130x130_sq_1385057670801-logo-squar

Smetona Photo - Wedding & Boudoir Photographers

Orange , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Orange, CA US 92620 (map)

PHONE

949-648-3781

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1342558251100-alyssaandryan5
130x130_sq_1342558283492-alyssaandryan6
130x130_sq_1342558310212-alyssaandryan9
130x130_sq_1342558337744-alyssaandryan11
130x130_sq_1342558372899-alyssaandryan12
130x130_sq_1342558413323-alyssaandryan14
130x130_sq_1342558450065-alyssaandryan15
130x130_sq_1342558493329-alyssaandryan16
130x130_sq_1342558521837-alyssaandryan18
130x130_sq_1342558555438-alyssaandryan20
130x130_sq_1342558594170-alyssaandryan22
130x130_sq_1342558628774-alyssaandryan23
130x130_sq_1342558672546-alyssaandryan24
130x130_sq_1342558714008-alyssaandryan26
130x130_sq_1342558759320-alyssaandryan27
130x130_sq_1342558839100-alyssaandryan28
130x130_sq_1342558863920-alyssaandryan29
130x130_sq_1342558905444-alyssaandryan30
130x130_sq_1342558931167-alyssaandryan34
130x130_sq_1342558964560-alyssaandryan36
130x130_sq_1342558998934-alyssaandryan38
130x130_sq_1342559029759-alyssaandryan39
130x130_sq_1342559079658-alyssaandryan41
130x130_sq_1342559150251-alyssaandryan42
130x130_sq_1342559210728-alyssaandryan43
130x130_sq_1342559249543-alyssaandryan46
130x130_sq_1342559303889-alyssaandryan48
130x130_sq_1342559338440-alyssaandryan49
130x130_sq_1342559368143-alyssaandryan50
130x130_sq_1342559495999-kendraandkristeaser1
130x130_sq_1342559498168-kendraandkristeaser2
130x130_sq_1342559500407-kendraandkristeaser3
130x130_sq_1342559502188-kendraandkristeaser4
130x130_sq_1342559504753-kendraandkristeaser5
130x130_sq_1342559506695-kendraandkristeaser6
130x130_sq_1342559508997-kendraandkristeaser7
130x130_sq_1342559510734-kendraandkristeaser9
130x130_sq_1342559513072-kendraandkristeaser10
130x130_sq_1342559515401-kendraandkristeaser11
130x130_sq_1342559517712-kendraandkristeaser12
130x130_sq_1342559520069-kendraandkristeaser13
130x130_sq_1342559522669-kendraandkristeaser14
130x130_sq_1342559525880-kendraandkristeaser16
130x130_sq_1342559528636-kendraandkristeaser17
130x130_sq_1342559530821-kendraandkristeaser19
130x130_sq_1342559533517-kendraandkristeaser20
130x130_sq_1342559536931-kendraandkristeaser22
130x130_sq_1342559539822-kendraandkristeaser23
130x130_sq_1342559542854-kendraandkristeaser24
130x130_sq_1342559544954-kendraandkristeaser25
130x130_sq_1342559547534-kendraandkristeaser26
130x130_sq_1342559550973-kendraandkristeaser27
130x130_sq_1342559553703-kendraandkristeaser29
130x130_sq_1342559556844-kendraandkristeaser30
130x130_sq_1342559559268-kendraandkristeaser32
130x130_sq_1342559561524-kendraandkristeaser33
130x130_sq_1342559563751-kendraandkristeaser34
130x130_sq_1342559569053-kendraandkristeaser35
130x130_sq_1342560033692-melissaandryan5
130x130_sq_1342560103462-melissaandryan11
130x130_sq_1342560206254-melissaandryan17
130x130_sq_1342560283466-melissaandryan19
130x130_sq_1342560390564-melissaandryan32
130x130_sq_1342560447004-melissaandryan44
130x130_sq_1342560502286-melissaandryan46
130x130_sq_1342560541100-melissaandryan52
130x130_sq_1342560648497-melissaandryan55
130x130_sq_1342560743830-melissaandryan62
130x130_sq_1342560769617-melissaandryan2
130x130_sq_1342560773931-melissaandryan6
130x130_sq_1342560777930-melissaandryan7
130x130_sq_1342560783869-melissaandryan9
130x130_sq_1342560787147-melissaandryan11
130x130_sq_1342560792054-melissaandryan12
130x130_sq_1342560795032-melissaandryan29
130x130_sq_1342560798099-melissaandryan32
130x130_sq_1342560804347-melissaandryan35
130x130_sq_1342560806560-melissaandryan44
130x130_sq_1342560811498-melissaandryan47
130x130_sq_1342560813456-melissaandryan52
130x130_sq_1342560818839-melissaandryan54
130x130_sq_1342560823693-melissaandryan57
130x130_sq_1342560826707-melissaandryan62
130x130_sq_1342560830267-melissaandryan63

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital, but I'll mix in a little Holga film from time to time.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a husband/wife team and we always work together.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Hourly/Packages
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Extra hours are $250/hr
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
If we are working for 6 hours or more, we require that a meal be provided or that we will be released to purchase meals nearby.
Do you charge for travel?
There is no charge for weddings with in a 60 mile radius.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-3 weeks
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Online Proofing
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Clients may purchase the digital files. Wedding disks are $750
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maci
Wedding:
6/23/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say? I have known Kristin for many many years and have watched her wonderful photography skills get more and more enchanting. I told my mother many years ago (long before I ever met my husband) that if I could afford it I would fly Kristin back to KC to shoot my wedding. Low and behold there I was flying out to California to have the most amazing wedding i could have ever asked for. Kristin and Dustin captured our special day more than I ever imagined.My fiance and I eloped in Laguna Beach with just us Kristin and Dustin. They went above and beyond what was expected to make our day even more magical that it already was. Our photo's are truly breathtaking and I have been told several times by my friends, family and clients that they are the most beautiful wedding photos they have ever seen. These two maintain a level of professionalism that produces beautiful and high quality photos while at the same time creating a warm and familiar environment that feels like home. Thank you so much for capturing our memories and being apart of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ellen
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin are fabulous! For our engagement photos, my fiance really wanted ninjas. They both got on board with the thought of ninjas and created a photo essay about ninjas attacking us and how we fought them off and won! It was definitely the highlight of the photos during the engagement session. They just shot our wedding photos and even though I haven't seen the final product yet, I'm sure they'll be fabulous! Thank you so much Kristin and Dustin!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
4/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Just had my boudoir session with Kristin on Friday and I am still in absolute awe of her professionalism. I could never have imagined that I would take boudoir pictures, let alone feel so incredibly comfortable doing it! I knew it was a must-have for my husband-to-be, so I bit the bullet and went for it. She knew all the right poses for my body type and I cannot believe how good the couple samples she showed me look like! I would never recommend anyone else in not only the Southern California area, but seriously THE WORLD! I'm not joking; Kristin is the real deal! Standing around in barely-there duds is NEVER my thing, but by the end of it, I was throwing my bra off and across the room for the "naked under the sheets" look. Sure the glass of champagne she served was great liquid courage, but it was her demeanor, encouragement and personality that made me so comfortable doing this! After we get married, I can't wait to schedule a maternity shoot!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kristin & Dustin did a great job telling the story of our day. Being photographers ourselves, picking someone to shoot our wedding was not easy, but from the first meeting they had us feeling comfortable, confident and welcomed. We truly treasure the images we got, as our day went by so fast and the images let us relive it and even see things we missed! Every time I look back at our images I find a new favorite or see an image I missed the first 100 times I viewed them ;). The quality of prints are amazing too, the canvases we have had printed are amazing and the colors are so rich. They look amazing hanging on our walls. It is such a blessing to be able to decorate our home with gorgeous images. The only issue was picking the images we wanted to print! (too many favorites). Kristin & Dustin worked so hard on our day and we are thankful for what they captured!! <3 <3 MR & Mrs Favello
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I did a boudoir session with Kristin and was SO impressed with the results. I thought the session was going to be awkward (being in your underwear in front of a stranger is a little unusual), but Kristin was so professional and easy to work with! She had great attention to detail, was super friendly, and the images were beautiful. I can't wait to share the photos with my fiancé! Overall great experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Dustin and Kristin were more than wedding photographers for us, they were friends! This gifted team led Brian and I through the entire wedding season, from making us feel special and unique during the engagement shoot to carefully recommending the perfect spot to capture our wedding portraits to EVERYTHING in between. Smetona Photo gave us our special day in photo form, never missing a candid shot or an important family photo. Their skill ranged from wedding photography to food photography to architectural photography, making our wedding look like a grand and original masterpiece. We are so thankful for their servant's hearts as well, recognizing the specific needs and meeting them with care. We love you, Dustin and Kristin! -Brian and Kelsey Albright
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethany
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Smetona Photo is AMAZING!!!! I went to school with Dustin and Kristin so I already had an idea of what wonderful people they are but I had no idea how blown away I was going to be while working with them. :) My husband does not like having his picture taken and does not smile easily but Dustin and Kristin's sense of humor made the process fun and I got a lot of smiles!!! I absolutely LOVE looking at our wedding photos - the lighting, quality, style - everything! I could not have imagined better photos! I think they made our wedding look better in photo than it did in person!! :) Thank you Smetonas!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Kristin is amazing! She is a creative, talented professional who is easy to work with. I would work with her again in a heartbeat!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Áine
Wedding:
8/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We were so delighted with every single part of the photography service we received from Smetona photo. They are world class photographers. They excel in their craft and have wonderful personalities. They even travelled to Ireland to shoot our wedding. If you are looking for professional, artistic, easing going photographers, look no further!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynnea
Wedding:
8/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The Smetona's were so much more than we could have hoped for! Our day went smoothly thanks to them, and our photos are gorgeous! Couldn't have done it without them!
Services Used: Officiant, Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I was so thrilled to have gotten the chance to do this photo-shoot with Kristin! She is certainly fantastic in what she does. She helped make me feel comfortable, as you can tell with my photos, after the first couple I began to take it with much ease. She helped me laugh and completely enjoy myself, all in which I was doubtful of, however, Kristin proved me very wrong! It was an incredible experience & I would absolutely recommend her to anyone. Oh and not to mention the pictures turned out magnificent- it's hard to believe that was me!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cassi
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Kristin did a better job than I could have imagined on my boudoir photos. The whole experience was extremely positive for me (despite my nerves going into it). She took her time, provided encouragement and created a light, comfortable atmosphere. She was very prompt in getting the photos edited as well. I would do it again in a heartbeat and recommend it to any woman who wants to make her man happy! I can't wait till my fiance sees them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca and Matthew
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not even begin to imagine our wedding without the Smetona's. They are so good at what they do; there was not one flaw in their process! Kristin and Dustin are not only professional but they make you feel like they are just another member of the wedding party. From the very beginning, we couldn't help but love them both! What other wedding photographers invite you over to their home and cook you dinner? This type of out of the box thinking and warm generosity continued throughout the entire time we had a working relationship with the Smetona's. The work the Smetona's did was perfect! We were looking for a very specific kind of photographer for our wedding, we wanted someone who would capture the familiarity, the warmness, and the love of our relationship. The Smetona's did that and more! Everything we possibly could have asked for in our photos was captured by the Smetona's. After the wedding is over, every Bride looks back and thinks of things that could have gone better or more smoothly, but that was not the case with the Smetona's. The Smetona's are not only committed to making your wedding photos exactly what you imagined, but they are determined on making your day go as smoothly as possible. Pictures are what you look back on to remember those very precious moments of your wedding day, the Smetona's did not let us down. We are more than pleased with their work and will have these memories to look at and cherish for the rest of our lives! Thank you so incredibly much Smetona's, you both are a complete blessing! We love you :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mandie
Wedding:
5/24/2013
5.0/5.0
We could not be happier with the quality of work that was done. We had a previous horrible experience with a really bad photographer who did our wedding, we were devastated when we seen the outcome of the pictures, until we were recommended to Smetona Photo. Kristen and Dustin work as a phenomenal duo. They're great, patient, and are truly gifted artists. Although we could not recreate our actual wedding day, we were so happy that we found them and were able to have a set of beautiful wedding photos to treasure for years to come. We are so proud to show off these off. Thank you both again. EXCELLENT JOB!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
5/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Smetona was the best decision we made for our wedding. They were creative and gave such a natural feel to our wedding. We would choose them a 1000x over.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
11/16/2012
4.8/5.0
Where do I begin? I had a boudoir session done with Kristin and I had SO much fun!!! I was rather nervous at the beginning since my body isn't perfect especially after having a baby and actually being 9 weeks pregnant with the second on the day of the shoot but Kristin made me feel completely comfortable and relaxed. I had never met her before but it felt as if we had been friends for a long time, we laughed and chatted the whole time! I am so excited to give the photos as a gift to my husband, I know he will love them and I know I will forever feel confident and sexy as a result. I am not a seductive, secy type girl but I felt like Kristin was able to bring those sides out of me and capture it on film. I highly reccommend a boudoir session for any engaged or married lady, it's a confidence booster, a passion ignited and a lot of fun!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were on special get away trip in San Diego and wanted to see if we could connect with Kristin while we were there, to do a special photo shoot for us. We only had a very short window of time and Kristin arranged her schedule to accommodate our last minute request! She was so wonderful and is always a true professional who knows how to capture those special moments in the perfect way. The Boudoir pictures were so tasteful, romantic, and absolutely gorgeous! As the husband who received the special gift of these pictures... I highly recommend Smetona Photography!!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DB
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin of Smetona Photography are fabulous, and were so wonderful to work with. They were very flexible and were very attentive to what we wanted. Our family and guests all complimented us on how fabulous they are! We can't wait to use them again for all of our future picture needs!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Valerie
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
We're so grateful to have found the Smetona's as our engagement and wedding photographers! They work great together as a married couple and their strengths work well together to make photo-taking funny and memorable. We love how they encourage growth in our marriage beyond the wedding day by sharing tidbits on their blog about marriage, pointing out the Lord's grace to us in marriage, and inviting others to the marriage conference at their church. They captured things in on our wedding day that we didn't even see! We appreciated how they personalized our poses on our wedding day and loved their creativity that went into our photos. We recommend the Smetona's to any of our friends looking for a photographer. Loveee the natural light that shines through in their photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I feel cliche giving all 5s but honestly, if you were me, you would too. I just think Kristin is SO talented. She made me look like I was a model (tough to do!) and she captured just so many real moments. I was ridiculously nervous prior to the shoot (self conscious & scared I wasn't going to be as beautiful as I want to be for my fiancé) - I mean who says, "Today I'm gonna get close to naked with a girl I've met a couple time for my to-be hubby?". Kristin was very professional -she set me completely at ease...brought bubbly, music and delicious treats. She knew what to say to make me feel more comfortable & natural.

I am so excited (OK beyond excited!!!!) to give these to my fiancé in August and every year forever. I am so so so thankful for Smetona Photo holding these images hostage for our old age that will creep up on us before we know it. It makes the big day something even bigger to look forward to thinking about what my hubby will think when he sees them. Eeeeee!! I can't believe I'm marring the man I had been in love with for the past decade... and I get to give him these the night before our big I DO! I wish I could be a fly on the wall when he sees them....this secret is the only one we have...but it's worth it for his benefit :)
If you're on the fence - Kristin is it. Say I DO.


We also used Kristin & Dustin for our wedding. They arrived early/on-time, kept us on schedule, were flexible with what we wanted, got all of the pictures we wanted to get, and were wonderful to work with every moment. As the bride, I spent more time with Kristin and we had a great time. She really knows how to genuinely make me smile and catch the great moments. My husband enjoyed his time with Dustin and really liked that he was no intrusive when the guys were getting ready and hanging out beforehand. We really enjoyed getting to know Kristin & Dustin better throughout the day and just couldn't have asked for better, more professional,friendly photographers
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah
Wedding:
7/28/2012
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just had the greatest wedding ever, but it wouldn't have been that way without the greatest photographers ever. The original reason we chose the Smetonas to be our wedding photographers was because of their portfolio. Their photography was not only professional quality, but it looked natural. In other words, their pictures didn't have that over-edited washed out look that so many photographers today give their pictures, and their people looked like real yet beautiful people.
When we met with them in person they were both highly professional, yet friendly at the same time. We had a blast with our engagement shoot, and photos turned out PHENOMENAL, but they really outdid our highest expectations during the wedding itself. As if taking breath-taking pictures of us all day wasn't enough, they were on the ball about everything going on, kept everyone on track, kept my bride calm and stress-free, made sure we were both fed and happy, delivered announcements and messages, and waited on us hand-and-foot for anything we needed. Throughout the day they maintained a calm and professional demeanor and never once got in the way or became a hinderance. Even when we were short on time they managed to take a myriad of pictures.
It's really cool to see a couple not only doing what they love, but doing it in a business together. The fact that they were married themselves not only gave us a level of relatability but also made our photo shoots a fun couple-to-couple hangout time instead of a what one might usually expect. They were a lifesaver and a blessing from start to finish and I couldn't come up with a single negative thing to say about them even if I wanted to. Thank you both for showing us what it really means to go above and beyond the call of duty. Everyone in our wedding party absolutely loves you two, and each one of my groomsmen want you use you guys for when they get married themselves.
Thanks again from a very happy couple,
John and Hannah
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Ritchies
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
We would recommend Smetona Photo to everyone we know (in fact, we already have)! They are personable, professional, thoughtful, attentive, fun, and all around just wonderful people! We feel honored to call them our new friends.

We met Kristin and Dustin through our wedding planner Stacie (gatherings by Stacie - another wonderful person) and we knew right away from looking at their website, that their photographic style was exactly what we were looking for. They focus on moments and emotion, and are able to use the natural light in such a way to capture the true beauty of everything they shoot. Their photos come alive. I don't know how they do it!

They had us over for a wonderful dinner to get to know us and find out what we were looking for as far as photography was concerned. (I mean come on, who has a couple to their home, prior to getting hired!?! Amazing!) We opted for the largest package including engagement photos, rehearsal dinner coverage and a boudoir session for me. We are so happy that we chose for the largest package and would recommend it to EVERYONE!

With each photo session leading up to the wedding, my husband and I became more and more comfortable with Kristin and Dustin and this helped with making the wedding day photo shoot so full of ease and truly fun. The boudoir session was a blast and every woman should do this once in their life! Kristin makes you feel so comfortable and she truly brings out the inner goddess in every woman!

We could go on and on about how truly remarkable Kristin and Dustin are, but all you have to do is give them a call and see for yourself. It's no surprise that all our wedding guests left our wedding with two new friends, who happened to be our photographers. They have a gift of making everyone feel at ease, and while doing so, captured beautiful moments that we will treasure forever!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kendra
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin are such a dedicated couple to love, and catching that love and all those special moments for you so you're able to relive and enjoy them over and over again. They're fun to be with, making you, your wedding party, and family laugh and have a good time during the wedding pictures. Having them at our wedding felt like having some of our best friends there with us. This couple actually gets to know you and your future spouse. Also, Kristin printed out images that I had pinned to my pinterest page, just so she could get the shots that I had my heart on. They go above and beyond the call of duty. I would highly recommend them to any and all of my friends. They truly care about their clients and want the absolute best for them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robyn
Wedding:
7/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Kristin is amazing, I cannot say enough good things about her abilities. She really know the angles to photograph and has you looking amazing. I would highly recomend her.

Robyn
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Terri
Wedding:
4/15/2012
5.0/5.0
We have a tight budget for our wedding. So originally we decided we weren't going to hire professional photographers. Even after I realized that was crazy and started looking for a wedding photographer, I felt pretty hopeless in finding one. I couldn't believe my luck when I came across Smetona Photography. Not only do they have various packages for different budgets, but their photos are amazing. I knew that after visiting their website, but after seeing my own engagement photos, I'm so happy I could cry. They've given me something that I honestly didn't think I could have. The Smetonas create a beautiful mood that's romantic, light, airy, and natural (and could be out of a magazine). I felt so awkward when we arrived to the shoot because I was nervous about having my picture taken. I was convinced I would look terrible in every picture. Kristin and Dustin lightened the mood right off and bat and I was genuinely laughing within seconds. But what I think makes Kristin and Dustin so special is that they always find sweet and personal things to write about their couples on their blog. Reading the sweet words they write about their clients somehow makes the photos even more beautiful. I feel so incredibly lucky that they are our wedding photographers, and I really can't wait for our wedding photos.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Muhammad2012
Wedding:
3/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Thank you Kristin and Dustin for taking time out of your busy schedule and flying out to Louisiana to cover our wedding!! The pictures turned out amaaaaazing :) Can't thank you enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malia
Wedding:
3/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Today Kriston Smetona did my Boudoir Photo shoot! I have to admit I was a little apprehensive going in to it and not feeling particularly 'sexy' that morning... Kristin said "I'm not asking you to be sexy- just be you!" She is such an encourager! This allowed me to go into the shoot feeling confident and relaxed. Between Kristin and the champagne we were doing great ;) She is so talented and FUN! It really allows for getting those 'must-have' shots for your man. The diversity of the outfits and poses will keep my man's jaw dropped and turning the page to see what more there is! Thank you, Kristin for doing what you do! There wasn't an awkward moment- let's do it again!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paige
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Smetona Photo was by far our most valued vender. I researched various photographers in the Orange Country area and know a good amount on photography myself and Smetona Photo took the cake. Not only do they offer reasonable prices in the market but their selfless service to the bride and groom sets Smetona Photo apart. Kristin and Dustin are not just great photographers but now our friends. We loved them and so will you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
heather
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Kristen for my Boudoir shoot for my anniversary ( we were married 2yrs ago). I was nervous at first, but she put me so at ease! I loved knowing her Christianity was important to her, it made me comfortable no one else was going to see my pictures! The shoot was fun & professional, the pics came out great, and I have already recommended her to a friend getting married next year. Awesome experience!
Heather
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MindyAnn
Wedding:
10/4/2011
4.8/5.0
I had our engagement photo's done and Boudoir photo's. All the photo's was great. I had so much fun doing the Boudoir photo's. I would so recommend her to anyone
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kakes136
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
After hiring and firing another photographer due to him not being a good fit for us, we were looking for a photographer team who was young, spunky, passionate and overall would capture our special day. I can say from our first meeting, Kristen and Dustin met all of these qualities. They are kind people who truly listen to your needs and make sure you have fantastic pictures. At the wedding they are so helpful and fun additions to any wedding! After receiving our pictures we were reminded how amazing they were and how much love they put into their pictures!!! We can't thank them enough for all of the amazing memories!!! I would recommend them to anyone who wants amazing pictures of their wedding!!!!!
love Katie and Jason West!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin were beyond wonderful at our wedding and throughout the whole process. We couldn't be more satisfied with our photographs and with the service we received. Our guests thought they were friendly and also absolutely loved the photos. They really did a great job capturing everyone's distinct personalities in both posed and candid shots. Many people commented on this after looking through our photos; Kristin and Dustin really have a gift for taking great images that make us remember all of our friends and family with a smile.

They are a fun, personable couple and we had such a good time with them at our engagement shoot and throughout the day of the wedding. At the same time, they were highly professional - always on time, completing all of the shots we requested, helping us find good locations, etc. I would recommend them to anyone I knew looking for a good photography team!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ihartdance
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
We love the Smetonas! Especially when it comes to their photography! :) They shot our 350+ wedding with bridal party of 20+ last September. Not only did our photos coming out AMAZING, but they were such a blast to have the day of. We weren't exactly sure where all the "pre-ceremony/bridal party" pictures would be taken, but they found the perfect location. Not only were the Smetonas fun, but very professional, & calming through all the craziness. I didn't have to worry about when to smile, look at the camera, etc, they let me know :) I also really appreciated their understanding of our aesthetic. We wanted the classic look, but also wanted the "high fashion" look for a few photos too & they totally captured both! Would I recommend them to a friend? Already have :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kristen is amazing on every level. The boudoir marathon I participated in was a great value. She was very accomodating & flexible with my appointment time. I work retail and my work hours are always changing. When I met her she was this petite, sweet young woman... Not intimidating at all (which helped, because I was so nervous & uptight). She totally made me feel comfortable. She was very creative and fun throughout my session, kinda made me forget I was 1/2 naked! My entire experience felt respectful and professional from begining to end. My husband LOVES his little book, I gave it to him as a wedding day gift. I have to admit, I love looking at it too. I think I will look back years from now and say "I'm so glad that I did that!" Kristen really made me look good and the book is super tasteful. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serena
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
They MADE my wedding day!!
My favorite part of my wedding day was during my photo-shoot with Dustin and Kristen. They made me feel comfortable, confident, pampered, and all the ways a bride ought to feel.
I highly recommend having a "first look" and having your photo-shoot before the wedding begins. This time with my almost-husband was very sweet. Kristen and Dustin helped us feel completely comfortable and clam. It set the tone for the rest of the evening.
Smetona photo met our every need and expectation. They listened to what was important to us (capturing the venue, decorations, details, the people). Their journalistic style really shone through in capturing the feeling of our event and the people who were there to enjoy it with us. They made sure I knew to grab them at anytime I came across something I wanted to capture - some of my most cherished photos with family and friends came from those moments.
You will be completely taken care of and pampered with Smetona Photo. I highly recommend them and I was very happy with my photos (already have them enlarged, in albums, in frames, and given away as gifts).
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ronnie
Wedding:
8/22/2011
4.4/5.0
You truly get what you pay for with this company. My experience was fantastic and the photos are phenomenal. Kristin was a gem and my photo session was professional and fun. I would not hesitate to use Smetona Photo again and have referred them to all of my friends and family. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becki
Wedding:
8/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot even express how amazing Kristin and Dustin are. They are the nicest people around and love what they do. I had the pleasure of working with Kristin a few months ago to shoot my boudoir pictures, which turned out beautiful. Then last month, her and Dustin photographed our wedding. The pictures are amazing!! Having to choose a few for a book is going to be the most difficult task in this whole wedding process. I cannot thank Kristin and Dustin enough or express how grateful I am to have met them and have them be apart of our big day. I recommend them to EVERYONE!! Tell all your friends to contact Smetona Photo today!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessiG
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
I had a Boudoir session with Kristin and it was a blast! She keeps everything light and fun. I think every woman should go outside of their comfort zone and do something like this. I couldn't believe how fast the time went by and I was actually bummed it was over. Kristin is awesome!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole Laing
Wedding:
8/1/2011
5.0/5.0
As Co-owner of Sweet Soiree, LLC, I was proud to sponsor and participate in this weekend Boudoir Marathon. Kristen was very professional, reliable, and flexible. She was on time with every shoot and gave amazing tips and ideas. The feedback from all of the women at the event was very positive and encouraging. She was very quick to reassure anyone who was embarrassed or nervous. Every woman left feeling confident and thrilled to have been part of such a liberating experience.

I am really looking forward to my 8x8 photo book and knocking the socks off of my significant other. From the 2 or 3 shots Kristen let me preview, she is a very talented photographer.

Thank you for coming to Phoenix. We will definitely look forward to doing throwing another Boudoir Marathon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahwillis
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin are Fabulous! Extreamly professional and genuinely kind couple. They made our photography experience everything we hoped for and then some. They went out of their way to make our wedding look as special as it felt. I can- wait to have them take our family photos. :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
marinewife
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was researching online for a good photographer and just couldn't find anything that stood out. When I came across Smetona Photo's website and saw their work, I was seriously blown away! Their work is phenomenal!! So I had a Boudoir photo shoot with Kristin and she took AMAZING pictures! Normally I am so picky and critical of my pictures, but I ended up ordering a bunch of the ones she took because I loved them so much!! They are such an awesome, kind couple who do an outstanding job at photography!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1278027734082-fbavatar19904547
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of working with Kristin for my boudoir shoot! She was fabulous!! She made me feel totally comfortable, and knew exactly how to direct someone who has no modeling experience and not much time in front of the camera. It was so fun and easy to work with her. Plus, her photography is absolutely stunning. You will look AMAZING in your photos. Would definitely recommend her to anyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sela
Wedding:
6/16/2011
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to participate in one of Smetona Photo's boudoir marathons. Kristin was a real pleasure to work with. She made it very easy to feel comfortable and beautiful in my own skin. Kristin set up makeup and hair for whoever needed it which was very convenient and she chose great artists! I was very nervous before my session, but upon meeting Kristin all my hesitations went away. She kept me laughing and helped me pose since I had no idea what I was doing. We also went through all my outfit ideas together and Kristin helped me choose what would look best for the shoot. The pictures are amazing! They really blew me away and I can't wait to surprise my future husband with a special edited book! I would highly recommend a boudoir shoot with Kristin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cknuppe
Wedding:
6/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin made the boudoir experience a total blast. She was completely professional yet brought a fun and sexy element to the photo shoot. I felt totally comfortable and loved the pictures that I got a chance to see. She is fabulous and an absolute crack up! Every gal out there should do a boudoir photo shoot with Smetona photo!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amber
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Smetona Photo provided us with such GREAT, WONDERFUL, AWESOME service. It was so great to be able to see pictures of our wonderful day. With running around and trying to please everyone, you miss moments & I think them for the opportunity to be able to see have these moments forever.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrsblissy
Wedding:
5/6/2011
4.6/5.0
I just did a trash the dress session with Kristen and her husband Dustin, and they were fantastic!!!
They both made it fun and made me feel really comfortable, and I couldn't be happier with the results!
They really captured my personality which is truly a talent, I will be working with them in the future for maternity shots and newborn shots as well. As well as referring them to anyone who needs a photographer! And the only reason I didn't give them five stars on availability and responsiveness is because that are ssooooo busy! Because they are amazing, so book them ASAP! Thank you again Kristen and Dustin! Xx
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
becki.christensen
Wedding:
2/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin are awesome and super fun to work with. My fiance and I were so happy with our engagement pictures and cannot wait until our big day to have Smetona shoot that as well. We highly recommend this spunky duo to shoot your big day too!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1287458910445-0007
Arlene
Wedding:
1/14/2011
5.0/5.0
As a mother and a wife, I don't really have too much extra time to go pamper myself. I was recommended by a few girlfriends to spoil myself by having a boudoir session! Really? I don't know...and after viewing some of Kristen's work I instantly fell in love....and when I saw my session...I couldn't believe the sexy little tart I once was...made her own special appearance and It was FABULOUS! Kristen takes the most amazing photographs...I just can't believe how stunning I looked!!!!*blushing ;)

I have to thank Kristen for making me feel comfortable right from the start. I felt like I was spending the afternoon with a girlfriend, which made her extremely easy to work with!!! I would highly recommend working with her! Thank you so much Kristen!!! I will telling all my gals about you!!! XOXOXOOX
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SaraAnderson
Wedding:
12/19/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin and Dustin kept my day flowing smoothly to say the least. They were on top of everything, and were attentive to what I needed, whether it was fixing my dress or bringing me water. They knew exactly what they were doing and were extremely professional, but warm. The pictures were absolutely breathtaking and stunning, we have gotten so many compliments on them! They captured every important moment and the pictures were so varied- despite the fact that it was pouring outside. Kristin and Dustin were such a special part of my day and it was a joy to work with them. I would definitely pick them again if I re did my wedding and they have my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristen did my boudoir shoot and I had the best time! I was scared it was going to be awkward, but after the first few minutes I felt completely comfortable and at ease!! I had so much fun and she was so fun also. She also told me she would show me one of my pictures and the one i saw was so so good! Im so excited to see the rest! I would highly recommend her to any girl wanting boudior pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Kristin was a joy to work with and did a wonderful job on my boudoir photos! I was a little nervous at first, as I never thought of myself doing photos like that! She did a wonderful job explaining how special it is for your husband or husband-to-be to have romantic photos of his bride! I hadn't thought about it like that before! Every woman deserves to be made to feel beautiful, and Kristin did just that! If my photos turn out even half as good as the ones I've seen in her portfolio, I know I will be ecstatic! Thanks Kristin!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
8/1/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were so blessed and honored to have Kristin fly to Boston to shoot our wedding in August! Kristin has an incredible gift that reflects in the beautiful moments that she is able to capture through the lens of her camera! Although she is a personal friend, Kristin was always available to answer any and every question I had prior to my wedding day. What impressed me the most, however, was the time that Kristin took to get to know me as the bride and what I was looking for in terms of wedding pictures. I couldn't be more pleased with her work and the pictures that now adorn our home! Thank you Kristin for blessing us with the gift of your photography!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Kristin is such a joy to work with. She is good at making you comfortable and making you giggle for the fabulous boudoir pictures. I would recommend Kristin doing your boudoir pictures wether you want them for yourself, your future husband or husband!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrewswifey
Wedding:
1/8/2010
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't have wanted anyone else for my photos, and I would tell any bride looking to give Kristin a call, because she is the best photographer, and did wonders for our wedding. Our pictures were even better than either of us imagined, and we are so thankful that KristnjoyPhotography captured the most important day of our lives.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kangas
Wedding:
12/29/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin has a great perspective on photography and was very easy to work with. After pictures for my wedding, everyone commented on how efficient she was and how easy she was to work with. Her personality helped everyone feel comfortable during pictures. She really was fun to work with and I absolutely loved how the pictures turned out. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who needs a photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Els
Wedding:
12/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristen was amazing, the amount of photos we received were overwhelming and all of them were beautiful. She had local areas in mind to shoot at which gave us amazing, personalized backgrounds. Even the engagement shoot was carefully planned out to include thoughtful, playful backgrounds. I am so glad we choose Kristin as my photographer!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ME
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Krisitn did an amazing job taking our roommate pictures. She was very flexible with the time and location, and also took many pictures that we were all able to view for ourselves. Each of us paid a very low fee and she provided all of the pictures we took by sending us an email with all the files in it. Her personality made it fun and enjoyable while taking pictures and she let each of us be ourselves throughout the photo shoot. I highly recommend her for any photography job.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina Robinson
Wedding:
10/30/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin is an amazing, talented and wonderful Photographer. I was really nervous about my photo shoot and she made it fun, exciting and very relaxed. On top of that, being a college student, it was very difficult to schedule the shoot, however, she is very understanding and extremely flexible, we got it scheduled. I was very pleased with her quality of service and the overall experience was amazing. I most definitely plan on hiring her services in the future.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JenniePeach
Wedding:
7/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin did an AMAZING job with my boudoir photos! I cannot praise her enough. From the very beginning of our communication, she was very encouraging, personable, and professional. I was slightly nervous about having these pictures taken (let's face it- I don't have strangers taking naked pictures of me frequently), but she had a way of making me feel completely comfortable and beautiful. When I left my shoot, all I could think was how I wanted to recommend her to all of my friends and that I want to do it again!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chelsea
Wedding:
4/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin is an excellent photographer, who really cares about the person behind the camera, more than anything else in the photo shoot. She really loves candid photos, which I loved, because she wants to capture the true essence of the person she is taking pictures of. She is very willing to work with your personal needs, and keeps her word. I would recommend her in an instant to anyone who is looking for a special occasion photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jess
Wedding:
1/23/2009
5.0/5.0
Kristin did a lovely job doing my engagement pictures. She was very flexible with my busy schedule and did a wonderful job making the photo shoot a fun, and relaxed experience. I would recommend her to any one in need of a nice, affordable photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mandyjoy27
Wedding:
12/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Kristin recently shot my boudoir session (a birthday gift for my husband), and I was beyond satisfied with the outcome! I loved getting to work with her. She made me feel so comfortable and confident! :) I would definitely recommend her to any woman looking to do a sexy photo shoot for their significant other! Great work Kristin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksavocchio8
Wedding:
6/7/2008
5.0/5.0
Love Love Loved my boudoir session with Kristin. She made me so comfortable even though I was extremely nervous. She put on my favorite music (Country) to try to loosen me up and talked to me the whole time so there wasnt an awkward moment. She even showed me a few photos she took of me to build my confidence. Krisitin is Great! Thanks so much
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amberxvasco
Wedding:
4/28/2007
5.0/5.0
Had the boudoir session with Kristin this past Saturday (06.18.11) and she was amazing. This was now the second time I have used her services - the first time was a year ago shooting myself and husband around in San Juan Capistrano - the photos turned out amazing.

With the boudoir session, I felt comfortable and confident that my pictures were going to be fabulous. I personally enjoy having my picture taken and I love being a "model" or anytime that I can pretend that I am one. If you're not someone like me, Kristin will not make you do anything that you don't want to do. She is professional and it is a one on one experience. You, Kristin and a camera - oh, and the hotel room. That's it!

She guides you through poses, finds out what it is that you or your significant other would like to see in photos. Even if you are a reserved, shy person, you will feel totally at ease with Kristin. Check out her website or thier facebook page, you will be amazed at the photographs - she (and husband, Dustin) both are talented photographers and you should book your appointment today! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Raquel
Wedding:
9/24/2005
5.0/5.0
I participated in a boudoir session with Kristin from Smetona Photo. My experience was wonderful. She made me feel at ease and upon seeing my pictures, realized she has an eye for making women look beautiful through the eye of a lens. I love my pictures and have gotten compliments from those I showed them to. I would love to do another session with her in the future! Thanks again Kristin!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CupcakeJane
Wedding:
11/30/2002
5.0/5.0
Kristin is an amazing photographer who will make you so comfortable, you'll barely know she's taking your picture. A photoshoot with her will feel more like a day out with friends taking pictures instead of simply a photographer behind a camera telling you what to do. She has that rare gift of a sharp eye combined with solid intuition and a warm spirit for people. Her photographs will bring out the best in you and will perfectly capture the essence of your event.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
weem7
Wedding:
2/18/2002
4.8/5.0
I sooo loved working with Kristin! She takes all of the reservations you walk in with, and quickly makes you forget you ever had them with her charm and easy going spirit! In minutes you feel so comfortable and you know you are in the hands of a real professional who loves what she does and is beyond talented! I highly recommend using 'Smetona Photo' for all of your photography needs!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Orange, CA 92620 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Smetona Photo - Wedding & Boudoir Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385057670801-logo-squar