were there for hours talking, laughing, and joking around over random things in their beautiful studio. This husband and wife team was beyond helpful throughout our wedding planning. Melissa will direct me to makeup artist, venues an any other vendors I was looking for. When planning our engagement pictures, she was very flexible on any place we wanted, even the University of Florida! We ended up doing it in Miami but she was very excited for any adventure we wanted to take for our pictures to be different, unique, and special for us. Talking about being flexible, we did a sunrise engagement shoot on the beach by Lincoln Rd and she was ready to capture each special moment and poses that we wanted. We let her guide us through out the shoot and when we saw our pictures we were speechless. Through out the shoot she showed us pictures on her camera and I will get emotional because they were more than I ever expected them to look. On the wedding day Melissa (and Javier) arrived early and both were patient with us, even if we were running late. She will joke with us and make sure that all of our pictures were taken before the party started. You will be in GREAT hands with Melissa. She is sweet and very special. I know that I will have a photographer for the rest of my life; with newborn pictures, family portraits, etc... She does it ALL!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dominika
Wedding:
4/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa is wonderful !!!!! Everybody LOVES our pictures!!!!!!! It was a pleasure to work with her
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Awesome thank you for making us at ease, remembering every detail.
Melissa. You Rock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Simply Captivating. They were very professional and worked great with our photographer. It was a great team work effort.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
They helped me out with my budget and the pictures were gorgeous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE Melissa from Simply Captivating! Her prices are well worth her work. She very professional, fun, easy going and makes you feel beautiful. Her work is simply amazing! I'm so proud of our engagement pictures and wedding pictures. Any editing you want done she's on it and does it well. I would definitely recommend Simply Captivating to anyone who wants beautiful pictures they can look back on years from now. Melissa was our photographer for our engagement and wedding, and I can't wait to use her in our maternity, newborn and family pics in the future :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
2/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Melissa was GREAT to work with, she listens to your needs and fulfills everything you want!!! She takes breathtaking pictures, she is SUPER Patient (even when everyone is asking her to take a picture at the same time)! She is on time and helped me stay on my schedule througout the whole day. I would recommend her 100% - which I already have!! Don't go anywhere else, if you want a great friendly photographer! :)
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1355615428927-2248825773385256135201652135246n
etienne
Wedding:
12/2/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was so awesome for our engagement and wedding photos. Her work has so much quality. She captures such beautiful shots and she knows all the tricks to getting the right photos. Our engagement photos came out gorgeous, and I have complete faith our wedding pictures will too. Working with Melissa was a pleasure. She is the sweetest and nicest person I have ever met. She has such a kind heart and energy. When you meet her, you will feel the same. Her work shows how much passion and dedication she has. We loved working her! One thing that will forever stick out in my memory, was when Melissa kneeled down next to me at our table after the first dances and said, "Now take it all in, cause it's going to go by really fast." I have read and always heard about your wedding day going by fast, but to have someone remind you in the moment is priceless. That day was overwhelming with everything going on, that it's easy to ignore the details. I am so grateful Melissa gave me her best tip of the night, to enjoy and take in the moment. Thank you Melissa!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vania
Wedding:
11/25/2012
5.0/5.0
We've known Melissa for two years now. She is such a talented photographer! Her creativity never ceases to amaze us. She's very open to ideas and not reluctant to trying new methods. In fact husbands are never very inclined to participate in picture sessions and mine is no exception. She makes the sessions so interesting that even he looks forward to them. She is detailed oriented and will always go out of her way to take the perfect picture! We are so thrilled that she is the person that is documenting our lives through her lenses. She will always be our family photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Giovanna
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be any happier with having Melissa as my photographer. My engagement picture came out amazing and I can not wait to see my wedding picture which I know they will come out awesome. I will be definitely be using them again for other occasions
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1343184534466-mew266528
David
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa took our Engagement pictures. She was one of the most responsive vendors we had throughout our entire wedding process. She responded to every e-mail we sent her faster than we thought she would respond. She was very flexible with the locations for our engagement photo shoot and recommended the best time of the day to take our pictures and make them look amazing.

The most important thing about Simply Captivating is that Melissa is a true artist. Her pictures show the artistic vision she possesses. We used our engagment pictures to make a guest book for our guests to sign at our wedding and chose our favorite engagement picture as a portrait to show at the entrance of our reception. Our guests loved our engagement pictures and our friends raved about the few pictures we shared with them on Facebook. Melissa also recommended a website where we could make a high quality guest book (photo book) for a great price. Melissa naturally likes to make her customers happy and makes this her highest priority.

We unfortunately had signed a contract with another photographer for our wedding before we found Simply Captivating. After having our engagement pictures taken by Melissa and seeing what great wedding packages Simply Captivating offers we could only dream of of having Simply Captivating as our wedding photographer.

We recommend Simply Captivating to everyone we know, not only for wedding pictures, but for studio and location shoots for any occasion. We love following Simply Captivating on Facebook to see the wonderful pictures they take of their clients.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1311963671487-fbavatar760578673
Cristina
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I recently got married August 10, 2012. Melissa is not only an amazing photographer but also a wonderful person. She is easy to work with and she is very creative. I found her at the last minute, and she was was willing to work with us. My engagement pictures are amazing and I know my wedding pictures will turn out the same. Some of my wedding pictures look like they belong in a magazine. Everyone at the wedding had wonderful things to say about her. I can tell that she even had fun taking the pictures. She was not only my wedding photographer, she will also be the photographer for the future events in my life. You will not regret, getting her as your wedding photographer!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349831645112-scp7099279
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
It was the moment I had waited for all my life: standing hand in hand with the man of my dreams before God and all of our loved ones, vowing to be together forever, the beginning of our family together. I was so excited to become Mrs. Mesa that the night seemed like a blur. I remember dancing and laughing, and among the flashes of the greatest night of my life, I remember Melissa and Javier with us the whole time. They were able to capture every memory I had of that special night, and even moments I never knew existed, in beautiful array and exquisite detail. Just a few months before, my then-fiancée and I had flown to New York for an engagement photo session with the team. Melissa had such an eye for the potential beauty of a situation! At one point, as we walked from one planned locale to another, she stopped at a charming stoop and had us sit for a few photos. One of those random photos on the stoop is prominently displayed on the wall in our living room, it is among our favorites of the entire set. I don't know how she does it! Before the wedding, Melissa and Javier came to capture us preparing and captured some of the most beautiful and meaningful images that will live in our hearts forever. At one point, the best man and a groomsmen stood in the background of one of his pictures, donning my husband's Iron Man masks from Halloween. They captured his reaction, everything about his expression was laughter and happiness. At the ceremony and reception, Melissa and Javier labored to ensure that we would always have the memories of that night at our fingertips. There are no words with which we can express how grateful we are to the team at Simply Captivating. But we look back on that night thankful to count them among our friends and loved ones sharing our most special moments together.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1349201139120-scp9902237
Martha
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What can I say that other brides haven’t? Not much, but that Melissa and Javi are Simply Captivating! They are the best… and as my husband says, “we have never met anyone as sweet as Melissa.” They are both amazing to work with. Mel is professional, understanding, super flexible, accommodating, and the most important, an amazing photographer. My husband and I (and our family and friends) are super excited to see our wedding pictures and video. And like I keep telling her every time I see her “you are stuck with me.” I can’t wait to have her capture every important event of our family and lives! Love you guys! xoxo
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Simply captivating is amazing. They did my engagement and wedding pictures and i have no complaints. they have a great creative mind and eye for photography. I recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Photography
Bg12
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
They are the sweetest and most genuine couple to work with. Their work is phenomenal. They are flexible and will customize your package for you.
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for leaving us such a beautiful review, I LOVED shooting your wedding and sharing an important day in my life with you (my birthday ) :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Croubin06
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
This crew did great! I used them for photography and videography. They brought four people (two camera two video) and they were everywhere (in a VERY good way)!! They were easy going, listened to what we wanted, and Melissa even helped me when my dress was tangled :-). Great crew, awesome to work with, and very professional. I am keeping them in mind for my sisters' weddings. I can't wait to see the pictures
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for leaving us such a nice review, we really enjoyed your wedding and all the time you gave yourself to capture great shots!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AngeleS
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her team at Simply Captivating were just that! From the first time we met with her I could tell she was focused on creating an individual experience for each of her clients by working with you to understand your vision. The day of the event Simply Captivating was early, calm, well focused and always there when something would come up; even if it had nothing to do with the photography. The calm really showed in our pictures which came out absolutely beautiful! I could not be happier with the variety And quality of shots, group and individual!
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

You guys were awesome! ON TIME and so relaxed! We had a great time and also loved shooting your engagement session in Memphis! Cant wait to see more updates on facebook about your lives there!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply Captivating did a phenomenal job! Ever since our first meeting Melissa was extremely professional and on top of things. As part of our wedding package Melissa was willing to travel to New Orleans for our engagement session and she was extremely flexible and accommodating with everything. Needless to say our engagement pictures were beautiful and we were extremely pleased with her. She was always very easy to get in touch with and always answered to my e-mails promptly and with very helpful suggestions. Then came the day of the wedding and Melissa outdid herself the entire day. She got there first thing in the morning and started shooting non stop beginning with us getting ready. She was always polite and trying to help everywhere she could. Then for the ceremony she took all the important formal wedding pictures and kept us on schedule having ample time for additional pictures. At the reception she was always making sure we were doing well since we were shooting outdoors on a bright and sunny day. She made sure to work with the videographer at all times, so that they were in sync and so that he didn't miss anything. The whole night she was the one that kept us on schedule and reminded us it was time for the cake, for the bouquet toss, etc. Most importantly, the guests loved her because she was professional, friendly and respectful to all at all times. Then, as if she hadn't done enough the day of the wedding, making sure the day went absolutely perfect, she mailed me the pictures about two and a half weeks after the wedding, which is absolutely amazing. Best of all the pictures are all stunning!! She also releases the rights of the pictures to you, so you get to keep all of them. She was by far our best wedding vendor. I would be very happy to answer any additional questions if you are considering having Melissa as your wedding photographer, I promise you you will not regret it!!
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review. I cant express how much I loved your wedding and the vintage and soft feel. I loved visiting New orleans and the wonderful shoots we had over there and cant wait to go back soon!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loren
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was a pleasure to work with. Not only are the pictures amazing, but the experience of working with her was just as wonderful. I would definitely recommend Simply Captivating to anyone for any event.
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

You guys were so amazing, loved all the vintage and original details you gave your wedding. I cant thank you guys enough for continuing to invite me into your family and for the fabulous Post wedding shoot at Vizcaya!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marta
Wedding:
2/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa Perez was fantastic! A very sweet photographer with beautiful talent! She was always very responsive and professional. On the day of the wedding, she was on time, professional and flexible. She sent us some wedding day pictures during our honeymoon as a sneak peak. Our pictures were ready within the promised time! We will definitely use her again and she has already been recommended by us several times. Several wedding guests also commented on and loved her work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roberto
Wedding:
11/19/2011
5.0/5.0
They are just simply AMAZING...always willing to accomodate special requests, quick turnaround time, and professional. We love them!
Services Used: Photography
Simply Captivating responded with the following comments:

We had such a wonderful time shooting your wedding! You had a great team assembled. And everyone loved your coffee station :) (inside joke)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aura
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The best photographer, the best professionals! Melissa and her husband were super kind with me and my husband, flexible awesome! I would recommend them to everyone, for real my pictures are amazing, she does a wonderful job! For weddings Melissa is the best, he knows what she is doing and she feels a passion about why she is doing, her job is perfect, I mean, she is not looking at her watch to charge you money, she just wanted that we were happy in our special day! Great job!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1289522169761-167
melissa
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutey wonderful experience!!!!!!! The pictures are gorgeous and the video is just magica,l brings us right back to our special day. They are such amazing people especially Melissa very helpful, understanding and made our wedding day stress free. In fact we were so happy with simply captivating we had them take our newborn baby girl's photos as well!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sgil
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply Captivating was the best decision I ever made in my wedding. Melissa is beyond talented and I had an amazing time working with her. I look forward to working with Simply Captivating in the future. I recommend them to any bride!! Thank you Simply Captivating for capturing the most important night
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
7/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I can not say enough great things about Melissa. She was more than just my photographer she made my big day such a positive experience. My pictures are beautiful! She was there to help me with my hair dress everything and was still able to capture every moment. Get so many compliments on my photos. Great person. Great work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jessica
Wedding:
7/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Melissa and Javier are both great! I am very glad we chose them to be our photographer and videographer. They will capture everything of your special day and will help make your day even more special They are wonderful!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Melissa met us ahead of the wedding to plan a schedule of photography for our wedding day. She gave us much more than we expected in both the time she spent before, during, and after the wedding and the quality of her photographs. She had no hidden expenses. Her work was like that in a wedding magazine. We highly recommend her. Just go on line to check her work for yourself.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jo
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely AMAZING!!! I can't say enough good things about Melissa!!! The photos came out INCREDIBLE!!! And she took a ton of pictures, it's going to be so hard to choose which ones to get printed because there are so many great shots! I would definitely recommend her (and have to friends already)!!! On top of all that, she's one of the nicest people around and the day of the wedding, I barely knew she was there. If you like her style, she's an absolute must!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
deni416
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Simply Captivating to anyone. They did my wedding back in March, and all the pictures came out amazing. They truley are the best of the best.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yamaris
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa is one talented photographer! I am so happy my hubby and I picked her to shoot our engagement and wedding photos. Not only was it a great experience working with such a flexible, charismatic, and efficient photographer, but she was extremely helpful with mini disasters that happened throughout our wedding day.

When we had eliminated our receiving line idea due to lack of time, Melissa thought it would be great to take shots with our guests as they made their way to the buffet line. If it weren't for Melissa's experience and quick thinking, we wouldn't have been able to properly greet our guests and have great memories of everyone that attended.

I highly recommend Simply Captivating as the most important vendor you will hire for your wedding! Trust me, you will be thrilled with your decision!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristygatta
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
Melissa is so sweet and very professional at what she does. She gets to know you as a couple which I loved because it made it very comfortable which reflected in her work. I absolutely loved my pictures!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana
Wedding:
5/8/2010
5.0/5.0
It is such an honor to write for Melissa and Javier. My wedding was almost 4 years ago and every time I see my photos or watch my video I think of them so much!! They are absolutely Amazing!!! I would recommend them a million times. Amazing professionals and amazing people. I was so nervous and they were so patient! They listen to our needs!! All of my friends are amazed by the quality of my video and photos. My album is spectacular!!!! And till this day I watch their business grow and cheer for them. They deserve the amazing success!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
eyleengil
Wedding:
12/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Melissa and her husband are awesome! Their work is beautiful and they are very professional and always on time. Everyone that sees our engagement pictures, wedding, and video loves their work. My husband and I couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
amazing, professional and loved Melissa and her team.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
So far we have only seen our Engagement Session photo's and are awaiting out Wedding Photo's and Vidoe... BUT, the engagement photos were amazing and we recieved all aof them via CD so I can print whatever I want. And it only took a less than 2 weeks to get them. We just returned from our Honeymoon 2 days ago and they have already sent me an email of their progress... We are so excited to see them and I would recommend Simply Captivating to everyone!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mgamble
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Our planner Tamara recommended us to Simply Captivating. I have not yet seen the pictures, but to all the brides out there Melissa was so easy to work with and her husband took my video. I barely knew they were even there. It was great because I didn't want to waste my whole reception posing for pictures and I just know she got some awesome ones on there. Great value, great couple and very easy work to with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wmellow
Wedding:
4/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Simply Captivating is simply the best photography studio in S Fla! They make you feel comfortable and truly do everything they can to capture the beauty and happiness of your wedding. They also do not interrupt any aspect of your wedding to take pictures (which i have seen many photogs do in the past and it ruins the moment). They have enough staff to cover every angle of the event and are utmost professionals. DO NOT LOOK ANY FURTHER! Melissa and her husband are wonderful!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
feregamo60
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely love my photographer. She is great and is excellent at her craft. She has great ideas and we did something a little out of the ordinary for engagement pics, which i loved! 1 month later, I already had a copy of ALL my pictures and she will work on the process of the books every step of the way. Everyone becomes anxious to see their pictures and I have never heard of anyone being faster than her, plus the pictures are great! She makes everyone comfortable and truly was a pleasure to work with.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
10/10/2008
5.0/5.0
My fiancee and I knew we wanted to work with them since the first meeting. They love what they do and that is reflected on their work. They made us feel that our day was very important for them and that they will be there to capture our awesome day! Their prices were reasonable; the quality of their work is higher than any other vendor we met. This couple is so nice and easy to work with. They are friendly and professional at the same time. We are very happy with our wedding pics!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chiaramaria
Wedding:
2/17/2008
5.0/5.0
My day of coordinator recommended Simply Captivating. I had looked at several photographers portfolio but when I reviewed Simply Captivating it was perfect. I had also considered having a friend take pictures at our wedding but their work incorporates enough creativity to make the photos feel special. This is important for your wedding day; anybody can take pictures but not just anybody can take great wedding pictures.

Simply Captivating was easy and flexible to work with - when you have that much attention on you , it can be a little hard to relax for the photos. They knew how to guide my husband and I during the photo shoot. They also knew how to incorporate the day's environment to take great photographs; this was important because my wedding was outside.

Lastly, they are working on an Italian Coffee Book that again, mixes creativity with the regular photos, to create a unique memory for us that I just think is fantastic! Highly Recommended!
Services Used: Photography, Videography

DEALS

Free Session with wedding coverage booked.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $350 Value
We are offering a Free Engagament Session or Trash the dress session or Boudoir Session for every bride that books their wedding photography with us. When inquiring (go to Contact Us) please be sure to mention in your email the promo code: FREEBIE Thank you for considering us, can't wait to hear from you today!
Deal #WWe95d8e477443378b
220x220_1396924381569-sc1481

MAP

 
Miami, FL 33165 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Captivating
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo