130x130_sq_1346180480386-sochicimageforweddingwire

So Chic Events

Morton , IL

LOCATION

330 S. Main St.
Morton, IL US 61550 (map)

PHONE

309-696-7969

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your recent engagement! So Chic Events is a wedding and event planning boutique with a wide variety of events in its portfolio. With a reputation for amazing customer... Read more
Congratulations on your recent engagement! So Chic Events is a wedding and event planning boutique with a wide variety of events in its portfolio. With a reputation for amazing customer service, unique vision, and attention to detail, we treat every client as if they’re our only. Our talented team will listen to your vision and execute it with perfection.

Let us pamper you throughout the rest of the planning process. We’ll cater to your every whim, turn every idea into a reality and provide a perfectly planned wedding experience.

With over a hundred weddings in our portfolio, we cater to every style, every budget, and every dream. We invite you to learn more about us and schedule a complimentary consultation where we can hear more about your vision and how we can be a part of it.

We look forward to connecting with you and exploring if we would make the right team. Congratulations and Happy Planning! Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1234748084422-msm_0245
130x130_sq_1234748208062-msm_0125
130x130_sq_1234748304265-msm_0425
130x130_sq_1234748346953-msm_0426
130x130_sq_1348000156216-323dsc1237
130x130_sq_1348000159927-452
130x130_sq_1348000176596-115922
130x130_sq_1348000220175-120212
130x130_sq_1348000246334-2998442553081511852041790426354784236984091275285215n
130x130_sq_1348000248699-3009712553074678519391790426354784236984052001414988n
130x130_sq_1348000250912-3025742553085611851631790426354784236984111199259029n
130x130_sq_1348000252845-3095372553061311854061790426354784236983981741744369n
130x130_sq_1348000254702-3120842553083578518501790426354784236984101218797092n
130x130_sq_1348000256665-312937255306367852049179042635478423698400591181895n
130x130_sq_1348000258757-3738832553077111852481790426354784236984061504204186n
130x130_sq_1348000260856-378870255307077851978179042635478423698403699472285n
130x130_sq_1348000262927-3898012553072645186261790426354784236984041332563904n
130x130_sq_1348000265336-389862255305914518761179042635478423698392478509092n
130x130_sq_1348000267269-3912852553078845185641790426354784236984071907021639n
130x130_sq_1348000269912-39205825530685785200017904263547842369840282516244n
130x130_sq_1348000329120-arnold098
130x130_sq_1348000365517-arnold441
130x130_sq_1348000398388-bdb419
130x130_sq_1348000414628-bnthumbnail
130x130_sq_1348000427354-cstub572
130x130_sq_1348000459288-heathermike0523
130x130_sq_1348000502159-jj0685
130x130_sq_1348000536776-lancaster447
130x130_sq_1348000574014-lancaster485
130x130_sq_1348000619097-lancaster753
130x130_sq_1348000653036-msm0431

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
How many planners do you work with?
We have four event planners on our team and numerous event assistants. Whatever you need and whatever your event calls for - we can accommodate!
What style of wedding do you specialize in planning?
We love events that are unique and personal - we want to infuse the personality and lifestyle of our couples into their events so that their guests feel like they're getting to know them in a new way. We're not fans of cookie-cutter weddings and try to make sure that everything we do lives up to our name "So Chic - Cleverly Stylish." Isn't that what you want your event to remembered as?
Do you support or cater to any specific religions?
We've done numerous types of ceremonies accommodating every religion.
What sizes of weddings have you coordinated in the past?
We've coordinated weddings and events of 30 up to 3000. The usual wedding for us is around 250-300 guests - but we've also planned intimate dinner parties and International Conventions - so nothing scares us!
Which venues have you worked at or are familiar with?
We've worked with every sort of venue imaginable - from backyards to hotel ballrooms to outdoor tents to art centers and beyond.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
6/28/2014
5.0/5.0
We had a wedding planner from so-chic for a year and a half prior to our wedding. The Friday before our wedding the owner called my parents to tell them that the girl we had been working with was unable to make it. She assigned another planner, Dana, to our wedding and I met her at rehearsal.

It worked out perfectly! Dana never missed a beat! She was always around and took care of everything. At the end of the night, I said to myself, I didn't have to worry about anything. I was able to enjoy the day and not worry about a single thing!

The owner made sure we had everything we needed and double checked with our vendors the Friday before.

Communication with our previous planner was spotty. I didn't feel she was invested, but after the mishap I felt the owner and Dana were very invested in our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
6/28/2014
4.8/5.0
We used So Chic for wedding planning. I cannot say enough about Sara and her staff. We had hired a wedding planning for the day off. The day before the wedding I received a phone call from Sara( the owner) that my daughter's wedding planner she had been working with was stranded in another city due to severe weather and would not be able to get back in time. Needless to say Sara was on top of it and sent Dana another wedding planner. Dana was absolutely amazing and outstanding! From the rehearsal to the end of the reception night, Dana attended to every detail. She did not miss a beat! Every detail and situation was attended to and it felt like she had been my daughter's and her fiance wedding planner from the beginning. The bride and groom enjoyed the day with any worries thanks to Dana and Sara! I would highly recommend Sara and Dana from SO Chic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
It was the best experience working with Sara O 'Shea! We felt blessed to have her as we went through the planning process!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Sara for some help throughout the planning process, but mainly for the day of and she really delivered!! She didn't push ideas on us but the opposite and helped inspire creative ways to bring my theme to life without overspending. Every time we needed her to show up for meetings she was early. She really took all the stress out of planning and I was so thankful we hired her once the big day arrived. Thank you, Sara!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara O'Shea at so chic events is a real life saver! I spent quite a bit of time researching all the wedding coordinators in our area! I choose Sara! The best decision I ever made on anything in my life! When I called her she returned my call in a matter of hours! She was on her way to Hawaii for a family vacation! But she took time to offer suggestions. On where to look for wedding dresses! She helped set I the appt with the bridal salon and made sure we received her discount ! It all snowballed fr there! My daughter and her now new husband aren't the easiest to work with! They love to wait till the last minute to do anything! Sara kept them on track as best she could! When deadlines for decisions came and went, Sara took care of it! And we are talking about a wedding that had over 400 guests! Every vendor we used we had a discount because of Sara! Her fee was paid many times over from the savings! The vendors we worked with became friends! They all did a beautiful, breathtaking job from the rehearsal to the last dance! Excuse Sara made it all happen! The day after the wedding our hearts were heavy the area we had the reception was hit with a f4 tornado! Every vendor we used was affected! Washington il received devastating destruction! Sara still found time to text me that all of our new friends were ok and that we would finish everything up when things calm down! It will take years to rebuild the areas that received the most damage! Our hearts go out to all involved! On a lighter note, if you want a stress willed wedding that we can't enjoy then by all means DIY! Or just go to all the celebrations enjoy yourselves and go home! But first make sure you can Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was exactly what we wanted it to be thanks to So Chic Events! The attention to detail was fantastic. Sara loves what she does and it shows in her final product! I felt like she took the time to discuss our ideas and didn't try to force us into a cookie cutter style. Hiring So Chic Events as our wedding planner was definitely a positive experience for us, two busy professionals!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara made our daughter's wedding day run like clock work and took all the stress off our shoulders! What a pleasure to work with Sara on all those little details that can be overwhelming but yet add such special touches! I would very highly recommend Sara to anyone for any event! Sara brings high energy and ease in the planning and was a dream to work with!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aimee
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was so amazing to work with! We came in with a few different visions for the overall look and feel for the wedding and Sara helped us narrow it down to create the perfect day for us! She helped by giving us options for various vendors all within our price range. She was very responsive and was great with incorporating all of my ideas that I came up with and helped make sure every single one of them was included in our wedding day. We really wanted an outdoor ceremony and it rained on our wedding day but Sara made sure that we had our outdoor ceremony - it turned out to be perfect regardless of the rain! :) She is such a happy and joyful person she made the wedding process so enjoyable and seamless for us. I would highly recommend her to anyone planning a wedding. She helped take the weight off of me and my family especially the few weeks leading up to the wedding and especially on the wedding day. She is so amazing at what she does and I definitely think you should book her if you're looking for a wedding planner!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara O Shea did an amazing job planning so many aspects of our wedding! She went above and beyond and made so many special touches. She is professional and a joy to work with. She accomodates all budgets and stays on track. She is worth every penny. Having her as a vendor in the Central Illinois Area is wonderful! You will not regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ann
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie did everything to help make the day "perfect"!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Katie did an AMAZING job! She had a lot to deal with as far as my work schedule goes. I would make changes late at night & she always took care of it! I'm so thankful she was recommended to us because I'm not sure anyone else could've handled my mother and I as well as she did!! Such a wonderful person with a huge heart and only focusing on my wants & needs! THANK YOU just isn't enough for all she did!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara was great to work with. Very easy to get in touch with and made our wedding day flow seamlessly.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Morgan
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I do not even know where to start. Sara and So Chic events were able to create the most amazing and perfect day of my husband and my lives. My husband has terminal cancer- not knowing how much time he has left, Sara jumped on the opportunity to make our dreams come true- and make our dreams come true she did. She and her team at 'So Chic' created the most magical day within just months that we will hold with us forever. She has not only been a dream maker- but she has become such a dear friend to us both. We have been more than blessed to have had them make our day come to life. She was able to get the entire community involved to make our day more than anything we ever expected. She rounded up everyone... from the flowers to the DJ. I tear up even thinking about how amazing our wedding, reception, and rehearsal was. She planned it all. If there were any problems we never knew of them. She made the process of planning everything so easy and we were never stressed or overwhelmed. We have had so much going on she was always a breath of fresh air to speak to and it gave us so much to look forward to. The whole time she kept our ideas and visions in mind and really brought it all to life. It was a complete fairy tale to say the least. I would recommend her and her team to anyone! We could not say one negative thing about her or anyone at So Chic. I could really go on and on. I will close by saying not only is Sara extremely talented at what she does (extremely!), but she has the biggest and most pure heart there is. We have been more than blessed to have her be such a big part of our lives. She has brought us the kind of joy and happiness to our lives that is so rare and so special. We are forever thankful and grateful for everything and more.

So much love,
Morgan and Nolan Kane
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tish
Wedding:
1/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Our daughter and son in law live in Boston but chose to have their wedding where she grew up in Illinois. One of the best decisions I made was in hiring Sara at So Chic Events, She coordinated the timeline and over saw the weddding day assuring everything went smoothly from A to Z. We were all able to enjoy every moment without a worry. You can't hit rewind on a special event and relive those moments you missed because you were busy doing something else. Live in the moment and put your trust in Sara. A joy to work with, professional, creative, dependable, trustworthy and affordable. I will definitly be using her services again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.8/5.0
Sara was a complete joy to work with. She was one step ahead on all the details.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/20/2012
4.6/5.0
Sara O'Shea from So Chic Events was our wedding coordinator for our Bloomington IL wedding on 10/20/12. With her help, we chose a package that was just perfect for what we needed. I wanted to plan the majority of the wedding and choose the majority of vendors but Sara gave her sound & professional advice each step of the way. It was so helpful to have an unbiased opinion. I was especially thankful for Sara the last month or two before the wedding. She helped me check in with each vendor and make sure everyone was on the same page. Then come the week of the wedding I pretty much didn't have to worry about a think. On our wedding day, I was just able to relax and enjoy the day. Nobody from our families had to run around and work or set up a thing. Sara and her assistant Katie were just amazing. The venue set up was better than I imagined and every piece came together perfectly. Sara coordinated the rehearsal and the actual ceremony. She checked in with me frequently during the reception. I can say nothing but great things about So Chic Events and Sara. A wedding coordinator (even just day of or something in between) is one of the best investments in a wedding budget!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Sara was AMAZING!!! Our wedding reception was beautifully put together, and none of it could have been done without Sara. She was able to put my very vague vision into an elegant, classy and perfect reception!! She makes sure to keep everyone laughing even when tensions get high.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
So Chic is simply amazing!! I was able to find the best of everything at the best price and my wedding was so incredible because of their team. Sara planned every detail, I wanted to be suprised! I was shocked to see all the work she put into my big day, her and Katie went above and beyond, even making some things for me by hand. I could not have imagined a day more perfect or smooth and it is all thanks to them! Everything I dreamed of was given to me with none of the stress!! Love them forever!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shae
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Sara is an incredible help when planning your Big Day! She keeps meticulous notes and has a keen attention to detail. She is full of suggestions and such a great source of information. She made our day seamless and we couldn't be happier with her services. Above all, she's such a pleasure to be around and really does a great job of calming your nerves as time for your event draws near.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Transportation
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
6/16/2012
4.9/5.0
Sara was awesome! Planning a wedding can be so incredibly overwhelming and stressful. Sara helps to answer the questions you dont know the answers too and takes a lot of the stress out of the planning and detail work. My wedding day went off without any trouble and everything came together beautifully. Sara had a lot to do with that!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Sara was wonderful! Our wedding and reception were complicated (outdoor reception for over 350 people, ten person band, fireworks, tents, etc.) and everything went off without a hitch. Sara really came through for us and we couldn't have been happier with the wedding, reception and Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Sara! She was incredibly organized, creative, and nice to work with. I don't live in the area and only came home a few times for wedding planning. Needless to say, Sara and I were in constant communication over email and phone. Sara was very responsive and helpful. We had an outdoor reception that required a lot of extra planning and work as there was no water source, no bathrooms, no electricity source, etc. Sara worked well with all the vendors and pulled it all together! Truly, the event was seamless. She really listened to me and implemented my ideas and thoughts. Even some things we had emailed about months before and I had kindof forgotten about, I was pleasantly surprised to see at the wedding! She was THAT organized!

