130x130_sq_1404323869109-kelia-jhonny-preview-preview-0009

Simply Elegant Floral Decorators

Glen Head , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

532 Glen cove Rd
Glen Head, NY US 11545 (map)

PHONE

516-350-9018

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We specialize in creating fresh and beautiful decor for your Wedding or special event. From your engagement party to the after party, our creativity and experience will help bring your... Read more
We specialize in creating fresh and beautiful decor for your Wedding or special event. From your engagement party to the after party, our creativity and experience will help bring your vision to life! Our floral designer will help guide you in choosing the best florals and decor to compliment your unique event. Simple Elegance, it's what we do.
Schedule your complimentary appointment today and we'll do the rest!

For more info, please visit http://flowersbysimplyelegant.com/ or call 516-350-9018

Also, visit us on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/#!/SimplyElegantFlorals Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295482713011-005
130x130_sq_1295482797980-dsc00060
130x130_sq_1295483259855-flowers2010spring057
130x130_sq_1295483511917-picture023
130x130_sq_1295639468369-dsc00265
130x130_sq_1295639799057-019
130x130_sq_1295639835025-016
130x130_sq_1295642521135-022
130x130_sq_1295640477666-centerpiece2
130x130_sq_1295640328072-dsc00082
130x130_sq_1295640965494-sany2518
130x130_sq_1295640850603-altarwithfloralandcandleaisledecor
130x130_sq_1306092732617-dsc00441
130x130_sq_1306092772649-dsc00442
130x130_sq_1306092806399-dsc00382
130x130_sq_1306092846242-dsc00403
130x130_sq_1328205702283-0071
130x130_sq_1328205759359-p1020852
130x130_sq_1328205830734-p1020835
130x130_sq_1328205955198-000071
130x130_sq_1328206015679-000091
130x130_sq_1328206035098-000131
130x130_sq_1328206067337-0211
130x130_sq_1328206090545-000321
130x130_sq_1328206132607-1301
130x130_sq_1328206167639-0081
130x130_sq_1328207156303-dsc000161
130x130_sq_1335889013441-dsc00677
130x130_sq_1335889198999-dsc00680
130x130_sq_1397059320987-2010-09-05-00.36.2
130x130_sq_1397059330516-2013-11-01-14.45.0
130x130_sq_1397059355069-2013-11-01-16.18.3
130x130_sq_1397059386099-2013-11-01-16.22.0
130x130_sq_1397059413387-2013-11-01-20.32.0
130x130_sq_1397059606959-mate

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard did such a great job on our wedding flowers! I am not a picky bride so I just showed him a few pictures of the bouquet styles I liked and trusted him to make them perfect. The wedding party flowers, petals down the aisle, simple table decorations (I had him add flowers to glass bottles I had purchased at an antique store), and two large arrangements for the ceremony were all just gorgeous. I received many compliments on the flowers and our pictures turned out great! Not to mention, Richard is just a fun person to work with. It's always a plus to have a wedding vendor you don't have to worry about and who isn't trying to rip you off just because it's a wedding! My husband and I always left his shop feeling happy and laughing over his sense of humor. The day of was very stress free, everything was delivered as expected and set up without us noticing/worrying about anything. Thank you Richard and team!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard is absolutely amazing!! I had a vision and he executed it perfectly! I wanted three chandeliers decorated over the dance floor. When I walked into the ballroom I was at a loss for words. They looked beautiful! I was so happy when I saw them! Everything that Richard did, the centerpieces the bouquets and boutonnieres, the cake and the arrangements for the ceremony were breathtaking. The flowers were all fresh and so pretty. Richard is so easy to work with and really listens. He aims to please and truly wants to make you happy on your wedding day! I highly recommend Simply Elegant! Thank you Richard!!!
-Stephanie
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank You, Stephanie! We love hearing about specific favorites and it was our pleasure! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jacqueline
Wedding:
6/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard is simply amazing. Since Im having a garden wedding I decided not to really go eleborate with the florals thinking that the setting would make up for it but his flowers and work just created even more beauty to the scene of the night. The colors, the arrangements were exactly what I wanted and he was a fun and easy guy to work with. A brides life is so much easier with vendors that you like, trust and enjoy working/meeting with. I didnt even get a chance to take a centerpiece home because by the end of the night people were already holding them to take home. His flowers are fresh and I recieved a lot of compliments from the staff, photographers and guest. I would recommend Richard to any future bride and Im sure im just one of MANY brides that he will continue to impress. Thank you Richard and Staff. ( Jackie & Ron)
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank You, Jacqueline! What a wonderful review, we appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to hear that you loved everything! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Bg15
Soon-to-be Mrs. C
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so glad i worked with Richard. He made all of our flowers for our wedding this past Saturday. From the first consultation to the trial and our wedding day, it was wonderful. Richard is very reliable and easy to get in touch with regarding changes, ideas and meetings.... I can't complain a bit. My hubby loved our centerpieces ( and he really doesn't care for flowers ) and so did our guests. The bouquets looked amazing throughout the entire day!
Thank you very much Rich....
Victoria
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank You, Victoria! We are thrilled to hear it! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard provided the most beautiful flowers for our wedding! Everyone raved about the flowers, and repeatedly mentioned how gorgeous they were. He also gave us flowers in front of our altar for no extra cost because he had flowers left over!! Truly amazing.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank You,Jennifer. We are so happy to hear it! We would love to feature your wedding! When you get your pictures from the photographer, e-mail us your favorites of the flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family!{send to Liz@flower bysimplyelegant.com} Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard was recommended to me by a friend from elementary school. She couldn't stop boasting about him, claiming that her flowers were by far the best part of her wedding. Well, I was married just this past Friday and I tell you that the flowers were also a favorite part of mine.

