130x130_sq_1392750782774-simply-cinemanewlogo-0

Simply Cinema

Gilbert , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Gilbert, AZ US 85233 (map)

PHONE

480-289-0794

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Simply Cinema is simplified cinematography for the budget minded couple. It is the baby sister to Serendipity Cinematography and was created for couples who wanted quality cinematography... Read more
Simply Cinema is simplified cinematography for the budget minded couple. It is the baby sister to Serendipity Cinematography and was created for couples who wanted quality cinematography at an affordable price. Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
They are the best in the business!!!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jennifer
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Videography is the best investment for your wedding! I am so happy with the way my video turned out. Thank you to simply cinema!
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1398228444544-avata
tiffany
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
Working with Simply Cinema was wonderful. Taryn the owner was very professional and her staff you didn't even notice they were around during the wedding but they were able to film precious moments. We were so excited to get our wedding film and it was amazing. It doesn't compare to the wedding photos. They were able to capture live moments that I can relive at anytime.

Thank you
Tiffany and Cory
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
11/21/2013
4.7/5.0
We really enjoyed having Simply Cinama as our videographer. They really listened to what I wanted and captured it in our video. They responded quickly to emails and did everything to make our video perfect.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
These guys were amazing. We are extremely happy with the final product. A word of advice would be to make sure your videographer communicates with your photographer as we had to redo one or two pictures due to miscommunication.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
This company is incredibly talented and professional! From excellent cinematography to wonderfully edited highlight videos, they are top notch! Taryn is incredible and punctual and cares about what you want for a video and gets to know what you want as a couple. I cannot stress enough that if you are looking for a videographer book Simply Cinema
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
They have been great and very flexible. They were able to provide us with great wedding footage and were able to help us when we decided to do videography the week before the wedding with little notice. They also had a very fast turnaround for our wedding highlight video. We were still on our honeymoon, but we had an email with our highlight video link which was fun to watch.
Services Used: Videography
130x130_sq_1314727668874-enga1
Kiley
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
I ALWAYS knew that I wanted a videographer for our wedding. I did alot of research and I am still not even sure how I found Simply Cinema, but it was the BEST decision I could have ever made for our wedding! Where do I begin.............I met with Taryn (one of the owners) to go over what I wanted and how I pictured the video and she obvisouly took note! I was worried about the music for the film....you have to choose the music from a website which doesn't really have any mainstream music.....I had music picked out prior to signing a contract and obvisouly was REALLY concerned. Taryn adivsed me that having mainstream music on videos isn't always the best option (since you always hear that song played) and reccomended I check it out and suggest music for the film. It took me almost 3 mins into watching our film for the first time to realize it wasn't the songs I suggested......the BEST part about this is that the song that was chosen couldn't have been more PERFECT! I absolutely love the song more than any song I could have ever chosen. I couldn't be more happy with the results and still cry when I see our film. Now I am thinking about how I can use them again for the next big event in our lives......I highly suggest Simply Cinema and to any budget bride there is NO videographer that can come close to being compared to them!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.7/5.0
They were easy to work with though didn't follow through with some things. The officiant and groom were never mic'ed and many of the shots that they included in our video were blurry. We had to ask for some smoother transitions as well as the edit seemed very choppy. I didn't focus a lot on this aspect of our wedding since it wasn't very important to me but I guess I thought it would look a bit more polished.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
4/19/2012
5.0/5.0
When we started our wedding planning we knew we wanted a videographer. After many countless searches we couldn't find a videographer in our price range that was for us - and then we stumbled upon Simply Cinema.

Taryn and everyone else at Simply Cinema were great to work with. I can't say enough about how friendly, responsive, understanding and professional Simply Cinema was. I had a destination wedding and planned everything from another state. Taryn answered every e-mail and every question I had.

We love our highlight film and the DVD from our wedding - they captured our day perfectly.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
I feel it took a long time to finally get the highlight video back after the wedding, but overall it was great!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I am very pleased with the quality of service, and the quality of video I receieved. They captured my most important memeories, and this video is a our very own personal keepsake. Any questions or concerns I had, they immediatly responded and acted to my needs. I happily recommend Simply Media. :D
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lmstecke
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
To begin I must say, do not let your wedding day pass you by without hiring Simply Cinema to capture your day. It will be the one decision you will absolutely NOT regret or second-guess. They piece together the most important and special parts of your day (based on your requests and preferences) and do so beautifully. I have watched my video over and over at least 40 times and I tear up every time. You will be able to re-live the happiest day of your life forever. They do such a wonderful job of taking you back to the feelings you felt that day. They are extremely accommodating and do everything possible to ensure that you are the happiest you can be with your video. They have competitive pricing and it's worth every single penny. There is not a solitary negative thing to say about Simply Cinema. I will recommend them to every bride I come across, they are simply phenomenal. You guys are unprecedented!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
3.3/5.0
Okay, I will admit upfront that I'm pretty annoyed with Simply Cinema. So yes, that does color my review. That being said, they basically did what they said they'd do. They have a good quality video, and a highlight film which is awesome to share with people. So why am I annoyed? Because they deleted all my wedding footage after delivering the DVD before I had a chance to review the DVD. Yes, they told me they would be deleting it, but I didn't have a chance to do so in their time frame (<2 weeks). So they went ahead and deleted the footage without notifying me (there was no "if you don't respond by this date we will delete your footage" email), so that when I was finally able to get back to them, it was already gone. Why does that piss me off? Because I had asked for some footage to be included in full on the DVD after the fact (an impromtu dance from the wedding that they captured), and got email confirmation from them that it would be included on the DVD before they made the DVD. Guess what wasn't on my DVD? And guess what I can't get added to my DVD because they already deleted it? What they delivered was decent, but you have to operate to their schedule, not vice versa. And for what I paid, I feel it should be opposite.
Services Used: Videography
Simply Cinema responded with the following comments:

