130x130 sq 1309305325536 beautifulmoments

Sinapi's Ceola Manor

Jefferson Valley , NY

LOCATION

489 East Main Street, PO Box 161
Jefferson Valley, NY 10535 US (map)

PHONE

914-245-0630

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Located on beautiful Lake Osceola in Westchester County, our Family owned venue provides the perfect setting for your wedding or event. We offer a wide variety of superb cuisine along... Read more
Located on beautiful Lake Osceola in Westchester County, our Family owned venue provides the perfect setting for your wedding or event. We offer a wide variety of superb cuisine along with an experienced staff that will make your event the most memorable.

Our venue holds up to 300 guests and features beautiful chandeliers above our dance floors. Large windows frame a picturesque view of our lake, gazebo and flower gardens. This view makes for a photo-perfect location. Enjoy a romantic Ceremony in our Gazebo-Garden and an elegant Cocktail Hour under our Lakeside Tent.

For 16 years now, Sinapi's Ceola Manor has been catering astounding parties, developing special friendships, and creating lasting memories. You will leave with fond thoughts of your time spent with us. We take pride in our work and recognize the importance of making your special event the very best it can be.

Make your party planning easy and fun
Please call us at (914) 245-0630 and we can assist you through the planning process of your affair.

Visit our website: http://ceola.com

Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sceolamanor

Follow us on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/ceolamanor/ Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1230056360900 7
130x130 sq 1311796383641 fabricoeventsballroom2
130x130 sq 1309304520653 122122
130x130 sq 1309304599215 img1583
130x130 sq 1309304636265 frontwaterfountain
130x130 sq 1309304696294 springtimeinthegarden
130x130 sq 1309304743265 sinapisceolamanor
130x130 sq 1309304752220 beautifulmoments
130x130 sq 1309304800798 falllakeview
130x130 sq 1374250934368 pictures 024
130x130 sq 1374251078811 pdr0163
130x130 sq 1374251165153 136136
130x130 sq 1374251182038 img1814
130x130 sq 1374251199381 img2474
130x130 sq 1374251216282 img2573
130x130 sq 1374251233699 img2482
130x130 sq 1374251250382 img2562
130x130 sq 1374251266484 copy of img2265
130x130 sq 1374251313122 outdoor chr 6
130x130 sq 1374251315065 outdoor chr 12
130x130 sq 1374251317433 outdoor chr 13
130x130 sq 1374251521685 wedding setup
130x130 sq 1374251536088 2c
130x130 sq 1374251559440 7
130x130 sq 1374251597231 0777
130x130 sq 1374251634003 0800
130x130 sq 1374251672641 0866
130x130 sq 1374251704002 1273
130x130 sq 1374251737897 1295
130x130 sq 1374251773978 1302
130x130 sq 1374251809352 1317
130x130 sq 1374251840781 1337
130x130 sq 1374251870485 1427
130x130 sq 1374251898278 1438
130x130 sq 1374251937126 artists rendering of dancefloor
130x130 sq 1374251967640 bridal picture in garden
130x130 sq 1374251981444 bridal portraits with lake backdrop
130x130 sq 1374251994964 bride  groom in garden
130x130 sq 1374252009996 bride and groom in the gazebo
130x130 sq 1374252023335 ceola ceremony by the lake
130x130 sq 1374252027713 ceola wedding cake
130x130 sq 1374252044975 ceremony 4b
130x130 sq 1374252051618 chocolate covered strawberries
130x130 sq 1374252078464 cocktail hour under the tent
130x130 sq 1374252102664 cutting the cake
130x130 sq 1374252118042 epicureofdesign3
130x130 sq 1374252120268 epicureofdesign4
130x130 sq 1374252122589 epicureofdesign5
130x130 sq 1374252142074 fall lake view
130x130 sq 1374252167272 front picks 4
130x130 sq 1374252173010 img5293
130x130 sq 1374252193682 img7370
130x130 sq 1374252212843 img7389
130x130 sq 1374252234680 img7442
130x130 sq 1374252262644 italian antipasto
130x130 sq 1374252283585 jennifer and daniel wedding 5
130x130 sq 1374252284959 jennifer and daniel wedding
130x130 sq 1374252293353 lakeside moments
130x130 sq 1374252315891 out front of ceola
130x130 sq 1374252334651 pdr0224
130x130 sq 1374252351038 springtime in the garden
130x130 sq 1374252365232 ceola logojpg
130x130 sq 1374252375696 ceola logo
130x130 sq 1374252469809 fabrico events ballroom 2
130x130 sq 1374252491165 fabrico events ballroom
130x130 sq 1374252578810 25
130x130 sq 1374252585541 i
130x130 sq 1374252595731 img2445
130x130 sq 1374252609368 mccrossanchirianiulyssesphotographymichellew3690low

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor, Rail Liquor, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American (New), American (Traditional), Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Creole, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Pan-Asian, Polynesian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
300

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1995
When was your venue last renovated?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
300
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
0
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

When was your venue built?
1995
When was your venue last renovated?
2003
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Garden / Romantic, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
3
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
One
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
Garden Style - customizable
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We cater to all religions. We offer Kosher style catering
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We have hosted a small wedding for 40 to a wedding for 300 people.
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
Villa Barone, Cortlandt Colonial

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
10/31/2014
5.0/5.0
My sons wedding was on Halloween and we had very specific instructions for decor and menu. We worked with Lou And Rachael and they made the whole process so easy and stress free. Everything we wanted done was done beautifully. Our guests had nothing but praise for the job you did.
Thank you,
Bernadette
My sons wedding was on Halloween and we had very specific instructions for decor and menu. We worked with Lou And Rachael Read more...
My sons wedding was on Halloween and we had very specific instructions for decor and menu. We worked with Lou And Rachael and they made the whole process so easy and stress free. Everything we wanted done was done beautifully. Our guests had nothing but praise for the job you did.
Thank you,
Bernadette Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The entire staff was wonderful and made our day so very special to us.
The entire staff was wonderful and made our day so very special to us.
The entire staff was wonderful and made our day so very special to us. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Denyse
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I had to write this review, if you are thinking of having your wedding at Sinapi's, then you have picked the right place. Lou and Rachel did an outstanding job to make sure that the needs of my son and now daughter-in-law were met. We did not care about the down pour of the rain. The wedding was beautiful under the tent, the cocktail hour was outstanding. The food was good. The staff was polite and made sure we had what we needed. My family cannot stop talking about this place.
I am so happy my son had his wedding here.
So if you are looking for a personal touch, this is the place to have your wedding.
Thank you to all at Sinapi's, Denyse McAdams
I had to write this review, if you are thinking of having your wedding at Sinapi's, then you have picked the right place. Read more...
I had to write this review, if you are thinking of having your wedding at Sinapi's, then you have picked the right place. Lou and Rachel did an outstanding job to make sure that the needs of my son and now daughter-in-law were met. We did not care about the down pour of the rain. The wedding was beautiful under the tent, the cocktail hour was outstanding. The food was good. The staff was polite and made sure we had what we needed. My family cannot stop talking about this place.
I am so happy my son had his wedding here.
So if you are looking for a personal touch, this is the place to have your wedding.
Thank you to all at Sinapi's, Denyse McAdams Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

Denyse, Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that the rain did not put damper on your son & daughter in law's special day. We are so honored that we could be a part of it!
Default vendor profile pic
William
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Let's put it this way...Sinapis made our day magical. Everyone there were dedicated to our wedding. It rained and that did not stop the professionalism. We were so pleased with our time there that we simply did not want it to end. Loved every minute of it. Rachel, Lou and the rest of the team were wonderful. Thank you for making our day special!
Let's put it this way...Sinapis made our day magical. Everyone there were dedicated to our wedding. It rained and that did Read more...
Let's put it this way...Sinapis made our day magical. Everyone there were dedicated to our wedding. It rained and that did not stop the professionalism. We were so pleased with our time there that we simply did not want it to end. Loved every minute of it. Rachel, Lou and the rest of the team were wonderful. Thank you for making our day special! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

William, Thank you for the kind words. We are honored that you took the time out of your schedule to write a fantastic review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your wedding and you did not want it to end.
I wish you all the best
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We just had our wedding there, and we could not be happier!! As soon as I read the rave reviews about the food, I had a feeling that I would fall in love with this venue. When we went in to meet Anna, I knew that I was right. She assured us that they could accommodate our every request, and they absolutely delivered! Anna, one of the wedding planners, was professional, charming, responsive, calmed my jitters, and was very flexible. She was incredibly generous with her time throughout the process. She had a perfect sense of what we wanted and worked seamlessly with us. Most of all, she is an incredibly nice person and always professional in everything she does. She is very focused on making the wedding perfect without stressing anyone in the wedding family out. She is a pro and knows how everything should go with every different vendor. The timeline she made was invaluable and she coordinated everything from behind the scenes. The wedding day had some minor hiccups, but Anna took care of them without us even knowing!!! She is such a star at what she does. I am honored to have met her and now call her my friend. Brendan, my bridal attendant was a godsend. He met me at the door of Sinapi's the evening of my wedding and was by my side (without being obtrusive) the entire time. Rob, our maitre d', was extremely helpful and made sure that service went seamlessly. From greeting all the guests to helping me pack all of the stuff up, Rob was spot on. The food.OMG!! Anna told us that our guests would think the cocktail hour was the dinner, and she was right. Our guests could not believe how much food there was and how delicious everything tasted. The signature cocktail was a great touch. Tommy our bartender was a mixologist that made the evening! His drinks were amazing! If you're considering any place other than Sinapi's Ceola Manor for your wedding, you're losing your mind. This venue is beautiful, the staff are ridiculously attentive, the food is sublime!
We just had our wedding there, and we could not be happier!! As soon as I read the rave reviews about the food, I had a Read more...
We just had our wedding there, and we could not be happier!! As soon as I read the rave reviews about the food, I had a feeling that I would fall in love with this venue. When we went in to meet Anna, I knew that I was right. She assured us that they could accommodate our every request, and they absolutely delivered! Anna, one of the wedding planners, was professional, charming, responsive, calmed my jitters, and was very flexible. She was incredibly generous with her time throughout the process. She had a perfect sense of what we wanted and worked seamlessly with us. Most of all, she is an incredibly nice person and always professional in everything she does. She is very focused on making the wedding perfect without stressing anyone in the wedding family out. She is a pro and knows how everything should go with every different vendor. The timeline she made was invaluable and she coordinated everything from behind the scenes. The wedding day had some minor hiccups, but Anna took care of them without us even knowing!!! She is such a star at what she does. I am honored to have met her and now call her my friend. Brendan, my bridal attendant was a godsend. He met me at the door of Sinapi's the evening of my wedding and was by my side (without being obtrusive) the entire time. Rob, our maitre d', was extremely helpful and made sure that service went seamlessly. From greeting all the guests to helping me pack all of the stuff up, Rob was spot on. The food.OMG!! Anna told us that our guests would think the cocktail hour was the dinner, and she was right. Our guests could not believe how much food there was and how delicious everything tasted. The signature cocktail was a great touch. Tommy our bartender was a mixologist that made the evening! His drinks were amazing! If you're considering any place other than Sinapi's Ceola Manor for your wedding, you're losing your mind. This venue is beautiful, the staff are ridiculously attentive, the food is sublime! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

WOW. Thanks for taking the time out to write this review. We know your time is valuable and appreciate the fact you went an extra mile in your review. I am happy to here we where able to give you everything we promised and accommodate your needs. We wish you all the best that life can bring.
Default vendor profile pic
K
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
If I could give them six stars on flexibility I would! Between changing napkin colors and letting us get different appetizers they were so flexible! They also gave excellent advice on vendors for other services (DJ, photographers, and florists)!
If I could give them six stars on flexibility I would! Between changing napkin colors and letting us get different Read more...
If I could give them six stars on flexibility I would! Between changing napkin colors and letting us get different appetizers they were so flexible! They also gave excellent advice on vendors for other services (DJ, photographers, and florists)! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you! We are so glad we could be flexible on the things that were important to you on your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The food was excellent! We were able to stick to our budget and have a an amazing wedding. Lou was very gracious to our friends and family. It was a very nice wedding. Thank you.
The food was excellent! We were able to stick to our budget and have a an amazing wedding. Lou was very gracious to our Read more...
The food was excellent! We were able to stick to our budget and have a an amazing wedding. Lou was very gracious to our friends and family. It was a very nice wedding. Thank you. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you, we are so glad that you enjoyed our food!
Default vendor profile pic
Summer
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I was running so late on my big day! Ceola's staff really came together to get everything in place and me down the aisle. Also I was told by all my guests that the food was amazing!
I was running so late on my big day! Ceola's staff really came together to get everything in place and me down the aisle. Read more...
I was running so late on my big day! Ceola's staff really came together to get everything in place and me down the aisle. Also I was told by all my guests that the food was amazing! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Summer. It's our job to keep everything running smoothly and we are so glad we could help! Thank you for this review!
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
Sinapi's Ceola Manor was a dream.

From our first visit here, I felt immediately at ease with the extremely competent, dedicated staff. I trusted Rachel and everyone she worked with 100%, and that trust was well placed. The planning was easy and well organized. The food was delicious. The staff was extraordinary. It is clear that the folks at Ceola have seen every possible situation that can arise and therefore have a seamless game plan to tackle whatever might come up; and nothing comes up, because they've already thought of whatever you might be concerned about! I felt calm, cool, and collected in the time leading up to the ceremony and throughout the reception, because I knew we were in good hands.

The venue is beautiful and elegant. The views of the lake are beautiful ALL year round. All of the staff is attentive and genuine. It is clearly the type of business that takes real pride in a job well done. The feedback we received from all of our family and friends has been not just uniformly positive, but uniformly glowing.

I simply cannot say enough good things about these folks. They offer a tremendously lovely service at an accessible price point. I am very grateful to each of the nice people at Ceola who helped make our day memorable for all the right reasons.

A lot goes into planning a wedding, but I say this without reservation: Ceola Manor was the lynch pin in the whole operation and I credit them tremendously for the success of our celebration.

Thank you!
Sinapi's Ceola Manor was a dream.

From our first visit here, I felt immediately at ease with the extremely Read more...
Sinapi's Ceola Manor was a dream.

From our first visit here, I felt immediately at ease with the extremely competent, dedicated staff. I trusted Rachel and everyone she worked with 100%, and that trust was well placed. The planning was easy and well organized. The food was delicious. The staff was extraordinary. It is clear that the folks at Ceola have seen every possible situation that can arise and therefore have a seamless game plan to tackle whatever might come up; and nothing comes up, because they've already thought of whatever you might be concerned about! I felt calm, cool, and collected in the time leading up to the ceremony and throughout the reception, because I knew we were in good hands.

The venue is beautiful and elegant. The views of the lake are beautiful ALL year round. All of the staff is attentive and genuine. It is clearly the type of business that takes real pride in a job well done. The feedback we received from all of our family and friends has been not just uniformly positive, but uniformly glowing.

I simply cannot say enough good things about these folks. They offer a tremendously lovely service at an accessible price point. I am very grateful to each of the nice people at Ceola who helped make our day memorable for all the right reasons.

A lot goes into planning a wedding, but I say this without reservation: Ceola Manor was the lynch pin in the whole operation and I credit them tremendously for the success of our celebration.

Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

Liz,

We don't how to thank you for such an amazingly detailed and positive review. The time and effort you put into writing it is so appreciated. We are beyond thrilled that you and your guests enjoyed our place and service!
Default vendor profile pic
Wendy & Roy
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I could not ask for a more wonderful day!!! They kept in touch with us through the entire day due to rain. My husband and I decided to keep it outside and it was perfect. The food was delicious and hot. The waiters and maître de were attentive and wonderful people. We would like to tell you thank you for a wonderful day and wedding for us. We will never forget it. Everything went perfect!!!!
I could not ask for a more wonderful day!!! They kept in touch with us through the entire day due to rain. My husband and Read more...
I could not ask for a more wonderful day!!! They kept in touch with us through the entire day due to rain. My husband and I decided to keep it outside and it was perfect. The food was delicious and hot. The waiters and maître de were attentive and wonderful people. We would like to tell you thank you for a wonderful day and wedding for us. We will never forget it. Everything went perfect!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Sinapi's Ceola Manor responded with the following comments:

We are thrilled to hear how happy you were with our services and that it was unforgettable! It was truly our honor to be a part of your special day. Please keep in touch!

DEALS

Receive 10% off for any last minute 2014 weddings booked!!!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1 Value
Present this coupon to receive 10% off your base cost of your 2014 wedding. Does not apply to previously booked weddings.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWbddab60bd54a49ad
220x220 1309305325536 beautifulmoments

MAP

 
489 East Main Street, PO Box 161, Jefferson Valley, NY 10535 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sinapi's Ceola Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1309305325536 beautifulmoments