I am sure I was not the easiest of brides to work with: I had very clear ideas about what I wanted from the very beginning and was not very willing to waiver from my vision. But, Richard took my ideas and ran with it, turning what was inside my head into a reality and making it all even better than I could possibily imagined. His flowers are fresh and beautiful and his centerpieces are crafted with such love and precision, he is true craftsman at his work. Even the flowers hanging from the first couple of pews in the church were so much more than your standard flower and ribbion. They mimicked my centpieces perfectly and very given an equal amount of attention. He missed not a detail, from decorating the cake table, to the boutonnieres, to the corsages for our mothers. Needless to say, my bouquet also was perfection.

Overall, I can tell you that my wedding would not have been quite what it was without Richard, and my new husband and I are so thankful. We would recommend him to anyone who wants breathtaking flowers and unbeatable service at a very reasonable price. He went above an beyond our expectations in every way possible, so much so that by the end, we felt that we had worked not just with a fantastic vendor, but also with a friend.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you for this wonderful review! We are going to share it on our Facebook page! We would love to feature your wedding on our website and social networking pages!! Please e-mail us the professional photos of your wedding flowers and we'll send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Please leave the photographers info as well :)
Thank you again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
1/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Richard was an absolute pleasure to work with. He helped us to get the most out of our budget and the flowers he put together were absolutely beautiful. I highly, HIGHLY, recommend this vendor.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

We appreciate your kind review!! We would love to see the professional wedding photos of your flowers and feature them on our website and social networking page! E-mail us the photos and we will send you a direct link to share with your friends and family! Thank you again!
Bg15
Nancy
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was wonderful! He made us feel comfortable and wanted to make sure we were happy! I still can't stop looking at our roses!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Have you sent us your favorite professional wedding flower photos? We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our sites! You can e-mail Richard@flowersbysimplyelegant.com, along with the photographers name and we will send you the direct link to share with your friends and family! We can't wait to hear from you!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Super friendly and talented I explained my vision and he brought it to life. My centerpieces were beautiful and just what I was looking for!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cecee
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you so much for an outstanding decoration and flowers. Simply Elegant are fantastic. VERY VERY VERY good prices!!!!!!! I would 100% use them and recommend them.
The flowers that were on my wedding was more then what I expected. It was really outstanding. So beautiful and elegant. And the price was perfect.
Thank you again and hope to do business with you again.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Richard and Simply Elegant was a pleasure to work with and the work was fantastic! I am still getting compliments from my guests on my beautiful flowers and table centerpieces. He delivered exactly what we had agreed on and more. He was easy to work with and did not nickle and dime us for every little thing. Instead he was accommodating and helped create beautiful centerpieces that I Loved! He was great with showing us samples of centerpieces and making any changes to it that we thought might work better/look nicer. My bouquet was beautiful (and quite large) and he was able to use garden roses to make them look like peonies (which I love but were out of season and out of my price range). One of my bridesmaids actually thought they were peonies because they smelled and looked lovely! I would recommend Richard without any hesitation and will be recommending him to my family and friends planning events.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I found Richard through WeddingWire and chose him solely based on his reviews and the photos he had on his website. He was the only vendor that I used in my wedding that was not a personal recommendation so I was very anxious going into the first meeting. Richard calmed my nerves and walked me through every step of the process. He was always prompt with responding to my emails and worked with me in regards to my budget. He arrived to the church way before the ceremony was scheduled to begin and each bouquet and boutonniere was labeled for easy distribution. Richard was wonderful and I couldn't have imagined it to be any better. The flowers were BEAUTIFUL!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Richard was so helpful and flexible. His work was outstanding! I was amazed to see the finished product on the day of my wedding- much more beautiful than I could have ever imagined! Great prices as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was a pleasure to work with. All we had to tell him were the colors we wanted.
He created beautiful centerpieces and large arrangements to fill the reception area.
All the guests loved it and took them home at the end of the evening.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was wonderful to work with and we were thrilled by how beautiful the flowers looked. A perfect addition to our wedding day!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing job ! Easy to work with and talented !
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was so helpful when it came to choosing my flowers. I really wanted my bridesmaids to have something simple and white and for me to have a bouquet that popped with color. He really achieved what I wanted. When I saw my bouquet I was amazed. It was everything I wanted! He also did a memorial boquet for my mother and a little boutiner for my son that I asked for last minute. He did it with no questions asked. My centerpieces came out beautiful. I got compliments on them all night. People couldn't wait to take the flowers home. It was a pleasure working with him. He's so laid back and professional. He's not pushy at all. I would and will recommend him to all future brides and will def use him in the future. Thank you so much Richard for helping make my wedding wonderful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaity
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot thank Richard enough for making my June 8 wedding at the Watermill beautiful! Guests are still talking about how beautiful the flowers were.

Process: Richard is easygoing, creative, and professional. My husband and I met with Richard several times, to drop off payments and to discuss our floral arrangements. I showed him pictures of what I liked but also encouraged him to create what he thought was best. During our final meeting, the three table centerpiece options he created for me were beautiful. It was elegant and beautiful. I made minor changes and he was more than willing to accommodate. Richard will give you insight and his recommendation but he will never push you into a decision. He wants you to be happy with your choices since you are the bride.

Wedding Day: Richard arrived early with my personal flowers and centerpieces set up. The tables were perfect – clean, nicely decorated, and phenomenal centerpieces. I did not have the opportunity to see my bouquets prior to the wedding, so seeing it for the first time was a huge surprise. The bouquets blew me away – the color combination, size, and shape were excellent. It was something that I could not have envisioned or find in a magazine. The flowers were beautiful – mixture of garden roses, peonies, wax flowers, etc. I noticed the flowers were so FRESH, each petal was perfect. Each flower was full and open; I could tell that Richard put a lot of time and effort when putting it together. I received compliments from everyone. The cake was nicely decorated; a simple and elegant touch.

Richard is a joy to work with! If you want a creative and professional florist (with a great sense of humor), please go with Richard! He takes great pride in his work and will go out of his way to make your day perfect. He will make you a very happy bride (still beaming from ear to ear), I guarantee it! If you have any questions, please feel free to message me.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was wonderful to work with. I wasn't 100% set on my flowers and he walked me through everything helping me to make my choices. He worked with our budget. Our flowers were beautiful. My bouquet was perfect, exactly what I wanted. I would definitely recommend Simply Elegant and I would use them in the future if I had another event.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved Richard Biancavilla flowers were awesome. I would use him & his business again for any event I have again. Thnks Richard u r the best!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1365613776207-avatar
Amyla819
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Simply Elegant for our March wedding and could not have been more pleased with Richard's work. From start to finish he was amazing! Flowers were really important to me, I think they add so much elegance to any event. I met with several florists and everyone told me that I what I wanted was really expensive and not within my budget. However, when I met with Richard he told me I could absolutely have what I wanted and worked with my budget. I was able to send him ideas and met with him a bunch of times to work everything out. He was always accomodating if I had questions or wanted to make changes. Everyone loved our tall cherry blossom centerpieces and our arrangement of different flowers for the low centerpieces. Also, my bouquet was perfection! I had been obssessed with having a hot pink mini calla lily bouquet since I got engaged and the one he made for be was so pretty! He is such a pro and has been in the business for so long, that he just puts your mind at ease. If you are working with him you know everything will be perfect! I would recommend him to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elyse
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Richard was such a pleasure to work with. He helped make my ideas come to life. He was courteous, affordable, punctual and very knowledgeable. My bouquets, boutineers, centerpieces and cake were decorated beautifully. He was great to work with and I will definitely use him again.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Francesca
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
What else can I say but AMAZING!! Richard was truly one of my best vendors! He is so awesome to work with. I didn't know what I wanted when we first met. I had some ideas, but didn't know for sure what I wanted. He worked with me through it all; even brought a sample centerpiece to my catering hall so I could see it in the room! When he showed me the flowers he had though to use in the bridesmaids bouquets, I was not crazy about them. I showed him a picture of what I wanted, but was nervous because I wouldn't see them until the day of the wedding, well ne NAILED it!! Richard was so accommodating too. I got married the week after Hurricane Sandy, and two days after the snowstorm that followed. He called me frequently to ensure me that everything was going to work out. Everyone at the wedding commented on how gorgeous the flowers were at the wedding and church. I could not be happier with the way things turned out.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1353904419252-jp96
June
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
All I can say is I'm so happy we met with Richard, when Raphael from Wedding Connection recommended him to us. From the start he was very helpful and always a pleasure to deal with. When we looked at our samples about 3 weeks before the wedding we just fell in love with his flower selections. He really is very talented. Come our wedding day, Richard came early to the hotel to drop off our bouquets and everyone was blown away by how lovely they were. During the reception, when normally people don't really care about the centerpieces, people were actually fighting for it. The flowers looked fresh, lasted for a long time and very gorgeous. I'm so glad we chose Simply Elegant, the service, the value and quality is beyond amazing. Richard, thank you for being part of our day!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1326495184216-sdfghjkl
Ana
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Richard , Victor & I wanted to THANK YOU for going above and beyond on Our Wedding Day . You made an already picturesque place even more beautiful with your work and the flowers it was just amazing . Everyone loved the flowers . You made our vision a reality . Working with you was also an awesome experience from your professionalism to the way you made the the vision and planning easy . With so many things to worry about while planning the wedding and on that day, the flowers and arrangements and bouquets where the one thing I didnt stress about because you made PERFECTION happen . We Thank you so much and one we get pictures we will post some and send you some for your web site .

**BRIDES if you want one LESS thing to worry or stress about let Richard work his flower magic and know that you will have the best of the best . Richard is the hands on owner that knows how to make things work and takes pride in his work and business you will not be disappointed and worth every penny ***
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Charlee
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Exceededall expectations. Very professional and responsible.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Amazing job! Fresh flowers, gorgeous bouquets and there for his customers every step of the way. Very amenable and flexible with scheduling and his main goal is to make sure the bride is happy and he sure delivers!!! Beautiful job!! Very professional. Love is only one word to describe how I felt about the flowers!
Services Used: Flowers
Bg21
Marzena
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married on July 28th, 2012 at Jericho Terrace. With all my heart I’m giving Richard five stars. At first I wasn’t sure if he can meet my expectations, but he was more than I could ask for! The centerpieces were fantastic! The flowers were fresh and full of color, crystals were hanging down from the vase, the vase was filled with water and inside there was and orchid floating… they were just breathtaking. All the guests were amazed. He decorated the cake exactly the way I asked him. He met all my expectations. And the price was great too! We definitely got a lot more for the money with Richard than any other place we went to. It was a pleasure working with him! I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a professional, stress free and affordable flowers experience for their wedding or any other occasion!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Richard was wonderful and easy to work with. He made my floral vision become reality and I was so excited when I saw all the arrangements and bouquets.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vivian
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Richard from simply elegant was much more than my florist. He helped me with many issues and questions I had. He made me feel like everything was going to be okay. That was exactly what happened my parents renewal of vows was incredible because the art work Richard created with the flowers was picture perfect. I found The value and price on arrangements was a gift because he was more than reasonable. Thanks again Richard you made our special event that much more with your talent and your incredible helpful personality. Grateful beyond words
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marco & Risa
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Professional attention and personal caring. Rich created arrangements and set them up for our wedding. He prices were extremely reasonable and he patiently explained additional options to us (how peonies can really enhance a bridal bouquet, inexpensive bridesmaids florals, and boutanier options for the groomsmen, etc.) He adapted to our needs adding an additional centerpiece as well as hanging pompoms for us. He exceeded our expectations and communicated closely with us every step of the way. He was invaluable and we can recommend him without reservation.
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your wonderful review! It was our pleasure providing your flowers! We would love to feature your wedding flowers on our facebook page and website blog! Please send us your favorite photos of the florals taken by your photographer to Liz@flowersbysimplyelegant.com! Enjoy your summer!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Josephine
Wedding:
5/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Richard did a beautiful job on all my wedding flowers....everything about them was amazing and I absolutely loved the flowers that was put on the cake, I love bright and vibrant colors and I feel like the flowers represented me and my personality....every picture I have seen from my wedding makes me so happy, the center pieces were gorgeous and they really brightened up the room...I wouldn't change a thing about flowers and I'm glad I hired Richard as my florist..
All the Flowers were fresh and the centerpieces lasted for almost a week after the wedding.. My bouquet was beautifully done! and the pearls and crystals were a special touch!.. ( my bouquet is in my fridge and they still look gorgoues 2 weeks later)
Services Used: Flowers
Bg11
Mrs. H
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Extremely helpful and friendly. The flowers were beautiful! Richard is very knowledgeable about his craft and I highly recommend him for any bride and groom!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mixtaperomance3
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not have asked for better service. Richard was extremely helpful, knowledgeable and was so easy to work with. He was always available to answer any questions or concerns I had and boy did I have a lot! He was very patient and I never felt rushed off the phone or in person.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Richard did such a beautiful job with my bouquet down to my centerpieces....my guests complimented days after.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aks3131
Wedding:
3/23/2012
5.0/5.0
All of my flowers were beautiful! Richard was very professional and put everything together exactly how I wanted it. I received many wonderful comments on the bouqets and centerpeices.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TPernell
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Richard of Simply Elegant provided us with beautiful flowers for our wedding. He gave us what we asked for, for an affordable price. Would recommend him to any bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kevin & Beth
Wedding:
10/23/2011
5.0/5.0
'Simply Elegant' went above and beyond our expectations. Our florist, Richard, did an amazing job and worked well with our budget. In fact, we feel we got more than what we bargained for. The arrangements were beautiful, exactly what we had in mind. He took a personal interest in our wishes and helped every step of the way. Additionally, he was very punctual on the wedding day. We didn't need to worry about the flowers that day at all.

Overall, this was one of our best values through our entire wedding process. We highly recommend 'Simply Elegant'.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/14/2011
5.0/5.0
Such a pleasure to work with!! Would recommend Richie from Simply Elegant to ANYONE!! Was very accomodating and produced beautiful work!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaot
Wedding:
9/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The flowers were amazing and everything I imagined them to be. From the bouquets to the centerpieces, I loved them all. Richard is the best, he will be there to answer any questions every step of the way. Simply Elegant Florists is Simply Amazing : ) I recommend this vendor to every bride.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AThomas
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Rich was wonderful throughout the wedding planning process. He listened to my ideas and implemented my vision. I was able to meet him at a floral depot to choose my flowers in person. He was always available to answer all of my questions and meet around my schedule.

I couldn't have been happier with the flowers on the day of the wedding. The bouqets and centerpieces were gorgeous, and we got a ton of compliments. Everything was flawless. The price was incredibly reasonable, and I would reccommend Simply Elegant for 100% satisfaction.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
3/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Richie went above and beyond.
Not only were the flowers gorgeous, he never made me worry or feel out of the loop. He delivered on time and went out of his way to make sure my vision was carried out.
NO one else can do a better job!
Thank you soo much Richie!

Love,
Alison and Kevin Varady
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosie
Wedding:
2/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant has provided flowers for 2 special events for me and done a beautiful job each time. Richard is friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful with providing great direction. He is prompt and super accomodating and will make the flowers truly memorable.

I recommend their services highly,
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mozzie523
Wedding:
2/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Richard from Simply Elegant Floral was a pleasure to work with. He was very responsive and was filled with wonderful suggestions. He was able to provide me with the look I was looking for a price that did not break the bank. He arrived ontime at my venue and had all the floral set up ahead of time. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BlonderEvryday
Wedding:
3/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Choosing our wedding flowers was already something I was looking foward to, but Richard made it my absolute favorite part of the planning process!! He not only was my favorite vendor to work with, but his professionalism and extreme attention to detail have put him on my speed dial! Richard worked with my vision and my flowers were everything and more than I could of imagined. WILL be using Simply Elegant for every upcoming special event I have!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/5/2012
4.9/5.0
Richard was great and my centerpieces and bouquet turned out perfect. Best value for your money!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
4.8/5.0
I worked with Richard from Simply Elegant. His work was truly amazing. I knew what flowers I wanted, but was unsure how to put it all together in a bouquet style. He was patient and worked with me to find the look I was going for. He even came out to the venue with the samples to show us how it would look at the venue, and not just in his showroom. When the flowers arrived at my house i was blown away the bouqets were even better than i imagined, and we did 3 alternating centerpieces at the venue. I gave him my budget, and he did everything in his power to stay within it, and give me exactly what i wanted...

Absolutely would recommend this florist to another bride...

Thanks Richard..
Services Used: Flowers
Simply Elegant Floral Decorators responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Melanie! We would love to feature your wedding on our website and social networking pages! Please send us your favorite professional photos of your flowers and we'll send you the direct link to share with your friends and family! It was a pleasure!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/23/2013
4.8/5.0
Richard Biancavilla and the Simply Elegant Floral staff was a complete pleasure to work with for my May 23, 2013 wedding. Richard's eagerness and understanding of what I really wanted was refreshing. He was extremely flexible with my budget and made my dreams come true when it came to the particular look of my wedding theme. I wanted all white flowers with a touch of sparkle and class and he exceeded my expectations! He went above and beyond and went to my actual venue and showed me the final centerpiece and I almost cried. My friend is getting married in September and I recommended her to use him because he definitely knows how to give the bride just what her heart desires.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priya
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.8/5.0
Richard gave me everything I was looking for within my budget when others would not. He was flexible and willing to make my vision happen when others would not. Everything he delivered was of top notch quality. I didn't have to worry about anything when it came to flowers for my wedding day. I highly recommend him to everyone I know and if I have the opportunity to work with him again, I absolutely would.

Thanks, Richard!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristipalmerharrison
Wedding:
5/12/2012
4.8/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Richard and Simply Elegant. Our whole experience was incredibly positive. Richard provided us with gorgeous flowers and other decorations. He provided exactly what we wanted and put everything together in a beautiful way. The name Simply Elegant is absolutely perfect...we had more than one guest describe our flowers as simple and elegant (without knowing that was the name of our florist). Richard went beyond the call of duty, attending several meetings with our catering company to make sure that the decor would be what we wanted. I would absolutely recommend Simply Elegant, particularly for couples looking for gorgeous, understated flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1321237560365-29706410150474197143593687178592104523841023567828n
phillygrl139
Wedding:
11/12/2011
4.8/5.0
I loved Richard and the beautiful work that he did. The ceremony and reception were beautiful. The centerpieces and ceremony flowers were gorgeous. Richard even brought the flowers of the bridal party that came to my hotel so we could take early pictures. The bridesmaids bouquets and my bouquet were perfectly mixed in color and reflected exactly what I was looking for. Every flower was gorgeous. Richard was hands on throughout the entire process and always was in contact with us about when to pick flowers and payment dates. My only problem was that the venue did not give him enough time to set up for my ceremony, leaving the top and side of the canopy very bare. His team also decorated the wrong cocktail hour. I noticed that there weren't any flowers in my cocktail hour at all and when he looked into it, he found out that the wrong room got decorated. Overall, my wedding was gorgeous and no one missed the flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taniecia
Wedding:
1/14/2012
4.5/5.0
Richard was great, the flowers were beautiful, he did everything i asked and the guests were so impressed with the centerpieces they added the pop of colour to the reception hall I was looking for in a perfect way.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
532 Glen cove Rd, Glen Head, NY 11545 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant Floral Decorators
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404323869109-kelia-jhonny-preview-preview-0009