130x130 sq 1430424009545 joebeth359

Small Wonders

Huntington Beach , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

17131 Green Lane A
Huntington Beach, CA 92649 US (map)

PHONE

951-445-5086

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are creative, out-of-the-box thinkers excited to help couples plan and execute memorable, one-of-a-kind weddings that really stand out! We know your wedding should truly reflect your... Read more
We are creative, out-of-the-box thinkers excited to help couples plan and execute memorable, one-of-a-kind weddings that really stand out! We know your wedding should truly reflect your personality, style, and the love that brings you both together; and are dedicated to making the planning process a special one.

Our approach to planning starts with truly gaining an understanding of your unique style and personality, and the experience you want for yourself and your guests. Understanding what your vision is will help us work with you as a team to create, plan, design, and execute an event you can remember forever.

Call or email today for additional information: 951.445.5086 | dillon@smallwondersepd.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1430422457823 img1330 2
130x130 sq 1430422102035 joebeth359
130x130 sq 1430422051121 7469678orig
130x130 sq 1430422197635 10
130x130 sq 1430422079247 joebeth172
130x130 sq 1430422240821 img1312
130x130 sq 1430422496981 sjp3836
130x130 sq 1430422302022 4formals119
130x130 sq 1430422118808 joebeth420
130x130 sq 1430422475139 img1474
130x130 sq 1430422158641 joebeth082
130x130 sq 1430422409877 details 148
130x130 sq 1430422181018 2
130x130 sq 1430422339394 sjp6919
130x130 sq 1430422207978 15
130x130 sq 1430422527026 img0690
130x130 sq 1391544868620 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545057844 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544882305 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544893581 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544904912 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544936272 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544942862 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544960305 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544967109 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544984513 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544997329 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391544974110 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545011449 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545023565 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545038409 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545046474 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545069080 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545076703 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545085706 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545095298 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545101792 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1391545121324 blatchfordpacetonygambinophotographytgppacewedding
130x130 sq 1404154823089 sjp3605
130x130 sq 1404154776087 sjp3338
130x130 sq 1404154651176 img1330
130x130 sq 1404154748250 sjp3274
130x130 sq 1404154787762 sjp3397
130x130 sq 1404154856129 sjp3666
130x130 sq 1404154839109 sjp3626
130x130 sq 1404154939110 sjp3836
130x130 sq 1404154693078 img1474
130x130 sq 1404154717426 img1794
130x130 sq 1404154664784 img1440
130x130 sq 1404154764156 sjp3300
130x130 sq 1404154975708 sjp3976
130x130 sq 1404154734256 img2074
130x130 sq 1404155002710 sjp4075
130x130 sq 1404155015737 sjp4125
130x130 sq 1404155030104 sjp4156
130x130 sq 1404155042452 sjp4248
130x130 sq 1404155119785 sjp4255
130x130 sq 1404155244106 sjp4441
130x130 sq 1404155261442 sjp4496
130x130 sq 1370904317163 img2785
130x130 sq 1370905314328 img1493
130x130 sq 1370903892033 img1039
130x130 sq 1370904364558 img2875
130x130 sq 1370903839254 img0976
130x130 sq 1370904231661 img2697
130x130 sq 1370904544354 sjp1397
130x130 sq 1370904500194 sjp1387
130x130 sq 1370903655083 img0040
130x130 sq 1370904453513 sjp1314
130x130 sq 1370904822373 sjp1617
130x130 sq 1370903748073 img0248
130x130 sq 1370905467570 sjp1678
130x130 sq 1370905518598 sjp1684
130x130 sq 1370905413385 sjp1655
130x130 sq 1370904273738 img2770
130x130 sq 1370905200316 sjp2093
130x130 sq 1370904409026 img3055
130x130 sq 1370905025305 sjp2183
130x130 sq 1370905258227 sjp2266
130x130 sq 1370904723639 sjp1602
130x130 sq 1370904629747 sjp1576
130x130 sq 1370903792495 img0258
130x130 sq 1370905364554 img1125
130x130 sq 1370904028668 img1097
130x130 sq 1370903983479 img1074
130x130 sq 1370903937094 img1051
130x130 sq 1370903702238 img0139
130x130 sq 1370904148070 img1563
130x130 sq 1370904194063 img1573
130x130 sq 1370904673117 sjp1584
130x130 sq 1370904775693 sjp1612
130x130 sq 1370905151292 sjp2954
130x130 sq 1360947266874 tanaberomeococogallery215871362020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947312225 tanaberomeococogallery215881952020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947354587 tanaberomeococogallery2158901622020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947378973 tanaberomeococogallery2158911732020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947426416 tanaberomeococogallery2158952002020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947443520 tanaberomeococogallery2158962052020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947539163 tanaberomeococogallery2159042422020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947587191 tanaberomeococogallery2159082532020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947634725 tanaberomeococogallery2159102552020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947657766 tanaberomeococogallery2159112662020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947678014 tanaberomeococogallery2159122712020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947746032 tanaberomeococogallery2159213682020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947765851 tanaberomeococogallery2159244062020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947858690 tanaberomeococogallery2159304822020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947879251 tanaberomeococogallery2159325072020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947899922 tanaberomeococogallery2159335082020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947918715 tanaberomeococogallery2159345162020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947958512 tanaberomeococogallery2159385982020romeo
130x130 sq 1360947981953 tanaberomeococogallery2159426402020romeo
130x130 sq 1360948007704 tanaberomeococogallery2159446592020romeo
130x130 sq 1360948067639 tanaberomeococogallery2159486842020romeo
130x130 sq 1398281429682 1gettingready03
130x130 sq 1398281464166 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281485620 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281513891 2formals00
130x130 sq 1398281526935 2formals01
130x130 sq 1398281538124 2formals03
130x130 sq 1398281568889 2formals05
130x130 sq 1398281611947 2formals06
130x130 sq 1398281634087 2formals07
130x130 sq 1398281652552 3ceremony00
130x130 sq 1398281750569 3ceremony08
130x130 sq 1398281810522 4formals12
130x130 sq 1398281833757 5cocktail01
130x130 sq 1398281882703 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398281918734 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398282012470 6reception01
130x130 sq 1398282134957 6reception04
130x130 sq 1398282155629 6reception05
130x130 sq 1398282179666 6reception05
130x130 sq 1398282231967 6reception09
130x130 sq 1398282243420 6reception12
130x130 sq 1398282283536 6reception19
130x130 sq 1398282332052 6reception20
130x130 sq 1398282356089 6reception20
130x130 sq 1386795035072 img2013070917233
130x130 sq 1386795165314 1012713101520527584572141497460992
130x130 sq 1386795134365
130x130 sq 1386795274403 1452057101520527538722141555551753
130x130 sq 1386795111383 942682101518020425815841203915072
130x130 sq 1386795096294 882256102006392293681061443439421
130x130 sq 1386795204493 123540910152052763137214661269462
130x130 sq 1386795215352 1380484101520527543072142124462634
130x130 sq 1386795140618
130x130 sq 1386795263366 142647010152052754552214599651703
130x130 sq 1386795230379 138284210152052759632214909061760
130x130 sq 1386795247517 1417713101536035987605931789646289
130x130 sq 1386795257908 142247910152052753147214354945515
130x130 sq 1386795091960 578342101027846330847931497245073
130x130 sq 1386795225281 1382042101520527521922141737823131
130x130 sq 1384217236247 mne146
130x130 sq 1384217293275 jwm269
130x130 sq 1384217881029 mne119
130x130 sq 1384218184313 mne133
130x130 sq 1384218059183 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218011670 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218137007 mne133
130x130 sq 1384218158670 mne133
130x130 sq 1384217858336 mne114
130x130 sq 1384217765011 jwm379
130x130 sq 1384217914207 mne123
130x130 sq 1384217363569 jwm296
130x130 sq 1384217125975 mne136
130x130 sq 1384217466753 jwm337
130x130 sq 1384217517492 jwm340
130x130 sq 1384217159190 mne141
130x130 sq 1384217560095 jwm349
130x130 sq 1384217578397 jwm352
130x130 sq 1384217209178 mne145
130x130 sq 1384218115398 mne131
130x130 sq 1384218085257 mne131
130x130 sq 1384217824346 jwm381
130x130 sq 1384217637409 jwm357
130x130 sq 1384217655958 jwm358
130x130 sq 1377885313161 4x0a4713
130x130 sq 1377885485536 img0995
130x130 sq 1377885374832 4x0a5473
130x130 sq 1377885386778 4x0a5492
130x130 sq 1377885398921 4x0a5499
130x130 sq 1377885472089 4x0a5892
130x130 sq 1377885272644 0v1a4977
130x130 sq 1377885261386 0v1a4902 1
130x130 sq 1377885338554 4x0a5018
130x130 sq 1377885460365 4x0a5675
130x130 sq 1377885428746 4x0a5660
130x130 sq 1377885413432 4x0a5595

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding events do you provide services for?
Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Budget Analysis, Day-Of Coordination, Event Design, Full Planning, Guest List Creation, Partial Planning, Timelines, To-Do Lists, Vendor Referrals
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Cultural, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military, Non-Religious, Religious
How many planners are on your team?
1

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jacquelyn
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
Dillion Nauert is fantastic to work with! He is professional and creative. Dillion loves his work and it is evident in how he interacts with his clients and vendors. Our formal wedding was at the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago and the staff there could not have been more complimenatry of Dillion's abilities. All our vendors also thought he was one of the best planners they ever dealt with and everyone wants to work with him again. You couldn't hire anymore more accomadating. He goes the extra mile for his clients. Easy to work with, wonderful attitude, and calming nature all contribute to Dillion being the most wonderful planner we could have hired! Thank you Dillion for making our wedding the best night of our lives!
Dillion Nauert is fantastic to work with! He is professional and creative. Dillion loves his work and it is evident in how Read more...
Dillion Nauert is fantastic to work with! He is professional and creative. Dillion loves his work and it is evident in how he interacts with his clients and vendors. Our formal wedding was at the Waldorf Astoria in Chicago and the staff there could not have been more complimenatry of Dillion's abilities. All our vendors also thought he was one of the best planners they ever dealt with and everyone wants to work with him again. You couldn't hire anymore more accomadating. He goes the extra mile for his clients. Easy to work with, wonderful attitude, and calming nature all contribute to Dillion being the most wonderful planner we could have hired! Thank you Dillion for making our wedding the best night of our lives! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Cyndi
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
What a beautiful wedding... Dillon is a true talent... Absolutely wonderful to work with... He completely "got it" when my daughter in law explained her vision of her dream wedding... It was outside in our Oregon ocean front home... I cannot express how beautifully he transformed our yard into a magical storybook wedding... All the little details were stunning... I've never met a more organized, hard working and "relaxed" young man... The whole experience was such a pleasure... Thank you Thank you so much Dillon...
What a beautiful wedding... Dillon is a true talent... Absolutely wonderful to work with... He completely "got it" when my Read more...
What a beautiful wedding... Dillon is a true talent... Absolutely wonderful to work with... He completely "got it" when my daughter in law explained her vision of her dream wedding... It was outside in our Oregon ocean front home... I cannot express how beautifully he transformed our yard into a magical storybook wedding... All the little details were stunning... I've never met a more organized, hard working and "relaxed" young man... The whole experience was such a pleasure... Thank you Thank you so much Dillon... Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Dillon was SO amazing! I showed him everything that I was thinking for my wedding and he added to it to make it truly an unforgettable day. He drove all the way to Oregon just for us and transformed our wedding. The day of he made sure everything ran smoothly leaving me with nothing to worry about! He is professional and a friend through the whole process. I cannot imagine my wedding without him. P.S. He is an amazing dancer!
Dillon was SO amazing! I showed him everything that I was thinking for my wedding and he added to it to make it truly an Read more...
Dillon was SO amazing! I showed him everything that I was thinking for my wedding and he added to it to make it truly an unforgettable day. He drove all the way to Oregon just for us and transformed our wedding. The day of he made sure everything ran smoothly leaving me with nothing to worry about! He is professional and a friend through the whole process. I cannot imagine my wedding without him. P.S. He is an amazing dancer! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Coco
Wedding:
4/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was a very nice, but also very straightforward affair and we did a lot of the planning ourselves. As we got closer to the day, we realized that there were a number of details that would need to be handled on the day of the event and we gave in and brought Small Wonders on with about two weeks to go.

The ceremony and reception were at the Culver Hotel (and the staff was fantastic), but the band, the DJ, the cake, the flowers, hair/makeup, the photographer and the interaction with the hotel staff still needed to happen. Not to mention the fact that we had very novice officiants and 80 guests.

With a couple phone calls, Dillon got a grasp on the entirety of our event and most importantly, the "vibe" that we wanted our wedding to have. He consulted with us on the details of the ceremony and the timing of the whole day. He offered opinions on music and the room itself. He didn't dictate anything, but really helped us dial into what we wanted. And then handled the logistics to make it happen. He identified details (and larger issues) we had overlooked and on the day of, Dillon was like an elegant and incognito conductor. The trains ran on time.

It's odd that one of the best things that you can say about an event producer is that nothing went wrong. But that is definitely the case. The day of, there wasn't a hitch; no missed cues, nothing out of place. Those mishaps may make for funny anecdotes later, and I've laughed for hours at YouTube wedding disasters. But we wanted our event to go smoothly so that we could focus on the day, the guests and ourselves. Literally nothing went wrong. It was precisely the wedding that we wanted.

Dillon was a kind, empathetic, helpful and reassuring presence on a very important day for us. Also, he was kind of a badass when he needed to be. We literally couldn't have done it without him. We're looking forward to more events celebrated with his help.
Our wedding was a very nice, but also very straightforward affair and we did a lot of the planning ourselves. As we got Read more...
Our wedding was a very nice, but also very straightforward affair and we did a lot of the planning ourselves. As we got closer to the day, we realized that there were a number of details that would need to be handled on the day of the event and we gave in and brought Small Wonders on with about two weeks to go.

The ceremony and reception were at the Culver Hotel (and the staff was fantastic), but the band, the DJ, the cake, the flowers, hair/makeup, the photographer and the interaction with the hotel staff still needed to happen. Not to mention the fact that we had very novice officiants and 80 guests.

With a couple phone calls, Dillon got a grasp on the entirety of our event and most importantly, the "vibe" that we wanted our wedding to have. He consulted with us on the details of the ceremony and the timing of the whole day. He offered opinions on music and the room itself. He didn't dictate anything, but really helped us dial into what we wanted. And then handled the logistics to make it happen. He identified details (and larger issues) we had overlooked and on the day of, Dillon was like an elegant and incognito conductor. The trains ran on time.

It's odd that one of the best things that you can say about an event producer is that nothing went wrong. But that is definitely the case. The day of, there wasn't a hitch; no missed cues, nothing out of place. Those mishaps may make for funny anecdotes later, and I've laughed for hours at YouTube wedding disasters. But we wanted our event to go smoothly so that we could focus on the day, the guests and ourselves. Literally nothing went wrong. It was precisely the wedding that we wanted.

Dillon was a kind, empathetic, helpful and reassuring presence on a very important day for us. Also, he was kind of a badass when he needed to be. We literally couldn't have done it without him. We're looking forward to more events celebrated with his help. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Beth
Wedding:
11/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your event. She is very well connected so she can make things happen quickly. It was clear from the beginning that the vendors she has relationships with love working with her. She is available and responsive which was important to me when I was nervous about the status of something. She is understanding and will work with her clients to meet their needs. I always felt she was willing to go out of her way to make our wedding the best day ever. She is creative as well and she brought many ideas to the table that I had not thought about. She will be very honest when she doesn't think something will work and I appreciated that. She has a lot of experience so she knows what may or may not work.
My wedding was amazing and although it rained!! Julia somehow had the best plan B in place and it was beautiful. Many of the guests wanted to meet Julia to see who made the wedding so wonderful. I would choose Julia in a heartbeat for any other event I might be planning in the future. She has a lot of energy and really loves her work.
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your Read more...
Julia is a fantastic wedding planner. She has a great personality and listens to what your dream and vision are for your event. She is very well connected so she can make things happen quickly. It was clear from the beginning that the vendors she has relationships with love working with her. She is available and responsive which was important to me when I was nervous about the status of something. She is understanding and will work with her clients to meet their needs. I always felt she was willing to go out of her way to make our wedding the best day ever. She is creative as well and she brought many ideas to the table that I had not thought about. She will be very honest when she doesn't think something will work and I appreciated that. She has a lot of experience so she knows what may or may not work.
My wedding was amazing and although it rained!! Julia somehow had the best plan B in place and it was beautiful. Many of the guests wanted to meet Julia to see who made the wedding so wonderful. I would choose Julia in a heartbeat for any other event I might be planning in the future. She has a lot of energy and really loves her work. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank You so much for the wonderful words! I can't tell you how much I enjoyed working with you two- your wedding was so beautiful and your friends and family were all amazing!
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly!
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly!
Dillon was wonderful! My wedding went perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Miriam
Wedding:
8/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Dillon, As parents of the bride, we wanted to write you a letter of thanks for making Elizabeth and Jared's wedding the event and weekend of their dreams. From the time you took over their event to the weekend itself, you were nothing short of a professional, reliable, devoted, artistic, creative, willing and honest partner and planner par extraordinaire. From your cadre of vintage furniture, adornments, signs, whimsical ideas and more, we knew we were in perfect hands. We felt so blessed to have your calm and open presence to guide us through what could have been a challenging wedding experience. Instead, you reassured us with your organized, methodical, responsive and talented style. You had the right combination of everything we needed. In fact, our entire family and close group of friends fell in love with you too. To say we were lucky to have found you is an understatement. You really made our events (even our flawless backyard rehearsal dinner for 110) stunning and dreamy -- beyond our wildest dreams. Your artistic talent, keen eye for detail and exceptional ideas truly made the weekend more beautiful than we ever expected. The way you came in to the house and rearranged everything so that it looked like a showcase in less than an hour was miraculous. For the wedding itself, when people stop us to say they've never seen a wedding ceremony so beautiful - more like a fairytale, we know that you contributed to the countless details that made it look and feel that way. The love that embraced the attendees was palpable because we got to focus on the warmth of the event itself. So thanks again from the bottom of our hearts and we can't wait to refer everyone we know to you!
Dillon, As parents of the bride, we wanted to write you a letter of thanks for making Elizabeth and Jared's wedding the Read more...
Dillon, As parents of the bride, we wanted to write you a letter of thanks for making Elizabeth and Jared's wedding the event and weekend of their dreams. From the time you took over their event to the weekend itself, you were nothing short of a professional, reliable, devoted, artistic, creative, willing and honest partner and planner par extraordinaire. From your cadre of vintage furniture, adornments, signs, whimsical ideas and more, we knew we were in perfect hands. We felt so blessed to have your calm and open presence to guide us through what could have been a challenging wedding experience. Instead, you reassured us with your organized, methodical, responsive and talented style. You had the right combination of everything we needed. In fact, our entire family and close group of friends fell in love with you too. To say we were lucky to have found you is an understatement. You really made our events (even our flawless backyard rehearsal dinner for 110) stunning and dreamy -- beyond our wildest dreams. Your artistic talent, keen eye for detail and exceptional ideas truly made the weekend more beautiful than we ever expected. The way you came in to the house and rearranged everything so that it looked like a showcase in less than an hour was miraculous. For the wedding itself, when people stop us to say they've never seen a wedding ceremony so beautiful - more like a fairytale, we know that you contributed to the countless details that made it look and feel that way. The love that embraced the attendees was palpable because we got to focus on the warmth of the event itself. So thanks again from the bottom of our hearts and we can't wait to refer everyone we know to you! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Rehearsal Dinner, Unique Services
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
8/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy idea of planning a unique, surprise wedding for my fiancé that incorporated our dog, all in five days! (We needed to get legally married in the States prior to our destination wedding, but I wanted to surprise him with something more romantic than going to the courthouse.) I was astounded at how much Julia pulled off in less than one week. From our first meeting, I was immediately impressed by her energy and organization, and I loved how she seemed personally invested in planning a meaningful event. Julia devoted so much time to our little wedding, and she pulled a lot of strings to arrange for numerous vendors to be available last-minute (and her network includes fantastic vendors!). I had originally hired Julia to help me with a simple dinner, but her end result was a romantic, intimate wedding ceremony on a private boat, sailing into the sunset as we said our vows, with a stop on a private dock to have a gourmet dinner catered on the boat. We also had a beautiful wedding cake and flowers, along with seashell champagne flutes and cake cutting set that Julia personally made for us as a keepsake. (And of course our dog was happily along for the ride, enjoying treats Julia thoughtfully had brought for her.) Not only was my fiancé totally surprised, but Julia had added so many special touches that also surprised me, like candles, twinkling lights, soft music, and rose petals lining the walkway to the boat. We were so very happy with our beautiful little wedding, we found ourselves wishing we had more events, simply so we could work with Julia again! I highly recommend her event planning services to everyone. Small Wonders provides affordable services, and Julia will go way above and beyond to plan the perfect event.
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy Read more...
Julia Kadish at Small Wonders is amazing!!! I found her online based on great reviews and approached her with the crazy idea of planning a unique, surprise wedding for my fiancé that incorporated our dog, all in five days! (We needed to get legally married in the States prior to our destination wedding, but I wanted to surprise him with something more romantic than going to the courthouse.) I was astounded at how much Julia pulled off in less than one week. From our first meeting, I was immediately impressed by her energy and organization, and I loved how she seemed personally invested in planning a meaningful event. Julia devoted so much time to our little wedding, and she pulled a lot of strings to arrange for numerous vendors to be available last-minute (and her network includes fantastic vendors!). I had originally hired Julia to help me with a simple dinner, but her end result was a romantic, intimate wedding ceremony on a private boat, sailing into the sunset as we said our vows, with a stop on a private dock to have a gourmet dinner catered on the boat. We also had a beautiful wedding cake and flowers, along with seashell champagne flutes and cake cutting set that Julia personally made for us as a keepsake. (And of course our dog was happily along for the ride, enjoying treats Julia thoughtfully had brought for her.) Not only was my fiancé totally surprised, but Julia had added so many special touches that also surprised me, like candles, twinkling lights, soft music, and rose petals lining the walkway to the boat. We were so very happy with our beautiful little wedding, we found ourselves wishing we had more events, simply so we could work with Julia again! I highly recommend her event planning services to everyone. Small Wonders provides affordable services, and Julia will go way above and beyond to plan the perfect event. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for your review! Working with you to plan a meaningful and romantic "surprise" wedding was tons of fun- I especially love out-of-the-box ideas like yours and was happy and honored to get to be a part of the romantic conspiracy!
PS: I spoke with your photographer and your pictures should be ready this week!
130x130 sq 1406926841560 avatar
Heather
Wedding:
7/19/2014
4.7/5.0
Julia handled every detail of our wedding, from venue to vendors through the day of.

We initially gave Julia the impossible task of finding a venue that met all of our "demands". It was a challenge, but, none the less she came through for us and found a lovely venue with the amenities we needed and in our budget.

The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars across the board was because I don't like letting things go to the last minute. There were details being handled the day of the rehearsal. Some of that was the fault of the venue/vendors... but, I found myself dealing with more than I expected in the days leading up to the wedding. At times, I felt like I had to remind her or follow up on items that she was supposed to do. But, really I was glad that I just had to remind her to handle something rather than having to take the hours and hours to handle it myself.

As stressed as I was the weeks/months leading up to the wedding, there is no question that Julia went above and beyond the day of the wedding. It was incredible what she did, and clear that behind the scenes in planning she took care of things I would never have considered. In the entire 13 - 15 hrs that she was there... I don't think I saw her sit down once. At the end of the night, I was crying because it was perfect and I didn't want it to be over.

There were probably 100 fires that she put out (like, realizing I forgot my garter 10 seconds before the garter toss) and she handled them all like a total pro. She threw in surprises for me, and made the design of my reception absolutely stunning. When I saw the room she made it look like I spent 10x what I actually did. All day people commented about how NOT stressed I was, and, that was because whenever anything sort of crazy happened I just said "Call Julia" and she handled it for me.

Julia honestly is one of the sweetest and nicest people I have ever met. After a year and a half of planning this wedding I really enjoyed getting to know her.
Julia handled every detail of our wedding, from venue to vendors through the day of.

We initially gave Julia the Read more...
Julia handled every detail of our wedding, from venue to vendors through the day of.

We initially gave Julia the impossible task of finding a venue that met all of our "demands". It was a challenge, but, none the less she came through for us and found a lovely venue with the amenities we needed and in our budget.

The only reason I didn’t give 5 stars across the board was because I don't like letting things go to the last minute. There were details being handled the day of the rehearsal. Some of that was the fault of the venue/vendors... but, I found myself dealing with more than I expected in the days leading up to the wedding. At times, I felt like I had to remind her or follow up on items that she was supposed to do. But, really I was glad that I just had to remind her to handle something rather than having to take the hours and hours to handle it myself.

As stressed as I was the weeks/months leading up to the wedding, there is no question that Julia went above and beyond the day of the wedding. It was incredible what she did, and clear that behind the scenes in planning she took care of things I would never have considered. In the entire 13 - 15 hrs that she was there... I don't think I saw her sit down once. At the end of the night, I was crying because it was perfect and I didn't want it to be over.

There were probably 100 fires that she put out (like, realizing I forgot my garter 10 seconds before the garter toss) and she handled them all like a total pro. She threw in surprises for me, and made the design of my reception absolutely stunning. When I saw the room she made it look like I spent 10x what I actually did. All day people commented about how NOT stressed I was, and, that was because whenever anything sort of crazy happened I just said "Call Julia" and she handled it for me.

Julia honestly is one of the sweetest and nicest people I have ever met. After a year and a half of planning this wedding I really enjoyed getting to know her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
elle
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would implode! All my fears were dashed the day of. Julia ensured that every moment of the wedding was seamless-and I did have the best night of my life. This girl did not pull any punches and took critical feedback like a boss.

Our circus sideshow wedding came off so classy (not as easy as one would think) that all who attended were shocked that the theme was more glamorous than a linen and lace extravaganza.

It's worth the money to ensure that the magic happens--and the train stays on track.
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would Read more...
Julia is a pro! The freight train that is a wedding picked up so much speed that I was afraid that if it crashed it would implode! All my fears were dashed the day of. Julia ensured that every moment of the wedding was seamless-and I did have the best night of my life. This girl did not pull any punches and took critical feedback like a boss.

Our circus sideshow wedding came off so classy (not as easy as one would think) that all who attended were shocked that the theme was more glamorous than a linen and lace extravaganza.

It's worth the money to ensure that the magic happens--and the train stays on track. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Small Wonders responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review! I can't tell you how much fun I had working on your wedding- it was so much fun getting to something so out-of-the-box and creative! Thank you again!!!!!!

MAP

 
17131 Green Lane A, Huntington Beach, CA 92649 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Small Wonders
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1430424009545 joebeth359