130x130 sq 1430424009545 joebeth359

Small Wonders

Huntington Beach , CA

LOCATION

17131 Green Lane A
Huntington Beach, CA 92649 US (map)

PHONE

951-445-5086

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are creative, out-of-the-box thinkers excited to help couples plan and execute memorable, one-of-a-kind weddings that really stand out! We know your wedding should truly reflect your... Read more
We are creative, out-of-the-box thinkers excited to help couples plan and execute memorable, one-of-a-kind weddings that really stand out! We know your wedding should truly reflect your personality, style, and the love that brings you both together; and are dedicated to making the planning process a special one.

Our approach to planning starts with truly gaining an understanding of your unique style and personality, and the experience you want for yourself and your guests. Understanding what your vision is will help us work with you as a team to create, plan, design, and execute an event you can remember forever.

Call or email today for additional information: 951.445.5086 | dillon@smallwondersepd.com Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430422457823 img1330 2
130x130 sq 1430422102035 joebeth359
130x130 sq 1430422051121 7469678orig
130x130 sq 1430422197635 10
130x130 sq 1430422079247 joebeth172
130x130 sq 1430422240821 img1312
130x130 sq 1430422496981 sjp3836
130x130 sq 1430422302022 4formals119
130x130 sq 1430422118808 joebeth420
130x130 sq 1430422475139 img1474
130x130 sq 1430422158641 joebeth082
130x130 sq 1430422409877 details 148
130x130 sq 1430422181018 2
130x130 sq 1430422339394 sjp6919
130x130 sq 1430422207978 15
130x130 sq 1430422527026 img0690
130x130 sq 1391544868620 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545057844 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544882305 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544893581 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544904912 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544936272 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544942862 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544960305 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544967109 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544984513 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544997329 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544974110 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545011449 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545023565 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545038409 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545046474 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545069080 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545076703 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545085706 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545095298 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545101792 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545121324 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1404154823089 sjp3605
130x130 sq 1404154776087 sjp3338
130x130 sq 1404154651176 img1330
130x130 sq 1404154748250 sjp3274
130x130 sq 1404154787762 sjp3397
130x130 sq 1404154856129 sjp3666
130x130 sq 1404154839109 sjp3626
130x130 sq 1404154939110 sjp3836
130x130 sq 1404154693078 img1474
130x130 sq 1404154717426 img1794
130x130 sq 1404154664784 img1440
130x130 sq 1404154764156 sjp3300
130x130 sq 1404154975708 sjp3976
130x130 sq 1404154734256 img2074
130x130 sq 1404155002710 sjp4075
130x130 sq 1404155015737 sjp4125
130x130 sq 1404155030104 sjp4156
130x130 sq 1404155042452 sjp4248
130x130 sq 1404155119785 sjp4255
130x130 sq 1404155244106 sjp4441
130x130 sq 1404155261442 sjp4496
130x130 sq 1370904317163 img2785
130x130 sq 1370905314328 img1493
130x130 sq 1370903892033 img1039
130x130 sq 1370904364558 img2875
130x130 sq 1370903839254 img0976
130x130 sq 1370904231661 img2697
130x130 sq 1370904544354 sjp1397
130x130 sq 1370904500194 sjp1387
130x130 sq 1370903655083 img0040
130x130 sq 1370904453513 sjp1314
130x130 sq 1370904822373 sjp1617
130x130 sq 1370903748073 img0248
130x130 sq 1370905467570 sjp1678
130x130 sq 1370905518598 sjp1684
130x130 sq 1370905413385 sjp1655
130x130 sq 1370904273738 img2770
130x130 sq 1370905200316 sjp2093
130x130 sq 1370904409026 img3055
130x130 sq 1370905025305 sjp2183
130x130 sq 1370905258227 sjp2266
130x130 sq 1370904723639 sjp1602
130x130 sq 1370904629747 sjp1576
130x130 sq 1370903792495 img0258
130x130 sq 1370905364554 img1125
130x130 sq 1370904028668 img1097
130x130 sq 1370903983479 img1074
130x130 sq 1370903937094 img1051
130x130 sq 1370903702238 img0139
130x130 sq 1370904148070 img1563
130x130 sq 1370904194063 img1573
130x130 sq 1370904673117 sjp1584
130x130 sq 1370904775693 sjp1612
130x130 sq 1370905151292 sjp2954
130x130 sq 1360947266874 tanaberomeococogallery215871362020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947312225 tanaberomeococogallery215881952020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947354587 tanaberomeococogallery2158901622020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947378973 tanaberomeococogallery2158911732020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947426416 tanaberomeococogallery2158952002020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947443520 tanaberomeococogallery2158962052020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947539163 tanaberomeococogallery2159042422020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947587191 tanaberomeococogallery2159082532020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947634725 tanaberomeococogallery2159102552020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947657766 tanaberomeococogallery2159112662020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947678014 tanaberomeococogallery2159122712020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947746032 tanaberomeococogallery2159213682020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947765851 tanaberomeococogallery2159244062020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947858690 tanaberomeococogallery2159304822020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947879251 tanaberomeococogallery2159325072020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947899922 tanaberomeococogallery2159335082020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947918715 tanaberomeococogallery2159345162020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947958512 tanaberomeococogallery2159385982020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947981953 tanaberomeococogallery2159426402020romeo
130x130 sq 1360948007704 tanaberomeococogallery2159446592020romeo
130x130 sq 1360948067639 tanaberomeococogallery2159486842020romeo
130x130 sq 1398281429682 1gettingready03
130x130 sq 1398281464166 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281485620 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281513891 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281526935 2formals01
130x130 sq 1398281538124 2formals03
130x130 sq 1398281568889 2formals05
130x130 sq 1398281611947 2formals06
130x130 sq 1398281634087 2formals07
130x130 sq 1398281652552 3ceremony00
130x130 sq 1398281750569 3ceremony08
130x130 sq 1398281810522 4formals12
130x130 sq 1398281833757 5cocktail01
130x130 sq 1398281882703 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398281918734 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398282012470 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398282134957 6reception04
130x130 sq 1398282155629 6reception05
130x130 sq 1398282179666 6reception05
130x130 sq 1398282231967 6reception09
130x130 sq 1398282243420 6reception12
130x130 sq 1398282283536 6reception19
130x130 sq 1398282332052 6reception20
130x130 sq 1398282356089 6reception20
130x130 sq 1386795035072 img2013070917233
130x130 sq 1386795165314 1012713101520527584572141497460992
130x130 sq 1386795134365
130x130 sq 1386795274403 1452057101520527538722141555551753
130x130 sq 1386795111383 942682101518020425815841203915072
130x130 sq 1386795096294 882256102006392293681061443439421
130x130 sq 1386795204493 123540910152052763137214661269462
130x130 sq 1386795215352 1380484101520527543072142124462634
130x130 sq 1386795140618
130x130 sq 1386795263366 142647010152052754552214599651703
130x130 sq 1386795230379 138284210152052759632214909061760
130x130 sq 1386795247517 1417713101536035987605931789646289
130x130 sq 1386795257908 142247910152052753147214354945515
130x130 sq 1386795091960 578342101027846330847931497245073
130x130 sq 1386795225281 1382042101520527521922141737823131
130x130 sq 1384217236247 mne146
130x130 sq 1384217293275 jwm269
130x130 sq 1384217881029 mne119
130x130 sq 1384218184313 mne133
130x130 sq 1384218059183 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218011670 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218137007 mne133
130x130 sq 1384218158670 mne133
130x130 sq 1384217858336 mne114
130x130 sq 1384217765011 jwm379
130x130 sq 1384217914207 mne123
130x130 sq 1384217363569 jwm296
130x130 sq 1384217125975 mne136
130x130 sq 1384217466753 jwm337
130x130 sq 1384217517492 jwm340
130x130 sq 1384217159190 mne141
130x130 sq 1384217560095 jwm349
130x130 sq 1384217578397 jwm352
130x130 sq 1384217209178 mne145
130x130 sq 1384218115398 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218085257 mne131
130x130 sq 1384217824346 jwm381
130x130 sq 1384217637409 jwm357
130x130 sq 1384217655958 jwm358
130x130 sq 1377885313161 4x0a4713
130x130 sq 1377885485536 img0995
130x130 sq 1377885374832 4x0a5473
130x130 sq 1377885386778 4x0a5492
130x130 sq 1377885398921 4x0a5499
130x130 sq 1377885472089 4x0a5892
130x130 sq 1377885272644 0v1a4977
130x130 sq 1377885261386 0v1a4902 1
130x130 sq 1377885338554 4x0a5018
130x130 sq 1377885460365 4x0a5675
130x130 sq 1377885428746 4x0a5660
130x130 sq 1377885413432 4x0a5595

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your event. She is very well connected so she can make things happen quickly. It was clear from the beginning that the vendors she has relationships with love working with her. She is available and responsive which was important to me when I was nervous about the status of something. She is understanding and will work with her clients to meet their needs. I always felt she was willing to go out of her way to make our wedding the best day ever. She is creative as well and she brought many ideas to the table that I had not thought about. She will be very honest when she doesn't think something will work and I appreciated that. She has a lot of experience so she knows what may or may not work.
My wedding was amazing and although it rained!! Julia somehow had the best plan B in place and it was beautiful. Many of the guests wanted to meet Julia to see who made the wedding so wonderful. I would choose Julia in a heartbeat for any other event I might be planning in the future. She has a lot of energy and really loves her work.
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your Read more...
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your event. She is very well connected so she can make things happen quickly. It was clear from the beginning that the vendors she has relationships with love working with her. She is available and responsive which was important to me when I was nervous about the status of something. She is understanding and will work with her clients to meet their needs. I always felt she was willing to go out of her way to make our wedding the best day ever. She is creative as well and she brought many ideas to the table that I had not thought about. She will be very honest when she doesn't think something will work and I appreciated that. She has a lot of experience so she knows what may or may not work.
My wedding was amazing and although it rained!! Julia somehow had the best plan B in place and it was beautiful. Many of the guests wanted to meet Julia to see who made the wedding so wonderful. I would choose Julia in a heartbeat for any other event I might be planning in the future. She has a lot of energy and really loves her work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank You so much for the wonderful words! I can't tell you how much I enjoyed working with you two- your wedding was so beautiful and your friends and family were all amazing!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly!
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly!
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy idea of planning a unique, surprise wedding for my fiancé that incorporated our dog, all in five days! (We needed to get legally married in the States prior to our destination wedding, but I wanted to surprise him with something more romantic than going to the courthouse.) I was astounded at how much Julia pulled off in less than one week. From our first meeting, I was immediately impressed by her energy and organization, and I loved how she seemed personally invested in planning a meaningful event. Julia devoted so much time to our little wedding, and she pulled a lot of strings to arrange for numerous vendors to be available last-minute (and her network includes fantastic vendors!). I had originally hired Julia to help me with a simple dinner, but her end result was a romantic, intimate wedding ceremony on a private boat, sailing into the sunset as we said our vows, with a stop on a private dock to have a gourmet dinner catered on the boat. We also had a beautiful wedding cake and flowers, along with seashell champagne flutes and cake cutting set that Julia personally made for us as a keepsake. (And of course our dog was happily along for the ride, enjoying treats Julia thoughtfully had brought for her.) Not only was my fiancé totally surprised, but Julia had added so many special touches that also surprised me, like candles, twinkling lights, soft music, and rose petals lining the walkway to the boat. We were so very happy with our beautiful little wedding, we found ourselves wishing we had more events, simply so we could work with Julia again! I highly recommend her event planning services to everyone. Small Wonders provides affordable services, and Julia will go way above and beyond to plan the perfect event.
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy Read more...
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy idea of planning a unique, surprise wedding for my fiancé that incorporated our dog, all in five days! (We needed to get legally married in the States prior to our destination wedding, but I wanted to surprise him with something more romantic than going to the courthouse.) I was astounded at how much Julia pulled off in less than one week. From our first meeting, I was immediately impressed by her energy and organization, and I loved how she seemed personally invested in planning a meaningful event. Julia devoted so much time to our little wedding, and she pulled a lot of strings to arrange for numerous vendors to be available last-minute (and her network includes fantastic vendors!). I had originally hired Julia to help me with a simple dinner, but her end result was a romantic, intimate wedding ceremony on a private boat, sailing into the sunset as we said our vows, with a stop on a private dock to have a gourmet dinner catered on the boat. We also had a beautiful wedding cake and flowers, along with seashell champagne flutes and cake cutting set that Julia personally made for us as a keepsake. (And of course our dog was happily along for the ride, enjoying treats Julia thoughtfully had brought for her.) Not only was my fiancé totally surprised, but Julia had added so many special touches that also surprised me, like candles, twinkling lights, soft music, and rose petals lining the walkway to the boat. We were so very happy with our beautiful little wedding, we found ourselves wishing we had more events, simply so we could work with Julia again! I highly recommend her event planning services to everyone. Small Wonders provides affordable services, and Julia will go way above and beyond to plan the perfect event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review! Working with you to plan a meaningful and romantic "surprise" wedding was tons of fun- I especially love out-of-the-box ideas like yours and was happy and honored to get to be a part of the romantic conspiracy!
PS: I spoke with your photographer and your pictures should be ready this week!
Default vendor profile pic
elle
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would implode! All my fears were dashed the day of. Julia ensured that every moment of the wedding was seamless-and I did have the best night of my life. This girl did not pull any punches and took critical feedback like a boss.

Our circus sideshow wedding came off so classy (not as easy as one would think) that all who attended were shocked that the theme was more glamorous than a linen and lace extravaganza.

It's worth the money to ensure that the magic happens--and the train stays on track.
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would Read more...
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would implode! All my fears were dashed the day of. Julia ensured that every moment of the wedding was seamless-and I did have the best night of my life. This girl did not pull any punches and took critical feedback like a boss.

Our circus sideshow wedding came off so classy (not as easy as one would think) that all who attended were shocked that the theme was more glamorous than a linen and lace extravaganza.

It's worth the money to ensure that the magic happens--and the train stays on track. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review! I can't tell you how much fun I had working on your wedding- it was so much fun getting to something so out-of-the-box and creative! Thank you again!!!!!!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Words cannot describe how incredibly pleased we are with the decision of choosing Julia Bogan as our wedding planner. My husband and I were getting married in California but lived in another state. Julia made the wedding process a breeze. When I say she took care of everything, I mean she took care of everything. She went out of her way to make sure I was happy with all the decisions being made and was unbelievably flexible. I would call/text her on Sunday at 6:00pm and she would answer my calls and/or text me back. Julia was never unreachable.

Julia went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have hoped for. Julia has a great relationship with all of her vendors and goes out of her way to get great pricing. She took time to speak with the vendor and made sure we agreed on an affordable price.

The amount of work she put into my wedding is something I will always be grateful for. There was absolutely nothing that went wrong on my wedding day. Well… except the fact my dog got out and ran around the venue but Julia was right there sprinting after my dog, in heals, to make sure my pup was safe!!
All vendors were on time with supplies. I did not worry about a single thing the day of my wedding. I simply showed up and Julia was right by my side telling me where I needed to be. Because of her, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding with all our family and friends.

To this day, our family and friends talk about the wonderful experiences they had at our wedding. Out of this journey, we created a new friendship with Julia that will last a life time. She was not just a business partner she is someone we consider a friend.

I strongly recommend Julia to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner, you will never be able to find the caliber of planners that Julia is. She is affordable and goes above and beyond anything that you can imagine. I wish I could express to everyone how amazing she is. We are so utterly grateful to have met Julia
Words cannot describe how incredibly pleased we are with the decision of choosing Julia Bogan as our wedding planner. My Read more...
Words cannot describe how incredibly pleased we are with the decision of choosing Julia Bogan as our wedding planner. My husband and I were getting married in California but lived in another state. Julia made the wedding process a breeze. When I say she took care of everything, I mean she took care of everything. She went out of her way to make sure I was happy with all the decisions being made and was unbelievably flexible. I would call/text her on Sunday at 6:00pm and she would answer my calls and/or text me back. Julia was never unreachable.

Julia went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have hoped for. Julia has a great relationship with all of her vendors and goes out of her way to get great pricing. She took time to speak with the vendor and made sure we agreed on an affordable price.

The amount of work she put into my wedding is something I will always be grateful for. There was absolutely nothing that went wrong on my wedding day. Well… except the fact my dog got out and ran around the venue but Julia was right there sprinting after my dog, in heals, to make sure my pup was safe!!
All vendors were on time with supplies. I did not worry about a single thing the day of my wedding. I simply showed up and Julia was right by my side telling me where I needed to be. Because of her, we were able to thoroughly enjoy our wedding with all our family and friends.

To this day, our family and friends talk about the wonderful experiences they had at our wedding. Out of this journey, we created a new friendship with Julia that will last a life time. She was not just a business partner she is someone we consider a friend.

I strongly recommend Julia to anyone who is looking for a wedding planner, you will never be able to find the caliber of planners that Julia is. She is affordable and goes above and beyond anything that you can imagine. I wish I could express to everyone how amazing she is. We are so utterly grateful to have met Julia Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you SO much for the glowing review! I loved working with both of you and your fantastic families, and am so grateful I was able to be a part of such a joyous day :) Best to both of you, and I look forward to keeping in touch!
130x130 sq 1397837939361 avata
kjli1986@gmail.com
Wedding:
3/22/2014
5.0/5.0
When you see a vendor with all 5/5's it looks suspicious. How can she possibly be THAT good? Well, I can honestly say Julia deserves nothing less than a perfect score!

We immediately knew she was the perfect person to help us. She's young, energetic and, in the words of my husband, "totally awesome!"

Professionalism: Julia has that rare talent of being a true profession (punctual, courteous, organized, etc.) while maintaining her own unique personality. Not once did we suspect she was "slacking" or "cheating" us. We had full confidence and trust in her.

You can trust she will get the job done. You can trust her to make purchases for you (e.g. handle your cash, credit cards, checks). She is honest and fair when it comes to guarding your information and using your funds wisely.

Value/Quality: Priceless! There is much more value to her than you'd initially guess. In fact, you won't realize her true value until the day the wedding arrives.

She is connected to other professionals in the business. We hired her DJ and photographer, as well as her florist. All were excellent. She has a full portfolio and hundreds of hours of experience in planning and executing events.

She thinks of everything, covers every base, and is always several steps ahead of the game. We put our trust in her capable hands and she delivered an amazing product.

Flexibility: 5/5 You are her customer and her aim is to deliver the wedding of your dreams. In the case you aren't sure what the wedding of your dreams looks like, she is very flexible and will "evolve" with your ever-changing, ever-growing tree of ideas, from seedling to sapling to full-grown specimen.

Responsiveness: I believe the woman has her smartphone glued to her palm. Great communication by phone, text or email.

You won't regret hiring Julia's Small Wonders - it's a small wonder (yes, I just had to do it) she doesn't charge ten times more for all the hard work she puts into your wedding!
When you see a vendor with all 5/5's it looks suspicious. How can she possibly be THAT good? Well, I can honestly say Read more...
When you see a vendor with all 5/5's it looks suspicious. How can she possibly be THAT good? Well, I can honestly say Julia deserves nothing less than a perfect score!

We immediately knew she was the perfect person to help us. She's young, energetic and, in the words of my husband, "totally awesome!"

Professionalism: Julia has that rare talent of being a true profession (punctual, courteous, organized, etc.) while maintaining her own unique personality. Not once did we suspect she was "slacking" or "cheating" us. We had full confidence and trust in her.

You can trust she will get the job done. You can trust her to make purchases for you (e.g. handle your cash, credit cards, checks). She is honest and fair when it comes to guarding your information and using your funds wisely.

Value/Quality: Priceless! There is much more value to her than you'd initially guess. In fact, you won't realize her true value until the day the wedding arrives.

She is connected to other professionals in the business. We hired her DJ and photographer, as well as her florist. All were excellent. She has a full portfolio and hundreds of hours of experience in planning and executing events.

She thinks of everything, covers every base, and is always several steps ahead of the game. We put our trust in her capable hands and she delivered an amazing product.

Flexibility: 5/5 You are her customer and her aim is to deliver the wedding of your dreams. In the case you aren't sure what the wedding of your dreams looks like, she is very flexible and will "evolve" with your ever-changing, ever-growing tree of ideas, from seedling to sapling to full-grown specimen.

Responsiveness: I believe the woman has her smartphone glued to her palm. Great communication by phone, text or email.

You won't regret hiring Julia's Small Wonders - it's a small wonder (yes, I just had to do it) she doesn't charge ten times more for all the hard work she puts into your wedding! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Katherine thank you for this amazing review! I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful couple to work with and wish you and Jeremy the very best in all your new married adventures!
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Julia at Small Wonders was the absolute best investment I have EVER made. Our wedding was more amazing than I could have ever begun to imagine! And she did it w/me all the way over on the east coast, w/the wedding being on the west coast! She handled everything! Our day was perfect, all thanks to Julia at Small Wonders! I can't thank her enough! If you are looking for a planner, look no further, she is your girl!
Julia at Small Wonders was the absolute best investment I have EVER made. Our wedding was more amazing than I could have Read more...
Julia at Small Wonders was the absolute best investment I have EVER made. Our wedding was more amazing than I could have ever begun to imagine! And she did it w/me all the way over on the east coast, w/the wedding being on the west coast! She handled everything! Our day was perfect, all thanks to Julia at Small Wonders! I can't thank her enough! If you are looking for a planner, look no further, she is your girl! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Sara-

Thank you for your kind words. I truly enjoyed working with you, Jason and your entire wedding party to make your day so special. Your family and friends were remarkable, and I wish you all the very best!!!!

Julia
Default vendor profile pic
Kansas
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
From the beginning, Dillon was nothing but professional, hard working and attentive to our vision. He helped me establish a budget and stick to it. He worked around my schedule to give me face to face meetings to ease my nerves and help me solidify the details. The day of the wedding, I heard nothing but praises from our other vendors about how great Dillon and his crew was. I would use his services a thousand times over and recommend him to every bride I know!
From the beginning, Dillon was nothing but professional, hard working and attentive to our vision. He helped me establish Read more...
From the beginning, Dillon was nothing but professional, hard working and attentive to our vision. He helped me establish a budget and stick to it. He worked around my schedule to give me face to face meetings to ease my nerves and help me solidify the details. The day of the wedding, I heard nothing but praises from our other vendors about how great Dillon and his crew was. I would use his services a thousand times over and recommend him to every bride I know! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you for your review!! I can't tell how much fun it was to work on your wedding! I am so happy for the two of you! Best Wishes! -Dillon
Default vendor profile pic
Shalena
Wedding:
8/18/2013
5.0/5.0
When it comes to wedding planning and coordinating, Julia is the best in the business. My husband and I hired Julia three months before our wedding because we knew we needed a day of coordinator to help with all the fine details of our wedding day. Julia had coordinated my friend’s wedding, so I had seen her work, but she far exceeded our expectations in every way. She has a natural knack for identifying the style and look you want for your wedding and creating it. After ordering everything for my wedding invitations, I realized I hated the final product and I thought I was going to have to start all over. However, I called Julia and explained the look I was going for and with a few simple changes to what I had ordered, she created an invitation even better than I had imagined. She saved me time and money. In addition, Julia is one of the most organized people I have ever met. Whenever I called or emailed her she responded within seconds. She made sure all of my wedding prep was completed on time and that I stayed on schedule. Also, she communicated with all my vendors, which alleviated much of my stress. One of the many things I truly appreciated was how honest she was throughout the whole planning process. She let me know what she thought would work best based on her experiences, and as a result my wedding day was perfect and everything went very smoothly. Lastly, Julia ensured every detail that we had discussed was included on my wedding day. She even added a few extras details such as rose petals and crochet tablecloths to some of the tables, which would have looked bare otherwise. My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding planning experience and wedding day and we truly owe it all to Julia.
When it comes to wedding planning and coordinating, Julia is the best in the business. My husband and I hired Julia three Read more...
When it comes to wedding planning and coordinating, Julia is the best in the business. My husband and I hired Julia three months before our wedding because we knew we needed a day of coordinator to help with all the fine details of our wedding day. Julia had coordinated my friend’s wedding, so I had seen her work, but she far exceeded our expectations in every way. She has a natural knack for identifying the style and look you want for your wedding and creating it. After ordering everything for my wedding invitations, I realized I hated the final product and I thought I was going to have to start all over. However, I called Julia and explained the look I was going for and with a few simple changes to what I had ordered, she created an invitation even better than I had imagined. She saved me time and money. In addition, Julia is one of the most organized people I have ever met. Whenever I called or emailed her she responded within seconds. She made sure all of my wedding prep was completed on time and that I stayed on schedule. Also, she communicated with all my vendors, which alleviated much of my stress. One of the many things I truly appreciated was how honest she was throughout the whole planning process. She let me know what she thought would work best based on her experiences, and as a result my wedding day was perfect and everything went very smoothly. Lastly, Julia ensured every detail that we had discussed was included on my wedding day. She even added a few extras details such as rose petals and crochet tablecloths to some of the tables, which would have looked bare otherwise. My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect wedding planning experience and wedding day and we truly owe it all to Julia. Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review; I was so happy to work with you and Nic and truly thought your wedding was beautiful...not just in style, but also in the wonderful energy and support evident in every person there. I truly wish you both a happy and healthy future together!
Default vendor profile pic
Audra
Wedding:
7/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Julia was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was perfect. She was so incredibly helpful and I loved her attention to detail. She was very helpful in helping us find the perfect vendors and she can get you great deals! Julia, you were awesome!! Thank you so much.
Julia was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was perfect. She was so incredibly helpful and I loved her attention to detail. Read more...
Julia was absolutely amazing! Our wedding was perfect. She was so incredibly helpful and I loved her attention to detail. She was very helpful in helping us find the perfect vendors and she can get you great deals! Julia, you were awesome!! Thank you so much. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Audra-

Thank you for the wonderful review! You looked truly stunning on your wedding day...and I wish you both a very happy forever after!

DEALS

15% Off May Bookings!
Get Deal
Promo Code: MagicalMay2015   $1,200 Value
The flowers are blooming and love is in the air! If you are looking for the best team to make your wedding the event of your dreams then schedule a free consultation today! We are here to ensure that your vision comes to life. We love to incorporate each couples unique love story throughout their wedding. The first 5 couple to book their wedding planning services through Small Wonders Event Production and Design in the month of May with receive 15% off! Call us today!

Offer Expires: 05/31/2015

Available to the first 5 couples
Deal #WWc5f33cdb7abb1837
220x220 1430423967300 2

MAP

 
17131 Green Lane A, Huntington Beach, CA 92649 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Small Wonders
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1430424009545 joebeth359