130x130_sq_1255377279866-1

Simply Elegant Catering at Grey Rock Mansion

Pikesville , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

400 Grey Rock Road
Pikesville, MD US 21208 (map)

PHONE

410-484-4554

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Grey Rock Mansion stands guard over the historic estate which marks the birthplace of John Eager Howard, one of Maryland’s immortals. From the grand portico entrance, reminiscent of the... Read more
Grey Rock Mansion stands guard over the historic estate which marks the birthplace of John Eager Howard, one of Maryland’s immortals. From the grand portico entrance, reminiscent of the entrance to Mount Vernon, to its spacious and elegant interior, Grey Rock is the perfect location for any celebration. Use of all four beautiful rooms on the main level, as well a second floor bridal suite, and the French slate patio allows us to welcome groups large and small for a plethora of occasions.

We are the proud home of Simply Elegant Catering, who creates and executes menus on-site for all of our clients. Simply Elegant Caterings is also pleased to travel to over sixty other sites in the Baltimore metro area, including but not limited to private homes, The Grand Lodge, Westminster Hall, The Gramercy Bed and Breakfast, and the 1840’s Ballroom. Welcoming you to our home is always a special pleasure, of course!

We pride ourselves on combining creativity and attention to detail with exceptional service. Every occasion coordinated by Simply Elegant is handled by our event experts. Our well-rounded team of planners, chefs, event managers, and staff work in tandem to ensure that your party is a rousing success! We will assist you with designing a menu specifically tailored to your needs and your guests. We will happily make recommendations in the search for vendors to complete the team, as well as coordinating with them the day of the event. Your coordinator will spend time with you creating the floor plan, and selecting all of the linens that will complete your color scheme. A custom timeline will let everyone to know what has been planed, and the order in which it will occur, and from that timeline our event manager will walk you through your special day. Our ultimate goal is to allow you to be a guest at your own wedding.

Be sure to see Grey Rock Mansion when it is featured on "Whose Wedding Is It Anyway?- Bride vs. Groom" on the Style Network, Saturday, December 26th at 2:00!

Click Here to View Beautiful Pictures of our Weddings! Read less
Wedding Venue , Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1255377439491-1
130x130_sq_1278000609738-251a
130x130_sq_1232131902625-picture031
130x130_sq_1261418180757-173
130x130_sq_1232130153781-pictsachsgrm007
130x130_sq_1255377447928-2
130x130_sq_1255377523928-3
130x130_sq_1232130592390-picture029
130x130_sq_1261414042444-371
130x130_sq_1232133399781-picture001
130x130_sq_1261418418975-169
130x130_sq_1277997302973-154
130x130_sq_1277998698660-246
130x130_sq_1277999405801-288

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, French, Italian, Latin American, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Yes, we do offer group tastings for both on and off-premise clients.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Yes.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
No.
Do you allow outside alcohol? If yes, what is the corkage fee?
We do allow clients to provide their own alcohol off premise. At Grey Rock, we provide all of the alcohol.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Yes.
Are you able to provide your own wait staff?
Yes.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
1000

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1358393811208-298515359955990362470658n
Nina
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant Catering at Grey Rock Mansion met all of our needs and came thru with flying colors. Our guests raved about the food, some saying it was the best food they had ever had at a wedding! Simply Elegant met our budget needs and provided great food and a beautiful set-up as well. The staff was pleasant, courteous and very professional. Our guests only had great things to say about the service!!! We had a buffet setup, everything moved smoothly and was a great success. The guests have said that getting food at the buffet stations was a pleasant experience and didn't have to wait long!

The owner, Bill Clowney, is the kindest man and most professional you will work with. We loved working with him!! He was very attentive to our needs, responded quickly to e-mails/phone calls and was able to answer any questions/concerns we had promptly. He made sure the grounds were cleaned and sprayed (mosquitos were quite active at our rehearsal and he made sure to have it sprayed so we didn't have any on the day of!!) and went above and beyond to meet our expectations.

Overall, Simply Elegant Catering at Grey Rock Mansion is the best bang for your buck! A+ food, great staff, punctual, kind, courteous, professional and polite and an owner that will make sure to help you in any way he can! I highly recommend them to brides who are looking for elegance, great food and reasonable prices! You couldn't ask for a less stressful experience. The day of staff, Luis & Tia, were phenomenal! They made sure my husband & I were taken care of and always there to help if we ever needed. They helped make the day go even smoother than I could have imagined! Truly a wonderful experience, and I would recommend them for any event. If we ever have an event in the future that needs catering, I will be coming back!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pump
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant Catering at Grey Rock Mansion is the only place I would recommend for any special event! My wedding was on Sunday, August 25th 2013, at 4:00p.m. There are not any words that could "EXPRESS" the professionalism and excellent service that was rendered by the staff and management of the Simply Elegant Catering. From the initial planning stages of our wedding, Mr. Bill Clowney made us feel like family and very welcome. Throughout the planning stages we were offered and introduce to many wedding options and ideas. There were a lot of wedding themes to chose from and a lot menu options as well! Mr. Clowney gave us personal attention and assisted us in narrowing down our theme and choice of menu to fit our need and budget. On the day of the event, David and Tia were "PHENOMENAL" :) from the beginning to the end! They were extremely attentive and compassionate. Tia treated my husband and I like royalty and David was the perfect time keeper! David and Tia never left our side. Anything that we possibly needed was made available to us. The both of them as well as the other staff were truly AWESOME. Our wedding ceremony was held outside in the gazebo area. The wedding ceremony was perfect without any insects or humidity. Our appetizers/Hors Devers were excellent and on time. But most of all our dinner was hot and very delicious! Overall, my Guest, my husband, and especially me (the bride), were speechless and lost for words! The venue is so intimate and personable that we planning our next event here. Thank you again, Simple Elegant Catering/Bill and Tammy Clowney.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calesha and Mike
Wedding:
6/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding a catering company to fit my budget and my needs was not a very easy task. I wanted all the bells and whistles at a reasonable cost. Simply Elegant was the only catering company in the Baltimore area who was able to meet my criteria. The owner Bill Clowney displayed a level of professionalism and understanding that is not often seen in this type of business. He responded to every email promptly, and went over and beyond to ensure that my every need was met. His staff were punctual, polite and most importantly their food left all my guests asking for more.
I would definitely use this company for future events, and would highly recommend them to brides who are looking for a company that will provide elegance, good food and reasonable prices..
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill, David and staff did an excellent job. Words can not express the true meaning of elegant classy professional. Simply Elegant did an amazing job for me and my husband special day. Everyone Congratulated us on every avenue!! I am so over joyed.. This is the best catering company.. Please use this catering service..
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessi
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We were married at Grey Rock Mansion on 4/27/13 and cannot say enough good things about the venue, the catering services/food, and the staff. One brief note is we began our planning with one coordinator (Austin Bowers) who then resigned rather abruptly and we were assigned a coordinator (Leslie Esterman) who was a brand new hire - she left us less than impressed and was often sarcastic, inattentive, disorganized, and borderline rude. Luckily we only had to deal with her for about 3 weeks, but she failed to let the day-of staff know about set-up for a second bar, which was a big disappointment to my husband. We raised the issue after the wedding and were given a quick refund, so we were appreciative of that being rectified quickly. That stuff aside - the day-of coordination staff (Luis, Tia) were absolutely phenomenal. They personally brought drinks to some of our older guests, they were fabulous in calming my nerves and attending to my husband and me, they kept the timeline of events moving, and packed up every decor item at the end of the reception to give to my family. They executed detailed directions for decor set-up flawlessly. At dinner, it seemed like the food came out very quickly without long gaps in between and it was delicious! Grey Rock Mansion as a whole is a wonderful place to get married, especially for the value and all that is included, it photographs beautifully, there's a ton of ways to creatively decorate it and they do not have any crazy restrictions that make them difficult to work with. They originally wanted our ceremony to be at 7pm, we were concerned about having enough light leftover for pictures and requested it to be changed to 6pm and they were willing to accommodate this, which was huge. I would recommend that you avoid working with Leslie, our second coordinator, if at all possible however.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1335541161148-dsc03316
Krystal
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Simply Elegant Catering for my wedding. Their venue The Grey Rock Mansion was absolutely gorgeous. The staff was professional and ready to help. The prices were affordable. I had the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The food was absolutely excellent and the service was exceptional! Nancy Sachs is to the point with no sugarcoating along with it. I would highly recommend them as your caterer
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg5
Erika
Wedding:
8/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I am writing my review a bit late (my wedding was on August 31st, 2012). I can't thank the staff enough (especially Austin Bowers!) for all of their tremendously hard work to make sure everything went as smooth as possible for my wedding. Everyone at Grey Rock Mansion was kind, proffessional, and diligent. Grey Rock Mansion is absolutely wonderful. We liked the layout of the mansion as it was open, elegant, and would have catered to our needs in case we had to bring our ceremony indoors due to incelement weather. The weather turned out to be perfect however, and we were fortunate to have our ceremony outside in their beautifully secluded garden and then carry the festivities indoors to the pavillion and ball room for the reception(the food was incredible too!). The affordability was a big deciding factor as well. Everything they had to offer was perfect and my new husband and I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Thank you Austin and everyone at Grey Rock Mansion for helping Matt and I make our wedding day one that will always be remembered in a wonderful way.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
8/17/2012
5.0/5.0
although my husband and I did not get to have dinner...the guest raved about the food..lol
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brenda
Wedding:
6/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding food was amazing. They were very easy to work with and willing to do whatever it took to make our wedding day amazing. They were very organized and personable. I highly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
We worked with Diane, and she was fantastic. She walked us through every step of the process, was very accommodating, never pressured us to do the easy thing or the more expensive thing. Their prices were very good, and their wait staff and hostess for the evening were awesome.

The food was great, lots of compliments and the bar was always flowing! I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Austin and Simply Elegant Catering were fantastic! We had so many amazing compliments on the food at our wedding and the service was impeccable!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtenay
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Bill @ Simply Elegant Catering was a delight to work with and really made our ideas come to life, while helping us stay within our budget! The food is amazing and the staff was incredibly attentive! The day of everything went as planned and to this day I still receive compliments from our guests on how delicious the food was! I highly recommend Simply Elegant Catering for your wedding or event!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married and had our reception at Grey Rock. We could not have asked for our day to go any better than it did. Everything was wonderful. Working with Austin in the months before the wedding was a pleasure. David and Tia made sure everything went smoothly on the day of the wedding and did a wonderful job. The venue is beautiful, the waitstaff was friendly, and the food was delicious. They even made accommodations for two of our guests that are vegan. We were very pleased with Grey Rock and would recommend this venue.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tpistorio14
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant was just that elegant and simple to deal with. The food was amazing as were the surroundings. The venue is intimate, but spacious. No complaints.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Venue was great! We loved working with Diane, and the lady they assigned us the day of the wedding (I think her name was Tia?) was great also! The outside space for our reception was stunning. They gave us a great rate on the per person cost, as well. Apparantly it's been around for a long time because many of our guests would say things like "oh, I've been to a wedding here before!" or "I had my sweet 16 here!", etc. I looked at or emailed just about every venue within 100 miles of Baltimore, and Grey Rock was a great value, and had a lot of character and warmth to it.
We had a specialty drink, and they passed it around with the hors d’oeuvres for no extra charge, which we appreciated, since it took more staff. We had a great time!
I was a little concerned about having dinner in the tent and dancing in the ballroom - would everyone stay in the tent and not dance? It actually worked very well - everyone was dancing, but some of the older guests (our parents age) spent some time in the tent when they wanted to talk and catch up. So, it ended up being a plus instead of something to worry about! We got the dance floor packed!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Beautiful venue. I worked with Austin Bowers before the wedding for everything. She was prompt to respond and very helpful. She was a pleasure to work with and made sure everything was set up perfectly for the day of. The staff on the wedding day made sure everything was flawless without any stress to me or my wedding party. They brought Danny and I food even though we were bouncing around and made sure we had everything we needed and that everyone was in the right place. They were not invasive, but they were extremely helpful.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1303000297714-img1144
Megan
Wedding:
8/27/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on the day of a Hurricane. This place pulled threw and made it happen. They did everything possible to make sure it was flawless and perfect and they succeed. Their prices where perfect and their food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelBell
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy with Simply Elegant was amazing. Her and her team really made sure my wedding went off without a hitch. The food was delicious, the service was great, so was the bar, and my cake was perfect. Nancy was so accommodating throughout the entire planning process. She was also flexible when I had last minute changes to the guest list and seating chart. Her staff was unbelievably supportive and attentive throughout the whole event. Simply Elegant could not have done a better job!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
This venue is amazing, especially for the cost. Austin and her team met with us many times before our wedding to plan out every detail. They are truly wonderful people. We had a beautiful ceremony outside, and an equally beautiful reception inside the tent and mansion. Everything was brightly lit and even though our wedding was in July, everyone was cool and comfortable. Miss Birdie was the best attendant and got us everything we needed on the big day. The food was so delicious, especially the appetizers.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kerry
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her staff at Simply Elegant were amazing and so helpful in my planning process. My mother lived in another state, and Nancy was there for me when I needed someone to help answer any questions I had. She was the best! We received SO MANY compliments about the food and how good it was. People are still raving about the filet and the crabcake we had for dinner. Our cocktail hour had so many good options of food! Throughout the reception, I didn't have to think about anything. The Simply Elegant staff were always checking on me to see if I needed anything. You will not be disappointed with Simply Elegant!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
liz
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Five stars doesn't do justice to the amazing experience we had working with Grey Rock Mansion/Simply Elegant Catering. The venue itself made for a beautiful, charming, and intimate ceremony and reception that was exactly what we were looking for. Throughout our year and half long planning experience Austin was always available to answer my million questions whether by phone or email, promptly and always cheerful; she is seriously one of the sweetest people I've ever met!

Tia and Luis were awesome as well, on the day of they made sure everything ran smoothly and that we were taken care of at all times. Tia really saved the day twice: putting together the 3rd usher's boutonniere when the florist only brought two, and helping my flustered mom with my very confusing bustle after the ceremony. The rest of the staff were professional, polite, and incredibly gracious, too. There is a very sweet, genuine family atmosphere about Grey Rock Mansion that we didn't see anywhere else (and we looked at quite a few venues!).

The day went by so fast I can barely recall all the small details I fussed for months over, but I know from all the wonderful comments and compliments from our guests that they truly enjoyed the experience, and that was what was most important to us, that our friends and family had just as lovely of a day as we did. The setting was beautiful, spacious enough not to be cramped but not too large that it made anyone feel left out. The space is easy to make your own with whatever decor you choose (we brought old photos of our parents' and grandparents' weddings and things from home that fit our theme to really make our reception "us", and everything just looked...right together.

The food was amazing!! I have NEVER said that about wedding food before (and I'm not just biased!), and I think that's because it's not just "wedding food", not only is everything just prepared well, they have so many options and they're customizable. They worked with us to create a menu that had something for everyone...and then a little more. From vegetarian selections to making sure there were choices for those with food allergies, everyone was accommodated. I don't think anyone left hungry or unsatisfied.

As a bride, at the end of the day, the best things you can hear from your guests are what an amazing time they had, how incredible the food was, and how beautiful your wedding was. I can't tell you how many times we heard this from our guests and I can't imagine having our wedding anywhere else. For the service and amenities, the value of Grey Rock cannot be beat!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jess
Wedding:
1/15/2011
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Austin and her staff at Grey Rock Mansion! If you are looking for a venue that is warm and welcoming for your guests, creating a beautiful backdrop for both the event itself and the pictures to cherish, Grey Rock is the place to get married. Austin is beyond a pleasure and makes the crazy process of planning a wedding seem like it's not so bad :) She is wonderful and with her, the location, and the food, Grey Rock was our only choice!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DreadzNHeadz
Wedding:
11/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Great food, great service, great event planning! Highly recommend Austin and her team! My only issue was the heat; it blew very hot onto my guests legs that were sitting at the edge of the tent and it was the only way to keep everyone warm in the tent.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karina
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing Food. received a lot of compliments.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RussnRach
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
We by happenstance found a venue so close to our home. We had visited so many places, and when my wife called me and told me how excited she was, I had to check it out. After that moment, we met with Austin, who was so warm and friendly. The venue is gorgeous, the wedding Tent, Gazebo, Gorgeous Ball Room, the light colors in the Mansion, made Grey Rock an easy choice. Throughout the months, Austin and Grey Rock continued to be very flexible with our needs and taylor making our wedding day to our vision. We asked for a medittaranean style menu and they delivered, we wanted an outdoor flow from tent to ballroom, for the fluidity, they delivered. The day of the wedding was so exciting, and Trudy and all of the staff treated us like a Queen and a King. I will never forget that, I was already happy and excited, but it almost brought me to tears how wonderful everyone at Grey Rock was. It is one thing to be friendly and courteous, it is something out of this world the treatment my wife and I and all our guests received. World Class ! What else can I say. The food was delicious ! Oh mi goodness and everyone loved the Hors Doevers, the entrees and the variety of selections. Simply Elegant and Grey Rock made every one of our dreams come true. If you want a gorgeous venue, delicious food, and caring and warm treatment throughout the process and certainly during the wedding day, worth every penny spent. (Which was very reasonable) then stop reading this and call them. Already thinking about what event we can throw in the future so we can utilize Grey Rock.

Austin, we love you. You did everything we asked and then some, We appreciate you having our back throughout the long process. It did not go unnoticed, and we will make sure to let everyone getting married, or looking for a dreamplace to hold their function, to call you. We have 100 % confidence in you. You did a wonderful job and made us feel like we are family. So lucky to have worked with you, and every guest loved the venue, the food, the ambiance in a word, Perfection.

Love always

Russ and Rach
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her staff at Simply Elegant were truly amazing and very helpful in the planning of my daughter's wedding. It turned out to be so spectacular - more than I ever imagined. We received so many compliments about the food and how delicious it was. The staff were always on their toes and made sure everything was taken care of in a timely manner. Throughout the reception, we were treated like royalty because someone was always checking to see if we needed anything. I recommend everyone should check out Simply Elegant and go to a tasting - you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alayne
Wedding:
6/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Grey Rock is beautiful! We got married last week and had a blast. Service was wonderful, the setting gorgeous, and food was great. Diane did a great job and was super helpful during the planning phase. Service during the wedding was great--especially Bertie! She was amazing. Service was almost too good as they tried to clear our guest's plates too soon--that was our only complaint! Our guests raved about the location and food. We really couldn't have asked for anything better!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
The service at the Grey Rock was exceptional thanks to Austin, who helped us plan pre-wedding, and Luiz, who coordinated the day of. Having your wedding at the Grey Rock pretty much negates the need for a wedding planner because they pretty much had everything covered. If there was any chaos, I did not know about it. Austin was always responsive and helpful. Plus it was a wonderful surprise when I found out that I could choose from a wide variety of colors for the linen and napkins on my table. The fact that that was included was huge for me because I was on such a tight budget, but being able to add that dramatic splash of colors on the table also saved me money on the centerpieces. The food at the tasting was phenomenal. I hate salmon but theirs was absolutely outstanding. I was also able to taste my cake since my baker (Artistic Desserts) also works out of the Grey Rock. On the day of, the food was great but honestly I was so focused on everything else that I did not delight in eating as I did that November evening! I would also note the curb appeal, convenient location, nearby hotels and parking options with the Grey Rock - these are things a bride should consider as well - particularly if many guests are coming from out of town. Lastly, although it was steaming the day of the ceremony, the staff made cold water available to my guests before the ceremony.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gremlin
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with our decision to have our wedding at Grey Rock. Having the catering, linens, tables, chairs, cake and venue all from one vendor made the planning and coordinating process so much easier. Also it meant there was only one price to calculate and it was a great value for the cost.
On the day of the our wedding the staff took excellent care of us and our guest. Also they did a great job mitigating the effects of a very disappointing DJ. All the food was delicious, especially the cake, we got tons of compliments on how good it was.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Great service, staff and food!!!!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1274712473084-jt440
Tracey
Wedding:
4/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Working with the staff at SEC was a great pleasure. I would recommend them to everyone, not just weddings but any type of celebration. The entire staff was professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, and responsive to our every need or concern. I want to give a special thanks to Austin {you're the best}. My husband and I will remember our wedding @ Grey Rock forever. The food was great! Thanks to the entire staff. See you again in 10 yrs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Princess
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Beautiful location even if you have to use the rain backup plan. Food was delicious.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1232925231750-myrtle0709158
Kara
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Grey Rock was absolutely wonderful!!! They made our day very special and were on top of everything. We had an awesome wedding. The food was terrific and the staff was catering to our every need as well as all the other guests. It was a reasonable venue and was beautiful. It's the perfect place to have a wedding!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
telschlm
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recomment Simply Elegant Catering and Grey Rock Mansion. Grey Rock is the most bang for your buck that you will find in a wedding venue. First of all, it is GORGEOUS. We had a wedding consultant who helped coordinate everything and answered every question we had. On the day of, there was a wedding coordinator who made sure everything ran smoothly. It was the perfect, intimate location for our wedding.
As for the catering, the SEC staff was polite, unintrusive, and added a touch of class to an already beautiful event. The food was AMAZING. We had Delmonico steak with garlic mashed potatoes and roasted vegetables. Everyone said it was one of the best steaks they had ever had. I cannot rave about Grey Rock and SEC enough. They were fantastic!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1253992450197-dsc005502
Bernard
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
The staff of Simply Elegant Catering and the Grey Rock Mansion provided excellent service through all of the phases of our planning and actual big day. We had special requests that were met with no resistance. The weather did allow us to have the ceremony outside as planned but this was a blessing in disguise. The Mansion staff worked with our vendors to quickly transform the already beautiful mansion into the most elegant wedding venue ever. Our ceremony was beautiful. After the ceremony, we had dinner in the tent. The ambiance of the tent was spectacular. The staff was attentive and the food was excellent. I will definitely use Simply Elegant and Grey Rock again and again.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1228668447167-101_3386
Wendy
Wedding:
10/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant was fabulous and professional throughout the entire process. The food was amazing- I had many guests tell me that the food was fantastic! The cake I bought through them was also amazing! The prices were great and they really worked with me to get the best menu. I would totally recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Biorkman
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant did a wonderful job catering my wedding. I couldn't believe how attentive the staff was on the day of my wedding, and made sure we were comfortable throughout the entire evening. They made sure my husband and I tried the hor dourves, and made sure we had everything we needed. My guests loved the food. I loved the food and YES I did eat at my wedding and I'm really glad I did cause the food was awesome.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
k1482
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the best experience working with Simply Elegant Catering. It has been several months since my wedding and people are still talking about how good the food was. I can not remember the lady who was asigned to me and my husband that night, but she was awesome, anything we needed or wanted she had. Nancy was my contact at Simply Elegant and she made my wedding perfect.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
clish0412
Wedding:
6/5/2009
5.0/5.0
Elegant is the best word to describe this place. I loved the fact that I could plan my wedding and never worry about the weather. It pour rain the day of my wedding and I was never worries because I knew everything would still go off without a snag. THe staff was wonderful, Austin Bower was prompt and so friendly!! The meal was perfect, we are still getting compliments, I can't say enough, the place to be for a dream wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kmccracken82
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony (outside at the gazebo) and the reception at the Grey Rock, and it was the smoothest and most organized wedding that I have ever been involved in, and that is not easy to say as the bride! They provide a "Day-of Coordinator" to take care of coordinating with the photographer, videographer, DJ, florist, and everyone else so that you are free to enjoy your day. People are still telling us that it was one of the most beautiful and the most fun weddings that they have ever been to! And the food- out of this world! The best wedding food I have ever had!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Awesome-O
Wedding:
5/22/2009
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Simply Elegant/Grey Rock to any of my friends and family. They made the whole experience stress free. We received many complements on the venue, staff, and food.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg21
Dana
Wedding:
5/16/2009
5.0/5.0
After looking around at several caterers, Simply Elegant was the one we ultimately chose. They were WONDERFUL--I have no complaints!! We worked with Nancy Sachs, whom my husband and I adore. She was very accomodating, warm and professional. She helped us find a menu that fit our budget and was very flexible with changing/adding ingredients that we did or did not like. The food was amazing and the cake was to die for. We ended up having a cake with 2 different flavors because we loved both so much and couldn't decide. We got so many compliments from guests on the food, service, and especially the cake! Bertie was there with us the night of the wedding and did everything in her power to make sure things ran smootly. I couldn't have asked for better food or service throughout the entire experience. Simply Elegant was everything I expected from a wedding caterer and more.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luve5285
Wedding:
3/28/2009
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure doing business with Grey Rock and Simply Elegant Catering. I concider most of the staff there, my friends. I work in the wedding biz, and I see a lot of the behind the scenes activity for different caterers and party planners. Simply Elegant Catering are the MOST organzied and professional companies wwe work with. That is why I chose them. They truely are great!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
9/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Our caterer contact was so helpful, she was basically a wedding coordinator and really nailed down the details for us. She had great ideas and was very responsive.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy and Ike
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Grey Rock Mansion was a fabulous venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. The staff was exceptional, and was able to act quickly to make changes as needed due to inclement weather.

We highly recommend this venue and caterer!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Nancy and her friendly team at Simply Elegant were amazing and wonderful. They made us feel like our wedding was very important to them and we could tell they really did care. Special thanks to the sweet gal who attended to the B & G as well as the parents. The food displays during the cocktail hour were beautiful and we received so many compliments on Nancy's four refreshing special punch flavors served from glass jars. Those drinks saved the day as the temp. rose to 104 by ceremony time. The dinner was so scrumptious and the large bowls of fresh berries along side the whipped cream were "the icing on the cake" and just what the bride and groom had in mind.
We recommend them highly as they helped to make our dream wedding a reality.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexandra
Wedding:
4/26/2008
5.0/5.0
I LOVE Grey Rock Mansion and their catering services. I worked hand in hand with Austin Bowers who was absolutely amazing. Austin answered all of my emails with impeccable timing. But the whole team was also wonderful. They assisted me with everything I needed and were just amazing. Ridiculous attention to detail was paid and I swear I would do it all over again with Grey Rock if I had the chance. They were unbelievable from the beginning to the end. THANK YOU ALL!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
7/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Great! worth every penny. Tasting was excellent. Day of service was amazing. Food turned out great! All the guests commented on how well everything went. I recommend them completely and wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
smocampo
Wedding:
10/7/2006
5.0/5.0
I love GREY ROCK! My husband and I searched and searched and this place was out last hope! As soon as we pulled up to the mansion, I feel in love with it. Once we went in, I was blown away and it was in our price range. Once we talked to our parents, we booked it! The staff was very easy to work with and the food was excellent!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
12/14/2003
5.0/5.0
We had an amazing experience with Simply Elegant at Grey Rock Mansion. They were incredibly helpful, and even helped us find a wedding cake at the last minute when plans fell through. I can't begin to describe how helpful they were, how beautiful the location was, and how amazing the food was. Would reccomend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
9/2/2011
4.9/5.0
I held my reception at Grey Rock Mansion and of course had Simply Elegant Catering for the event. My guest are still raving about the food and how delicious it was, bridal party participants are jealous because were the servers provided them with some hors d'uerves I don't think they provided them with a chance to try all of the selections. The coodinator, Austin Lily Bowers was AWESOME very professional and responsive. The coordinator for the day(whose name I forget :-( ) was also very flexible, professional and responsive. The reception would be a 5 out of 5, if it hadn't been for one server who wouldn't allow my cousin (who was a usher) or my photographer to sample the hors d'uerves during cocktail hour. She went out of her way to make sure that they didn't get anything until the bridal party was served. My mother spoke to her first and told her that he was an usher and was apart of the bridal she continued to not give him a sample so then I had to speak to her. One of my instructions that I specified in my meeting is that when I ate I wanted my vendors to eat as well, because I know that they will be moving with me to capture the event. This to me was not a reflection of Grey Rock or Simply Elegant Catering, just one self-important crazy employee! All in all a very pleasant experience and highly recommended
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
8/7/2011
4.9/5.0
We only had 8 months to plan our wedding but wanted to make sure our reception venue was something that really excited us. Grey Rock was actually the first place we visited, and we were so impressed that, after visiting only one other venue, we realized Grey Rock had everything we were looking for in a vendor - beautiful venue, professional and helpful staff, delicious food, large dance floor, and only one event could take place there each day. Diane and Austin were incredibly responsive to all of my questions (and I had a lot!). The catering tasting was phenomenal and gave us a great deal of confidence that the food, drinks, and service would be excellent.

We were so well taken care of the day of the wedding - from the greeting on the steps as we arrived at the reception to the assistance with fixing an issue with my dress, to making sure my husband and I were fed, the staff at Grey Rock were wonderful. The dance floor was very appealing to us, as we love to dance, and it was occupied all night!

If I had to do it all over again, I would definitely pick Grey Rock as my reception venue. I highly recommend you consider them if you're looking for a classy, beautiful venue with wonderful service and a great reputation!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris and Randyl
Wedding:
5/22/2010
4.9/5.0
Grey Rock was a beautiful location for our reception. It was perfect for us and all our guests had a blast. We had several children attending the wedding so we knew that the backyard area would be great for them, and we even got permission for Bocce Ball! All the food was displayed beautifully and tasted great! We had so many compliments on the food. All the staff members we worked with were wonderful. We would definitely recommend Simply Elegant at Grey Rock, great food and great atmosphere!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Would definitely recommend Gray Rock as a reception venue! We had 145 people and the size was perfect. Working with Diane was great! She was so patient with me and my crazy decision making over a shade of purple. Always responded to my calls and emails very quickly. When Diane wasn't available, Nancy was always there to help.

The day of the wedding, I had a hostess named Melissa. She was fabulous and so helpful keeping me in line and assisting me with anything I may have needed as the night went on.

The entire reception was beautiful, the appetizers amazing, and 2 out of the 3 entrees we ordered were fabulous!! We were rather disappointed in one of our dishes. It was sold to me one way and was served completely different then described and minus a side of veggies promised to guests. I also had a problem with 3 guests that had a gluten allergy. I stressed multiple times in multiple ways that 1 of the 3 (my maid of honor) was very sensitive. She ended up being served the same exact meal as the other guests. Truly did not ruin the night, but was a bit frustrating. These were my only complaints.

Everything was lovely. Cannot wait to get my professional pictures back. The mansion was the perfect backdrop for the perfect day :)
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Simply Elegant catered our wedding reception, not located at Grey Rock Mansion. The food and service were outstanding, though you may be able to find other caterers with a better value. Even though we had a buffet-style dinner, the staff was impeccable. Our hostess did everything from make sure the ceremony started on time to make sure my husband and I had a drink in hand when we wanted it. The food was amazing too, every detail was planned out well in advance, and a last-minute change we wanted made to our menu was accommodated no problem. The particular person I worked with wasn't the most responsive by email, but was great about answering all my questions by phone. I'm so thankful we chose Simply Elegant as our caterer; I really couldn't be happier about the food and service they provided on our wedding day!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ramona
Wedding:
10/7/2011
4.8/5.0
Bill was absolutely the best. He was responsive, professional and compassionate. I would say that this was a truly humbling and beautiful experience. All of the guest were amazed at how beautiful and intimate this venue was. If I had to do it all over again there would be no doubt that it would be here.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
susanne
Wedding:
5/21/2011
4.8/5.0
I used Simply Elegant Catering for my wedding at Gramercy Mansion. My main contact was Nancy. On the day of the wedding, everything was amazing. We really appreciated Ms. Birdie taking care of during that night, she was the best! Everything looked like I expected and the food was amazing. A lot of guests commented that it was the best wedding food that they had ever had. The only complaint if I had to find one was sometimes responsiveness to email would be a tad slow but nothing that I would really even list as an issue. Maybe I should have called sometimes, I really like all my correspondence in email so I have a record. I could not be happier with the ultimate choice I made in finding quality food and prices.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1278427917537-kissingwedding
Doug
Wedding:
6/11/2010
4.8/5.0
Grey Rock was so helpful to meet all of our needs. Every person who we met durning the planning process and even durning the wedding was helpful and welcomed any idea or thought that we had. When looking for a venue, it is nice to not have to worry about bringing in someone for food, cake, or for rentals. Everything was included in the price! Austin was great to plan with. The pictures turned out beatiful from this location too!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sms
Wedding:
10/26/2008
4.8/5.0
The site is beautiful and classic, we had an outdoor wedding in the garden. The food is outstanding, especially the crab dip which we chose as an hors d'oeurve. Staff is friendly and professional. We were very overjoyed with the job they did.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Olivia
Wedding:
11/24/2006
4.8/5.0
Grey Rock did a great job. We were extremely impressed with the quality of food for the price we paid. I worked with 2 different people there (the 1st one left), but both were very nice and professional, very eager to help and help me make my wedding what I wanted. The night of, all the staff were wonderful. They also have 2 cake vendors, Sugarbakers and a guy named Michael who owns his own business called Artistic Cakes, I believe. We went with him. His cake was SO delicious and beautiful, so I highly recommend him, although Grey Rock will give you samples of both bakers. (The price I listed below doesn't include the cake, I don't think)
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
11/24/2013
4.7/5.0
Affordable venue for this region, Simply Elegant/Grey Rock goes above and beyond to make sure you have the perfect day! Venue, Food, Rentals, Cake, all were included in my package...

I'm very much a DIY bride, and was a little concerned that I'd have to hire my own day of coordinator - but no worries - I gave Diane, my contact at Simply Elegant all the pertinent information, which was relayed to their service captains - Tia and Luis - who helped to make my wedding day special.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Bg21
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.7/5.0
We really liked this place and were very happy with wedding reception. The only thing was there was some confussion over the cake but it was still beautiful and very tastey.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
5/3/2008
4.7/5.0
Austin Bowers- our wedding planner- was a pleasure to work with, she made everything so easy. The ballroom was freshly painted, has beautiful moldings and is a great blank slate for any color scheme. The biggest plus is the catering, china rental, linens and so on are all in house!!! Austin also gave us a list of prefered vendors that were familiar with Grey Rock, which is where we found Sachs Photography (Artful Weddings).
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shellshark
Wedding:
6/9/2007
4.6/5.0
I love Nancy Sachs at Simply Elegant. She was so attentive to things I didn't even know I needed to be attentive too. The food was great. They managed the entire reception for us, including making sure all the other vendors were there.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyson
Wedding:
8/6/2010
4.5/5.0
The staff at Gray Rock Mansion did a wonderful job with our wedding and were incredibly flexible when it came to our constantly changing guest list. The food was great and the location is wonderful for doing both a ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brandy
Wedding:
4/1/2012
4.4/5.0
We originally visited the venue when it was covered under 2 feet of snow, and fell in love with it.
We had the pleasure of planning our wedding with Austin over the course the year prior our big day.

The staff was super friendly, helpful and eager to please. The food was delicious! We have been to many weddings where the food just didn't measure up; it was just ok and/ or cold... I was relieved when everything was exactly as expected and better. The cake was even delicious on our 1 year anniversary.

I really don't have. Bad thing to say about the people, food or the venue itself. It was a picture perfect day, and the venue was the perfect backdrop.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lizlevin
Wedding:
8/17/2008
4.4/5.0
The staff was really helpful in planning our wedding. On the wedding dya, they were extreely attentive to my husband and I.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
4/13/2013
4.2/5.0
We orginally worked with Austin and loved our experience. When Austin left, the team at Grey Rock worked hard to pick up where Austin left off. Austin did a superb job of having everything organized. My only suggestion would have been for better communication during this transition as some information was not fully clarified and my overall confidence in the details was wavering. Luckily, it turned out to be a perfect evening. It also appeared the day of the wedding the day of wedding team may not have received a review of everything which added a bit of stress to my bridesmaids and mother.
The staff that night worked hard though and overall we loved the food, mansion, and how the ceremony and night progressed. I am sure some of the issues were just due to a transition that occurred only a few weeks before our wedding. Up until those last few weeks we were very impressed with Grey Rock and Simply Elegant Catering.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.2/5.0
Overall, Simply Elegant was pretty good. However, our pasta dish was not what we wanted at all. We wanted chicken margherita with penne in a basil pomodoro sauce, and we got penne noodles in a thick tomato paste, with chicken on the side. I was very, very disappointed because this was the dish I was looking most forward to. We still got compliments on the food and cake though, although I didn't eat much since I didn't have much of an appetite! If you get a buffet, make sure you realize that you are going to have to pay for every single person still if you go over your original contracted amount of people. I thought the buffet had a cushion of 10 or so people since it's a buffet, but we had to pay for every single person that was in addition to our contracted amount of heads. Also if you go under that amount, you won't get your money back. Our contact was very responsive with my emails and professional.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/17/2010
4.0/5.0
So many of our guests said our wedding at Grey Rock Mansion, and particularly the food thanks to Simply Elegant Catering, was "the best they've ever attended." Austin Bowers was very responsive and helpful, and it was an enchanted venue inside and out. A few details could have been improved upon however (the air conditioning broke halfway through dinner, the fountain wasn't working, the ladies' room ran out of TP at one point, and the appetizer trays were way too small leaving people waiting for the wait staff to keep running back and forth with small trays of crab balls, etc.), but other than that, it was very nice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serol
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.0/5.0
Very nice property. Perfect for a wedding less than 100 guest. Beautiful gazebo area and tent. Location is in a good neighboorhood and easily accessible from 695Beltway. Food turned out to be exceptional. For the price, it is a great value...
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342747950111-alisonjasonweddingweb277
GBFBoxer
Wedding:
4/21/2011
1.5/5.0
I really wish I could give a glowing review of Simply Elegant Catering. lt me start with the good and work into the bad. The venue is gorgeous and the staff, excluding the management, was friendly and helpful. The food wasn't off the charts but it was well done and my guests were quite happy with it. The appetizers for the cocktail hour were prepared perfectly and my guests were raving about them.

Now for the bad. And there is plenty of it. My person that I met with and planned my entire day with didn't show up on my wedding day or pass on any of the notes or guidance I provided during the many meetings we had. Not once, including at the rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding, was I informed that the only person I had spoken with and worked with would not be at my wedding making sure things got done correctly. I spent days preparing our unique escort cards which were mishandled and dropped all over the entry hall. The staff then complained about the fact that they had to take the time to redo the entire setup because they had treated it carelessly. The staff continued to come up to me while I was getting ready and even right before I walked down the isle with questions that had been answered days before!

I paid for a table of lemonade and iced tea to be set up outside for my guests to enjoy while waiting for the ceremony to start. The table of refreshments was never set up but they would not refund the money. My guests did not get their wedding programs until they were sitting down and many of my guests never got one, including my parents!!!

The biggest problem, we paid for wine service at the tables but we didn't get it. After the fact my dad complained and they told us that we must have misunderstood, but we went back through the contract and we did in fact pay for table service, which they failed to do. Management dropped the ball at every turn and was more than happy to pass the blame off to the wait staff, who were clearly not responsible for the horrible direction and management they were receiving. Employees can only perform if they are told what to do, if the staff isn't told what to do, then it IS NOT their fault. My guests had to make a choice between having a glass of wine and eating hot food. Because the second bar was closed down for the table service my 170 guests waited in a line that wrapped around the room to get a drink.

The final complaint...never EVER should the bride be yelled at by management on her wedding day. I have never been treated so rudely as I was by the male manager who was in charge of my event.

Over all, my wedding succeeded because my father and brother got things done and worked their butts off to fix the problems that occurred. Don't expect to get money back without getting a lawyer involved, even if there is a clear contract violation. I wish I could say the beauty of the location outweighed the problems that occurred but I can't. I just can't in good conscience say you should consider them for your wedding venue, but as a caterer alone I'd say you'd be just fine with them.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
0.9/5.0
I bought tickets for The Power Of Love Gala 2K14. I must say, I had rather spent my money at the Applebee's on route 40! I'm sure the service, food and entertainment of their lady's night karaoke DJ would have been better than this event and Grey Rock Manson! The "Mansion" is old and run down - far from a Mansion. They had nice flowers and table settings. The food was cold and bland.

I'm not sure why they thought it was a good idea to invite the lady from "Diary of a Mad Black Woman" as entertainment? It's obvious that this event was geared toward only one ethnicity. I can also say the same about the list of honorees. I tried to speak with a few of these "important people" and they snubbed their noses at me. Two of the honorees were the two people who supposedly manage Grey Rock Mansion - Bill and Tammy Clowney. Humm? I wonder how they got on that list? It's pretty clear that they were honored because they gave a discounted rate for the venue, since they were two most arrogant, conceited, rude people I've ever met in this life. If you are going to hold an event to honor people, do it for people who have done acts that help humanity and make a difference - not people who buy the most expensive clothes and jewelry so they can put others down.

This event was a waste of time and a big joke! I would never recommend Grey Rock Mansion nor Simply Elegant Catering. Take your hard earned money elsewhere. You will be happy you did!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
400 Grey Rock Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant Catering at Grey Rock Mansion
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo