130x130 sq 1356347661433 sulogofinalcopy

Simply Unforgettable Occasions

Benton Harbor , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

469 August Drive
Benton Harbor, MI 49001 US (map)

PHONE

269-363-6597

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Some people think that hiring a planner is a luxury and not in their budget but here at Simply Unforgettable Occasions and Intrigue we believe that everyone deserves the opportunity to... Read more
Some people think that hiring a planner is a luxury and not in their budget but here at Simply Unforgettable Occasions and Intrigue we believe that everyone deserves the opportunity to hire a planner no matter what their budget may be.



We offer many services to make your next event truly memorable and one of a kind. Whether you need an officiant for your ceremony or are interested in bartending, floral design, corrdination or planning services we are more then happy to assist you with the preparation for your big day.



If you aren't sure what services will fit your needs and budget, be sure to schedule a complimentary initial consultation. We can even design a custom package that will fit your needs perfectly.



Simply Unforgettable Occasions was founded in November of 2009 after Owner and Event Planner, Samantha Swafford, met the challenge of planning her own wedding. She started Simply Unforgettable Occasions on the concept that every engaged couple deserves to have their dream wedding no matter what their budget may be. The team at Simply Unforgettable Occasions is here to help you plan your wedding from "Yes" to "I do" all while keeping you calm and stress free. Intrigue was launched in December of 2012 and is a division of Simply Unforgettable Occasions. Concentrating on corporate and social events, such as, anniversaries, birthdays, showers, reunions and galas, Team Intrigue has you covered.



Simply Unforgettable Occasions and Intrigue consist of an Event Planner, an Event Coordinator and three Event Assistants to help you plan and execute all of the special details for your special event, as well as, a Floral Designer to help you create arrangements that are uniquely yours. We also have four Wedding Officiants who can help you add that special touch to your ceremony that you are looking for. If you are looking for beverage services that fit your needs and budget we have four Bar Specialists to assist you. With Team SUO and Intrigue, you will not only have the event of your dreams, but an event that will be uniquely yours and will reflect your personal style. ? Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1283950356429 158481903216936941781361736942918416243203n
130x130 sq 1283950361007 1584819032168369417813617369429184157972942n
130x130 sq 1283950347397 1584819031322869417813617369429183431421048n
130x130 sq 1283950367647 1947524855916369417813617369432017222665856n
130x130 sq 1283950352600 1584819031326869417813617369429183492255713n
130x130 sq 1283950352850 1584819031547869417813617369429183855422744n
130x130 sq 1283950335960 1584819030898869417813617369429183057528085n
130x130 sq 1283950335616 1584819030898369417813617369429183042452816n
130x130 sq 1283950341069 1584819030900369417813617369429183075777318n
130x130 sq 1283950340663 1584819030899869417813617369429183066780502n
130x130 sq 1283950343210 1584819030901369417813617369429183095046004n
130x130 sq 1283950342975 1584819030900869417813617369429183084251083n
130x130 sq 1283950327507 1584819030319869417813617369429182661551454n
130x130 sq 1283950332585 1584819030575869417813617369429182827425558n
130x130 sq 1283950328991 1584819030575369417813617369429182814237219n
130x130 sq 1283950332397 1584819030576369417813617369429182833469427n
130x130 sq 1283950321038 158481903006186941781361736942918255328745n
130x130 sq 1283950321194 1584819030061369417813617369429182546628290n
130x130 sq 1283950326241 1584819030062869417813617369429182561476825n
130x130 sq 1283950307741 1584819029539869417813617369429182077928253n
130x130 sq 1283950317585 1584819029546369417813617369429182151197813n
130x130 sq 1283950301569 158481902954086941781361736942918209633473n
130x130 sq 1283950313491 158481902954336941781361736942918211964679n
130x130 sq 1283950375147 guestbook
130x130 sq 1283950310429 1584819029544869417813617369429182131839477n
130x130 sq 1283950376163 centerpiece
130x130 sq 1283950371007 caketable
130x130 sq 1283950318616 1584819029545369417813617369429182143980882n

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Mark
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Very helpful. I felt relaxed on my wedding day since I had some really great help.
Very helpful. I felt relaxed on my wedding day since I had some really great help.
Very helpful. I felt relaxed on my wedding day since I had some really great help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Kylee
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is exactly what it advertises, unforgettable! Samantha is extremely supportive, versatile and above all efficient. She will get the job done in a happy and efficient manner and will always respond to your questions and concerns quickly. Anthony Chessar was our Officiant for my husband and I's wedding and he was phenomenal. He was very flexible and able to meet us before the ceremony a couple of times to make sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it and was able to give us great advice on making it just that much better. He was extremely professional while also being funny and upbeat to make us feel comfortable and to assure us that the ceremony would go just the way we imagined. I would definitely recommend Simply Unforgettable Occasions to my friends and family and I have recently asked them to help plan our vow renewal for next summer.
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is exactly what it advertises, unforgettable! Samantha is extremely supportive, versatile Read more...
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is exactly what it advertises, unforgettable! Samantha is extremely supportive, versatile and above all efficient. She will get the job done in a happy and efficient manner and will always respond to your questions and concerns quickly. Anthony Chessar was our Officiant for my husband and I's wedding and he was phenomenal. He was very flexible and able to meet us before the ceremony a couple of times to make sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it and was able to give us great advice on making it just that much better. He was extremely professional while also being funny and upbeat to make us feel comfortable and to assure us that the ceremony would go just the way we imagined. I would definitely recommend Simply Unforgettable Occasions to my friends and family and I have recently asked them to help plan our vow renewal for next summer. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Dan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
We would highly recommend her to anyone,very professional and conducted our ceremony very well
We would highly recommend her to anyone,very professional and conducted our ceremony very well
We would highly recommend her to anyone,very professional and conducted our ceremony very well Read less
Services Used: Officiant
Default vendor profile pic
Darcia
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Simply Unforgettable Occasions assisted my husband and I with Full Wedding Planning Services. They were such a joy to work with. They took the time to learn our likes and dislikes in order to make sure our special day was tailor made. Being available to us day and evening at just a phone call or email away was extremely helpful because we live about 40 miles away. However, the distance never posed an issue in planning of our wedding. Professional, but very warm and inviting. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding/event planner who has an amazing attention to detail, and makes you feel at home.
Simply Unforgettable Occasions assisted my husband and I with Full Wedding Planning Services. They were such a joy to work Read more...
Simply Unforgettable Occasions assisted my husband and I with Full Wedding Planning Services. They were such a joy to work with. They took the time to learn our likes and dislikes in order to make sure our special day was tailor made. Being available to us day and evening at just a phone call or email away was extremely helpful because we live about 40 miles away. However, the distance never posed an issue in planning of our wedding. Professional, but very warm and inviting. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding/event planner who has an amazing attention to detail, and makes you feel at home. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Amber
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Simply Unforgettable Occastions to anyone looking to have a beautiful, unforgettable wedding. All the stress I've always heard that comes with getting married was non-existent. Sam and everyone at SUO took my vision made it more perfect then I could have hoped for.
I would highly recommend Simply Unforgettable Occastions to anyone looking to have a beautiful, unforgettable wedding. All Read more...
I would highly recommend Simply Unforgettable Occastions to anyone looking to have a beautiful, unforgettable wedding. All the stress I've always heard that comes with getting married was non-existent. Sam and everyone at SUO took my vision made it more perfect then I could have hoped for. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Without the help of Samantha at Simply Unforgettable Occasions I would not have been able to enjoy my wedding the way a bride should be able to. My fiance and I were both in school, both working, and trying to plan a wedding. Needless to say, when people tell you planning a wedding is a "lot of hard work" that phrase is completely underestimated.

I was overwhelmed almost immediately by all of the decisions I had to make and the planning I had to do. When I signed on with SUO, so much was taken off my plate that I was able to enjoy planning my wedding.

Samantha helped me with vendors, decor, planning, and moral support to name a few of the many things she did for me.

I can honestly say that I probably would have thrown in the towel if not for her and eloped, which wasn't really what I wanted to do, but the list of things to do kept growing and I became pretty frustrated.

Samantha took so much weight off my shoulders and did whatever I asked whether it was contacting a vendor, getting a price, scheduling appointments, etc. She took care of my wedding party tuxes and placed me in touch with a great seamstress as well.

The day of the rehearsal and wedding, she took care of all my decorations for me, I didn't have to set up a thing. She ran my rehearsal and ran my wedding and made sure everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there.

To those who may think a wedding planner is not worth the money, THEY ARE. They are worth your sanity, worth your time, and help you to be able to enjoy everything you want to enjoy about your wedding and minimize your stress. I would highly recommend Samantha and SUO for any wedding as she is able to make dreams come true no matter what the budget!
Without the help of Samantha at Simply Unforgettable Occasions I would not have been able to enjoy my wedding the way a Read more...
Without the help of Samantha at Simply Unforgettable Occasions I would not have been able to enjoy my wedding the way a bride should be able to. My fiance and I were both in school, both working, and trying to plan a wedding. Needless to say, when people tell you planning a wedding is a "lot of hard work" that phrase is completely underestimated.

I was overwhelmed almost immediately by all of the decisions I had to make and the planning I had to do. When I signed on with SUO, so much was taken off my plate that I was able to enjoy planning my wedding.

Samantha helped me with vendors, decor, planning, and moral support to name a few of the many things she did for me.

I can honestly say that I probably would have thrown in the towel if not for her and eloped, which wasn't really what I wanted to do, but the list of things to do kept growing and I became pretty frustrated.

Samantha took so much weight off my shoulders and did whatever I asked whether it was contacting a vendor, getting a price, scheduling appointments, etc. She took care of my wedding party tuxes and placed me in touch with a great seamstress as well.

The day of the rehearsal and wedding, she took care of all my decorations for me, I didn't have to set up a thing. She ran my rehearsal and ran my wedding and made sure everyone was where they needed to be when they needed to be there.

To those who may think a wedding planner is not worth the money, THEY ARE. They are worth your sanity, worth your time, and help you to be able to enjoy everything you want to enjoy about your wedding and minimize your stress. I would highly recommend Samantha and SUO for any wedding as she is able to make dreams come true no matter what the budget! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Samantha and her staff were wonderful! Everything was perfect!
Samantha and her staff were wonderful! Everything was perfect!
Samantha and her staff were wonderful! Everything was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Invitations, Jewelry, Officiant, Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is simply the best! Samantha was extremely helpful in planning our wedding day and Ryan was an outstanding officiant. Danielle and I decided we wanted to get married on the beach in St. Joseph. Samantha was helpful in recommending a beach as well as some places we could go while we were in town. When we arrived at the beach on our wedding day we were met with rain clouds, and Samantha and Ryan holding a big basket of umbrella's.
We waited out the storm and had the most amazing ceremony. As I edit the footage from our wedding I realized we could not have done it without them.
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is simply the best! Samantha was extremely helpful in planning our wedding day and Ryan was Read more...
Simply Unforgettable Occasions is simply the best! Samantha was extremely helpful in planning our wedding day and Ryan was an outstanding officiant. Danielle and I decided we wanted to get married on the beach in St. Joseph. Samantha was helpful in recommending a beach as well as some places we could go while we were in town. When we arrived at the beach on our wedding day we were met with rain clouds, and Samantha and Ryan holding a big basket of umbrella's.
We waited out the storm and had the most amazing ceremony. As I edit the footage from our wedding I realized we could not have done it without them. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Tiffany Querfurth Hendrixson
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
the best service i have ever had on any platform
the best service i have ever had on any platform
the best service i have ever had on any platform Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Videography
130x130 sq 1308349510198 216583154563184606427100001582405530373324740266n
Jordan
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Samantha is very professional and did an excellent job with our invitations. She helped with the style and the wording for our invitations. She did an excellent job!
Samantha is very professional and did an excellent job with our invitations. She helped with the style and the wording for Read more...
Samantha is very professional and did an excellent job with our invitations. She helped with the style and the wording for our invitations. She did an excellent job! Read less
Services Used: Invitations

MAP

 
469 August Drive, Benton Harbor, MI 49001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Simply Unforgettable Occasions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1356347661433 sulogofinalcopy