130x130_sq_1268529868126-simplyelegant2

Simply Elegant Linens

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Boston, MA US 01832 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Established in 2002 Simply Elegant Linens is a premier specialty linen and event designer in Massachusetts. Our passion for color, texture and composition to create stunning works of art... Read more
Established in 2002 Simply Elegant Linens is a premier specialty linen and event designer in Massachusetts. Our passion for color, texture and composition to create stunning works of art through our linen. Together with a sumptuous linen inventory, her style demonstrates the refinement and meticulous attention to detail required to evoke each client to developed what they have dreamed about.

Specializing in wedding and event design our sense of style, personality, vision and passion contributes to the creativity and innovation to every event. From intimate to lavish, Simply Elegant provides a sophisticated approach attending to every detail with the utmost care. With our guidance and expertise Simply Elegant Linens will surpass your every expectation in making your dream a reality. Read less
Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1224821283376-ballroom1
130x130_sq_1224821405251-ballroom2
130x130_sq_1224821574641-tableshot
130x130_sq_1224821683657-placecardtable
130x130_sq_1224821814720-centerpieces
130x130_sq_1224821857876-guesttable
130x130_sq_1224821877595-headtable
130x130_sq_1224821903329-headtable3
130x130_sq_1224821989454-menucards
130x130_sq_1224822010313-table1
130x130_sq_1224822045313-weddingcake
130x130_sq_1224904736928-dsc_1149(2)
130x130_sq_1224904824303-dsc_1151
130x130_sq_1224905119772-dsc_1154(2)
130x130_sq_1224905258506-dsc_1156
130x130_sq_1224905352459-dsc_1158
130x130_sq_1224905428569-dsc_1160
130x130_sq_1224905523022-dsc_1164(2)
130x130_sq_1224905689459-dsc_1171
130x130_sq_1224905910913-dsc_1188
130x130_sq_1224906349084-img_1802
130x130_sq_1224906394022-img_1803
130x130_sq_1224906427647-img_1804
130x130_sq_1224906461834-img_1915
130x130_sq_1224906501100-img_1916
130x130_sq_1224906534225-img_1860
130x130_sq_1224906607428-weddingshows
130x130_sq_1224906716506-copyofweddingshows002
130x130_sq_1224906790350-copyofweddingshows004
130x130_sq_1224906961350-weddingshows014
130x130_sq_1224907137334-weddingshows021
130x130_sq_1224907261881-mycamerapictures622
130x130_sq_1224907353850-mycamerapictures629
130x130_sq_1224907430881-mycamerapictures630
130x130_sq_1224946276674-mycamerapictures634
130x130_sq_1224946427112-mycamerapictures640
130x130_sq_1224946522034-mycamerapictures646

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Chair Covers, Chairs, Decor, Linens
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.1
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
3.9/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
0.0/5.0
DO NOT USE THIS VENDOR!

My sister "won" a contest through a Wedding Expo with this vendor that ended up being a complete nightmare. The owner, Gina, was irresponsible, never returned phone calls or emails and was an absolute terror to work with. A contract was signed and she failed to deliver on any of it - my sister ended up a month before the wedding with no flowers, and two weeks before the wedding with no centerpieces. The only thing she did deliver on was partial linens - I had went with my sister and picked out table cloths as well as coordinating runners and napkins and the only thing that made it onto the tables were tablecloths and chair covers, which my sister's venue then complained to Gina arrived "dirty and wrinkled" to which she replied it was not of her concern. The venue almost didn't let us use them.

Additionally, Gina owed my sister a refund on costs of almost $200 and it's been 8 months since the wedding and she hasn't refunded the money and stopped answering her phone calls and emails and now my sister has to file a claim with the Attorney General's office to try to get her money back.

I would barely call this a "company" the owner Gina runs it out of her house as well as Simply Elegant Expos and Platinum Wedding Magazine - beware of using any of these services because as my sister found out any deal they offer is a scam to spend more money using their preferred vendors, which they then get a kickback from.
Please look at the first review of another bride that used this company in 9/2011. I think that is the only honest review besides this one, it doesn't take a genius to realize the other reviews on this site are so unspecific that they are almost certainly fake, written by the company itself.
This company and specially the owner Gina caused nothing but stress and heartache, at a time that is supposed to be a happy occasion. Save yourself the aggravation and trouble and PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE YOUR BUSINESS!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
9/11/2011
1.0/5.0
It's 2 months after my wedding, and I needed to come on here and talk about my experience with Simply Elegant Linens...They were the single point of stress I had during the entire weddding planning process.

In the very beginning, Gina was super easy to reach, and answered emails very quickly. I was able to make an appointment with her, in which we agreed on the linens and chair covers I wanted, and I gave her a deposit. I was told I would get the contract emailed to me, to print and sign and mail back to her, within a few days. A week later, I emailed her, reminding her that I still needed the contract. No response. this went on for over a month. I had originally met with her in early February (2/4/11), and did not actually get a copy of the contract until the end of February, and it had a bunch incorrect information. I didn't receive the corrected copy to sign and return until March 6th!

Just being glad I finally got it, I signed it, and sent it back. At that point, there were red flags, but I didn't do anything about it which was a bad decision on my part. I took the next several months to focus on all the other things I had to do, knowing I wouldn't need to discuss any more details with Gina until closer to the wedding, when I actually had a final headcount, and was making the seating chart.

Once again, she was pretty difficult to contact. a month before my wedding on 8/8/11, I wanted to get the contract updated to include the now-accurate numbers of everything, and I sent several emails, and made several phone calls. When I finally reached her, she quickly told me that yes they have my info, but they have another wedding ahead of mine, and they are focusing on that one. OK. Fine, but an email would have been nice. I felt better at least knowing that she did receive my updated numbers.

As it drew closer to the wedding, I still hadn't had an updated balance, since we had made changes. It was stated that the contract has to be paid in full by 9/8/11, since the wedding was 9/11/11. After calling and calling again, she finally sent me the updated balance due on the contract late in the evening on 9/5/11, which I had to mail the check THAT following day in order for her to receive it by 9/8/11.

On Friday, 9/9/11, TWO DAYS before my wedding, she calls me and tells me that the overlays I am supposed to have, were damaged at a wedding they used them for 2 weeks prior, and she just got them back from the cleaners, and they have wax all over them, and she can't use them. She gives me a few options, but what choice do I have really? the wedding is in two days. I opted to go with the table runners, since they are at least still going to match the sashes on the chair covers. She tells me verbally, over the phone, that those cost less, so she will cut me a check for $195.00 and leave it with my DOC at my venue the morning of the wedding.

after the wedding, that night, while my new husband and I were gathering our things to head home, I spoke with Kaitlyn our Day of coordinator, and she said that Gina never left a check. She also informed me that they were short 3 chair covers. I called Gina on Monday, the day after our wedding, and asked her about the check (I never mentioned the chair covers to her, because honestly, the check was the bigger issue. The wedding was over, but I wanted my $195!!), and she told me that she never saw anyone to leave the check, so she was putting in the mail that day for me. I always want to believe people, and give them the benefit of the doubt, so I was fine with that.

We left for our honeymoon, and was gone for almost 2 weeks. When we returned, it occured to me that I never saw her check in the pile of mail on our kitchen table. I emailed Gina again, and she insisted she mailed it. I explained to her that we did not receve it. She responds back that "she will look into it".

It is now 11/10/11 - and we have still not received the check, and my last email asking for an update on the status of the check on Oct 21st, went unanswered.

I strongly suggest, that if you want a smooth transaction with a vendor for linens, with easy communication, and transparency, Do NOT use Simply Elegant.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Simply Elegant Linens responded with the following comments:

This issue was resolved with the bride and should not be a reflection of 2000 weddings we do annually
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LianneAldred
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina did amazing work for my wedding on 10.10.10 at the Topsfield Commons!! Everyone commented on how well the linen complimented the room and our wedding colors! It was a true pleasure to work with her and I will definitely be recommending her services to future brides!!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant Linens did a beautiful job at my daughter's wedding. Gina was so easy to work with and very flexible. We couldn't have been more pleased. When we walked into the reception room and saw it for the first time all set up, it was amazing! We were trying to decide to spend the extra money on chair covers and table linens and I'm so glad we did.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg17
KAugusta
Wedding:
6/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina is fabulous! The linens we rented were gorgeous and loved the overlays she used. Extremely fast response time and she is very personable which makes dealing with her so easy. Would definitely recommend to anyone and I will definitely use her again!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SHayes515
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina at Simply Elegant Linens is a master of her craft. Not only could she help me pick out the best linens to suit the unique ballroom where our reception was, but she also made sure the room was up to her standards before she left. She is a true professional and works well with other vendors. I have already recommended Simply Elegant Linens to family and friends!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jbl99
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.4/5.0
They provided beautiful linens that matched the colors and feel that we wanted. Everything was provided on time and quickly.....we had a change in the numbers of tables at the last minute and they were really helpful and flexible.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Margie
Wedding:
9/5/2009
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend using Simply Elegant Linens.This being our first daughter's wedding we were guided throught the process with the wonderful help of Gina.She guided us through and made the wedding one that was truly magical.From the invitations to the transformation of the hall adding true romance to a never to be forgotten night.I truly thank her for all that she did to make this time an everlasting memory.
Services Used: Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lisa
Wedding:
8/29/2009
4.8/5.0
Gina at simply elegant linens did a wonderful job and made my daughters wedding venue look gorgeous.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant Linens made my wedding unforgettable. Every little detail was spectacular.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cole51911
Wedding:
8/16/2008
4.4/5.0
I can't say enough about how great the value was for what Gina does. It's been a few years since my wedding and people still comment on how pretty the chair sashes were and their coordinating table runners. Gina worked with me to find the closest color to what my girls were wearing. Her prices (in 2008) beat everyone else by a mile! Only issue was getting in touch with her after I sent in my deposit...but it all worked out and she even met me in Boston to hand off a swatch. Great value!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/14/2008
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant Linens made our wedding into an event that everyone is still talking about. From the beautiful linens and chaircovers, to the stunning table settings, to the detail that went into every placecard, every place setting, no detail was left out. We also utilized their wedding consultation services by having them plan our wedding form start to finish. We were able to get everything we needed for the wedding without having to do any of the research ourselves. They definitely made planning a wedding stress free. I highly recommend them for planning your next event or the wedding of your dreams.
Services Used: Invitations, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services

MAP

 
Boston, MA 01832 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant Linens
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1268529868126-simplyelegant2