130x130_sq_1239208894921-dsc04512

Simply Elegant Weddings & Special Events

Fort Worth , TX

LOCATION

6709 Rufe Snow Dr.
Fort Worth, TX US 76148 (map)

PHONE

817-656-2933

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Providing full service event rentals, fresh and silk flowers for all occasions, since 2004.
Providing full service event rentals, fresh and silk flowers for all occasions, since 2004. Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247507616546-dsc02525
130x130_sq_1247507742078-cgz5big1
130x130_sq_1247507996562-brown
130x130_sq_1247508114812-dsc018292
130x130_sq_1247508277109-dsc00070

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar / Arch Arrangements, Barware, Chair Covers, Chairs, China, Dance Floor, Decor, Flatware, Glassware, Lights, Linens, Staff, Tables
Do you offer delivery, setup, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.5
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
11/15/2013
4.4/5.0
This was a last minute decision (5-days before reception) to dress up the venue with our linens, overlays and chair ties. Our consultant was fabulous - she took her time with us, priced everything out and provided options and suggestions. The room was beautiful!!! A couple concerns kept me from reviewing the vendor at a 5.0 - 1) they arrived >30min late despite not being that far from the site bc they underestimated traffic on a Friday night so I got called twice by the venue while I was getting hair/makeup done asking where they were. I had thought the consultant had said she would be the one going but it was someone else. A 3rd person who answered the business phone when I called in a panic was not overly friendly or comforting about my concern. They did arrive and got everything in place but the venue personnel felt rushed to complete the place settings. Additionally, the chair ties were tied differently than we had specified - perhaps the chair prevented the other type of tie but I showed the consultant the chair pic at our meeting so I don't think so. Lastly the skirting for the cake table which was suppose to be silver looked like dingy grey (not very pretty) - however, the consultant did say she had not seen the silver before when she ordered it so I could have chosen white but she assured me it would be beautiful. I didn't like that one item. However, everything else (even the differently tied chair ties) was absolutely beautiful and because the cake and cake topper were so beautiful I doubt anyone else noticed the color of the skirting.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
What can I say? This vendor was phenomenal! She helped change my order several times with no complaint! And on the wedding day the arrangements were beautiful! Excellent professionalism and skill!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Simply Elegant four years ago for my daughter's wedding on recommendation from a friend. They did such a good job that I immediately thought of them when I began planning my own wedding this year. Stacy (owner) is a kind and accommodating person who worked hard to help me get just the right flowers and fabrics for an unusual color scheme. She and her staff decorated a wedding arch with artificial flowers and greenery, created several real floral pieces for us, and we rented some items for centerpieces. Everything was beautifully and very professionally done and we got many compliments on everything Simply Elegant provided for us. I highly recommend this company!
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Did a last-minute order with them and they were very accommodating. Linens were in great shape and added so much to the overall look to the room. Highly recommend.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
6/1/2012
4.8/5.0
Simply Elegant on Rufe Snow is where we rented our linens for our wedding. This is a great little shop where you can find everything you need for your wedding. They are very professional and helped us in finding the perfect colors. When we got to our venue the day of the wedding, everything was already set up and ready to go.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant (Keller Tx) had a great selection, friendly service, and comparable pricing.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justdawnrn
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We rented candelabras, Trumpet Vases, cake stands and punch fountians. All these items were very high quality, everything was in good condition. They even provided a nicer punch fountian because the one I chose was in need of repair. They were so helpful, and made excellent suggestions.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Simply Elegant was wonderful to work with!!! I actually had my fiance pick the florist so I was a little nervous, but they were the cheapest we found and I was surprised to find that they had the absolute best customer service and knowledge. I went in several times to change what I had pictured in my mind and each time they were very helpful and knew just the right suggestions to make!!! I was so happy when they brought in our flowers at the ceremony for the big day, my bouquet was huge and absolutely gorgeous and it was just what I pictured!!!

They were splendid to work with and I highly recommend them to anyone needing a florist.

(they do linens, supplies and other stuff too that you can rent and their prices sounded extremely reasonably but our venue required us to use in house linens so I did not have the opportunity to work with them in that area, but I know that they would have been great!)
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/30/2010
4.6/5.0
We were satisfied with our rentals and didn't have any big problems. There were a lot of times that information was incorrect on our quotes and it was hard to get a response to get things changed, but in the end everything was great. The people are really sweet and they have great prices! I would recommend them, but just make sure everything is correct on your contract (for your own sake)...we didn't have any problems adding in stuff, but just for the peace of mind, I prefer everything to be correct on the contract.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tmrhyne00
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.0/5.0
The linens looked great and everything was exactly how we wanted it. Prices are great, I did find better priced chair linens but I wanted Champagne chair covers and she had them at the right price.
The linens looked great and everything was put together nicely.
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Bg5
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.5/5.0
Very beautiful flowers done for our wedding. Owner took the time and care to go over and understand exactly what we wanted. She was very flexible when we needed to make changes as well. Flowers were delivered on time and looked great.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AJM
Wedding:
8/25/2007
2.0/5.0
Initially, the prices seemed reasonable, but it turned out that we did not get everything we had paid for. With the hectic day, we didn't have time to notice things missing at the wedding - only noticed it after the wedding video and pictures showed them. Communication was poor as well.
Services Used: Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths
Simply Elegant Weddings & Special Events responded with the following comments:

We did supply everything the client ordered, but the hotel did not place all the tables they were supposed to, and there was no time to wait for them to fix it. There were 520 guests, we provided linens, chair covers, fresh flowers, huge fresh floral centerpieces, and a bride and groom's backdrop on the stage. It was all finished to perfection! click here to view this event on our website: http://www.simplyelegantwed.com/Photo_Gallery07-Varghese.html

DEALS

Free installation of chair covers and sash when you order 100 or more.
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Get free installation of your chair covers and sashes when you rent 100 or more from Simply Elegant in Fort Worth. Chair covers are just $2.75 each. Sashes start at. 50 cents. We deliver to all of DFW. Call today!
Deal #WW72f2773553693518
220x220_1239208894921-dsc04512

MAP

 
6709 Rufe Snow Dr., Fort Worth, TX 76148 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Elegant Weddings & Special Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1239208894921-dsc04512