130x130_sq_1363882861208-copyof5223053652339540965447857730n

Simply Elegant

Fort Mill , SC
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

855 Gold Hill Rd. , Suite 109
Fort Mill, SC US 29708 (map)

PHONE

803-548-3900

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

When Modesty Matters...

At Simply Elegant, we encourage modest brides, who are frustrated and disappointed in the gown selections and treatment they receive at other salons,... Read more
When Modesty Matters...

At Simply Elegant, we encourage modest brides, who are frustrated and disappointed in the gown selections and treatment they receive at other salons, with a delightful experience.

Our belief that brides should never feel second class because of their conservative dress choice sets us apart from other bridal salons. Because of this you will experience a refreshing time with your family and enjoy many gown choices to choose from. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1352008633427-2012amandbowerbridal017
130x130_sq_1352008636444-2012amandbowerbridal031
130x130_sq_1352008638086-2013featuredbridecollage
130x130_sq_1352008638622-amyhowebodicedetail
130x130_sq_1352008640003-amyhowefavoritepartofdresslace
130x130_sq_1352008641633-amyhowefullbodyfrontshot
130x130_sq_1352008655872-bethanybridal033
130x130_sq_1352008688827-bethanybridal073
130x130_sq_1352008712293-coffey372
130x130_sq_1352008773542-coffey7421
130x130_sq_1352008790420-copyofhunter0162
130x130_sq_1352008800525-dsc0339
130x130_sq_1352008858499-dsc0526
130x130_sq_1352008925969-dsc0770
130x130_sq_1352008980418-hunter0206
130x130_sq_1352009010414-hunter0866
130x130_sq_1352009032774-johnamandabg079
130x130_sq_1352009047702-jonbethany080
130x130_sq_1352009066533-mccreedy00734
130x130_sq_1352009078507-mccreedy0227
130x130_sq_1352009088166-paulandjenny
130x130_sq_1352009106005-rachelwardcoffey
130x130_sq_1352009372026-5223053652339540965447857730n
130x130_sq_1352057345560-dsc04752
130x130_sq_1352057371725-dsc0604
130x130_sq_1352343204243-homepage
130x130_sq_1313980130730-modestchadandjenniferwedding
130x130_sq_1313980165097-simplyelegantbutler1
130x130_sq_1313980564270-copyofwilliams
130x130_sq_1313980679024-joo2
130x130_sq_1313980691769-modestnormanwgroom
130x130_sq_1313980734155-nathanjanellepc422
130x130_sq_1326554943592-0065www.briantreffeisen.combtp7495edit2
130x130_sq_1326555513642-adrianefulllengthblackandwhite
130x130_sq_1326555709068-bridal3
130x130_sq_1326555782847-asm2
130x130_sq_1326555911604-lbp5107
130x130_sq_1341599638055-30251110150357560025789918581536n
130x130_sq_1341599667667-29746710150357535045789986015372n
130x130_sq_1341599726571-alliecunninghambodice
130x130_sq_1341599843699-30036610150357537595789262857595n
130x130_sq_1341599890144-305772101503575476057891606053079n
130x130_sq_1341599891686-312806101503575506957891505015118n
130x130_sq_1341599919551-5223053652339540965447857730n
130x130_sq_1341599979947-bridal3
130x130_sq_1341600012757-coffeymaids
130x130_sq_1341600093107-lbp5167
130x130_sq_1341600319254-modestmckinnon018
130x130_sq_1341600388611-bridemaidcontest2hanna
130x130_sq_1341600410278-copyoffavoritepose
130x130_sq_1341600535754-williams
130x130_sq_1341600660942-elizabeth026em
130x130_sq_1341603110428-juliana
130x130_sq_1341603119614-rachelwardcoffey
130x130_sq_1341605592654-paquettecruse
130x130_sq_1369078985505-andyemilypc-295
130x130_sq_1369079142364-johnamandabg-103-2
130x130_sq_1369079145702-johnamandabg-079-2
130x130_sq_1369079237242-picture-008
130x130_sq_1369079264251-copy-2-of-4
130x130_sq_1369079871587-alycia-fb
130x130_sq_1369080040089-2011largentzeller-004
130x130_sq_1369081998209-robin-boys
130x130_sq_1369083139617-img1422

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of the Groom, Flower Girls, Groom, Groomsmen, Mother of the Bride, Mother of the Groom, Ring Bearers
What accessories do you provide?
Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Undergarments, Veils

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
They were wonderful to work with and helped me so much. I would definitely choose them again and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good dress with great service! Thank you so much!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I was completely pleased and happy with the service and how well they know their stuff! I did not have the pleasure to actually go to the store, but was able to purchase my wedding dress over the internet. Of course, it is a bit nerve racking purchasing over the internet, but I had complete trust because the information on each of the dresses were very specific and helpful. I am so happy with the dress I ended up with! I got so many compliments on it and still do. I am so thrilled to of had the chance to get a modest wedding dress and I am very grateful for Simply Elegant to provide modest brides that opportunity!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Simply Elegant responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your kind review Nicole! We're honored to help brides like you and I'm so thrilled to know you were pleased!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
This was a truly wonderful experience. Dana was SO patient and helpful, even when the appointment went on late. It was wonderful to have my family there to help me chose a dress in an intimate setting. What a blessing to have so many gorgeous, COMPLETE, MODEST and UNIQUE gowns to choose from! Dana also worked with ordering my gown in a time crunch. So thankful for Simply Elegant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Briana
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
These ladies are amazing! They were extremely patient with me as I tried on dress after dress. They were genuinely concerned with making sure I was satisfied. Loved the dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding and Purchasing my dress though Simply Elegant was a very enjoyable experience. Dana was extremely helpful, very organized, and quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had through the whole process. I have good memories while trying on dresses, deciding on the perfect dress for me and my bridesmaids, and feeling beautiful on my wedding day. Thank you, Simply Elegant, for making me feel like a Princess for my Knight in Shining Armor!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I found Simply Elegant "on line" via a Google search and I was a bit apprehensive as to the service , quality, etc. I also had waited until the last minute to find my MOB dress ( hoping to loose weight and buy a smaller size). All this made for an anxious time for me......Simply Elegant was wonderful in helping me find and order a dress ....on time! I had looked at other Bridal shops ( esp the BIG chains) and none of them compared to the selection I found at Simply Elegant. Dana was very helpful with color and style selection. She worked with me to get the dress ordered and altered in time. IF you are looking for a beautiful appropriate dress for a wedding...and you want that special customer service..... you will be well served to shop with Simply Elegant
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Donna Maria
Wedding:
12/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I prayed about finding a dress that suited my personalilty and when I searched the internet Simply Elegant was there. I visited Simply Elegant shop and a few others, however I was lead to return there and found the dress of my dreams.

My experience was a joyful and I cried when God gave me the desires of my heart. I am grateful for Dana love of serving people and her love for God.

Thank You, Mrs. Donna Maria Cloud
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
This place make you feel like a lovely bride. Thy worked with me like family, calling to make sure i had all i needed. Such a good place for you to have time looking at dresses, shoe's and accessory's. I will even say thy are best in SC/NC
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelly
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Dana was the best ever! I came in from TN for a modest dress, and she worked with me for a good 2-3 hours. I found a beautiful dress there, as she had a wide range of modest dresses and several lines. I ordered my dress way ahead of time and it came in with no problems! She kept me up to date with everything that was going on with it. I couldn't have worked with a more fantastic person! Two weeks before my wedding, the veil I was supposed to wear didn't work with the dress. I called her up and she took pictures of two veils she had in stock that she knew would work with my dress! I gave her my card over the phone and she had the veil to me within a few days. She is awesome to work with. She also is not pushy, she lets you make the decision, but she will give you advice if asked. She was probably the best in customer service I had while I worked on my wedding. If you are even thinking about going to see her, I suggest you do! I'm late with my review as my wedding was almost 8 months ago, but it doesn't change the fact she did a great job and her services were top notch!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Simply Elegant responded with the following comments:

Thanks, Shelly for your kind words! I'm thrilled to have had the opportunity to work with you and help make your wedding planning a pleasant memory. Best Wishes for a Happily Ever After!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I went here to get my wedding dress, the online showing of the dresses were very accurate with what they had, giving me time to look for what I wanted before. I also talked with Dana before my appointment so that she would have everything I wanted ready, which she did! She also measured me perfect! I didn't have to hem up the bottom of my dress cause it was the exact height I needed! Her store is also very clean and does not have an old smell or nothing. She is also a very nice person and very helpful. I was grateful I had a place to go to find my modest wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathleen
Wedding:
7/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant is a wonderful bridal store. I was very impressed by all the beautiful modest wedding gowns that the store had to offer. Modest wedding gowns are not easily found, so my excitement in seeing all the selection and wide variety of dresses was overwhelming. They offer you a lot of time to try on the dresses and are very helpful and supportive in finding the perfect dress for you. They take pictures of you in each gown so that you can see yourself and how you would look in your pictures. The whole experience was stressfree and very enjoyable. All of the dresses are fairly priced and they are very willing to work with you on how soon you need your dress. I highly recommend Simply Elegant to future brides looking for that perfect modest dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience with Simply Elegant was fantastic and a true gift from the Lord! My mother and I walked in and enjoyed the "wedding dress hunt." :) I was overwhelmed by the variety of modest dresses! I walked away with a dress that made me feel beautiful, was fairly priced, and required NO alterations. Amazing! I also walked away with accessories that nicely completed my wedding day attire. Please consider setting up an appointment with Dana. She is wonderful to work with and more than helpful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
It can be very difficult in this day and time to find modest clothing, especially a modest wedding gown. Simply Elegant made looking for my perfect modest wedding dress a beautiful and memorable experience. My family and I were able to relax and enjoy a wonderful day together, and Simply Elegant took every measure to ensure that our day was the best it could be. I felt like a princess! Simply Elegant is the only place to go for top notch people and service when searching for the perfect modest dress for the most important day of your life. You will find everything you are looking for at Simply Elegant!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
When we arrived for my first appointment at Simply Elegant, one of the most striking things I noticed was the cheerful yet calm atmosphere set forth by the boutique owner, Dana. There was a beautiful spirit of modesty and I knew this was just the right place to pick out the perfect dress. Before the appointment, Dana had asked for my preferences so she had a selection of beautiful dresses waiting for me to try, along with the one I had chosen online. Dana was an excellent consultant and also followed up with pictures to help me decide.

I have and will recommend Simply Elegant to friends and family!

Wonderful Service!

Rachel Coffey
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I have no comaints regarding the time I spent with Dana and Simply Elegant! Some of my family was encouraged to stay with me as I tried different dresses to find which one worked for me. We had such a sweet time together! Dana's Biblical views of modesty were quite an encouragement. It was refreshing to not have to settle for a dress at a name brand bridal company, only with hopes contingent upon necessary alterations. For all Christian ladies who value modesty, Simply Elegant is for you! Please help support Dana as she is making our dreams for a modest gown a reality!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SCortLud
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience buying my wedding dress at Simply Elegant. Dana is very personable and helpful in finding the perfect dress. She listened to what I was looking for and helped me find exactly what I wanted. The price was reasonable and the dress came in on time. I highly recommend Simply Elegant!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacey
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I wanted this certian dress and there were only two left in the country and I was afraid I was going to have to find another dress, but Simply Elegent found one of those dresses, ordered it for me, and shipped it to my house. I was so releaved when I recieved it. One less thing to worry about befor the BIG day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
I have recommended this store to many of my LDS friends. I was amazed I could shop locally for a modest wedding dress & bridesmaids dresses as well. I LOVE this store.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ajwest413
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
When you first get engaged, one of the first, and obviously most important, things you begin to search for is "THE" dress. Even though you're marrying the man of your dreams, that dress has a vast effect on your day. It sets the tone of the wedding and it makes you as the bride feel like a princess. I began my search for that dress when I was finishing up my last semester of college. I'm a born again Christian and modesty is very important to me, even on my wedding day. A friend referred me to Simply Elegant. I had searched at many MANY bridal shops, and though some of the strapless dresses looked great on me, that was not what I wanted, what my future husband wanted, and most of all not what God wanted. Therefore, I set up an appointment with Dana at Simply Elegant. I went by myself, which was odd in the first place. But Dana made me feel so comfortable and she was so welcoming to me. She is polite and sweet and a godly woman. But she also has a great sense of style! Not only does she have beautiful gowns, but ones that are the latest in bridal fashions....just made modest! She is not out to sell a dress to make a profit, she wants to honor God by providing you with a dress to honor Him also. I tried on one dress, but had specifically prayed about certain features I wanted my dress to have. While I was wearing one dress, I was staring at a dress on a mannequin that I knew was the one for me. She encouraged me to get the dress I prayed about, not the one that was more expensive. I highly recommend Simply Elegant and already have to many of my engaged friends. Dana worked with me and even one of my friends after she had already closed the store. The dresses were exquisitely made. She gave me her honest opinion considering my body type and form. For me, there was no other choice. It had to be Simply Elegant.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JK
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
I have to testify that it's the faithful Lord Jesus Christ who led me to buying my wedding dress from Simply Elegant.

I had always envisioned myself wearing a modest wedding dress but due to a very limited time in wedding planning, I initially couldn't find anything modest locally and had to purchase a wedding dress from David's Bridal. It was one of the most "covered-up" dresses I could find in the store, yet I still felt uncomfortable with it and didn't think that it was modest enough. I just couldn't justify wearing a low-cut dress on my own wedding day when I had been wearing modest dresses my whole life.

God gave me the courage to look for a second dress despite already spending hundreds of dollars on the first dress. We're only about 5 weeks away from our wedding day. I couldn't find anything decent in the neighboring cities also and started calling different stores across the nation.

Thank God for leading me to Simply Elegant! Dana so happened to have a dress that matched what I was looking for in stock. And it's in my size! So it was perfect. It was too close to our wedding date for me to arrange a visit to her store. At first I wasn't sure if the dress would fit me without trying it, but after discussing with me about my size, Dana told me that it should fit. She was correct! She also took pictures of the dress from different angles and sent them to me through email. Dana shipped the dress to me timely and in great condition. With minor alteration by a skillful seamstress, this beautiful dress was ready to wear.

Till this day, I am thankful and happy whenever I think of the decision of wearing this dress on my wedding day. I highly recommend Simply Elegant to brides who want to honor God by dressing modestly. You won't regret.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I had been disappointed by a couple of different bridal shops before my mom and I discovered Simply Elegant. The criteria I had for my perfect gown were not complicated, but they seemed impossible to meet before I visited Simply Elegant and met Dana - I was searching for a beautiful modest gown, and I wanted it to have sleeves. Simply Elegant had a wide selection of gorgeous gowns which not only met my desires but also included my dream gown. Dana created a relaxed, professional atmosphere which made dress shopping an easy and fun part of wedding planning.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
I just loved my wedding dress! Being a picky bride, I couldn't believe I had found "the one" with dress number three. Simply Elegant made my search so much simpler by eliminating the "modesty factor" - it came included!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Dana worked with every detail that I had specified. She was very thorough. She even thought of things that made our decisions much easier, things that otherwise would not have crossed our minds. I was the third daughter in my family to get married, and my mother, who assisted with all the weddings, stated that Dana was the most flexible, communicative, and helpful person she had ever dealt with. Since my wedding, I have recommended Dana to many friends. She is wonderful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/9/2012
4.6/5.0
My mom and drove up from Greenville to look at their selection. Dana was very patient with me. I thought I new what I wanted in a dress, but after trying on several I had no idea. I tried a couple that I was torn between and she took pictures so I could see what I looked like in a photo from all angles. That was incredibly helpful. I finally chose my dress and couldn't have been happier when it arrived a couple months later. On the day of my wedding I received so many compliments about how beautiful my dress was. My husband absolutely loved it. I felt like a princess.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/14/2011
4.6/5.0
I was very satisfied with the service I received from Simply Elegant. Before I went to Simply Elegant, I was trying to order my wedding dress myself, and it was one big headache! By shopping here I received an exciting experience. Dana was very helpful, and allowed me to try on a dress in my size that was similar to the one I would order. She arranged for my dress to be hemmed to fit my height, and took care of the ordering process for me. As a result of shopping here, I was able to get my dream wedding dress without the stress of long shopping days and stress-filled situations. I would advise modest brides to take their wedding needs to Simply Elegant, where they can find a dress that is not only modest, but will make them feel like the princess they’ve always wanted to be on their wedding day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
855 Gold Hill Rd. , Suite 109, Fort Mill, SC 29708 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo