Nophoto-130

Simply Elegant Vintage Vehicle Limousine Service

San Diego , CA

LOCATION

San Diego, CA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Transportation

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.3/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.4/5.0
Rented the 1951 Rolls Royce Wraith for our grand exit. Price was great as we only needed the car for a couple of hours. The car looked great though it was a bit difficult to get in to in a big wedding dress lol. It was driving around downtown post wedding and getting all the looks from passerbys. The driver was professional and even let the fact that we were 5 minutes over slide so we didn't have to pay an overtime charge. I can't vouch for the champagne that was provided as we didn't drink any. We were so tired from the wedding I didn't want to be even more sleepy from the alcohol! If you are looking for a vintage car to drive off into the sunset in, I recommend Simply Elegant Limos. Only down side is that you can't pay online or communicate via email. It's all done by phone and snail mail.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1342948324868-purplebouqet
Sandra
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We booked the 1951 Rolls Royce Wraith for our wedding and it was amazing! It added the perfect touch. Elaine was very pleasant and easy to work with. I had to change our pick-up time as I was finalizing our wedding plans, Elaine was very accommodating and it wasn't a problem. She was very flexible in letting us book the car for two separate time periods so we wouldn't have to pay for the car to hang around for the whole night. Our driver was very pleasant, nice and prompt! He was also very personable, we couldn't have asked for a better driver. He definitely was not creepy as some other reviewer previously said. I was so very appreciative that he was attentive and looking out for me to see if I needed any help. When I got out of the car there was an area with a coffee spill and as everyone was lined up to go down the aisle and there was no one to help, he helped me carry my dress train over the spill area so it wouldn't get dirty. During our pick-up after the reception we did a grand exit with sparklers and he had the car parked out front in the perfect position for our exit. At the end of the night we asked him to take a few photos of us with the car and he gladly did so. I would highly recommend Simply Elegant to any bride who is looking to add a special touch to their wedding. Our car was amazing and the service was perfect!!
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Philip
Wedding:
4/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I have been a driver for Simply Elegant for over 8 years which was a pleasure to work at such a professionally ran company. What kept my desire to continue to work for them for such a long time was the satisfaction of being a part of a couples special day. Weddings can be stressful for the bride and groom so part of job is to anticipate any problem and adjust for it. Because of all the excitement there were several times where an event could go long. I typically communicated direction to the vendor to let them know timelines. I would on occassion discuss these with the Bride in a very professional sensitive mannor just so they are aware because the last thing they are thinking of is time on the car. As a manager in my other profession, I can appreicate the extensive amount of training Elaine has taken to ensure a wonderful experience for the couple. Of course the employee must execute it.

I hope this little bit of insight into Simply Elegant will be useful. Elaine is a hands on kind of owner. She prefers a personal touch more than a mass marketing approach where the focus moves away from the customer.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lana
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
They were the best and most professional company. Their car was beautiful and clean. The driver was polite and helpful, knew where he was going. Elaine was incredible and most professional. I have read your other reviews about this company and I would say it must be the people and not the company. Also, don't you think a review in 2008 is rediculous to have on your site since it is now 2010.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1248210436714-lg2
surfbird
Wedding:
1/16/2010
2.7/5.0
We got the 1951 Bentley and it was gorgeous - definitely a cool experience to be driven around in that. No problems with the car and everything was on time, but the driver really creeped me out.

After he dropped us off at the gardens, he got out of the car and started following me around and taking pictures of me. He would adjust the train on my dress if it wasn't "just so" and he was just hanging around with my family and I while I was waiting to go out...really intrusive on such a personal day.

To top things off, after my husband and I walked down the aisle to go into the little house at our ceremony site to be alone, he was in there taking photos of us! I had to ask him to please leave to give us some privacy...really weird. The owner (Elaine?) was nice enough and easy to work with but she could be a little more professional too. I really liked the car but not sure I'd recommend them with their creep-o driver. I regret tipping him as much as I did - we had a pre-set amount set aside for the coordinator to take care of.

Also, they operate as if technology had not advanced since 1990, so that is very inconvenient.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
For our wedding we rented the 1951 Rolls Royce Wraith. IT was amazing. Everyone raved at the car..it was so classic and timeless. The driver was very professional and even poured us sparkling apple cider. We decided to go with Simply Elegant because we only needed ceremony to reception transportation and they were the best value for the amount we wanted to spend. Just a little added touch to make our wedding memorable.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CristenK
Wedding:
7/5/2008
1.3/5.0
Was terribly disappointed in the service for the following reasons:
-Was promised champagne in car upon booking, found out a week before that policy changed and champagne was not available for our hour range.
ON THE DAY OF:
-Driver interrupted picture taking to tell my husband that we needed to leave NOW in order to avoid an over time penalty, he explicitly said even if we were one min over he would charge us. I can understand him keeping us informed, however he was very rude about it.
-Driver printed out directions from map quest to reception. Directions were incorrect and we had to direct him.
-Driver spent time talking about his family/personal life and continuously interrupted my conversation with my husband.
-After we arrived, my husband went to get tip money. Fortunately we were not over time. I was in vicinity of driver. Driver came to talk to me, and began rubbing my arm. I was extremely uncomfortable with this.
-Driver left, then came back into reception, found my husband and pointed at his watch and told my husband we were actually over time and that we owed him cash, plus tip. My husband handed him $40, the 15 min overcharge fee was $35. The driver said "What only a five dollar tip?" My husband reminded him he had just tipped him 20% for the drive over, the driver was extremely rude.

I called Elaine, the owner during our honeymoon because I was so upset by the experience. I left another message the Monday we got back. I never got a returned call, an apology, or a refund. On the up side the car was clean and pleseant. I would have much rather driven over in my beetle if I knew it would've been such a headache. I would not recommend this service under any circumstances. Don't be fooled by how professional Elaine may come off while trying to book, she certainly does not follow through.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lezliems
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
The perfect 'cherry on top' for our perfect day was definetly the 1960 white Rolls-Royce Silver Cloud that wisked us away for a sunset drive through downtown La Jolla and along the coast. Our driver was decked out in full vintage British attire and was perfectly respectful of our time together as newlyweds; the moment was made sweeter when I finally got my first glass of champagne. I really thought I was in a dream.
Services Used: Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Rolls was more than anything I could have dreamed of. This car certainly took our wedding up a notch and made it feel like much more than your average wedding. The driver was amazing too! He opened the door for everyone and helped with our photos! We had delicious champagne in the car. Ultimately, a quick getaway in the car right after the ceremony made our day so special.
Services Used: Transportation
130x130_sq_1330395277106-383224305479153793815078107792963784361295279n
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent service! The driver was on time and very nice, we were offered champagne and a rose. The car was clean and very elegant
Services Used: Transportation
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant Vintage Vehicle Limousine Service
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo