130x130_sq_1213383289489-logoonly

Social Scene LLC

Arlington , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Arlington, VA US 22207 (map)

PHONE

703-516-4224

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Social Scene LLC is a special event and wedding consulting firm that can help clients with as much or as little as they need. We specialize in personal service and our approach is... Read more
Social Scene LLC is a special event and wedding consulting firm that can help clients with as much or as little as they need. We specialize in personal service and our approach is simple, we help you create an event that shows your personal style and taste. We recommend vendors based on personality and budget and are here for you.

Sara has been planning events for over 14 years in the Metropolitan Washington area. Sara started Social Scene LLC, a special event and wedding consulting firm, in the summer of 2007. Prior to Social Scene, Sara planned weddings with Northern Virginia Bridal Services and worked as an Account Executive with Design Cuisine, a premier Washington DC catering firm. Sara’s organized approach to planning alleviates the stress on the day of your event and ensures smooth execution of your affair. Sara’s involvement enables the hosts, brides and grooms, their families and friends to relax and enjoy this important and exciting occasion. Her extensive background in catering and event planning gives Sara in-depth knowledge of the area’s event venues and vendors, and the talent to create elegant and stylish events. Sara’s enthusiasm and unique ideas make the planning process both interesting and enjoyable for her clients. Sara, a native of Reston, Virginia, received her Bachelor’s Degree from the University of Alabama in the school of Restaurant and Hospitality Management with an emphasis in event planning. She resides in Arlington, Virginia with her family. Read less
Wedding Planning

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanmarie
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
I engaged Sara Franklin, owner of Social Scene, for my daughter's wedding as "day of" coordinator. It was the best decision I ever made!! Initially I debated spending additional money for this service since I have some personal & professional experience planning events, but I can honestly say not only is Sara worth every single penny, I could not have made it through the day without her and her incredible team! Future brides & mother of brides, do yourself a huge favor and hire Sara Franklin. She is professional, resourceful, personable, unflappable, responsive, accommodating and simply delightful to work with. Besides the invoice & timeline preparation, rehearsal & overall vendor coordination and finding me the Perfect linens I was seeking, Sara and her team; tied my church bows on the pews, placed poinsettia plants on alter, pinned boutonnieres, herded over 100 guests into buses & limos, hung custom wreaths & mirrors, set up luminaries, table decorations, cigar bar, amenity basket, fireplace candles, hung over 100 hand-painted ornaments on Christmas tree, and bustled my daughters gown. These are just some of the "day of" services provided as they really went above and beyond to help make my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception absolutely wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lilli
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Sara Franklin exceeded all expectations. She is a superior planner and literally turned whatever dreams I had of what my wedding day would be into reality. She was on top of everything throughout the whole process and was able to perfectly execute our vision. I can't say enough good things about her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Sara did an awesome job with our wedding! She was easy to work with and had great ideas for the reception. She also took care of all the tiny deals the day of and made it so I could enjoy everything without worry.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Social Scene Events Makes Your Wedding Stress-Free!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate
Wedding:
9/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Sara Franklin and Social Scene MADE my wedding. Her attention to detail, patience, and amazing vendor contacts allowed me to enjoy the process without worrying about a thing. And then, on the big day, I could not have been more thrilled. Everything ran seemlessly and the design she helped us with at our venue was jaw-dropping gorgeous. I may throw another party just for the chance to work with Sara and Social Scene again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1317832824890-fbavatar2018426
Roxana
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Sara was AMAZZZINGG!!! My wedding turned out to be perfect and I can't imagine having planned it without Sara's input on every decision I made. Sara was very responsive, professional, and best of all, lots of fun to work with! Not to mention all the money she saved me by knowing the best vendors.. I highly recommend Sara Franklin to anyone who is planning a wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelsey
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
As soon as my husband and I met with Sara we knew she would be perfect to be our wedding co-ordinator. From the beginning she really understood our vision. Throughout the entire planning process, Sara went above and beyond and truly delivered exceptional service. Her patience with my enormous family, attention to detail, and appreciation for all the hard work we put into our wedding really secured our feeling that we were so lucky she was a part of our wedding day. Sara was amazing to work with and helped us have the perfect wedding! Like my mom kept saying "I don't know what we would have done without her!".
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Becky
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I only wish I was allowed to give more than five stars! We worked with Jessica Lynn Mann from Social Scene for "day of" coordination. In the months leading up to the wedding, Jessica went completely above and beyond to ensure that our wedding went off without a hitch.

I cannot emphasize enough how many challenges our wedding presented- a disorganized bride and groom, complicated family dynamics, a large wedding party, a completely written-from-scratch ceremony, an outdoor venue, vendors and family members with strong opinions, and last minute changes to everything from seating to tents. Jessica handled everything with unbelievable grace, remaining calm and keeping me calm as well. Both my mother and mother-in-law thought she was fantastic. My husband and I don't know how the wedding could have come together without her. Everything was totally seamless. Hiring Jessica was the best decision ever.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Sara was the best wedding planner we could have imagined. She is very energetic and fun, and incredibly skilled at what she does. She has brilliant ideas when you ask for them, yet never pushes you to chose something that you don't want. She adapts to your style and your attitude and will assist you in allowing your wedding to reflect who you are as a couple. Sara was a huge help on our wedding weekend. She took care of all of the last minute coordinating so that I was completely relaxed and in the moment. My wedding day would never have been the same without her. I give her my highest recommendation.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ell
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.9/5.0
Working with Sara was just fantastic. She is extremely well-organized; no detail went unmissed. I could relax on my wedding day because I knew that Sara and her team was taking care of everything. She was also very responsive to email and phone calls and was a very good hand holder when I was losing it (that tends to happen in the week before the wedding!). She also has a great sense of humor which I think is very important in a wedding planner and helped me and my husband reduce our anxiety for the big day.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deborahlauren2003
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience with Social Scene LLC. Sara Franklin insured that I had a wonderful, and most importantly, stress-free wedding day. She was organized, prompt and always an advocate for what I wanted. She was patient with me but firm with my vendors. I highly recommend her to every bride.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
We could not have had a better team putting together our wedding. They were professional, prompt, hard working and reasonable. I did not worry about any of the planning. All I had to worry about was getting myself prepared for the big day.

I would recommend Sara Franklin to anyone that asked.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wien
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara Franklin of Social Scene is amazing! Sara was my day-of-planner for my wedding and I am so happy I chose her to help me. She was so organized, helpful, and just overall fantastic. My wedding, both the ceremony and the reception, was perfect because she was there to coordinate everything. I trusted her with the whole thing and I knew that the day would flow smoothly because I put her in charge. I would recommend her to any bride because she made my day stress-free.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
4/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara was Awesome! She was all that I expected and more. I really had no idea where to start when it came to vendors but that was no problem because I found Sara. She knows so many great vendors in the Washington DC area and she always kept price in mind. She sent me to vendors that were very professional, within my budget and they made my wedding a spectacular event! Sara is also very easy to talk to and had great ideas. She asked all the right questions which helped me make the right decisions for myself. It has been almost two weeks since my wedding and our guest are still calling to compliment us on how smoothly everything went. We just tell them "it was all because of Sara"!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
GratefulBride
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Sara is amazing! She helped us plan our wedding on April 17, 2010. We started working with Sara in the summer of 2009, and our wedding would not have been such a success without her. Her extensive contact list and professional and positive attitude were incredible. Sara was able to help my now husband, my family and me select everything from the reception site to the photographer to the flowers to make-up and hair.
She was able to visualize what I wanted for my wedding day and make it a reality. Sara was always there to answer any questions and to relieve any of my worries about such an important event in my life.
The day of, Sara and her team made everything go off without a hitch. Sara provided us with an extremely comprehensive timeline which alleviated any anxiety we had about the wedding schedule. If there was a problem at the wedding, I had no idea because the planners were able to remedy anything that arose.
I am forever indebtted to thier services and would highly recommend Social Scene Events to ANYONE with event needs.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellen buckley
Wedding:
4/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jennifer Jorgenson, from Social Scene was such a pleasure to work with. As a out of state bride she made the entire planning process so easy and stress free. She also did it with wit, charm and total professionalism. It felt like a very dear friend was planning my special day!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cathy
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara is an amazing wedding planner. From the second I selected her I felt more calm about the wedding planning process. She was always professional and very helpful on every aspect of the wedding. On the day of the wedding I don't know what I would have done without her. She made everything go very smoothly and she was dealt some major curves when it poured rain and when my cake fell prior to the reception. She is the only reason I was able to stay calm since I knew it would be okay and she would take care of it and she did. She and her assistant were running around DC picking me up from my hotel in her car and picking up new cakes at the grocery store. She kept the whole day running on time and was great at organizing all my other vendors. I can't imagine my wedding without her. My tough to please Mom thought she was worth double what we paid her. I can't say enough amazing things about her and would recommend her to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mingrin
Wedding:
8/2/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara was great, we used her as our day-of coordinator, but she met with us a month out and took care of the timeline for the wedding and many other details. She was professional and informative, always responding immediately to my calls and e-mails. I would definitely recommend Sara.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gail Trainor
Wedding:
7/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara was a pleasure to work with and handled many things we never even thought of! She was especially helpful in arranging some complicated transportation which worked perfectly. Everything the day of the wedding went smoothly and really helped us all enjoy this very special day. I could not recommend her more highly. Not only is she highly professional, she has a great sense of humor!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Grant
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We used Sara as a "day of coordinator," but she provided much more than just "day of service." She met with us about a month out, and made us feel so confident about how the wedding day would play out. We were able to enjoy our wedding day knowing that everything would run smoothly with Sara as our planner. She is extremely energetic, passionate, meticulous, and professional. I highly recommend Sara and could not have imagined having our wedding without her.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nisha
Wedding:
6/7/2009
5.0/5.0
Sara and the rest of her team are amazing! She made my wedding so much easier and would work with her over and over again! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jlc2chu
Wedding:
2/28/2009
5.0/5.0
I can honestly say that the best decision of the entire planning process was the decision to work with Social Scenes. I cannot imagine how everything, from suggestions on other venders, to the timeline to the day of assistance and 8 million details-- Sara was invaluable. Sara truly made our wedding day the funnest and best days of our lives. Thanks, Sara!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Sara for "day of" coordination and she was such a great asset to the entire process. She asked questions and thought of things I would never think of during the planning. She made the last month so easy for me and my parents. We were thrilled with her service and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a stress free weekend. My parents and I were able to relax and completely enjoy the weekend knowing that Sara was handling all the little details behind the scenes.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kate C.
Wedding:
4/19/2008
5.0/5.0
We hired Social Scene to help with the final month of preparation and planning before our wedding in April 2008 and it was a life saver! Sara was so friendly and eager to help throw a fantastic event. She was readily available to assist with whatever we needed and was full of great and helpful ideas. Yet was not pushy in the least and respected our views and decisions.

Our ceremony and reception could not have run smoother and we owe that to Sara, who created a full timeline for the day, which was truly priceless. We had a long day of celebrating and not once did I worry about a thing, yet every detail was taken care of. I felt completely at ease the entire day knowing that it was in good hands. I would highly recommend using Social Scene to help with your wedding planning!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
9/29/2007
5.0/5.0
Sara was a life saver! I hired her to help with a majority of the planning since my family lives 3000 miles away. Her service was invaluable! She completely understood the personality of our wedding and was able to direct us towards exactly the right vendors that also fit our budget. She was very organized, professional, and personable. I enjoyed every aspect of planning my wedding with Sara.

On the day of, everything ran smoothly! She had a detailed time line of the evening, but was flexible when we decided to move the cake-cutting up at the last minute. All of our guests have commented on what a wonderful wedding we had and how well-executed everything was.

I hope to work with Sara again!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130_sq_1214705775081-me&aragorn
Shari
Wedding:
4/21/2007
5.0/5.0
Sara Franklin, the owner of Social Scene LLC, is the main reason my wedding was such a success. Planning a wedding during medical school probably was not the brightest idea, but Sara helped me through the planning one step at a time. She allowed me to be conventional and unconventional in my plans & made me feel comfortable at every point.

My husband also thought Sara made our lives so much easier - especially on the days preceeding the wedding & the day of the wedding, itself. She had everything under control & made sure that things went according to plan.

If I ever have to plan a party or social event, I will definitely be calling Sara....because not only is she a fantastic wedding/event planner, I now consider her a friend.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lil'bride
Wedding:
3/10/2007
5.0/5.0
It would not be a stretch to say that my wedding would have been crazy without Sara. Her organization, promptness in addressing my concerns and general friendly, non-stressed demeanor made my life so much easier while planning my wedding.
Her ability to handle my large wedding (425 + people), multiple events (5 events spanning 3 days) and unique requests (don't let people steal my flower arrangements!) made her invaluable. All of the problems that popped up unexpectedly were fixed, and before I even knew about them. She is great at handling difficult guests, demanding vendors and sick brides (she didn't freak out when I got the stomach flu at my rehearsal dinner and threw up). Not only was she great before and during my wedding, but she still happily helped us settle payments and services with vendors almost a year after it. It would be hard to imagine my wedding without Sara, she recommended the best vendors, ran the weekend flawlessly on probably no sleep, and never looked tired, stressed, or anything other than prepared. She sounds too good to be true, but she delivers, trust me.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LKWaylan
Wedding:
3/18/2006
5.0/5.0
Sara Franklin is one of the most professional planners in DC. I work with her as a vendor. She is extremely organized, pleasant to work with and just fun. Everytime she calls me to set up a meeting with a bride, I'm beyond delighted.
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
Arlington, VA 22207 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Social Scene LLC
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1213383289489-logoonly