130x130 sq 1240677630312 weddingceremony

Smooth Sailing Celebrations 45 Private Yachts

New York , NY

LOCATION

Weehawken, NJ 07086 US (map)

PHONE

973-409-4456

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We have 45 boats for private wedding parties of 12 to 1200 guests. Our yachts sail with just one event at a time onboard, enabling the staff to cater solely to you and your guests, from... Read more
We have 45 boats for private wedding parties of 12 to 1200 guests. Our yachts sail with just one event at a time onboard, enabling the staff to cater solely to you and your guests, from your maitre'd to captain to executive chef.

A luxurious yacht is a unique venue on which to be married & celebrate your union by dining, dancing, sightseeing, and mingling while sailing down the Hudson Harbor. You can even be married onboard by our captain or celebrant - eclectic & memorable!

We are a complimentary award-winning nautical event planning service, exclusively assisting our clients with the planning of their events aboard private luxury yachts.

Our ships sail year-round from the tri-state area. There is a variety of sizes, layouts, and styles to suit your taste and preference.

All boats can be seen on our website's Fleet Page: from big to small, from upscale to casual.

You can easily contact us by filling out the simple form on our website.

You will receive emailed information based on your criteria soon after we hear from you.

*Click on the FAQ button in the above blue box for more information on what a yacht wedding is truly like.

Allow our 20 years of nautical event planning experience to give you a stress-free wedding with us. There's a good reason why we've been given an "A " rating by the Better Business Bureau, "Top 5 Event Planning" ranking by NJ Biz Magazine for consecutive years, and Wedding Wire Brides Choice Awards numerous years.

So contact us today – we look forward to welcoming you aboard!

973 409-4456

camillecerria@smoothsailingcelebrations.com Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1330727243593 atlantisdancingcouple
130x130 sq 1421691525189 outdoor deck set for ceremony
130x130 sq 1394225450243 18
130x130 sq 1330726460938 hybridsailingintheevening
130x130 sq 1330727166468 affinitycoupleskissunderthemanhattanskyline
130x130 sq 1233580545010 rooftopminglingsightseeing
130x130 sq 1394225716646 olga  cheri on eastern star nov 201
130x130 sq 1240677212546 cloud9ivformaldining
130x130 sq 1233580301883 softlylitdiningdeck
130x130 sq 1240664268593 easternstarenjoyingthelightssights
130x130 sq 1233580170468 majesty'sfloatingballroom
130x130 sq 1394225525976 6
130x130 sq 1330726883277 hybridduringalunchcruise
130x130 sq 1394225282426 infinity in the evenin
130x130 sq 1233580521227 relaxingaboardtheladywindridge
130x130 sq 1394225629446 11
130x130 sq 1240677397859 ceilingofmajesty
130x130 sq 1330727440965 easternstardancingunderthestars
130x130 sq 1240664217531 loweroutsidedeck
130x130 sq 1330727361948 captainnickofficiatingatweddingceremony
130x130 sq 1330727496673 princessexteriordeck
130x130 sq 1421249118864 duchess floating rooftop lounge by night
130x130 sq 1421249716869 2014 aqua azul exterior evening w lit up top decks
130x130 sq 1421249770883 2014 aqua azul dining deck
130x130 sq 1240677738609 princesssailingunderthebridges
130x130 sq 1421249860163 2014 aqua azul covered rooftop cocktail lounge dec
130x130 sq 1421252383995 may 2014 friendly waitstaff w hors doevures
130x130 sq 1421252656211 may 2014 dining table w plated salad
130x130 sq 1421252732884 may 2014 dining deck  lounge area

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
12
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
45
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Boat / Yacht
Describe the style of your venue
Eclectic, Glamorous, Waterfront
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
299
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Furniture, Lighting
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Wheelchair Access

INFO FOR REHEARSAL DINNER

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
12
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What types of cuisine do you cater?
African, American, Asian, British, Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, Ethiopian, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Russian, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Liquor License, Open Bar, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, Kosher, Lactose Free, No Pork, Nut Free, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What types of spaces are available for a rehearsal dinner?
Exclusive Venue Use, Private Room, Private Section, Public Seating
What kind of menus do you offer for rehearsal dinners?
Custom, Private Events, Reh. Dinner Specific

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gilleanne
Wedding:
7/5/2015
5.0/5.0
No words can express how thankful we are to Camille at Smooth Sailing Celebrations for all her help in making our dream wedding a reality!!! From booking appointments to view the yachts, countless emails regarding all the details of our reception, and her checking in on us just to make sure we were doing well through the entire process, we felt so taken care of and at ease. She was so receptive and responsive in all of our communications. We highly recommend working with Camille if you're thinking of having an event on one of the many beautiful yachts!! Thank you so much again for everything!!!
No words can express how thankful we are to Camille at Smooth Sailing Celebrations for all her help in making our dream Read more...
No words can express how thankful we are to Camille at Smooth Sailing Celebrations for all her help in making our dream wedding a reality!!! From booking appointments to view the yachts, countless emails regarding all the details of our reception, and her checking in on us just to make sure we were doing well through the entire process, we felt so taken care of and at ease. She was so receptive and responsive in all of our communications. We highly recommend working with Camille if you're thinking of having an event on one of the many beautiful yachts!! Thank you so much again for everything!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were so fortunate to have been referred to Camille at Smooth Sailing to help us find a yacht venue for our wedding! We had been looking at standard (land-based) venues before we decided to consider a yacht. The morning of our scheduled viewing with another vendor, we luckily met a current client of Camille's who raved about her services, how helpful she was and her sincere kindness. We contacted her immediately after our other viewing, explained what we had seen and what we were looking for, and she immediately showed us the Aqua Azul. It was perfect!
Throughout our planning, Camille was attentive to the schedule and our needs. She was extremely responsive to us and coordinatd the event to make it all work so smoothly. We are grateful to Camille and Smooth Sailing and the Aqua Azul for helping make beautiful memories. I would absolutely recommend Smooth Sailing and look forward to working with them to host another event on a yacht in the future.
We were so fortunate to have been referred to Camille at Smooth Sailing to help us find a yacht venue for our wedding! We Read more...
We were so fortunate to have been referred to Camille at Smooth Sailing to help us find a yacht venue for our wedding! We had been looking at standard (land-based) venues before we decided to consider a yacht. The morning of our scheduled viewing with another vendor, we luckily met a current client of Camille's who raved about her services, how helpful she was and her sincere kindness. We contacted her immediately after our other viewing, explained what we had seen and what we were looking for, and she immediately showed us the Aqua Azul. It was perfect!
Throughout our planning, Camille was attentive to the schedule and our needs. She was extremely responsive to us and coordinatd the event to make it all work so smoothly. We are grateful to Camille and Smooth Sailing and the Aqua Azul for helping make beautiful memories. I would absolutely recommend Smooth Sailing and look forward to working with them to host another event on a yacht in the future. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Daniel
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
We had real problems deciding what we wanted to do for our wedding reception - we previously had booked large hall, then decided to do a much smaller reception and cancelled it, and were stumped as to a good venue for a smaller party. Just three months (!) out, my (now) wife thought that perhaps a boat would be a good idea. I immediately thought of Camille Cerria at Smooth Sailing Celebrations, who I had known through various local organizations over the years. Calling her turned out to be the best thing we ever could have done for our wedding. She literally helped us take care of everything, from finding the perfect boat through nearly every other aspect of planning. Camille is just amazing - she is the type of person who not only is on top of absolutely everything (so you don't have to worry about a thing), but who even checks in when nothing's going on just to make sure you're comfortable. I would have a very hard time coming up with a better experience that I've had with any vendor, wedding-related or not. The end result was nothing short of perfect - my wife and I had a fantastic time at our wedding, and our guests couldn't stop raving about what an inspired choice it was to have the reception on a boat. We are just beginning to receive and review our pictures now, and going through all of them has been a reminder of just how great everything was, from the boat itself to the food (which everyone agreed was far superior to what often is served at upscale wedding halls). I can't recommend Smooth Sailing Celebrations highly enough to anyone looking for a super-enjoyable, creative, and stress-free wedding. Cheers!
We had real problems deciding what we wanted to do for our wedding reception - we previously had booked large hall, then Read more...
We had real problems deciding what we wanted to do for our wedding reception - we previously had booked large hall, then decided to do a much smaller reception and cancelled it, and were stumped as to a good venue for a smaller party. Just three months (!) out, my (now) wife thought that perhaps a boat would be a good idea. I immediately thought of Camille Cerria at Smooth Sailing Celebrations, who I had known through various local organizations over the years. Calling her turned out to be the best thing we ever could have done for our wedding. She literally helped us take care of everything, from finding the perfect boat through nearly every other aspect of planning. Camille is just amazing - she is the type of person who not only is on top of absolutely everything (so you don't have to worry about a thing), but who even checks in when nothing's going on just to make sure you're comfortable. I would have a very hard time coming up with a better experience that I've had with any vendor, wedding-related or not. The end result was nothing short of perfect - my wife and I had a fantastic time at our wedding, and our guests couldn't stop raving about what an inspired choice it was to have the reception on a boat. We are just beginning to receive and review our pictures now, and going through all of them has been a reminder of just how great everything was, from the boat itself to the food (which everyone agreed was far superior to what often is served at upscale wedding halls). I can't recommend Smooth Sailing Celebrations highly enough to anyone looking for a super-enjoyable, creative, and stress-free wedding. Cheers! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melanie
Wedding:
9/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Everyone prays that all the details involved in planning a wedding will fall into place and their event is perfect. Well ours was Truly The Wedding of The Century! We wouldn't have changed a thing! And Camille with Smoothsailingcelebrations was an integral part of that equation! She set the whole ball in motion! All of the details where handled seamlessly: The catering, the cake and all recommended vendors were of the highest quality! The Lextington and her staff were amazing and so attentive! Our guests had a Grand Time! And even more amazing is that we didn't set foot on the boat until the day before our event. All of it was planned by phone and email. Camille was extremely available even on weekends to respond to questions and concerns. Absolute Perfection!
Everyone prays that all the details involved in planning a wedding will fall into place and their event is perfect. Well Read more...
Everyone prays that all the details involved in planning a wedding will fall into place and their event is perfect. Well ours was Truly The Wedding of The Century! We wouldn't have changed a thing! And Camille with Smoothsailingcelebrations was an integral part of that equation! She set the whole ball in motion! All of the details where handled seamlessly: The catering, the cake and all recommended vendors were of the highest quality! The Lextington and her staff were amazing and so attentive! Our guests had a Grand Time! And even more amazing is that we didn't set foot on the boat until the day before our event. All of it was planned by phone and email. Camille was extremely available even on weekends to respond to questions and concerns. Absolute Perfection! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Eric
Wedding:
8/30/2014
5.0/5.0
Smooth Sailing Celebrations,

Todd and I can't thank you enough for all of your help. We just just want to say that we are so grateful we stumbled onto your website and met you, Camille. You took the time to show us the possibility for Todd and I to not only have the best day of our lives, but definitely the most unique! It was the best wedding I have ever been to (of course my opinion is a wee bit biased).

I was recommending "Smooth Sailing Celebrations", to any wedding guest who asked about finding this gorgeous boat. I began describing in detail how you took us for a tour around several boats, including the Royal Princess (our final choice). You truly listened and catered to the number of guests, and what we had in mind for that day. Smooth Sailing Celebrations' services didn't stop with the tours either! You truly cared and kept tabs on us; wether it was drawing up our boat contract, lecturing us about getting a photographer on time, arranging for the food tasting on the boat, as well as referring us to a florist and other vending services. It honestly made the wedding planning process that much easier, knowing you were with us along the way. Camille, you did such an amazing job, because you have a heart, and it shows. Your services are not afraid to take that extra step, and should not go unrecognized.

Again, thank you for not only showing us the Royal Princess, but for your help all along the way. You deserve all the success your business has to offer in the future. We are forever on your debt. :)

Fondly,

Eric and Todd
Smooth Sailing Celebrations,

Todd and I can't thank you enough for all of your help. We just just want to say Read more...
Smooth Sailing Celebrations,

Todd and I can't thank you enough for all of your help. We just just want to say that we are so grateful we stumbled onto your website and met you, Camille. You took the time to show us the possibility for Todd and I to not only have the best day of our lives, but definitely the most unique! It was the best wedding I have ever been to (of course my opinion is a wee bit biased).

I was recommending "Smooth Sailing Celebrations", to any wedding guest who asked about finding this gorgeous boat. I began describing in detail how you took us for a tour around several boats, including the Royal Princess (our final choice). You truly listened and catered to the number of guests, and what we had in mind for that day. Smooth Sailing Celebrations' services didn't stop with the tours either! You truly cared and kept tabs on us; wether it was drawing up our boat contract, lecturing us about getting a photographer on time, arranging for the food tasting on the boat, as well as referring us to a florist and other vending services. It honestly made the wedding planning process that much easier, knowing you were with us along the way. Camille, you did such an amazing job, because you have a heart, and it shows. Your services are not afraid to take that extra step, and should not go unrecognized.

Again, thank you for not only showing us the Royal Princess, but for your help all along the way. You deserve all the success your business has to offer in the future. We are forever on your debt. :)

Fondly,

Eric and Todd Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jai
Wedding:
7/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Our wedding party was filled with joy, cheer, laughter, spontaneity, few rules and unstructured fun for our guests. Everyone loved it. Many guests told me, "Time wen't by so fast! This is the best wedding party I have ever been to!" We had no idea it would turn out like this.

Despite the boat delay due to the medical emergency, Michelle and her team re-bounded well and came through to support us with a great night. We tipped her because she made it happen.

Camille, you advised us well and got into the loop of the conversation with Frank, the boat owner, when we needed you to push for us. Thank goodness you did push for extra time!

Frank, the boat owner, was great to give us the visual of what the best boat parties are like: ones that don't look like wedding hall parties! We enjoyed his enthusiasm for sharing his boat with groups like us.

Again, thank you Camille, for finding this in less than 25 days. How you helped us, was heroic. Even when you were sick, you found a way to make sure we were taken care of.

We couldn't have asked for anything better of our experience. Bumps happen but we all rebounded together. It was great. After-all, we came to you with our own bump of our original double-booked venue.

I have several photos. This is my favorite. Would you like to use this one? If so, I'll get the right permission for you.

Again, thank you! Kudos to Smooth Sailing for making every bump a smooth ride!
Our wedding party was filled with joy, cheer, laughter, spontaneity, few rules and unstructured fun for our guests. Read more...
Our wedding party was filled with joy, cheer, laughter, spontaneity, few rules and unstructured fun for our guests. Everyone loved it. Many guests told me, "Time wen't by so fast! This is the best wedding party I have ever been to!" We had no idea it would turn out like this.

Despite the boat delay due to the medical emergency, Michelle and her team re-bounded well and came through to support us with a great night. We tipped her because she made it happen.

Camille, you advised us well and got into the loop of the conversation with Frank, the boat owner, when we needed you to push for us. Thank goodness you did push for extra time!

Frank, the boat owner, was great to give us the visual of what the best boat parties are like: ones that don't look like wedding hall parties! We enjoyed his enthusiasm for sharing his boat with groups like us.

Again, thank you Camille, for finding this in less than 25 days. How you helped us, was heroic. Even when you were sick, you found a way to make sure we were taken care of.

We couldn't have asked for anything better of our experience. Bumps happen but we all rebounded together. It was great. After-all, we came to you with our own bump of our original double-booked venue.

I have several photos. This is my favorite. Would you like to use this one? If so, I'll get the right permission for you.

Again, thank you! Kudos to Smooth Sailing for making every bump a smooth ride! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding reception on the Cornucopia Destiny and everything came out wonderfully as planned. They even allowed guests to board early due to rain. Camille at smooth sailing was extremely helpful and made planning much easier than expected. She was quick with responses and answered all questions or requests I had. The staff on the boat was also very accommodating on the wedding day. I was very pleased with the day and wouldn't change a thing!!
I had my wedding reception on the Cornucopia Destiny and everything came out wonderfully as planned. They even allowed Read more...
I had my wedding reception on the Cornucopia Destiny and everything came out wonderfully as planned. They even allowed guests to board early due to rain. Camille at smooth sailing was extremely helpful and made planning much easier than expected. She was quick with responses and answered all questions or requests I had. The staff on the boat was also very accommodating on the wedding day. I was very pleased with the day and wouldn't change a thing!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Rosie and Carlos
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm just going to used one sentence to describe my wedding day: A DREAM COME TRUE and that was because of Cammille and her amazing job...we can't take you enough...
I'm just going to used one sentence to describe my wedding day: A DREAM COME TRUE and that was because of Cammille and her Read more...
I'm just going to used one sentence to describe my wedding day: A DREAM COME TRUE and that was because of Cammille and her amazing job...we can't take you enough... Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Sauce
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I contacted Camille after attempting to navigate the world of yacht booking myself (which was impossible). She was not only super responsive, but really listened to what we wanted and helped us to make an informed decision while not wasting our time looking at a million yachts. Camille is so invested in making sure each of her clients has a perfect day. I would recommend her in a heartbeat for anyone looking to have a yacht wedding!
I contacted Camille after attempting to navigate the world of yacht booking myself (which was impossible). She was not Read more...
I contacted Camille after attempting to navigate the world of yacht booking myself (which was impossible). She was not only super responsive, but really listened to what we wanted and helped us to make an informed decision while not wasting our time looking at a million yachts. Camille is so invested in making sure each of her clients has a perfect day. I would recommend her in a heartbeat for anyone looking to have a yacht wedding! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
August
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
Camille Cerria did an exceptional job on our wedding. She was responsive, helpful, insightful and truly cared that our day was successful.
Camille Cerria did an exceptional job on our wedding. She was responsive, helpful, insightful and truly cared that our day Read more...
Camille Cerria did an exceptional job on our wedding. She was responsive, helpful, insightful and truly cared that our day was successful. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

Brand New Upscale Yacht that is also Price Competitive
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
There is a brand new yacht that will soon sail the Hudson Harbor. Contact us for more exciting details!
Deal #WW630a5363f1d70d5c
220x220 1240677630312 weddingceremony

MAP

 
New York, NY 10011 See On Map
 
NY 10801 See On Map
 
Weehawken, NJ 07086 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Smooth Sailing Celebrations 45 Private Yachts
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1240677630312 weddingceremony