130x130 sq 1393519625616 blog tile circle large

Sixpence Productions

Rosemary Beach , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

P.O.Box 611624
Rosemary Beach, FL 32461 US (map)

PHONE

850-249-2300

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Sixpence Productions, we believe wedding films are for your future. After the wedding is over, many couples consider their cinematographer among their most important hires. When all... Read more
At Sixpence Productions, we believe wedding films are for your future. After the wedding is over, many couples consider their cinematographer among their most important hires. When all the toasts are given and the dances are done, the details which are preserved in your finished wedding film will help you to relive the most important moments and details of your wedding day. So, what will you remember?
- Style Me Pretty Little Black Book Member
- Grey Likes Weddings, Grey Collective Member
- Every Last Detail Preferred Vendor

Beyond these endorsements we encourage you to read the reviews from our couples and their families here on WeddingWire because these are the testimonies which mean the most to us!
You'll also find us as a preferred vendor for your favorite wedding venues along 30A. But, we don't want to go on too much about ourselves, and encourage you to check out some of our recent wedding film "sneak peeks" in the video section below! ©Sixpence Productions LLC 2007-2014 Read less
Videography

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
8mm Movie Film, Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Invitation DVD, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
Our studio is in Rosemary Beach, Florida. We love it when couples come in to see us because we get to share our resource library of wedding magazines, books, and videos with you. Rob's British, so we always have the latest trends from the UK publications.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
We really believe it's important that you review a fully edited wedding film from any videography vendor you are considering. Most good editors can produce a great looking three minute highlight reel, but it takes a cinematographer and storyteller to sustain the energy of "highlights" throughout a fully produced wedding film.
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
At Sixpence Productions we want your wedding film to be a cherished possession for years to come. In order to produce the best possible wedding film for you we always provide *at least* two cinematographers, cameras and wireless microphones for your event. The final product features shots from multiple cameras, and that combined with our color enhancement and unique shooting style, results in a more film-like production.
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Of course!
How many videographers do you work with?
Three, but unless it's specifically contracted, you only have two of us with you on the big day.
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
We always prefer to meet our couples prior to their wedding.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We will only shoot one wedding per day. We might shoot two in a weekend, but we need to be rested and relaxed to give you our best, so we only book one wedding per day.
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Absolutely. We play well with others, so if we need a replacement or third shooter for your wedding, there are several other wedding videographers who are happy to work with us as needed.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Cameras, wireless microphones, and tripods. Occasionally, we use off-camera lighting, but it will be positioned with DJ/Band equipment, so you will barely notice it.
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes. Generally, we are with you for 6-8 hours, so we will require a brief break to have something to eat.
Do you charge overtime?
Yes, if you would like us to remain at your event beyond the contracted hours, we will need to charge you for additional hours.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
We're storytellers and we need to be able to spend the time we need gathering the elements to create a cinematic edit. Because of this we do not offer anything under six hours of coverage.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Logan
Wedding:
7/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I can't say enough good things about Sixpence Productions. Joanna is so wonderful and easy to work with. She makes you feel very calm & special on your big day. Joanna and her husband captured the moments of our day in a way that I could have never imagined. It has been over a year and I still watch our sneak preview all the time. When we received our actual video, I was blown away. It more than I could have hoped for and I will be forever grateful to them. It was definitely worth the money!! I would urge anyone considering them to look at their website & blog. They post sneak previews and you can get more of a feel for what they do. My mom and I watched every video and then described to Joanna what we liked about our favorites. They took that into consideration when making mine. I would definitely recommend Sixpence Productions.
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I can't say enough good things about Sixpence Productions. Joanna is so wonderful and easy to Read more...
Amazing, amazing, amazing. I can't say enough good things about Sixpence Productions. Joanna is so wonderful and easy to work with. She makes you feel very calm & special on your big day. Joanna and her husband captured the moments of our day in a way that I could have never imagined. It has been over a year and I still watch our sneak preview all the time. When we received our actual video, I was blown away. It more than I could have hoped for and I will be forever grateful to them. It was definitely worth the money!! I would urge anyone considering them to look at their website & blog. They post sneak previews and you can get more of a feel for what they do. My mom and I watched every video and then described to Joanna what we liked about our favorites. They took that into consideration when making mine. I would definitely recommend Sixpence Productions. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Haley
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Sixpence Productions to anyone who needs a videographer. Joanna and Rob captured our wedding day in the most beautiful way and our video was absolutely perfect. Each time I spoke to Joanna on the phone, she always made so much time for me to answer every question and made sure I was comfortable with the whole process. Their professionalism is incredible and the quality Sixpence offers is superb. They were such a joy to have at our wedding. Not only did we hire Sixpence as a vendor, but we ended up gaining a lifetime friend. If you are looking for an energetic person who genuinely cares about your event and will deliver breathtaking video then you are definitely found your match! After watching our wedding video 5 times in a row, my parents said "Money well spent" Thank you Sixpence Productions for creating a video to cherish forever. You two are truly amazing!

~Haley & Ianni
I highly recommend Sixpence Productions to anyone who needs a videographer. Joanna and Rob captured our wedding day in the Read more...
I highly recommend Sixpence Productions to anyone who needs a videographer. Joanna and Rob captured our wedding day in the most beautiful way and our video was absolutely perfect. Each time I spoke to Joanna on the phone, she always made so much time for me to answer every question and made sure I was comfortable with the whole process. Their professionalism is incredible and the quality Sixpence offers is superb. They were such a joy to have at our wedding. Not only did we hire Sixpence as a vendor, but we ended up gaining a lifetime friend. If you are looking for an energetic person who genuinely cares about your event and will deliver breathtaking video then you are definitely found your match! After watching our wedding video 5 times in a row, my parents said "Money well spent" Thank you Sixpence Productions for creating a video to cherish forever. You two are truly amazing!

~Haley & Ianni Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding video!! I was on the fence about getting a videographer at all because I saw it as a great place to cut money and thought I wouldn't ever watch it. Then, my amazing wedding planner (Heather Archdeacon-Williams) said she thought the same thing when she was planning her own wedding. Then somebody mentioned to her that a lot goes on during the wedding that the bride and groom don't get to see and it's nice to be able to see those moments. I had never considered that and changed my mind. I was so happy with Diva Productions! They send a great questionnaire beforehand that helps them know what is important to you (to be sure and shoot) and what songs you like for the video. When we got our full video back my husband was like, "I want the soundtrack!" Little did he know they were basing choices off of music we liked. Also, our short video came out really fast so everybody got a little taste. We have relived our wedding through the video several times laughing and crying with each view. They really captured the joy of the day. Additionally, so many people that couldn't make our wedding have asked to watch the video. It's a great way to let them share in the experience. The packaging is very professional and they even send you a zip drive. I loved working with Diva Productions!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding video!! I was on the fence about getting a videographer at all because I saw it as a great Read more...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE our wedding video!! I was on the fence about getting a videographer at all because I saw it as a great place to cut money and thought I wouldn't ever watch it. Then, my amazing wedding planner (Heather Archdeacon-Williams) said she thought the same thing when she was planning her own wedding. Then somebody mentioned to her that a lot goes on during the wedding that the bride and groom don't get to see and it's nice to be able to see those moments. I had never considered that and changed my mind. I was so happy with Diva Productions! They send a great questionnaire beforehand that helps them know what is important to you (to be sure and shoot) and what songs you like for the video. When we got our full video back my husband was like, "I want the soundtrack!" Little did he know they were basing choices off of music we liked. Also, our short video came out really fast so everybody got a little taste. We have relived our wedding through the video several times laughing and crying with each view. They really captured the joy of the day. Additionally, so many people that couldn't make our wedding have asked to watch the video. It's a great way to let them share in the experience. The packaging is very professional and they even send you a zip drive. I loved working with Diva Productions! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Ash
Wedding:
3/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Jo and Rob are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are prompt in their replies, helpful with selecting the best package, and truly capture the beauty and emotions of the big day. They both have warm spirits and make you feel relaxed and at ease during filming.They make a great effort to get to know you and your family and what is important to you during filming.
During both the sneak peek and the wedding video, I was in tears because it was beautiful. They made our day seem absolutely magical and captured everything we were both feeling. I cant be more excited about the way it turned out. I am so grateful for this incredible treasure! It's simply amazing!!! We both adore it! I would highly recommend them to anyone! (and not to mention all of their shots are extremely flattering too! :)
Jo and Rob are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are prompt in their replies, helpful with selecting the best Read more...
Jo and Rob are absolutely wonderful to work with. They are prompt in their replies, helpful with selecting the best package, and truly capture the beauty and emotions of the big day. They both have warm spirits and make you feel relaxed and at ease during filming.They make a great effort to get to know you and your family and what is important to you during filming.
During both the sneak peek and the wedding video, I was in tears because it was beautiful. They made our day seem absolutely magical and captured everything we were both feeling. I cant be more excited about the way it turned out. I am so grateful for this incredible treasure! It's simply amazing!!! We both adore it! I would highly recommend them to anyone! (and not to mention all of their shots are extremely flattering too! :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
jcapeheart
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Great great choice for anyone planning a wedding that they want to remember and relive over and over again!!! Having Joanna and Rob tape our wedding and then create this magical video is the best decision we could have made! I've only seen the trailer for our wedding video and it makes me sooo excited to see the final product! We are so happy to have had them both at our wedding and for their patience in putting up with some of the craziness (people mainly) during it all! Great great decision to hire them for anything you want to have on tape to remember for the rest of your life and relive everyday!
Great great choice for anyone planning a wedding that they want to remember and relive over and over again!!! Having Read more...
Great great choice for anyone planning a wedding that they want to remember and relive over and over again!!! Having Joanna and Rob tape our wedding and then create this magical video is the best decision we could have made! I've only seen the trailer for our wedding video and it makes me sooo excited to see the final product! We are so happy to have had them both at our wedding and for their patience in putting up with some of the craziness (people mainly) during it all! Great great decision to hire them for anything you want to have on tape to remember for the rest of your life and relive everyday! Read less
Services Used: Videography
130x130 sq 1317156073722 fbavatar1646942248
Lorin
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
While we had many wonderful vendors help make our wedding completely magical, the one whose work still lives with us on a regular basis is Diva Productions. We could not be happier with their work. From the sneak peek we received on our honeymoon (and watched crying in bed at 6AM in Hong Kong), to the spectacularly packaged final Blu-Ray with the whole weekend documented, Diva truly delivered. Words cannot express how amazing Joanna and Rob were to us and exactly how talented they are. Very responsive, detail oriented and with a final goal of giving you the most wonderful vision of your wedding, we can't recommend them highly enough. For those couples who are on the fence about doing a video, it is among the most important investments you can make. We will always have memories to share now.
While we had many wonderful vendors help make our wedding completely magical, the one whose work still lives with us on a Read more...
While we had many wonderful vendors help make our wedding completely magical, the one whose work still lives with us on a regular basis is Diva Productions. We could not be happier with their work. From the sneak peek we received on our honeymoon (and watched crying in bed at 6AM in Hong Kong), to the spectacularly packaged final Blu-Ray with the whole weekend documented, Diva truly delivered. Words cannot express how amazing Joanna and Rob were to us and exactly how talented they are. Very responsive, detail oriented and with a final goal of giving you the most wonderful vision of your wedding, we can't recommend them highly enough. For those couples who are on the fence about doing a video, it is among the most important investments you can make. We will always have memories to share now. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Yared
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
We are extremely happy that we chose Diva, they are the sweetest, most professional people we met while looking for videographers. Their work is amazing and we are sure that the final product will be amazing as well!
We are extremely happy that we chose Diva, they are the sweetest, most professional people we met while looking for Read more...
We are extremely happy that we chose Diva, they are the sweetest, most professional people we met while looking for videographers. Their work is amazing and we are sure that the final product will be amazing as well! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Very proud father of the bride
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Diva Productions did a phenomenal job of video taping my daughter's wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect as a finished product, but I knew from the first time I watched the 'trailer' they prepared that the video was going to be something special. And it was! They are true professionals, and I don't know how anyone could do any better.
Diva Productions did a phenomenal job of video taping my daughter's wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect as a finished Read more...
Diva Productions did a phenomenal job of video taping my daughter's wedding. I wasn't sure what to expect as a finished product, but I knew from the first time I watched the 'trailer' they prepared that the video was going to be something special. And it was! They are true professionals, and I don't know how anyone could do any better. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Amy
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob & Joanna are AMAZING! Firstly, they both are so nice, well organized and professional. Secondly- our wedding footage is unbelievable...they truly captured the emotion and details of our special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!
Rob & Joanna are AMAZING! Firstly, they both are so nice, well organized and professional. Secondly- our wedding footage Read more...
Rob & Joanna are AMAZING! Firstly, they both are so nice, well organized and professional. Secondly- our wedding footage is unbelievable...they truly captured the emotion and details of our special day. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
S
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Diva productions were great! Joanna and her husband were always so helpful and kind....I never felt like just "another customer". If you have specific requests, just ask and they will accomodate. Videography is a great investment and something I think every bride should have and I'm so glad they were the ones to document our big day!
Diva productions were great! Joanna and her husband were always so helpful and kind....I never felt like just "another Read more...
Diva productions were great! Joanna and her husband were always so helpful and kind....I never felt like just "another customer". If you have specific requests, just ask and they will accomodate. Videography is a great investment and something I think every bride should have and I'm so glad they were the ones to document our big day! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
P.O.Box 611624, Rosemary Beach, FL 32461 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sixpence Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1393519625616 blog tile circle large