This review was both very surprising, disappointing and unfair. Lisa was overjoyed with her video and a very satisfied client. I would be happy to share with you her emails expressing her satisfaction for her wedding film. I would like the opportunity to explain the situation. After a client is sent their DVD's we ask them to check the DVD's to make sure that all is well with them because we are going to purge the system of their footage. Before we purge the footage we send emails notifying the client that they need to check their DVD's to make sure everything is ok. I sent this bride 2 emails asking her to check her DVD's and telling her that we would be purging our system of her footage and that we needed to hear from her. A number of days passed and we did finally hear from her and she asked for more time and gave me a date by which she would get back with me. After that date came and went I then reached out to her again and waited 4 additional days for a response. At this point it had been 2 weeks since she had received her DVD's. 2 weeks is a reasonable amount of time to both check your DVD's and respond to me. After we didn't hear from her we assumed all must be well and we made the decision that it was time to move on to the next couple waiting to be edited and purged the system of her footage. While our system holds a significant amount of footage we do have to purge it regularly to make room for the next round of couples to be edited. It is not fair for one couple to hold up the line for the others behind them waiting to be edited. I was very clear with Lisa of what we were going to do. She did not make the time to get back to me or ask me to hold the footage again which I gladly would have done a second time if she had let me know she needed more time. We have to keep a tight workflow in order to be fair to all of the couples that we are editing. This same workflow allows for our couples to receive their wedding films in a timely fashion. Lisa and her groom are not our only client so we couldn't keep their footage until they decided that they had time to respond. Her issue in the review is exactly why we ask couples to check their DVD's and do so in a timely fashion. Had she done that the issue would have been caught and we could have resolved it. I take full responsibility if something is missing on a DVD but the couple also has to take responsibility for not checking their DVD's within 2 weeks of receiving them. You will see as you read our other reviews our quality is fantastic and our service is impeccable. I have since emailed with Lisa since she posted this review and while she was frustrated with the situation she agrees that she has a life long memory of her wedding day that she absolutely loves.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
The day goes by in a blur! This is what I kept being told about my upcoming wedding day so I knew from the very beginning that I wanted a great videographer to capture all the special moments that I didn't get to see or want to relive again. I knew I had found just this when I came across Simply Cinema. The quality of work that they produce more than surpasses any other videographer I came across in my hours of google searches. The artistic shots and beautiful way they showcase the venues in the videos on their blog just solidified my decision that they were my ultimate choice. They truly are a great service for a reasonable price.
I want to send a big thank you to Luis and Dustin who were our videographers on our April 30th wedding! They are two excellent guys on the Simply Cinema team who are as nice and easy to work with as can be! I could not have been happier with how they worked with my photographer and interacted with not only me and my husband but everyone who was at the wedding. They are truly an asset to Simply Cinema.
Also, Taryn who works for them is so prompt in returning emails and answering questions. I would even get responses on weekend nights!
I can't wait to see the final product and am so happy with my choice. To any bride who is wondering if they should spend the money, do it, there are too many parts you miss that will be treasured later! Thank you Simply Cinema!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply Cinema was the perfect choice for us. Not only had they worked previously with our fabulous photographer, Sergio and amazing coordinator, Victoria Canada, but Taryn was so responsive and I knew that I would have a beautiful video! I will also say, as someone who had to be "convinced" to get a video, once I saw my highlight reel before the final product, I knew it was so worth it.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ddelkins
Wedding:
4/16/2011
4.7/5.0
We have not seen our final product yet but the team that was out for our wedding was very professional and captured images as they happened. They were not in our face and blended with the crowd.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LLassen
Wedding:
4/9/2011
4.5/5.0
They provided me with a great movie that I will enjoy for years to come!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtts22
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier with how our wedding video turned out. The videographers were amazing. They did a great job of blending into the background, and worked together with my photographer to capture amazing shots. I was hesitant at first to hire a videographer, but after working with Simply Cinema, it was one of the best decisions I made!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
2/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Great vendor- highly recommend!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassandra
Wedding:
2/19/2011
4.8/5.0
They did such an amazing job and we are so happy with our highlight video. They were def worth the money :)
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Gilbert, AZ 85233 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Cinema
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1392750782774-simply-cinemanewlogo-0