130x130_sq_1354681614763-1354680828290cake

simply sweet cakery

Costa Mesa , CA

LOCATION

2930 Grace Lane, suite F
Costa Mesa, CA US 92626 (map)

PHONE

714-444-2278

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

simply sweet cakery specializes in cakes, cupcakes, and desserts for any occasion. we custom design your perfect cake then use only the freshest and highest quality ingredients to make... Read more
simply sweet cakery specializes in cakes, cupcakes, and desserts for any occasion. we custom design your perfect cake then use only the freshest and highest quality ingredients to make your dream dessert. with over 10 years in the industry our knowledge and experience ensures your cake, cupcakes, or other desserts will be the sweetest part of your event. simply sweet cakery promises beautiful, delicious, and affordable cakes you will never forget. Read less
Wedding Cake

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1280810613444-0861
130x130_sq_1354679563813-img0013
130x130_sq_1354679598932-o053p6fq3503ni0n6i40low
130x130_sq_1354679639741-graffcake2
130x130_sq_1354679749280-mg3449
130x130_sq_1354679761544-luminaireimages1
130x130_sq_1354679777498-mitchell137
130x130_sq_1354679872919-img00251881043183o
130x130_sq_1354679895033-bessert5007
130x130_sq_1354679935650-img0184
130x130_sq_1354680243408-img0161
130x130_sq_1354680283857-bkp0053
130x130_sq_1354680325971-img0133
130x130_sq_1354680805325-caliendophotography.com687
130x130_sq_1354680828290-cake
130x130_sq_1354680900958-lindalawrence040
130x130_sq_1354680954710-crateevent001
130x130_sq_1354681058097-img0804
130x130_sq_1354681122254-img0834
130x130_sq_1354681151736-07112
130x130_sq_1354681215398-img0861
130x130_sq_1354681228818-figcake
130x130_sq_1354681268234-img0885
130x130_sq_1354681324583-img0321
130x130_sq_1354681408958-amandaandaustincake

INFO FOR WEDDING CAKE

Besides cakes, what other types of desserts do you provide?
Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Groom's Cake
What additional services do you provide?
Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup, Pickup, Tastings
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free
Do you provide customary cakes, such as Croquembouche?
Yes
Are you licensed by the state health department?
Yes
Do you offer private tastings or open house tastings?
We offer private tastings by appointment
What are your tasting hours?
we have a very flexible schedule and try to work with the bride and groom the best we can when scheduling appointments. We can do tastings any day of the week, including Saturdays and Sundays.
Describe how you price, such as by slice or by tier, for your cakes?
We price wedding cakes three tiers or larger by the slice
Does the price include the top tier of the cake?
yes, we offer complimentary one year anniversary cakes
Do you offer custom cakes, or do you work with pre-designed styles?
we offer cakes, cupcakes, and other desserts for any occasion. we design your cake with you based on your ideas ,theme, style, etc. each cake is unique to your event.
What (if any) special ingredients, such as fresh fruits or farm-fresh butter, do you use in your cakes?
we use all fresh ingredients and our cakes are never frozen. we also offer gluten free desserts
On average, how far in advance of the event do you prepare the cake?
all of our cakes, icings, and fillings are made from scratch. cakes are a three day process with all the final touches being made on the day of the event
How many cakes do you schedule for a typical weekend?
we like to schedule 3 to 4 cakes depending on location and design time needed
Will you work with the client's florist to garnish the cake?
yes. we prefer to put the flowers on the cake in case any touching up needs to be done to the cake but we ask that the florist provide the flowers so they match the rest of the event. we always contact the florist the week of the event to make sure we are on the same page
What (if any) cake accessories, such as a cake stand or cake cutter, do you rent out?
we offer custom cake pedestals for purchase that are custom designed to match your event
Do you offer delivery? If yes, how much is your average delivery fee?
yes. delivery and set up is recommended on cakes three tiers and larger. delivery starts at $30.00 for venues in Costa Mesa and goes up depending on distance from there

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Brooke and Shannon, Thank You!!
My cake looked Beautiful and tasted Amazing!!
I didn't want to cut it.
All of our guests kept saying how moist the cake was and how great the flavors were. The frosting was perfect !
Thank You Very Much!!

Janice
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/10/2014
4.8/5.0
The girls that run Simply Sweet are sooooooo "sweet." They are completely accommodating and even offered me a cash discount, which was nice. They also allowed me to order multiple flavors per tier without an extra charge. And the flavors are delicious! I loved the Chocolate Cake with Cookies n' Cream Filling. BOMB! They also were very patient with me as I was overwhelmed with the wedding and not getting things to them on time (sorry). Lastly, the cake turned out exactly how I envisioned. It was PERFECT. I really appreciated doing business with them. Super easy, no worries at all.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
4/27/2014
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! The cake was moist and delicious for days! I ordered cookies as well, in the shape of my Lab dog, who was suppose to be the ring bearer, but died in October. I sent Brooke a picture of Rambo and she captured him in the cookie. It looked just like him! Everything was amazing thanks to Brooke! We are definitely fans! -Sandra & Greg
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
1/11/2014
5.0/5.0
I love this bakery! Brooke was amazing to work with and very talented. I showed her a picture of the cake I wanted for our wedding and she replicated the cake exactly. She drew the idea by hand during our delicious cake tasting! She was so easy to work with! I had her also make cake pops as our wedding favors and she worked with us to make sure each cake pop had our signature tag on it prior, so we didn't have to do it for free! The cakes are delicious, I can't wait to get our anniversary cake! I'll be ordering other cakes from her in the future as well!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1383083928764-avata
Alejandra
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke makes the best cakes in Orange County, hands down. My mother is particularly picky about cakes, so when we were cake-tasting for my wedding, I was sure we wouldn't find anything that was up to her (admittedly a little high) standards. While we tried a few other places and no one was terrible, we weren't wowed by anyone, either. Then, we walked in to Simply Sweet, and had our minds were blown. The cake was moist and flavorful, the frosting was perfect, and the design-work was gorgeous. Every cake we tried was delicious (we went with lemon, carrot cake, and peanut butter paradise...my favorite ended up being the carrot cake).

Brooke was so easy to work with, warm, friendly, and made the entire process a breeze. She also did a few other treats for our dessert bar (cookies, brownies, mini-cupcakes, and cream puffs). All of them were fantastic. I can honestly say that working with Simply Sweet was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. They're amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about Simply Sweet Cakery and their amazing desserts. They made all of the mini desserts for our dessert bar along with a a beautiful cake for our weddding, and our guests were raving about how good everything was! Unlike some of the other bakeries I looked at, Simply Sweet makes desserts that not only look pretty but taste phenomenal as well. We also used their cake pops for our favors/escort cards, and they were a big hit. Brooke and Shannon are so friendly and they make everything easy - they were willing to make changes to accomodate our special requests and they work with you to make sure that the cake and desserts turn out just the way you want them. Just make sure to order enough, because their fabulous treats will go fast!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake turned out absolutely beautiful! We couldn't have been happier with the design and taste of the cake. The customer service was great; Simply Sweet Cakery strives to really give their customers the custom cake each couple envisions. It was really a pleasure working with this company.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Great little local shop that does amazing work! Our cake tasting was so fun and they made it so simple. Our wedding cake was so beautiful and tasted amazing!!! LOVED our cake :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Brook was very easy to work with. After flipping through some of her previous cake designs she pointed us in the right direction and that was all we needed. She worked within our budget and delivered a cake that was beautifully designed and tasted as good as it looked. We picked zesty lemon and PB&J as our flavors. Both were delicious and the cake was very moist. We even ended up ordering cupcakes as gifts which they turned around for us very quickly.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke and her crew at Simply Sweet Cakery could not have been any more, well, SWEET ;) I was planning long distance and she was so amazing with bringing my vision to life! Our cake was absolutely perfect and tasted AMAZING! I only wish I could have had more than just the little piece we did during our cake cutting! I can't wait to dig into our 1 year anniversary cake that she so generously provides for her couples.

She is SUPER affordable compared to other places, responds to emails quickly, is prompt, professional and her cake tastes fabulous! What more could you want?!

HIGHLY recommend Simply Sweet Cakery for any event requiring a cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CHERYL
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Simply Sweet Cakery! Brooke sketched the cake that we wanted and magic it appeared! It was what we envisioned and absolutely delicious. We had the espresso cake. All of my family loved the flavor of the cake and the cake itself. Not dry and not too moist -- just right. We were eating the cake throughout the week after the wedding! I love the customer service that Brooke and Shannon provided. So easy to talk to and was always in contact with us. They really care and provide a personal touch that would make you feel like family. Thank you Simply Sweet Cakery!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy H
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
We love our wedding cake! Brooke made a beautiful chocolate cake for my 7/27/13 Franciscan Gardens wedding and it was so delicious! She has a sweet personality and was communicative. We knew exactly what style our cake was going to be and she made sure it exactly how we wanted it. Thanks Brooke for the yummy, gorgeous cake! Also cake tasting is so fun! Make sure you don't eat too much before because you will be full with delicious samplers of cakes! YUM! I'd like to do it all over again! = )
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1365740533262-img0717
Shelly
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Everything about Simply Sweet Cakery is amazing... There are so many reasons why SSC has five stars... We were married last month and dessert was at the top of my list! Excellent reviews on Yelp and wedding websites pointed me to her and I am SOOOO glad they did!

Brooke did our wedding cake, groom's cake (a surprise for him - added just a few weeks before) and desserts - 3 cupcake flavors, lemon bars, almond cookies, brownies, cracker candy, and cake pops. I knew after meeting her at our cake tasting -she was the one! Freshly baked samples (cake, frosting & filling) served at room temperature - did not have that experience at two other businesses... We showed her a picture of what we wanted and she was able to sketch the matching design. I love PB & J sandwiches so the fact that she could make that in cake form was a must have!! She offers so many cake flavors - it was hard to narrow it down - but we did.

The set up was beautiful - renting stands and plates was the way to go and provided us with a wonderful display of all our pretty sweets. I know our guests loved our treats as many of the plated items were gone before we even cut the cake!

Every part of working with Brooke was smooth, emails answered, and meeting time to figure out the day of layout. Even my last minute order of the groom's cake - which he (and our 49ner fan guests) loved!! Thanks - Brooke & Shannon for all you did to make sure our cakes & desserts were tasty and beautiful for us and our guests!!!!

I can't wait to place my next order with SSC!!! :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
An
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke made our experience very fun, easy, and enjoyable! She really listened and understood the vibe we were going for, for our wedding. We chose a presentation cake and cupcakes. Brooke was sweet and helpful, helping us choose our cupcakes as well as the cake stands that would match our somewhat rustic theme. It was like she could read my mind! On top of that, she was very efficient and professional. Not to mention the delicious creations--they were so delicious! They looked beautiful and tasted fantastic. We are very pleased to have worked with this delightful vendor! :) Thank you, Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Our cake was amazing. It was one of kind. It reflected our love. My husband and I went to meet Brooke for a cake tasting and were immediately in awe. Brooke is very talented and she drew our perfect cake. It tasted amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I both have extremely different tastes when it comes to cake. I'm a chocolate fiend and he loves carrot cake. The cakes were outstanding and I knew the minute I left the shop I wanted Brooke to make my wedding cake. She understood my vision and she allowed us to have three types of wedding cake to serve to our guests, which I thought was amazing. She is very responsive and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone getting married in Orange County. The best wedding cake I've ever had and I've been to plenty of weddings.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding cake was soooooo good! Tosh and I had so much fun during our cake tasting session last year. We got to fully enjoy the flavors we picked with our own individual mini-cakes. We walked into her office with the singular goal of finding a flavor we both liked, back with no ideas about the actual design. Fortunately, Brooke helped us in that department with her creativity and understanding of our simple personal styles. She even let us pick two flavors for alternating tiers! We ended up with her Marble Menagerie & Triple Berry Delight for 4 tiers and our guests were delighted with the delicious flavors, texture, melt-in-your-mouth buttercream frosting, and fresh fruit infused in between layers. We definitely made a point to have a slice of our wedding cake during the reception :)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darlene
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Design of cake was perfect. Just what I wanted. Fruit filling used is fresh fruit and delicious not too sweet just right!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
5/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke is super sweet and makes a delicious and beautiful wedding cake! Our guests loved the cake and my husband and I loved working with her as we did the tasting and made cake decisions. Yumm!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Excellent Work!! I HIGHLY recommend Brooke and her amazing cakes. They are beyond delicious, perfectly made, and absolutely gorgeous pieces of art. She made me a beautiful cake and tons of mini cupcakes each perfectly decorated with sugar balls and hearts. I was so extremely happy with her work but above all how pleasant and sweet she is through out the whole process it was a pleasure to get a chance to work with her and I can't wait to use her for many more happy occasions:)
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roni
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I came across simply sweet cakery on yelp, because I want to work with a small business vendor vs. big name like Cinderella Cake. The owner Brooke is truly passionate about wedding cakes. She was friendly, professional, and the whole experience was wonderful. Our wedding cake turned out to be beautiful and yummy. Her price is also very resonable.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Libby
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke is the BEST! She is so fantastic. I looooved my one-on-one meeting with her when we brainstormed how I wanted the wedding cake to look. She immediately was on the same page as me as far as design. I had met with 3 other cake vendors and she blew them all out of the water. She was very detailed, creative and professional. In addition, the cake tasted amazing. I had so many guests say that it was the best wedding cake they had ever had. The oreo filling was the most popular and received a lot of requests for seconds! I had my meeting with her in her adorable office that was decorated super cute for Christmas. I could have selected her without even tasting the samples. Thank you for such an amazing planning experience, Brooke. When I walked into the ballroom on my wedding day, my mouth literally dropped at how beautiful the cake was. I also asked for a small tribute to my husband's favorite band be added to the cake. It's really small and intricate and she nailed it. Pick Brooke and you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Grace
Wedding:
2/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke is just amazing, and her cake is delicious! I was blown away when we made our tasting appointment and my husband and I each had individual cakes to sample! The various combinations were also so tasty and everything was so fresh and delicious. We chose two flavors (marble cake with raspberry cream and lemon) which were so good, I had 3 slices at my wedding. Our cake was very simple, just butter cream frosting and flowers but she made it look so elegant with 3 tiers and pedestals. We would highly recommend her and look forward to having her cake again on our anniversary!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1361495039308-wedding3
Cassey
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke did such an awesome job with our cake. We showed her a picture of what we were looking for and she was able to get it exact. We got so many compliments on how great tasting our cake was! We went with the marble and red velvet. SO DELICIOUS!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1344539910515-purplebouquet
Francesca
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Brooke delievered an amazing cake!! it turned out gorgeous. It was so perfect everyone thought it was fake!! Cake was delish!! Brooke is so sweet, and so easy to work with. She was very flexible and really created something that was so unique to us! Thanks so much Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
Brook was very pleasant to work with. I got several compliments on my cake and most of all she delivered it on time.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DB
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke of Simply Sweet Cakery made us the most BEAUTIFUL cake and the most delicious desserts! She gave us exactly what we wanted and all our guests loved her cakes and our huge dessert bar of yummy sweets from Simply Sweet Cakery! Her carrot cupcakes are awesome!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Atsushi
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke was awesome to work with! She was very quick to respond to emails and professional! Brooke did not overwhelm us with cake choices and made the process easy for us. Her cakes tasted amazing and when we couldn’t choose between two flavors, she let us have three! Brooke’s execution of the design of our wedding cake was beautifully done, simple yet elegant—just what we were looking for! Our guests enjoyed the different flavors during our wedding; they were even fighting for the last known piece! It still amazes us till this day that she does and delivers all her cakes mostly by herself! Thank you Brooke, we really loved loved the cake! We can’t wait until we get our 1 year anniversary cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Our original cake vendor backed out...and we became so thankful that they did after getting introduced to Brooke! It was fate. She is simply the nicest person to work with. We had a very personalized experience when we met her several months before our wedding. During our consultation, she understood exactly what we wanted in our cake and went as far as drawing us a rough sketch to explain how she'd work on it. It was a two-tiered buttercream cake with gilded/gold-dusted fresh figs placed around it (very earthy). As for the cake itself, Brooke prepared our samples as cupcakes in to-go boxes during our visit. How brilliant, I thought, because we could take them home afterwards and not have to feel rushed to try out everything in one sitting. We chose the German chocolate and spice flavors. Our wedding guests LOVED the texture and richness of the cake - they were literally asking for seconds (and thirds). Some even asked to take any leftovers home. It was that good! The cake design came out exactly the way we had imagined. The details were all there, and Brooke even placed in chocolate fig leaves to add in that special touch; they came as a total surprise. We felt so special from beginning to end! Thank you so, so much!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke has a great personality and she is great at what she does. We had cupcakes for our wedding and they tasted and looked amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding cake knocked it out of the park!

I had three flavors, mixed berry, toffee crunch, and tiramisu, and people were crazy about all 3. The cake itself looked so beautiful and Brooke, who I worked with, was so nice and a complete professional from day 1. Brooke also helped to work within my budget to get me a gorgeous and delicious wedding cake at a price I could afford, which I am so grateful for.

Thank you so much Simply Sweet Cakery for making my wedding cake a winner!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Janice
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with Brooke and her wonderful services. She had a tasting with us which was very professional and tasted great. She is such a sweet person and very caring to our needs and our vision. We decide on wedding cupcakes with a small cutting cake on the top which was amazing! We had so many compliments throughout the night on the display & the choices of cake/ frosting. It was a wonderful choice to go with Brooke and her prices were very reasonable. Very much recommended, can't wait to have her make our next cake!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lileny
Wedding:
8/17/2012
4.9/5.0
I loved working with Brooke. I had a hard time looking for the right person to make our wedding cake. I had something in mind and other bakeries either discarded my idea or gave me an outrageous price. My husband and I set up a meeting with Brooke and she was a pleasure to work with. She took my idea and added her touch; our wedding cake looked amazing to say the least. Brooke's cakes are delicious and she is a true artist!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke is beyond sweet and such a pleasure to work with! My husband and I love her! We wanted a small square cake to cut for pictures and cupcakes for our special day, and she captured the look, style, and colors exactly! Not only was it everything that we wanted it to be, our taste buds were extremely happy! Simply Sweet Cakery is truly amazing in every way! Thanks Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke from Simply Sweet Cakery is awesome. My wedding cake looked amazing, but most importantly it was absolutely delicious. This is not your typical somewhat dry, way too sweet wedding cake. Brooke made us a beautiful three layer round cake. The top and bottom tiers had a textured buttercream icing that looked like the texture of my dress and the center tier was smooth. It was amazing how smooth it was, it looked like fondant but still tasted delicious! She also made an adorable cake stand for us out of the fabric we used for our table runners, which I loved! She wrapped a gorgeous piece of lace around the middle tier and accented the tiers with fresh flowers that matched our bouquets. It was stunning.

But really, the most important part was that it was absolutely delicious. I was planning my wedding from the East Coast so I took Brooke's recommendations for the cake flavors and they were perfect. My favorites were the Zesty Lemon and Triple Berry Delight, but the Toffee Crunch tier was great for the chocolate lovers in our group. The cake was super moist and really really good. The icing was creamy and not too sweet. My husband and I ate a piece from each tier that night...and I had more for breakfast the next day. :)

Oh, and the cake was very affordable. I highly recommend!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Can't say enough good things about Brooke from Simply Sweet Cakery. She was so sweet and helpful. She gave us a tasting of 4 flavors before the wedding, kept in touch and showed up just like she said she would. She was so quiet I never even knew she was there. She came in, set up and left. I was complimented on the cake and cupcakes constantly and people are still talking about them. Great cake for a great price
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jodie
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
First of all - cake aside - Brooke is an amazing person! She was so nice and welcoming. She was completely open to ideas and suggestions. She has a ton of pictures to get inspiration from if you need it. She was punctual and professional. In terms of the cake, the flavors were heavenly. We sampled a few and had trouble deciding so we chose 3 flavors for our wedding cake because they were all SOOO GOOD. My now husband is very picky about the way his vanilla cake tastes and he LOVED Brooke's version. We chose vanilla cake with berries, strawberry cake with strawberries, and red velvet with cream cheese frosting for our July wedding. Our guests loved all of them and we did too. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Simply Sweet Cakery. You won't be disappointed.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not stop staring at our wedding cake during our reception, it was just that gorgeous. It wasn’t only beautiful on the outside, it actually TASTED delicious. So many wedding guests told me it was the best cake they had ever had. I could not be happier with our choice to work with Brooke-I hope we have another occasion where we can get one of her cakes again! (We chose carrot and triple berry).
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kaserogers
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke makes the most amazing cakes. It was delicious, fresh and unique. She was even able to make a delicious layer of gluten free cake for me! This is bar none the best wedding cake ever.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hoang
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke's cakes are to die for! At our tasting everything was delicious it was difficult for us to decide what to get, but after talking to her about what our families generally enjoyed we decided the lemon cake was the way to go. And we're so happy that we did because everyone enjoyed it! Not only did our cake turnout exactly the way we had envisioned it, but it tasted just as we remembered it, if not better! I've had friends and family members ask me who made our cake, because they want to order one for their next birthday or event! Brooke was such a joy to work with. I can't wait to order another cake from her.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Brooke is so wonderful!! She took so much time and interest in us as a couple when we went to do our tasting and on top of her being so great her cakes are delicious and resonably priced. She created a cake design for us during our tasting and the cake we got on our wedding day was exactly as she had designed it. She has some really unique cake flavors along with more traditional ones. Everything we tried was wonderful. For our cake we went with the mixed berry for one tier and the lemon for the other tiers. I would highly recommend her to anyone!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
My wedding planner referred me to Simply Sweet Cakery for my wedding day. My planner set up a tasting and all I can say is OMG!  Every flavor was better than the next.  Using Simply Sweet Cakery was a no brainer. Your taste buds will make your mind up for you. Simply Sweet Cakery's prices are extremely reasonable. My guests could not stop talking about the cake, many said it was the best cake they ever had and I agree. I would definitely recommend Simply Sweet Cakery for your bakery needs!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1297914883737-img4528
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke is absolutely sweet. I thought it was amazing how she sketched up the cake in a matter of seconds and it looked exactly like the real thing. The cake was just as I imagined it to look like and the taste was great as well. She was professional in every way. She had samples made for both the husband and I and even had to-go boxes for us to take the leftovers in. The cake was so delicious that people were asking for seconds. Thanks Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/29/2011
5.0/5.0
We loved our wedding cake. I had people sending me messages the next day saying it was the best wedding cake they ever had. I would for sure use Brooke again. The cake was awesome.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenny
Wedding:
7/15/2011
4.5/5.0
We hired Brooke to make our wedding cupcakes. She is super sweet and nice. Her baked goods are very reasonably priced. She was very accommodating and we met for two tastings. We ordered three types of mini cupcakes (oreo, carrot cake, and triple berry). All of them were delicious! We tried some cookies and they were okay. We had her make a small cake for cutting. It was marble cake with raspberry filling. The cakes was delicious but I didn't like the raspberry jelly/filling. It was a white cake with a black design. The black icing does stain your lips and teeth, so be careful. We definitely recommend Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Brooke went out of her way to make my cake exactly what I wanted. I was only in town for a few days and she made me cake samples to-go and then we coordinated everything else through email and my cake was absolutely perfect! She does great, unique, cake flavors. I would recommend Simply Sweet Cakery for any wedding or other special event.
Services Used: Wedding Cake
130x130_sq_1294114674519-img81734
Jenny
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Our cake was KILLER. Brooke did such an amazing job on our wedding cake. It tasted fantastic and looked even better than we could have imagined! She was so easy to work with, very prompt in getting back to us and has great prices!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Wwnetwork-128
Lisa
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooke did an amazing job at our wedding cake! Not only is Brooke one of the kindest people we met, but such a pleasure to work with. She helped us create a beautiful wedding cake that we truly couldn't take our eyes off of when we saw it at the reception. The cake also tasted amazing and all of our guests loved it! Thank you so much Brooke!
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Bg10
Marcos
Wedding:
6/20/2010
5.0/5.0
Brooke was simply amazing! Her cakes were absolutely delicious, affordable, and above all, her service was impeccable. I would highly recommend Simply Sweet Cakery to any and all who are looking for a stress-free, gourmet cake experience! Thanks Brooke!

-Marcos and Veronica
Services Used: Wedding Cake
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessicaYett
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
I could not have designed a more fitting cake for myself. Not only did the cake look amazing but the flavors were delicious and it was perfectly moist. Our cake consisted of three round tiers. The bottom tier was triple chocolate and the middle tier was triple berry. Our guests were thoroughly pleased and several told me that they went back for multiple helpings. When discussing the "look" of the cake, I asked that the natural theme from our centerpieces carry over to the cake... this consisted of birch logs, mushrooms, and flowers. The bottom tier of the cake looked like a real birch log with a cake sitting on top. I laughed when my dad told me that he was surprised/confused when we began cutting into the bottom tier during our cake cutting. Our cake's appearance was unique, elegant, and absolutely exuded my personality. I was also impressed with the cake stand and the attention to detail/personal touches that were included. I highly recommend Simply Sweet Cakery for a deliciously yummy, beautifully executed cake. In addition, Brooke is extremely personable, professional, talented, and a pleasant wedding vendor to work with. My husband and I look forward to using Simply Sweet Cakery for future special occasions.
Services Used: Wedding Cake

DEALS

Free Cake Tasting and Consultation
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
If you have an event coming up big or small and need a cake, cupcakes, or other dessert please give us a call at (714) 270-4293 or email us at cakes@simplysweetcakery.com. We offer free cake tastings by appointment at our home studio in Costa Mesa. Our tasting hours are flexible because we know life can be busy. Call us today to schedule an appointment and don't forget to visit our website at www.simplysweetcakery.com to view our menus.
Deal #WW6ca86ba66b93044c
220x220_1354681614763-1354680828290cake

MAP

 
2930 Grace Lane, suite F, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for simply sweet cakery
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1354681614763-1354680828290cake