Also, if you need extra assistance in the weeks leading up to the wedding and on the day of, Sara's staff was really great and organized too. They were a joy to have at the wedding, too.

You will spend a lot of time talking to and spending time with your wedding planner during wedding planning and on the day of your wedding. It's nice to enjoy it. On top of great planning and creative skills, Sara was truly an enjoyable person to work with. Thank you for everything, Sara! Chris and I and our families had such a wonderful, happy day thanks to you!

Maureen Cullinan
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs
Wedding:
6/2/2012
4.8/5.0
I can not stress enough how helpful So Chic Events' services are. Sara O'Shea was an enormous help during the entire planning process and I can NOT imagine going through it without the help of a professional. She had connections and friends in the business that saved us hours of researching local vendors, and got us discounts with all of them. Sara is patient, professional, smart, efficient, and dependable. Her expertise and knowledge is priceless! She helped us get absolutely everything we wanted for our wedding and we even came in UNDER budget! She was with us the entire day of our wedding to the very last moment of the reception, made sure we all had shuttles and cabs and rides. My fiance and I and our parents were able to just enjoy our day and didn't have one worry what so ever. We left when the reception was over, and never looked back knowing Sara and her vendors were in charge of cleaning up the reception and returning all rented items. I highly encourage anyone to contact So Chic Events for any event you might be planning!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
William
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Sara is the best! She worked with myself and my wife from pretty much the beginning. First, she had fantastic ideas for our day. She also was able to balance my and my wife's sometimes conflicting vision of our day to where we both were excited. Sara was able to work around our often busy schedules (I'm a physician and my wife a nurse) and was extremely flexible. Her biggest asset is her network of vendors who respond with high quality and quickly for her. Just when I thought I would have to spend days or weeks searching for a vener, , Sara had an excellent one already lined up who was happy to work with her. I do not even need to mention how invaluable she was on event day to make stress-free for me and my wife. I had such a good time work with Sara I am actually kind of sad I do not have to get married again in another year. Sara, planned a wonderful and unique event for us and brought our dreams to reality. We could not have done it without her. I guess you can say is physician recommended!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
meganmbruns
Wedding:
3/17/2012
4.7/5.0
Sara at So Chic was excellent. She did absolutely everything and left me stress free! She listened to my input and created a beautiful party within a very reasonable price. I would recommend her for any occasion.
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Flowers, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.9/5.0
So Chic Events is one of the best wedding planning companies in central Illinois. No matter how many weddings they are working on, they make you feel like you are the only bride that matters. They are incredibly professional and it was such a comfort to know that I had a go to person the day of my wedding in case I needed anything! I would recommend them 100% of the time. In fact I already have!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki Franks
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
So Chic events did an absolutely amazing job with my wedding!! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!! I don't know how I could have survived without them. Thank you So Chic for helping to make my wedding day truly one of the best and most memorable days of my life!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nataliet
Wedding:
10/15/2011
4.9/5.0
We hired So Chic for a day of coordinator for our wedding. So Chic, specifically Sara O'Shea, was great to work with! She helped us with wedding details and vendor meetings prior to the wedding, directed the rehearsal and was at the wedding venue for over 12 hours the day of the wedding. Sara and her assistant set up our favors, candles, table numbers, guest book and many other decorations and then took them all down afterwards. This made it easy for us to just show up, enjoy our day and leave without worrying about enlisting people to help us set up and pick up. She made sure everything ran smoothly so we stayed on track. Hiring So Chic was a great decision for our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Patricia
Wedding:
10/8/2011
5.0/5.0
Sara was worth every penny! She was flexible in the planning stage helping us find vendors and work around vendors we were having issues with. She had plenty of ideas, advice and everything in between (Even things I wouldn't have begin to think about). Sara has great taste and can visualize what you are trying to say even if you don't feel you are explaining yourself. Every time we met with Sara any stress I had just melted away. She took that stress on for me and made sure we were able to get everything we wanted out of our special day. The only thing I had to do on my wedding day was get ready, she made the rest happen. We can't thank her enough for helping us pull everything together!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mother Of The Bride
Wedding:
8/20/2011
5.0/5.0
No matter what we needed/wanted, Sarah was on it. She is just the best!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rachel
Wedding:
7/9/2011
4.9/5.0
Made my day stress free!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mtmacki
Wedding:
7/2/2011
5.0/5.0
I am an organized person, I don't need a wedding planner. WRONG!! Sara was amazing to work with. Initially I hired Sara because she would set-up and tear down our reception decorations, this is a daunting task with over 400 guests invited. After our initial meeting, I hired Sara to plan and design in addition to the day of services. She came up with some amazing ideas that everyone enjoyed. From the day of schedule, referring us to someone who does invitations & DJ, help with selecting colors, centerpieces etc. My husband and I both agree, Sara was wonderful to work with and we highly recommend her!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
djones
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot express how pleased we are with everything So Chic Events did or helped us with. Sara made sure everything was covered down to the smallest detail. She also had a huge selection of vendors for us to work with and by going through her, we were able to save a ton of $$$ !!! She took a seriously outdated reception hall and made it So Chic !!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crebo9925
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
They are amazing! I cant even explain the ease of planning a wedding with these girls. The have so many contacts in this line that they give you so many options to find vendors that are perfect for you.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kayllene
Wedding:
3/26/2011
4.9/5.0
So Chic was amazing!! My wedding was done on very short notice & Sara never even blinked!! Everything was just the way I wanted it & my mom & I never even had to lift a finger, well except to write the check!! =)
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dpitzer
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara and her crew were AMAZING! From every aspect of our wedding, they were there. She took care of every little detail so that we could have a stress free day. I have never met anyone in any line of work that was more suited for what they do than Sara! Thank you for making our day wonderful!
Stefanie and Derek
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to comment on how pleased we were with the Helton/Tanner wedding on 9/25/2010. Your assistant Katie did a wonderful job. She was calm, cool, collected and totally organized with all the last minute changes that occurred when our planned & rehearsed outdoor ceremony became an indoor event due to rain the day of the wedding. The fact that the Venue was not accessible the night of the rehearsal and with all the spontaneous behind the scene changes that had to occur the day of the wedding, it was a comfortable transition that we could not have achieved without you. People are still commenting on the elegance of the wedding....you were worth every cent and certainly made our day stress free and more enjoyable. Thank You Mary Falzone, mother of the bride
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kate
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara is a fun and extremely hard working girl that is passionate about weddings! She will do whatever it takes to make your day as you always dreamed. I was so relaxed the day of my wedding because I knew that she would handle all the details. My wedding was absolutely perfect!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara O'Shea helped my wife and I out tremendously not only during preparation the day of the wedding but through out the entire process over the year. I highly recommend her wedding planning services to future brides and grooms.

Brad Pruis
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alli
Wedding:
9/4/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were absolutely thrilled with Sara and her staff! We were on a tighter than ideal schedule and within the first week, Sara connected us with 2 amazing photographers, a great videographer, and an exceptional florist. The photo booth Sara suggested was our favorite thing at the reception. Best of all, Sara really listened to how we wanted our dream wedding to look and feel. There was never any pressure, just sharing ideas, looking at photos, and a continuous support that we would be able to create something spectacular and come in on our budget. We were planning our wedding from Chicago, and Sara made it easy to meet when convienent for us and was great at corresponding through email. There is no doubt Sara is the best in the area, with her relationships with the vendors and reputation throughout Peoria. Her prices are unbelieveably reasonable for all that she does. I would recommend Sara to everyone and we would love to work with her again one day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
We LOVED working with Sara and would recommend her to everyone. She made the whole planning process for our wedding 100 times easier.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joe
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara,


Everything was great! We appreciate all of your hard work and dedication. I don't think our wedding would have went so well without you. Good luck to you!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
We were extremely happy with the services provided by Sara & her team. She thought of services we hadn't, kept everything in perspective, took care of all the appointments, running, timelines & even put together the invitations. Her ideas were innovative and the wedding went off without a hitch. Dinner was served at the exact minute it was scheduled and tasted divine. The wedding ended up being on budget, on time and absolutely beautiful. My daughter was not stressed the entire day of the event nor during the planning process. We would highly recommend So Chic to anyone who wants a one of a kind event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmann
Wedding:
8/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara and the So Chic Team did an outstanding job! I was a little hesitant at first about hiring a complete stranger to help me plan the biggest day of my life thus far, but knew from the first time we talked on the phone, that I had made the right choice. Sara and her team left me with no worries and I was less stressed then everyone else that day! The best thing a soon to be bride can do for herself is hire Sara and her team at So Chic! You won't be disappointed and I can guarantee it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cassie27
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.9/5.0
Quality of Service and the Value of Cost are an absolute 5 star! I honestly dont know what I would have done without having hired Sara & So Chic Events. She knows great and trustworthy vendors that were capable of achieving my design dreams. I put 4.5 stars for responsiveness because it can take some time to hear back, but she is very very busy and I absolutley understand that. I am going to miss Sara! I wish I could work with her forever!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lewrl2
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara and the So Chic team are AMAZING!!!!!!!!! Everyone kept asking, Who is your wedding planner, she's amazing!... We said, "We Know!" Sara is truly the reason why we were able to enjoy our day so much. We really think the day was PERFECT and it could not have been possible without her! Sara and the team should be very proud of the work that they do and their ability to make their clients feel like they are royalty. I remember our first meeting with Sara and her asking, "What is the one thing that you want out of your day?" My wife and I both said, "To not have to worry about anything." I think this may have been the first time my dreams have come true. Well, maybe marrying the love of my life was a dream that came true, but I've never been able to enjoy time with my friends and family as I was on our wedding day. If you are looking for a top notch vendor So Chic is the way to go and you won't regret it!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
7/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara and her team were absolutely AMAZING!!! It was such a great feeling knowing that they were going to make sure everything was set up correctly and also that it would look awesome!!! Another reason why i would recommend the So Chic team is that i wanted to make sure both of our families were able to enjoy our special day with us and not have to be worried about what needs to go where and when and how is it going to get there?? Sara and her team handled all of that for us. I'm not lying when i say our wedding wouldn't have been the success it was with out the help of So Chic!!! TOTALLY WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

Thanks Sara and your Team for all you hard work!!! It was the BEST DAY OF OUR LIVES!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stephaniearnold
Wedding:
7/11/2010
5.0/5.0
Let me set the stage about 3 months before my wedding... My husband (fiance at the time) and I were both full time pharmacy students, in our hardest semester, and my parents live in Europe and we were all trying to plan a wedding in Illinois in 6 months! I was honestly panicked! I needed someone to bounce ideas off of and help me finish the details that meant so much to me.

I never once had the budget for a wedding planner nor had I EVER thought of hiring one because I am so independent and also a perfectionist. The details kept looming over my head and I thought to myself, "So once I get all of my details put together, who is going to set up the room come wedding day?"

So, I decided to hire Sara with So Chic Events. Let me tell you that I will recommend Sara to every bride I know! Not only was she very professional, she went above and beyond the package we had decided on. She was perfect to bounce ideas off of because she was honest and has had a lot of experience putting beautiful weddings together. She knew what I wanted, but she also knew what would look the best. I remember calling Sara to ask her questions about small details and she made every question very important!

Sara set up a very accurate and detailed time-line for the day of and then showed up to my final meeting with the DJ and the winery to make sure they were on board. The day of our wedding finally came and I was so relieved. Sara and the So Chic crew were the first people on scene at the winery and they were the last ones to leave. I don't even remember my marriage certificate being signed because it was all taken care of by Sara. My Godmothers car was loaded with gifts compliments of So Chic events, the cake was one time, the appetizers were wonderful, everyone complimented the music selection, the food, and the whole look of the reception hall. Sara truly made all of these pieces come together perfectly!!!

If you are still questioning spending the money on a wedding planner, I would say YES! Not just any wedding planner, but So Chic events! They made our day perfect and I am so happy I made that phone call!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HK
Wedding:
6/18/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara was extremely helpful with the entire wedding process. My husband and I had a very tight budget and Sara had the experience and creativity to help us get the best for our money. Our wedding day was completely stress free. Sara took control in a very professional and upbeat way. The entire day ran smoothly from start to finish and my husband and I were able to enjoy ourselves. Having Sara as our wedding planner was the best decision we made.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jenharvey10
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara was the most amazing person I have ever met!!! I was so excited to find her business card at a small resturant in Pekin (my and my moms favorite lunch spot - CJ's Cafe)! I had been engaged for a few months had a few things nailed down but TONS of ideas going in a million directions!! Sara and I met a week later and she seriously made it SOOO easy!!! All of the little details were taken care of, especially the week before the wedding - I could almost actually relax! I was absolutly blown away when I walked into our wedding venue which was Mackinaw Vineyard! The reception area was amazing - more than I could have ever imagined! I showed up and everything was already taken care of - flowers on the tables, chairs at the ceremony were being placed, linens, chair covers, all done! It took so much stress off the actual day and the night before! Our wedding day was perfect - my husband and I said that about a million times the following week. Sara played such a huge role in making our wedding day a dream come true. She is professional, organized, and trustworthy (which is big when someone else is handling all the details!!!) My friends and family were very impressed.

Sara, Thank you for making our wedding day perfect!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tami
Wedding:
1/9/2010
5.0/5.0
There aren't enough words to express how valuable Sara and her team at So Chic were to me and my family...in leading up to the wedding, the day of, and also after the wedding. I met Sara about 9 months before my wedding, and her creativity, kindness, and professionalism shone through the months. I challenged her with ideas, and instead of saying no we can't do it (answers I had received from other vendors) she rose to the occasion and persevered...all while working on a tight budget. She took care of everything the day of the wedding, and if anything went wrong, my family and I had no idea. She was even helpful in the weeks after, in tying up any loose ends. Sara's services are an incredible value, and I highly recommend her to any bride...whether they are hosting a big or small event, elaborate or simple. My wedding was flawless, and she highly surpassed my expectations. Thank you so much, So-Chic!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
afuturemrs
Wedding:
11/28/2009
4.4/5.0
Sara is very knowledgable and easy to work with! I would recommend her and her company!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara was wonderful to work with. Extremely professional and on top of all the wedding to dos.
Her confidence in figuring everything out made the whole process go very smooth and stress free. We are so glad that we chose So Chic Events to help make our wedding an unforgettable day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/10/2009
4.0/5.0
Excellent creativity and ability to provide insight and ideas within the "vision" described by bride. Staff was friendly, fun and great to work with. EXCELLENT responsiveness, especially to bridal crisis!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sharon
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
A fabulous experience! Sara and her crew bent over backwards to make this day special for everyone. I would highly recommend her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shelley
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara O'Shea was a Godsend for my daughter's wedding. She was available 24/7 and always very pleasant, offered many options, professional and fun to be around. Come the day of the wedding, I didn't want to be a working "mother of the bride" - I wanted to be a guest and enjoy the months of planning and Sara made that happen. Anything that needed done - she took care of from pinning the flowers on the wedding party to loading the gifts from the reception in my car. Sara started out as a wedding planner and ended up being our friend. I would recommend Sara to ANY BRIDE or MOTHER OF THE BRIDE as a necessary and required expense. She made the day perfect for everyone in attendance, especially my daughter and myself.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paul
Wedding:
8/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara O'Shea is remarkable. She is professional, dedicated and decisive; all qualities needed at the wedding and reception. She is just fantastic.
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jan
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.9/5.0
Sara O'Shea of So Chic was amazing. She had great ideas, was very perceptive and went out of her way to make my daughter's wedding day exceptional. I highly recommend So Chic to anyone planning any large event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
5/2/2009
5.0/5.0
I opted to do my own wedding planning since I knew I would love being a part of all of the details, errands and meetings involved in making final decisions about the big day. I did however, seek out Sara's expertise in formulating a timeline and checking in with her periodically to make sure I was staying on track to complete everything in a timely fashion. Sara was extremely informative and offered great ideas as needed. She was flexible in her meeting times and responded right away, which was greatly appreciated! I highly recommend So Chic Events for your wedding planning needs!! Thanks, Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Planning

DEALS

Wedding Wire Referral
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention that you saw us on Wedding Wire and get an extra 5% off your invitations - that's 25% off!
Deal #WW7b5445011aee6525
220x220_1346180480386-sochicimageforweddingwire

MAP

 
330 S. Main St., Morton, IL 61550 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for So Chic Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo