130x130_sq_1304023997053-p3180074

Soleil Beach Club

Pinones , PR
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

#187 KM 4.5 Torrecilla Baja
Pinones, PR US 00772 (map)

PHONE

787-253-1033

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Soliel Beach Club the ideal setting for a memorable occassion.

An oceanfront experience, embraced by the warm and inviting Caribbean sand under the gaze of the tropical sun or... Read more
Soliel Beach Club the ideal setting for a memorable occassion.

An oceanfront experience, embraced by the warm and inviting Caribbean sand under the gaze of the tropical sun or the luminous glow of the stars.

Soleil is a cutural icon and magnificent restaurant which also includes a upper terrace that can be made private for your wedding day. The terrace is spacious and comfortable and has dinning and dancing areas. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372181917679-sbc-1
130x130_sq_1372182011935-sbc-6
130x130_sq_1372181932989-sbc-2
130x130_sq_1372182232061-sbc-14
130x130_sq_1372182263552-sbc-16
130x130_sq_1372182167984-sbc-10
130x130_sq_1372181953002-sbc-3
130x130_sq_1372181977692-sbc-4
130x130_sq_1372182062530-sbc-7
130x130_sq_1372182105259-sbc-8
130x130_sq_1372182141275-sbc-9
130x130_sq_1372182198914-sbc-11
130x130_sq_1372182220317-sbc-12
130x130_sq_1372182249015-sbc-15
130x130_sq_1372182295037-sbc-17
130x130_sq_1306270228786-51

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2000
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Tropical, Waterfront
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
100
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
2
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
1500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Naneki
Wedding:
7/6/2014
5.0/5.0
We just had our destination wedding at Soliel Beach Club, and it was more than we imagined it would be. They truly transformed the venue into everything I wanted. We are so happy how everything turned out. The ceremony was absolutely beautiful with the endless ocean as our backdrop. Veronica took care of all the decorations, cake, flowers, etc., and I did not have to worry about a thing. Juan Carlos was very accommodating throughout the whole planning process. The food was amazing. All our guest mentioned how delicious and fresh our food was. Thank you Veronica, Juan Carlos, Juan Pablo and all the staff for making our beautiful wedding memorable. I highly recommend Soliel Beach Club..
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
7/5/2014
5.0/5.0
Todo el servicio atencion cordilidad muy buenas sigan asi y nunca cambien de nuestra parte los recomendaramos a donde quiera q vayamos mil Gracias q Dios los siga bendiciendo
Att. Evelyn y Carlos
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1406304101904-avatar
Megan
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
The team at Soleil Beach Club is awesome! Super responsive to all communications! The value is incredible! Soleil was an absolutely beautiful location for our May 17th destination wedding!! Juan Carlos and Juan Pablo are great! The food is absolutely delicious! The staff /bartenders were great! Highly recommend Soleil Beach Club for your destination wedding!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to have the time of our lives... we couldn't have asked for anything more perfect!!! We will definitely be stopping back for dinner on our next trip to Puerto Rico!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tania
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Excelente para bodas.. Lo recomiendo, ellos hicieron todo x mi (ya que vivo fuera del pais)
Excelente comida, decoración, servicio entre otro!!! Gracias club Soleil!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ashley
Wedding:
12/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Soleil Beach Club is the perfect spot if you don't want a cookie cutter resort wedding. It's located right on the beach with stunning views. The rustic charm is amazing. The staff is absolutely terrific! The food was fantastic and the service was excellent. They are willing to work with you on the menu and will accommodate your wishes. However, brides who are not familiar with the area should be aware that the location is very "local" and you will be immersed in the local culture. If you have your ceremony onsite, expect that there will be locals watching your ceremony. You may even see the mounted police ride through.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Soleil Beach Club es el mejor sitio para hacer un evento ya sea familiar o social , donde la calidad del servicio queda muy por encima del costo y además puedes disfrutar del bello paisaje playero de Piñones.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Sergio and the entire staff at Soleil were all awesome! All of our guest had a great time and the food was EXCELLENT! The set up on the beach was also perfect! Thank you again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
matt
Wedding:
6/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We had the traditional pig roast for the rehearsal dinner and it was fantastic. Everyone (including friends from Puerto Rico and a guy from Mississippi that owns a BBQ restaurant) agreed the pig was done to perfection. Upstairs is really open so people can mingle, staff was really responsive, and view is great. Definitely beats a stuffy dinner at some restaurant. Sergio was responsive during the planning phase as well – something you’ll come to appreciate if you’re planning a wedding in PR.
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacey
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Soleil Beach Club is the perfect spot if you are looking to do a ceremony/reception that's a little more off the beaten path and wanting to get away from a 'traditional' catered wedding at a hotel. It's located right on the beach with amazing views and has a rustic but local feel. The staff is absolutely amazing to work with! The quality and presentation of the food was not only affordable, but very well done. Plus, they are willing to work with you on the menu so that it fits within your budget. The only thing I would caution brides on, is that due to where the restaurant is located - be prepared to be imersed in the local atmosphere. If you choose to do your ceremony onsite as well, expect that there will be locals watching you say "I do" who will want to congratulate you and wish you well afterwards. Especially if you're looking to get married on a Sunday.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was an amazing experience and I'm very grateful to solei
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Having our destination wedding in Puerto Rico, we needed a good location for our rehearsal dinner. We were looking for a local, not fancy, tropical, fun place and Soleil Beach Club came well recomended from our wedding coordinator. We had a chance to go and check it out before the wedding and my wife fell in love with the place. The place is right on the beach. We rented the second floor which has plenty of space and is all open, great view of the ocean, and it has a bar and music speakers. The staff and management are excellent, friendly and flexible.
The food was just awesome! The pig roast or "Lechon a la barita" is a must! They carve it right in front of you. The sangria is delicious too. Everyone had a blast and everything was just perfect. I was born and raised in PR and I can tell you that this place will make you experience the Puertorican culture at its best.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Soleil for our wedding rehearsal dinner (24 of us) and everyone thought that the food--assorted appetizers, mahi mahi, garlic chicken, various sides, and tres leches cake--was delicious! The drinks were also good, and everyone helping us was very friendly. Sergio was a pleasure to work with, and we will return!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had a destinatin wedding in PR and held a welcome dinner for all our guests at the Soleil Beach Club. They also provided transportation for all our guests. It couldn't have worked out more perfectly. I planned everything through email/phone with Sergio's help. I HIGHLY recommend having your wedding or rehearsal dinner here. It couldn't have been any easier for us to plan. There are lots of food and drink options to chose between. Our guests raved about the food! And the sangria and cocktails were delicious! The views are stunning. Plan your event to start before it gets dark so everyone can enjoy the view and watch the sun set!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
1/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Since the first time we contacted the people of soleil we had nothing but great service. They were professional and did everything in their power to make our wedding unforgetable. Their flexibility allowed for my husband and I to be in control of every aspect of our wedding, trully make it OUR wedding. They responded to every one of our questions/concerns in a very timely matter and made the process worry/stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mara
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We did the rehearsal dinner and I have to say the owner, manager and staff they are very friendly, professional, easy to get intouch (this is very important since it was a destination wedding) Food was excellent, everyone had a great time!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough great things about the staff from Soleil that catered my wedding. The food was phenomenal!! I had originally decided to use the on site caterer at my wedding location, but a week before the wedding I had major issues and decided to change. Soleil had a proposal to me within a day and the two options both sounded so amazing that it was hard to choose. Chef Juan Carlos and the wait staff did such a wonderful job. I had a small wedding but with the beautiful passed hors d'oeuvres and incredible dinner it felt so elegant. The chef came out and told us about the dinner before we ate, which I love. Three weeks later, and everyone is still raving about the food. Almost every guest has told me that it was the best meal they have ever eaten. It truly made my reception.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kathy
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Our son's wedding was at a resort in San Juan 8-4-12. Many guests were arriving days before so we wanted to host a Welcome Dinner at a unique location. We chose Soleil Beach Club for an event 8-3-12. Sergio, the manager, was so easy to work with by long distance. Everything he promised was delivered as promised OR upgraded! There we no surprise fees or charges. His staff was great! We had 53 guests in the upstairs terrace overlooking the water at sunset! (His suggestion for location and time, and it was such a hit with our guests!) We served a buffett, sangria, beer and wine and the food was awesome! Our guests talked about the experience for the rest of the weekend. After being in a resort location, they LOVED getting out into "real" Puerto Rico and having not just a change of scenery but a real experience! We used an event planner, Ivette, who helped us select the location and decorated. She arranged a professional dance instructor, Miguel, who taught salsa and other dances rather than hiring a band or DC. There was more than enough room for dancing. However, the location was so amazing that if anyone decides not to offer special entertainment, the venue, food and bar are more than enough to carry off the evening. Sergio also arranged a bus for us, thus no one got lost! The bus service he selected and the driver, Isaac, were prompt and oh-so pleasant! I heartily recommend Soleil and Sergio to anyone looking for a FUN Puerto Rican experience!
Services Used: Catering, , Lighting & Decor, Transportation, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm a Chicago bride who had a destination wedding in San Juan, Puerto Rico. Our weekend wedding began with a "Welcome Dinner" at Soleil Beach Club, the Thursday night before our wedding. I had never been to Puerto Rico before, but I my wedding planner, suggested I look at Soleil's website to see if this was the kind of place I had in mind. I found the website very thorough and helpful and I imagined Soleil would be perfect. I was in touch with Sergio to plan a beach buffet dinner for my 20 guests. He was very accommodating and prompt in his email and phone communication with me. When I first arrived at Soleil (at the same time as my guests) I was speechless! The view from the second floor open-air party area was breathtaking. I thought the location was the perfect "welcome" to Puerto Rico I could offer my guests. The service was great. The price was right, and the food was AMAZING! My guests raved about the appetizers, particularly the cheese balls. They had the option to select the chicken with aioli sauce or the steak w/chimichurri sauce and both received rave reviews. When the dessert came out, everyone had big eyes for the brownie and ice cream combo. I don't know where everyone put all the food, but there weren't any leftovers. The greatest thing about my experience with Soleil Beach Club is that I felt like I really impressed my guests and made them feel that they were in paradise. It was a fantastic start to our wonderful weekend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Soleil Beach Club responded with the following comments:

Katie,

Sppechless for the great review, really appreciated and hopewe see you guys in the near future celebrating anniversaries.

Sergio
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Priscila
Wedding:
6/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My wedding was absolutely amazing thanks to the whole team there. The entire staff was so helpful and kind and made sure everything was perfect. the food was delicious the drinks were amazing and the price for everything was a deal. I believe Sergio went above and beyond to make sure the wedding food and service was excellent. The venue is very rustic and has that total island feel it was just what i was looking for. Thank you all!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffanie
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
If you like a rustic, ocean beach venue...this is the place. Clean, fun with lot's to see in the spirit of Puerto Rico. Sergio and his staff was great in helping us with our selection of food and drinks. The contract and pricing were exactly what we agreed to and service was prompt. We will be sure visit again the next time we are in San Juan.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ab
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was like a dream. Sergio was a great planner and was a man of his word. Also, Veronica the decorator turned a very casual beach restaurant into a dreamy and romantic setting with flowing white fabric, flowers, etc.. I will also recommend their dj, who did a perfect job. (We provided the song lists, but he added some things too) We felt like the high rise hotel wedding was not our style and wanted something more down to earth and full of character, yet still with a very high level of quality and beauty...we got it. I have to say that our money went so much further than (2 or 3x) than it would have at a hotel, and this was so much more memorable. One more thing...the food (fresh, delicious, and generous portions) and bar drinks (made with fresh fruit!) were fabulous...better than the hotel food at the Hyatt where we were staying.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hillbill17
Wedding:
1/13/2012
5.0/5.0
We held a "Reversal Rehearsal" at Soleil the night after our wedding. Sergio and Soleil Beach Club provided us with an awesome evening of food, drinks, and sunsets. Sergio organized a 53 passenger bus for our guests to travel from La Concha Hotel in Condado to the Beach Club. He also hired a steel drum band for us who were amazing. From the welcome drinks to the food, it was perfect. The appetizers especially were insanely good. All of my guests are still talking about them. The cost was great compared to what we spent in Condado for the wedding the night before. He was very reasonable and his smile is infectious. The area where Soleil is located can be a bit intimidating, but once you get upstairs to the venue with the ocean in front of you, you'll forget all about it.
Services Used: Band, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
racklegirl
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Sergio with Soleil Beach Club!! He is great to work with, willing to accommodate every need. Soleil is a very traditional, true Puerto Rican venue and the food is absolutely wonderful!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elisa
Wedding:
8/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I loved, loved, loved, Soleil. It was the perfect spot for our destination wedding. The beach was the perfect setting for our ceremony and the open air second floor has the most breathtaking view of the ocean. Our guests LOVED it. Also the food is DELICIOUS. Juan Carlos is a great chef, he really did a wonderful job with the food. He even personally came up to our table to find out how everything was. We highly recommend Soleil for it's great service, delicious food, and perfect location.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RCRU27
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Great place, service, food!!! thanks again!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrew
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
For our rehearsal dinner, we went to the Soleil Beach Club for an authentic Puerto Rican pig roast. Everything was wonderful and so much fun! The food was delicious, the breeze off the ocean was refreshing and the live music downstairs was very entertaining. We could not recommend this place more and can not wait to get back.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dianna
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Perfect spot for an on the beach wedding..Serigo was amazing the food was amazing my wedding planner picked the perfect spot. We literally were married on the beach then walked right over to the club to eat and dance...picture perfect wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ely
Wedding:
11/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I like it a lot! The cost is all right for everything... the staff, the food, the attentions. I married in a perfect sunny morning at the beach in front of the restaurant and the reception was great in a terrace with a fantastic ocean view. Two thumbs up! Terrific!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
1/12/2009
5.0/5.0
This is a fantastic location for a beach wedding. We were married at sunset on the beach, with the reception on the upper terrace after. The food is excellent and the staff is just wonderful! I can't begin to say enough good things. No regrets.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1337012743325-41938731214535476611004225558324301991888854353n
k
Wedding:
7/13/2013
4.8/5.0
From the moment we walked into Soleil, we were struck by the welcoming and relaxed atmosphere and how friendly the staff is. Sergio (the manager) was amazingly easy and pleasant to work with. We had the traditional Puerto Rican menu (with lechon a la vara) and everything was delicious! Our guests had so many compliments about the venue, the location (right on the beach), and the food. The only (relatively minor) issue was securing parking for our guests, but it was resolved before it became a problem.
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisham26
Wedding:
5/25/2012
4.8/5.0
We live all the way in Minnesota, so planning is stressful when contact is only by phone or by e-mail instead of in person. However, Soleil made this so much easier on us. They set up the gazebo & chairs & picked a great spot for our beach wedding on their beach. They even set us up with a great photographer Alfonso. He was very creative working with us & making our sunset beach wedding one to always remember. The food was fantastic. Service was great. Definitely would recommend this to a friend! We had 17 members of our friends & family fly to PR to see us get married, no one had ever seen a destination wedding before & they all thought it went great!

Alisha & Patrick
Services Used: Photography, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/19/2014
4.7/5.0
My husband and I organized everything through emails and a couple calls. Juan Carlos and Juan Pablo were very flexible, and accommodating. We chose Soleil based on the other good reviews, because it is located on the beach, and it's close to San Juan. We had a pirate wedding (all our 18 guest were dressed as pirates) and we asked for the lechon. The food was delicious, everyone loved it. Saul, the DJ he had the majority of the music we have asked for, and he made sure that the dance floor was never empty :) Veronica, who decorated the place, accommodated all of our needs.
To really have a feeling what a great service Soleil's team provided, check out our wedding blog: http://arrrwedding.blogspot.com/
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pritma "Mickey"
Wedding:
1/18/2014
4.7/5.0
When my fiance and I, Maryland residents, decided to have our budget wedding in Puerto Rico, we had no idea where to start. After some research and some advice from blogs and friends through friends, we were able to find a couple of locations right outside of the San Juan area that fit our budget and provided all of the necessary wedding things (tables, decor, ceremony, music, food, etc). We can say with 100% enthusiasm that we are could not have been happier with Soleil Beach Club! They were absolutely amazing, so accommodating and generous with us.

My fiance was able to stop by Soleil just once in March 2013 to check out the venue, while he was visiting family in PR, before putting down a deposit. Once he gave the go ahead and said he liked the place, I was the one in charge of communicating with the head chef, Juan Carlos, and the event manager, Juan Pablo, for all of our wedding day details and menu. They were wonderful to work with and made the stress of planning from a different location so easy and carefree. The menu options were very robust and Juan Carlos allowed us to come up with our own custom menu. The food was AMAZING! We had a more traditional Puerto Rican style menu that consisted of all the yummy fritter-type appetizers, pork loin and mahi mahi for dinner, rice and beans, salad and amarillos for sides. And then we opted for their home made flan for dessert instead of a traditional wedding cake. People are still talking about how good the food was at our wedding weeks later!

Juan Pablo was great to work with as well. He helped us with recommendations for shuttle services for our guests, with booking the DJ (who was excellent by the way!), and with all of the small logistics of the day. His wife Veronica is contracted to work on many of the decorations and she did such an amazing job of turning the upper deck into a airy, classy and relaxed setting. It was absolutely beautiful! All in all, they made our experience one we will never forget!
Services Used: DJ, Flowers, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Iliana
Wedding:
1/5/2013
4.4/5.0
The food was delicious the service was good only thing my guess complaint about it was that was not enough waitress for the group and the food took a little long to come out but it was really good.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1342675483634-us2
LaTanya
Wedding:
6/29/2012
4.4/5.0
Our wedding was absolutely heart warming and romantic. The view for our beach wedding was breathtaking. Our reception area was transformed by Veronica, interior designer with Soleil, and Aileen, with EOS, into a classic romantic venue. The ocean breeze and view were a dreamy and a unique touch for our guest. The hor d'oeuvres and main course where cooked just for us and absolutely delicious. YUM YUM!!!Our catering staff were friendly and absolutely delightful. Sergio is very professional and patient. Many thanks to all who took part in making our day memorable. xoxox
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Malinda
Wedding:
8/25/2013
4.2/5.0
Great location, food was very very good however, our event was at 11:00 am and the staff was still setting up the bar area. Once our service was over we wanted a drink. :}

Over all was a great time had by all.

Thank you to all the staff involved.

Alex & Mallinda
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
#187 KM 4.5 Torrecilla Baja, Pinones, PR 00772 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Soleil Beach Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1304023997053-p3180074