Nophoto-130

Sky Facet

New York , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17 East 48th St
New York, NY US 10017 (map)

PHONE

877-800-8307
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Welcome to Sky Facet. We have thousands of high quality GIA and AGS certified loose diamonds available. Sky Facet will guide you through your diamond search, making it easy to better... Read more
Welcome to Sky Facet. We have thousands of high quality GIA and AGS certified loose diamonds available. Sky Facet will guide you through your diamond search, making it easy to better understand what characteristics of a diamond are most appealing for you. See why Sky Facet has been named the favorite online jeweler for all major bridal magazines. Value, quality, and service of a higher level. Enjoy your diamond engagement ring shopping experience. Read less
Jewelry

INFO FOR JEWELRY

What kind of jewelry do you offer?
Antique Engagement Rings, Antique Wedding Bands, Custom Engagement Rings, Custom Wedding Bands, Designer Engagement Rings, Designer Wedding Bands

REVIEWS

4.2
out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.3/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
Loveis4Real
Wedding:
5/2/2010
5.0/5.0
Loved every single experience with this company! I did purchase the wrong metal by accident 18k white They replaced it within 24 hours with my palladium ring. I didn't even pay a dime extra. They shipped both rings for free with FedEx. I recommend skyfacets for people who want to do business with a great jeweler!
Services Used: Jewelry
Missing_profile
KarinChako
Wedding:
4/11/2010
5.0/5.0
This is an amazing ring! It really was a pleasure dealing with the curteous staff at skyfacet! My platinum wedding band as 2cts of baguettes and they even added this really beautiful milgrain finish on it after i first recevied it(they payed the fedex)! I mean with a company and real jewelry factory i can see why they guarnatee every persons purchase to be a happy one! All in all my skyfacet.com experince was amazing I will tell anyone and everyone to work with the skyfacet jewelers!
Services Used: Jewelry
Missing_profile
DDsmiles
Wedding:
4/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Purchased both our wedding bands. We actually met the owner a very handsome and young man on vacation(hes only 24!). Everything went smooth from beginning to end. I even had a sample ring sent to me before they manufactured my real ring. I really enjoyed our shopping experience with sky facet. The platinum rings we ordered are beautiful the princess cut diamonds are vs clarity and EF color. I will also be ordering a set of diamond earrings for myself!
Services Used: Jewelry
Missing_profile
Lilysark
Wedding:
3/7/2010
5.0/5.0
My rings are beautiful and the service was amazing! I wouldn't be happier with any other jeweler! Next ill be buying a pair of diamond studs!
Services Used: Jewelry
Missing_profile
NancyFire8
Wedding:
10/1/2009
5.0/5.0
Words dot justify the feeling i have right now! The rings, service, and price were nothing short of great! SkyFacet.com helped me afford 2 diamond wedding bands that no other store would be able to make for my budget. They made a custom link for me to purchase my custom ring directly off there site. this company deserves a 6 star rating. Oh forgot to mention I ordered the wrong size for my ring and they resized it for free and shipped the ring back to me for free!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.5/5.0
They picked out the most beautiful jewelry for me. Not to much jewelry, which i liked and he does too. It was very small though but the Quality was very good.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina_one
Wedding:
6/28/2009
5.0/5.0
We purchased our wedding bands the week before our wedding. Our last jewelry store stalled us for 6 weeks then canceled our order. We purchased a better quality wedding band at a big discount was 1400 cheaper than the store and it was made for us in 3 days. with service thats unbeatable no wonder they are a big company already! The platinum perfectly compliments my pave set diamonds!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ebnerben
Wedding:
5/29/2009
2.8/5.0
Re Order #37**6
Still waiting on my wedding rings 13 days after ordering- 4 weeks until wedding.

Skyfacet is wonderful for selection, customization and price. No other website lets you design your own ring and customize so many variables (style, metal, finish, width, thickness etc).

By far the most frustrating thing about this company is their customer service.

My story begins with trying for one week to contact skyfacet.com (email/phone) - multiple attempts all fail, no one ever got back to me despite being assured by voicemail I would get a reply in 24 hours. I finally got in touch with skyfacet by phone the following week. Reassured I ordered my wedding rings. That day I called several times to ask questions, each time my calls were answered promptly and professionally. I decided to go ahead and order. My total was $595, after completing the paypal payment it became clear something was wrong. My electronic reciept came with a total of $1160 and a name and address in Texas for the shipping address. I immediately called, again the customer service person was professional and fixed the problem. My card was only billed $595 and the address was corrected. The agent said they would correct the email address and send me a reciept.

I waited for a reciept that never came. When I checked my order status online It still had the wrong total charge listed (although in reality I was charged the correct amount) however my address was corrected - except it did not list my apartment number. I have now spent 2 weeks trying to contact skyfacet and failed every time. I leave voicemail and email and never get a response. I am still waiting for a reply and hopeful my rings will arrive before my wedding. Most recently I have tracked down CEO Paul Sanar on Twitter and left him a message to call me.
- we will see if I get a response

I think consumers should be aware of an additional aspect of skyfacet's business practice - the skyfacet website promotes free second day shipping via fedex - this does not mean you will receive your order 2 days after it is placed, the jewelery will go through a manufacturing process (of undisclosed time) and then it will ship via fedex 2nd day (I am hoping).

My conspiracy theory - skyfacet offers a 100% satisfaction gaurenteee (they will modify the ring you ordered multiple times to make it how you want it). Skyfacet also asks for a wedding date when you order wedding rings. I am suspiscious they attempt to ship the rings as close to the wedding date as possible so people will be less likely to go through the lengthy process of sending rings back and forth to achieve 100% satisfaction.

I was initially hesitant to order from skyfacet because of my fears with people not answering the phone/email questions. I searched the internet and found several people on forums like this who appeared to have retracted their statements (maybe someone from skyfacet found out and finally contacted them) - anyway I am hoping by writing this honest and somewhat negative comment about skyfacet, that someone from the company will contact me and tell me where my order is.

Best of luck if you order from skyfacet.com...its online selection and pricing is unparalleled but you are rolling the dice!

Posted by Ben Ebner on Monday, May 3, 2010
Services Used: Jewelry

MAP

 
17 East 48th St, New York, NY 10017 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Sky Facet
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo